View Full Version : Tonights games

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 05:06 PM
As its the season of goodwill I would like to wish Dundee all the very best tonight.

23-12-2016, 05:19 PM
very fond memories of Dens park even though hertz won the league there on the last day in the 1986 season, then won the cup the following week

sigh

*giggle* x twice

23-12-2016, 05:42 PM
As its the season of goodwill I would like to wish Dundee all the very best tonight.

Dundee are not one of the teams I would normally wish well but tis the Yams they are playing after all.

3-0 Dundee would do me!!!

23-12-2016, 05:45 PM
Which game is on BT?

23-12-2016, 05:54 PM
motherwell vs aberdeen

23-12-2016, 05:55 PM
Lumped on Dundee at 3/1. Hearts were outplayed last time they met.

I've though from the start that this Cathro thing has failure written all over it and I can't imagine his words having any gravity in a depressing room if they're in trouble.

23-12-2016, 05:57 PM
motherwell vs aberdeen

Thanks, I might give it a look.

23-12-2016, 05:57 PM
Will watch the Dundee v gimps game, cant see Motherwell v Aberdeen being much good.

23-12-2016, 06:03 PM

I've though from the start that this Cathro thing has failure written all over it and I can't imagine his words having any gravity in a depressing room if they're in trouble.

I had a nightmare with BTTS score bet the other night there. Had £1 on an eightfold, 6 YES and 2 NO (I never put NO on but thought **** it).

So it's all looking good except the Hamburg vs Schalke game, Hamburg 2-0 up with 3 mins to go I think, I was getting offered 7.10 cash out, so i took it (idiot, I know) so assuming they weren't gonna score and I've cashed out, I shut my Skybet app for 5mins. I then re-open it to find Schalke have scored and the "NO's" I had also came in (Belgian league games) so instead of winning £105 odd, I ended up with £7.

Morale of the story, I'm stupid.

23-12-2016, 06:40 PM
Will watch the Dundee v gimps game, cant see Motherwell v Aberdeen being much good.
Do tell how this is possible :greengrin

23-12-2016, 06:42 PM
I had a nightmare with BTTS score bet the other night there. Had £1 on an eightfold, 6 YES and 2 NO (I never put NO on but thought **** it).

So it's all looking good except the Hamburg vs Schalke game, Hamburg 2-0 up with 3 mins to go I think, I was getting offered 7.10 cash out, so i took it (idiot, I know) so assuming they weren't gonna score and I've cashed out, I shut my Skybet app for 5mins. I then re-open it to find Schalke have scored and the "NO's" I had also came in (Belgian league games) so instead of winning £105 odd, I ended up with £7.

Morale of the story, I'm stupid.

You are for £7. :greengrin

Canon Hannan
23-12-2016, 06:51 PM

Dundee are not one of the teams I would normally wish well but tis the Yams they are playing after all.

3-0 Dundee would do me!!!

Come on our Dundee cousins 👍😂😂

23-12-2016, 06:54 PM
They get a suspicious amount of penalties.

23-12-2016, 06:54 PM
They get a suspicious amount of penalties.

The don't have another one, do they?

23-12-2016, 06:55 PM
The yam penalty mystery rumbles on, another Walker dive no doubt.

23-12-2016, 06:56 PM
The don't have another one, do they?

Only after 3 minutes.......

23-12-2016, 06:58 PM
Hertz well on top.

23-12-2016, 06:58 PM
Diver Walker again!!! I would bet my last pound the Yams have been awarded the most penalties the last few seasons in Scottish football. Stinks to high heaven.

23-12-2016, 07:00 PM
Only after 3 minutes.......

FFS.

They'll bottle it and Dundee will get a result.

It's the hearts way.

23-12-2016, 07:03 PM
What a goal from Scott MacDonald

23-12-2016, 07:07 PM
Diver Walker again!!! I would bet my last pound the Yams have been awarded the most penalties the last few seasons in Scottish football. Stinks to high heaven.

They get pens because they have players (walker, Nicholson)who run at pace into the box.

23-12-2016, 07:08 PM
Dundee are utter sheite.

23-12-2016, 07:09 PM
They get pens because they have players (walker, Nicholson)who run at pace into the box.

And dive.

23-12-2016, 07:09 PM

And the fact Diver Walker's a cheating diving toerag.

23-12-2016, 07:10 PM

They're cheats.

23-12-2016, 07:11 PM

Absolutely agree. They may fall over in a strong breeze but they get into the box and create the opportunities.

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 07:11 PM
Dive from Rooney for a pen to Aberdeen. 1-2

fishybeaver
23-12-2016, 07:13 PM
Shocking dive at that

23-12-2016, 07:17 PM
Absolutely agree. They may fall over in a strong breeze but they get into the box and create the opportunities.

Just because a player gets into the opponents box doesn't mean the ref should allow himself to be conned into allowing the Yams a free shot at goal from 12 yards. They get soft penalties regularly and it's not fair. We mostly have to be chopped in half to win a penalty. Just saying.

Glory Glory

23-12-2016, 07:23 PM
Wish we got all the penalties we should when it players get bright down in the box..

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 07:25 PM
Pen to Motherwell, another dive.

23-12-2016, 07:25 PM
It's a prime Levein tactic, and seems to be a popular part of modern football.

You get most of your goals by being strong at set pieces and by running fast and falling over in the box.

You don't seem to get so many well-worked team goals these days.

They've not seen one at Tynecastle since about 1997 (if you don't count the ones scored by the away team).

23-12-2016, 07:26 PM
Must be these 90 mile and hour winds.

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 07:26 PM
This needs to get sorted. Completely spoiling games.

23-12-2016, 07:27 PM
Hearts are wearing there mr blobby shirts tonight

23-12-2016, 07:28 PM
Pen to Motherwell, another dive.

I thought that one was a pen. His knee catches his thigh and I'd be wanting Penalty for that!

23-12-2016, 07:29 PM
Good entertainment at Motherwell, switching back and forth with Anderson @ The Ally Pally.

23-12-2016, 07:30 PM
Aberdeen player who cleared the rebound was in the box when the penalty was taken. Controversial.

23-12-2016, 07:33 PM
Dundee have been absolutely brutal. They can't be any worse in the second half.

23-12-2016, 07:41 PM
Dundee have been absolutely brutal. They can't be any worse in the second half.

Ah you found it then? :wink:

23-12-2016, 07:44 PM

Bigmouth strikes again. What's the weather like up there...any chance of it being abandoned? :rolleyes:

23-12-2016, 07:45 PM
Ah you found it then? :wink:

I did :greengrin

23-12-2016, 07:46 PM
Checked out Dundee fans forum looking to see if they were dubious about the pen however one of them called it a 'lunge' to gift the yams a pen. Could be it was a pen but they just seem to get one every other week. Be interesting to see it on the highlights. Dundee fans not happy with their team. Hope they can find another gear. Come on Dundee!!!

23-12-2016, 07:51 PM
2-0 free header :rolleyes:

23-12-2016, 07:52 PM
2-0 free header :rolleyes:

I can't believe how much space he had. Hartley will be out on his arse shortly.

23-12-2016, 07:52 PM
Dundee and ICT for the bottom 2 places

23-12-2016, 07:53 PM
Fat useless Jambo ****. Hartley out.

23-12-2016, 07:56 PM
2-1 game on

23-12-2016, 07:56 PM
Good entertainment at Motherwell, switching back and forth with Anderson @ The Ally Pally.

Hope you were watching when Gary checked out his 132!

23-12-2016, 07:57 PM
Hartley back in.

23-12-2016, 07:57 PM
2-1 game on

Come on Dundee!!!

23-12-2016, 07:58 PM
Hartley back in.

It's entirely possible that we could have a Dundee derby in the playoffs

23-12-2016, 07:59 PM

Brilliant finish. All over now.

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 07:59 PM

Lets hope so.

23-12-2016, 08:00 PM

And if so, 'mon the Dees!

23-12-2016, 08:00 PM
And if so, 'mon the Dees!

Definitely. Taken a bit of a dislike to United.

23-12-2016, 08:02 PM

Me too (and I am blaming Resident arab for that 😬)

23-12-2016, 08:02 PM
Brilliant finish. All over now.

It certainly was! :agree:

23-12-2016, 08:03 PM

Where can you watch the Hearts game?

23-12-2016, 08:05 PM
Just turned over for the Dundee game ! What's going on there?

23-12-2016, 08:07 PM

The Jambo went down in a clash with the keeper. He's clearly milking it the cheating *******.

23-12-2016, 08:10 PM

what channel is it on?

I have a taken a bit of a dislike to both teams. Utd obviously because they are our main challengers for the title but can't stand any team managed by Paul Hartley and captained by that grade A roaster Darren O'Dea.

So pretty much wouldn't mind who won but reckon it would be Utd.

The Jambo went down in a clash with the keeper. He's clearly milking it the cheating *******.

If they're no diving they're waistin time cheating ****s !!

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 08:12 PM
Another ridiculous dive in the Motherwell game. This time the ref does not buy it.

23-12-2016, 08:13 PM
Where can you watch the Hearts game?

I've been watching STV for the last hour thinking I was watching the game.

Turns out it's the Hobbit.

2-2 min the Dundee

Dundee 2 Gimps 2

23-12-2016, 08:14 PM
You Beauty!!! 2-2

2-2 McGowan.

Cathro is doing a great job so far! Keep it up young man!

Ricky Bobby
Gravy

23-12-2016, 08:15 PM
Haha get in !!

Looks like they're bottling it after all.

:singing: 2-0 and yi mucked it up

keen to watch Hearts throw away a 2 goal league and lose 3-2....anyone point me in the right direction?

23-12-2016, 08:17 PM
Cathro is a genius, keep up the good work matey boy. :top marks

23-12-2016, 08:18 PM
Yam mate text message - "We seem to be the bloody experts when it comes to f****** up 2-0 leads".

😜

23-12-2016, 08:18 PM
Happy Christmas!

23-12-2016, 08:20 PM
Partick seem to be hitting a wee bit form these days.

23-12-2016, 08:21 PM
att @ dens 6,160

murrawell v Aberdeen 3,428

ross co v harry wraggs 2,935

Killie v st.johnstone 3,058

could possibly be more at ER tomorrow than all tonights games put together

23-12-2016, 08:22 PM
Partick seem to be hitting a wee bit form these days.

They haven't won in the last 2 months.

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 08:22 PM
Somebody needs to tell him, control, alt, delete. To switch on the laptop.

23-12-2016, 08:25 PM

Aye, nice bit of showboating!

23-12-2016, 08:26 PM
hertz players appear to fall down a lot

23-12-2016, 08:28 PM
hertz players appear to fall down a lot

Don't they just. There will be about 10 mins added on at this rate. I hope Dundee score in injury time.

23-12-2016, 08:30 PM
Its about time they brought Albert on.

23-12-2016, 08:32 PM
Dundee miss a sitter

23-12-2016, 08:33 PM
Don't they just. There will be about 10 mins added on at this rate. I hope Dundee score in injury time.

I tuned in late, why 9 mins added time ?

23-12-2016, 08:33 PM
9 minutes injury time at dens.

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 08:34 PM
Game over 3-1 Aberdeen. Fine goal.

I tuned in late, why 9 mins added time ?

Jambo's diving and staying down.

late finish to this game, hope the yamboids make it back in time for the big game tomorrow in the capital

23-12-2016, 08:35 PM
Yeeeeeessssss

Is that 3-2? At 90+2

The last nine minutes of a DFC - HMFC game can sometimes be the best.

3-2 Dundee lmao :thumbsup:

Yyyeeeesssssss 3-2

Yassssss

2-0 and they ****ed it up

23-12-2016, 08:36 PM
Is that 3-2?

3-2 Yeeeeeesssss!!!

Jambottled it.

1 point out of 9...good work cathro

Happy Christmas!!

Hahaha that newyoungsupercoach has certainly turned things round :greengrin

Ricky Bobby
23-12-2016, 08:37 PM
Merry Christmas everyone.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Cathro you genius!

😂😂😂

SuperAllyMcleod
Sickbag will be on lockdown tonight.

23-12-2016, 08:38 PM
Sickbag will be a wee decent read for a laugh tonight before Xmas eve!

GIRFUY!

Hahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahaha

what's the cathro song Dundee fans are singing

23-12-2016, 08:39 PM
come back Robbie, all is forgiven

guthrie01
Sickbag will be on lockdown tonight.

Went down as soon as Dundee scored their 1st, guess they learned from the last time they lost a 2-0 lead :rotflmao:

Dundee fans singing 2-0 and you ****ed it up. Pleasing

23-12-2016, 08:40 PM
Dundee fans 'singing 2-0 and you ****ed it up' 😂

23-12-2016, 08:41 PM
Ho Ho Ho

merry xmas jumbos :xbell:xlol:dizzy:kinky:xwave:santa

Skol
Kickback match thread is a hoot. At 48 mins Cathro was the messiah

Not quite at Cathro out, but give them one more game and who knows

Loving it. :greengrin

Bet you were sweating a bit there eh? 😀

23-12-2016, 08:42 PM
was it 9 or 90 the ref added on ffs

23-12-2016, 08:43 PM
Ho Ho Ho

merry xmas jumbos :xbell:xlol:dizzy:kinky:xwave:santa

Surely that should be Cathro ho ho!

23-12-2016, 08:43 PM
HEHEHEHEHE Well done Cathro and Nanny McPhee. :top marks

berwickhibee
23-12-2016, 08:44 PM
a poor run may lead to a few withdrawing their foundation of hearts standing orders, hopefully:thumbsup:

23-12-2016, 08:46 PM

Loving it

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tm3Rjkk-u60

was it 9 or 90 the ref added on ffs

Cowie got carried off in second half after lengthy treatment.

If there's any team in the country that deserve a huge spell of bad luck it's those fannies.

Did Hearts throw away a 2-0 goal lead tonight, trying to think where that's happened before

Pinkie
23-12-2016, 08:47 PM
Lovely. Early days yet but so far, this boy Cathro is turning out to be a very solid aquisition for Budgie's boys.

23-12-2016, 08:47 PM
Is it finished?

Skol
23-12-2016, 08:48 PM
Is it finished?

Yes. And so are Hearts

Is it finished?

It's all over now

Type 'Cathro' into twitter. Check under 'all tweets'. Ouch.

23-12-2016, 08:49 PM
Dont sack Cathro
Please dont sack Cathro
I just dont think hes going to work
Hes Craig Leveins man
knows every Jambo fan
Please dont, please dont sack Cathro

23-12-2016, 08:49 PM
Is it finished?
It is and you'll never believe what happened. Hearts were 2-0 up and in a completely unprecedented move, they ****ed it up. Shocka****inroony.

ACLeith
23-12-2016, 08:50 PM
It's all over now
As the Stones sang about Mrs B "I used to love her but it's all over now"

23-12-2016, 08:52 PM
it is and you'll never believe what happened. Hearts were 2-0 up and in a completely unprecedented move, they ****ed it up. Shocka****inroony.

no way!!!

23-12-2016, 08:53 PM
no way!!!
Way :greengrin

23-12-2016, 08:54 PM
Surely it's wrong, particularly at this time of year, to take such pleasure in the misfortune of the hopeless? Surely we're better than that?

LithgaeHibby
23-12-2016, 08:57 PM
Just going to crack open the whisky. Thanks pink chums, you've made my night.

23-12-2016, 08:59 PM
Aye but remember if Man United had not beaten Oldham in that cup game all those years ago, fergie wouldnt have won all he did. :wink:

23-12-2016, 08:59 PM
Yet another Jambo's manager who appears to have lost his dog because he couldn't hold on to a lead

23-12-2016, 09:00 PM
Gave up paying attention to the yam game when they went 2 up....checking the final score was....'Pleasing'! :greengrin

23-12-2016, 09:00 PM
Type 'Cathro' into twitter. Check under 'all tweets'. Ouch.

So glad I seen your post ha ha, priceless.

23-12-2016, 09:07 PM
Kickback on lockdown, there seems to be a massive seethe on

23-12-2016, 09:09 PM
I didn't know the score but just skimmed through this thread, haha belter.

23-12-2016, 09:10 PM
Kickback on lockdown, there seems to be a massive seethe on

Can't understand that,surely they've got used to losing two goal leads by now.

high bee
23-12-2016, 09:29 PM
Just back from the game, decided to follow the example of our Yam friends and watch our rivals from the visiting end.

Got to say they've found a good one in Cathro, someone we could only dream of getting. I left at 2-0 cause I couldn't bare to listen to the Yams partying anymore. Hope they enjoyed their win.

23-12-2016, 09:35 PM
My favourite tweet was - Ian Cathro's going to be gutted when he shuts down Football Manager and checks the Hearts score

23-12-2016, 09:35 PM
2-0 down Dundee went to 22/1 to win as well.

23-12-2016, 09:36 PM
Stolen from Twitter - Cathro will be relaxed about the game tonight, he is planning on going back to 'last saved game'

23-12-2016, 09:48 PM

Please tell me u did 😂

Hero76
23-12-2016, 09:51 PM

I seen them at 50/1 on 365 . I was on @3/1 £70 before game started thought at 2 zip i had *****ed 70 notes :greengrin

23-12-2016, 10:08 PM
Aye but remember if Man United had not beaten Oldham in that cup game all those years ago, fergie wouldnt have won all he did. :wink:

Notts Forest

23-12-2016, 10:10 PM
I seen them at 50/1 on 365 . I was on @3/1 £70 before game started thought at 2 zip i had *****ed 70 notes :greengrin

I had them too along with Dons and Ross County 😫

23-12-2016, 10:11 PM
Please tell me u did 😂

I could lie and say yes to make myself feel a tad better 😫💥🔫

23-12-2016, 10:44 PM

I stuck £2.50 on the draw at 18/1 when the yams were 2-0 up. Cashed out for £38 rather than the £47.50 I may have got. Pleasing😂

23-12-2016, 10:52 PM
Hearts are wearing there mr blobby shirts tonight

I'm beginning to like that strip. They haven't won a single game in it.

23-12-2016, 11:01 PM
I stuck £2.50 on the draw at 18/1 when the yams were 2-0 up. Cashed out for £38 rather than the £47.50 I may have got. Pleasing😂

Haha well done. Hearts losing while making cash from it, doesn't get much better. 😁👍🏼

23-12-2016, 11:26 PM
Bet you were sweating a bit there eh? 😀

Let's be honest, it was never in any doubt. :-D

Steviep73
23-12-2016, 11:30 PM
Ha ha been there done that mate motherwell getting beat 2 mins to go thought £7 get a bet later on took it motherwell scored 2 in last 2 mins coupon came up lost out on £152 lol

23-12-2016, 11:34 PM
Let's be honest, it was never in any doubt. :-D

Of course it wasn't. They were always going to hearts it

23-12-2016, 11:48 PM
Of course it wasn't. They were always going to hearts it

Cathro'd it big time.

24-12-2016, 10:09 AM
Watching the Dundee highlights - when Callum Paterson is fouled just before his goal does he kick out at the Dundee player? Would be funny if there was a retrospective red card as well :flag: