View Full Version : Morton v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

17-12-2016, 03:21 PM
Hibs line up announced, and Commons starts

Laidlaw, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Bartley, Shinnie, Stevenson, Commons, Boyle and Graham

Virtanen, Holt, Keatings, Forster, Eardley, Cummings, Crane

bringbackbenny
17-12-2016, 03:23 PM
Keatings on the bench, was that expected? Good to have him back

17-12-2016, 03:25 PM

Laidlaw, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Bartley, Shinnie, Stevenson, Commons, Boyle and Graham

Time for Scott Martin to step up to the p... oh.

17-12-2016, 03:26 PM

On paper, that line up doesn't look bad at all.

17-12-2016, 03:26 PM
Surprised that Cummings has been dropped but that's still a very strong side. 0-2 to Hibs

AL-Qaholik
17-12-2016, 03:27 PM

Ridiculously strong bench for this division. We need to get out of this league pronto!

PiemanP
17-12-2016, 03:31 PM
Ridiculously strong bench for this division. We need to get out of this league pronto!

Albeit with no midfielders!

17-12-2016, 03:33 PM
BBC text page thing about todaus game says 'commons start with Holt, Cummings and Keating on bench. How did they (hibs) manager an emergency loan......ehhhh because he is a midfielder and you listed strikers ya bunch o clowns.

17-12-2016, 03:36 PM
Don't understand no Martin in the bench. Bizarre.

17-12-2016, 03:38 PM
BBC text page thing about todaus game says 'commons start with Holt, Cummings and Keating on bench. How did they (hibs) manager an emergency loan......ehhhh because he is a midfielder and you listed strikers ya bunch o clowns.

......... but why let the facts get in the way of the BBC 's dislike of Hibernian FC.

17-12-2016, 03:40 PM
......... but why let the facts get in the way of the BBC 's dislike of Hibernian FC.

Because we have done it within the rules BBC you ****ing clowns

17-12-2016, 03:44 PM
Because we have done it within the rules BBC you ****ing clowns

****ing Roasters Aldo

17-12-2016, 03:45 PM
****ing Roasters Aldo

Indeed they are Ronnie. Every opportunity to have a dig.

17-12-2016, 03:48 PM
Cummings on the bench....?

Don't those numpties realise that there doesn't need to be an "Emergency" to sign someone outwith the transfer window under the title "emergency signing". It is just a word folks, just a word. :wink:

Indeed they are Ronnie. Every opportunity to have a dig.

Just heading to the morton ground and am hoping commons has a few digs at goal the day and makes a scoring debut like Stokes did
But will take any scrappy win the day Needs must

17-12-2016, 03:49 PM
It doesn't have to be an emergency to get an emergency loan, it's just the name they gave process.

Just heading to the morton ground and am hoping commons has a few digs at goal the day and makes a scoring debut like Stokes did But will take any scrappy win the day Needs must

Yip. Result over performance however I expect us to score a few today

Yep he may be back for good ,but benched

17-12-2016, 03:51 PM
Yip. Result over performance however I expect us to score a few today

Not been to many games this season but uet to see us get beat in the league so hoping that wee run continues today
Moan the Hibees

17-12-2016, 03:51 PM
Not been to many games this season but uet to see us get beat in the league so hoping that wee run continues today Moan the Hibees

Fingers crossed

17-12-2016, 03:52 PM
Good results elsewhere today with Dundee Utd and Falkirk dropping points. Time to take advantage.

17-12-2016, 03:53 PM
Massive result for us from Starks Park today. Said it after we played United but they'll drop points before they come to us on Jan 6th.

Now over to us, 3 points tonight please hibs. Still feel there is such an imbalance in that team but players there that can cut open morton with 1 pass.

Right fi the start hibs and start building a points gap

17-12-2016, 03:56 PM

Expected that. Boyle deserves to keep his place just now. Looked the better of the two last week too.

HibbySpurs
17-12-2016, 03:56 PM
Massive game made a bit bigger with the opportunity to re-establish a lead at the top...

Mon the Cabbage

17-12-2016, 03:57 PM
Really don't get why Cummings is on the bench. 5 defenders but no top scorer?

17-12-2016, 03:59 PM
Massive opportunity here today. Must take it Hibs.

HibbySpurs
17-12-2016, 03:59 PM
****ing Roasters Aldo

Too right... Their seethe over this is palpable..... Really hope KC makes the difference.... The plums on BBC are desperate to have us stay down...

Simply.... **** em

17-12-2016, 04:00 PM
I worry about how unbalanced that midfield is. Not sure who will control the game for us. Just worried we'll end up bypassing midfield and going direct to Graham

17-12-2016, 04:01 PM
I worry about how unbalanced that midfield is. Not sure who will control the game for us. Just worried we'll end up bypassing midfield and going direct to Graham

I think Bartley will sit and Boyle, shinnie and commons will do all the intricate passing between them.

17-12-2016, 04:03 PM
Really surprised to see Commons in the starting line up, how match fit can he be?

Another weekend where results have gone our way, we don't always manage to take advantage in these situations, but given the fact that the heart has been ripped out of our midfield for the next few weeks its good that the worst we are looking at is to fall a point behind ... having said that, if we can manage a win in this one what a lift it will give everybody.

17-12-2016, 04:05 PM
BBC Alba is so good. A wee bit of Pingu in Gallic and now the Hibs game. Although the announcer says its Morton v Hamilton:rolleyes:

17-12-2016, 04:08 PM
Alba is down for me?

17-12-2016, 04:11 PM
Jim Duffy has a lumpy, stupid face.

17-12-2016, 04:11 PM
I think KC will give the team a bit of a lift.

Hopefully we take full points today and I'm confident of a win.

17-12-2016, 04:13 PM
Neil looking suave and ginger.

Anyone know who the really tall guy was getting off the bus with Cummings?

Looked similar to tierney but a good head taller than Cummings?

Don't get too excited, we have not signed tierney.

Maybe finish the game with Cummings and Keatings on.

17-12-2016, 04:16 PM
Big game for us today, all our main rivals have dropped points so time for us to capitalise and show everyone in this division that with almost a B-team we can still stroll it.

Looking forward to seeing what Commons can do :hibees

17-12-2016, 04:18 PM
Important challenge by Gray there.

17-12-2016, 04:22 PM
The Morton pitch looks in fantastic condition

17-12-2016, 04:22 PM
Good chance for Morton there. We are just hoofing it at Boyle at the moment.

17-12-2016, 04:24 PM
Is Commons playing? :devil:

Anyone know who the really tall guy was getting off the bus with Cummings?

Looked similar to tierney but a good head taller than Cummings?

Don't get too excited, we have not signed tierney.

That was Laidlaw I think?

blaikie
Petrie trying to bring back John Park ....

17-12-2016, 04:25 PM

Interesting.....

17-12-2016, 04:26 PM
Very long ball so far. Morton pressing us everywhere.

Commons seems to be just behind the strikers.

Where is that coming from?

Big L
John Park would be a massive deal for us, he started with us but also worked with Lennon at Celtic.

17-12-2016, 04:28 PM
This camera work from BBC alba is awful, let us watch the match and not pointless close up shots

17-12-2016, 04:29 PM

Surely you mean Dempster?

Dan Sarf
Why do they keep cutting to the game all the time? We want to see more their physio!

Ell_Chrisso
Do Boyle & Graham realise someone in the team needs to hold the ball up and bring others into play. Ball retention terrible so far

17-12-2016, 04:30 PM
Too much back and across. Get it forward.

17-12-2016, 04:31 PM
Boyle giving the ball away at every opportunity.

17-12-2016, 04:31 PM
Too much back and across. Get it forward.

This. Although we seem to have a habit of playing long balls at times.

17-12-2016, 04:32 PM
Boyle giving the ball away at every opportunity.

Yep. Does the basics very poorly sometimes.

17-12-2016, 04:33 PM
Passing is terrible so far. Hopefully we can get some control and make it stick up front.

17-12-2016, 04:34 PM
Do these guys know how to complete a pass?

This is awful.

Far too deep.

Too many backward passes.

Lack of options for the man on the ball.

The only difference between this and last weeks game against Dumbarton is the ref is letting it flow here. But it's terrible so far.

17-12-2016, 04:35 PM
Bartley not at the races today.

This is abysmal.

This. Although we seem to have a habit of playing long balls at times.

The move that has served us so well over the 43 years I've been watching Hibs!!

dmc1875
The amount of aimless balls forward and crosses we make is staggering

17-12-2016, 04:36 PM
Been very poor, horrible to watch but as long as we win I don't care.

Ricky Bobby
What has happened to big Marv, playing with zero confidence. He is a passenger just now.

Far too slow doing anything and piss poor passing. Shinnie possibly the worst culprit at the moment. Better improve.

We are actually making them look good.

Shinnie sitting too deep for me.

All too predictable so far

17-12-2016, 04:37 PM
Graham should have scored.

Wtf was that from Graham, shocking

Graham should done better there.

Falls to Graham and shanks it.

Pity that didn't fall to Shinnie or commons

dmc1875
Shocking ball forward but Morton all at sea and should ha e taken that luck and scored there

WTF was that?????????????????

Dear oh dear that was a sitter

17-12-2016, 04:38 PM
This is brutal. Why are we playing hoofball?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

What a chance. Terrible effort from Graham.

Jeez that was atrocious from Graham.

Laughably ***** from Graham.

Followed by cross ball from wing back out of play.

Its early doors but signs are its more of the same.

Hibs players not looking too technically gifted in this game

This is poor.

When we have the ball we have 8 players in our own half.

The other 3 are about 30 yards further forward

17-12-2016, 04:39 PM
Better movement there but WTF was that from Gray

dmc1875
17-12-2016, 04:39 PM
David Gray.....crossing with time and does that? This is a shocking performance so far

Lee Marvin
17-12-2016, 04:40 PM
Easily as bad a start as last week. And that was diabolical

Perfect surface, Andrew Shinnie and Kris Commons in our team, and we're just launching it into the channels.

Cool tactics, Neil.

Slow slow slow slow slow, we have to up the tempo here although i say this most weeks.

Cummings must be wondering what is going on when Boyle and graham are ahead of him

khib70
17-12-2016, 04:41 PM
This is abysmal.
Christ, 23 minutes in and not a single positive comment, In the game I'm watching we're not dazzling but far from terrible. Hibs.net match threads, brought to you by Dignitas:rolleyes:

We have nothing here. It's just a game of our three central defenders hoofing it forward.

When we have the ball we have 8 players in our own half.

The other 3 are about 30 yards further forward

We have no midfield and playing hoofball to a man who has yet to win a header. Really poor.

Parker looks as though he is giving Holt instructions

No excuse for a pro player not being able to cross a ball. We are also far too deep which always happens with Bartley playing.

I know we are constrained by injuries but we need to change soon from playing 5 at the back with Bartley just in front of them.

In desperate need of someone that can actually cross a ball, but WTF are Gray and Stevenson doing in training?

AJWisme
This isn't football. This is boring hoofball. The worst thing is this appears to be a regular theme of our play under Lennon.

17-12-2016, 04:42 PM
Longball channels gash. Pass the ball on the deck.

McGregor is our best player yet again, shows how we are playing

The Captain....
This is absolute ***** so far. Cmon Hibs pass the ball..the pitch is perfect there is no excuse for the bad touches and hoofball.

17-12-2016, 04:43 PM
David Gray.....crossing with time and does that? This is a shocking performance so far
Not a strong part of either full backs game I 'm afraid.

dmc1875
Bartley is like playing with ten men at this moment in time

alihibs1
This is depressing. No tempo. Long balls. Morton playing with a bit of pace when there on the ball. They look the better team. Only positive is the defence.

Bartley has to come off at HT. Horrendous display.

Perfect surface, Andrew Shinnie and Kris Commons in our team, and we're just launching it into the channels.

Cool tactics, Neil.

Its worse than that, the hoofs are up to Boyle who is wee and fast. If we were banging them up to Graham that would make sense0

AL-Qaholik
Sideways. Sideways. Sideways. Backwards. Hoof. Lose possession. Repeat.

Morton by far the better side. Kind of embarrassing.

hibeesjoe
17-12-2016, 04:44 PM
Are they not passing too Commons on purpose. That's a couple of times he's been the easy ball and not got the pass

dmc1875
Our crossing is truly abysmal.

Bartley is having a shocker here.

Unlucky from Graham there.

We need to get Shinnie and Commons on the ball a lot more than we are doing at present.

It's 0-0 at a tough away game and very even.

Reading this thread you would think Hibs were losing.
0-0 Hibs with best chance so far.

McGregor is our best player yet again, shows how we are playing

:agree: he just does not have bad games.

alihibs1
Graham is technically a very poor player

17-12-2016, 04:46 PM
If we're going to lump it, get Holt on.

I don't think I've ever seen a bigger bunch of moaners than Morton. Just shut up and get in with it.

Bartley ffs

Graham is technically a very poor player

I thought he would win headers or be a nuisance? He doesn't even do that

Bartley has to come off at HT. Horrendous display.
He was horrendous last week and I got shot down for saying it on here last sat night...abysmal

Christ, 23 minutes in and not a single positive comment, In the game I'm watching we're not dazzling but far from terrible. Hibs.net match threads, brought to you by Dignitas:rolleyes:

Feel free to point out the good bits for the sake of balance.

Far from terrible. I beg to differ. We've barely strung two passes together never mind managing a shot on target.

khib70
It's 0-0 at a tough away game and very even.

Reading this thread you would think Hibs were losing.
0-0 Hibs with best chance so far.
Common sense? It will never catch on on this thread. Well said though:aok:

Morton looking the more likely to score.

17-12-2016, 04:47 PM

I don't think I've ever seen a bigger bunch of moaners than Morton. Just shut up and get in with it.

Ref good so far.

It's the same most weeks. Funny thing is I joined this forum to get away from greeting faced Jambos on the Scotsman forum. We have more than out fair share

khib70

So you haven't read the rest of this thread then?

17-12-2016, 04:48 PM
Really poor so far. Passing poor, 2nd to the ball and nothing created up front.

Only plus is physically we are a lot stronger.

I would take Bartley off and bring on either Holt or Cummings and drop Shinnie into his role

jeez, how bad is the young lad on hibs tv.

Feel free to point out the good bits for the sake of balance.

It would be a brief conversation.

alihibs1
17-12-2016, 04:49 PM
Ref good so far.
I highly rate steven McLean

i would take the lot off, not good enough.

I would take Bartley off and bring on either Holt or Cummings and drop Shinnie into his role

Agree.

Iceman1875
Referee seems to be on our side! McGregor lucky not to be booked by now for consistent fouls IMO

17-12-2016, 04:50 PM
Don't understand our formation, selection or tactics. It is utterly bizarre.

We have no midfield. Posted missing time and time again here.

Get it down and bloody pass the ball Hibs. Play through Shinnie and Commons.

Morton go close again.

Seems like it could be a poor decision not to have Martin on the bench.

Sweepstake on when we make our first sub, anyone? I'll go with 73rd minute.

Lee Marvin
Mcgregor has been our best player this season by a country mile

Stevenson cuts inside and has a Van Basten like shot over the bar

It's the same most weeks. Funny thing is I joined this forum to get away from greeting faced Jambos on the Scotsman forum. We have more than out fair share

Now is your chance to address the balance, tell us about our good play.

skyehibee
Midfield is all over the place. Morton fans moan about everything

17-12-2016, 04:51 PM
Referee seems to be on our side! McGregor lucky not to be booked by now for consistent fouls IMO

Consistent fouls? Has he given away a single free kick?

Are some folk watching a video of Hibs circa 1973? This is as poor a performance as I've seen from Hibs, I must be missing something!

square pegs in round holes with this formation.

17-12-2016, 04:52 PM
I know he is a wing back but Gray seems to be continually caught up the park, surely one of the attributes has to be the ability to motor up & down, not just up.

17-12-2016, 04:52 PM
I suppose things can only get better.

17-12-2016, 04:53 PM
Abysmal so far.

This reminds me of the Mixu era where we just lumped the ball up to Nish every game.

skyehibee
BBC alba is pish. They spend more time showing replays and pictures of Jim Duffys face than the actual game

Isnt working at the moment. Morton over running the midfield

He's just more of an alpha male than his opposition, he is a king amongst men

We haven't even looked like scoring here. No midfielders on the bench to change it.

Dan Sarf
17-12-2016, 04:54 PM
Looking forward to the halftime piece about the grass

Ardenttwo
We have no midfield. Posted missing time and time again here.

Get it down and bloody pass the ball Hibs. Play through Shinnie and Commons.

Being honest we are a very poor team. Not one of them can pass a ball. Unless things improve second half their is only one winner here and it's not Hibs. Saw his last three games

Consistent fouls? Has he given away a single free kick?

McGregor has been good, no bad tackles at all, the ref is doing well not to be intimidated by this constant moaning.

If Bartley is that bad then drop Stevenson in the defence mid role and drop Boyle back to put pace outside. Bring Cummings on.

These Morton fans are truly bizarre.

Isnt working at the moment. Morton over running the midfield

All about pace or lack of it as far as we're concerned.

17-12-2016, 04:55 PM
The Morton players want a free kick for anything!

Brian doesn't seem very popular

Losing every ball in midfield as we have no midfield. If our defenders win the header, goes straight to a Morton man, if they win the header goes to a Morton man. What the hell is Lennon thinking ?

Hero76
Rubbish is being kind

Looking forward to the halftime piece about the grass

What has Wallace done?

That #18 needs to go in the book. Snivelling wee ****.

P.s. another dive Shinnie never touched him!

Ricky Bobby
17-12-2016, 04:56 PM
Being honest we are a very poor team. Not one of them can pass a ball. Unless things improve second half their is only one winner here and it's not Hibs. Saw his last three games

Have to disagree, this is a decent team poorly organised and not motivated.

lugz
This has been horrendous.

dmc1875
Take David gray off. Having a shocker

They could pass it last season.

The Morton players want a free kick for anything!

Brian doesn't seem very popular

He used to play for them, no idea why they hate him so much though.

Why can't our full backs cross a ball!!!!!!

Boyle two decent runs now, both spoiled by Gray deliveries

17-12-2016, 04:57 PM
We haven't even looked like scoring here. No midfielders on the bench to change it.

Morton have had 38 clear cut chances and should be at least 14 up.

Funny enough Hibs have still had the best chance of the game.

Got to agree. Technically very bad indeed.

this is now getting very worrying . we have by far the best squad in the division, but it looks like the manger doesn't know what to do with it.

alihibs1
Are we even trying?

alihibs1
17-12-2016, 04:58 PM
Lennon has to change it at Halftime

This is as bad as iv seen us in a long time.

Absolutely nothing about us.

Not a hibs style of team at all and a a ridiculously big change from Stubbs

Not sure what shape/formation Hibs are playing. We don't appear to have a midfield

We've brought Commons in to add a bit of quality. The only thing he's getting tonight is a sore neck watching the ball flying over his head.

Get the ball into his feet in and around the area and let him do what we brought him in to do.

Pointless bringing a playing of his quality in if we don't play to his strengths.

Don't understand our formation, selection or tactics. It is utterly bizarre.

We were a team who dominated possession but missed too many chances.

Now the tactics appear to be safety first, lots of defensive players and rely on the most attacking 3 to come up with something to get a goal.

Even with the lack of midfielders just now, we could line up with Boyle and Commons wide in a flat 4-4-2 and pose a real threat. Instead Lennon seems happy spending half the game passing between our back 3.

This system clearly doesn't work, basically 4 centre halfs and 2 defenders as wing backs, it doesn't work!!!

The forwards are getting no service whatsoever.

If you want pretty football tonight, go somewhere else. Tonight will be a kicking match.

supermcginn
17-12-2016, 04:59 PM
This is like watching fenlons team all over again, utter guff!

Morton have had 38 clear cut chances and should be at least 14 up.

Funny enough Hibs have still had the best chance of the game.

Did we take it?

Morton have been the better team. We are playing turgid hoofball.

Oh my god, get a ****ing grip here Hibs.

khib70
Are we even trying?

No, we really want to lose this game to give negative, bedwetting muppets like you something to drone on about every week......

17-12-2016, 05:00 PM
Who's the pub team these days, huh?

Pretty poor so far, in fact after seeing that from Shinnie, really poor.

Shinnie wearing roller skates again

17-12-2016, 05:01 PM
Shinnie falling over his own feet has been the best bit so far.

Its been worse than last week which really is hitting a new low.

Still, we have 45 to put it right.

Lee Marvin
This is like watching fenlons team all over again, utter guff!

Miles worse than fenlon. Butcher esk so far

TAHibby
When has there ever been a good hibs performance on BBC alba the last few seasons??

Lewis and Gray. So frustrating.

Iceman1875
He's just more of an alpha male than his opposition, he is a king amongst men

Agreed!

17-12-2016, 05:02 PM
WTF have i just watched!

What tactics are we playing tonight?

Absolute pish.

lugz
You'd think with the United result it would give them encouragement. Get Cummings and Holt on at half time.

Did we take it?

Morton have been the better team. We are playing turgid hoofball.

Better in what way? There has been not better team in this game. Even game. Up the tempo I fancy a win here.

Stevenson is continuing his form of last few months - garbage

HibbySpurs
One word.... Woeful

A truly pitiful display first half. We look totally lost. Shows how much we rely on McGinn, Fyvie and McGeogh but Lennon has made is a dreadful team to watch.

A draw is the best we will get tonight.

No cutting edge, embarrassing final ball and minimal creativity.

File under same old, same old.

Absolute garbage from Hibs so far,WTF do we work on during the week?

hibbymick
eye bleeding garbage.

Imagine trying to put together a highlights package out of that.

17-12-2016, 05:03 PM
Horrendous 1st half, worse of the season that's for sure. Silver lining is it's still 0-0 and hopefully we can see an improvement in the 2nd.

TonyStokeprano
Absolutely dreadful, created nothing, so much for being such a better team without cummings.

Is thatShane McGowan in theHibs backroom team?

Absolute garbage

17-12-2016, 05:04 PM
Well that was a load of dross.

skyehibee
No midfielders on the bench gives us no options really

Very poor tonight but will single out Bartley, Shinnie, Boyle, Graham as the worst. Commons has hardly had a touch, but at least he has an excuse of not playing all season.

hfcok
It's like they don't know what there doing, no direction, or purpose.

Better in what way? There has been not better team in this game. Even game. Up the tempo I fancy a win here.

Agreed. We've been awful but they also don't look like scoring. Carries on like this and it's only going to be a 0-0.

They are all over us, we are garbage and here we are still at 0-0 away from home. Imagine that.

fishybeaver
Get Boyle off pronto!!

DJ HIBBY
17-12-2016, 05:05 PM
Well that was a load of dross.

This is hopeless. Absolutely zero football from Hibs. Bin Lennon, bring back Stubbs

Ell_Chrisso
Hoofing balls up the park. Missing out players like Commons & Shinnie. Some of the worst football iv watched in years.

Would take off Fontaine at HT, move Boyle back, put Cummings on and stick Commons and Boyle on the wings. None of this 5 man defence ****. It's ****ing Morton.

Can anyone answer why Graham tried to chip the keeper when if he had just kicked the ball in a straight line it would have rolled into an empty net?

Fontaine
Stevenson
Gray
Bartley
Graham

Offer us absolutely nothing.

So defensive and one paced who offer no attacking threat whatsoever.

No one could convince me that Martin, Crane, Cummings or whoever else would do worse than that.

Absolutely eye bleeding...lennon if u don't make changes at HT u gotta ask why not?? That was woeful

17-12-2016, 05:06 PM
Looks like we are becoming like one of the other teams in this league.

Trying to decide whether to claw my own eyes out now or wait till the second half.

That was ****ing dreadful.

Don't think their keeper had a save to make. What's out attacking tactic? Have we got one? Players look utterly clueless when we have the ball.

The Captain....
Unspeakably poor in possession...too many aimless hoofs and there is next to no movement or hold up play from Boyle and Graham. The only positive is how well the defence protect the keeper (mind you with pretty much a back 5 and a holding midfielder against a team who struggle to score we should do).

Auckland Hibs
That was simply disgraceful.

God knows what they do all week at the training centre - the only positive is we didn't concede.

Can anyone answer why Graham tried to chip the keeper when if he had just kicked the ball in a straight line it would have rolled into an empty net?

Crazy a pro footballer couldn't hit the target from that chance.

17-12-2016, 05:07 PM
Stevenson is continuing his form of last few months - garbage

There have been a lot worse than stevenson on that park tonight, graham, shinnie, gray, bartley for example

How can anyone try and defend this? We have been beyond hopeless. It's Greenock Morton ffs! We really are becoming an average championship team eh...

Shinnie falling over his own feet has been the best bit so far.

Its been worse than last week which really is hitting a new low.

Still, we have 45 to put it right.

Thoughts on Commons 1st 45 mins.

Looks a tad over weight and is sweating like a beast, hopefully a bit magic from him in the 2nd half.

That will never win us the league, even though Morton are on a good run it's clearly not good enough , we are second best all over the park.

Jesus Christ.

Big90inOz
Absolutely honking

No shape, no width

Tactics are centre halfs pass back and forward before hoofing the ball forward, sometime we give the goalie a chance to hoof the ball forward and when we are feeling very adventurous the centre half passes to a midfielder before getting the ball back and hoofing it forward

awful awful brain numbing stuff

17-12-2016, 05:08 PM
Morton groundsman has a Hibs mug :-)

Mortons grounds man with a hibs cup in his shed :greengrin:

Terrible performance. I dont understand the system and what we are trying to do, other than lumping it to no one. Shinnie in particular has been really bad, and Graham's miss...

AL-Qaholik
Exactly what style of "football" is Lennon actually trying to make us play?!
The players look like they have absolutely no idea what's being asked of them.
Utterly eye bleeding.

This is brutal. We are a much worse team than a year ago. Very little attempt to actually play.

Ricky Bobby
16 weeks into the season and we still dont have a shape, system or an idea of our best starting 11. Lennon starting to look like he has no ideas.

17-12-2016, 05:09 PM
We are totally empty in the centre of midfield. We badly need Fyvie back soon.

There have been a lot worse than stevenson on that park tonight, graham, shinnie, gray, bartley for example

Can't disagree!

Stevenson has been poor for weeks though, the fact he knows his place is guaranteed can't help matters.

Exactly what style of "football" is Lennon actually trying to make us play?!
The players look like they have absolutely no idea what's being asked of them.
Utterly eye bleeding.

The Mixu Paatelainen/Terry Butcher hybrid seems the style. Hoof it and hope.

Either Stubbs was a genius getting this set of players to play so well.

Or Lennon is utter garbage.

17-12-2016, 05:10 PM
Same as last week, woeful stuff.

We have to start trying a new formation or playing crane/martin, we won't be lucky enough to score while still playing dreadful football like this every week.

6 defenders on the park again. What do we expect?

Morton groundsman has a Hibs mug :-)

The only highlight so for

Thoughts on Commons 1st 45 mins.

Looks a tad over weight and is sweating like a beast, hopefully a bit magic from him in the 2nd half.

Don't agree S . Looks fit just not match sharp .
Hopefully we're much better 2nd half .

17-12-2016, 05:11 PM
They are all over us, we are garbage and here we are still at 0-0 away from home. Imagine that.

Exactly, i cant believe how brilliant this is.

Skol
Given the lack of midfielders we have clearly decided just to cut them out of the game.

Be as well sticking Forster up front, at least he would win the ball

The ref has given us a bit of leeway as well, our back 3 would have been punished by other refs when 'out-muscling' players

Brutal

TheMentalHibees
We have two of the best ball playing centre backs in the country and we've got them punting it long every time they get possession. Utter waste.

Fifehibby74
Poor. I think we've forgotten we pumped this team 4-0 earlier in the season. Kinda thought the game would be like this. Let's just grind a result out

Get Boyle off pronto!!

Why?