View Full Version : World darts

15-12-2016, 06:16 PM
World darts championship starts tonight. Anderson playing a lad called Frost. I love his nickname - Frosty the Throwman

15-12-2016, 06:22 PM
Love the Darts be a decent 2 weeks viewing :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon the world champ make it 3 years in a row :cb

15-12-2016, 06:27 PM
I like it but can't hack the commentators. They talk about what they want to see rather than what's happening. Mute button for me

15-12-2016, 09:05 PM
World darts championship starts tonight. Anderson playing a lad called Frost. I love his nickname - Frosty the Throwman

He should change his name to Frosty the Bellend, what a throbber!

Anderson wins 3-0.

15-12-2016, 09:20 PM
I like it but can't hack the commentators. They talk about what they want to see rather than what's happening. Mute button for me

Wayne Mardle's one of the worst commentators/pundits I've ever heard.

I definitely can't stand him.

15-12-2016, 09:31 PM
Wayne Mardle's one of the worst commentators/pundits I've ever heard.

I definitely can't stand him.

Yup. Absolutely awful.

15-12-2016, 09:44 PM
What about the speed this guy Evans goes at? 2.6 seconds when hitting a 180!

Great game in progress.

HibernianJK
15-12-2016, 09:50 PM
He should change his name to Frosty the Bellend, what a throbber!

Anderson wins 3-0.

He got a bit annoying towards the end but he was making the most of the time he had there so not going to criticise him too much.

16-12-2016, 03:00 PM
just watched the Anderson v Frost game, wtf is that frost all about :confused: giggling like a wee lassie, stopping his throws so he could go giggle to the crowd

19-12-2016, 09:57 PM
What a match between Cullen and Cadby, outstanding so far.

19-12-2016, 10:09 PM
Cullen wins 3-1, great match. Cadby is going to be some player in the years to come.

20-12-2016, 07:19 AM
Cullen wins 3-1, great match. Cadby is going to be some player in the years to come.
:agree: He was outstanding for 3 sets, before fading a wee bit later in the match. You have to give Cullen credit as well, he played brilliantly.

23-12-2016, 07:16 PM
Gary Anderson just started.

23-12-2016, 08:23 PM
Easy 4-0 win for Anderson, tremendous atmosphere during the match, you could see he was loving it.

27-12-2016, 09:29 PM
Taylor was pish tonight. MVG is currently 1-1 with Reyes. Reyes won the second set 3-0.

27-12-2016, 10:00 PM
This is the game of the tournament so far. Reyes has been unbelievably good.

27-12-2016, 10:06 PM
That was brilliant. Reyes had the highest losing average ever.

27-12-2016, 10:42 PM
Outstanding match, that deserved to go all the way.

28-12-2016, 07:14 PM
Here comes Gary...

28-12-2016, 07:28 PM
Rubbish set of darts there!!!

Scary stuff.

28-12-2016, 07:30 PM
WOW!

I agree with James Wade, MVG is the best in the world (most consistent ) But every player on the day who plays the best Gary Anderson wins hands down.

That set right there was breathtaking

28-12-2016, 07:40 PM
2-0.

Mardle just said Gary's 2nd set average was 115!

28-12-2016, 07:42 PM
Scary thing is Benito is playing superb and avereging over a ton !!

28-12-2016, 07:51 PM
9 doubles out of 9! The other boy has 5/6!

28-12-2016, 08:06 PM
Great match and glad Van De Pas gets on the score with a set.

28-12-2016, 08:11 PM
3-2!

28-12-2016, 08:18 PM
4-2. Into the quarters.

28-12-2016, 08:34 PM
I see the Darts anthem has been dumped for 'stokesy's on fire' Strange yin

29-12-2016, 12:19 PM
Great performance last night from Anderson, the RvB v Lewis match was good viewing too.

29-12-2016, 04:21 PM
I see the Darts anthem has been dumped for 'stokesy's on fire' Strange yin

I thought that the other night but they're still playing Chase The Sun as well.

29-12-2016, 04:23 PM
There's something I really can't stand about James Wade.

He really needs to stop apologising to people when he beats them too, that would really bug me, almost as much as the defeat itself, if I was his opponent.

29-12-2016, 06:14 PM
Hope Huybrechts pumps Taylor.

29-12-2016, 09:02 PM
What a fanny Phil Taylor really is.

Absolute clown.

29-12-2016, 09:10 PM

Absolute clown.

A tit.

29-12-2016, 09:12 PM

Absolute clown.

A prick of a man.

29-12-2016, 09:37 PM
The Power is awesome would love him to win it again, I know plenty of folk dislike him but I don't and love his antics.

29-12-2016, 09:44 PM
The Power is awesome would love him to win it again, I know plenty of folk dislike him but I don't and love his antics.

I can appreciate and respect his talent as a darts player but as a man he's an arse.

I hope RvB hammers him tomorrow.

Tobias Funke
29-12-2016, 10:05 PM

Agree in respect of him as a darts player, incredible in his prime. A complete and utter ringpiece of a man though. Extremely dislikable.

29-12-2016, 10:08 PM
Hard game for Gary tomorrow.

29-12-2016, 10:09 PM

Was. No longer 'is'.

30-12-2016, 08:05 AM
An indecent assault conviction and cut his 2 daughters out of his life after divorcing their mum. Nice guy.

30-12-2016, 01:48 PM
Great match between Wright and Wade so far, Wade hanging on by taking out some great finishes - 4-2 Wright.

30-12-2016, 02:08 PM
Wright checks out on 134 to take the match 5-3, great start to the days 'arras!

30-12-2016, 02:09 PM
Snakebite into the semis after great game with Wade.

R.E Taylor the guy loves his own voice , Utter bellend of a man

30-12-2016, 02:12 PM
Great performance by Wright. Really enjoyable match.

30-12-2016, 02:12 PM
R.E Taylor the guy loves his own voice , Utter bellend of a man

The guys a sex pest, he's like a dirty old uncle whenever he gets anywhere near the walk on girls.

30-12-2016, 02:23 PM
The guys a sex pest, he's like a dirty old uncle whenever he gets anywhere near the walk on girls.

:agree: You can tell the walk on girls look very uncomfortable around this grubby little man

30-12-2016, 02:36 PM
Wow, what a set of darts! 1-0 Anderson against the throw.

30-12-2016, 02:52 PM
108.94 plays 107.17 after 10 legs.

Brilliant :kdarts:

30-12-2016, 03:08 PM
2-2. Jambo'd it.

30-12-2016, 03:11 PM
What a match - 21 180's in 19 legs of darts. Anderson averaging 108.94

See: http://live.dartsdata.com for in-play data.

30-12-2016, 03:19 PM
Another set for Gary against the throw - 3-2, what a match!

30-12-2016, 03:27 PM
Gary's gonna get beat!

30-12-2016, 03:34 PM
Gary's gonna get beat!
If he loses this set he's in trouble

30-12-2016, 03:37 PM
If he loses this set he's in trouble

Out of jail!

Work to be done.

Standard is unreal.

This is just mental, fantastic stuff! :-)

Great set for Anderson there. 2-0 down and wins it 3-2. Chizzy bottled it.

30-12-2016, 03:38 PM
the world record 180's is 34 we have 31 in this game ! It's gonna get trounced!

30-12-2016, 03:49 PM
Get in there!

30-12-2016, 03:49 PM
Get in.

30-12-2016, 03:50 PM
2 more games to retain his title.

30-12-2016, 03:54 PM
yas !

Tell you what you cannot question Andersons bottle

30-12-2016, 04:03 PM
yas !

Tell you what you cannot question Andersons bottle

That's the problem with Chisnall - he invariably chokes when the winning post is in sight.

I feel a bit sorry for him as no one deserved to lose that match.

30-12-2016, 04:13 PM
That's the problem with Chisnall - he invariably chokes when the winning post is in sight.

I feel a bit sorry for him as no one deserved to lose that match.

Totally agree :agree:

He can bang in ton 80 after ton 80 but when it comes to winning the crucial leg he hits 26's 45's to start with and he needs to get rid of that silly wonky throw, Never knew this was his first time into the quarters of the Worlds always thought he was better than that.

Gary Anderson was outstanding , A proper old school Darts player that just get's on with it

30-12-2016, 05:50 PM
Reading the thread it seems like it was a great game, gutted I missed it. Delighted that Gary still has a chance at 3 on the bounce.

30-12-2016, 07:58 PM
MvG wins 5-1
RvB 1-0 up v Taylor

30-12-2016, 07:59 PM
Reading the thread it seems like it was a great game, gutted I missed it. Delighted that Gary still has a chance at 3 on the bounce.

It was brilliant entertainment.

30-12-2016, 08:25 PM
2-1 RvB

30-12-2016, 08:39 PM
3-1 Barney taking out 120 for the set ! Taylor gives Barney the stare he really is a despicable little scroat of a man ! This little welt bigged this game up saying this is what sells Darts...Best game to watch etc....Gary Anderson would beat this clown with 1 dart !

30-12-2016, 08:52 PM
3-2 RvB

30-12-2016, 09:09 PM
4-3 RvB

30-12-2016, 09:24 PM
Yessss!

GTF Taylor ya fat ride.

30-12-2016, 09:24 PM
Get in there Barney! Well done on making Taylor sign the board too. :-)

30-12-2016, 09:25 PM
Barney just made him sign the board, ha ha!

MVG will beat him comfortably IMO.

30-12-2016, 09:25 PM
What a day of darts, absolutely fantastic stuff, what a venue too.

30-12-2016, 09:55 PM
Gutted to see the Power lose,was hoping he could go all the way.

30-12-2016, 10:09 PM
Doubt you'll get any takers SH. :-)

30-12-2016, 10:11 PM
Gutted to see the Power lose,was hoping he could go all the way.

With an average of 95 he would be better asking MVG or GA to play with one hand behind there back.

Taylor is a has been and thank god he has won his last title , Cause he sure as hell won't win the Worlds ever again, Retire man before you embarrass yourself.

Loved when Barney ripped the board off and got Taylor to sign it , Taylor was spewing!! No that when Taylor is flashing the board in oppositions faces and thinks it's ok! welt!!

MVG V Anderson final it is

30-12-2016, 10:35 PM
Doubt you'll get any takers SH. :-)

Not looking for any Hutchy already said earlier always liked the power for his darts achievements. I ignore the personal stuff as I'm not really interested in his private life just what he does with the darts. Legend of the game and would have liked him to win one last World.

30-12-2016, 10:37 PM
With an average of 95 he would be better asking MVG or GA to play with one hand behind there back.

Taylor is a has been and thank god he has won his last title , Cause he sure as hell won't win the Worlds ever again, Retire man before you embarrass yourself.

Loved when Barney ripped the board off and got Taylor to sign it , Taylor was spewing!! No that when Taylor is flashing the board in oppositions faces and thinks it's ok! welt!!

MVG V Anderson final it is

He hardly embarrassed himself and has played some fantastic darts,Barneys average was poor tonight also. One hand behind their back is bull****.

31-12-2016, 02:49 AM
Not looking for any Hutchy already said earlier always liked the power for his darts achievements. I ignore the personal stuff as I'm not really interested in his private life just what he does with the darts. Legend of the game and would have liked him to win one last World.

Fair enough, doubt it'll ever happen though and that suits me just fine. Might be time for Sky Darts Coverage to find a new pin-up boy too.

31-12-2016, 09:28 AM
He hardly embarrassed himself and has played some fantastic darts,Barneys average was poor tonight also. One hand behind their back is bull****.

They all play with one hand - what difference would it make if it was tied behind their back?

I'd imagine the walk on girls would like this idea.

01-01-2017, 07:53 AM
They all play with one hand - what difference would it make if it was tied behind their back?

I'd imagine the walk on girls would like this idea.

Very true :greengrin

01-01-2017, 07:06 PM
Anderson leads 3-1. Good standard, but Wright suffering due to missed doubles so far.

01-01-2017, 07:47 PM
Nip and tuck match now.

01-01-2017, 07:50 PM
Great check out from Anderson to take the set

01-01-2017, 08:10 PM
Anderson wins 6-3.

01-01-2017, 08:13 PM
Decent average but missed too many doubles. Fortunately Wright had a bad night checking out.

To get to 3 finals in a row is brilliant.

01-01-2017, 08:58 PM
Cracking game so far in the other semi

01-01-2017, 09:01 PM
Cracking game so far in the other semi

The standard is starting to get ridiculous!

01-01-2017, 09:14 PM
The standard is starting to get ridiculous!
It is. Every year it gets better and better.

01-01-2017, 09:36 PM
No one could live with MVG on this form.

01-01-2017, 10:24 PM
Gary 13/5 tomorrow.

01-01-2017, 11:39 PM
It was scary how good Van Gerwen was in that match.

Anderson will have to hope he doesn't play as well in the final or there's only going to be one winner, even if Anderson does play his best.

No-one could have beaten Van Gerwen on that performance.

02-01-2017, 08:10 AM
Over 10.5 sets @ 4/5? Think I might be lumping on this.

Tobias Funke
02-01-2017, 05:26 PM
I wonder if MVG wishes he'd kept that performance for the final and has peaked too soon. It's unlikely he will pull off that average tonight. Still though, its going to take a huge effort to beat him.

7-5 to MVG, 180s record in final to be broken.

02-01-2017, 05:49 PM
I wonder if MVG wishes he'd kept that performance for the final and has peaked too soon. It's unlikely he will pull off that average tonight. Still though, its going to take a huge effort to beat him.

7-5 to MVG, 180s record in final to be broken.
He probably knows he won't need to throw that sort of average tonight. If he can play to anywhere near that standard for 4 sets it will probably be enough. Anderson has never been great when he goes behind early in a match, Anderson needs to take 1 of the first 3 sets imo.

02-01-2017, 07:00 PM
MVG 11/2 to win 7-2. Just a wee wager but won't be disappointed if Anderson wins

02-01-2017, 07:02 PM
MVG has won the bull and will throw first.

02-01-2017, 07:04 PM
Go on Gary.

02-01-2017, 07:17 PM
Gary to win and a 9 darter to happen - 20/1.

02-01-2017, 07:20 PM
Why is the reigning world champion made to walk on first rather than shrek?

02-01-2017, 07:21 PM
Why is the reigning world champion made to walk on first rather than shrek?

Rankings.

02-01-2017, 07:24 PM
122 checkout in the 1st leg. Poor start.

02-01-2017, 07:24 PM
Followed by an 11 darter!

02-01-2017, 07:29 PM
Outrageous standard. 1-0 MVG.

02-01-2017, 07:30 PM
Anderson let him off the hook when he didn't punish that opening 43.

Standard has been great so far.

02-01-2017, 07:38 PM
Van Gerwen has won 4 legs. 3 of them have been ton+ finishes.

02-01-2017, 07:42 PM
1-1.

02-01-2017, 07:42 PM
Let off for Anderson that time. 1 set all.

02-01-2017, 07:54 PM
Yes! 2-1 Anderson against the throw.

02-01-2017, 07:54 PM
2-1 Anderson

02-01-2017, 08:01 PM
Van Gerwen gets it back. 2-2

02-01-2017, 08:01 PM
How many ton+ for finishes has he had?

Edit - says 2. Thought he had 3.

02-01-2017, 08:04 PM
You can view the in-running data via this link:

http://live.dartsdata.com

02-01-2017, 08:10 PM
Van Gerwen gets it back. 2-2

I think that checkout has decided the match.

02-01-2017, 08:11 PM

Andersons daft check out attempt when he had the chance to break has certainly shifted the momentum now. Clean sweep in that set and 3-2 MVG.

02-01-2017, 08:12 PM

Think that the next set is important. If MDG wins he'll romp home

02-01-2017, 08:14 PM
Andersons daft check out attempt when he had the chance to break has certainly shifted the momentum now. Clean sweep in that set and 3-2 MVG.

What was he thinking about going for a 15 when he had 35 left? mental!

02-01-2017, 08:20 PM
4-2 all over now.

No way Van Gerwen will lose it from here.

02-01-2017, 08:21 PM
MVG is going to romp this. 7-3 is my guess.

HibbySpurs
02-01-2017, 08:22 PM
Can't see Ando winning this now. MVG on a different planet

02-01-2017, 08:23 PM
MVG just too good on this form. Awesome performance.

02-01-2017, 08:24 PM
5-2

HibbySpurs
125 to win the set, guys a machine at times

MVG turned the screw big time![emoji20]

02-01-2017, 08:25 PM
Blink and you'll miss it in that set.

Early night on the cards.

02-01-2017, 08:25 PM
Only one break of throw. I am sticking with Gary.

(Even though I know it's not got any chance of happening)

02-01-2017, 08:26 PM
Over 10.5 sets @ 4/5? Think I might be lumping on this.

Poor choice I think 😢

MVG is like a darts terminator.

My 7-2 bet looks like it's got a chance. Anderson needs to start hitting some big scores to try and get back into this

02-01-2017, 08:27 PM
Gary playing well but no-one could live with MVG in this form!

HibbySpurs
02-01-2017, 08:27 PM
Poor choice I think 😢

Can't see Ando getting to 4. Sadly.

02-01-2017, 08:35 PM
6-2 total anti-climax.

02-01-2017, 08:37 PM
Fat lady clearing her throat.

As well as MVG has played Anderson hasn't taking the chances he has had when they have come along in a couple of sets.

02-01-2017, 08:40 PM
It would've been some effort by Gary to win 3 in a row by beating 3 former champs, not looking at all likely now unfortunately.

02-01-2017, 08:44 PM
Wayne Mardle. **** sake.

02-01-2017, 08:47 PM
Stage invasion and gets the trophy!

02-01-2017, 08:48 PM
6-3

02-01-2017, 08:49 PM
Hang on a minute.....

02-01-2017, 08:49 PM
Can't see Ando getting to 4. Sadly.

Maybes 😀

02-01-2017, 08:54 PM
Van Gerwen wins 7-3.

02-01-2017, 08:55 PM
Well deserved winner. MVG is on another planet when he plays like that.

02-01-2017, 08:55 PM
****in... boo. Great performance by MVG though and a very worthy champion.

02-01-2017, 08:56 PM
What an amazing tournament, brilliant stuff. Well done MVG.

02-01-2017, 09:00 PM
MVG needs drug testing. The best darts ever witnessed IMO.

02-01-2017, 09:04 PM
Maybes 😀

Maybes no 😂 MVG's a ****ing machine!!

HibernianJK
02-01-2017, 11:11 PM
Van Gerwen playing at a higher level at the moment than Taylor ever has IMO.

It's just a case of maintaining this for a few years and he'll go down as the best ever.

Easier said than done however as there really are some smashing young players coming through.

Darts really is a sport on the up.