View Full Version : Commons yes or no?

Pages : 1 [2]

16-12-2016, 02:02 PM
Commons McGinn fyvie shinnie in midfield,ohhhh my days 🙊👍🏻

Zero natural width though so unlikely a successful ensemble unless we signed a couple of attacking fullbacks to provide the width.

I've got my reservations about this signing, primarily how much of the budget it will eat up to get the real areas we need to address. However our midfield don't score, Commons has a good scoring record so should hopefully improve us on that front.

16-12-2016, 02:19 PM
Tony Stokes' first away game, away to Morton.

Not match fit, nowhere near the speed - Scored the winner.

I'll take that again tomorrow easily.

He is a far better player than Tony Andreu, who is scoring for fun in this league.

16-12-2016, 02:23 PM
Commons McGinn fyvie shinnie in midfield,ohhhh my days 🙊👍🏻

All but shinnie are injured though.

16-12-2016, 02:24 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/165849-january-transfer-window-thread/page-3

For a friday laugh - they are SEETHING!

Few crackers such as 'Celtic partial scottish cup winners 2016' --- if anyone helped us it was Robbie Neilson :na na:

"Their big brothers won them the Scottish Cup with the Henderson and Stokes loan signings. Wouldn't surprise me if they throw them a few loan signings to ensure they get promoted."

Still bitter you's ****ed up with 10 to go :na na:

16-12-2016, 02:29 PM
:hyper

16-12-2016, 02:34 PM
Kris leaving ER. Tats are cool :rolleyes: :greengrin

https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar

16-12-2016, 02:40 PM
Tremendous signing, welcome Kris :thumbsup:

16-12-2016, 02:51 PM
Cannae believe we're signing Commons, unreal!

16-12-2016, 02:52 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/165849-january-transfer-window-thread/page-3

Few crackers such as 'Celtic partial scottish cup winners 2016' --- if anyone helped us it was Robbie Neilson :na na:

Some of them as well as a lot of others elsewhere don't understand the emergency loan rules. Mostly Huns, Jambos and United fans all raging.

16-12-2016, 02:56 PM

To be honest he will be good in that Division, especially against teams that sit in. It's a good signing but the nature of it stinks.

Wow :rolleyes:

16-12-2016, 02:57 PM
Some of them as well as a lot of others elsewhere don't understand the emergency loan rules. Mostly Huns, Jambos and United fans all raging.

I bet Houston will have a problem too 😂

blaikie
16-12-2016, 03:06 PM
Not sure how I feel about this signing .... But as always I'll support whoever turns for us 😊

I bet Houston will have a problem too 😂
Houston has multiple problems but none that we are qualified to fix...... :greengrin

Absolutely fantastic signing. Welcome to ER Chris.:aok:

16-12-2016, 03:12 PM
Said he here for 4 weeks waiting on forms to come through for tomorrow.

Enough said
16-12-2016, 03:13 PM
Said he here for 4 weeks waiting on forms to come through for tomorrow.

96 days is the duration of time for an "Emergency Loan" although the deal will see that extended in January till end of season.

16-12-2016, 03:14 PM
Tremendous signing, welcome Kris :thumbsup:

16-12-2016, 03:14 PM
Well he doesnae look fat in the picture on twitter of him leaving ER. I thought he was fat and unfit, is that not what was spouted on here? I wish I was just that fat, i'd need to lose 5 stone to get there though :greengrin

If it's done and it sounds like is it, welcome to Hibs Kris, how about a debut goal or two tomorrow :aok:

16-12-2016, 03:15 PM
Canny wait for Raith in a week now!

16-12-2016, 03:18 PM
Presumably he goes back to Celtic after 28 days?

16-12-2016, 03:19 PM

As an emergency loan I would assume so, but by then the window would be open and we would be free to negotiate with celtc for his release.

Enough said
16-12-2016, 03:20 PM

Hibs have the option to keep him for the rest of the season from what am told.

16-12-2016, 03:20 PM

That is then in the window would imagine he probably stays if all going well e.g he is fit and playing well.

16-12-2016, 03:21 PM
https://stv.tv/sport/football/1375877-celtic-s-kris-commons-set-to-seal-emergency-hibs-loan-deal/?utm_content=buffereed3b&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer
Interview outside Easter road

16-12-2016, 03:25 PM
Pretty sure we wouldnt sign him as an emergency loan if he wasnt good to go, hopefully he will be a cracking signing for us

16-12-2016, 03:29 PM
"[COLOR=#282828][FONT=helvetica]Their big brothers won them the Scottish Cup with the Henderson and Stokes loan signings. Wouldn't surprise me if they throw them a few loan signings to ensure they get promoted."

Do they not know that hibs are actually celtics big brother

16-12-2016, 03:31 PM
He's also putting himself in the shop window of course.So if he does well,which obviously benefits us ,he could then be off somewhere else.

Canon Hannan
16-12-2016, 03:34 PM
Do they not know that hibs are actually celtics big brother

A great player from the wee Greens.

Just need another Celt named Hendo now.

16-12-2016, 03:34 PM
great signing, just the type of player we need. can take a game by the scruff of the neck and open up packed defences. Really happy with this signing.

swin1875
16-12-2016, 04:23 PM
Zero natural width though so unlikely a successful ensemble unless we signed a couple of attacking fullbacks to provide the width.

I've got my reservations about this signing, primarily how much of the budget it will eat up to get the real areas we need to address. However our midfield don't score, Commons has a good scoring record so should hopefully improve us on that front.

True a don't think mcginn does his best work out on the left but still looks good on paper lol

MichaelTheCelt
16-12-2016, 04:29 PM
Celtic, Hibs feeder club since 2016

:shhhsh!:

16-12-2016, 04:30 PM
Celtic, Hibs feeder club since 2016

He's sampled the neo-Greens and wants the original article.

16-12-2016, 04:31 PM
Looked far from Fat to me in that interview!!

16-12-2016, 04:39 PM

his tattoos probably weigh half a stone, aw that ink

16-12-2016, 04:40 PM

Ha. Like that!!

16-12-2016, 04:41 PM

He'd better have space left for his Hibs yin :flag:

16-12-2016, 04:45 PM

Heard a story that at the start of the season BR asked him to lose some weight. He did but BR said it was not enough. KC came back after a bit and said he was as fit and at his best weight ever and BR said it was not good enough and he wouldn't be part of his plans. Not surprised he looks fit so it will just be game time needed but could still be good enough for this league now.

16-12-2016, 04:47 PM
Heard a story that at the start of the season BR asked him to lose some weight. He did but BR said it was not enough. KC came back after a bit and said he was as fit and at his best weight ever and BR said it was not good enough and he wouldn't be part of his plans. Not surprised he looks fit so it will just be game time needed but could still be good enough for this league now.

Hoping he can prove any doubters wrong.

16-12-2016, 04:48 PM

We could maybe make a movie about it, 28 days later.

16-12-2016, 04:59 PM
Celtc, Hibs feeder club since 2016

Fixed that for you :wink:

MichaelTheCelt
16-12-2016, 05:02 PM
Fixed that for you :wink:

We're never gonna get to live that down are we?

16-12-2016, 05:03 PM

Nut :na na::faf::faf:

16-12-2016, 05:06 PM