Pages : [1] 2 3

Callum7
02-12-2016, 05:28 PM
Thought I'd start the match thread.

any team news yet?

KdyHby
02-12-2016, 05:33 PM
Hibernian FC*‏@HibsOfficial

The team is out inspecting the pitch here at Tannadice ahead of our top of the table clash with @dundeeunitedfc this evening #DUFCvHFC

02-12-2016, 05:38 PM
Due to a combination of factors I'm going to be stuck in the Cask & Barrel watching on TV as opposed to at the game.

Hoping for a few goals to go along with a few good pints.

02-12-2016, 05:39 PM
Decent size queue of 50 plus walk ups.

02-12-2016, 05:42 PM
Due to a combination of factors I'm going to be stuck in the Cask & Barrel watching on TV as opposed to at the game.

Hoping for a few goals to go along with a few good pints.

There are worse places to be stuck. Like Ulster. Our broadband got cut off this morning so it's the radio for me :grr:

02-12-2016, 05:46 PM
There are worse places to be stuck. Like Ulster. Our broadband got cut off this morning so it's the radio for me :grr:

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas...

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 05:47 PM

Hopefully anyone but Preston & Gordon commentating, and I use the term loosely!!! I feel your pain amigo! :agree: A rampant Hibs to win comprehensively will do just that. Orrabest.

GGTTH :thumbsup:

02-12-2016, 05:47 PM
Will we be able to watch this on the Hibs site?

02-12-2016, 05:51 PM
Team as expected, Dylan and Bartley in for our injured duo. Only surpriseb is Holt in for Graham

Crane and Martin on the bench

Callum7
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor

SUBS | Laidlaw, Forster, Eardley, Graham, Cummings, Crane, Martin

guthrie01
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/804759044976156672)
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/804759259489636352)

02-12-2016, 05:52 PM
Hopefully anyone but Preston & Gordon commentating, and I use the term loosely!!! I feel your pain amigo! :agree: A rampant Hibs to win comprehensively will do just that. Orrabest.

GGTTH :thumbsup:
Cheers I suspect I'll turn it off and get updates from here. At least it's good 4G here.

02-12-2016, 05:53 PM
I'm happy with that team. Glad Marv has made it.

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 05:59 PM
Cheers I suspect I'll turn it off and get updates from here. At least it's good 4G here.

If your on BET365 you could see it there too, maybe worth opening an account, dunno about commentary tho! :agree:

02-12-2016, 06:00 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/804759044976156672)
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/804759259489636352)

Happy with that but I suspect Bartley won't last the 90, maybe Dylan aswell.

lugz
02-12-2016, 06:00 PM
This is the first game I've been nervous for this season, if we were to win it would be a huge step to promotion.

A loss on the other hand and we'll be in a battle.

Fred Perry
02-12-2016, 06:06 PM
Got told today that 6 United first teamers have just spent 5 nights on the sauce in Tenerife.
their Manager let them all have a few days off during international break.

02-12-2016, 06:07 PM
If your on BET365 you could see it there too, maybe worth opening an account, dunno about commentary tho! :agree:

It's not on the Bet365 live stream.

lugz
02-12-2016, 06:08 PM
Got told today that 6 United first teamers have just spent 5 nights on the sauce in Tenerife.

It worked for Wayne Rooney haha

02-12-2016, 06:10 PM

The international break was a few weeks ago. They had a free weekend due to the Scottish cup 3rd round but that doesn't sound very likely to be brutally honest.

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 06:12 PM
It's not on the Bet365 live stream.

Ken, jist noticed that. Bummer!:grr:

02-12-2016, 06:19 PM
Im trying to listen on Radio Scotland. Ive on a DAB and its rugby on. Is it on MW? Where can you get that with a DAB? Or does someone have a link so I can listen on my phone?

02-12-2016, 06:21 PM
Im trying to listen on Radio Scotland. Ive on a DAB and its rugby on. Is it on MW? Where can you get that with a DAB? Or does someone have a link so I can listen on my phone?

try this...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/38186824

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 06:22 PM

What aboot this wan! :wink:

http://0dt.net/video/696581.html

02-12-2016, 06:23 PM
try this...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/38186824

Thanks BW 👍🏻

02-12-2016, 06:24 PM
Are Hibs TV not showing this?

02-12-2016, 06:28 PM
Watching the shooting warm up. Shots from the edge of the box flying everywhere. Coaches playing it to players good foot time after time. Volleys now so I better move as I am 15 foot wide of the goal.

Fred Perry
02-12-2016, 06:32 PM
The international break was a few weeks ago. They had a free weekend due to the Scottish cup 3rd round but that doesn't sound very likely to be brutally honest.

Fair enough, was told it was in last week or so, I just presumed that was international break, time flies.
was from someone who works for an spfl club and has Utd connections.

HiBremian
02-12-2016, 06:32 PM
Are Hibs TV not showing this?
They are

02-12-2016, 06:38 PM
They are
Thanks mate - didn't understand why everyone was flapping about finding a channel.....

02-12-2016, 06:42 PM
games of this sort can usually be found by popping them into google, along with the words 'watch', and 'free'...

Callum7
02-12-2016, 06:43 PM
Have look at the Dundee United end you'all see people with flags and standing.

02-12-2016, 06:44 PM
What the **** is that? How are Hibs not allowed flags etc? What a mincing wee diddy club

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 06:44 PM
Mon the Hibs:flag:

02-12-2016, 06:47 PM
Rob McLean is surely the commentator awaiting some of us in the pits of hell. Makes me want to throw the wireless through the wall.

Callum7
02-12-2016, 06:48 PM
What the **** is that? How are Hibs not allowed flags etc? What a mincing wee diddy club

How'd they sneak that in?

Islington Hibs
02-12-2016, 06:49 PM
What aboot this wan! :wink:

http://0dt.net/video/696581.html

I tried to log into this and I suspect it has malware attached to this link- are you sure it is legitimate? I would be careful using it.

02-12-2016, 06:52 PM
How'd they sneak that in?

I was on about the United 'display'.

Been a slow start

02-12-2016, 06:56 PM
I was on about the United 'display'. Been a slow start

It has been. Poor passing.

Utd only have 10 but playing the better football

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 06:57 PM
Sloppy passing.... need to be better

02-12-2016, 06:57 PM
Not sure why our tactic so far is long balls to Boyle

02-12-2016, 06:58 PM
I could switch over from radio Scotland to radio4 extra for The Goon Show and have more of a clue what is happening in the game :dunno: updates anyone?

02-12-2016, 06:58 PM
I could switch over from radio Scotland to radio4 extra for The Goon Show and have more of a clue what is happening in the game :dunno: updates anyone?
Seriously nothing of any interest thus far. Utd a little better than us but early days.......

02-12-2016, 06:59 PM
Not sure why our tactic so far is long balls to Boyle

Not sure we have any tactics at the moment.

Poor start for me.

We are actually making them look better than they appear

02-12-2016, 07:01 PM
Shinnie has a **** from range. Saved comfortably

02-12-2016, 07:01 PM
Sorry, a shot :faf:

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:02 PM
Poor poor passing thus far

We should have been bossing that while they were down to 10 men, not punting high balls

Better tho.

Shinnie is the key getting him playing n behind Holt and Boyle.

02-12-2016, 07:05 PM
Standing too far off them.

Cat Stanton
02-12-2016, 07:05 PM

Surely saved very uncomfortably....

02-12-2016, 07:06 PM
Wtf is Lewis on freekicks. First man as usual

Why is Stevenson taking that

Terrific tackle by Sir David inside the penalty area......

Very poor free kick from Lewis, led to them having a decent chance

Sorry, a shot :faf:

Weve all had a **** from range from time to time:aok:

02-12-2016, 07:08 PM
Passing is rubbish

Superb noise from the Hibs support, keep it up lads.

Poor start for me.

No fluency no passing pretty much poor

lugz
02-12-2016, 07:09 PM
Still to get started here.

02-12-2016, 07:10 PM
Corner hibs

02-12-2016, 07:10 PM
A key advantage of free kicks is that a team can select one of their dead ball specialists to take it.

02-12-2016, 07:11 PM
Surely saved very uncomfortably....

The keeper's going to need a fresh set of gloves surely?

02-12-2016, 07:14 PM
Too much room started by poor passing

02-12-2016, 07:15 PM
Stevenson giving the ball away again so cheaply, resulting in another chance. :rolleyes:

Growing into it a wee bit better here

Ronster117
Hibs corner

lugz
02-12-2016, 07:16 PM
Holt playing well putting himself about.

02-12-2016, 07:16 PM
Free kick around 40 yards Shinnie hits it straight out, poor delivery

02-12-2016, 07:17 PM
Willo Flood looks like the banjo player in "Deliverance".

02-12-2016, 07:18 PM
Free kick around 40 yards Shinnie hits it straight out, poor delivery And I was about to post we needed to get Shinnie on the ball more often. Wtf are we doing trying to use our CH to run right through them.

Edit: total shocking fannying about in our own 18 yard box.

AL-Qaholik
Set piece delivery has been absolute gash.
Come home, Liam. You know it makes sense.

Really casual defending from Hanlon

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:19 PM
Poor pass for Utd, we coulda been in trouble

The passing is awful. Lucky Dundee United seem quite average so far.

lugz
Our distribution has been shocking all over the pitch. The only time they're creating chances is off our mistakes.

02-12-2016, 07:20 PM
The passing is awful. Lucky Dundee United seem quite average so far.

We are making them look better than they are tbh

Hibs are there for the taking tonight

This is turgid so far

The Captain....
Passing has been largely attrocious so far...mcgeouch and Shinnie only really showing any quality so far.

02-12-2016, 07:21 PM
Shinnie looking bright

02-12-2016, 07:22 PM
Hibs are there for the taking tonight This is turgid so far

Ha we are doing everything possible to shot ourselves in foot.

Nice take and turn from Shinnie. Need to get him and Dylan on the ball a bit more

Hibs are there for the taking tonight

This is turgid so far
So Dundee Utd aren't there for the taking because they are miles better than us? Neither team have been very great....

This is the worst game I've seen this year

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:23 PM
The only conciliation is they are as poor as we are

FFS Boyle!!

boyle miss a sitter ?

An embarrassing touch from Boyle

So Dundee Utd aren't there for the taking because they are miles better than us? Neither team have been very great....

I took that as a bit of a tongue and cheek comment HH

The Captain....
Boyle ffs

Free chance for Boyle after Utd mistake, and he makes a complete arse of it

If Hibs weren't involved id had turn this over by now, let's get going ffs

This first half has shown why Cummings plays over Boyle every day!

02-12-2016, 07:24 PM
Boyle let them off the hook there

blaikie
Cummings for Boyle is a must at half time

Wow. Unbelievably pish from Boyle.

boyle miss a sitter ?
No he failed to control a bad back pass.....

What a tackle Daz!!

Another **** up by stevenson ffs

02-12-2016, 07:25 PM
Omg McGregor that's the best block I've ever seen

Stevenson lays on another great chance for Utd, which again the contrive to miss

Hibs need to get a grip because this shocking

Stevenson hopelessly giving the away again

lugz
Stevenson causing bother for us again. Great last ditch block to stop us going behind.

So so poor

Keystone Cops defending

I fancy McGregor

Boyle...

Got lucky there. McGregor with a sensational block.

02-12-2016, 07:26 PM
Handball by McGregor, may have been soft but I would have been claiming for it at the other end

Shinnie looking bright He has been excellent so far. Our 3 Centre halves all over the place. McGregor last ditch saves a goal. And another great McGregor challenge. Utd's movement so much better than ours.

We are causing ourselves problems.

Unfortunately the Boyle incident shows what Cummings brings to the table.

02-12-2016, 07:27 PM
Boyle and Stevenson absolute car crashes.

lugz
Handball by McGregor, may have been soft but I would have been claiming for it at the other end

Very soft initial block is off his leg. Saying that the way decisions we've had this season I wouldn't have been surprised.

Never a handball in a million years. Ball deflects off his leg!

supermcginn
Stevenson causing bother for us again. Great last ditch block to stop us going behind.

So so poor

Weakest link yet again 👎

Ronster117
Boyle is a good striker, but his first touch tonight is dire.

Boyle get the ball under control FS then take on your man

How does Boyle get out the road of that

blaikie
02-12-2016, 07:28 PM
Gray has been the best player on the park for us .... Only if the entire team showed his passion and commitment!

Can nobody control a ****ing ball!

So poor from Boyle. Sloppy defending from Stevenson and then Hanlon.

02-12-2016, 07:29 PM
Gray has been the best player on the park for us .... Only if the entire team showed his passion and commitment!

I'd like to disagree and say Shinnie

Can nobody control a ****ing ball!

It's like a bloody amateur game, every 2nd touch is a tackle!

Anyone else wish fonts would just play as a centre half? He charges forward, loses it, then keeps chasing further forward to try and win it back, leaving huge gaps!

Ronster117
Shinnie having a good game

02-12-2016, 07:30 PM
They look more likely to score TBH. Kick up the arse needed at half time

Boyle is playing as if he's got his boots on the wrong feet.

McGregor Shinnie and Bartley have played well too I'd say. Gray has been particularly good though, great display.

It's been a bit of a laugh the last month but can we just play our best striker now please?

02-12-2016, 07:31 PM
Shinnie the best I've seen him play

02-12-2016, 07:31 PM
Weakest link yet again 👎

Crane on the bench. He would give the whole team a lift.

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:32 PM
NL should be brining on J C second half

Anyone else wish fonts would just play as a centre half? He charges forward, loses it, then keeps chasing further forward to try and win it back, leaving huge gaps!

To be fair hes been outstanding this season, and getting forward is a big part of his remit.

This is pish

blaikie
02-12-2016, 07:33 PM
Boyle reminds me of Sproule, great impact player but never a starter.

ForeverHibs93
02-12-2016, 07:33 PM
I still can't believe Cummings doesn't get a game at the moment, really bemuses me. We need him on at half time, this has been dire.

Boyle's touch has been woeful & Holt has been annonymous.

Gray & Shinnie have impressed. Big Daz as well solid as always, what a block that was from 5 yards

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:34 PM
This is pish
It's not as good as pish

Really disappointed with that

This is the perfect game to send a message and we have been abysmal

I'd take Boyle off.

QMU-1875
Sooooooo poor

Harsh analysis by the usual watchers from afar.

02-12-2016, 07:35 PM
Why are we, and always have been, useless at throw ins? Nine out of ten are gifted to the opposition.

02-12-2016, 07:35 PM
Utter dross from us.

02-12-2016, 07:36 PM
Boyle and Holt have been dreadful. Not dominating in midfield as we normally would with Fyvie and McGinn. United looking more likely to score.

its not really harsh - we have been absolutely garbage

We should be taking the game to UTD, instead we almost look scared to over commit

Throw in amateur quality and I can see there point

Certainly the BBC pundits have it about even and describing it as a decent game. BBC pundits are all ****s, I know, but still...

Curly1875
02-12-2016, 07:37 PM
It's looking like we're scared to play through the midfield without mcginn and fyvie. These lumps up the park are awful

If Holt comes out in the second half, then Lennon is clearly not watching the same game as me. And Stevenson needs to get his act together very quickly, as that is as bad a performance he's given that i've seen a left back give, and he's had a few bad ones in his time.

Our tactics are hit it long and hope for the best, FFS its not real madrid we are playing here. :rolleyes:

The Captain....
That was pretty poor, we're capable of much better...replace the front two or at least Boyle. When Shinnie has got on the ball he's looked quite dangerous but tbh I can't see where a goal is coming from other than a defensive howler.

Holt has been annonymous

Are you watching? Holt has done loads

khib70
:agree:This, basically. Standard pishy breeks stuff...

Shinnie having a good game

Yes but twice he should have put Boyle through . Poor first half .

coco22
02-12-2016, 07:38 PM
Decent from shinnie and gray. Need a bit of spark, hopefully get a rocket at half time. Holt has the beating of CHs

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:38 PM

What analysis would you say
a. Poor
b. Pish poor
c. Worse than pish poor

guthrie01
02-12-2016, 07:39 PM
United have been poor as well, gave them one too many chances and they never took them. Daz, Gray and Shinnie have been world-class tonight, just need the rest of the team to perform. Hope Lennon can see sense and stick on Cummings, 2-0 still confident. :aok:

xyz23jc
I tried to log into this and I suspect it has malware attached to this link- are you sure it is legitimate? I would be careful using it.

Enjoying it thi noo likesay. Seems ok so far, game pish however, commentary likewise, all BBC O.A.M. " Chance!..." etrc. Almost willing an Arab victory! :confused:

To be fair hes been outstanding this season, and getting forward is a big part of his remit.

He finds more gaps to run into when 3 of their men are surrounding SJM.

Certainly the BBC pundits have it about even and describing it as a decent game. BBC pundits are all ****s, I know, but still...

Some posters are cocks, I stand by my comment.

Yes but twice he should have put Boyle through . Poor first half .

Not surprised he didn't given the performance Boyle has put in so far. Dreadful first touch.

02-12-2016, 07:40 PM
Too many punts.

Some dire stuff.

We need two quality players in MINIMUM in January..

Not a great game, we're poor as a team, one or two decent performances though, Utd are better as a team going forward, play some nice passing movements, they've had the better chances - be interesting to see how Lennon changes things, if he can - not impressed ....

I'm not at the game but Id imagine it does not look good (so far) from there?

Where has this fantasy of Cummings not regularly missing sitters come from?

We have been dire. Mcgeough needs to get into the game more.

Don't see how Holt has been anonymous by any stretch of the imagination. He's bossed their CB. Boyle is an average player. A better player would be punishing their CB's who for me look poor.

Really disaapointed tbh. We don't look like winning here at all.

I don't mind him walking out of defence with the ball into midfield, but when he loses it he needs to realise that he isn't going to run down their centre halves and just jog back into defence. Unfortunately it's the standard reaction, I watched Tavernier from Rangers do it time after time on Wednesday resulting in the second goal.

guthrie01
02-12-2016, 07:42 PM
Stubbsy and KT on the panel, good to see

02-12-2016, 07:43 PM
Very poor first half. Holt poor, Boyle worse. Lewis having a mare. McGregor good at last ditch defending. So many unchallenged shots often because we give up so much space in the area between the posts to 20 yards out.

This may be the least dynamic starting line up of the year and they are playing that way. I get the feeling Lennon thinks a draw would be a good result. He might not be wrong but we will have to continue to ride our luck to get it without some changes.

HibbySpurs
02-12-2016, 07:44 PM

Agree, think Holt has worked hard the first half. Boyle has been poor.

Gray putting in a great shift.

Poor game thus far tho.

RedHibby
BBC page is saying it is 1 - 1 idiots.

There's no shortage of crap comments on this thread today. In what world would JC have scored thus far today given the lack of chances we have created? Boyle only got into the position for the pass back through his speed and even then he was covered. Not that that will stop folk from making stuff up of course.....

on the BBC site

HALF-TIME Dundee utd 1-1 Hibernian

aw man :faf:

Cummings needs to replace Boyle his 1st touch is bloody woeful. As for Lewis he must be in borrowed time at left wing back - just not good enough. Time and again gives the ball away and couldn't cross the street. I admire Lewis but his limitations are costing us

02-12-2016, 07:45 PM
Too many punts.

Some dire stuff.

We need two quality players in MINIMUM in January..

Two more players to take punts.......or receive punts? New tactics required, not new players.

02-12-2016, 07:45 PM
Cummings needs to replace Boyle his 1st touch is bloody woeful. As for Lewis he must be in borrowed time at left wing back - just not good enough. Time and again gives the ball away and couldn't cross the street

He's had at least 3 good balls into the box already

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 07:46 PM
Major improvements needed second half! Still hopeful, United are pish , poor mans Falkirk! :flag:

02-12-2016, 07:46 PM
This game was made for Jason Cummings

02-12-2016, 07:47 PM
He's had at least 3 good balls into the box already
I must have missed them apologies but I've seen him waste 2 free kicks and give the ball away to Utd on a dangerous area

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:47 PM
Time for NL to earn his corn, changes needed early in second half. Give the team a wee lift.

mon the cabbage. :flag:

xyz23jc
02-12-2016, 07:48 PM
Time for NL to earn his corn, changes needed early in second half. Give the team a wee lift.

mon the cabbage. :flag:

This. :agree:

HibbySpurs
02-12-2016, 07:49 PM
Reckon NL will Probo give it 15 before a sub tho.

Really hope there's a fair bit of erase booting going on in the changing room.

02-12-2016, 07:49 PM
I'm not at the game but Id imagine it does not look good (so far) from there?

Probably not Dave, first time I've seen us on tv this season. You do actually see things that you don't see live. Shinnie definitely better than what I've seen. Still think we won't lose this, and it's all about what we do.

02-12-2016, 07:50 PM
On top possession-wise but laboured. Shinnie our best so far.

02-12-2016, 07:51 PM
There's no shortage of crap comments on this thread today. In what world would JC have scored thus far today given the lack of chances we have created? Boyle only got into the position for the pass back through his speed and even then he was covered. Not that that will stop folk from making stuff up of course.....

Eh? I could have walked onto that pass with a zimmer frame. It was just a ***** effort to control it. End of.

02-12-2016, 07:51 PM
Surprised at negativity of most comments here . We`ve not been great but that`s been the case all season ( not meant as a criticism , we don`t have the players anymore to play as well as we have in big matches since relegation especially without McGinn , Fyvie and Harris ) and we`re playing a decent side which has been improving since season started and with a manager who knows the league inside out .

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:53 PM
JC warming up

02-12-2016, 07:54 PM
Surprised at negativity of most comments here . We`ve not been great but that`s been the case all season ( not meant as a criticism , we don`t have the players anymore to play as well as we have in big matches since relegation especially without McGinn , Fyvie and Harris ) and we`re playing a decent side which has been improving since season started and with a manager who knows the league inside out .

Harris???

Ronster117
Hibs started this half better

Nice move from Hibs there

ForeverHibs93
02-12-2016, 07:55 PM

I genuinely cannot believe people on here still think Holt is a good player.

He was in his day but he's so far past it, it's scary. IMO he's been terrible like 80% of the games I've seen him in.

02-12-2016, 07:56 PM
Half chance for Hanlon. Decent start to the half

Eh? I could have walked onto that pass with a zimmer frame. It was just a ***** effort to control it. End of.
Errrr, aye ok then.....

We've started a bit better.

Ronster117
02-12-2016, 07:58 PM
Great save

blaikie
Good save by Rocky

Good save from Marciano

Utd player booked for diving

02-12-2016, 07:59 PM
Harris???

i must admit to being baffled myself

Better start

penalty hibs :greengrin

Throw in to us, gifted to them and nearly a goal down.

Penalty

Pen Hibs

Penalty hibs

Penalty! :thumbsup:

Ronster117
Penalty

Well played Boyle

blaikie
02-12-2016, 08:00 PM
Best thing Boyle has done all night

ForeverHibs93
YES!! Hopefully we can convert this!

Boyle missed!!

get boyle off ta

blaikie
Get him to ****

**** off why did Hot not take if

**** sake awful penalty get him off

02-12-2016, 08:01 PM
Boyle misses, poor pen

Not sure why Boyle took it...

HibbySpurs
Get Boyle off NOW! That was awful

ForeverHibs93
Jesus, that was a poor penalty!

Holt should be taking that.

FFS.

Ffs

Holt threw an elbow there, will be interesting to see what the ref does

boyle grabbing the ball off of holt........ ***

blaikie
Holt is off surely ....

Boyle shouldn't have been anywhere near that penalty.

Everybody in the stadium bar Boyle knew that he would **** that right up. Everyone.

Holt could walk here

02-12-2016, 08:02 PM
Wtf was that, and why is Boyle on penalties!?

Ronster117
Grant holt.....liability
time for a bath

Everybody in the stadium bar Boyle knew that he would **** that right up. Everyone.

Hardly.

Suicidal stuff from us.

has boyle taken a penalty before ?

Holt's been lucky there.

The Captain....
Ffs was thinking he'd send Holt off there. Got away with one there.

guthrie01
Holt ready to kill that boy :confused:

02-12-2016, 08:03 PM
It should be permitted to punch the **** out of players who hold the ball to delay free kicks.

Get boyle off ffs

Get Cummings on Lennon. Would have buried that penalty

Didn't Holt miss the last penalty he took too?

He pissed Holt off that much he almost got him sent off :greengrin

lugz
Only reason Holt loses his cool is because of the penalty situation. Boyle should never be on penalties.

Boyle needs ****ing hooked right now

He shouldn't have been it should have been Holt.

I'd have Boyle off. And maybe even Holt if he doesn't calm down

Get Holt and Boyle off and give others a chance.

blaikie
Is that Alan O'brien wearing Boyles shirt tonight

Boyle the big Dundee fan trying to steal the show

Awful from him

02-12-2016, 08:04 PM
Holt off, or we're down to ten. Man's raging.

ForeverHibs93
Not sure that elbow was 'thrown' to be fair, it looked more like jolted motion in the scrum... maybe I'm just clutching at straws, it's about time we got a bit of luck with a refereeing decision!

Looked like Holt told the bench to ****** off after the penalty - maybe they said for Boyle to take it.....

02-12-2016, 08:05 PM
McGeough has been a passenger tonight too.

Not sure that elbow was 'thrown' to be fair, it looked more like jolted motion in the scrum... maybe I'm just clutching at straws, it's about time we got a bit of luck with a refereeing decision to be fair!

This was my view too, don't think he deliberately threw an elbow

Holt very lucky not to get red . Get Graham on now .

Game opening up a bit.

Discipline and cool heads required.

Holt missed a penalty in this game - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37737901

Could be why he never took tonight's

Boyle should be ashamed of that penalty. Holt is a dumpling as well.

02-12-2016, 08:06 PM
Come.on lennon Boyle and Holt off now!! Holty for his own good

02-12-2016, 08:06 PM
Game is there for the taking Hibs. Cummings and Graham on now