View Full Version : Hertz v The Rangers

30-11-2016, 05:33 PM
Who do you want to win? No sitting on the fence option and unfortunately both can't lose!!

Who do you think will win? I think The 'once famous' Rangers are very poor and Hertz will beat them quite easily.

30-11-2016, 05:39 PM
I'll be disappointed whatever the result.

30-11-2016, 05:41 PM
If I was a betting man Hearts btts would be tempting me

30-11-2016, 05:45 PM
It's like a competition between Ian Brady and Fred West both despicable in their own right with no winner.

30-11-2016, 05:47 PM
I hope hearts thrash them.

30-11-2016, 05:49 PM
Sorry, but I have to sit on the fence on this one because I could never ever want EITHER of these two clubs to win anything. Ever.

Canon Hannan
30-11-2016, 05:50 PM
Come on our Edinburgh colleagues. Please pump Sevco thank you 🙏🏼

30-11-2016, 05:53 PM
Sorry, but I have to sit on the fence on this one because I could never ever want EITHER of these two clubs to win anything. Ever.

Me too. I can't want Hearts to win a game ever. They are still our biggest rivals.

My hatred for The Rangers has grown in the last year or two for obvious reasons so I don't want them to win anything either.

30-11-2016, 05:56 PM
I hope hearts thrash them.

I hope sevco thrash Hearts.

I've never in my life wanted hearts to win a game and it certainly won't start now.

30-11-2016, 05:56 PM
I'll take Hearts for a personal reason in that it would slightly cheer up someone I know.

Couldn't justify or support the sort of cheer that Rangers doing well would give people. That one is too far gone now.

30-11-2016, 05:57 PM
Where's the option for 'none of the above'?

sauzee=legend
30-11-2016, 06:02 PM
I won't be watching the rugby match between hearts rugby FC and sevco, So couldn't care less because they ain't our rivals this season.
Sky sports and Man Utd v West Ham for me.

30-11-2016, 06:02 PM
I couldn't care less if the Jambos scraped a Europa League spot but I would hate to see Sevco getting something out of this season. A Jambo win for me, please. However, I still expect Sevco to get an injury time goal.

30-11-2016, 06:04 PM
I don't want Hearts to lose.

That's as much as you'll get from me.

30-11-2016, 06:05 PM
my hatred for the rangers far outweighs my dislike for hertz nowadays(i've mellowed), i now include hertz in my list of hoping every team beats the big sectarian bigots

won't cry if hertz get beat though :)

30-11-2016, 06:07 PM
Regrettably, I actually want Hearts to win such is my newly-found passionate hatred for The Rangers.

Still despise Hearts with every fibre of my being, however.

30-11-2016, 06:11 PM
I want hertz to win, half time full time, 3-0. It might be because I've got money on it, or maybe my Christian love for my neighbors, not sure.

30-11-2016, 06:12 PM
I'l be brutally honest here, I'm absolutely flabbergasted the amount on here that wan't hearts to win.

**** that i hope they get ripped a new hole, Have i time warped in to Kickback ?!

**** hearts !!

My hatred for hearts still outweighs every single hibs supporter on this forum and has done since i joined in 2004...FTH!!

BH Hibs
30-11-2016, 06:12 PM
Hertz for the first time ever. Can't stand the Huns after their greeting about the cup final.

30-11-2016, 06:19 PM

I've never in my life wanted hearts to win a game and it certainly won't start now.

This!:agree:

30-11-2016, 06:21 PM
I'd like them both to lose.

30-11-2016, 06:21 PM
Regrettably, I actually want Hearts to win such is my newly-found passionate hatred for The Rangers.

Still despise Hearts with every fibre of my being, however.

And that my friend is the difference between me and you....You have mellowed through the years but my hatred for they cheating poppy thievin barstewarsds remain.

I wouldn't wan't they ****s to win at tiddleywinks

30-11-2016, 06:22 PM
Giant meteor isn't a poll option so I can't vote

30-11-2016, 06:24 PM
I'l be brutally honest here, I'm absolutely flabbergasted the amount on here that wan't hearts to win.

**** that i hope they get ripped a new hole, Have i time warped in to Kickback ?!

**** hearts !!

My hatred for hearts still outweighs every single hibs supporter on this forum and has done since i joined in 2004...FTH!!

Well, I'm desperate for a Hearts win. Mostly because of the big wedge I have on them to beat that ******, but also because I hope Sevco lose every game they ever play. :greengrin

30-11-2016, 06:24 PM
Wheres the don't give a toss option?

Pinkie
30-11-2016, 06:25 PM
I'm pretty relaxed about this one. A win for either side and you know that one set of supporters will be miserable, which is nice.

30-11-2016, 06:28 PM
Just hope the ref has a sharp pencil!

Could end up a 9 aside!!!!!

30-11-2016, 06:31 PM
Apart from Hibs winning I'm never more happy than the yams being beaten.

Yet I detest King and his fellow crims more it seems because I hope the yams beat them.

.:dizzy:

30-11-2016, 06:33 PM
A bit like asking how do you want to catch a disease.

I've loathed all things yam since Mercer but even in their short life the reincarnation of the now defunct Glasgow rangers have caught them up. The new boys are collectively more vile but the yam are a breathtaking mix of arrogance and stupidity.

I'm going for a draw

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Velma Dinkley
30-11-2016, 06:40 PM
Crooks making an appearance at Tynecastle this evening

30-11-2016, 06:40 PM
Anyone but The Rangers

30-11-2016, 06:42 PM

Me too, although I think The Jambos are a very decent bet, I've decided to leave it alone.

30-11-2016, 06:45 PM
I dislike everything about Hearts but I thoroughly detest Sevco and everything they stand for. A win for Hearts for me if only to watch the wailing and gnashing of teeth from the weegie knuckle draggers tomorrow.....

30-11-2016, 06:46 PM

This :agree:

30-11-2016, 06:52 PM
0-0 best outcome. Although the score obviously doesn't affect us.

Some red cards. Warburton and the new MKD's manager sent to the asbestos stand and throw in a pitch invasion as well.

hibbydog
30-11-2016, 06:57 PM
I really don't hate either of them that much. Both financial doping cheats and they were both completely seething that we won the scottish cup in the manner that we did. I enjoy that more than hating them.

It's not often you can sit back and be smug as a Hibby....

SuperAllyMcleod
30-11-2016, 06:57 PM
Best outcome is a big punch up in the middle of the field involving all 22 players. Match abandoned with both teams docked points and charged with bringing the game into disrepute.

Failing that one team winning by four or more - then at least one of them will be horsed.

30-11-2016, 06:58 PM
Best to say a draw. What a horrible spectacle, Hearts v Rangers with Thomson refereeing and Butcher Co-commentating.

hibbydog
30-11-2016, 07:01 PM
Best to say a draw. What a horrible spectacle, Hearts v Rangers with Thomson refereeing and Butcher Co-commentating.

Ugh...

30-11-2016, 07:02 PM
0-0 with temperatures plumiting and thunderous rain to soak them all on the way home .

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:04 PM

When I saw that B was speaking turned the sound off. Less fraught that way

30-11-2016, 07:06 PM
Glad Tel Butcher is on board tonight to share with us his wealth of footballing knowledge... :rolleyes:

30-11-2016, 07:08 PM
0-0 and an outbreak of 52 week diarrhea for both teams and fans combined.

skyehibee
30-11-2016, 07:10 PM
The atmosphere is awful.

30-11-2016, 07:10 PM
With the lack of skill on show there is more chance of no winners. This is pure pish.

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:11 PM
The atmosphere is awful.

Seems OK to me but then I've got the sound turned off 🙄

30-11-2016, 07:12 PM
This is poor poor stuff.

30-11-2016, 07:12 PM
Without catholics to hate any Hearts Rangers game will always have zero atmosphere to be fair.

Ardenttwo
30-11-2016, 07:13 PM
Seems OK to me but then I've got the sound turned off 🙄

This is eye bleeding stuff. Two Highland league teams

30-11-2016, 07:15 PM
An absolutely terrible game so far, it can surely only get better.

Peanut Shaz
30-11-2016, 07:17 PM
If that's Premiership standard we'll do alright when we get promoted. Absolutely awful stuff.

30-11-2016, 07:19 PM

**** hearts !!

:top marksI hope hearts get absolutely hammered and humiliated.

30-11-2016, 07:20 PM
What a horrrible pitch that is.

30-11-2016, 07:20 PM
0-0 and an outbreak of 52 week diarrhea for both teams and fans combined.

30-11-2016, 07:21 PM
I want the diet cheats to beat the cheats

30-11-2016, 07:22 PM
Plenty fouls, not very respectful knocking lumps out your cousins

30-11-2016, 07:22 PM
Strongly in favour of the maroon mini Huns taking the points :agree:

30-11-2016, 07:24 PM
Strongly in favour of the maroon mini Huns taking the points :agree:

Yep me too. Anyone but the ugly sisters. C'monhahahahahahearts

Ardenttwo
30-11-2016, 07:25 PM
If that's Premiership standard we'll do alright when we get promoted. Absolutely awful stuff.

On on top of that this must be the two ugliest teams player wise on the planet

30-11-2016, 07:25 PM
Getting a bit nasty now. Let the fun begin. :greengrin

30-11-2016, 07:26 PM
Classy dive by Rolf.

monarch
30-11-2016, 07:28 PM
Terry Buntcher and Kevin Thomson on the BT commentary/punditry teams. Would like to have been there when they were introduced to each other. :wink:

30-11-2016, 07:28 PM
Long throw ins should be banned. The only way to score without kicking the ball.

30-11-2016, 07:31 PM

**** hearts !!

Can't say I really hate Hearts these days and don't care about tonight's result but I think this is one of the best posts I've ever read on here.

Just brilliant.

Rangers are absolutely shocking.

Callum7
1-0 to huns jr

30-11-2016, 07:32 PM
The atmosphere is awful.

This surely cannot be correct can it? The ground with the most fabulous fantastic mind blowing atmosphere on planet earth? :wink:

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:32 PM
Tavernier showing his value as a defender again 😱

30-11-2016, 07:33 PM
Tavernier is some player! ??

Rangers are absolutely shocking.

Aye apart from that tavernier, thats a player who knows how to defend. :greengrin

1-0 to huns jnr

Great news. I'm watching Man United V West Ham but am keeping informed here :greengrin

alhibby
30-11-2016, 07:34 PM
Tavernier showing his value as a defender again 😱
He really is shocking

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Huns and diet Huns could be without managers for the weekend.

Salt N Sauzee
How bad are Rangers!? And to think people actually wanted to avoid drawing them in the Cup!!

SmashinGlass
What a horrrible pitch that is.

Been very heavily watered. Almost as if the yams want it to cut up to aid their industrial style

Canon Hannan
30-11-2016, 07:35 PM
The evil Sons of Satan and their Sectarian enshrined club are losing to our rivals. Hearts are not even close on the vile Sevco institution. Hated them for 40 years.

30-11-2016, 07:36 PM
1 nil to the poppy thieves

Great news. I'm watching Man United V West Ham but am keeping informed here :greengrin

Goal West Ham.

Been very heavily watered. Almost as if the yams want it to cut up to aid their industrial style

Sad to say but they do deserve to be in the lead. Not because of their brilliance but because the huns are rank rotten.

blaikie
30-11-2016, 07:37 PM
Terry Buntcher and Kevin Thomson on the BT commentary/punditry teams. Would like to have been there when they were introduced to each other. :wink:

How Butcher is employed for his opinion and insight is beyond belief!

The man should be nowhere near Edinburgh!

For all the new huns possession football, they are a very ordinary team, poor forward line, poor defence.

Goal West Ham.

Yes 1-1

30-11-2016, 07:39 PM
The big **** up front looks no bad, don't know his name as the sounds off?

30-11-2016, 07:39 PM
New Huns are absolutely dire

Yams don't have to be that good to beat that lot

I'd rather it finish with a draw, couple of sendings off and a few injuries

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:41 PM
Who is Matt Crooks? Genuine question as never heard of him before

30-11-2016, 07:43 PM
Think he is one of the Galicticos they bought from Accrington Stanley......

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:45 PM
Think he is one of the Galicticos they bought from Accrington Stanley......

Cheers HH. Looks the part ..... I mean he fits right into their deep pool of talent on show!

30-11-2016, 07:50 PM
Thompson just bottlled booking the grass there.

blaikie
30-11-2016, 07:53 PM
I hope we get The Rangers in the cup at some point this season ..... There absolutely honking!

30-11-2016, 07:54 PM
I thought the Dodo was extinct before tonight's game and i've not changed my mind.

30-11-2016, 07:54 PM
Quite sad that in a few weeks 2 of my favourite managers in recent times will no longer be in their posts.

30-11-2016, 07:56 PM
Keeper has to do better there. Lucky boy.

blaikie
..... Offside 😂😂

I thought the Dodo was extinct before tonight's game and i've not changed my mind.
Nearly as bad as the huddy Garner that they paid 1.8 million for apparently. Good grief...... :faf:

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:57 PM
Doom (spelling?) is the only one who wants to put his foot on the ball and pass it.

warburtons a

😂😂😂

Maybe you never heard properly? I am sure I heard someone correctly refer to fat crooks, not sure which of the two creditor bumpers they meant though

ACLeith
30-11-2016, 07:58 PM
Maybe you never heard properly? I am sure I heard someone correctly refer to fat crooks, not sure which of the two creditor bumpers they meant though

👍👍👍

30-11-2016, 07:58 PM
The boy Jonsson looks a player. Hearts have been really good tonight.

30-11-2016, 07:59 PM
How is Miller not booked there?

Refs mamong it up as they go along again.

30-11-2016, 08:00 PM
The boy Jonsson looks a player. Hearts have been really good tonight.

Was just about to post similar about Johnsen. Annoyingly he looks a good player. Movement is good and a nice touch as well.

30-11-2016, 08:00 PM
arsenal 0 southampton 2

the gunners gun firing blanks.... ****

30-11-2016, 08:03 PM
Was just about to post similar about Johnsen. Annoyingly he looks a good player. Movement is good and a nice touch as well.

He's on a 3 year deal too

Att tonight - 16,803 with 1475 The Rangers fans. If we go up Thats all we will get, maybe even less with their main stand rebuild coming up soon.

2-0 the wee huns

bet looks safe now

Two identical goals. So easy.

Oooft magic hat is well and truly ****ed now.

30-11-2016, 08:04 PM
arsenal 0 southampton 2

the gunners gun firing blanks.... ****

Bigger fish to fry ?

Tavernier nowhere to be seen. Another reject well and truly found out.

blaikie
Terrific Tavanier strikes again ...... The gift that keeps on giving to Scottish football

Canon Hannan
30-11-2016, 08:05 PM
Hahaha go home ya .......

So, so easy.

Two identical goals. So easy.

Get it up them

ACLeith
Tavernier defending ...... och what's the point of stating the obvious ....

Terrific Tavanier strikes again ...... The gift that keeps on giving to Scottish football

He really is overrated.

He is gloriously awful.

30-11-2016, 08:06 PM
For once, i'm quite happy to see Hertz pump a team!

30-11-2016, 08:06 PM
Bigger fish to fry ?

With Wengers trophy record? I don't think so.

30-11-2016, 08:07 PM

Both goals are his fault, then again anyone with pace will destroy him.

i swear i can hear squelching noises coming from preston on the radio

More goals for Hearts to pile the misery on Rangers or a comeback to send Them into a seethe?

At least one of them will be going home gutted :)

30-11-2016, 08:09 PM
More goals for Hearts to pile the misery on Rangers or a comeback to send Them into a seethe?

At least one of them will be going home gutted :)

It has the potential to be 4 or 5 for Hearts tonight and I tell you what I wouldn't fancy playing Hearts on this form.

blaikie
30-11-2016, 08:09 PM
Didn't even realise Halliday was playing.

30-11-2016, 08:10 PM
Goal West Ham.

2-1 J. :thumbsup:

30-11-2016, 08:11 PM
It has the potential to be 4 or 5 for Hearts tonight and I tell you what I wouldn't fancy playing Hearts on this form.

You are giving them too much credit, Huns are honking.

30-11-2016, 08:13 PM
Kenny Miller emulating his namesake Willie and somehow escapes a booking.

30-11-2016, 08:13 PM
i've cashed out, can't rely on hertz not blowing a 2 goal lead

30-11-2016, 08:14 PM
He really is overrated.

Only by the press who are trying to help Sevco flog him. Players have him sussed - Liam Henderson said himself that Tavernier couldn't head the ball and they knew it....

The piss take the commentators are enjoying at The Huns expense is most amusing.

Now you've taken that too far. Happy to play them any time. Not seeing an opportunity this year though.

Didn't even realise Halliday was playing.
He maybe stopped when he thought they'd got it won, he's got previous.

blaikie

I would happily see our best starting 11 at the PBS against this Hearts team. For a start we don't have a fullback like Tavanier 😂

Ricky Bobby
3 things spring to mind watching this.

1 The rangers are truly awful.
2 The bread man has not got a clue.
3 Terry Butcher talks the biggest load of *****.

CyberSauzee
30-11-2016, 08:17 PM

#4 Hibs could easily compete against both these sides. Especially Sevco.

30-11-2016, 08:18 PM
I would happily see our best starting 11 at the PBS against this Hearts team. For a start we don't have a fullback like Tavanier 😂

No, we've got Stevenson. :duck:

ehf
Commentator on Radio Scotland has just said "not many teams come from 2 nil down here":wink:

DoocootHibby
BBC Radio "Not many teams come back from two nil here".... Let me think Ah Em... oh yes i can think of one!

That's a penalty. Thompson has been brutal tonight.

blaikie
30-11-2016, 08:19 PM
Thomson is trying to hard not to come across as a Yam sympathiser

Definitely a penalty

Stonewaller denied there.

ACLeith
Hearts in penalty denial shock😱

Rob kiernan is hilariously bad

DoocootHibby
30-11-2016, 08:20 PM
Cannot help but hope that East of Scotland FC hold on tonight

30-11-2016, 08:20 PM
3-1 man u

30-11-2016, 08:21 PM

Make that 3-1 J. :thumbsup:

Thomson losing the plot.

:agree:, not even a bull talks that much s**t.

Rob kiernan is hilariously bad

Him and Tavernier should be part time footballers.

30-11-2016, 08:22 PM
The hun are woeful.

30-11-2016, 08:23 PM
Man United 3-1 West Ham

30-11-2016, 08:23 PM

See, that just totally confused me!!

Looks like it went from 2-1 to West Ham to 3-1 for Man Utd :confused:

30-11-2016, 08:24 PM

I thought so too. :grr:

30-11-2016, 08:25 PM

Fergie is back for night and had a word with ref :-)

30-11-2016, 08:28 PM
Off topic for a second but I've got these damn huge adverts appearing in every post. Never used to happen. Anyone else?

Ricky Bobby
30-11-2016, 08:28 PM
Joe Garner was born to play for the hun

30-11-2016, 08:30 PM
Just caught the score. Couple things come to mind: Hearts fans are muppets for wanting rid of Neilson, and I'm actually not as bothered as I would normally be. **** Rangers.

30-11-2016, 08:30 PM
Yams play well

Sevco are crap and Thistle should have beat them at the weekend. Plus the breadman is clueless.

Quite happy Neilson is moving on (though keep him for his Derby record).

30-11-2016, 08:33 PM
Beating Rangers these days is pretty standard, the only joy I get out of it is the fact that their fans are utter ****. It's not much of an achievement anymore.... unless it's due to a last minute winner from your captain in a Scottish cup final.

30-11-2016, 08:34 PM
New huns been completely outplayed tonight, i will turn the sound up later to listen to the wise words from yon bread man.

I wonder if he's watched a different game to the one i have been watching?

30-11-2016, 08:34 PM
If I was a hun (and thank god I'm not) I'd be fuming that they haven't even shown the big 15 minutes push you usually see from a team a goal or 2 down.

30-11-2016, 08:36 PM
Nowadays losing to The Rangers is a shock for most teams in the SPFL

30-11-2016, 08:38 PM
Nowadays losing to The Rangers is a shock for most teams in the SPFL

It's great their fans are beginning to realise they're skint and very average. The old trophy laden days are over now they can't cheat. Give them a level playing field and they can't handle it.

30-11-2016, 08:39 PM
Cannot stand hertz but superb to see magic hat looking stressed. Erse of a man.

30-11-2016, 08:40 PM
Didn't realise Rangers were really this bad. Surely Warburton's got to go soon.

30-11-2016, 08:41 PM
It was a case of two poor teams for the first 35 minutes, thereafter the hertz looked impressive and won the game at a canter.

30-11-2016, 08:42 PM

It's great their fans are beginning to realise they're skint and very average. The old trophy laden days are over now they can't cheat. Give them a level playing field and they can't handle it.

Take away the money and look what happens. Live within their means and see good they really are.....

Ricky Bobby
30-11-2016, 08:42 PM

Please no, comedy gold watching the rangers just now.

30-11-2016, 08:52 PM
ft man u 4-1

30-11-2016, 08:53 PM
Talking of which, what happened to the Still Game thread??:greengrin

30-11-2016, 08:53 PM
Please no, comedy gold watching the rangers just now.

beensaidbefore
30-11-2016, 08:54 PM
Well done hearts. Usually have no interest in seeing them succeed, but when it comes to beating the huns, I wish them all the best.

Marco G
30-11-2016, 08:58 PM
Thought they were just as dire on Saturday when Partick threw it away! Could easily be in bottom six before Xmas on this form.

gaz1875
30-11-2016, 08:59 PM
I can't decide if The Huns were just utter ***** or Hertz played well :dunno:

30-11-2016, 09:00 PM
Wanted a 0-0 with 6 sendings off and a fan riot! What transpired was a Hearts team that won all the individual contests on the pitch. The fans are a strange lot as the 2 ST holders I spoke to on Saturday night weren't happy with the form and formation. Careful what you wish for with Nielsen away and a stand to pay for.

30-11-2016, 09:00 PM
Mikey Stewart calling Dough Boy out :greengrin

Warburtons bemused by the decision..... but it was the right decision. A player standing a yard away fae the keeper in his field of vision is interfering with play.

30-11-2016, 09:03 PM
Hmmmh! Clinton or Trump, death by a thousand cuts or hung drawn and quartered, catching your girlfriend ****ging your dad or your brother and Hearts or Rangers. Choices choices!

gaz1875
30-11-2016, 09:04 PM
Mikey Stewart calling Dough Boy out :greengrin

Warburtons bemused by the decision..... but it was the right decision. A player standing a yard away fae the keeper in his field of vision is interfering with play.

What a hilarious interview, fannies hat just couldn't admit the linesman was correct but said he was probably offside :tee hee:

30-11-2016, 09:05 PM
Neilson 'there's no other club in the world with fans that give such backing to the team'

eh WHIT !!!!

30-11-2016, 09:05 PM
Hmmmh! Clinton or Trump, death by a thousand cuts or hung drawn and quartered, catching your girlfriend ****ging your dad or your brother and Hearts or Rangers. Choices choices!

Nae brainer for me: wanted Hertz to win. The only fixture I wish them well in, and they delivered.

beensaidbefore
30-11-2016, 09:06 PM
Thought they were just as dire on Saturday when Partick threw it away! Could easily be in bottom six before Xmas on this form.

That would be a very nice present.

Ricky Bobby
30-11-2016, 09:06 PM
Clinton.
Hung drawn and quartered.
Dad.
Neither.

How did i do?

30-11-2016, 09:12 PM
Wrong on the first three :wink:

Super_JMcGinn
30-11-2016, 09:14 PM
I get an infraction for trolling yet a fair % of Hibs.net posters have come out in support of our biggest rivals tonight :confused:. It seems a wee bit unfair if you ask me.

For the record I wanted Hearts skelped irrespective of who they were playing as should any Hibs fan.

30-11-2016, 09:16 PM
I get an infraction for trolling yet a fair % of Hibs.net posters have come out in support of our biggest rivals tonight :confused:. It seems a wee bit unfair if you ask me.

For the record I wanted Hearts skelped irrespective of who they were playing as should any Hibs fan.

Support? You're at it. Theres nothing wrong with giving credit where its due, Hearts played well tonight and fully deserved their win.

As for the bit in bold - thats your opinion.

30-11-2016, 09:18 PM

Nonsense - I was one who offered a preference for Hearts winning rather than Rangers. Support of Hearts- no it isn't, it's more akin to choosing which cow pat you will step in......

Super_JMcGinn
30-11-2016, 09:19 PM
Support? You're at it. Theres nothing wrong with giving credit where its due, Hearts played well tonight and fully deserved their win.

As for the bit in bold - thats your opinion.

At what exactly ? The poll says it and so does the comments before during and after the game, including by yourself.

30-11-2016, 09:21 PM
At what exactly ? The poll says it and so does the comments before during and after the game, including by yourself.

What others post about hearts is not your concern.

They played well and deserve the credit. You wanted them to lose - tough luck they never. Here, have some attention.

30-11-2016, 09:29 PM

Seek help :rolleyes:

30-11-2016, 09:31 PM

There is a massive amount of ill feeling towards the new huns antics of victimhood after the historic cup win. Plus the fact the new huns might blow up if they can't get into europe.

I can't ever remember wanting the yams to win but held my nose tonight.

Wee Effen Bee
30-11-2016, 09:33 PM
After watching a bit of the premier, I can't honestly describe Hertz as 'outstanding' and I can't subscribe to the view of them being favourites to finish second. Although they played relatively well tonight, they have won less than half their games and only won 2 of their last 6. Aberdeen now have 2 games in hand over them. Good 'goals for' record... but have conceded a fair few.
The Gers are just appalling though are they not? Tavernier, Forrester, Kiernan et al, could not even be described as half decent for the top flight of Scottish fitba. I honestly can't remember the last time pundits were literally laughing and making jokes about the Huns on live TV. As for Craig Thomson, WTAF? Rolf booked for pulling Gers player back - 2/3 minutes later Lee Wallace unpunished; an absolute stonewaller for Hertz waved away and a shy awarded for Miller grabbing the ball out of the air while at least a metre, or more, in play! Miller could/should have booked earlier when he blootered the ball up and away when Hertz tried to take a quick throw in. Who would have thunk it?:greengrin

30-11-2016, 09:34 PM

At this moment in time Dundee United are our biggest rivals. Couldn't give a toss about how well or how badly the Jambos are doing as it doesn't affect our status. Let's overcome our biggest rivals first and when we get back to the top league we can ressurect our city rivalry.

30-11-2016, 09:34 PM

behave

and thanks hertz for winning me a few £££ :) or rather thanks the rangers for being utter rank

30-11-2016, 09:36 PM
any news of the rangers wanting joey barton back ?

30-11-2016, 09:40 PM

I don't agree with you. I find Rangers far more unpleasant than Hearts; they are a disgrace to Scottish football and society. You're entitled to your opinion, but I want Hearts to beat them.

30-11-2016, 09:41 PM

30-11-2016, 09:45 PM

I don't know about that, but it appears that Warburton's bum's out the window. Changed days from a year ago when they were hailing him as their Messiah. They could see no wrong in him and said that even if he didn't get them firing on all cylinders right away in the Premiership, he was still the top man for the job and would stand by him. Where did it all go wrong? :greengrin

30-11-2016, 09:53 PM
Well done hearts. Usually have no interest in seeing them succeed, but when it comes to beating the huns, I wish them all the best.

Pretty much my feeling. There was a time when I'd not bother too much who won this fixture. No question for me now as I hate the new Huns more than any Club on the planet. When the old Rangers went out the box, the new owners had the opportunity to start afresh and get rid of all the sectarianism and baggage. Instead the ogre spawned a monster.

Well done Hearts, I only wish you'd knocked 5 past them.

30-11-2016, 10:25 PM
More likely that Joey Barton will buy Rangers given their respective financial states :greengrin

Highland_Hibee
30-11-2016, 11:30 PM
I don't hate Hertz I laugh at Hertz. Laugh at their delusions of grandeur. Laugh at their goal shy strikers. Laugh at "the Famous". Laugh at "money spinner" laugh at "2-0 up with 10 minutes to go" and laugh at how our mere existence is enough to get under the skin of some of their most deluded faithful. Ha ha bloody ha.

30-11-2016, 11:49 PM
So, a quick summary from the poppy thieves vs West of Scotland's shame.

Pish.

01-12-2016, 06:04 AM

Agreed, I find some of the comments taking pleasure in hearts winning sickening.

hibbiedon
01-12-2016, 07:00 AM
I have always held the view that we are morally superior to the old firm with their vile bigotry and looked at it that mob in Gorgi are our rivals but the old firm are our enemy. I enjoy banter with our rivals and I have acquaintances that are followers of that club in Gorgi. I detest everything about the old firm

01-12-2016, 07:14 AM
BBC Radio "Not many teams come back from two nil here".... Let me think Ah Em... oh yes i can think of one!

Pray do tell...... Which team are you thinking of????

01-12-2016, 07:16 AM
At this moment in time Dundee United are our biggest rivals. Couldn't give a toss about how well or how badly the Jambos are doing as it doesn't affect our status. Let's overcome our biggest rivals first and when we get back to the top league we can ressurect our city rivalry.

*Posted on a thread titled 'Hertz v The Rangers'

High-On-Hibs
01-12-2016, 07:20 AM
The mentality of your average jambo is to be pitted. The mentality of your average hun is something to despise.

01-12-2016, 07:21 AM

:agree::agree:

The notion of a Hibs fan wanting Hearts to win any game, at any level against anyone is just weird. Still, seems like they thoroughly deserved it last night so fair play.

01-12-2016, 07:38 AM
Agreed, I find some of the comments taking pleasure in hearts winning sickening.

Why?
Football is an entertainment business. Many of us have been football supporters before it became compulsory to "hate" any other club you did not support. I'm sorry but just because I support Hibs and have done so since the mid 60's does not mean I have to hate anyone or any other club. Just remember there can be no competition without opposition. This tribal nonsense is unhealthy and unnecessary.
No I have no love of hahahahahearts but I saw them play some good football last night and I enjoy any team beating either of the two Glasgow clubs that have robbed Scottish football blind for more years than I can remember.

01-12-2016, 07:54 AM
I'm just glad one of them lost. If it had been a draw they would both have benefited.

01-12-2016, 07:55 AM
Why?
Football is an entertainment business. Many of us have been football supporters before it became compulsory to "hate" any other club you did not support. I'm sorry but just because I support Hibs and have done so since the mid 60's does not mean I have to hate anyone or any other club. Just remember there can be no competition without opposition. This tribal nonsense is unhealthy and unnecessary.
No I have no love of hahahahahearts but I saw them play some good football last night and I enjoy any team beating either of the two Glasgow clubs that have robbed Scottish football blind for more years than I can remember.
I didn't say anyone had to hate hearts, I said I didn't like the thought of hibs fans taking pleasure in them winning. I agree they deserved to win last night, but the memories of when they were lording it over us with money that wasn't theirs and their complete lack of remorse over what happened means you'll never see me wanting them to win ever.

01-12-2016, 08:27 AM
I didn't say anyone had to hate hearts, I said I didn't like the thought of hibs fans taking pleasure in them winning. I agree they deserved to win last night, but the memories of when they were lording it over us with money that wasn't theirs and their complete lack of remorse over what happened means you'll never see me wanting them to win ever.

Misguided.

I think most Hibs fans have explained that they are taking pleasure from Rangers losing more than Hearts winning. As for lording it over us and money that wasn't their's etc, that's what the Hun did to all of Scottish football for many years.

Did you actually want a Hun victory? That I would find way more astonishing than anyone saying they would prefer Hearts to beat Rangers.

01-12-2016, 08:57 AM
Misguided.

I think most Hibs fans have explained that they are taking pleasure from Rangers losing more than Hearts winning. As for lording it over us and money that wasn't their's etc, that's what the Hun did to all of Scottish football for many years.

Did you actually want a Hun victory? That I would find way more astonishing than anyone saying they would prefer Hearts to beat Rangers.

That covers it :agree:

01-12-2016, 09:01 AM
Hearts fully deserved their win. However, it stuns me that any Hibs supporter would want them to win ANY game, even against Rangers.

CupidStunt1875
01-12-2016, 09:03 AM
Misguided.

Hibs fan should be taking pleasure from Hearts getting beat at any time imo.

The only thing that beats it is a Hibs win. I thoroughly get the hatred for Rangers though, I had the mispleasure of watching it in a pub full of Rangers fans yet found myself as glum as them at the end of it. :confused:

01-12-2016, 09:05 AM
Why? Many of us have been football supporters before it became compulsory to "hate" any other club you did not support. I'm sorry but just because I support Hibs and have done so since the mid 60's does not mean I have to hate anyone or any other club. Just remember there can be no competition without opposition. This tribal nonsense is unhealthy and unnecessary. .

:agree: I don't know when it happened but at some point in the recent past people seemed to start hating a lot more things in Scottish football.

Reading this board it's as if we have to hate everything that is connected to football that isn't Hibs related.

If anyone dares mention Hibs in the media and it's not in the most positive glowing terms then immediately folk are on here greeting about it.

SFA, SPFL, BBC, Evening News, Daily Record, Sky, BT, every pundit, every referee, every opposing player etc, etc. We gotta hate them all right?!

Well, I'm with you. There's no need for it. Rivalry and banter is one thing but the outpouring of vitriol, abuse and personal attacks not so much.

I do think it's mostly an internet thing though and thankfully most of us can support our team without being full of hate.

01-12-2016, 09:06 AM
Hearts fully deserved their win. However, it stuns me that any Hibs supporter would want them to win ANY game, even against Rangers.

Doesn't stun me. Give me Hearts over Rangers every time. I will never be party to wishing Rangers anything but the total misery they deserve. Never.

01-12-2016, 09:07 AM
:agree: I don't know when it happened but at some point in the recent past people seemed to start hating a lot more things in Scottish football.

Reading this board it's as if we have to hate everything that is connected to football that isn't Hibs related.

If anyone dares mention Hibs in the media and it's not in the most positive glowing terms then immediately folk are on here greeting about it.

SFA, SPFL, BBC, Evening News, Daily Record, Sky, BT, every pundit, every referee, every opposing player etc, etc. We gotta hate them all right?!

Well, I'm with you. There's no need for it. Rivalry and banter is one thing but the outpouring of vitriol, abuse and personal attacks not so much.

I do think it's mostly an internet thing though and thankfully most of us can support our team without being full of hate.

Unfortunately, 2016 has taught us that online hatred has a profound influence on the real world.

01-12-2016, 09:10 AM
*Posted on a thread titled 'Hertz v The Rangers'

I'm missing something here. My point stems from the references in this thread to the Jambos as our main rivals. I just think that DU. are our current main rivals.

01-12-2016, 09:31 AM
Misguided.

I wanted the Huns to humiliate them as I want every team to do. I don't like Rangers, but hearts are on a different level.

01-12-2016, 09:36 AM
I wanted the Huns to humiliate them as I want every team to do. I don't like Rangers, but hearts are on a different level.

Fair enough, that's a valid opinion. I just happen to see it the other way around.

01-12-2016, 10:42 AM
I'm missing something here. My point stems from the references in this thread to the Jambos as our main rivals. I just think that DU. are our current main rivals.

You say you don't give a toss about the Jambos, yet have commented on a thread specifically about them?? Must be me that's missing something.

I think the Jambos are always our main rivals. They are natural competitors and a source of comparison.

01-12-2016, 10:47 AM
And that my friend is the difference between me and you....You have mellowed through the years but my hatred for they cheating poppy thievin barstewarsds remain.

I wouldn't wan't they ****s to win at tiddleywinks

Haha, not at all dearest Andrew, I felt cheap even writing my initial post. I still absolutely despise them as much as I ever did. But I also wish an unimaginable amount of pain on all things Sevco right now.

Must admit when I watched the game I wanted neither to score. Still, it was all worth it to see Fanny's Hat's bemusing interview.

01-12-2016, 11:06 AM
I get more pleasure out of Hibs beating Hearts than Rangers because of the rivalry. But tif Hibs aren't involved then there is so much more to hate about The Rangers than Hearts. The bigotry, still overspending, media love ins etc. Hearts fans didn't choose Hearts for the glory. They haven't won as much as Hibs have in my lifetime and I'm nearly 50. Most support them because they live or have a connection with Edinburgh and not like most The Rangers fans who are glory hunters or bigots

01-12-2016, 11:15 AM
I get more pleasure out of Hibs beating Hearts than Rangers because of the rivalry. But tif Hibs aren't involved then there is so much more to hate about The Rangers than Hearts. The bigotry, still overspending, media love ins etc. Hearts fans didn't choose Hearts for the glory. They haven't won as much as Hibs have in my lifetime and I'm nearly 50. Most support them because they live or have a connection with Edinburgh and not like most The Rangers fans who are glory hunters or bigots

I hate Rangers more than any other sports team in the entire world. I have no problem admitting that I ended up (almost) willing Hearts on to beat them.

Same on Saturday - I don't like Aberdeen and their fans share annoying similarities with Jambos. I'll still very much enjoy if they pump Rangers.

And it's okay to have that opinion without taking your eye off what Hibs do in our league :rolleyes:

cmcd
01-12-2016, 11:21 AM
That covers it :agree:

Changed days. Brought up in the 50s and used to go to to Easter road one week and Tynecastle the next . I just wanted to watch football although Hibs were and are and always will be my team . Football is a sport and without competition we have nothing. Born in Edinburgh I will always prefer Hearts to win over Rangers or Celtic.Perhaps it's an age thing but I just don't get the hatred

01-12-2016, 11:28 AM
Come on our Edinburgh colleagues. Please pump Sevco thank you 🙏🏼

High-On-Hibs
01-12-2016, 12:23 PM
Although Hearts are our ancient rivals. It would take something quite incredible for them to surpass The Rangers in terms of sheer venom. I hope The Rangers lose to everybody, everywhere until their next demise. I can have banter with a Hearts fan. I just want supporters of The Rangers to leave this country and never return. They drag us down in every conceivable way and it goes far beyond the football.

01-12-2016, 12:23 PM
I wasn't bothered really who won however once I seen the yams were 9/5 with the bookies I did sway towards the maroon side...

01-12-2016, 12:53 PM

Nope - for the vast majority that fact has still to sink-in !. If anything, the vast majority of them have still to realise that it was cheating that gave them 'success' !

Neilson 'there's no other club in the world with fans that give such backing to the team'

eh WHIT !!!!

And yet he's leaving a club with such super-dooper fans - does that mean MK DONS (that their right name ??) fans give the best support in the universe ?

01-12-2016, 01:08 PM
Changed days. Brought up in the 50s and used to go to to Easter road one week and Tynecastle the next . I just wanted to watch football although Hibs were and are and always will be my team . Football is a sport and without competition we have nothing. Born in Edinburgh I will always prefer Hearts to win over Rangers or Celtic.Perhaps it's an age thing but I just don't get the hatred

👍

01-12-2016, 07:26 PM
Each two are the brown smeared cheeks of the same dirty back side

01-12-2016, 07:36 PM

This!

cmcd
01-12-2016, 08:40 PM
That just proves my point. So many of the posts on here are pathetic. You need to get a life concentrate on you're own club and forget about others

01-12-2016, 08:47 PM
I can't understand any Hibby wanting Hertz to win. So hypothetically Hertz v Huns SC FINAL 2017 will the majority be cheering on the poppy thieves.

01-12-2016, 08:57 PM
Happy to see Sevco suffer, whoever doles it out to them. Mind you, jambos are going on as if they won the World Cup. Maybe that's win-win - if they think that beating the orcs (even if they dominated the game) makes them world beaters, they've got some real disappointment coming to them. Bless.

01-12-2016, 09:02 PM
I can't understand any Hibby wanting Hertz to win. So hypothetically Hertz v Huns SC FINAL 2017 will the majority be cheering on the poppy thieves.

But it wasnt a cup final last night.

01-12-2016, 09:47 PM
I absolutely despise Sevco and I want them to lose every single match that they play. There isn't a $cummier team on the planet and I must admit that when I heard the result last night there was a small part of me that was quite satisfied to see that they had been beaten.

I hope Hearts get humped at the weekend though.

01-12-2016, 09:59 PM

Terminal-illness V a Cold ??

01-12-2016, 10:16 PM
No-one is suggesting that any Hibee was cheering Hearts on. In your scenario though there has to be a winner and I for one hate the thought of any success that Sevco might achieve and so if I had to have a preferred winner then it would be Hearts. That is very different to cheering them on.......

snedzuk
01-12-2016, 10:44 PM
Im not biased -- i dont care who beats the rangers

blaikie
01-12-2016, 10:55 PM
The yams are the lesser of the two evils ..... But not by much! Only
If they both could lose that would have been the perfect result.

01-12-2016, 11:49 PM
Im not biased -- i dont care who beats the rangers

Beats or beasts?

magpie1892
02-12-2016, 06:43 PM
Sorry if already posted...

http://www.scotsman.com/news/odd/hertz-car-rental-confused-by-tweets-from-angry-rangers-fans-1-4306144

Canon Hannan
04-12-2016, 08:00 AM
Doesn't stun me. Give me Hearts over Rangers every time. I will never be party to wishing Rangers anything but the total misery they deserve. Never.

I think the vast majority of decent supporters in Scotland feel this way now.

04-12-2016, 10:46 AM
Why?

X2 :agree:

04-12-2016, 08:07 PM
Sorry if already posted...

http://www.scotsman.com/news/odd/hertz-car-rental-confused-by-tweets-from-angry-rangers-fans-1-4306144

Usual rubbish journalism by the Scotsman:

https://twitter.com/ii_sixtus/status/804077436291977216?lang=en-gb

This was not posted by a Rangers fan but a Celt on the wind up as should be evident by the user name.

04-12-2016, 08:48 PM
:agree::agree:

The notion of a Hibs fan wanting Hearts to win any game, at any level against anyone is just weird. Still, seems like they thoroughly deserved it last night so fair play.

We've all got family, neighbours or work colleagues who were unfortunate enough to have been born on the other side of the road, ****ing hell mend them but the huns are something completely different.