View Full Version : Neilson away?

Hibby soldier
28-11-2016, 03:55 PM
BetVictor ‏@BetVictor (https://twitter.com/BetVictor) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/BetVictor/status/803280269641793536)
According to reports, MK Dons have made an official approach to Heart of Midlothian in relation to Head Coach Robbie Neilson.

NthCarolinaHibs
28-11-2016, 03:56 PM
On SSN the now too...

ACLeith
28-11-2016, 03:57 PM
BetVictor ‏@BetVictor (https://twitter.com/BetVictor) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/BetVictor/status/803280269641793536)
According to reports, MK Dons have made an official approach to Heart of Midlothian in relation to Head Coach Robbie Neilson.

Also reported on Sky Sports. CL ncluded in a BOGOF deal?

28-11-2016, 03:58 PM
Have to say that I'm surprised that it's taken this long for someone to show an interest in him. His record there is very good considering where they started from. Would be interesting to see how he got on without Potter there.

Does anyone know if the MK Dons gig would be a good money spinner for him?

Big L
28-11-2016, 04:10 PM
I really hope he stays! His record agains us is't that good.

28-11-2016, 04:10 PM
Have to say that I'm surprised that it's taken this long for someone to show an interest in him. His record there is very good considering where they started from. Would be interesting to see how he got on without Potter there.

Most Hearts fans I come across don't seem to rate him and want him out. As you say, his record (with Potter most likely pulling the strings) is decent enough but his poor derby record, capped by last season's cup exit to Hibs, seems unforgivable to some.

28-11-2016, 04:11 PM
Getting out before the cup draw it seems.

28-11-2016, 04:12 PM
I hope he goes. I rate him and think he has done a good job there.
I think they will take the offer as they need the money and a lot of their fans want shot of him anyway (they're not that smart).

28-11-2016, 04:13 PM
Hope he stays purely to wind up the tramps. Wonder who would be in the frame to take over if he goes? Potter as all out manager?

28-11-2016, 04:16 PM
MK Dons? That's an even worse gig than Rotherham!

Surely they don't pay more than Hearts?

28-11-2016, 04:16 PM
Houston could fill the gap.

28-11-2016, 04:19 PM

Cert for me.

28-11-2016, 04:20 PM

Think some on Kickback want Steven Pressley in, but he divides opinion, but he won't be Potters puppet

How long is Robbie under contract too

28-11-2016, 04:21 PM
His record is very decent and the abuse he gets from his own fans is ridiculous. He made light work of a league both ourselves and The Rangers have toiled to get out of and has done well since getting back up.

Just shows you the power of derby results though, because his record against us is poor. Derby results have often skewed the way we look upon certain managers (the good - McLeish and Stubbs, the bad - particularly Alex Miller) and it seems the same is happening over the road.

For the failure to hold onto a 2-0 lead at home against lower division opposition and the subsequent "money-spinner" comments though, he'll forever be one of the side-stories of our magnificent cup win.

They will pick Houston because he has a good record against us.

Bye Neilson. Cheers for 2-2.

Coults1875
28-11-2016, 04:22 PM
Hope he stays purely to wind up the tramps. Wonder who would be in the frame to take over if he goes? Potter as all out manager?

Pressley?

28-11-2016, 04:22 PM
They will pick Houston because he has a good record against us.

Bye Neilson. Cheers for 2-2.

And a bigger budget😄

28-11-2016, 04:23 PM
To be fair to the charisma-free Captain Caveman lookalike, he did ok at the pigsty.

biotech
28-11-2016, 04:24 PM
Maybe MK Dons like their football "industrial" in nature! Any Dons player under 6ft should be worried.

28-11-2016, 04:27 PM
To be fair to the charisma-free Captain Caveman lookalike, he did ok at the pigsty.

Mini caveman out, Captain caveman in, smooth transition

28-11-2016, 04:30 PM

Yabadabadoooo

28-11-2016, 04:39 PM
Yabadabadoooo

I'm no cartoon expert but.....

CorrieHibs
28-11-2016, 04:47 PM
Gary Naysmith?

28-11-2016, 04:50 PM
Romps the championship
Finishes 3rd in their first season back up
Fighting for 2-4th this season

Still hated by fans for 2 reasons. Woeful derby record and THAT Scottish Cup tie. If you didn't already, it tells you all you need to know about the tramps across the city. Beating Hibs is the only thing that matters in Gorgie. ****ing weirdos the lot of them

28-11-2016, 04:51 PM
Romps the championship
Finishes 3rd in their first season back up
Fighting for 2-4th this season

Still hated by fans for 2 reasons. Woeful derby record and THAT Scottish Cup tie. If you didn't already, it tells you all you need to know about the tramps across the city. Beating Hibs is the only thing that matters in Gorgie. ****ing weirdos the lot of them
They'll probably just be grateful that we Hibsed it in the final and their big brothers got to win the Scottish Cup.

Oh, wait... :greengrin

28-11-2016, 04:53 PM
I'm no cartoon expert but.....

I would have got away with it if wasn't for those pesky ozzies

28-11-2016, 04:59 PM
Just spoke to my Hearts supporting neighbour who says Steve Crawford will get the gig as they'll just keep it all in house, not a bad shout I'd say.

28-11-2016, 05:07 PM
I'd truly forgotten just how huge a team Yams are now that it seems their manager is about to leave them for a team with no history, which sits 19th in the 3rd tier of English football! Presumably MKD must have well in excess of 400,000 fans! Personally I believe that if Neilson takes this job then he must have felt his job at Hawrts was very insecure. Yams for MKD, Edinburgh for MK! Wow!!

28-11-2016, 05:11 PM
9 o'clock this morning............... An anonymous call from an anonymous caller from Glasgow to all available and gullible bookies,,,,,,,,,,

"Psssst! We're playing our wee cousins on Wednesday. Do us a favour will ye,
like the last few times we asked you. Put out odds that say their manager is leaving, or anything to try and unsettle their players."

28-11-2016, 05:17 PM
Business as usual, Levein was running the team anyway. Neilson was there so that if things went tits up Levein wouldn't have to take anymore flack from the press after his woeful attempt at national team management.

blaikie
28-11-2016, 05:29 PM
Potters Puppet ..... They'll hardly notice he's gone.

Basil Brush of management with Leviens hand up his erse pulling the strings!

28-11-2016, 05:36 PM
I'd truly forgotten just how huge a team Yams are now that it seems their manager is about to leave them for a team with no history, which sits 19th in the 3rd tier of English football! Presumably MKD must have well in excess of 400,000 fans! Personally I believe that if Neilson takes this job then he must have felt his job at Hawrts was very insecure. Yams for MKD, Edinburgh for MK! Wow!!

These were exactly the thoughts going through my head. :greengrin

Apart from being just another yam welt, I have nothing against the man...apart from that hair. I have no use for a comb (or gel :rolleyes:) these days, so I despair when those who have the luxury of abundant folicles, abuse them to the extent he does :slipper:

28-11-2016, 05:43 PM
9 o'clock this morning............... An anonymous call from an anonymous caller from Glasgow to all available and gullible bookies,,,,,,,,,,

"Psssst! We're playing our wee cousins on Wednesday. Do us a favour will ye,
like the last few times we asked you. Put out odds that say their manager is leaving, or anything to try and unsettle their players."

Exactly my thoughts too !!

28-11-2016, 05:43 PM
Dead man walking after 0-2 so I'm kind of gutted he's away.

Part of the interview process for the new guy will be seeing how far Craig Leveins hand fits up his erse.

28-11-2016, 05:50 PM
will he have someone speaking for him at the interview, the MKD chairman won't hear what the whisperer is saying

28-11-2016, 05:53 PM
Rotherham looking for yet another new manager!

inglisavhibs
28-11-2016, 06:02 PM
His record is very decent and the abuse he gets from his own fans is ridiculous. He made light work of a league both ourselves and The Rangers have toiled to get out of and has done well since getting back up.

Just shows you the power of derby results though, because his record against us is poor. Derby results have often skewed the way we look upon certain managers (the good - McLeish and Stubbs, the bad - particularly Alex Miller) and it seems the same is happening over the road.

For the failure to hold onto a 2-0 lead at home against lower division opposition and the subsequent "money-spinner" comments though, he'll forever be one of the side-stories of our magnificent cup win.

May'be a wee bit odd that he was called to a board meeting (got a vote of confidence !) and a few days later he is on his way to talks with the wombles. May'be Neilson thinks his days at Hearts are numbered.

28-11-2016, 06:03 PM

Anyone Potter can control will have a chance..

28-11-2016, 06:10 PM
If Caveman goes, Hartley will get the gig imo

28-11-2016, 06:11 PM
If Caveman goes, Hartley will get the gig imo

Can't see Hartley allowing Levein to choose the players they bring in

BH Hibs
28-11-2016, 06:12 PM
Levein,Houston and big nose dream team.

28-11-2016, 06:15 PM
Stubbs at Tynecastle

28-11-2016, 06:16 PM
Stubbs at Tynecastle

Well not really just in a silly mood :cb

28-11-2016, 06:17 PM
Can't see Hartley allowing Levein to choose the players they bring in

Wasn't he one of the infamous 'Riccarton 3'? Can't see him bending over if he was prepared to stand up to Mad Vlad. Good fit for the job though...crap manager for a crap team.

28-11-2016, 06:20 PM
This could be the ideal opportunity for us to organise yet another touring party for a forthcoming MK Dons vs AFC Wimbledon match.

The last journey down was a roaring success, seemingly.

28-11-2016, 06:26 PM

That's a thought, he's out of a job at the moment...

ionahibby
28-11-2016, 07:28 PM
One of my hearts supporting friends seems to think Crawford will go down with him and is worried they might try and save money and give the gig to levein. Happy days

28-11-2016, 07:30 PM
This could be the ideal opportunity for us to organise yet another touring party for a forthcoming MK Dons vs AFC Wimbledon match.

The last journey down was a roaring success, seemingly.

I won't be certainly going.

28-11-2016, 07:45 PM
Anyone Potter can control will have a chance..

What's Graeme Hogg doing these days?

28-11-2016, 07:53 PM
When I saw the thread title I thought it was the Scottish Cup draw and yelled 'Ya dancer' :greengrin

28-11-2016, 08:07 PM
Looks like Rotherham are looking for their 3rd manager this season. Go on Robbie, you can save them.

28-11-2016, 08:08 PM
Yogi

28-11-2016, 08:11 PM
Yogi

He'd never take the Hearts job

28-11-2016, 08:14 PM
What's Graeme Hogg doing these days?

Eating through a straw if Potter had his way.

28-11-2016, 08:16 PM
Just had a wee look at kickback....
The deluded ones appear to have a preferred shortlist of Derek McInnes, Ian Cathro, Tommy Wright or Jurgen Klinsman 🤣

28-11-2016, 08:25 PM
He'd never take the Hearts job

Said recently in an interview he would consider it .... implied previous loyalty to Hibs had eroded due to way he was treated by the board

28-11-2016, 08:25 PM
The deluded ones appear to have a preferred shortlist of Derek McInnes, Ian Cathro, Tommy Wright or Jurgen Klinsman 🤣

Well they are going to be disappointed. Because the man who's lined up isn't any of them.

28-11-2016, 08:27 PM

I doubt any of that lot would put up with Levein at their shoulders talking in their ears picking the team.

28-11-2016, 08:33 PM
Ive heard from a reliable source that Jim Jefferies is going Christmas shopping on Dalry Road tomorrow...

28-11-2016, 08:37 PM
Jon Daly could be a possibility as I'm sure Budge said previously the intention in the future will be to promote from within.

28-11-2016, 08:42 PM
Steven Pressley apparently sounded out.

28-11-2016, 08:48 PM

Fleetwood reject

28-11-2016, 08:51 PM
Fleetwood reject

Hearts will go back.

Edit.. Or he will walk.

Edit again.. just noticed what you meant. I need to sleep!!!

28-11-2016, 08:58 PM
Well they are going to be disappointed. Because the man who's lined up isn't any of them.

Who is it cat?

28-11-2016, 08:59 PM
Fleetwood reject

Weren't they an eighties supergroup made up from former members of Fleetwood Mac & The Cockney Rejects?

28-11-2016, 09:06 PM
Who is it cat?

I'm told Steven Pressley is their No.1 target.

28-11-2016, 09:17 PM
Neilson 1/6 for the mk gig

28-11-2016, 09:19 PM

Months ago :agree:

28-11-2016, 09:19 PM
Pressley would be an odd choice. He was by no means a success at Falkirk and mediocre at Fleetwood. If I were Budge, I'd pick Hartley.

28-11-2016, 09:20 PM
Weren't they an eighties supergroup made up from former members of Fleetwood Mac & The Cockney Rejects?

Correct. Stevie Nicks' vocals on The Greatest Cockney Rip Off were very poignant.

28-11-2016, 09:21 PM
Pressley would be an odd choice. He was by no means a success at Falkirk and mediocre at Fleetwood. If I were Budge, I'd pick Hartley.

I thought Houston may get it, but seems Pressley fits what they are after.

28-11-2016, 09:29 PM

Particularly that he's out of work.

28-11-2016, 09:37 PM

Currently under contract PH would cost mucho dinera. He's still a few weeks from being sacked. The fact the lesser zombie's job may be up for grabs could turn a lose/lose to a win/win for the dark blues.

28-11-2016, 09:47 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15202549_1246923655367636_9059258214877155871_n.jp g?oh=fcd8a4ba838856cdeb719f2d625bcdf1&oe=58B11021

28-11-2016, 10:00 PM
Jambos I spoke to on Saturday night are very unhappy with the 1 up front style of play. They'd be happy to see the back of him.

28-11-2016, 10:04 PM
Robbie Neilson.....oh baby, he needs some milk!

28-11-2016, 10:04 PM
Jambos I spoke to on Saturday night are very unhappy with the 1 up front style of play. They'd be happy to see the back of him.

No wonder they play one upfront, they're forwards are horrendous. Id want as few of them on the pitch as possible

28-11-2016, 10:33 PM

If Budgie goes for a manager who DOESN'T have form for hating Hibs and opts for a manager who might actually inprove them, then we could be witnessing a new Hearts that - for the first time in 30+ years - Hibs are NOT the 'be-all and end-all' in their thoughts ??. Can't see that going down well with the muppet-loyal !!

28-11-2016, 11:49 PM
lets hope this thread just rolls and rolls. nothing better than watching them having behind the scenes problems, unless it's on the pitch problems.

29-11-2016, 12:27 AM
If we were in hearts position right now the last thing we'd want is our manager leaving us. He's done really well there and maybe deserves a gig at a bigger club. Nothing like the media upsetting hearts before they play The Rangers on Wednesday night mind you.....

29-11-2016, 12:29 AM

Unhappy? They're scoring lots and are comfortably beating most teams at home this season.

29-11-2016, 04:02 AM
If we were in hearts position right now the last thing we'd want is our manager leaving us. He's done really well there and maybe deserves a gig at a bigger club. Nothing like the media upsetting hearts before they play The Rangers on Wednesday night mind you.....

It's not the media it's the bookies that this came from first. Hearts fans aren't happy with the 1 upfront or the way they play. How's their away form this season?

29-11-2016, 04:37 AM
Jambos I spoke to on Saturday night are very unhappy with the 1 up front style of play.

Chewbacca's probably fallen out with Potter by insisting on playing that extra 1 up front.

29-11-2016, 06:40 AM

Totally different style of football then all on the ground and passing. Seemingly a good coach however a huge ego to match. Might be a good fit for them. Not sure how well it will go down with the Gorgie intelligensia seeing he signed for Celtc after leaving Vlads farmyard.

chinaman
29-11-2016, 06:56 AM
Off course the Savile fxxxwits will demand a"big" appointment for such a "big" club, but the "bullmastiff" will kick em in the balls with her appointment.

29-11-2016, 07:30 AM

:agree: I heard Brian McLaughlin on Sportsound say the same last night.

29-11-2016, 07:39 AM
Unhappy? They're scoring lots and are comfortably beating most teams at home this season.

They're absolute idiots.

HibeeMassive
29-11-2016, 08:14 AM
Regardless of who comes in, it's bad timing for them.

New manager will undoubtedly want new players, but with the new stand going up the money for bringing in new players is going to be thin on the ground, unless they sell 1 or 2 on for decent dosh. Even then, I'm not sure it would all go to the playing budget...

Pass the popcorn, could get interesting :greengrin

29-11-2016, 08:55 AM
Thinking that their style of play is going to change by getting rid of robbie is mental, most of them acknowledge that it's levien pulling the strings and that will continue so don't see why changing head coach will change player recruitment or play style. They are pish.

JDHibs
29-11-2016, 08:57 AM
3 names ive heard most -

Crawford
Daly
Naysmith

Why? All are young, looking for a chance to impress and easily controlled by Levein which means they will do what he wants and not ask questions.

29-11-2016, 09:03 AM
Malky McKay would fit their club ethos

29-11-2016, 09:05 AM
Malky McKay would fit their club ethos

So would Barry bennel

29-11-2016, 09:17 AM
Ooft

29-11-2016, 09:21 AM
So would Barry bennel

Sorry, not funny.

29-11-2016, 09:44 AM
Jambo mate of mine is convinced they're going for Ian Cathro.

The hearts ITKs have spoken

Done deal, sorted last week, "they asked MD Dons to hold off on the approach for Neilson so they could discuss with Newcastle"

29-11-2016, 10:12 AM
What does it say about the current status of Scottish football if a move from Hearts (currently 4th in Scottish Premiership) to MK Dons (currently 19th in League 1 in England) is being talked about as a good career move for Neilson?

Money talks, and HOMFC will also receive a (much needed) compensation payment if Neilson goes.

Salt N Sauzee
29-11-2016, 10:26 AM
So would Barry bennel

Too soon :hilarious

29-11-2016, 10:28 AM
What does it say about the current status of Scottish football if a move from Hearts (currently 4th in Scottish Premiership) to MK Dons (currently 19th in League 1 in England) is being talked about as a good career move for Neilson?

Money talks, and HOMFC will also receive a (much needed) compensation payment if Neilson goes.

Sadly it says exactly what most already know. Scottish football is honking with utter clowns in charge of it. Until that changes I'd jump ship as well if I was Neilson.

magpie1892
29-11-2016, 10:29 AM
So would Barry bennel

Just... no.

wills
29-11-2016, 10:54 AM
Sam Allardyce, he has the financial background for the job

29-11-2016, 11:28 AM
Sadly it says exactly what most already know. Scottish football is honking with utter clowns in charge of it. Until that changes I'd jump ship as well if I was Neilson.
When will it ever change, can only see a steady but predictable decline.

blaikie
29-11-2016, 11:34 AM
McCoist ......

29-11-2016, 11:38 AM

Exactly, just spoke to a few hearts fans, they play Rangers tomorrow and 3 times in 9 games, that's right, they play the same side 3 times in 9 games and none of them are in cups! We play Dundee United 3 times in 13 games, a major reason why there is little excitement around our game, as we play the same sides over and over again! Unfortunately that won't change as too many clubs have short term views rather than long term views.

Renfrew_Hibby
29-11-2016, 11:39 AM

Currently ranked 63rd in the English football pyramid structure! Still a step up from SPL top six sadly

29-11-2016, 11:39 AM
Cathro would be a poor appointment.

Yes he is a reasonable coach - but manager ? You need to be able to deal with some big personalities of not playing etc and I don't think he has it in him.

Hope they appoint him as can't see it working.

29-11-2016, 11:50 AM
BBC reporting he's heading down this afternoon for talks. Bizarre timing,as they have a game tomorrow

Big L
29-11-2016, 11:52 AM
Talking about bookies, John Daly must be worth a wee punt, Potters next mug.

CorrieHibs
29-11-2016, 11:54 AM

There will be riots if Pressley is appointed. Most hearts fan hate him with a passion.

Would love to see this appointment lol.

I still think Naysmith

29-11-2016, 12:01 PM
Why no Potter? :aok:

29-11-2016, 12:05 PM
BBC reporting he's heading down this afternoon for talks. Bizarre timing,as they have a game tomorrow

not really, Levein will carry out his own instructions for a change, instead of his puppet doing it

29-11-2016, 12:07 PM
not really, Levein will carry out his own instructions for a change, instead of his puppet doing it

Wonder if Levein will fancy the gig himself

29-11-2016, 12:09 PM

The natives wouldn't like that one bit although he would be the cheapest option. No need to pay him any more money as he already picks the team anyway.

29-11-2016, 12:23 PM
Heard Mrs Budge on the radio yesterday saying that Neilson was aware of MKs interest in him but that he would concentrate on the Huns game first. Now he's off having talks with MK? She must have banked their cheque already.

29-11-2016, 12:25 PM

No chance. He's created a position for himself where he can't get the boot while still pulling the strings. He got in Budge's ear early doors so he could make himself untouchable and wander about with a Filofax.

29-11-2016, 12:27 PM
Heard Mrs Budge on the radio yesterday saying that Neilson was aware of MKs interest in him but that he would concentrate on the Huns game first. Now he's off having talks with MK? She must have banked their cheque already.

I'd have thought they've done all the talking already and all he'd visit for us to see if he gets a bad feeling about it. All the money and that will have been sorted over the phone/email/Skype.

29-11-2016, 12:29 PM
Don't blame the guy for moving on. Actually hope he does well down south now that he is free from that dinosaur Levein.

FWIW he has taken the yams as far as he could and he was only ever a couple of bad results from getting pelters from the grunts which I don't really understand given the success they have had.

29-11-2016, 12:34 PM
Levein is a coward so he won't take the job, he needs a stooge to blame when his selections go wrong. This set up at hearts is perfect for him. I expect an internal 'promotion' for their next manager, but I would laugh hard if it was pressley :greengrin

29-11-2016, 12:35 PM
All the best to RN.

He's done a good job and deserves a crack at management down in England

29-11-2016, 12:37 PM
Jambo mate of mine is convinced they're going for Ian Cathro.

The hearts ITKs have spoken

Done deal, sorted last week, "they asked MD Dons to hold off on the approach for Neilson so they could discuss with Newcastle"

Yams will only go for Cathro if Toon release him. Getting a fee for Neilson is like discovering Santa does exist. They won't squander that windfall on a replacement!

29-11-2016, 12:38 PM
Don't blame the guy for moving on. Actually hope he does well down south now that he is free from that dinosaur Levein.

FWIW he has taken the yams as far as he could and he was only ever a couple of bad results from getting pelters from the grunts which I don't really understand given the success they have had.

It is all down to us winning the cup IMO.

29-11-2016, 12:47 PM
It is all down to us winning the cup IMO.

Which, if true, is rather pathetic. I wonder how much input Levein had at HT in the cup match.

29-11-2016, 01:02 PM
Can you imagine a Stinky Turner duet with Stevie Nicks..

29-11-2016, 01:06 PM
"Derby results have often skewed the way we look upon certain managers (the good - McLeish and Stubbs, the bad - particularly Alex Miller)

Alex Miller had one of the worst derby records in the world. He also used to refer to the derby as "just another game"...

29-11-2016, 01:11 PM
"Derby results have often skewed the way we look upon certain managers (the good - McLeish and Stubbs, the bad - particularly Alex Miller)

Alex Miller had one of the worst derby records in the world. He also used to refer to the derby as "just another game"...

Sorry if I'm misreading that, but your post seems to infer that derby results make us look differently at managers than we would have had they a bad record? AM won us the 1st division and got us into Europe the following season including reaching a cup final, AS turned the club around and although he never got promoted won us the holy grail... nothing to do with derby results... I don't have fond memories of Mixu as a coach but he had a pretty decent derby record if I remember correctly.

29-11-2016, 01:22 PM
Mixu and Stubbs are the only managers since McLeish to win more derbies than they've lost.

Mixu wasn't brilliant but he knew how to play Hearts.

29-11-2016, 01:23 PM
Sorry if I'm misreading that, but your post seems to infer that derby results make us look differently at managers than we would have had they a bad record? AM won us the 1st division and got us into Europe the following season including reaching a cup final, AS turned the club around and although he never got promoted won us the holy grail... nothing to do with derby results... I don't have fond memories of Mixu as a coach but he had a pretty decent derby record if I remember correctly.

I am new to this so apologies for my confusing start. I actually think that Alex Miller's derby record was actually over looked largely because of the LC win. In my opinion, the football played under AM was "not great" and the youth policy was not exactly inspiring..

29-11-2016, 01:28 PM
Can you imagine a Stinky Turner duet with Stevie Nicks..

wot?

29-11-2016, 01:30 PM

wot?

Oops... Fleetwood Reject (Stevie Nicks - Stinky Turner who was lead singer of the Rejects)

29-11-2016, 01:38 PM
Oops... Fleetwood Reject (Stevie Nicks - Stinky Turner who was lead singer of the Rejects)

okay. :greengrin

percy veer
29-11-2016, 01:44 PM

but winning the holy grail did have something to do with derby results.

29-11-2016, 01:56 PM
Which, if true, is rather pathetic. I wonder how much input Levein had at HT in the cup match.

It is pathetic however accurate I think. Their songbook was halfed in one fell swoop. :greengrin

Hibs1969
29-11-2016, 02:02 PM
I am new to this so apologies for my confusing start. I actually think that Alex Miller's derby record was actually over looked largely because of the LC win. In my opinion, the football played under AM was "not great" and the youth policy was not exactly inspiring..

Maybe not but he did bring in Keith Wright, Darren Jackson, Steve Archibald, Michael O'Neill, Kevin McAllister and Andy Goram amongst others so he had an eye for decent players.

Salt N Sauzee
29-11-2016, 02:19 PM
It is pathetic however accurate I think. Their songbook was halfed in one fell swoop. :greengrin

Halved? The whole thing was decimated!

29-11-2016, 02:24 PM

A Pedant writes:-

Halving is cutting something by 50%

Decimating is cutting it by 10%

:smug: :nerd:

29-11-2016, 02:25 PM
A Pedant writes:-

Halving is cutting something by 50%

Decimating is cutting it by 10%

:smug:

Is​ it not cutting something into 10 pieces?

29-11-2016, 02:32 PM
Is​ it not cutting something into 10 pieces?

It comes from an old Roman punishment of executing every tenth man.

29-11-2016, 02:35 PM

I was working on the assumption of the songbook comprising My Way and Hello, Hello. :greengrin

29-11-2016, 02:37 PM

Well I never ... :aok:

29-11-2016, 02:52 PM

I was surprised. 2 ST holders at Tiny. I told them they'll have to lower expectations but they weren't having it. They can't stand Watt and are worried Patterson and Walker will be sold in the transfer window.

29-11-2016, 03:01 PM
Maybe not but he did bring in Keith Wright, Darren Jackson, Steve Archibald, Michael O'Neill, Kevin McAllister and Andy Goram amongst others so he had an eye for decent players.

Aye and largely wasted their talents.

29-11-2016, 03:12 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15192755_1391466604206425_7601325726163474935_n.jp g?oh=8146b3f496d838faf17e7a0c2ceb3d06&oe=58C31DF0

29-11-2016, 03:23 PM
I was surprised. 2 ST holders at Tiny. I told them they'll have to lower expectations but they weren't having it. They can't stand Watt and are worried Patterson and Walker will be sold in the transfer window.

Hearts fans were claiming Tony Watt was outstanding and should be a Scotland regular at the start of the season. Hilarious stuff. Is he still on 3 goals for the season?

29-11-2016, 03:28 PM
So who is their number ten?

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

29-11-2016, 04:09 PM
Mixu and Stubbs are the only managers since McLeish to win more derbies than they've lost.

Mixu wasn't brilliant but he knew how to play Hearts.

Yeah but you have to keep in mind that for 30+ years, the derby-results were somewhat 'skewed' due to the opposition having an 'advantage' by playing players of a standard (way outwith their historical standards) that they couldn't afford !. We were handicapped over the same period by being honest and continuing to 'Play within our means' !.

29-11-2016, 04:21 PM
Just read that Neilson is under contract until the end of season 2017/2018, this should amount to a tidy bit of Comp for Hearts

29-11-2016, 04:59 PM

Very good.That could catch on.Start at Holyrood.

squire
29-11-2016, 05:19 PM
You can't really deny that Neilson has done a pretty decent job at Hearts but he took me for a training session last year as part of a charity match I was playing in and, if you can believe it, the main drill was a pressing exercise & if you were closed down Neilson's instructions were to boot it as far down the pitch as possible and hopefully out of play.

I don't think he got the joke when I asked if this was a Champions League level drill!

29-11-2016, 05:25 PM
You can't really deny that Neilson has done a pretty decent job at Hearts but he took me for a training session last year as part of a charity match I was playing in and, if you can believe it, the main drill was a pressing exercise & if you were closed down Neilson's instructions were to boot it as far down the pitch as possible and hopefully out of play.

I don't think he got the joke when I asked if this was a Champions League level drill!

To be fair, if your closed down and there are no passing options then that is probably good advice although not the out the park bit.

squire
29-11-2016, 05:39 PM
To be fair, if your closed down and there are no passing options then that is probably good advice although not the out the park bit.

How about trying to coach skills like first touch, composure, passing & keeping possession instead rather than saying it is acceptable to panic on the ball and get it as far away as possible?

I came away thinking Robbie is definitely a yam. A hoof ball player, a hoof ball coach, coaching a hoof ball team. No wonder Scotland can't produce any good players!

29-11-2016, 05:51 PM

Eh? I think a lot of folk would say that early to mid 90s team with the bulk of the guys mentioned in the post was one of our best attacking teams over the past 25 years or so. Not sure how you can come out with that view.

29-11-2016, 06:26 PM

Hardly. Jackson in particular had the best spell of his career with us and broke into the Scotland team. Goram became a Scotland regular and got a big money move. Wright was v good for us and also got a cap. The other two were none too shabby either.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
29-11-2016, 06:33 PM
How about trying to coach skills like first touch, composure, passing & keeping possession instead rather than saying it is acceptable to panic on the ball and get it as far away as possible?

I came away thinking Robbie is definitely a yam. A hoof ball player, a hoof ball coach, coaching a hoof ball team. No wonder Scotland can't produce any good players!

To be fair, if he is just taking a team for a charity match, im not sure how he could have done that.

Im sure he would have been adjusting his methods to suit the players and the situation.

Not sure why im defending him though...

29-11-2016, 07:58 PM
Looking forward to the appointment of Pressley. They seem to hate him for going to Celtic. The bounce from narrowly avoiding death is over and anything short of a trophy and 3rd in the league will have them apoplectic with rage.

29-11-2016, 08:10 PM
Looking forward to the appointment of Pressley. They seem to hate him for going to Celtic. The bounce from narrowly avoiding death is over and anything short of a trophy and 3rd in the league will have them apoplectic with rage.

Pressley probably dream appointment.

1. Not very good as a manager.
2. Own man - will fall out with Potter and probably Budge.
3. Divisive figure with the fanbase, will have them at each others throats quickly.
4. As you say, the expectations of the support and their resources to achieve this, are massively out of synch after 35 years of financial doping. Anybody will struggle in this job.
5. Queen of hearts will to get it in the neck from the support, and Pressley won't be shy about asking for more funds. (see 2)

29-11-2016, 08:12 PM
Pressley probably dream appointment.

1. Not very good as a manager.
2. Own man - will fall out with Potter and probably Budge.
3. Divisive figure with the fanbase, will have them at each others throats quickly.
4. As you say, the expectations of the support and their resources to achieve this, are massively out of synch after 35 years of financial doping. Anybody will struggle in this job.
5. Queen of hearts will to get it in the neck from the support, and Pressley won't be shy about asking for more funds. (see 2)

6. Long beards stay in fashion

29-11-2016, 09:04 PM
Could be a bit of a merry-go-round. Neilson to MK Dons, Houston to Hearts, Hughes to Falkirk (again).

29-11-2016, 09:21 PM

Totally agree !. Just like their 'Big Bros' in Govan, both sets of fans are completely blind to the fact that their 'good times' was achieved via 'Financial Skull-duggery'. Now both are bumpng their gums as to 'WHY' aren't their respective teams not doing as well as when they had players neither could afford - together they're vying for the 'Dumbest Fxxxxxs in Scottish Football' award !

29-11-2016, 09:47 PM
I've heard Cathro's getting it and Gary Naismith will be his assistant.

4 years ago Cathro was managing Dundee Utd u13's at East Mains. He's just turned 30 and never Managed a Men's team in his life.

29-11-2016, 10:12 PM
6. Long beards stay in fashion

SloopJB
29-11-2016, 10:14 PM
I've heard Cathro's getting it and Gary Naismith will be his assistant.

4 years ago Cathro was managing Dundee Utd u13's at East Mains. He's just turned 30 and never Managed a Men's team in his life.
I heard it was Gary Naysmith for Hearts and Steven Naismith for an SPFL team with a championship club looking for a new manager next week.

Cathro for some reason is held in very high regard. It may be merited, I just don't know.

29-11-2016, 10:16 PM
Should we get promoted this season, the thought of facing a hertz team with a manager they hate after hibs having won the cup should be delightful. Added bonus if Lennon is still manager to coax out the most loathsome diet Hun element of their support.

29-11-2016, 10:57 PM
This move makes no sense unless there are problems at Tyncastle.
MK Dons get smaller crowds and have a smaller budget than the yams. They are in a sorry state.
If Neilson was patient I'm sure a better offer would come in. It looks like he is being pushed.

30-11-2016, 03:01 AM
MK Dons get smaller crowds and have a smaller budget than the yams. They are in a sorry state.
If Neilson was patient I'm sure a better offer would come in. It looks like he is being pushed.

I agree. There has been no statement saying they want to hold onto him and I can only conclude it's for compensation to pay for the new guy,,probably hartley. Hertz fans have no idea what's happening and queen budge shows who wears the trousers.

30-11-2016, 03:53 AM
To me, they will go for the cheap option, whoever that would be. A coach, rather than a manager type, in order to keep Levein in charge of things.

Also, this seems to be the start of selling any thing of value to start filling the £3m black hole for their stand funding.

It's being sugar coated in the press as a good move for RN and he is going really without a whimper but they will get some money for him and that will go straight into 'project stadium still not big as ER'.

This is the beginning of the yard sale with Paterson, Walker and anyone else worthy of a price, next to go.

It's called living within your means.

30-11-2016, 06:07 AM

I doubt that's true. They were in the Championship last year

30-11-2016, 07:34 AM
Actually feel sorry for the guy, driven out of the cesspit by ludicrous expectations by deluded fans is probably the real reason, the lunacy from them is plain to see and the utter seethe that we went on to win the SC after pumping them is obvious.

30-11-2016, 07:42 AM
Actually feel sorry for the guy, driven out of the cesspit by ludicrous expectations by deluded fans is probably the real reason, the lunacy from them is plain to see and the utter seethe that we went on to win the SC after pumping them is obvious.

I reckon that he's been told that the player budget will be reduced to fund their new stand and doesn't fancy it much.

30-11-2016, 07:53 AM
Crap manager that for some reason is held in pretty high regard.

Hearts were rotten last year and only finished 3rd cause the rest of the league was so gash. They finished where they should of done based on wages spent. Same again this season really.

Their style of football is horrendous, he has no personality and will be back up here looking for a job at Raith or similar within a year or so.

Hope they get Pressley in.

30-11-2016, 10:08 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ian-cathro-clear-front-runner-for-hearts-job-1-4304773

Cathro now the favourite. Seems like a Stubbs-esque appointment, could possibly also be operating on a smaller budget.

30-11-2016, 10:57 AM
BBC website Breaking News

Robbie Neilson has agreed to join MK Dons, subject to the English League One club agreeing compensation with Hearts. The 36-year-old was in Milton Keynes yesterday to discuss the move and look around the club's facilities.
He's back in Scotland to take charge of Hearts for what seems likely to be the final time against Rangers tonight. It's expected he'll take his assistant Stevie Crawford to MK Dons with him.

30-11-2016, 11:06 AM

It could be his Rotherham moment.

30-11-2016, 12:23 PM
Both Fakes Mk Dons = Wimbledon Robbie Neilson = Craig Leveins Broon pup Basically all Craig Needed to do was fart and Robbie Crawled and had a crap 😉

30-11-2016, 12:45 PM
Surely Neilson wouldn't leave Hearts for MK Dons? I mean Hearts are huge no chance they could lose their manager to a crappy wee club in the English third tier.

30-11-2016, 01:00 PM
Not sure how Cathro will fit in.

I wanted him before we got Lennon, he's a proper football purist. He wants his players at all levels to look after themselves and play the game properly, from the under 13s right up to the first team.

Not sure how that will work with Levein in charge though.

30-11-2016, 01:14 PM

I wanted him before we got Lennon, he's a proper football purist. He wants his players at all levels to look after themselves and play the game properly, from the under 13s right up to the first team.

Hearts 15/8 and The Rangers 11/8.

Rugy07
30-11-2016, 01:19 PM
Surely if they get Cathro, the comp they will have to pay Newcastle will be far higher than what they receive from MK Dons? And that just doesn't seem likely to me.

30-11-2016, 01:23 PM

I keep hearing this about them, but where is the evidence Levien picks the team and Neilson just goes along with this? :confused:

30-11-2016, 01:29 PM
Surely if they get Cathro, the comp they will have to pay Newcastle will be far higher than what they receive from MK Dons? And that just doesn't seem likely to me.

Exactly what I said, doesn't make sense to me. Goes against budgies ethos as well of promoting within, and nurturing what is there to sell on at a profit before bringing new bodies through.

30-11-2016, 01:38 PM
Hearts 15/8 and The Rangers 11/8.

With their home record, that is a decent price for Hearts against (from what I have seen on tv) is a very ordinary opposition.

30-11-2016, 01:52 PM
I doubt that's true. They were in the Championship last year

Radio Scotland last night had looked at the accounts for the 14-15 season when they were in League 1 and at that time both their turnover and player budget were significantly lower than Hearts.

There's a suggestion on Kickback that Neilson is out of contract in the summer and has been told he won't be given an extension. If that's true then moving to an English League 1 team with a possibility of promotion makes long-term career sense.

son of haggart
30-11-2016, 02:32 PM
Radio Scotland last night had looked at the accounts for the 14-15 season when they were in League 1 and at that time both their turnover and player budget were significantly lower than Hearts.

There's a suggestion on Kickback that Neilson is out of contract in the summer and has been told he won't be given an extension. If that's true then moving to an English League 1 team with a possibility of promotion makes long-term career sense.

Neilson's contract is until 2018 - it was extended in February this year.

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11790/10182554/robbie-neilson-signs-new-contract-to-stay-as-hearts-head-coach-until-2018

30-11-2016, 02:33 PM
Eh? I think a lot of folk would say that early to mid 90s team with the bulk of the guys mentioned in the post was one of our best attacking teams over the past 25 years or so. Not sure how you can come out with that view.

It should have been but wasn't. We had lots of attacking talent but they were often played out of position and with a defensive set up.

The Miller era was bleak at the time and I'm not buying recent attempts to change that view.

30-11-2016, 02:37 PM
It should have been but wasn't. We had lots of attacking talent but they were often played out of position and with a defensive set up.

The Miller era was bleak at the time and I'm not buying recent attempts to change that view.

That's exactly how i remember it. Very defensive football and not much to shout about. The league cup final aside Hibs were far from entertaining under him.

30-11-2016, 02:47 PM
That's exactly how i remember it. Very defensive football and not much to shout about. The league cup final aside Hibs were far from entertaining under him.

A veritable breath of fresh air after Bertie Auld though:greengrin

30-11-2016, 02:50 PM

Most of the Miller era was pretty uninspiring, but during the period with Keith Wright, Jackson, Crunchie & Martin O'Neil we played some great stuff.

30-11-2016, 03:02 PM

Just before my time 😁

30-11-2016, 03:27 PM
Neilson's contract is until 2018 - it was extended in February this year.

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11790/10182554/robbie-neilson-signs-new-contract-to-stay-as-hearts-head-coach-until-2018

I stand corrected. It means your club should get a useful compensation package for him.

It doesn't look a great deal for Neilson in the short term, but he may see it as a place where he can build towards something bigger. The previous manager had been there for six years so he may be given more time to build than Stubbs or Yogi when they moved south.

30-11-2016, 03:44 PM
Most of the Miller era was pretty uninspiring, but during the period with Keith Wright, Jackson, Crunchie & Martin O'Neil we played some great stuff.

:agree: though it was Michael we had:greengrin

Some of the football played when Wright Jackson McAllister McGinlay and O'Neil were on song was immensely entertaining

30-11-2016, 05:12 PM

Eye bleeding stuff that I'd rather forget! Was home and away with that team.

30-11-2016, 05:26 PM
If the yams win tonight they are forcing out a manager who took over when they were in the championship, got them 3rd last year and currently has them sitting 2nd.
They're a funny lot.[emoji23]

30-11-2016, 05:31 PM
Eye bleeding stuff that I'd rather forget! Was home and away with that team.

Me anaw. An absolute chore.

30-11-2016, 05:37 PM
Being fair Neilson never really had much of a chance after he let us win the cup.

I understand why so many turned on him. https://vimeo.com/193752515

30-11-2016, 05:53 PM
Being fair Neilson never really had much of a chance after he let us win the cup.

I understand why so many turned on him. https://vimeo.com/193752515

Haha. He "let" Hibs win the cup. I'm glad they're so annoyed about it.

30-11-2016, 05:54 PM
I have a memory that when the Budgie Project was starting they said that they would have a young first team coach who would stay2/3 seasons and move onto better things while being replaced from within the club.Maybe they reminded Neilson of this last Friday.

30-11-2016, 05:56 PM
Preston on Sportsound :"People have told me this guy (Cathro) is like Mourinho".

Oh ma sides.

30-11-2016, 05:58 PM
Preston on Sportsound :"People have told me this guy (Cathro) is like Mourinho".

Oh ma sides.

He does the video analysis at Newcastle, big difference between this, and telling a senior player he isn't being selected

30-11-2016, 05:59 PM

Oh ma sides.

Yep.Won the Champions League in three different countries and only 30.

30-11-2016, 06:01 PM

I don't get all the comments about Cathro and Levein not being able to work together. They have worked together before and it was Levein who gave Cathro his break albeit at a lower level.

30-11-2016, 06:38 PM

Oh ma sides.

Good, he's slowly taking Manure slowly down he league and he's getting more red cards and bans than Roy Keane in the process.

30-11-2016, 06:44 PM

Oh ma sides.

What a bellend!

30-11-2016, 06:45 PM

Oh ma sides.

To be fair, he's right. Both have a head, two arms and two legs :greengrin

30-11-2016, 07:27 PM

Oh ma sides.

In that he's not played professionally and started out as a translator for the real manager? Geordie into Spanish.

30-11-2016, 07:40 PM

Oh ma sides.

What "people" would that be? Fanny. (Preston & wee Jose).

30-11-2016, 10:08 PM
Alex Smith, re Neilson's move

"He might welcome more of his own freedom if that's the right word," said Smith, who has held both managerial and directorship roles.

"He might feel he's got the ability now to fly out there and do his own things without maybe having to refer or having concerns what other people are thinking.

30-11-2016, 10:18 PM

Oh ma sides.

I spoke very briefly today to an ex hertz international who didn't want IC anywhere near the PBS and said some other ex players felt the same due to stories about his methods etc

30-11-2016, 10:33 PM
From KB:

Thanks Robbie.

From the moment you took over one of the most difficult jobs in British football as one of the least experienced managers in the game you delivered success and progress to one of the biggest clubs in the UK. Our club.

:lolyam:

01-12-2016, 12:57 AM
Anything would be a breath of fresh air after Bertie Auld! :greengrin

01-12-2016, 01:07 AM
I keep hearing this about them, but where is the evidence Levien picks the team and Neilson just goes along with this? :confused:
Well if Levein doesn't actually do that, what does he actually do (apart from sit in the box next to Budge at home matches)? I'm just not sure what he actually does if he doesn't have some significant influence/output in relation to the team. Does he deal with all the transfers in and out?

01-12-2016, 06:22 AM
Well if Levein doesn't actually do that, what does he actually do (apart from sit in the box next to Budge at home matches)? I'm just not sure what he actually does if he doesn't have some significant influence/output in relation to the team. Does he deal with all the transfers in and out?

At the risk of sounding like I'm defending anything to do with hearts he's there to support and offer advice on all matters relating to helping the club.

I'm sure he is heavily involved in transfers, will oversee the younger teams structure and offer advice to Neilson when needed.

I personally think a DoF is a good idea.

I'm away to wash my mouth out.

01-12-2016, 06:36 AM
A lot of two faced fans at their game last night, belting out theres only one Robbie Neilson.....

01-12-2016, 06:46 AM

The Miller era was pretty bleak in the main. However, the team from 93-96 played some great attacking stuff and I can't recall any of the forward players being played out of position. Crunchie right, MON left with Keith and Jackson banging them in up top.

01-12-2016, 06:57 AM

I dont know what he does, that's why i asked the question? I have yet to see any evidence he's picking the side each saturday, yet even if he was between them they are not doing a bad job at it.

I'd guess he might be involved in searching for players, but it's only a guess. He might just be that guy who's there to lend his experience, but that's another guess.

I dont think he gives Neilson a team sheet with the team selected each week, but again thats another guess, but with a little substance and i personally don't know of any manager who'd put up with that.

Do you know what he actually does?

son of haggart
01-12-2016, 08:26 AM
I dont know what he does, that's why i asked the question? I have yet to see any evidence he's picking the side each saturday, yet even if he was between them they are not doing a bad job at it.

I'd guess he might be involved in searching for players, but it's only a guess. He might just be that guy who's there to lend his experience, but that's another guess.

I dont think he gives Neilson a team sheet with the team selected each week, but again thats another guess, but with a little substance and i personally don't know of any manager who'd put up with that.

Contract negotiations, scouting and youth development, the overall direction of the football side of the club (ie he manages the Head Coach and set the strategy but not the day to day stuff).

He's also on the board of directors

Yorkshire HFC
01-12-2016, 08:35 AM
The Miller era was pretty bleak in the main. However, the team from 93-96 played some great attacking stuff and I can't recall any of the forward players being played out of position. Crunchie right, MON left with Keith and Jackson banging them in up top.

I think that every Miller team would beat the current team - he had quality players throughout his time in charge.

01-12-2016, 08:52 AM

Malofeev, Csaba and all the other ones employed in the Romanov era. Basically loads of folk if they're desperate enough and you're paying enough.

CupidStunt1875
01-12-2016, 09:17 AM

I think he is head of football development and has total control in who signs for the club etc.

there was a recent article in the paper that said he does NOT pick the team however.

01-12-2016, 09:22 AM
Malofeev, Csaba and all the other ones employed in the Romanov era. Badiablly loads of folk if they're desperate enough and you're paying enough.

Was that the useless Lithuanian striker or the really fast Bosnian that only played for 10 minutes? :greengrin

01-12-2016, 09:28 AM
Malofeev, Csaba and all the other ones employed in the Romanov era. Badiablly loads of folk if they're desperate enough and you're paying enough.

Ah ! The Tynecastle fax machine, Faxed back from Kaunus , some good laughs back then. :greengrin

01-12-2016, 09:30 AM
Was that the useless Lithuanian striker or the really fast Bosnian that only played for 10 minutes? :greengrin

Mental that auto correct picked out a word that doesn't exist?!

01-12-2016, 09:36 AM
Mental that auto correct picked out a word that doesn't exist?!

I think the useless Lithuanian striker did exist... not so sure about the really fast Bosnian, though.

01-12-2016, 09:37 AM
I think the useless Lithuanian striker did exist... not so sure about the really fast Bosnian, though.

Maybe I was thinking of the Lithuanian bricky - right back I think.

01-12-2016, 12:11 PM
A lot of two faced fans at their game last night, belting out theres only one Robbie Neilson.....

And one face as ugly as the second!!

01-12-2016, 12:32 PM
Cannae accept they're two faced, after a quick scan of the coupons in last night's crowd, if they'd got a second face most of them wouldn't be using the ones they did last night surely.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

01-12-2016, 12:52 PM
Cathro.

01-12-2016, 12:53 PM
Contract negotiations, scouting and youth development, the overall direction of the football side of the club (ie he manages the Head Coach and set the strategy but not the day to day stuff).

He's also on the board of directors

He's involved in the day to day stuff also...its the main reason your manager is wanting it leave.

01-12-2016, 01:26 PM
Maybe I was thinking of the Lithuanian bricky - right back I think.

Nerijus Barabajaggle? 17726

01-12-2016, 04:40 PM
Malofeev, Csaba and all the other ones employed in the Romanov era. Basically loads of folk if they're desperate enough and you're paying enough.

These are are not employed at tynecastle these days are they? Of course under Vlad he was running the show but under this new regime unless someone knows different its nothing like that.

I don't know anyone in the game in Scotland or even England who'd let this happen, and i don't think Neilson would either?

01-12-2016, 06:20 PM
Nerijus Barabajaggle? 17726

Barassa I think?

01-12-2016, 06:21 PM
These are are not employed at tynecastle these days are they? Of course under Vlad he was running the show but under this new regime unless someone knows different its nothing like that.

I don't know anyone in the game in Scotland or even England who'd let this happen, and i don't think Neilson would either?

I thought you were asking for managers that would let someone else pick the team so listed a few that have allowed it.

Graham Rix is another - maybe a bad time to be going in for him though...

01-12-2016, 08:36 PM
Robbie's gone -Officially

01-12-2016, 09:07 PM
Oh Neilson is a f@nny
He wears a f@nnys hat
It works against St Johnstone & other *****€
like that
But when he played the Hibees in the Scottish Cup
He threw away a 2 goal lead
Then Hibees won the cup.

01-12-2016, 09:52 PM
I think that every Miller team would beat the current team - he had quality players throughout his time in charge.

Not a chance. The better teams yes but certainly not every team.

Between 91 and 96 we pretty much always had a dismal away record and let's not get started on the derbies. Some quality players but also a lot of dross

01-12-2016, 10:06 PM
Oh Neilson is a f@nny
He wears a f@nnys hat
like that
Then Hibees won the cup.

I quite like that what's the tune?

01-12-2016, 10:10 PM
I quite like that what's the tune?

Caravan of love by the Housemartins

son of haggart
01-12-2016, 10:42 PM

It's clearly My Old man's a Dustman ( crap words tho :wink:)

snedzuk
01-12-2016, 11:00 PM

Models large glasses

01-12-2016, 11:34 PM
Oh Neilson is a f@nny
He wears a f@nnys hat
like that
Then Hibees won the cup.loving it. so it's defo a done deal? always tricky when a successful manager walks, but I find this part a bit hard. was he successful?

01-12-2016, 11:48 PM

****ing Barry. I'll be giving it large tomorrow night now. Who is with me??

02-12-2016, 06:36 AM

Yep that is the tune I think. Quite like the words personally. :greengrin

02-12-2016, 07:47 AM

Of course it is. I was surprised after 6 months of the bread man song a Hibs fan had to ask about the tune. Maybe he was being sarcastic also

02-12-2016, 07:55 AM
So seems Neilson was fed up of the fans having at go at him including the plane which flew over the stadium. Didn't fully feel appreciated.

Also seems he's fed up being Leveins puppet and clash of personalities has led him to leave.

Cathro would be a really poor choice for the role(won't be able to handle the personalities) but suits the Levein puppet role.

02-12-2016, 07:56 AM
Oh Neilson is a f@nny
He wears a f@nnys hat
like that
Then Hibees won the cup.

The hat doesn't work against St Johnstone tho. Hearts won just one game out of seven against Saints during Neilson's time in charge, so maybe it would be better as 'It works against The Rangers and other ***** like that'.

03-12-2016, 07:16 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15285050_1253580294701972_5526306033753402478_n.jp g?oh=69dec3d8e245a44d974a607e98370195&oe=58C9872E