View Full Version : John Baird

12-11-2016, 06:03 PM
Feeds off scraps in that Falkirk team and still manages to score a considerable amount of goals. Has experience of playing and winning in this division.

Six month contract in January? We could do worse.

12-11-2016, 06:06 PM
I'd rather spend the night in a cell with Peter Tobin than have that little prick ever play for Hibs. Plus he's utter *****.

chasitup
12-11-2016, 06:06 PM
No thanks, absolute scrote. Should have been sent off way before he scored but that referee today was beyond useless. How he wasn't even booked is beyond me.

12-11-2016, 06:08 PM
No thanks, absolute scrote. Should have been sent off way before he scored but that referee today was beyond useless. How he wasn't even booked is beyond me.

He can serve in a kiosk.

**** John Baird.

:agree: I think it was him that pulled Hanlon back by the neck at one point

Or maybe he knows how to play dirty and get away with it.

12-11-2016, 06:09 PM
If he played for us he would get away with a fraction of what he gets away with right now. How he managed to get off the park without a blemish in his character is a mystery to me. Not for me thanks

12-11-2016, 06:09 PM
I'd rather spend the night in a cell with Peter Tobin than have that little prick ever play for Hibs. Plus he's utter *****.
Took the words out my.mouth TC...utter runt

12-11-2016, 06:11 PM
Took the words out my.mouth TC...utter runt

I honestly wanted to smack him. He has a face only his mother could love. But he really is a poor player!

12-11-2016, 06:12 PM
I honestly wanted to smack him. He has a face only his mother could love. But he really is a poor player!
His whole persona suits that shan little club he plays for perfectly mate

Highland_Hibee
12-11-2016, 06:12 PM
Keep that fud away from us.

12-11-2016, 06:14 PM

This ^
He's a cheating wee prick, canny stand him.

chasitup
12-11-2016, 06:14 PM
The thing is, it was blatant but the referee chose to ignore it. I'm still raging with the ref.

12-11-2016, 06:15 PM
I'd rather die than see him at Hibs.

12-11-2016, 06:15 PM
Feeds off scraps in that Falkirk team and still manages to score a considerable amount of goals. Has experience of playing and winning in this division.

I find myself grudgingly accepting that this guy would certainly be in with a shout of regular first team game time if he were with us. The fact that he scores ridiculously late goals in so many games tells me he is a 90 minutes man and a grafter.

12-11-2016, 06:16 PM
His whole persona suits that shan little club he plays for perfectly mate

Your spot on. Horrible team so they are both suited. 👍🏼

12-11-2016, 06:16 PM
should have been off before half time
a) number of fouls committed
b) in referees face at sending off and other decisions. ( Jase sent off for swearing once at a linesman)
c) Pull back on Hanlon
d) throwing the ball away.

That's for starters. Don't want him anywhere near us.

12-11-2016, 06:18 PM
I find myself grudgingly accepting that this guy would certainly be in with a shout of regular first team game time if he were with us. The fact that he scores ridiculously late goals in so many games tells me he is a 90 minutes man and a grafter.

All the hate for him further reinforces that IMO. If opposition fans show this level of animosity towards you, you're clearly doing something right. We need that in our team.

12-11-2016, 06:26 PM
If Beaton had done his job and sent Baird off for persistent fouling and time wasting he wouldn't have been on the pitch to score.

Once Beaton sent off Taiwo, he basically gave Falkirk a free hand to do what they liked.

What's the point of yellow carding the goalkeeper for time wasting when the game is nearly over?

The standard of refereeing is really way beyond a joke. But what's the point of moaning about it? What's the answer? I suppose we just have to tolerate it.

7-Zip_Mike
12-11-2016, 06:28 PM
i'd rather spend the night in a cell with peter tobin than have that little prick ever play for hibs. Plus he's utter *****.

this👌

12-11-2016, 06:29 PM
I'd rather die than see him at Hibs.

Maybe pushing your stance a wee bit too far, no?

12-11-2016, 06:29 PM

This. He's average in this league and we'd be moaning about him after half a dozen games. Playing proper wing backs if we play 3-5-2 is more of an issue on today's showing.

12-11-2016, 06:31 PM
He's a fat dwarf. Hope him and Houston get bummed by a pack of
gorillas.

12-11-2016, 06:32 PM
Absolutely NO. Horrible wee player. He was very lucky thats todays ref was such an incompetant fool otherwise he would have been off

12-11-2016, 06:33 PM
He's a dick

12-11-2016, 06:34 PM
I'd rather get bummed by a pack of gorillas than see him in a hibs shirt.

12-11-2016, 06:35 PM
I'd rather get bummed by a pack of gorillas than see him in a hibs shirt.

12-11-2016, 06:36 PM
Kudos to the boy two rows in front of me when I shouted Beaton must be pumping Baird's sister.

"He pumps his ain sister". Brilliant.

12-11-2016, 06:41 PM
I find myself grudgingly accepting that this guy would certainly be in with a shout of regular first team game time if he were with us. The fact that he scores ridiculously late goals in so many games tells me he is a 90 minutes man and a grafter.I find myself grudgingly butting in, as I was not there today but don't come on here and ever say any Falkirk player plays Football for 90 mins. they are instructed to only play that part, with 15 mins to go, unless they are a couple down.

12-11-2016, 06:42 PM
If Beaton had done his job and sent Baird off for persistent fouling and time wasting he wouldn't have been on the pitch to score.

Once Beaton sent off Taiwo, he basically gave Falkirk a free hand to do what they liked basically.

What's the point of yellow carding the goalkeeper for time wasting when the game is nearly over?

The standard of refereeing is really way beyond a joke. But what's the point of moaning about it? What's the answer? I suppose we just have to tolerate it.

It makes me so angry that's our only choice, has been for years, I'm fed up with this bull about incompitence, that's a part of it, the rest is downright cheating!

12-11-2016, 06:44 PM
Please God no.

We are better than players like him.

12-11-2016, 06:45 PM
All the hate for him further reinforces that IMO. If opposition fans show this level of animosity towards you, you're clearly doing something right. We need that in our team.

What an absolute crock'o s#@*

12-11-2016, 06:46 PM

So should we sign Ian Black or Rudi?

Sorry but I can't stand him because he's an animal and he's truly honking.

12-11-2016, 06:48 PM
Baird is comparable with a poor man's, or rather a junkies Skacel. He hates us and really tries when he's up against us, largely unimpressive against everyone else. Would never want us to go as low as offering employment to the likes of that little ****bag.

12-11-2016, 06:50 PM
Maybe pushing your stance a wee bit too far, no?I've seen us win the cup, my life is complete

squire
12-11-2016, 06:51 PM
He only made 5 blatant yellow card offences today. The rest he got away with.

12-11-2016, 06:56 PM
b) in referees face at sending off and other decisions. ( Jase sent off for swearing once at a linesman)
c) Pull back on Hanlon

Sorry to say,its not the swearing it is the way it is directed at the official!
If you call the referee a cheat or a w*nker it is dismissable as it is personal, if you just swear ***** off or ***** sake, it is not personal and maybe warned but no action will be taken unless after the warning you continue to use foul and abusive language.
Referees have a thick skin to do this job, but it can become thin very quickly.

12-11-2016, 06:57 PM
Was Baird not the first two footed tackle? Taiwo's was the second. He dived then complained at the first melee. He started it then ran off.
Hyplotype should also have been booked at least twice. Evil tackle from behind very early in the game.

12-11-2016, 06:59 PM
Was Baird not the first two footed tackle? Taiwo's was the second. He dived then complained at the first melee. He started it then ran off.
Hyplotype should also have been booked at least twice. Evil tackle from behind very early in the game.

He was, if the ref had blown for the first foul Falkirk might not have had a man sent off!

12-11-2016, 07:00 PM
He is Falkirks answer to Jim Goodwin.They make the Krays look like angels

12-11-2016, 07:05 PM
I find myself grudgingly butting in, as I was not there today but don't come on here and ever say any Falkirk player plays Football for 90 mins. they are instructed to only play that part, with 15 mins to go, unless they are a couple down.

Not for a second did I say he was a football player - but a grafter with a knack for scoring late goals is a must in any side. I'm sure Lennon would recognise a wee bit of himself in Baird and be happy to have him in his team to niggle, annoy and generally be a pain in the **se to compliment the more graceful players like McGinn.

12-11-2016, 07:08 PM
He can **** right off.

12-11-2016, 07:09 PM
His contribution to Scottish football is like McDonalds contribution to fine dining.

12-11-2016, 07:13 PM
Not for a second did I say he was a football player - but a grafter with a knack for scoring late goals is a must in any side. I'm sure Lennon would recognise a wee bit of himself in Baird and be happy to have him in his team to niggle, annoy and generally be a pain in the **se to compliment the more graceful players like McGinn.

What Baird got away with today was more than niggle and annoy the opposition. He should have been red carded, but the referee failed to do his job properly. Once again. He was too scared to send him off after red carding Taiwo.

Beaton will still pick up his match fee though. No problem there.

12-11-2016, 08:06 PM
A wee ****ing ****wit dicktangle.
I hate him almost as much as Lee ****ing Miller.

12-11-2016, 08:10 PM
It's never rubbish players that fans get annoyed about ...he really put himself about today and got the goal with his only chance ...he'll be happy with his shift

12-11-2016, 08:22 PM
This has to be a joke!!

The boys a thug. Always has been.

I hate it when people say "how about XYZ", just because he plays well against Hibs. Maybe that's more a comment on Hibs than the quality of XYZ.

Liam978
12-11-2016, 08:23 PM

Are you having a laugh, or is it so we can really let him know what we think of him.

Earlydelivery
12-11-2016, 09:26 PM
He's a horrible little pornographic dwarf . Every time we play they hammer throwers he gets involved in all the unsavoury incidents.and then runs and ****s himself. Would rather eat a jobby piece , than have him in our strip , absolute detest him .

12-11-2016, 09:28 PM

Not read the rest of the thread yet but couldn't resist responding to your post.

He's a dirty, diving, cheating wee scrotum and thyat's just his good points.

12-11-2016, 09:45 PM
Fyvie had a silly wee attempt at a kick / trip on him off the ball about 5 mins after the sending off.

12-11-2016, 10:06 PM
"Would rather see my sister in a brothel, than John Baird in a Hibs strip."

Rat.

12-11-2016, 10:33 PM
I've said it before and I'll say it again. Cummings could learn a great deal from him. Not the thuggish side mind but as as a striker for effort and application.

12-11-2016, 10:44 PM
Baird is a wannabe hard man. Every bad challenge he put in today he then followed it by strutting away from the scene of the crime as quickly as possible, well aware of what he had done. He's a coward and should have been sent off before Taiwo and it wasn't even given as a free kick.

People saying that he's clearly good because people are showing their dislike, really? He'd done nothing of any football ability in the first half yet I'd text my mates saying he'd fit in well in a Rangers shirt.

12-11-2016, 10:49 PM
People saying that he's clearly good because people are showing their dislike, really?

Aye, if that logic was sound, Ian Black would be a footballer, not a painter.

12-11-2016, 11:02 PM

Once Beaton sent off Taiwo, he basically gave Falkirk a free hand to do what they liked.

every one laughs and says oh yeah just cause you didnt win your blaming the ref............... that Baird and Miller too should have gone earlier than Taiwo! if i supported such a bad team that depended on trying to cripple a footballer, kicking and pulling to stop the play, i think id rather go see a rugby game.
Houston is an odious individual to say the least and i cant understand how his board let him put his team out to play like this i dont know. No wonder the Scotland team are crap when this is the sort of football the players here are taught to play.
The re watched them waste time all second half and let them away with it time after time. so so frustrating!

12-11-2016, 11:09 PM
every one laughs and says oh yeah just cause you didnt win your blaming the ref............... that Baird and Miller too should have gone earlier than Taiwo! if i supported such a bad team that depended on trying to cripple a footballer, kicking and pulling to stop the play, i think id rather go see a rugby game.
Houston is an odious individual to say the least and i cant understand how his board let him put his team out to play like this i dont know. No wonder the Scotland team are crap when this is the sort of football the players here are taught to play.
The re watched them waste time all second half and let them away with it time after time. so so frustrating!

Referees are well versed in how to covertly alter a football match. One of the first thing they learn when sworn in as a wee free is to put on a blindfold and become 'blind'.

In saying that we still should have beat them with their ten men.

13-11-2016, 12:12 AM

Even if that's right, it would end as soon as he became a Hibs-player - it's not just the media we're not popular with. glaringly apparent with nearly every game now, that we're not exactly the referee's favourite team either !

Only the Hun & 'Charity Thieves FC' are allowed to sign players wuth a notorious reputation who then go on to add to their notorious reputation !

Crammond Hibee
13-11-2016, 12:21 AM
c) Pull back on Hanlon

I don't want him either. But
Gained his team 60yards then backheeled the ball off McGinn to get the corner they scored from

13-11-2016, 12:26 AM

And that's the kind of player you want us to sign? No thanks.

13-11-2016, 12:57 AM
He's a wee ****

Highland_Hibee
13-11-2016, 12:55 PM
Folk need to take a look at themselves if they want this snivelling runt anywhere near our club. Just started watching the highlights there and when it kicks off after the Taiwo sending off the wee hard man comes flying in and shoves Boyle in the back. Aye well done mate. Funny how cliff was thinking John McGinn was getting sent off, from the camera angle you can almost see why.

13-11-2016, 01:46 PM
Not sure that when you filter out the personal comments there is much left. Personally I don't think that he is what we are looking for but what can't be denied is that he thrived on all abuse that he got yesterday and turned it into positive. I remember watching the Painter take the bait when he played for The Rangers in the 4-0 game. Baird stood up to it.

13-11-2016, 03:20 PM
He may have been a wee runt yesterday and he probably should have been booked at least 3 times but surely no-one is going to say he didn't have a great game. He was superb yesterday. I lost count of the number of times he charged 40-50 yards back or forward and effected the play. He scored a goal out of nothing with a decent bit of movement and a great finish. I think he was the one who got the corner too with a 50 yard run. I can't stand the wee b**gger either but I would love to see more of the Hib's player put shifts in like that and know when to do the dirty thing. This season I couldn't care less if we play dirty as I think we are going to have to join them because we aren't beating them.