View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Falkirk.

12-11-2016, 12:50 PM
Can Hibs keep up the good work and secure another 3 points against the bairns today.
Will McGinn start or settle for a place on the bench, would be good if we can go with the same 11 again as last week.

C'mon the Hibs. :flag:

Just remembered we have a change of goalie for today so can't go with the same 11.

Dav1986
12-11-2016, 12:51 PM
Will this game be live online? I'm down south and just thought it could be the live commentary game with no premiership games on?

12-11-2016, 12:52 PM
Big game for us today. We have the squad capable of Houston thinking he has problems. Hopefully home advantage and recent form will see us through it.

12-11-2016, 12:53 PM
Moan the Hibees!

12-11-2016, 12:54 PM
Is Cummings available or suspended ?

12-11-2016, 12:54 PM
Ah, admins...can you do a wee mergaroo of match day threads please :aok:

12-11-2016, 12:59 PM
Will this game be live online? I'm down south and just thought it could be the live commentary game with no premiership games on?

BBC
Radio Scotland

green with envy
12-11-2016, 01:00 PM
Is Cummings available or suspended ?

Available. :thumbsup:

12-11-2016, 01:03 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxES3m1XcAASTgX.png

12-11-2016, 01:04 PM
BBC
Radio Scotland

Here's a link - scroll down and the prompt is on the right hand side.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

12-11-2016, 01:05 PM
The Opposition

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxETC9IXUAAF0aU.jpg

12-11-2016, 01:34 PM
Not a lot of fans out and about in Easter Road today's seems quieter than normal

12-11-2016, 02:01 PM
C'mon the CABBAGE :greengrin

12-11-2016, 02:03 PM
We scored yet. :greengrin

12-11-2016, 02:10 PM
We scored yet. :greengrin

You started the Thtead Its your job to tell those of us that cpuldnt make the game what the score is

12-11-2016, 02:12 PM
You started the Thtead Its your job to tell those of us that cpuldnt make the game what the score is

Bad tackle on Gray, free kick Hibs.

12-11-2016, 02:13 PM
And we can spend the rest of the time trying to guess what language you are typing in Ronnie.....:greengrin

12-11-2016, 02:14 PM
Falkirk bringing out their usual tactic of hack everything in green

12-11-2016, 02:15 PM
Bad tackle on Gray, free kick Hibs.

Cheers Silver was begining to think nothing was happeneing

12-11-2016, 02:16 PM
And we can spend the rest of the time trying to guess what language you are typing in Ronnie.....:greengrin

😂😂

12-11-2016, 02:17 PM

If we had been playing Dundee United it would of been Arabic. 😊

12-11-2016, 02:20 PM
And with Rangers it would have been Hungarian? :greengrin

12-11-2016, 02:20 PM
Scrappy, Hibs the better team.

12-11-2016, 02:21 PM
Cummings gets good applause from Hibs fans when warming up.

Not much else to say, Hibs pressing the game, chance for Falkirk, good chance missed.

12-11-2016, 02:24 PM
Shot from Holt saved by the goalie.

12-11-2016, 02:26 PM
Shocking tackle and deserved red card, Taiwo.

12-11-2016, 02:26 PM
Cheers for the updates :aok:

Callum7
12-11-2016, 02:27 PM
Red card for Falkirk.

Red card for Taiwo.

Ronster117
Houston now has a problem:greengrin

Dirty *******s as usual

What a twit 😀

Taste of your own ****ing medicine Falkirk. GIRUY. Try hacking and defending with ten men for an hour now.

12-11-2016, 02:28 PM
Absolutely deserved Red Card, shocking two footed from behind

Would HAVE been! Why are people using 'of' ???

If the ref had acted on the 1st very poor tackle that one would never had happened.

McGinn saw it and just got out the way enough or that could have done serious damage.

12-11-2016, 02:29 PM
Holt & Sibbald also yellow cards for incident.

12-11-2016, 02:29 PM

Peoples grammur is rotten the day.

12-11-2016, 02:30 PM

I think your overreacting.

PiemanP
12-11-2016, 02:30 PM
Just waiting on the refreee evening things up...

Off the bar
12-11-2016, 02:31 PM
I think your overreacting.

I like what you did their

12-11-2016, 02:32 PM
Unlucky McGinn, Shinnie header cleared of line, Hibs putting pressure on the bairns, corner Hibs.

12-11-2016, 02:32 PM
All over them now. Falkirk getting very lucky blocks in.

12-11-2016, 02:33 PM
I'd love to see us properly hump these erseholes today.

They want to be our rivals so badly it's pathetic, a 4 or 5 goal humping would stick them back in their box.

12-11-2016, 02:34 PM
We must capitalise and take all 3 points. We must also stayed disciplined and not get drawn into a kicking match. That is exactly what they want and Houston will have them using every trick in the book to even things up!

Let's do this Hibs.

12-11-2016, 02:35 PM
I'd love to see us properly hump these erseholes today.

They want to be our rivals so badly it's pathetic, a 4 or 5 goal humping would stick them back in their box.

This. You can already hear Houston's post match interview!!

12-11-2016, 02:35 PM
What happened there? Holt just crumbled in the box.

Ref has lost the plot as another scrap breaks out.

12-11-2016, 02:36 PM
McGregor makes a decent challenge and those fuds overreact.

12-11-2016, 02:36 PM
Kicking off again, McGregor bad tackle.

12-11-2016, 02:37 PM
And Darren gets booked. Disgraceful.

What happened there? Holt just crumbled in the box.

Ref has lost the plot as another scrap breaks out.

This their tactics to try and get a response from our players PB??

Falkirk really are a bunch of whinging anti-football ********s.

Ronster117
The ref has to get control of this game or there will be another red

12-11-2016, 02:38 PM
Falkirk by far the worst team of thugs and cheats in Scottish football bar Hearts.

McGregor makes a decent challenge and those fuds overreact.

This is it starting trying to get things evened up

All over them now. Falkirk getting very lucky blocks in.

They usually carry the luck of the Yams. Hibs will need 2 to win this game, as you can see a 10, 9 or 8 man Falkirk cloggers getting a last min pen or equaliser. Seen it too often. Come on Hibs, let's destroy this lot.

high bee
12-11-2016, 02:39 PM
Falkirk will do whatever they can to get us down to 10 men. Ref won't think twice about a red card for us cause it would even things up.

Lee Miller collapses in the box, foul given just before Holt puts the ball in the net.

therealgavmac

I don't want to sound like the grammar police, and maybe it's my age, but agree with you, this drives me mental..... along with the they're/there/there argument..........

12-11-2016, 02:40 PM
Cummings will come on and get the winner

12-11-2016, 02:40 PM
They usually carry the luck of the Yams. Hibs will need 2 to win this game, as you can see a 10, 9 or 8 man Falkirk cloggers getting a last min pen or equaliser. Seen it too often. Come on Hibs, let's destroy this lot.

The ref won't send any more of them off, not until we are down to 10 too!
F*****g thugs

12-11-2016, 02:41 PM
All Hibs, just need to take a chance on goal.

12-11-2016, 02:42 PM
Shinnie shot wide.

blindsummit
I don't want to sound like the grammar police, and maybe it's my age, but agree with you, this drives me mental..... along with the they're/there/there argument..........

And the use of "loose" instead of "lose"!

Holt is playing very well again imo.

12-11-2016, 02:43 PM
How is that not a booking? ****ing assault on Shinnie.

12-11-2016, 02:43 PM
We no scored yet

mcfly
12-11-2016, 02:46 PM
Get shiinnie off and mcgeough on

12-11-2016, 02:48 PM
Boyle goal chalked off for offside after a great Shinnie run.

FFS! Offside!

NZ Green
I think Lennon will have a better grasp of what needs to be said at half time. 2 or 3 goals in the second half for Hibs should be on the cards.

Why?

robinp
Edit - offside

Boyle offside

Why?

Mystified by that as well. Shinnie has been very good.

Could of went in one or two up.

12-11-2016, 02:49 PM
Offside, but can't see how, very, very late call from.the lineaman

no idea how that was offside

High-On-Hibs
Looks very close.

HT.

All Hibs, just need to score.

It is unreal how many decisions this team gets against us. Nothing wrong with that goal. Un ****ing real.

12-11-2016, 02:50 PM
This ref is outrageous, they should have had two red cards.

On a separate note how good is McGregor? That man would run through a brick wall for us.

12-11-2016, 02:51 PM
I thought it was offside immediately........

12-11-2016, 02:51 PM
We must capitalise and take all 3 points. We must also stayed disciplined and not get drawn into a kicking match. That is exactly what they want and Houston will have them using every trick in the book to even things up!

Let's do this Hibs.

Agree Aldo we need to Capitalise WIN
Think Cummings will come on and score and get booked
Thier rough house tactics ate designed to put us off our stride and break up play
So lets make sure they get no reward by using these tactics

12-11-2016, 02:52 PM
Confident that we'll score, playing well enough.

Being down to 10 suits Houston's chip-on-the-shoulder attitude. He'll be firing his cloggers up for 2nd half battle. really want and need Hibs to win this one !

Really would love a replay of Boyle's goal that was called offside, ball has to have hit at least one or two Falkirk players, and a bunch of them were standing on the line

Frogga
The linesman didn't put his flag up until about 5 seconds after the ball had hit the net. Very strange and poor.

12-11-2016, 02:53 PM
One of the worst refereeing performances I've seen at ER in a long time.

Baird should have been off ages ago and he's not even been booked. He's taken out shinnie from behind, pulled back Hanlon and dived in with 2 feet.

Shinnie was also pulled down in the box write before boules goal was chalked off.

12-11-2016, 02:54 PM

No it wasn't. He flagged as soon as Boyle took the ball. I was bemused when everyone around me celebrated.

All hibs. Apart from one chance at they really should have scored from. Can see more reds at this rate, Holt has been caught up in a few things but generally playing well and causing a threat.

12-11-2016, 02:54 PM

Mcgeoch might not be risked if they target him for some rpugh tackles , could be he will hobble off Mightget15 minutes if we are still needing a goal though

12-11-2016, 02:55 PM
Time for Cummings to get 45 mins? Falkirk are going to sit deep, so limits space for Boyle. Maybe switch him out wide and remove a midfielder.

It's not so long ago that Falkirk were producing lots of tidy players with good technical ability. Along comes Houston and all that goes out the window in favour of hacking, moaning and skulduggery.

12-11-2016, 02:55 PM
They really are horrible *******s

12-11-2016, 02:58 PM
The linesman didn't put his flag up until about 5 seconds after the ball had hit the net. Very strange and poor.

Flag was up long long before it hit the net, I didnt even stand up to celebrate.

12-11-2016, 02:58 PM

The had a defender on the line 😡
Very late flag .

12-11-2016, 03:00 PM
Still not scoring enough goals This is a great chance to hammer an old foe but still expect us to huff and puff and maybe even be hanging on to a 1-0 in last five mins.

Get Cummings on and go for it.

BS44
12-11-2016, 03:01 PM

Yes he did, mate. Had it up before Boyle scored.

MacGruber
12-11-2016, 03:02 PM
Cummings has to come on at half time.
We are a man up at home. They will sit in and we'll get chances.

12-11-2016, 03:02 PM

Shinnie has been our best player. :confused:

12-11-2016, 03:03 PM

No he didn't. Flag was up before the ball even reached Boyle. Pointed it out to my mate so we didn't even celebrate. Have absolutely no idea why though, looks like yet another horrendous decision against this mob [emoji35]

Actually speechless as to how Baird is still on the pitch, never mind not even been booked! Incredible and utterly incompetent from this ref yet again

12-11-2016, 03:06 PM
How has Baird not been booked yet? Another foul from him.

12-11-2016, 03:08 PM
Good play by Holt and Gray and Fyvie volleys just wide from about 20 yards.

mcfly
Mystified by that as well. Shinnie has been very good.

We must be watching a different game.

Not a patch on mcgeough in my opinion

mcfly
Shinnie has been our best player. :confused:

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Close by Fyvie

12-11-2016, 03:10 PM
Stevensons final ball is utterly woeful.

12-11-2016, 03:11 PM
Rankin on for Sibbald

12-11-2016, 03:12 PM
Bizarre waste of a corner as McGinn passes it straight to a Falkirk player with a Hibs player barely within 10 yards.

12-11-2016, 03:15 PM
Hope I'm wrong but this has sucker punch written all over it. Cmon Hibs let's put the ball in the net and give them something else to moan about.

12-11-2016, 03:15 PM
Fontaine header blocked, Holt keeps it alive, Fontaine smashes wide from 3 yards out albeit on an angle.

12-11-2016, 03:16 PM
Stevensons final ball is utterly woeful.
Nothing new there.

12-11-2016, 03:16 PM
Fontaine missed when it was easier to score

GlasgowHibee
12-11-2016, 03:19 PM
I ****ing hate Falkirk, hopefully we can get a goal before they can even think about sucker punching us.

12-11-2016, 03:20 PM
Falkirk throwing bodies in the way. Goal must be coming.

12-11-2016, 03:21 PM
As an aside there is a mark on the park to show 10 yards from a corner. Hibs have a free kick 3 yards from the touchline, player is at least a yard inside that mark and ref and linesman do nothing.

12-11-2016, 03:22 PM
Lee Miller not even watching the ball at a corner. Facing Hanlon, arms wrapped around him. Ref does nothing.

12-11-2016, 03:24 PM
Cmon Hibs. Sounds like your usual reffing decisions against us.

12-11-2016, 03:25 PM
FFS Hibs just put it in the net.

12-11-2016, 03:26 PM
Mcginn doesn't sound like he's having the best game. Taking a lot of shots.

Don't think Boyle has touched the ball this half, can't see this second half suiting him

Any signs of NL making a change??

Graham, Harris and Cummings warming up at the moment. Nothijg looks imminent though.

12-11-2016, 03:28 PM
Graham, Harris and Cummings warming up at the moment. Nothijg looks imminent though.

Cheers PB. Time running out quickly with about 20 to go.

12-11-2016, 03:28 PM
McGeough getting stripped.

Think it will be McGinn to go off.

12-11-2016, 03:29 PM

I expect graham or Cummings on for Boyle

Or mcgeouch for Mcginn

Home against 10 men are the games that simply must be won to win promotion. Lennon needs to be positive and really go for it, even risking the sucker punch.

what is going on?

Any updates???

Cummings stripped as well. Actually thinks it's Graham as opposed to Dylan.

12-11-2016, 03:30 PM
Gray for Cummings
Fontaine for Harris

Cummigs scored mid week nae point giving him five minutes he needs longer on the park than that to make an impact
We need three points Hibs

Can't say he isn't going for it.

12-11-2016, 03:31 PM
Take off Lewis, Gray and McGinn and replace them with Dylan, Graham and Jason

12-11-2016, 03:33 PM
Why is Harris cutting inside there? Hit the ****ing line the space is there.

12-11-2016, 03:34 PM
For all the ball we have had and all the corners, we simply have not worked their keeper.

Yet...

14,558 attendance

Why is Harris cutting inside there? Hit the ****ing line the space is there.

Am sharing your frustration and sm not even there

Shots 14 v 1
Corners 10 v 0

Come on Hibs.

12-11-2016, 03:35 PM
I've missed a lot of today, but I thought Danny Rogers was away with the Ireland squad??

12-11-2016, 03:35 PM
Good chasing by McGinn after Shinnie lost possession cheaply and a break was on.

12-11-2016, 03:36 PM
And there it is. 0-1

John Baird who shouldn't even be on the park.

Typical

Shots 14 v 1
Corners 10 v 0

Come on Hibs.

Familiar stats that count gr nothing if we can't score against ten men at home

Mikey_1875
Mental

0-1 ffs

12-11-2016, 03:37 PM
McGeough on for Shinnie.

Typical

Waw

And there it is. 0-1

****** unbelievable. No question Houston has an indian sign on us.

John Baird who shouldn't even be on the park.

Exactly, he should been off in this game!

Every ****ing time. Batter them the ENTIRE game and get done on the counter.

They are the new Hearts.

mcfly
Shocking hibs

Played an hr v ten men and created very little

V v poor

Keystone cops.

Brilliant. We take nothing when we go down to 10.

liscious_hibs
12-11-2016, 03:38 PM
Absolute garbage

WTF this is poor regardless. Dirty thugs get away with it time and time again.

I will say this... we only have ourselves to blame for not putting this game to bed earlier.

Still top of the league but piss poor

As soon as they got that corner I could smell it. Bold subs by NL seems to have backfired. Wish we could play all our games away.

12-11-2016, 03:39 PM
Absolute joke!

How many ****ing corners has ****ing McGinn over ****ing hit?

Why do Hibs struggle against 10 men every time?

QMU-1875
McGinn has been brutal this seaskn

Hope I'm wrong but this has sucker punch written all over it. Cmon Hibs let's put the ball in the net and give them something else to moan about.

Your a Jinx Aldo but sadly its easy to predict that wit us
Advantage Dundee United so lets see how they handle the pressure of being at the top as we sadlly cant when at home

MacGruber
Absolute joke!

Lennon out. That's all

12-11-2016, 03:40 PM
fxxking typical!

Genuinely one of the most frustrating games of football I've ever witnessed.

High-On-Hibs
The fact that we can have a hundred failed attacks in a game when the opposition only needs one attack to be successful tells you everything. :rolleyes:

12-11-2016, 03:41 PM
Laughable.

3 of our defenders go for the corner against 1 Falkirk attacker and he wins it.

12-11-2016, 03:41 PM
Goooooaaal Hanlon.

12-11-2016, 03:42 PM
He bleeds Green and White, Paul Hanlon!

Goal!

Let's ****ing win this now. That would sicken these teuchter mutants.

1-1 Hanlon :flag:

The fact that we can have a hundred failed attacks in a game when the opposition only needs one attack to be successful tells you everything. :rolleyes:

Champions win these games, and they certainly don't lose them.

Well, there you go :hibees

Hanlon!!!!!!!

Benny Brazil
Yesss

liscious_hibs
A million attackers on and the centre half scores...

Goooooaaal Hanlon.

Radio guys giving SJM credit for a great cross. :wink:

Off the bar
Cmon hibs make my day and get the winner

Mikey_1875
12-11-2016, 03:43 PM
Mental

Come on the football team!!

Well thank god for that...ive just sliced my finger open with a saw so i deserve a bit of luck now

Not heard Cummings name mentioned yet

The stage is set young man

Your a Jinx Aldo but sadly its easy to predict that wit us
Advantage Dundee United so lets see how they handle the pressure of being at the top as we sadlly cant when at home

Ronnie no jinx about it. It's always the same with the Ref letting them away with murder.

It's not advantage Utd as as it stands we are level on points and top.

Radio guys giving SJM credit for a great cross. :wink:

Was a great ball. Not a corner though.....

12-11-2016, 03:44 PM
Great save Rogers from a wicked free kick.

sauzee=legend
As it stands we are 1 point ahead at the top.

Hanlon a yard wide from a ermmm McGinn corner.

12-11-2016, 03:45 PM
We went for it against Ayr when we had 10 men and we lost We have gone for it again today when they had 10 me. and we lost
Thats me back to bedwetting

12-11-2016, 03:46 PM
We went for it against Ayr when we had 10 men and we lost We have gone for it again today when they had 10 me. and we lost
Thats me back to bedwetting

Keep up, we've equalised!

12-11-2016, 03:47 PM
Ronnie no jinx about it. It's always the same with the Ref letting them away with murder.

It's not advantage Utd as as it stands we are level on points and top.

Have they got a game in hand then ?

12-11-2016, 03:47 PM
Have they got a game in hand then ?

No they played midweek :agree:

12-11-2016, 03:48 PM
Difficult to be constructive when I am not even at the game, but could not take listening to they ******ers on cbbc anymore but back to the game, no real surprise when you don't bury sheite like them and you allow other teams to drag you down to their level, it's a simple game get players to the bye line and cut it back across the goals, why we dont seem to be able to learn is past my thinking, although I have seen better Hibs teams struggle with the same in the past against better teams than this sheite that huston produces, if he or their support think this is football then good ******in luck to them.

So no excuse really they have to be able to beat all the teams in this ****y league on a consistent basis or we just don't get out of the spiral.

sauzee=legend
Nope - they played mid week.
We have played the same amount of games (when this game is finished) and we are 1 point clear.

WTF is Stevensom doing? Cheap ****ing foul when the player is going nowhere.

Holt has just fouled his way through the whole second half.:rolleyes:

12-11-2016, 03:49 PM
Great save again by Rogers.

12-11-2016, 03:49 PM
Stevenson gives a foul at their 1 yard line.

12-11-2016, 03:50 PM
Hanlon heads over.

Difficult to be constructive when I am not even at the game, but could not take listening to they ******ers on cbbc anymore but back to the game, no real surprise when you don't bury sheite like them and you allow other teams to drag you down to their level, it's a simple game get players to the bye line and cut it back across the goals, why we dont seem to be able to learn is past my thinking, although I have seen better Hibs teams struggle with the same in the past against better teams than this sheite that huston produces, if he or their support think this is football then good ******in luck to them.

So no excuse really they have to be able to beat all the teams in this ****y league on a consistent basis or we just don't get out of the spiral.
I find it poor that we refer to teams like Falkirk as *****. Scottish cup final, 2nd in the league in recent times - their football is ugly but effective.

Keep up, we've equalised!

Thats my strategy Take ages to get my spelling right in my post and hope by the time i have refreshed the link something positive has happened

12-11-2016, 03:51 PM
Alex Harris is a waste of a jersey. Players don't seem to want to pass to him.

12-11-2016, 03:51 PM
2 mins injury time

12-11-2016, 03:52 PM
I find it poor that we refer to teams like Falkirk as *****. Scottish cup final, 2nd in the league in recent times - their football is ugly but effective.

And shows why our national side is dying a slow painful death.

12-11-2016, 03:53 PM
Ft 1-1

Full Time.

We can't ****ing score to save ourselves

Deek9
2 mins injury time

With 6 subs in second half? Should be 3 minimum.

P*sh!!!

Another two points dropped.

12-11-2016, 03:54 PM
What a way to cap off a ****ing abysmal weekend to be a Scotland/Hibs fan.

Lennon out. That's all

Away to ****

Another two points dropped.

Thrown away

Anti- Fitba at all costs, they are crap, and always will be crap no nicer way to put it in my book.
The fact we struggle against them does not reflect very well on the Hibs.

12-11-2016, 03:55 PM
Shots 20 v 2
On Target 5 v 1
Corners 18 v 1
Goals 1 v 1

Bloody Hell !

12-11-2016, 03:56 PM
Need a striker in January. Grim performance.

Shots 20 v 2
On Target 5 v 1
Corners 18 v 1
Goals 1 v 1

Bloody Hell !
If that was the stats against us we'd get beat 3 or 4 nil.

A victory for fouling anti-football presided over by Beaton. What a surprise.

12-11-2016, 03:57 PM
If that was the stats against us we'd get beat 3 or 4 nil.

Aye but when Oxley's in goal...

MacGruber
Away to ****

Out yes, but that's harsh ;)

Shots 20 v 2
On Target 5 v 1
Corners 18 v 1
Goals 1 v 1

Bloody Hell !

This can't be a surprise any more can it? We don't convert enough chances and we need to find a formula that does quickly.

lugz
We absolutely battered them, Fontaine missed a sitter at 0-0. These games happen where no matter what you do you can't get a goal.

The ref was a disgrace, apart from getting a very obvious red card right he was useless. Let them away with murder and done nothing to stop their time wasting.

12-11-2016, 03:58 PM
Not good enough, Hibs.

MacGruber
12-11-2016, 03:59 PM
This can't be a surprise any more can it? We don't convert enough chances and we need to find a formula that does quickly.

Bench our only goalscorer!?

12-11-2016, 03:59 PM
Shots 20 v 2
On Target 5 v 1
Corners 18 v 1
Goals 1 v 1

Bloody Hell !

Story of the last couple of seasons, it's more annoying when it's in this bloody league!
SC excepted!!!! 😉

12-11-2016, 04:00 PM
Shots 20 v 2
On Target 5 v 1
Corners 18 v 1
Goals 1 v 1

Bloody Hell !
65 mins against 10 men.
It has to be fitness problems?
How can we run them ragged and they still nearly win the game!!!!
These games are a must win at all cost, obviously they know that and their attitude although not pretty but very effective throughout the game!!!

Lots of the ball even when it was 11v11, but we don't create too many chances. And even when we do create some, we don't take enough of them. :confused:

Callyballybe
Horrible little arse end of a team. The time wasting by their keeper was horrendous. Book him first time for it, and he never does it again.

The most undeserved draw ever.

Sign John Baird. He's been feeding off scraps for years.

12-11-2016, 04:01 PM
McGinn has been brutal this seaskn

Funny the radio guys saying he has been head and shoulders above anything else on the pitch.

Push the boat out in the New Year Hibs and spend some cash to get out of this league as the risk has to be taken otherwise we all know the inevitable result.
If no the above 2 then get every penny together and go out and buy a proven goalscorer, even if we have to go into the red for the next 2 or even 3 years.

Lets not go down the path of blaming the ref for our shortcomings, sorry, if we cant beat a ten man falkirk we should maybe be looking at other things like the players not up to it or manager not up to it, but blaming the ref week in week out nah.

12-11-2016, 04:02 PM
Whilst it's tough to take we did absolutely batter Falkirk today. They made countless last gasp blocks, lunges and tackles. Fontaine missed a sitter and their keeper had 2 cracking saves.

I usually hate the 'on another day' stuff but we didn't lack pace or creativity today imo. It was just one of those days when the ball wouldn't go in.

mcfly
12-11-2016, 04:02 PM
Goals win games and simple fact is we don't score enough...

high bee
12-11-2016, 04:03 PM
Have a feeling Utd will win the league. They have the momentum and no issues scoring.

We've got the same issues we've had for the last 2 years, when the strikers aren't scoring we don't have enough goals from elsewhere to make up the defecit.

12-11-2016, 04:03 PM
Push the boat out in the New Year Hibs and spend some cash to get out of this league as the risk has to be taken otherwise we all know the inevitable result.
If no the above 2 then get every penny together and go out and buy a proven goalscorer, even if we have to go into the red for the next 2 or even 3 years.

You sound like a Jambo. That's not how we operate and nor should we.

We have goalscorers. Rangers didn't get it all their way last season and still ran away with the league. Let's see where we are at New Year, reasses and move forward within our budget.

Apologies if that's too much sense in one post.

Wull
12-11-2016, 04:04 PM
What a way to cap off a ****ing abysmal weekend to be a Scotland/Hibs fan.

Add the Springboks to that, blixems eina

12-11-2016, 04:04 PM
We absolutely battered them, Fontaine missed a sitter at 0-0. These games happen where no matter what you do you can't get a goal.

The ref was a disgrace, apart from getting a very obvious red card right he was useless. Let them away with murder and done nothing to stop their time wasting.

we know every week before we take the pitch just how much they will be against us, so why be surprised at how they act, we need to be playing good enough that not even the refs can stop us, up to now that just isn't happening.

12-11-2016, 04:08 PM
You sound like a Jambo. That's not how we operate and nor should we.

We have goalscorers. Rangers didn't get it all their way last season and still ran away with the league. Let's see where we are at New Year, reasses and move forward within our budget.

Apologies if that's too much sense in one post.

(How we operate) Pish, been watchin the Hibs since before you and probably your old man was born, it is really simple we need to speculate to accumulate, what we have the now is just no gonna do it.
Sorry but meant to add that there is no such thing as rangers! lets no forget eh! The Rankers if you dont mind.

12-11-2016, 04:11 PM
we know every week before we take the pitch just how much they will be against us, so why be surprised at how they act, we need to be playing good enough that not even the refs can stop us, up to now that just isn't happening.

WOOW!!!
Seems you have a grip on reality!
When we have a man sent off its a tragedy if we lose the game, yet they get a man sent off early and we can't capitalise on it its not the referees fault it our own inability to score goals?
We must start taking chances or maybe a freak deflection to get us on our way?
But we do need something to happen now!!!!

12-11-2016, 04:13 PM
(How we operate) Pish, been watchin the Hibs since before you and probably your old man was born, it is really simple we need to speculate to accumulate, what we have the now is just no gonna do it.
Sorry but meant to add that there is no such thing as rangers! lets no forget eh! The Rankers if you dont mind.
I can't help how long I've been alive and age doesn't give you the right to patronise. When was the last time you saw us seriously speculate to accumulate and how did that go for us?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

12-11-2016, 04:16 PM
Whilst it's tough to take we did absolutely batter Falkirk today. They made countless last gasp blocks, lunges and tackles. Fontaine missed a sitter and their keeper had 2 cracking saves.

I usually hate the 'on another day' stuff but we didn't lack pace or creativity today imo. It was just one of those days when the ball wouldn't go in.

Agree with this, I don't think we could have done much more today.

high bee
12-11-2016, 04:19 PM
Agree with this, I don't think we could have done much more today.

Problem for us is, champions winnigly and grind out results whereas we can't get out of the habit of needlessly dropping points.

12-11-2016, 04:22 PM
No need for three centre halves to be on that long against ten men.

He was anomymous when he came on but Cummings would have buried that Fontaine chance.

12-11-2016, 04:23 PM

I feel we are starting to have to many of these days already!
Need more work on composure and finishing in training!!!

12-11-2016, 04:25 PM
I feel we are starting to have to many of these days already!
Need more work on composure and finishing in training!!!
We have certainly had far too many in recent seasons.

Prior to today though we had scored 8 goals in 3 games. I'd be more concerned if we have one of those games again next week. Hopefully today was just a blip.

12-11-2016, 04:25 PM
I can't help how long I've been alive and age doesn't give you the right to patronise. When was the last time you saw us seriously speculate to accumulate and how did that go for us?

Never my intention to "patronise" as for speculating to accumulate have a look back over the record books to when we were last in this sheity league you will then know what I speak of.

Think you will find that we got out of things after a shaky start pretty well, if we had not spent at the time we may have still been there for a fair few years.

12-11-2016, 04:30 PM
Loads of possession with 11 v 11 and virtually all at 11 v 10. No problem with fitness or determination but just that lack of individual flair up front. Width still an issue. Sir David was quiet and Lewis wasn't at his best. We looked better when Harris came on and Boyle went wide left.

Falkirk are the new Airdrie early 90s style complete with Hearts ******* in charge. Anti-football. Add in a weak ref and you have real frustration. Credit to the Hibs players keeping their discipline.

12-11-2016, 04:30 PM
Never my intention to "patronise" as for speculating to accumulate have a look back over the record books to when we were last in this sheity league you will then know what I speak of.

Think you will find that we got out of things after a shaky start pretty well, if we had not spent at the time we may have still been there for a fair few years.
Yes but we did that in an era where money was washing about the Scottish Leagues but it just isn't at the moment. Additionally, we were in a very bad position post 2003 when we lost the Sky/Setanta money and a lot of that was due to paying players such as Sauzee and Latapy.

Short term success yes, but for long term stability it just isn't sustainable.

More recent examples include Rangers, Hearts, Dundee, Motherwell, Livingston...

12-11-2016, 04:31 PM
Loads of possession with 11 v 11 and virtually all at 11 v 10. No problem with fitness or determination but just that lack of individual flair up front. Width still an issue. Sir David was quiet and Lewis wasn't at his best. We looked better when Harris came on and Boyle went wide left.

Falkirk are the new Airdrie early 90s style complete with Hearts ******* in charge. Anti-football. Add in a weak ref and you have real frustration. Credit to the Hibs players keeping their discipline.

ForeverHibs93
12-11-2016, 04:38 PM
That was painful, we may well have dominated the game but you could probably count on one hand how many times we actually looked like scoring.

I know a lot on here seems to think Holt is good, but I just can't see it. He's sooo slow and he's knackered after 60 minutes. Never in a million years is he a better striker than Cummings.

This constant tactic of getting the ball wide to our full backs who can't cross the road in to a box with one person in it. I love Lewie & Gray but their crossing is abysmal but they're the main outlet. I just don't understand it.

Also leaving it until the last 20 minutes to make any changes against 10 men is far too long.

I genuinely think this Hibs team is worse than last year but luckily so is our competition.

Edit: The referee didn't help either, the amount of time wasting that Falkirk got away with was beyond a joke.

12-11-2016, 04:42 PM
That was painful, we may well have dominated the game but you could probably count on one hand how many times we actually looked like scoring.

I know a lot on here seems to think Holt is good, but I just can't see it. He's sooo slow and he's knackered after 60 minutes. Never in a million years is he a better striker than Cummings.

This constant tactic of getting the ball wide to our full backs who can't cross the road in to a box with one person in it. I love Lewie & Gray but their crossing is abysmal but they're the main outlet. I just don't understand it.

Also leaving it until the last 20 minutes to make any changes against 10 men is far too long.

I genuinely think this Hibs team is worse than last year but luckily so is our competition.

Edit: The referee didn't help either, the amount of time wasting that Falkirk got away with was beyond a joke.

I would have to concur with that observation. We've definitely gone backwards. Not by much and it can be remedied but it's a worry...

12-11-2016, 04:46 PM
Heard Boyle's goal was not offside. Hit a falkirk player last? Anyone confirm?