View Full Version : Engerland vs Scotland....C'mon Scotland!

11-11-2016, 12:47 AM
Jealous of all you Hibees that are gonna be down at Wembly enjoying the whole occasion! Let's hope Strachan surprises us and starts Griffiths and we sneak a 0-1 win!

Been looking forward to this one for months. Regardless of the current state of the national team, its us v THEM! 😀 Let's do an Iceland, the English are in a poor footballing way too.

11-11-2016, 01:10 AM
1-0 Scotland with SJM to come on towards the end and assist Griffiths for the winner.

11-11-2016, 01:18 AM
1-0 Scotland with SJM to come on towards the end and assist Griffiths for the winner.

🙏😁

11-11-2016, 06:10 AM

Agree with griffiths winner and Scotland win.......but McGinn to remain on the bench and be fresh for our game tomorrow 👍

11-11-2016, 06:48 AM
England are garbage but generally find a way to get through qualifying games. Scotland have been poor thus far but will be well fired up and will be roared on by a passionate crowd.

Head says England will probably win 2-0 or so with an unconvincing performance that will see them savaged by deluded media and fans alike who still believe their national team is at the top table. If Scotland could score first though you never know.

11-11-2016, 07:20 AM
Heart over head, as it always has to be with Scotland. We have very little reason to expect a positive result tonight, but I'm expecting one all the same! Mon Scollan!

11-11-2016, 08:55 AM
On the train down now!

11-11-2016, 08:56 AM
England are garbage but generally find a way to get through qualifying games. Scotland have been poor thus far but will be well fired up and will be roared on by a passionate crowd.

Head says England will probably win 2-0 or so with an unconvincing performance that will see them savaged by deluded media and fans alike who still believe their national team is at the top table. If Scotland could score first though you never know.

Agree we have a chance that is for sure though as you say something like 2 0 England probably about right. If we did go ahead though the English fans would turn on their team big time IMO.

11-11-2016, 09:04 AM
They're pish at the back so I'd start Griffiths, Burke & Anya and let them run at them. They're terrified of pace.

11-11-2016, 10:00 AM
Cmon Scotland, get ****ing intae thum!

11-11-2016, 10:44 AM
The performance against Slovakia has really deflated me.

Griffiths MUST start, but we all know he won't. The midfield couldn't pass water against Slovakia and if we can't keep possession of the ball for more than 2 passes than the game is up the pole.

Hope springs eternal, but I think we're looking at a loss tonight.

11-11-2016, 10:50 AM
They're pish at the back so I'd start Griffiths, Burke & Anya and let them run at them. They're terrified of pace.

I think attack is the best form of defence tonight. We are murder at the back anyway, so may as well have a go.

11-11-2016, 11:00 AM
I think attack is the best form of defence tonight. We are murder at the back anyway, so may as well have a go.

Exactly.

Attack them right from the start and if we get an early goal then who knows?

I'd start McArthur & Brown in the middle of the park, Griffiths up front with Snodgrass playing just behind him and Burke & Anya out wide. We need pace in the team tonight.

11-11-2016, 11:31 AM
Hope springs eternal, but I think we're looking at a loss tonight.

As much as it pains me to say it, I concur.

11-11-2016, 11:42 AM
Rumblings are Griffiths starts tonight and leads the attack! Please please be true!! 🙏

11-11-2016, 11:44 AM
Exactly.

Attack them right from the start and if we get an early goal then who knows?

I'd start McArthur & Brown in the middle of the park, Griffiths up front with Snodgrass playing just behind him and Burke & Anya out wide. We need pace in the team tonight.

Yep, like that set up. Gives cause to be optimistic of springing something, rather than other set ups that are more to contain and look on through the cracks in your fingers.

11-11-2016, 11:54 AM
Cant see us getting a result after our last woeful outing, but you never know its been a year of shocks. Go out and have a bloody go is all I can come up with.

11-11-2016, 03:30 PM
Are we gonna be stuck with that idiot Glenn Hoddle on commentary tonight????

11-11-2016, 06:03 PM
Any early team news leaking out?

11-11-2016, 06:08 PM
Just heard that Anya starting right back, and Griffiths up front

11-11-2016, 06:10 PM
Any early team news leaking out?

Aye, Scotland and England are crap.

11-11-2016, 06:20 PM
Are we gonna be stuck with that idiot Glenn Hoddle on commentary tonight????

Stv and its both doing show so maybe not.

Rather hoddle than butcher.

11-11-2016, 06:25 PM
Terry Butcher was on Radio 4 saying he'd been to see the England squad and gave them a pep talk.............if it was anything like the one he delivered at Easter Road when he arrived, they're screwed!!

DTS
11-11-2016, 06:33 PM
McGinn not in the squad

11-11-2016, 06:36 PM
What channel is this being shown on back home?:confused:

11-11-2016, 06:37 PM
Wallace and Forrest start :faf:

11-11-2016, 06:37 PM
Berra starting

11-11-2016, 06:40 PM
What channel is this being shown on back home?:confused:

STV and sky sports

11-11-2016, 06:42 PM
I don't see the point in James Forrest when he plays league matches for Celtc. Starting him at international level feels like a prank that's gone horribly wrong.

11-11-2016, 06:42 PM
STV and sky sports

11-11-2016, 06:43 PM
I don't see the point in James Forrest when he plays league matches for Celtc. Starting him at international level feels like a prank that's gone horribly wrong.

I argue this wi my "celtic supporting" mates (a term I use loosely)

Never rated Forrest. As for Mcginn, hopefully he'll be in the squad tomorrow

Hibeewilly
11-11-2016, 06:44 PM
McGinn not in the squad
I half expected that. He wouldn't have played anyway so better for him to enjoy the experience and get back up here and play tomorrow. Thanks Gordon

11-11-2016, 06:45 PM
I asked this on the other thread, is Marshall injured? He's been one of the few bright spots for Scotland recently and seems strange to drop him for Gordon who has had his issues with Celtic over the last 18 months.

11-11-2016, 06:47 PM
Mcginn not on the bench however we have named 2 goalkeepers on the bench? Odd

Anya at right back???

11-11-2016, 06:48 PM
STV and sky sports

It's not on SKY is it?

8 changes from the Slovakia game

Team: Gordon, Anya, Hanley, Berra, Wallace, D Fletcher, Morrison, Brown, Snodgrass, Forrest, Griffiths

Leigh up front. Miracles can happen!

It's not on SKY is it?

Not live, highlights at 10pm

11-11-2016, 06:49 PM
It's not on SKY is it?

Don't think so.

11-11-2016, 06:50 PM
It's not on SKY is it?

:dunno: someone told me it was!

11-11-2016, 06:51 PM

it's on STV/ITV , highlights on sky

11-11-2016, 06:54 PM
A left winger at right back?! I really do wonder what goes trough strachans head

11-11-2016, 06:55 PM
Anya at right back ? :confused:

11-11-2016, 06:56 PM
I was amazed to learn that our head to head against the Sassenachs is actually good. Over 100 games played against them with Scotland winning 47, England 41.

Come on Scotland. :saltireflag:saltireflag

11-11-2016, 06:57 PM
Berra??? Slower than a week in the jail. Fletcher again but no McArthur. Glad anya is getting a change but why at RB

Not long now.

11-11-2016, 07:04 PM
Team: Gordon, Anya, Hanley, Berra, Wallace, D Fletcher, Morrison, Brown, Snodgrass, Forrest, Griffiths

Leigh up front. Miracles can happen!
Yiikkeess!!!
Where is the balance in this team, looks like little service for Griffiths up front on his own.
Watch, long ball out from the back and expect Griffiths to hold it up???

11-11-2016, 07:05 PM
I was amazed to learn that our head to head against the Sassenachs is actually good. Over 100 games played against them with Scotland winning 47, England 41.

Come on Scotland. :saltireflag:saltireflag
Other way round:)

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

11-11-2016, 07:10 PM
Yiikkeess!!!
Where is the balance in this team, looks like little service for Griffiths up front on his own.
Watch, long ball out from the back and expect Griffiths to hold it up???

I'd expect Griff to play the same role Miller did over the years and done fantastic at the last time we played at Wembley and that's to run the channels, keep the centre half's busy and bring Snoddy and morrison in to play

11-11-2016, 07:15 PM
I'd expect Griff to play the same role Miller did over the years and done fantastic at the last time we played at Wembley and that's to run the channels, keep the centre half's busy and bring Snoddy and morrison in to play

Could do with us getting the odd free kick, 30 or so yards out, and step up Leigh

11-11-2016, 07:26 PM
Other way round:)

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

I'm blaming Sky.

11-11-2016, 07:27 PM
So McGinn can fly back and play for us tomorrow then?

11-11-2016, 07:27 PM
Dont see the problem with Anya at RB - hes quick, can play fullback and I think is possibly right footed?

Selecting Hanley and Forrest yet again is poor though, two players who have continually let us down and offer nothing. Glad that Griffiths is starting.

11-11-2016, 07:38 PM
Pre-match bantz on itv.

Broken cross bar lol.

How does McCoist get media work, after his behaviour towards the media as Sevco boss?

11-11-2016, 07:38 PM
Anya has clearly been matched up against Sterling to deal with his pace and possibly add an attacking threat on the odd occasion we go forward.

I'm not sure we're not going to get a pasting. Our defence is woeful looking!!

ionahibby
11-11-2016, 07:40 PM
English booing the national anthem fannys!

11-11-2016, 07:41 PM
on another note, why does Liam Bridcutt not get a look in?

11-11-2016, 07:42 PM

We always respect god save the queen at Hampden right enough

So are our fannies who are booing God Save the Queen. You can't have it both ways.

i still can't get used to these ties now having more english at wembley than scots, it just looks..odd

11-11-2016, 07:43 PM
And we are booing back.

11-11-2016, 07:46 PM
Tell you what, forget about the pitch and the goalposts, if we win and invade the place, someone knick that tannoy system.

11-11-2016, 07:49 PM
Scotland fans were booing West of Scotland FC fans singing GSTQ

11-11-2016, 07:50 PM
Scotland should target Stones. He's a good player but still has that tendency to want to overplay at times. A bit like Rio Ferdinand before he learned it's ok just to clear your lines sometimes.

11-11-2016, 07:51 PM
Exhibit A right there.

Littlebird
11-11-2016, 08:00 PM
I reckon Burke will come on and score

11-11-2016, 08:00 PM
canny beat a wee dive

11-11-2016, 08:02 PM
Not a bad start

11-11-2016, 08:04 PM
Pink strips
Pink fitbaw
WTF!

11-11-2016, 08:06 PM
Idiotic by Forrest there. Stupid area to give away a free kick.

11-11-2016, 08:06 PM
Idiotic by Forrest there. Stupid area to give away a free kick.

He was fouled first there

11-11-2016, 08:07 PM
oh ffs sterling doing what sterling does best...falls oor

11-11-2016, 08:08 PM
He was fouled first there
Of course but if the ref doesn't give it you have to keep your discipline. Guy is running into another Scotland player and he hits him well late.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

11-11-2016, 08:10 PM
oh dear

11-11-2016, 08:11 PM
All came from Scott Brown ****ing sleeping in the middle of the park and letting Sterling walk onto the ball and stroll past him.

Some goal have to say.

What sensational marking that was, all that positivity gone

11-11-2016, 08:12 PM
First of many I fear.

Normal service resumes

Great defending by berra. :rolleyes:

Some goal have to say.

Giving a striker of his quality that much space is a scandal, he should be scoring that 9 times of out 10, free header 7 yards out

11-11-2016, 08:13 PM
Unlucky there. Feel we could nick somehing from a set piece.

right in the ging gang goolies

More Hanley's fault imo, he was miles away (as usual!)

hibee
11-11-2016, 08:14 PM
Wallace should have closed down the cross.

What a ****ing sitter. How can you miss the target there?

Sitter

11-11-2016, 08:15 PM
Now thats what you call a header:greengrin

that is ****** disgrace by a professional football player gtf hanley

FFS, gie me a jersey.:rolleyes:

imo forrest was a bit slow getting over there

The Captain....
11-11-2016, 08:16 PM
Hanley at times looks like he's been playing most of his career in the Sunday pub leagues.

11-11-2016, 08:16 PM

Definitely.

11-11-2016, 08:17 PM
Piss poor decision making from Griffiths there. 5 yard pass and Snodgrass is in.

Scotland losing to a team worse than them. Shock.

commentator...it's all gone a bit quiet at the scotland end...whilst the scotland fans are singing what a s****y home support duh

He'd just taken a sore one blocking the ball to be fair. Rest of the defence too slow to the second ball.

11-11-2016, 08:18 PM
Hanley at times looks like he's been playing most of his career in the Sunday pub leagues.

Such a poor player. Embarrassing that he is in there.

Thats shocking Griffiths, you greedy twat

England starting to pass the ball around, going to run the legs off Scotland.

Hanley made the block seconds earlier. I think it would have been asking a lot of him to get up and back goalside of his man. Scott brown to take the blame imo. Awful decision by Griffiths there too.

11-11-2016, 08:19 PM
Piss poor decision making from Griffiths there. 5 yard pass and Snodgrass is in.

Aye, but if snodgrass runs the other way sparky buries that instead he takes the defender into his path.

LG needs to play the game though and stop trying to prove a point.

He'd just taken a sore one blocking the ball to be fair. Rest of the defence too slow to the second ball.

A football hit him no a cannonball, it wasn't clear, we still had to defend, and he should have been up off the deck quicker.

We always respect god save the queen at Hampden right enough

& Castle Greyskull

11-11-2016, 08:20 PM

Berra should've been covering for Hanley who had just been knocked on his arse.

11-11-2016, 08:20 PM
keep the ball down man

11-11-2016, 08:21 PM
Good move there, not really the guy you want striking it from 25 yards though.

11-11-2016, 08:22 PM
I've never been able to see the great qualities that apparently Darren Fletcher has in abundance.

11-11-2016, 08:22 PM
Berra should've been covering for Hanley who had just been knocked on his arse.

Absolutely, 2 yards wrong side of the man. Forrest and Wallace leaving the closing down to each other and Brown on his heels when the ball is breaking on the edge of the Scotland box letting Sterling get the initial shot away.

A comedy of errors.

11-11-2016, 08:24 PM
book rose for that dive, scandalous

ShadesLongThrow
It's when you watch pretty average stuff like this that you realise the "world's greatest league" completely relies on foreigners.

Griffiths works hard but I think we can all see that he's not up to this level

I've never been able to see the great qualities that apparently Darren Fletcher has in abundance.

Tidy player when he was younger. Hasn't been the same since his spell away with illness unfortunately.

11-11-2016, 08:25 PM
wtf was fletcher doing heading that back

Tell you what, forget about the pitch and the goalposts, if we win and invade the place, someone knick that tannoy system.

Anya is lost at right back. Wants to push up all the time and is getting caught out.

11-11-2016, 08:27 PM
I'd love to have seen the Hibs version of Brown in a game like this, he'd have had them all wound up big time

11-11-2016, 08:28 PM
get hanley off the park, is darren McGregor on the bench ?

11-11-2016, 08:28 PM
Tidy player when he was younger. Hasn't been the same since his spell away with illness unfortunately.

He was always good at doing the ugly side of the game that let more talented players flourish hence why Fergie picked him in the bulk of Utds bigger games. He's never been a flashy playmaker type and there aren't the better players in the Scotland team to flourish. The fact his legs look gone probably doesn't help either.

11-11-2016, 08:29 PM
Is Craig Gordon scared off the ball? As soon as it comes near him he launches it in whatever direction he's facing.

11-11-2016, 08:29 PM
Ref is howling too.

11-11-2016, 08:31 PM
Morrison made a great tackle, Sterling moans, ref gives a free kick.

11-11-2016, 08:31 PM
Good play by Fletcher and the grass absolutely bottles it.

11-11-2016, 08:33 PM

:agree: Ball watching

11-11-2016, 08:34 PM
Is Sterling not the most winging diving cheating little ******* on the pitch. A money grabbing over rated little dick.

11-11-2016, 08:34 PM
bit of more composure and we could have been 2-1 up... :(

11-11-2016, 08:35 PM
Sterling is a little money grabbing rat. Indicative of English football.

Scotland will get a chance or 2 here but that defence is soft as the proverbial.

Think my prediction of an unconvincing 2-0 for England won't be far off.

Scotland working hard but we really need to find two centre backs. England not out of first gear but they are not as good as they think they are.

Littlebird
11-11-2016, 08:36 PM

He shouldn't be playing

kevo1875
11-11-2016, 08:37 PM
England are rank and if we up the tempo and go for it we can get something out of this

KazHibby
11-11-2016, 08:38 PM
Unless I am watching a different channel, Scotland are counting on a J Hart og!
Come on L Wallace, J Forrest and G Hanley!

He shouldn't be playing

Thought Wallace has done well.

Scotland have competed well, but not enough ideas going forward - Hart hasn't been tested yet. England are growing more assured as the game goes on - think overall they are the better of two poor teams; we could have been level if our players had taken decent chances though ... Strachan needs to change things for 2nd half

Roxyhibee
11-11-2016, 08:40 PM
Should be 1-1. Absolutely criminal by Leigh showing he's not mature enough for this level. Simple pass and Snodgrass is odds on to bury that..

ehf
11-11-2016, 08:40 PM
Good play by Fletcher and the grass absolutely bottles it.

That was shocking; great ball by Fletcher, we had men forward, very promising situation and Wallace absolutely cacked it off Walker.

11-11-2016, 08:41 PM
that rose was a disgrace trying to get a penalty

kevo1875
11-11-2016, 08:41 PM
Still think Hanley looks like a guy who has won a raffle to play with his fav team... having said that I hope he scores one of his fat ass

11-11-2016, 08:42 PM
Don't think we've done too much wrong. We were unlucky at the goal when Hanley was getting up after getting the ball blootered at him. England are really poor so far.

If we get one chance we need to take it. On the other hand england have the ability to stick another couple of goals.

11-11-2016, 08:44 PM
Wonder if Strachan might consider taking Griffiths off for Fletcher.

11-11-2016, 08:47 PM
Wonder if Strachan might consider taking Griffiths off for Fletcher.

I hope not SH, once he's run his race i'd prefer Naismith to replace him than Fletcher.

11-11-2016, 08:47 PM
Disappointed to be 1 down at half time. We've been as much in the game as England. Love it when they try to play it like barca cause they are honking and we're getting on top of them.

2nd goal could be the decider. We need to stay the same for the next 20 mins or so then go for it.

Let's do this Scotland. Cmon

pontius pilate
11-11-2016, 08:51 PM
Disappointed to be loosing this. It take off Forrest and bring on Burke around 60mins then change sparky with naismith with ten to go

forrest ffs naw real

Another howler. How is he not hitting the target?

11-11-2016, 08:52 PM
**** off Forrest and what a chance.

really should have had that by sondgrass

Much better though. Brown and Wallace linked up well a couple of times now.

Craig Gordon is almost invisible with that all green strip of his.

11-11-2016, 08:53 PM
Ffs

oh dear another header

Scottish bottlers

My 3 - 0 for England definitely on.

Genuinely can't believe we are 2 down in this game

Typical

11-11-2016, 08:54 PM
Difference in finishing is why we are getting gubbed again

Strachan will be gone after this.

So McGinn can fly back and play for us tomorrow then?

Don't see why not. If he's not in the bench, he could be on his way back as we speak.
Any official confirmation of this from any ITK sources?

England have had 2 chances and been clinical.

You can't miss chances like Scotland have and expect to get anything from games like this. Wallace 5 yards from where he should be and it's game over and goodvye Mr Strachan.

guthrie01
Scotland team summed up in 5 minutes

Hard to see how they are 2.0 ahead. Unlucky as usual.

Littlebird
Disappointed to be 1 down at half time. We've been as much in the game as England. Love it when they try to play it like barca cause they are honking and we're getting on top of them.

2nd goal could be the decider. We need to stay the same for the next 20 mins or so then go for it.

Let's do this Scotland. Cmon

Good pressure but no real threat... and so avoiding a rout becomes the focus. Fletcher, brown and snodgrass looking like the only players with vision.

I would have started ryan gauld and ollie burke.

The Captain....
That defence is an absolute disgrace...any pressure and they melt. They really are ****ing *****.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaas get in

11-11-2016, 08:55 PM
Why did England get a free kick? Keeper took a kick outside the 6 yards box.

great chances we've had and the quality is simply not there

ionahibby

Unless he is sacked he won't walk and I would be surprised if the sfa sack him.

Hard to see how they are 2.0 ahead. Unlucky as usual.

Missing 3 clear cut chances and gifting your opponents 2 goals isn't unlucky.

11-11-2016, 08:56 PM

Why won't he walk? He's done it before.

ehf
WTF is Wallace doing there?

Good pressure but no real threat... and so avoiding a rout becomes the focus. Fletcher, brown and snodgrass looking like the only players with vision.

I would have started ryan gauld and ollie burke.

What's Ryan gauld done in his one game this season to make you think he should start?

11-11-2016, 08:58 PM

Obviously with wee Gogs being an Edinburgher with leanings towards the Hi bees I wouldn't take any real joy from that. Not saying you are. Also think not many other managers could have done much better with the talent at his disposal. And he was at least willing to give younger guns like SJM and Paterson a chance.

ionahibby
Why won't he walk? He's done it before.

Just can't see it I've got a feeling he will think that it's still all to play for. Though both Slovenia and Slovakia winning at moment so it's looking very unlikely we will be in Russia.

Quite easy to score against us - just put a cross in and someone will be completely unmarked with a free header.

OtleyHibs
11-11-2016, 08:59 PM
Why did England get a free kick? Keeper took a kick outside the 6 yards box.

Said the same mate, have watched it back a few times and I'm none the wiser

You cannae waste the chances we've had and not expect to be punished.

Defensively, the centre halfs are tatties, but I didn't expect they'd lose 2 goals to headers from Sturridge and Lallana, they're hardly known for thier aerial threat. Piss poor.

Littlebird

His is one sacking I'd approve of. He never gives youth a chance. Then when he needs the spark he has nothing to call on... Look what he did to Deek (daughter issue aside)

11-11-2016, 09:00 PM

he was like an auld granny

Heading for another glorious failure. Maybe just plain old failure if England get a third. Strachan out and rebuild the entire setup, Scotland are in terminal decline.

Our play up to the bit that counts has been not bad at all but passing up on all these chances at this level is no use at all.

11-11-2016, 09:01 PM
Quite easy to score against us - just put a cross in and someone will be completely unmarked with a free header.

Yip, that about sums us up. Although to be honest, you could pick any permutation of who we have available, and we'd still be the same.

11-11-2016, 09:01 PM
England have had 2 chances and been clinical.

You can't miss chances like Scotland have and expect to get anything from games like this.

For 'England' replace with 'any team Hibs play'. For 'Scotland' replace with 'Hibs'.
Sound like a familiar closer to home scenario we've all seen in the last couple of years?:wink:

11-11-2016, 09:02 PM
N.I 2 up

Littlebird
11-11-2016, 09:02 PM
he was like an auld granny Wallace is crap. Simple

11-11-2016, 09:04 PM
Lots of endeavour against a poor English side, but many of Scotland players look like lower league v Prem. Griffiths hasn't had a kick. 3 -0 and could get ugly. Any cross ends up in the net.

Lol

Farcical defending. This will be 5 or 6 now.

3-0. Garbage.

Another header!! :grr:

header after header

Yaaaaaaaaaaas another one

Who's defense is worse Scotland or Der Hun, discuss

What makes you say that? :rolleyes:

The Captain....
Cannot defend...so so poor.

Ball watching instead of covering the man!

3-0 now, game over.

11-11-2016, 09:05 PM
This could end up any amount

Forever_Green93
Another header! Our defence is pure humpty.

Euro 2020 will have 24 teams to qualify. Let's look forward to that.

11-11-2016, 09:06 PM
I'm off to watch the Cup Final again.:thumbsup:

is this referee feared to give us a freekick or whit

FFS.

I'll be turning over to Still Game shortly.

11-11-2016, 09:07 PM
Pish. Can't defend. Might tune back in in 2036 when Scotland might not be perpetually *****.

dmc1875
11-11-2016, 09:08 PM
3-0 because we can't defend a cross into the box to save ourselves. Humpty school boy defending, clearly getting advice off of warburton

Taxi fur Strachan

Just turned off the radio and back listening to my tunes, sounds like schoolboy defending again, wrong team and wrong manager, time for a complete overhaul.

11-11-2016, 09:10 PM
Pish. Can't defend. Might tune back in in 2036 when Scotland might not be perpetually *****.

By 2036 we might almost have a plan for how to improve the game. It should definitely pay dividends by 2050 though.

What makes you say that? :rolleyes:

Shocking.

Getting beat fair and square is one thing but WGS can't play the gulf in quality card. These are mistakes you make and should learn from in the school playground. We will be wanting a runny in goalie next.

11-11-2016, 09:11 PM
it's hard to put the blame on strachan for this(except for playing hanley and forrest) i'd rather blame the poor quality finishing

11-11-2016, 09:11 PM
Most bizarre change crying for an out ball and he puts on McArthur.

11-11-2016, 09:12 PM
Has Burke annoyed strachan? Coz to be behind James 'invisible' Forrest he must really be in the managers bad books :rolleyes:

11-11-2016, 09:14 PM
There has to be someone out there better than Hanley?

11-11-2016, 09:14 PM
c'mon tae **** snodgrass lift the baw son jeezo

11-11-2016, 09:15 PM
WhAts with this twirling pish?

Could've maybe played Mulgrew?

And berra. And Forrest. And Morrison. And Wallace (injuries are what got him picked though).

11-11-2016, 09:16 PM
Sitter from Sterling a few minutes ago.

It's a symptom of delusional arrogance :greengrin

It doesn't matter a monkeys tosser whom the Manager is. The truth is we have a very poor pool of players to choose from. As a nation, we just don't produce real quality players any more.

11-11-2016, 09:17 PM

That's what I was thinking. There must be CHs actually playing every week here in Scotland that could do better. He looks lost and clearly not fit enough for international football

11-11-2016, 09:18 PM
It doesn't matter a monkeys tosser whom the Manager is. The truth is we have a very poor pool of players to choose from. As a nation, we just don't produce real quality players any more.

I'm unfamiliar with half the Scotland squad whereas the England guys are all household names.

dmc1875
11-11-2016, 09:18 PM
Paul Hanlon is a better CB than Hanley....

11-11-2016, 09:19 PM
That's what I was thinking. There must be CHs actually playing every week here in Scotland that could do better. He looks lost and clearly not fit enough for international football

I've had that conversation but struggled for names other than McGregir and Hanlon.

11-11-2016, 09:20 PM
wallace, do what strachan should be doing, take yerself off of the pitch

HibbySpurs
Just awful now, another major tournament we won't get to. 22 years minimum we're looking at now which is just unreal when I think I was born in 77 & Scotland qualified in 78, 82, 86, 90, 92, 96 & 98... As a bairn and until 20 year old I expected Scotland to qualify now non qualification is the norm and accepted.

Sad sad times for our national team.

Has Griffith actually touched the ball ? What an opportunity he had to make his mark, and he's been anonymous.

11-11-2016, 09:21 PM

Theres some not bad talent to mold around. Marshall, brown, snodgrass, Burke, Robertson, even mcarthur.

Look at Iceland, they have one decent player (siggurdsson), but have a game plan and organisation. That's where we are lacking.

Too many scotland managers make no attempt to create a style of play, and make us solid. Pick ***** like Hanley and Berra, bat their eyelashes at pish like Morrison.

11-11-2016, 09:21 PM
Bit of a snidey one on anya by vardy after the ball was gone there no?

No replay of it.

Deek9
11-11-2016, 09:22 PM
Worst England side I can remember but strolling this now. Clinical finishing (bar Sterling sitter) against a poor defence has been undoing.

11-11-2016, 09:22 PM
Rolfs on, gonna win now.

haagsehibby
11-11-2016, 09:23 PM
FFS.

I'll be turning over to Still Game shortly.

I'm watching Leonard Cohen on BBC4, it's a bit cheerier than this !

Highland_Hibee
Scotland same old. Haven't looked terrible on the ball against superior opposition but fail to take chances and gift simple opportunities.

Oh no! Paterson! We have really thrown in the towel now.

11-11-2016, 09:24 PM
Stirling goes down worse than stevie Gerrard v Chelsea

ionahibby
11-11-2016, 09:24 PM
Has Griffith actually touched the ball ? What an opportunity he had to make his mark, and he's been anonymous.

Tbf he hasn't had great service other than the usual stray ball and pointless pass.

11-11-2016, 09:25 PM
When is it Englands turn to do the mannequin challenge?

11-11-2016, 09:26 PM
See yi later Strachan. Please take your CH with you. 👋🏼👋🏼

11-11-2016, 09:28 PM
At least McGinn will be fresh for Falkirk....

11-11-2016, 09:29 PM
Years of performance schools and pro youth and we can't find a decent centre half and right back. What are they doing in these systems?

11-11-2016, 09:29 PM
By 2036 we might almost have a plan for how to improve the game. It should definitely pay dividends by 2050 though.

11-11-2016, 09:32 PM
I feel a bit for Griffiths, little or no service.

11-11-2016, 09:33 PM

England fans are a cross between Hertz & Sevco GSTQ & Twirling Pish.

11-11-2016, 09:33 PM
And now N. I 4 up

HibbySpurs
11-11-2016, 09:34 PM
At least McGinn will be fresh for Falkirk....

Yeah our gain Scotland's loss

11-11-2016, 09:35 PM
What an embarrassment.

As an aside, thanks to Gary McAllister for saying precisely nothing for 90 mins.

11-11-2016, 09:36 PM
Jobbies

:bye: Gordon

11-11-2016, 09:37 PM
Jobbies

:bye: Gordon

:agree: And take Darren Fletcher with you

Bye ya wee ginger f##....and take Hanley with u and Broonie back to retirement

That may be, but at least we were always known/renowned for our player's 'Fighting-spirit' - today's spineless fxxxxxs just started praying for the final-whistle as soon as it went to 3-0, absolutely shameful !

Billy Bremner. Jim Holton etc wil be doing some turnng in their graves tonight !!

11-11-2016, 09:38 PM
Yeah our gain Scotland's loss

Hibs arw much more important than our inept national team

11-11-2016, 09:39 PM
Hibs arw much more important than our inept national team

In a nutshell