View Full Version : Barton

steelendhibs
08-11-2016, 04:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37915256

Staring to warm to this bloke..........seems to be ******ing them over royally!!!:greengrin

08-11-2016, 04:59 PM
Haha couldn't happen to a nicer team

08-11-2016, 05:18 PM
Stress is a terrible thing. Joey needs to take as much time as he needs to get through this. About 18 months should do it.
Pray for Joey.

08-11-2016, 05:22 PM
I hope he's getting the support he needs and deserves. From a really good lawyer.

08-11-2016, 05:27 PM
Got to be stressful for this good Catholic boy to be subjected to listening to all that religious hatred every time he turns up for work, no wonder he's ill.

Best part is his employers know all about it and have done zilch to prevent it. Easy win for poor Joey.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

08-11-2016, 05:29 PM
He can come and play for Hibs if he wants.

08-11-2016, 05:32 PM
Always rated him. Top bloke. :aok:

08-11-2016, 05:32 PM

He could give Cummings some advice on improving his discipline on and off the pitch couldn't he? :greengrin

08-11-2016, 05:41 PM
Stress is a terrible thing. Joey needs to take as much time as he needs to get through this. About 18 months should do it.
Pray for Joey.

Great minds and all that.

I just posted #prayforJoey on my FB after reading the report on the BBC.

08-11-2016, 05:43 PM
Apparently has agreed to mutual termination.

08-11-2016, 05:50 PM

First oldco now sevco terminated.

08-11-2016, 05:50 PM
He could give Cummings some advice on improving his discipline on and off the pitch couldn't he? :greengrin

He could also show him how to pass to a team mate.

08-11-2016, 06:03 PM
8 games
0 goals
0 assists

How much?

08-11-2016, 06:08 PM

Sky sports and the mirror online are now reporting this.

Chip shop Joe
08-11-2016, 06:11 PM

Give it a rest mate. You obviously don't rate Cummings but having a go at him at every opportunity is becoming tiring!

The boy has won us countless games and scored a barrel load of goals. Yes he can be a bit of a tube but he is going through a difficult period at the moment and I am sure he will be back on form soon.

08-11-2016, 06:30 PM
Give it a rest mate. You obviously don't rate Cummings but having a go at him at every opportunity is becoming tiring!

The boy has won us countless games and scored a barrel load of goals. Yes he can be a bit of a tube but he is going through a difficult period at the moment and I am sure he will be back on form soon.

Well said.

08-11-2016, 06:53 PM

Very well said, he was probably jumping up and down with the rest of us each time he scored against Hearts a few months ago...................i think the words fickle!

08-11-2016, 07:02 PM

No thanks. Arrogant dickhead of a man who thinks he's far bigger and better than what he is.

He believes he's up in Scotland doing us all some sort of favour. Like as in some sort of charitable act that a big gun like him has agreed to play in our leagues and we should all be drooling over him. Piss off Barton, your finished.

08-11-2016, 07:12 PM
He believes he's up in Scotland doing us all some sort of favour.

He has done us all a favour. He's taken a huge chunk of cash out of the sevco piggy bank and contributed nothing in return. At least not in a footballing sense. In terms of comedy value though he's up there with bill hicks and john cleese imo :greengrin

08-11-2016, 08:07 PM
Quality - last week they were trying to constructively dismiss him and now he's told them to ram it - here's my doctors line.

08-11-2016, 08:10 PM

Aye, OK then 😴

08-11-2016, 08:12 PM
Would make hilarious reading to see the fans comments from back when they signed him, that were all ranting and raving about how he was going to rip the SPL apart and he was a class above SPL level.

If ever a player and club were made for each other, this was the perfect match.

08-11-2016, 08:14 PM
Very well said, he was probably jumping up and down with the rest of us each time he scored against Hearts a few months ago...................i think the words fickle!

I have never rated cummings, not yet proven at a higher level, well off the boil in a piss poor league, stupid antics getting him into bother on and off the feild etc. I don't get the "love in".

08-11-2016, 08:20 PM
Would make hilarious reading to see the fans comments from back when they signed him, that were all ranting and raving about how he was going to rip the SPL apart and he was a class above SPL level.

I've got some hun/linfield fans on facebook. Some of the posts they made when he signed were funny at the time and absolutely ****ing hilarious with the benefit of hindsight. There was a link from some rangers fansite that attempted to draw parallels to our cup final celebrations ie. I'm so happy he's signed I ran outside and tanned my neighbours windows and punched someone in the face, but it's ok it was only over exuberance at the good news.

I really wanted to reply to them but felt in the long run silence might be the better option. That silence might be about to speak up :greengrin

Ilovehibs
08-11-2016, 09:06 PM
I have never rated cummings, not yet proven at a higher level, well off the boil in a piss poor league, stupid antics getting him into bother on and off the feild etc. I don't get the "love in".

The 'love in' as you call it stems from the fact that he has been our top scorer consistently and without him we would have been in a much worse position. No one is saying he is perfect though.

08-11-2016, 09:38 PM
This Joey Barton saga has been class. Always good to see the huns making an absolute tit of themselves publicly.

Out of interest, does anyone know how much money this "signing of the summer" has cost the mighty Glasgow Rangers?

08-11-2016, 09:43 PM
This is so damn funny. Hope he sues the rangers and embarrasses them even more. I personally don't like Barton but hate sevco even more by a million miles. Just a very racist, horrible club filled with bigots.

08-11-2016, 09:51 PM
This is so damn funny. Hope he sues the rangers and embarrasses them even more. I personally don't like Barton but hate sevco even more by a million miles. Just a very racist, horrible club filled with bigots.

This, in buckets full 😂😂😂😂😂

08-11-2016, 10:05 PM

You call it a love in, I call it support for a Hibs player who's scored a shedload of goals in a relatively short space of time. No love in, just support.

You've never rated JC and take every opporunity to diss him. Try supporting the laddie for a change

capitals_finest
08-11-2016, 10:28 PM

So he needs to go away and play at a higher level to prove himself to you then come back to us? He has had 91 appearances scoring 41 goals for us. Are you for real?

08-11-2016, 10:47 PM

You would like a complete bellend like Barton at the club yet constantly slate a young Hibs player making his way in the game? Wow.

09-11-2016, 07:35 AM

He only has to prove himself at Hibs what has a higher level got to do with it? 122 Apps and 56 goals (Wiki) suggests he has proved himself at the club thus far, JC moving to another club at a higher level and failing has no bearing on what he does in the here and now.

09-11-2016, 08:01 AM

http://bigbloger.lidovky.cz/blog/7077/452348/tady_na_bigblogeru_08a.jpg

09-11-2016, 11:33 AM

He's scored goals for Scotland 21's (3 in 9 games, source Wiki so unsure of reliability), How many goals against current Premiership sides has he scored? 17, nearly every game he has played in since the Hamilton play off). To say the lad hasn't done it at a higher level when he hasn't had the chance is nonsense. He has done it at THIS level, which is where you want rid of him from. "Well off the boil"??? He hasn't scored since Ayr at home, in which he has played a grand total of 225 minutes, eg 2 and a half games. If that is well off the boil after scoring 8 in 7 beforehand then I'm certainly not worried.

09-11-2016, 01:00 PM

"Love in"?? Its called supporting. How about doing that instead of slating them at every opportunity

09-11-2016, 03:23 PM
More west coast bias as Barton named Player of the Month

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37919901

09-11-2016, 03:26 PM
More west coast bias as Barton named Player of the Month

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37919901

Well deserved.

09-11-2016, 04:05 PM
585 minutes he played.

All he got for his efforts was a yellow card :-)

And per minute probably as much as Bale!

pollution
09-11-2016, 05:04 PM
He has played Rangers into his own well paid hands from day one. Pure Macchiavellian cunning.

09-11-2016, 05:08 PM

I have genuinely never seen a poster attack one of our players more often than you do with JC. It's even more astonishing when you consider he's 21 years old & has been our top scorer pretty much since he broke into the team. Did he personally offend you in some way?

09-11-2016, 05:48 PM
I have genuinely never seen a poster attack one of our players more often than you do with JC. It's even more astonishing when you consider he's 21 years old & has been our top scorer pretty much since he broke into the team. Did he personally offend you in some way?

Tbf, it's kind of similar to Gail and Paul Hanlon. Neck and neck I'd say 😀

Big L
09-11-2016, 07:42 PM
I've criticised JC in the past due to his goals per chances ratio, what's going on at the moment is something else entirely. You have to assume that Lennon has had chats with JC re his lack of effort, closing down etc and JC has not taken heed. I say this because Lennon would't just drop him without trying to get him to do a bit more, it will sort itself out, it will have to if JC wants to play!

09-11-2016, 07:49 PM
Really hope Barton takes his time, maybe a holiday in the Caribbean mental health is not something to be neglected...I am sure The Rangers will be perfectly understanding.

09-11-2016, 08:01 PM
http://bigbloger.lidovky.cz/blog/7077/452348/tady_na_bigblogeru_08a.jpg

Thank you.my sentiments exactly!

09-11-2016, 11:29 PM
Keep him training with the reserves and give him a few bob to take the youths out to the weedge equivalent of George Street.

10-11-2016, 12:35 AM

this, he's still a young laddie, some human beings take longer than others to grow up/mature

10-11-2016, 12:37 AM

the crustacean one is a tad on the Crabbit side

10-11-2016, 07:21 AM
I've criticised JC in the past due to his goals per chances ratio, what's going on at the moment is something else entirely. You have to assume that Lennon has had chats with JC re his lack of effort, closing down etc and JC has not taken heed. I say this because Lennon would't just drop him without trying to get him to do a bit more, it will sort itself out, it will have to if JC wants to play!

What's happening with JC happens to most players of his age - they sometimes reach a point where more is expected of them than playing their natural game. If they go through that learning curve it makes them better players. Hopefully Cummings comes through this and his detractors can move on to picking on someone else.

10-11-2016, 09:17 AM
You call it a love in, I call it support for a Hibs player who's scored a shedload of goals in a relatively short space of time. No love in, just support.

You've never rated JC and take every opporunity to diss him. Try supporting the laddie for a change

Exactly.

How does a thread about the antics of lovable rogue Joey Barton causing woe and strife at Castle Greyskull suddenly get diverted into yet another attack on Jason C?

I've said it before John - I sometimes wonder why certain players ever bother to turn out for Hibs, considering the slagging they get from their own "supporters".

As for Joey B, I hope he's give all the time he needs to work through the distress and pain he's enduring right now. And a tribunal to force his employers to support him in every possible way - especially financially.

He couldn't be related to "Dick Barton - Special Agent", could he?

Secretly employed by "Another Club" to mess up the Del Monte Men?

Dissing Brendan Rodgers all just part of the deep cover?

10-11-2016, 10:05 AM

Nay, nay and thrice nay!

10-11-2016, 03:22 PM
http://stv.tv/sport/football/1372559-joey-barton-and-rangers-agree-contract-termination/

10-11-2016, 03:26 PM
http://stv.tv/sport/football/1372559-joey-barton-and-rangers-agree-contract-termination/

Shame, as he was obviously past it, just got to hope they hang onto senderos.

Who the hell is signing these numpties at salaries well beyond the market rate for limited lifespan aged slow footballers.

10-11-2016, 03:37 PM
He'll be frantically scouring Google for an inspirational quote to post on Twitter to show how philosophical he is about the situation.

Prick of a man, probably the worst football club on the planet. Who could have imagined it would go so wrong?

Hibs1969
10-11-2016, 04:08 PM
I watched Barton's contribution to Sergio Aguero's famous league winning game for Man City v QPR again yesterday. It consisted of an elbow to the head, a fly kick as he was sent off and a head butt as he was escorted off. I wouldn't take him at ER if he paid us to play.

Wee Effen Bee
10-11-2016, 04:10 PM
He'll be frantically scouring Google for an inspirational quote to post on Twitter to show how philosophical he is about the situation.

Prick of a man, probably the worst football club on the planet. Who could have imagined it would go so wrong?

I should have taken the bet when I was offered:greengrin: I was trying to gauge how this endeavour would end and I queried if Barton would ever play for the Hitlers again - some betting types still thought he possibly could make a comeback for them. I really wasn't 100% sure but I think I said I wouldn't be surprised either way. And here I am...not surprised he's offski. Now, walks into an English premiership team or slips back into their championship? That's the next conundrum!

10-11-2016, 06:37 PM
Wonder how much the pay off is?[emoji848] Look forward to reading the whole sorry story when he next fancies mouthing off to a journalist

10-11-2016, 07:39 PM
He has played Rangers into his own well paid hands from day one. Pure Macchiavellian cunning.

Probably wanted to leave since he discovered they were broke.

10-11-2016, 08:11 PM
Anybody watching A League Of Their Own on Sky 1?

Barton is on. He has just told a story about following Mark Hughes, his manager at Citeh, into his office, locking the door and challenging him to a fight!

10-11-2016, 08:22 PM
Wonder how much the pay off is?[emoji848] Look forward to reading the whole sorry story when he next fancies mouthing off to a journalist

My best estimation would be in the region of a sum between £300 000 and £500 000 paid in installments. A realistic figure I think both parties would be content with regarding the circumstances.

Taking into account possible signing fee, wages and bonuses already paid and the likely pay off sum I think JB has easily cost the rangers the best part of a cool £1 000 000 in total for his minimal involvement.

10-11-2016, 08:35 PM

Barton is on. He has just told a story about following Mark Hughes, his manager at Citeh, into his office, locking the door and challenging him to a fight!
Bell end. Hughes would have flattened him!

10-11-2016, 08:37 PM

Loving the irony that this was filmed months ago, just after he signed, and is being shown today of all days [emoji23]

A good wee mention from him just now that's he's up here to win trophies [emoji23]

10-11-2016, 08:46 PM
Oh Joey. :hilarious

11-11-2016, 04:14 AM

17-11-2016, 02:12 PM
Gets a one match ban for his gambling on football games.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2566&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=16640

17-11-2016, 02:51 PM
Wonder what Black and othersmakes of the token gesture?

17-11-2016, 04:57 PM

You'd have thought they'd signed Messi going by the way they went on about this, not some "has been" from England.

18-11-2016, 02:31 AM

If ever...? They've had more than their fair share? Just off the top of my head ... Hurlock, Black, Boli, Ian Ferguson ;)

23-12-2016, 03:18 PM
Charged for placing 1260 bets over 10 years.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38421182

23-12-2016, 03:58 PM
Charged for placing 1260 bets over 10 years.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38421182

How the hell do the authorities know this, unless they have seized his computer and his bets are all online, it seems strange how they can find so many bets he's apparently bet on? :confused:

Ryan69
23-12-2016, 04:06 PM
How the hell do the authorities know this, unless they have seized his computer and his bets are all online, it seems strange how they can find so many bets he's apparently bet on? :confused:

Maybe he has a betting account?

23-12-2016, 04:35 PM
Maybe he has a betting account?
Perhaps,but who can authorise having a look at the account if that is true? Either Barton gave them access or someone snooped? Every time something like this comes up I wonder why the media never comment on how the authorities got their information.

JK Rolling
23-12-2016, 04:58 PM
Perhaps,but who can authorise having a look at the account if that is true? Either Barton gave them access or someone snooped?
http://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://41AEA787-9700-4137-B5C2-AEF74530B58D/url.jpg

23-12-2016, 05:17 PM
Perhaps,but who can authorise having a look at the account if that is true? Either Barton gave them access or someone snooped? Every time something like this comes up I wonder why the media never comment on how the authorities got their information.
The article says that it was the betting company that gave the information to the FA. Perhaps the players have to sign up to a code of conduct which, amongst other things, gives their permission to share such details.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

23-12-2016, 05:25 PM
The article says that it was the betting company that gave the information to the FA. Perhaps the players have to sign up to a code of conduct which, amongst other things, gives their permission to share such details.

Would love to see that in writing. Whats the chances the betting company had that in place 10 years ago? I never gamble but personally I would shame the company for exposing him and hopefully there might be a boycott. How much of his money did they take and are they going to refund him since they were equally complicit in knowingly taking the money.......

23-12-2016, 05:47 PM

Are we seriously supposed to think he only used one betting company?

23-12-2016, 06:51 PM
Who really cares.

23-12-2016, 07:32 PM
Lee Wallace grassed him up