View Full Version : Ayr Utd 0 v 3 Hibernian (Boyle x2, McGinn)

05-11-2016, 12:52 PM
Looks like it is cold but bright on the west coast. Looking forward to a good game and another three points.

Highland_Hibee
05-11-2016, 12:58 PM
Be tuned in on the Hibs radio on my late lunch. #GGTTH

05-11-2016, 12:59 PM
Already getting dark in Stockholm, hope it's brighter over there. Tuned into Sportsound on the laptop, time for revenge.

05-11-2016, 01:02 PM
Hibs XI | Marciano, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Fyvie, McGinn, Stevenson, Shinnie, Holt, Boyle #AUFCvHFC

05-11-2016, 01:03 PM
SUBS | Laidlaw, Forster, Bartley, Martin, Harris, Graham, Cummings #AUFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUFCvHFC?src=hash)

05-11-2016, 01:05 PM
Same as last week then. Fair enough.

05-11-2016, 01:05 PM
Hibs XI | Marciano, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Fyvie, McGinn, Stevenson, Shinnie, Holt, Boyle #AUFCvHFC

See absolutely no reason to change a winning team. More of the same today please Hibs.

05-11-2016, 01:08 PM
Another good result today, and Lennon has found his team. GGTTH.

05-11-2016, 01:11 PM
McGeouch still two weeks away?

05-11-2016, 01:16 PM
Couldn't really change after last week so pleased to see us go with the same again.

05-11-2016, 01:24 PM
McGeouch still two weeks away?

Tbf I wouldn't see him getting in to the team unless McGinn was dropped

supermcginn
05-11-2016, 01:33 PM
Tbf I wouldn't see him getting in to the team unless McGinn was dropped

When he's fit he's the best player we've got bar none!

05-11-2016, 01:34 PM
Looking forward to this. I don't think I've stood on an old style terrace to watch hibs for about 20 years.

05-11-2016, 01:35 PM
When he's fit he's the best player we've got bar none!

When he's fit? [emoji23][emoji23]

05-11-2016, 01:36 PM
Same again hibs, nothing less than 3 points.

05-11-2016, 01:46 PM

Same team as last week . If it's no broke and that .would like to see JC getting on at some point .

LordBamba
05-11-2016, 01:48 PM
Periscope?

05-11-2016, 01:52 PM
When he's fit? [emoji23][emoji23]

Hope he doesn't become this season's El Alagui.

05-11-2016, 02:02 PM
Same team as last week . If it's no broke and that .would like to see JC getting on at some point .

Agreed but the fight for places is a good thing IMHO. Play at the top of your game or you get dropped.

05-11-2016, 02:05 PM
Any action yet?

05-11-2016, 02:09 PM
Looking forward to this. I don't think I've stood on an old style terrace to watch hibs for about 20 years.

Apart from Stranraer I guess it's as close as it gets to a home game!

05-11-2016, 02:11 PM
03| Hanlon's header from Shinnie's corner is headed off the line by Devlin #AUFCvHFC

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:14 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 5m5 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794919264541175810) 05| Meggat rattles a free kick towards goal which is deflected out for an Ayr corner

06| Meggat heads Gilmour's corner over the bar

Highland_Hibee
05-11-2016, 02:15 PM
Fans sound in good voice. Only chant I've heard from the home crowd is "Neil Lennon you're a w**ker".

05-11-2016, 02:16 PM
1-0 Dundee utd

12| Boyle caught offside as he latched on to a through ball dummies by Holt, a close call by the official #AUFCvHFC

xyz23jc
12| Boyle caught offside as he latched on to a through ball dummies by Holt, a close call by the official

05-11-2016, 02:18 PM
Dun Utd 1 up

05-11-2016, 02:20 PM
Fans sound in good voice. Only chant I've heard from the home crowd is "Neil Lennon you're a w**ker".

Typical of those in-breds. They are just sevco fans that can't affoard the bus fare to castle greyskull.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:20 PM
15| McGinn bends it just over the bar, still 0-0
17| Balatoni does well to block Holt's header inside the six yard box

05-11-2016, 02:22 PM
2-0 United.

We in a real fight for this league.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:23 PM
2-0 Arabs

05-11-2016, 02:23 PM
2-0 Dundee Utd. They are picking up as QotS fall apart.

05-11-2016, 02:24 PM
2-0 United.

Good, keeps it interesting

05-11-2016, 02:24 PM
2-0 United.

And QOS are in free fall.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:29 PM
Preston slaverin again....:grr::fuming: 1-0 Vermin.

05-11-2016, 02:30 PM
Good, keeps it interesting

They are the form team and now seem to have discovered the knack of keeping a winning run going Keeps the pressure on us to win so up to us to show we can handle that

RamblingJack
05-11-2016, 02:31 PM
Get in!!!!

rotherhamrob
05-11-2016, 02:32 PM
Squirrel gets us going,get in there.

skyehibee
Boyle

0-1 Boyle

Get in there the squirrel.

Good call by Lennon.

xyz23jc
Woo hooo.. The Squirrel open the scoring. 1-0 Hibees :flag:

Highland_Hibee
Still think Dundee Utd will challenge but I'm also confident they are not that great a side. Certainly when they came to ER they weren't scoring from anything but a set piece. Create bugger all and could barely string a few passes together.
EDIT - Who else right now but Boyle!?

Off the bar
Nice

Excellent news.

05-11-2016, 02:33 PM
Get in their the Squirrel

05-11-2016, 02:34 PM
Well done the squirrel!

xyz23jc
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794925081000628225) 28| GOOOOOOOOAL; Martin Boyle makes it 1-0 #AUFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUFCvHFC?src=hash)pic.twitter.com/uMHbW2WdiS (https://t.co/uMHbW2WdiS)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwgkJNLXgAAkXG8.jpg

Now go for the second.

Put them to bed my bonny boys.

05-11-2016, 02:35 PM
Nice one Boyle, first scorer/anytime scorer bet again this week! get in!

xyz23jc
30| Fyvie and Boyle both go close to making it two as we continue to press

Boyle becoming a star.

05-11-2016, 02:36 PM
The wee man is now starting to be an important player for us :flag:

We only need to concentrate on winning our games and let the others chase our tails.

Another before HT would be pleasing

xyz23jc
33| Big appeal for a penalty as Holt is felled in the box, nothing doing though for referee Craig Thomson :grr::fuming:

Highland_Hibee
Glad we have started finding the net cos these stinking refs ain't going away.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:37 PM
34| McGinn drives through the midfield before firing over from 20 yards

05-11-2016, 02:37 PM
33| Big appeal for a penalty as Holt is felled in the box, nothing doing though for referee Craig Thomson :grr::fuming:

Kevin Clancy is the referee.........

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:38 PM

Taking it from Twitter. Changed it now.

Highland_Hibee
05-11-2016, 02:39 PM
am I right I'm hearing the SJM song with "he's the Hibees talisman?"

05-11-2016, 02:42 PM
"33| Big appeal for a penalty as Holt is felled in the box, nothing doing though for referee Craig Thomson "

Is the referee dressed as a clown, hence the confusion?

TObeachesHibby
05-11-2016, 02:42 PM
good stuff !:agree:
keep it coming
...over here in China...loads of cash kicking around . Ex spurs & Chelsea manager Andre Villa Boas now on 11Mil ? a year

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:44 PM
40| Jamie Adams booked for Ayr for dissent
41| A loose ball in the box breaks to Fyvie, however his strike hits Grant Holt as the striker tried to get out the way

05-11-2016, 02:44 PM
Saintees equalise at piggery.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:45 PM

Pleasing. Preston trying to sound unconcerned and professional.:greengrin

05-11-2016, 02:46 PM
Definitely need a 2nd (as usual) to eliminate any possibilty of a sucker punch.

Callyballybe
05-11-2016, 02:47 PM
Just out of curiousity, when does Boyle's contract run till?

05-11-2016, 02:48 PM
Qos pull one back just before HT

05-11-2016, 02:49 PM
QotS pull one back. Another would be nice.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 02:49 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 6s7 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794929366706876416) HALF TIME | Ayr United 0-1 Hibs

05-11-2016, 02:50 PM

Dont think there will be any problem negotiating a new one with the Squirel

05-11-2016, 02:52 PM
Hibees three rangers twoooooo

05-11-2016, 02:53 PM

Danny Swanson against them again, he must be loving it!

Neilson . Tommy Wrights building a great team with good players in Davidson , Anderson , McLean and Millar . Guess who scored :greengrin

JoJo_07

His original contract was signed in June 2015. 2 years.

05-11-2016, 02:54 PM

Summer 2017

05-11-2016, 02:55 PM
Decent first half, McGinn & Fyvie bossing the midfield and Holt & Boyle looking dangerous up front. Looked a clear penalty on Holt - barged off the ball in clear sight of referee.
So far so good.

05-11-2016, 02:56 PM
Should be more than 1-0
Been the Fontaine, Shinnie and Boyle show so far

Wee Effen Bee
Got to watch the highlights to see why that wasn't a penalty FFS! Clancy looked as if he had a clear view of it. Anyway, par for the course in recent weeks is it not - St Mirren home (Fontaine and Holt) and Boyle at Starks Park? Is it coz we're Hibs, the big team of the league, and we shouldnt receive too much help against the wee teams?
We are in control of the game but, we have been pegged back a few times this season despite dominating matches. Another goal and we are out of sight - doesn't matter what Dundee Utd are doing as we have the reins.

xyz23jc
Decent first half, McGinn & Fyvie bossing the midfield and Holt & Boyle looking dangerous up front. Looked a clear penalty on Holt - barged off the ball in clear sight of referee.
So far so good.

Hope Lenny's gie'n him an earful. :greengrin:agree::thumbsup:

Dont think there will be any problem negotiating a new one with the Squirel

Hope you are right, like his attitude, been around for quite a wee while now, made fleeting appearances and has never moaned and groaned about not starting games.[None that I have heard/read about anyway]

hibeg
05-11-2016, 02:57 PM
QotS pull one back. Another would be nice.

Indeed. Looking at half time stats Qos have had more shots on target so hopefully they can push on and take a point or 3

05-11-2016, 03:02 PM
Indeed. Looking at half time stats Qos have had more shots on target so hopefully they can push on and take a point or 3

Prefer just the single point tbh...

...In respect of the ref, seems clear to me that with Marv unavailable for sending off, current strategy is to deny us stonewall penalties :agree:

Got to watch the highlights to see why that wasn't a penalty FFS! Clancy looked as if he had a clear view of it. Anyway, par for the course in recent weeks is it not - St Mirren home (Fontaine and Holt) and Boyle at Starks Park? Is it coz we're Hibs, the big team of the league, and we shouldnt receive too much help against the wee teams?
We are in control of the game but, we have been pegged back a few times this season despite dominating matches. Another goal and we are out of sight - doesn't matter what Dundee Utd are doing as we have the reins.

Not sure Sevco had a problem with that when they were cheating their way to the Championship title :rolleyes: Think it's a "Hibs" issue.

ClewsHibs
Whats the hibs flag behind the goals? Something talaska?

05-11-2016, 03:03 PM

North

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:05 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 53s53 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794933354038775808) 47| Harkins turns and fires at goal from just inside the box but Marciano easily saves

Harpandcastle
05-11-2016, 03:09 PM

In memory of young lad Kristof Talaska who passed away suddenly.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:11 PM
53| OFF THE POST: Shinnie strikeS the woodwork from 12 yards with a shot from Holt's flick

05-11-2016, 03:15 PM
1-3 United.

Need a second here:

05-11-2016, 03:17 PM
Wee Chic having some orgasmic screaming there. Boy, does he want Ayr to win, or what?

xyz23jc
59| Unbelievable save by Marciano from Adams header from point blank range; He keeps the score at 1-0 to Hibs

Mon hibs lets get this wrapped up

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:19 PM
61| Fyvie booked for a rash challenge on Cairney

05-11-2016, 03:21 PM
59| Unbelievable save by Marciano from Adams header from point blank range; He keeps the score at 1-0 to Hibs

Fantastic save

xyz23jc
63| Holt profits from a short back header by Meggat but his lob over Fleming goes just wide

c,mon Hibs start pingin thum in.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:22 PM
64| Boyle flicked through by Holt but can't get the ball out of his feet to get his shot away

05-11-2016, 03:23 PM
59| Unbelievable save by Marciano from Adams header from point blank range; He keeps the score at 1-0 to Hibs good to hear, he hasnt really shown what he can do having not had to do much

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:24 PM
good to hear, he hasnt really shown what he can do having not had to do much

Just lifting this from Hibs twitter account, trying to make up for the usual piss poor Open All Muppets!!! :greengrin

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:25 PM
67| Shinnie cautioned after a strong challenge on Balatoni

05-11-2016, 03:25 PM
1-3 United.

Need a second here:

United seem to be scoring more freely in the last few games ,so yes would be good if we could get a second . But our defence is good enough to keep clean sheets ,so the one may be enough for the three points

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:26 PM
United seem to scoring more freely in the last few games so yes would be good if we could get a second But our defence is good enough to keep clean sheets so the one may be enough for the hree points

Need a second, looks like we'll be down to ten men again, Clancy/Thomson getting card happy. :greengrin

05-11-2016, 03:28 PM
Need a second, looks like we'll be down to ten men again, Clancy/Thomson getting card happy. :greengrin

We have now mastered seeing out games with ten men

Paloschi
05-11-2016, 03:28 PM
United seem to be scoring more freely in the last few games ,so yes would be good if we could get a second . But our defence is good enough to keep clean sheets ,so the one may be enough for the hree points

Agree about United finding the net. Think our basis is more on defence. As long as we keep clean sheets the strikers should do the business in this league. We are grinding results like champions where as there is a fragility about united!

05-11-2016, 03:29 PM
Just lifting this from Hibs twitter account, trying to make up for the usual piss poor Open All Muppets!!! :greengrin

Eh?

05-11-2016, 03:30 PM
Get the feeling we will need a second goal here.

Off the bar
05-11-2016, 03:31 PM
St mirren 0-1 Dumbarton they really are pish

05-11-2016, 03:31 PM
Agree about United finding the net. Think our basis is more on defence. As long as we keep clean sheets the strikers should do the business in this league. We are grinding results like champions where as there is a fragility about united!

Not convinced they are fragile, they seem pretty solid to me.

We will see in the 6 pointer in a couple of weeks.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:32 PM
Eh?

Here - https://twitter.com/hibsofficial

Open All Mikes - Commentary team of BBC, Chic Young et al:na na:

05-11-2016, 03:34 PM
Our superior GD is like an extra point so we could really do with another to maintain that.

More importantly it would make this game safe.

2-0!

xyz23jc
76| Shinnie strikes just inside the box but it's deflected wide for a corner

Here - https://twitter.com/hibsofficial

Open All Mikes - Commentary team of BBC, Chic Young et al:na na:I get you know, didnt realise it was your post i quoted :aok:

RamblingJack
05-11-2016, 03:35 PM
:flag:0-2 ... Boyle

xyz23jc
76| McGregor gets his head to Shinnie's corner but it's straight at Fleming who gathers easily

Double from Boyle and the game is safe :flag:

TAHibby
Boyle!!!!!

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:36 PM
77| GOOOOOOOOAL; Boyle makes it 2-0! #AUFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUFCvHFC?src=hash)pic.twitter.com/DTE1hiBHIE (https://t.co/DTE1hiBHIE)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cwgyr_WWgAAlWdA.jpg

0-2 Boyle again

Yeeees!! Boyle!!

There we go.....

Boyle again.

Him and Holt are starting to strike up quite the partnership

Yeeeeeesssss!!!!!!

Off the bar
Excellent!

Get in!

05-11-2016, 03:37 PM
Get in

SOLGirl
05-11-2016, 03:37 PM
Excellent...Boyle!!! 💚💚

05-11-2016, 03:38 PM
This needs to be the rocket up Jason's arse. Change your attitude or find yourself out of the team.

Hate to say it because I rate him but since we dropped Cummings we have been scoring more and that is all that matters.

lovely

St mirren 0-1 Dumbarton they really are pish

My Brother in law is at the game he was sure they would win but with new manager yet to win they cpuld be sacking hm before the January Transfer window They simply cant afford to go down another league but if new guy cant get a reaction its not looking good

Excellent. Sounds like it's deserved. Boyle taking his chance playing through the middle.

SOLGirl
Dundee Utd 4-1 up

Thank ****. Ayr 3 shots, Hibs 13 shots (so far).

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:39 PM
81| SUB: Brian Graham replaces Grant Holt

05-11-2016, 03:39 PM
Ffs

05-11-2016, 03:40 PM
Stokesy was on fire and now Boyle's on the boil!

Silversand
05-11-2016, 03:41 PM
Go on the squirrel!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Sportsound team giving all the "theres deffo something going on about JC" and "thats the second week running"as we take off Holt for Graham.

I mean, are they thick? In what world would you replace Holt with Cummings when the other striker is Boyle?

Total fannies

xyz23jc
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 27s28 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794942412246446080) TODAY'S ATTENDANCE | 3100; with 1238 travelling Hibees, thanks for your support https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f44f.png#AUFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUFCvHFC?src=hash)

Flash scores gave ayr goal then.took away?

Christ. My scores app just said 2-1 then said correction 2-0!

Bloody livescore!!

Looks like Lennon has found Squirrels best posotion and instilled more confidence in him Now if he can be consistent as well it will be like a new signing as he has in the past made it easy to be a off the bench player

Really pleased for him

RamblingJack
0-3...:flag:...McGinn

Celtic 2-0. Griffiths with second goal. Tansey red card for ICT.

TAHibby
05-11-2016, 03:42 PM
3-0 mcginn. Claims of 40 yards.

And breathe

Callyballybe
Summer 2017

Cheers. If he keeps this up, I'm sure we'll be negotiating a longer term very soon. 👍

Super John McGinn screamer - 3-0 job done :flag:

3-0 sjm

Chick Young just about ended himself there. Apparently a good goal.

Job done.

Looks like the slump is well and truly over.

0-3 McGinn

We've got McGinn...Super John McGinn :flag::flag:

cjward2
Super John McGinn:top marks:thumbsup:
Look forward to seeing that on the highlights

xyz23jc
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 57s57 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794942736269017089) 84| GOAL: WHAT. A. STRIKE.; John McGinn makes it 3-0! #AUFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUFCvHFC?src=hash)pic.twitter.com/SUp9FZQ2zr (https://t.co/SUp9FZQ2zr)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cwg0M0LXAAAWF-H.jpg

Silversand
05-11-2016, 03:43 PM
SJM & 3 😁

05-11-2016, 03:44 PM
Going to skoosh this easy!!! 😎👀

spudhib
05-11-2016, 03:45 PM
2-1 st Johnston

Hearts 1-2 Saints, Hearts players moaning about a foul that wasn't given. Karma's a bitch.

Site getting a bit slow now with all the guests.....

I was just about to add that a wee St J goal would be nice :greengrin

I just don't think you understand!

Makes it all the more annoying the manner by which Hibs lost 3 points to AU at ER.

0-1 Morton

rotherhamrob
05-11-2016, 03:46 PM
Ha ha st johnstone score in last minutes to take lead
And now Patterson equalises

2-1 St Johnston, assist by Wotherspoon :thumbsup:

Silversand
Go Hibs

2-1 St Johnstone. Carlsberg Saturday.

Beer will be getting cracked open shortly.

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:47 PM
87| SUBS: McGinn and Shinnie replaced by Bartley and Cummings
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 23s24 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/794943825051525120) 88| McGregor'a header cleared off the line from Boyle's corner

Preston in tears!:thumbsup:

Oh well Rolf equalises.

I'll still be having a beer.

Ardenttwo
Boyle again.

Him and Holt are starting to strike up quite the partnership

2-1 St Johnston, assist by Wotherspoon :thumbsup:

bloody 2-2

Hearts equalise

05-11-2016, 03:48 PM
2-1 St Johnstone. Carlsberg Saturday.

Beer will be getting cracked open shortly.

2-2 Rolf scores for them

Get the score on the thread title updated pronto (please!)

Wee Effen Bee
Equaliser from Rolf Harris...

Highland_Hibee
05-11-2016, 03:49 PM
Morton 1 up vs Housties hammer throwers

05-11-2016, 03:49 PM
Thats more like it hibs! Thats exactly what we should be doing in this league, beating teams comfertably :flag:

05-11-2016, 03:50 PM
Full time.

Great win.

Silversand
FT 3-0

RamblingJack
0-3 ft

Paloschi
Another clean sheet and Boyle is on fire. Makes it even better to see Super John McGinn on the scoresheet. Get in!

xyz23jc
05-11-2016, 03:51 PM
FULL TIME | Ayr United 0-3 Hibs . Happy days, c'mon super Saintees!:greengrin:agree::thumbsup:

05-11-2016, 03:52 PM
Great stuff Hibs.

I know McGinn might be a doubt next week, but now is the time to put a nice run together and cement our position at the top.

05-11-2016, 03:52 PM
Another clean sheet and Boyle is on fire. Makes it even better to see Super John McGinn on the scoresheet. Get in!

Due to a fantastic save from Rocky at 1-0

05-11-2016, 03:53 PM
Good win. Will hopefully give us confidence to go on a bit of a run now. Tough games coming up.

Callyballybe
Well done Hibs - Great win today.

Pars v RR 0-0 ft

05-11-2016, 03:55 PM
Good 3 points again. Other teams will continue to take points of each other. Hibs just need to keep grinding out 3 points and we'll skoosh it.

05-11-2016, 03:55 PM
Falkirk scraped a draw.

Wonder what Houston will say about resources today!!

Wee Effen Bee
05-11-2016, 03:56 PM
That will do nicely. Dominated again - which is what we were all hoping for in these matches. Remember the 'debate', earlier in the season, when some of us were happy to be winning despite not playing to the best of our capabilities? I always felt we would slip into gear and begin to show our true strength. Long may it continue.:flag:

05-11-2016, 03:56 PM
Bournmouth 1 Black Cats 2 (first win of the season).
Duncan Watmore seems to have a good game.

05-11-2016, 03:57 PM
Due to a fantastic save from Rocky at 1-0

Which was something that rarely happened with Oxley.
Great result and the goals appear to be flowing at last. 8 in our last 3 games. Magic.

05-11-2016, 03:57 PM
Great result and nice to see a midfielder get on the score sheet for a change ..... we simply need to keep winning though coz that gap we need isn't happening so far.

05-11-2016, 03:58 PM
Great 3 points.

Two horse race for the title, United are on a good run and won comfortably today.

05-11-2016, 03:58 PM
Falkirk scraped a draw.

Getting as bad as the deluded cheats at doing that! gunts!

Suburban Hibby
05-11-2016, 04:01 PM
Bournmouth 1 Black Cats 2 (first win of the season).
Duncan Watmore seems to have a good game.

Was at Sunderland arsenal last week- Watmore is keen but total one trick one footed pony- still second best behind Defoe in a honking team

05-11-2016, 04:02 PM
Falkirk scraped a draw.

Falkirk do seem to score quite a lot of very late goals. 90+3 mins today. Was hoping they would lose today.

05-11-2016, 04:03 PM
Great 3 points.

Two horse race for the title, United are on a good run and won comfortably today.

Looking that way, only concern is that they seem to have settled into the league quite well now, long way to go for all though.

05-11-2016, 04:04 PM
Jolly good sport. Dundee United shaping up to be main title rivals. Fair play to them, but we should and would, bar the red card fiascos, be out of sight from them.

Still, in pole position and hitting form again.

05-11-2016, 04:05 PM
Falkirk do seem to score quite a lot of very late goals. 90+3 mins today. Was hoping they would lose today.

Agree. The number of times they score in the last 15 minutes is really quite extraordinary.

05-11-2016, 04:05 PM
Looking that way, only concern is that they seem to have settled into the league quite well now, long way to go for all though.

:agree: we should've been out of sight and left them in the position we found ourselves.

Still - good win today.

05-11-2016, 04:13 PM
Well done Hibs and NL. Solid win today

05-11-2016, 04:14 PM
Desperate to see this McGinn goal. Sounds like something out of Brazil 82.

05-11-2016, 04:18 PM
Why are Dundee Utd scheduled to play Dunfermline at Tannadice this Tuesday evening - 8 November?

Have I missed something? It seems to be the only Championship fixture scheduled for that night.

Highland_Hibee
05-11-2016, 04:19 PM
Fantastic from the lads, this is exactly the kind of result we need on the road. Delighted for Boyle personally. Coming in he couldn't have hoped for two more pivotal performances. We called for goals to come from elsewhere and he delivered.

05-11-2016, 04:24 PM
Why are Dundee Utd scheduled to play Dunfermline at Tannadice this Tuesday evening - 8 November?

Have I missed something? It seems to be the only Championship fixture scheduled for that night.

They play each other in the Bru cup at the weekend.

05-11-2016, 04:25 PM
Fans magnificent behind the goals.

05-11-2016, 04:28 PM
They play each other in the Bru cup at the weekend.

OK cheers. :aok:

05-11-2016, 04:44 PM
Reallly enjoyed that, thoroughly professional performance and 3 goals, what more do we want?!

05-11-2016, 04:44 PM
Reallyenjoyed that, thoroughly professional performance and 3 goals, what more do we want?!

05-11-2016, 04:47 PM
Reallyenjoyed that, thoroughly professional performance and 3 goals, what more do we want?!

Don't think anybody is asking for more? Everyone seems to be universally happy for once? Apologies if I'm missing something.

Read on Twitter that marcianos save was unbelievable, anybody able to describe what it was like?

05-11-2016, 04:49 PM
Don't think anybody is asking for more? Everyone seems to be universally happy for once? Apologies if I'm missing something.

Read on Twitter that marcianos save was unbelievable, anybody able to describe what it was like?
He turned into a dragon and breathed fire onto the ball.

05-11-2016, 04:50 PM

It inspired a Hearts league cup victory not in black and white.

05-11-2016, 04:51 PM

Flung himself to his right, got a hand to it at about shoulder height when it looked past him and turned it out for a corner. Top save.

05-11-2016, 04:52 PM
He turned into a dragon and breathed fire onto the ball.

Sorry, but in 2016, that's entirely believable...Hibs, Cubs, Leicester...:greengrin

05-11-2016, 04:59 PM

You are indeed missing something 👍

FYI - Marciano took the form of an eagle and flew through air to intercept a thundering strike from 95 yards by their goalkeeper

05-11-2016, 05:48 PM
get Darren McGregor in that scotland squad :agree:, super john's goal was a cracker, and well done the drummer and the singing boys, first class throughout :flag: it was great hearing a few old songs getting an airing

05-11-2016, 06:00 PM
hibs win, no goals conceded, £17 to watch the game standing up, super leeds win, murray goes top, carlsberg weekend...ching ching

05-11-2016, 06:13 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XArbRE14Ino&feature=youtu.be

Lennon and McCall after match comments

05-11-2016, 06:46 PM

Really good interviews by both managers

05-11-2016, 06:48 PM
Marcianos save was outstanding. McGinns goal was better. Happy days for those Hibees!

05-11-2016, 06:49 PM
Anyone know when the highlights will be online?

05-11-2016, 06:54 PM
att: 3,100, about even stevens i would say, or maybe even 58 more away fans :)

05-11-2016, 06:55 PM
Great day out at Ayr today, 1st time in their ground for me, they actually have a worse PA than Hibs!!
Good overall performance against a well organised and stuffy Ayr. Amazing save from Rocky, I thought they had scored, how he got it I don't know. McGinn's running today was great but his final ball was poor, but that goal will be goal of the month/year, absolute peach of a strike. The crowd were great today singing right through the match. I'm really starting to enjoy these away days 😁

The Captain....
05-11-2016, 07:01 PM
Tremendous result today..so pleased for Squirrel..he deserves his chance and has really grabbed it with both hands. His pace terrifies defenders...but he's not just about that, his movement is excellent as well and the finishing is much improved.

Looking forward to seeing SJM's goal on the highlights.

05-11-2016, 07:02 PM
Really good interviews by both managers

Yup. Lennon always says the right things.

Players all coming into form now and he has a settled first team.

Everything's looking good just now.

05-11-2016, 07:06 PM

McCall: "Yeah, fair result - even three-nil would have been a fair result." :hmmm:

Super_JMcGinn
05-11-2016, 07:24 PM
att: 3,100, about even stevens i would say, or maybe even 58 more away fans :)

i238 Hibby's:aok:

05-11-2016, 07:43 PM
Great result today. Some really decent performances and what a goal from SJM. Another good performance from Boyle. Keep it going Hibernian.

Earlydelivery
05-11-2016, 07:47 PM
Easily the greatest football team god put on this earth .

05-11-2016, 08:22 PM
McCall: "Yeah, fair result - even three-nil would have been a fair result." :hmmm:

What a Jakey he looks :greengrin

05-11-2016, 08:24 PM

Have I missed something? It seems to be the only Championship fixture scheduled for that night.all I can say is........c'moan the Pars

IanFaeClerrie
06-11-2016, 08:57 PM
In memory of young lad Kristof Talaska who passed away suddenly.

The guys had a home made banner for big Kristof at East End but yesterday's banner was class. Stewards and bloody polis made them take it down as it was covering the Ladbrokes sign. I spoke to the Polis at half time and told them his funeral had been on Monday and they said if they'd known that, they wouldn't have got involved but 'there's nothing we can do now'. I hope we see the banner again.