View Full Version : Scottish Cup Mugs - In aid of Shaun McKinley

04-11-2016, 01:17 PM
Hibeesbounce are currently offering Scottish Cup Mugs, with a photo of Sir David Gray's winner on them (details here: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal (http://Hibeesbounce are currently offering Scottish Cup Mugs, with a photo of Sir David Gray's winner on them (details here: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal ) Part of the proceeds are being donated to Shaun McKinley (you can read of Shaun's story via this thread, where we supported the flag campaign: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=315871 The admin team took down a thread yesterday promoting the cups after letting it run for a number of hours, due to a lack of understanding of the intent behind the sale of the mugs, unfortunately due to a number of the admin team being banned from the Bounce, we aren't always able to see what the threads say on the Bounce. We clearly would want to continue to support the campaigns for Shaun, and wish him and his family all the best at what is obviously a terribly difficult time for them all.) )

Part of the proceeds are being donated to Shaun McKinley (you can read of Shaun's story via this thread, where we supported the flag campaign: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=315871

The admin team took down a thread yesterday promoting the cups after letting it run for a number of hours, due to a lack of understanding of the intent behind the sale of the mugs, unfortunately due to a number of the admin team being banned from the Bounce, we aren't always able to see what the threads say on the Bounce.

We clearly would want to continue to support the campaigns for Shaun, and wish him and his family all the best at what is obviously a terribly difficult time for them all.

04-11-2016, 01:22 PM
Hibeesbounce are currently offering Scottish Cup Mugs, with a photo of Sir David Gray's winner on them (details here: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal )

Part of the proceeds are being donated to Shaun McKinley (you can read of Shaun's story via this thread, where we supported the flag campaign: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=315871

The admin team took down a thread yesterday promoting the cups after letting it run for a number of hours, due to a lack of understanding of the intent behind the sale of the mugs, unfortunately due to a number of the admin team being banned from the Bounce, we aren't always able to see what the threads say on the Bounce.

We clearly would want to continue to support the campaigns for Shaun, and wish him and his family all the best at what is obviously a terribly difficult time for them all.

Nice one. And the mugs look ace.

04-11-2016, 01:23 PM
Nice one. And the mugs look ace.

They do indeed.

04-11-2016, 01:25 PM
The original thread was, I thought, crystal clear about the intentions. Not sure how it could have been any clearer, to be honest.

Glad it's all sorted now though.

04-11-2016, 01:27 PM
The original thread was, I thought, crystal clear about the intentions. Not sure how it could have been any clearer, to be honest.

It's all sorted, would hope that puts it to bed now.

Dub
04-11-2016, 01:27 PM
Hibeesbounce are currently offering Scottish Cup Mugs, with a photo of Sir David Gray's winner on them (details here: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal (http://Hibeesbounce are currently offering Scottish Cup Mugs, with a photo of Sir David Gray's winner on them (details here: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal )Part of the proceeds are being donated to Shaun McKinley (you can read of Shaun's story via this thread, where we supported the flag campaign: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=315871The admin team took down a thread yesterday promoting the cups after letting it run for a number of hours, due to a lack of understanding of the intent behind the sale of the mugs, unfortunately due to a number of the admin team being banned from the Bounce, we aren't always able to see what the threads say on the Bounce.We clearly would want to continue to support the campaigns for Shaun, and wish him and his family all the best at what is obviously a terribly difficult time for them all.) )

Well played Matty F and the admin team.

kevinc
04-11-2016, 01:29 PM
Well done.

04-11-2016, 01:29 PM

There was a genuine mistake made due to a bit of a communication breakdown. We've dealt with it and tried to resolve the issue as best we can and we encourage people to support the McKinleys at a tough time.

I'd hope we can move on and people can show a bit support and get themselves a lovely mug into the bargain.

04-11-2016, 01:34 PM
There was a genuine mistake made due to a bit of a communication breakdown. We've dealt with it and tried to resolve the issue as best we can and we encourage people to support the McKinleys at a tough time.

I'd hope we can move on and people can show a bit support and get themselves a lovely mug into the bargain.

Yep, the mugs are cracking (not literally).

All sorted now so everyone can fire in and acquire themselves a mug capturing the most iconic moment in Hibs' history.

04-11-2016, 01:37 PM
The link is not working for me? :confused:

04-11-2016, 01:38 PM
The link is not working for me? :confused:

Try this:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal&goto=newpost

04-11-2016, 03:16 PM
neither work for me Matty

Thanks

04-11-2016, 03:20 PM
neither work for me Matty

Thanks
Not sure what's going wrong with the links - it'll work on one system for me but not another - try this one:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal/page3

04-11-2016, 03:42 PM
I wonder how long my mug wiil last in a canteen full of huns?

04-11-2016, 03:47 PM
How exuberant are these mugs?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

04-11-2016, 04:00 PM
How exuberant are these mugs?

Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkMore vocal than physical but physical enough for a bit vandalism, maybe just buy a dozen to annoy them:greengrin

04-11-2016, 04:26 PM
The Bounce thread talks about a Facebook page.

Anybody know its name?

04-11-2016, 04:39 PM

Not long - they'll be subject to the 'protective action' taken on behalf of the rest of the recently broken crockery I should imagine.

Dub
04-11-2016, 04:40 PM
Not sure what's going wrong with the links - it'll work on one system for me but not another - try this one:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal/page3

Thats wierd that none of your links work. Might be the page3 bit at the end

Hopefully this will work

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?120864-That-Moment-Mugs-That-David-Gray-Goal

Dub
04-11-2016, 04:41 PM
The Bounce thread talks about a Facebook page.

Anybody know its name?

I think it's Darrens personal page mate.

04-11-2016, 04:55 PM
I'm not on hibees bounce, how do I order 1? It says on there thread to pay via PayPal and leave your bounce username. If I pay via PayPal and leave my .net username will that be fine? We could do with all the details being on this thread to to make it easier to order them.

Yuillsy
04-11-2016, 05:21 PM
I'm not on hibees bounce, how do I order 1? It says on there thread to pay via PayPal and leave your bounce username. If I pay via PayPal and leave my .net username will that be fine? We could do with all the details being on this thread to to make it easier to order them.
I ordered a couple last night. Just left my name and address in the message section.

04-11-2016, 05:51 PM
I ordered a couple last night. Just left my name and address in the message section.
Thanks

04-11-2016, 07:03 PM
Just requested 3 and the cash has been sent.

Big_D
04-11-2016, 07:17 PM

Received

Big_D
04-11-2016, 07:19 PM
Guys , the Paypal address is dhse07719@blueyonder.co.uk please leave your Hibsnet username .
Anyone wanting to use bank transfer please pm me

Thanks very much , this is way beyond original expectations :thumbsup:

04-11-2016, 07:21 PM

I'm not on the Bounce, how do I go about ordering some. I would also like to offer my services to pick up mugs and use my shop in Dalkeith as a pick up point. Can any one please help. Thanks

Big_D
04-11-2016, 07:27 PM
I'm not on the Bounce, how do I go about ordering some. I would also like to offer my services to pick up mugs and use my shop in Dalkeith as a pick up point. Can any one please help. Thanks

Guys , the Paypal address is dhse07719@blueyonder.co.uk please leave your Hibsnet username .

Thanks for the offer , may well take you up on that

Big_D
04-11-2016, 07:40 PM
Thank you Billy Whizz :thumbsup:

04-11-2016, 07:41 PM
Thank you Billy Whizz :thumbsup:

No worries

Big_D
04-11-2016, 08:03 PM
Thank you Kojock

04-11-2016, 08:12 PM
I've sent the money for one.

Big_D
04-11-2016, 08:13 PM
I've sent the money for one.

ReceivedMlud.spacebarNeverWorks,On.Replies??????

04-11-2016, 08:17 PM
ReceivedMlud.spacebarNeverWorks,On.Replies??????
Thanks.

04-11-2016, 08:48 PM
Money sent for 3. Cheers.

Big_D
04-11-2016, 08:58 PM
Money sent for 3. Cheers.

Thank.you

04-11-2016, 09:39 PM
Received

:aok: Well done for organising this. A great cause.

Big_D
04-11-2016, 09:44 PM
:aok: Well done for organising this. A great cause.

NothingWithoutTheFantasticResponse

JoeT_WasTheBest
04-11-2016, 10:34 PM
Tenner sent mate [emoji1303]

Big_D
04-11-2016, 10:35 PM
Tenner sent mate [emoji1303]

Thank,you

Dub
05-11-2016, 11:28 AM
Bump :aok:

portycabbage
05-11-2016, 01:56 PM
When I saw the title "Scottish Cup Mugs" I thought this was another thread about the Rangers.

Viking
05-11-2016, 03:40 PM
I cant seem to get a picture up of them. Can anyone post one here?

hibbybrian
05-11-2016, 03:49 PM

05-11-2016, 06:34 PM
Money sent :)

Big_D
05-11-2016, 10:30 PM
Money sent :)

Couldyouconfirmrealname....by.pm.please.arghhhh

06-11-2016, 11:32 AM
purchased a crimbo present for myself
cheers for posting the link

Big_D
06-11-2016, 11:34 AM
purchased a crimbo present for myself
cheers for posting the link

Received.with.thanks

06-11-2016, 11:56 AM
Paid .
I can't reply on the bounce thread though for some reason. I seem to be logged in but saying I don't have the privilege .

Good luck

Big_D
06-11-2016, 12:06 PM
Paid .
I can't reply on the bounce thread though for some reason. I seem to be logged in but saying I don't have the privilege .

Good luck

Payment.received.thank.you

Galahibby
06-11-2016, 12:38 PM

Thanks very much , this is way beyond original expectations :thumbsup:

Hiya, do you know if the tenner includes postage, or do they need to be collected somewhere? Cheers :aok:

06-11-2016, 12:48 PM
Paid .

Good luck

I could be wrong but I believe you have to be a paid member of the Bounce to reply to threads.

Big_D
06-11-2016, 01:52 PM
Hiya, do you know if the tenner includes postage, or do they need to be collected somewhere? Cheers :aok:

If.you.add.£2.50icould.post.we.have.a.few.collecti on.options.too

Big_D
06-11-2016, 01:55 PM
I dunno why my space bar refuses to function when i reply so rather than risk everyone thinking i'm some kind of numpty...........
We have so far been offered collection points in Leith & Dalkeith which we will finalise once we get a date etc
£2.50 will cover uk postage i reckon .
Thanks to everyone here for the fantastic response so far . Hibs Class

Galahibby
06-11-2016, 02:27 PM
If.you.add.£2.50icould.post.we.have.a.few.collecti on.options.too

Cheers :aok:

Dub
06-11-2016, 04:46 PM
I could be wrong but I believe you have to be a paid member of the Bounce to reply to threads.

On the general Hibs chat you do have to be a member to post.

06-11-2016, 05:16 PM
On the general Hibs chat you do have to be a member to post.

That will be why I can't post, been a member for years under a different username, to on here

Pat s 4
06-11-2016, 07:23 PM
I dunno why my space bar refuses to function when i reply so rather than risk everyone thinking i'm some kind of numpty...........
We have so far been offered collection points in Leith & Dalkeith which we will finalise once we get a date etc
£2.50 will cover uk postage i reckon .
Thanks to everyone here for the fantastic response so far . Hibs Class
I sent £30 for 3 mugs on paypal , but put my bounce name down,

Big_D
06-11-2016, 07:56 PM
real name GH or GJ just received 2 x 30 quid

Big_D
07-11-2016, 07:34 PM
A wee update on the mug situation . Spoke to the guy at the printers today , he's doing a sample and if he deems it up to scratch we're good to go.
I've told him how many i want which includes some not yet paid for and some extras as i think once these are out others may decide they want one or maybe some of you generous people might like another .
I've been worried about this since it started but now i'm delighted , its been an utter and complete success thanks to you guys.
Hibs class indeed

Galahibby
08-11-2016, 12:42 AM
£20 sent for 2 mugs, Big D. If the pick up arrangements don't suit I'll ping some more money over for delivery. Cheers :aok:

SGE HIBS
08-11-2016, 05:07 AM
Great Photo and great cause Darren , well done mate .

Big_D
08-11-2016, 05:43 AM
GalaHibby , we'll sort something out , Payment received with thanks .
SGE , thanks . Brilliantly supported in the Hibs community

08-11-2016, 07:39 AM
Looks like a great response so far, how much has been raised for Shaun?

Well done for doing this. :agree:

The Weeman's Mum
08-11-2016, 08:36 AM
GalaHibby , we'll sort something out , Payment received with thanks .
SGE , thanks . Brilliantly supported in the Hibs community

Just sent £12.50 for one mug. Well done for doing this. theweeman

Big_D
08-11-2016, 09:15 AM
Just sent £12.50 for one mug. Well done for doing this. theweeman

Bank or PayPal? Nothing showing . Will look again at lunchtime

The Weeman's Mum
08-11-2016, 10:08 AM
Bank or PayPal? Nothing showing . Will look again at lunchtime

Sent via PayPal.

Big_D
08-11-2016, 12:04 PM
Sent via PayPal.

DonThink have anything here , could you check please to make sure it worked ok ? Had a few problems with it so far
Thank you

The Weeman's Mum
08-11-2016, 01:55 PM
DonThink have anything here , could you check please to make sure it worked ok ? Had a few problems with it so far
Thank you

Will do. States payment is pending on PayPal.

08-11-2016, 02:10 PM
Will do. States payment is pending on PayPal.

I had that too. Took three days to show up on my account.

08-11-2016, 02:27 PM
I had that too. Took three days to show up on my account.

I used to have that too - was to do with what they called e-cheques.

It happened because I didn't have a back up payment linked to my account.

08-11-2016, 02:33 PM
I used to have that too - was to do with what they called e-cheques.

It happened because I didn't have a back up payment linked to my account.

Ah. That figures. Thanks.

Big_D
08-11-2016, 03:30 PM
Still nothing here and not sure who the other usernames are , could be a mistake in the address that has happened with a couple

Big_D
08-11-2016, 03:47 PM
Quite a few issues with PayPal for some reason. Can you guys check if it is pending or something like that please ?

The Weeman's Mum
08-11-2016, 08:24 PM
Quite a few issues with PayPal for some reason. Can you guys check if it is pending or something like that please ?
Technology is great when it works. Mine's shows payment sent.

Big_D
08-11-2016, 08:32 PM
Technology is great when it works. Mine's shows payment sent.

Would you PM me the name the payment is in please so I can check .
Thanks

Big_D
13-11-2016, 04:53 PM
Only 15 left now

13-11-2016, 08:56 PM
Only 15 left now

D, being an auld codger I don't do electronic banking and my PayPal account is a tad sparse at the moment so I've ordered three via a good .netter on here :greengrin

Big_D
13-11-2016, 09:06 PM
D, being an auld codger I don't do electronic banking and my PayPal account is a tad sparse at the moment so I've ordered three via a good .netter on here :greengrin

Thanks for doing so , it's been an unqualified success and I thank you all . I'm hoping to have more news later in the week

13-11-2016, 10:06 PM
Thanks for doing so , it's been an unqualified success and I thank you all . I'm hoping to have more news later in the week

Big_D
15-11-2016, 03:32 PM
Right we're almost good to go . What i need now is where would be easiest or preferable for you to collect .
Meeting after Saturdays game is fine for me
We have an offer for people to collect in Dalkeith
We have an offer for people to collect in Great Junction Street

It will be a great help if you can let me know asap what is best for you

Thanks once again
Darren

15-11-2016, 03:48 PM
Great Junction Street is best for me :)

Big_D
15-11-2016, 03:56 PM
Great Junction Street is best for me :)

Noprobs,

the pie eater
15-11-2016, 07:55 PM
Right we're almost good to go . What i need now is where would be easiest or preferable for you to collect .
Meeting after Saturdays game is fine for me
We have an offer for people to collect in Dalkeith
We have an offer for people to collect in Great Junction Street

It will be a great help if you can let me know asap what is best for you

Thanks once again
Darren

Joined the bounce and paid via paypal.
Still unable to post on the bounce for some reason.
Username for the bounce is pie eater
I can meet up after game on sat.

Big_D
15-11-2016, 08:00 PM
Joined the bounce and paid via paypal.
Still unable to post on the bounce for some reason.
Username for the bounce is pie eater
I can meet up after game on sat.

Yep got the payment , will be in touch before Saturday

Yuillsy
15-11-2016, 08:36 PM
I can meet after the game on Saturday. Great Junction Street probably would be best otherwise.

15-11-2016, 08:39 PM
If anyone is looking to collect them from Dalkeith then the location is Dalkeith Pet Store, 5 High Street, Dalkeith. We are open from 8.30am - 5pm Mon - Fri and 8.30am - 4.30pm Saturday. Hope this helps with the collection process.

Can someone please post this on the Bounce for anyone wishing to collect them. Thanks.

Big_D
15-11-2016, 08:46 PM
I can meet after the game on Saturday. Great Junction Street probably would be best otherwise.

They're will be at Fruitin travel from tomorrow afternoon

Big_D
15-11-2016, 08:47 PM
If anyone is looking to collect them from Dalkeith then the location is Dalkeith Pet Store, 5 High Street, Dalkeith. We are open from 8.30am - 5pm Mon - Fri and 8.30am - 4.30pm Saturday. Hope this helps with the collection process.

Can someone please post this on the Bounce for anyone wishing to collect them. Thanks.

Thanks once more , just needing folk to see the threads . We'll get there , thanks again for your help

15-11-2016, 08:52 PM
Great Junction St would be ideal for me, as I need to be away sharp after the match on Saturday. Just let me know where and when please.

Thanks for organising this, well done to all involved

Big_D
15-11-2016, 08:53 PM
Great Junction St would be ideal for me, as I need to be away sharp after the match on Saturday. Just let me know where and when please.

Thanks for organising this, well done to all involved

Fruitin travel tomorrow afternoon .
Thanks again , hope you like them

15-11-2016, 08:57 PM
Fruitin travel tomorrow afternoon .
Thanks again , hope you like them

Is it just tomorrow, or can I get them later in the week

Big_D
15-11-2016, 09:01 PM
Is it just tomorrow, or can I get them later in the week

No hurry mate , very few spare so just trying to balance what needs to be where

15-11-2016, 09:09 PM
Thanks once more , just needing folk to see the threads . We'll get there , thanks again for your help

No probs mate. Only too happy to help such a worthy cause. Give me a shout when they are available and I will pick them up.

Big_D
15-11-2016, 09:12 PM
No probs mate. Only too happy to help such a worthy cause. Give me a shout when they are available and I will pick them up.

Be in touch soon mate

Galahibby
15-11-2016, 11:29 PM
After the game on Saturday would be good for me if that's ok?

Big_D
16-11-2016, 05:34 AM
After the game on Saturday would be good for me if that's ok?

No problem, I'll be in touch

16-11-2016, 11:01 AM
Might be in town this afternoon, any idea what time they will be in Frutin Travel today?

Big_D
16-11-2016, 12:16 PM
Might be in town this afternoon, any idea what time they will be in Frutin Travel today?

Half an hour

16-11-2016, 02:45 PM
Half an hour

Just picked mine up, look great
Thanks for organising
Met Desperate Dan in the shop too😄

Big_D
16-11-2016, 03:08 PM
Thanks for organising

Very pleased with them

southfieldhibby
16-11-2016, 04:02 PM
Thanks for organising

And me :aok:

16-11-2016, 04:04 PM
Just got mine.

Thanks for your work, Darren :)

16-11-2016, 04:06 PM
Very pleased with them

That's 4 Xmas presents sorted!

Big_D
16-11-2016, 04:07 PM
Just glad everyone is happy so far

16-11-2016, 04:17 PM
Just glad everyone is happy so far

Sorry I missed you mate. Thanks for dropping them off.

Big_D
16-11-2016, 04:20 PM
Sorry I missed you mate. Thanks for dropping them off.

Next time maybe lol .
Thanks again

16-11-2016, 04:48 PM
Can I pick mine up from fruitin travel on friday please.

Pat s 4
16-11-2016, 05:18 PM
Next time maybe lol .
Thanks again
My wife paid £30 through pay pal for mugs and put my bounce username down, i cant post on the bounce, if i turn up and say my name shall i get my mugs, cant pm you till wife comes in as i dont know how as i am an old halfwit,

Big_D
16-11-2016, 06:10 PM
Can I pick mine up from fruitin travel on friday please.

Hopefully should be enough there mate

Big_D
16-11-2016, 06:12 PM
My wife paid £30 through pay pal for mugs and put my bounce username down, i cant post on the bounce, if i turn up and say my name shall i get my mugs, cant pm you till wife comes in as i dont know how as i am an old halfwit,

PM me her name mate please
Username BHENDO59??

Big_D
16-11-2016, 06:15 PM
I hope everyone picking up at Fruitin has a wee browse through the brochures while you're there :aok:

16-11-2016, 06:18 PM
trying to contact a mate who stays out Dalkeith way & see if he could pick up for me.let you know one way or other tomorrow

Big_D
16-11-2016, 06:39 PM
trying to contact a mate who stays out Dalkeith way & see if he could pick up for me.let you know one way or other tomorrow

Sorry I only enough there to cover what was asked for . Are you in Edinburgh?

16-11-2016, 06:44 PM
just pm'd you aswell.
Saturdays fine then

Big_D
16-11-2016, 07:13 PM
just pm'd you aswell.
Saturdays fine then

Sorry about that mate

16-11-2016, 08:31 PM
Apols, don't know how I missed this thread; I ordered 3, where can I collect from?

Big_D
16-11-2016, 08:34 PM
Apols, don't know how I missed this thread; I ordered 3, where can I collect from?

Keep an eye on this thread , something is being arranged for Saturday if you are attending the QoS game . If not we'll sort something

16-11-2016, 08:38 PM
Is it ok for me to pick mine up at great junction street tomorrow?

Big_D
16-11-2016, 08:42 PM
Is it ok for me to pick mine up at great junction street tomorrow?

Certainly

16-11-2016, 08:43 PM
Certainly
Thanks

Big_D
16-11-2016, 08:46 PM
Thanks

Thanks you

Big_D
16-11-2016, 10:06 PM
I will be in the Hibs club after the game on Saturday for collections. If you are collecting a few please bring a carrier bag

17-11-2016, 12:41 PM
I will be in the Hibs club after the game on Saturday for collections. If you are collecting a few please bring a carrier bag

Ta muchly, see you there.

17-11-2016, 02:13 PM

will you be in before the game aswell ?

Big_D
17-11-2016, 03:20 PM
will you be in before the game aswell ?

Yes definitely

Galahibby
17-11-2016, 08:36 PM

Do you need to be signed in to the club or can anyone go in?

17-11-2016, 08:39 PM
Do you need to be signed in to the club or can anyone go in?

Just say you're picking up your mug and it should be fine. Any problems though, give me a shout and I'll sign you in :aok:

17-11-2016, 09:01 PM
Yes definitely
which room ? ,will collect during the manure /arse game

Big_D
17-11-2016, 09:24 PM
which room ? ,will collect during the manure /arse game

Main room :aok:

Galahibby
17-11-2016, 09:28 PM
Just say you're picking up your mug and it should be fine. Any problems though, give me a shout and I'll sign you in :aok:

Ta Suzy :aok:

17-11-2016, 09:40 PM
Just got my mugs. Look great

Big_D
17-11-2016, 10:08 PM
Just got my mugs. Look great

Glad to hear it :thumbsup: