View Full Version : Ayr United tickets

02-11-2016, 11:51 AM
Any info on these yet? Nothing I can see on the fishy site. I assume PATG is available,

02-11-2016, 11:55 AM
Any info on these yet? Nothing I can see on the fishy site. I assume PATG is available,

My mate picked ours up yesterday. Available through eticketing, but not sure if theres a cash gate.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/

02-11-2016, 12:01 PM

Seated area is sold out, but we've a big allocation for standing

02-11-2016, 12:08 PM
Thanks chaps - standing it is!

02-11-2016, 01:06 PM
I've got terracing tickets which say railway end. Does anyone know if thats one of the covered areas behind the goals?

02-11-2016, 01:13 PM
Hibs only got 330 seated tickets and they were sold out the first day of sale. Plenty standing ones available tho.

HappyHanlon
02-11-2016, 02:18 PM
I've got terracing tickets which say railway end. Does anyone know if thats one of the covered areas behind the goals?

If its the same as we got for our cup games, it will be

02-11-2016, 02:29 PM
If its the same as we got for our cup games, it will be

AlanRuff
02-11-2016, 03:23 PM
Hi all, I have 2 seated adult tickets available for the game on Saturday, anyone interested in them let me know and we can arrange to meet. Cheers.

Largshibby
02-11-2016, 06:23 PM

PATG is available but they only have a couple of turnstiles for this so there could be queues by 3pm so might be an idea to get there earlyish.

celthedd1
02-11-2016, 10:06 PM
Hi all, I have 2 seated adult tickets available for the game on Saturday, anyone interested in them let me know and we can arrange to meet. Cheers.

I could take 1 off your hands if you cant get rid of both

Iceman1875
03-11-2016, 07:24 AM
How big a travelling support are we likely to take?

03-11-2016, 07:27 AM
I'm hoping we will take a big support like Raith and Dunfermline but thinking it might be nearer the 1100 mark. Not as much discussion here or interest to go generally it seems.

04-11-2016, 12:42 AM
Hibs only got 330 seated tickets and they were sold out the first day of sale. Plenty standing ones available tho.

I returned my 2 seated tickets in exchange for standing. Away season tickets were automatically allocated seats that why thy sold out first.

04-11-2016, 07:39 AM
I got tickets 417 418 which I assume means there must be around 700 or so sold?

Hib17
04-11-2016, 01:34 PM
http://www.ayrunitedfc.co.uk/hibs-tickets-on-sale/

04-11-2016, 02:05 PM
http://www.ayrunitedfc.co.uk/hibs-tickets-on-sale/

"Ayr United take on Scottish Cup holders Hibernian on Saturday", I will never tire of reading/hearing that :greengrin

NthCarolinaHibs
04-11-2016, 03:54 PM
Looking forward to going to Ayr tomorrow.. cannae see it having changed much since the last time I was there,way back when..Mon the Hibs 💚

04-11-2016, 03:55 PM
Looking forward to going to Ayr tomorrow.. cannae see it having changed much since the last time I was there,way back when..Mon the Hibs 💚

It's worse than you can remember, trust me

04-11-2016, 05:49 PM
My guess is around 1800 tomorrow

Cat Stanton
04-11-2016, 05:52 PM

Last time I was there Russell Latapy made his Hibs debut... My main memories are of him looking a class above almost anything else, and of the ground being a dump...

04-11-2016, 05:59 PM
Last time I was there Russell Latapy made his Hibs debut... My main memories are of him looking a class above almost anything else, and of the ground being a dump...

Was that his debut in monsoon conditions?
Think it was a 3-3 draw, if it's the same game

04-11-2016, 06:10 PM
Yes, and I left at 3-1

04-11-2016, 06:31 PM
Yes, and I left at 3-1

As did I. Yogi scored 2 late goals.

04-11-2016, 09:23 PM
Looking forward to going to Ayr tomorrow.. cannae see it having changed much since the last time I was there,way back when..Mon the Hibs 💚why you not at home, North Carolina is a must win state for Hillary/Tramp:wink:

04-11-2016, 09:26 PM
looking forward to tomorrow. I love the auld standing style and most of our branch will be in there. We have a spare ticket, so get in touch using the number on our travel post.face value cost,goes back into our branch fund

05-11-2016, 01:32 AM

C'mon Billy, its a cracking ground and how football should be watched in my opinion. Will be a real shame when that ground gets converted. Hopefully not for many years to come.

05-11-2016, 08:50 AM
C'mon Billy, its a cracking ground and how football should be watched in my opinion. Will be a real shame when that ground gets converted. Hopefully not for many years to come.

I think the stadium's OK but they had Portakabin style toilets last time I was there and they were disgustingly bad. The snack bars also ran out of anything to eat before half-time.

Oh and we were attacked on the way back to the bus by a load of wee neds...

If they had decent loos and put a roof on the uncovered terracing it would be a nearly perfect football day out ;-)

Iceman1875
05-11-2016, 10:11 AM
Where is the best place to park? Never been to Somerset park before

05-11-2016, 10:21 AM

Loads of on street parking near the ground, take a right at the Tesco lights, anywhere down there is fine

Iceman1875
05-11-2016, 10:28 AM
Loads of on street parking near the ground, take a right at the Tesco lights, anywhere down there is fine

Thanks mate

05-11-2016, 10:35 AM

Ayr racecourse has a big car park and it's a 5/10 minute walk to the ground

NthCarolinaHibs
05-11-2016, 01:24 PM
why you not at home, North Carolina is a must win state for Hillary/Tramp:wink:

Used to stay there...24 years..back in the Capital nearly five now...GGTTH 💚