View Full Version : Old supporter

GMIZ
28-10-2016, 07:40 AM
Thanks for the birthday wishes 70 today supported hibs for 60 plus years seen some great games at Easter road .Dont get to games now because of health issues but my son came over from Budapest where he lives to surprise me and has tickets for tomorrow's game so will see you all at E R thanks again :wink::wink::wink:

28-10-2016, 07:43 AM
Enjoy today and tomorrow mate. Hope there are many more great days to come.

vuefrom1875
28-10-2016, 08:19 AM
Enjoy you day!

28-10-2016, 08:38 AM
That's great news. Welcome back to Easter Road. Enjoy the game. I sense a 5-0 for our lads.:flag:

28-10-2016, 08:51 AM
Thanks for the birthday wishes 70 today supported hibs for 60 plus years seen some great games at Easter road .Dont get to games now because of health issues but my son came over from Budapest where he lives to surprise me and has tickets for tomorrow's game so will see you all at E R thanks again :wink::wink::wink:

Happy birthday G.

Hope you enjoy the game tomorrow.

28-10-2016, 09:01 AM
Have a great time.

Juice-Terry
28-10-2016, 10:03 AM
Happy Birthday pal. Enjoy the game tomorrow. GGTTH!

28-10-2016, 11:47 AM
happy birthday mate a cheeky 7-0 win would be the icing ion the cake :wink:

28-10-2016, 11:58 AM
Happy Birthday mate, hope it's a high-scoring victory for Hibs and yourself !

SonOfDavidFrancey
28-10-2016, 02:59 PM
Happy birthday, 36 more years to go if you are to match old Sam :)

hughio
28-10-2016, 03:38 PM

Welcome Ol' timer!
Happy birthday!

We both remember seeing some fantastic players coming down the slope in the second half I'm sure.
None more majestic IMO than Sir Patrick Stanton:not worth

Some older still Hibbies I know rave about Gordon Smith but I missed that era.

Anyone?

28-10-2016, 04:30 PM
Hope you have a great day!

:cheers:

Weststandwanab
28-10-2016, 04:38 PM
Happy birthday, I hope you have a great day tomorrow.

Hats off our son too.

28-10-2016, 04:49 PM
Hope Hibs get a good result for you. Nothing beats a Hibs win on your birthday!

4/2/2006 at ibrox against the oldco is the best birthday present Hibs have given me.

28-10-2016, 07:28 PM
Happy Birthday to a fellow auld yin! Enjoy the game :aok:

Earlydelivery
28-10-2016, 07:32 PM
Happy birthday from an 54 yr old m8 how did the tornadoes not win a league :confused:

28-10-2016, 07:35 PM
Happy birthday! Enjoy!

28-10-2016, 07:40 PM

Happy Birthday. Hope the team puts on a good show tomorrow.

28-10-2016, 09:04 PM
Happy birthday from an 54 yr old m8 how did the tornadoes not win a league :confused:

Think it was because we didn't have a decent centre half and wee mickey Edwards getting banned for 8 weeks didn't help oh nearly forgot john brownlie breaking his leg

29-10-2016, 08:28 AM
Most teams could do with an Eric Stevenson or Joe Baker but we all have to do with what we've got!!!

TomTheHibbyBev
29-10-2016, 11:56 AM
Happy brithday.:thumbsup: If you don't mind me asking ? I have family in Budapest ( my son married a Lassie ) :greengrin what does your son do and has he been to see Ferencvaros ?

29-10-2016, 12:55 PM
Happy birthday and enjoy your day back at Easter Road :flag:

29-10-2016, 09:39 PM
Hope you enjoyed your day.

Ardenttwo
30-10-2016, 07:50 AM
Hope you enjoyed your day.

Happy Birthday. I will be 73 next month and never miss a game at ER and travel over 500 miles for this privilege living near Elgin. I lost two dear friends in Lawrie and Eddie recently two great Hibs players and miss meeting them when down. Do you remember Willie Hamilton one of the most gifted players ever to play for Hibs