View Full Version : NHC Todays Games

23-10-2016, 10:43 AM
Another bigotfest today in Glasgow. Have no time for either of them but hope celtic give Victims FC another doing.

23-10-2016, 10:51 AM
Yup, a good 4 or 5 nil thrashing to Rangers would be ideal.

23-10-2016, 10:52 AM
I wish they could both lose and Aberdeen be awarded the cup. The least smelly of the 3 options by far.

23-10-2016, 11:01 AM
If Celtic turn up they'll thump them again, and I think they will. More Hampden misery for the huns please!

23-10-2016, 11:03 AM
Hope celtic hammer them otherwise we will have to suffer the huns giving it "the gap is closing" etc.

23-10-2016, 11:14 AM
Probably going against the majority here but I want rangers to win - well until it kicks off and you hear the noise coming from the stands. Or until I see that smug bread man's face

I hate the celtic arrogance so seeing then lose is equally as funny and tbh seeing rangers lose in another final is much sweeter than seeing them hammered fi celtic again. Prefer it when the likes of ourselves,dons (even hearts) humiliate these clowns. I like the old firm to humiliate each other

23-10-2016, 11:31 AM
Hope the weekend's meteor shower takes out hampden.

Failing that, I hope celtic put ten past them and they all have a good old sectarian sing song to the extent that the sfa and spfl can't do anything but take action.

23-10-2016, 11:33 AM
Will be wanting Aberdeen to win the final. Unless it is Hibs, I would rather see the trophies being spread around so seeing bits in the papers today about Celtc having the chance to take the first bit of the treble means that I wouldn't be too upset to see the Rangers win. TBH I am working my way up to indifference.

23-10-2016, 11:40 AM
How's about a rangers win today and then Aberdeen humping them in the final :greengrin.

23-10-2016, 11:41 AM
It's the Huns' final today. Beat Celtic in the semi, and the cup is as good as their's :aok:

23-10-2016, 11:45 AM
Saints v Dundee is absolutely chronic viewing. I'm switching over to the cricket.

23-10-2016, 11:49 AM
How's about a rangers win today and then Aberdeen humping them in the final :greengrin.

Too risky. No way Andy Halliday would allow the huns to lose a final. He'd have it covered.

Weststandwanab
It's the Huns' final today. Beat Celtic in the semi, and the cup is as good as their's :aok:

That plan did not go so well the last time they tried that.

Either a complete royal doing or Celtic with a last minute winner from a corner.

23-10-2016, 12:14 PM
Wotherspoon and Craig utterly anonymous for St Johnstone.

Swanson running the game.

magpie1892
23-10-2016, 12:19 PM
Hill and Kiernan at centre half as expected. Good luck with Sinclair and Dembele. This is no Cetlt love-in but I think this will be fun.

23-10-2016, 12:20 PM
1-0 to the saints.

Simple goal for anderson from a Liam Craig free kick

23-10-2016, 12:21 PM
Terry the Butcher has just appeared on the Celtic v 2016 Scottish Cup Final losers pre match chit chat on BT Sports.

23-10-2016, 12:32 PM
2-0 swanson from the spot.

Game over.

Just in time for man c v Southampton.

23-10-2016, 12:43 PM
Warburton, then Butcher responding to puffballs from BT Sport about the Scottish Cup losers. The level of respect is nauseating.

23-10-2016, 12:45 PM
Penalty Dundee - scored

Might not be over.

23-10-2016, 12:46 PM
3,646 for a local derby is shocking.

23-10-2016, 12:47 PM
It's not a proper Derby though is it?

23-10-2016, 12:51 PM

Never understand why games between teams from different cities get billed as "derbies". Dundee in particular as they have united.
Manchester United v Liverpool also gets the same billing from people.

23-10-2016, 12:56 PM

Working in Perth, and talking to saints fans, there is as big a rivalry with Dundee as Falkirk v Dunfermline (never understood that one myself)

23-10-2016, 01:05 PM
I think the Falkirk Dunfermline thing just built up as two similar sized clubs battling eachother for promotion for the best part of 30 years.

23-10-2016, 01:09 PM
Never understand why games between teams from different cities get billed as "derbies". Dundee in particular as they have united.
Manchester United v Liverpool also gets the same billing from people.

I have heard people refer to Liverpool v Mancs game as a Northwest derby.

23-10-2016, 01:14 PM
3,646 for a local derby is shocking.

I know but can't see what else Saints can do. Very consistent and have a reasonable size area to draw from but folk just won't go.

Highland_Hibee
23-10-2016, 01:15 PM
Only way neither one of the uglies will win the cup is if The Rangers win today IMO. It was the same with the Scottish. I fancied our chances so much more facing Sevco.

23-10-2016, 01:31 PM
Terry Butcher is a Grade a prick.

Callum7
23-10-2016, 01:35 PM
Celtic's corners are *****, Henderson should be playing.:agree:

23-10-2016, 01:36 PM
I think the Falkirk Dunfermline thing just built up as two similar sized clubs battling eachother for promotion for the best part of 30 years.

I read a mad reason about that rivalry but for the life of me can't remember it all. Sure it involved gangs from each town and either a ice rink ice hockey or some old dance hall. I'm talking way back that started the hatred. Then when football got a bit a mental they carried it into that

23-10-2016, 01:38 PM
Shut up Butcher.

23-10-2016, 01:40 PM
I'd say based on the new rules Celtic should have got a pen there, instead it's a foul against dembele.........also the yellow card to rangers player for diving wtf?

23-10-2016, 01:42 PM
What's going on at Man City? Are the Premier League prima donnas not buying into Pep's ideas or are they just not good enough to execute them?

23-10-2016, 01:44 PM
Chris Sutton talking about someone going down too easily is the biggest pot kettle situation of all time

23-10-2016, 01:49 PM
Celtic's corners are *****, Henderson should be playing.:agree:Henderson took 2 good corners all season :greengrin

Weststandwanab
23-10-2016, 01:50 PM
Celtic's corners are *****, Henderson should be playing.:agree:

Is the cup winning legend on the bench ?

Callum7
23-10-2016, 01:53 PM
Henderson took 2 good corners all season :greengrin

At Hampden and against Rangers.:agree:

23-10-2016, 01:58 PM
Scott Brown has been class for Celtc so far.

23-10-2016, 01:59 PM
Scottish police protecting a section of the Rangers fans.

23-10-2016, 02:00 PM
Scott Brown has been class for Celtc so far.

Agreed. Newco are poor and paying top dollar for it. Lesser greens getting drawn into a game of schoolboy football at moment. Newco players throwing themselves down at slightest touch.

23-10-2016, 02:02 PM
Terry Butcher is a Grade a prick.

I'm watching in hope that him and Sutton have words and Sutton lamps him one.

23-10-2016, 02:02 PM
Rangers are woeful. Totally one dimensional, Celtic pressing them high and it's only a matter of time until theyvtake advantage of Rangers sloppy passing out.

23-10-2016, 02:03 PM
Did the new club fans set off any smoke bombs in the first few minutes?

23-10-2016, 02:04 PM
Wotherspoon and Craig utterly anonymous for St Johnstone.

Swanson running the game.
Didn't Wotherspoon was playing:confused:

23-10-2016, 02:05 PM
Did the new club fans set off any smoke bombs in the first few minutes?

Maybe they didn't want to risk missing another early goal....

23-10-2016, 02:06 PM

why?

Highland_Hibee
23-10-2016, 02:06 PM
Rangers yet to muster a shot on target. Mug pundits and media doing the usual arse kissing of Tavernier going forward.

Weststandwanab
23-10-2016, 02:09 PM
Rangers yet to muster a shot on target. Mug pundits and media doing the usual arse kissing of Tavernier going forward.

He was brilliant at going back in the Cup Final particularly in the 3rd minute.

23-10-2016, 02:09 PM
A hoof-fest by the bigot brothers on a terrible pitch.

23-10-2016, 02:10 PM
50,000 at the City game and you can hear the payers talking to each other. Chronic atmosphere. English top level football is finished as a spectacle. Dull as dishwater games, completely ruined by the ticket prices and middle class crowds.

High-On-Hibs
23-10-2016, 02:15 PM

Protecting the fans from protecting their players.

Highland_Hibee
23-10-2016, 02:16 PM
50,000 at the City game and you can hear the payers talking to each other. Chronic atmosphere. English top level football is finished as a spectacle. Dull as dishwater games, completely ruined by the ticket prices and middle class crowds.

Filled with day trippers, half and half scarves and camera phones out for most of the match. Gimmie the Edinburgh derby any day.

23-10-2016, 02:21 PM
Biggest derby in the world eh? The truth is that the rest of the world would probably be more interested in a Derby County match, myself included.

I'd rather go outside and watch the grass grow.

semaj64
23-10-2016, 02:22 PM
well he has proved what an idiot he is again

23-10-2016, 02:23 PM
Cheat doing his best to assist Newco.

Perfectly good goal disallowed

23-10-2016, 02:24 PM
Craig Thomson truly is a grade a arse. Just denied Celtic a perfectly good goal.

Craig Thomson is taking a fair bit of stick from the commentary team.

well he has proved what an idiot he is again
:agree: Another shocking decision from The cheating Hearts cant

23-10-2016, 02:26 PM
Not like him to get the big decisions wrong at Hampden.

23-10-2016, 02:27 PM
why?

Don't no, same section where the smoke bombs came from when we f***ed them 3-2.

23-10-2016, 02:27 PM
How that man gets to ref a game like this is beyond me!!

23-10-2016, 02:29 PM
Celtc have no need to worry, these things even themselves out over the course of a season.

23-10-2016, 02:32 PM
Said it plenty times before he's not a cheat he's just an utterly incompetent a******e.

23-10-2016, 02:34 PM
Did anyone catch Butcher in the first half, when they were discussing a controversial incident, saying " .. as a neutral here ........." :rolleyes:

23-10-2016, 02:36 PM
Celtc have no need to worry, these things even themselves out over the course of a season.

To be fair, celtc have prob had their fair share of dubious desicions in their favour this season already

23-10-2016, 02:36 PM
Has Griffiths put some weight on during the international break. :greengrin

23-10-2016, 02:38 PM
Chrome dome Warbunion must be happy with this score

23-10-2016, 02:39 PM
To be fair, celtc have prob had their fair share of dubious desicions in their favour this season already

I wouldnt know that, i don't watch their games normally?

23-10-2016, 02:40 PM
All Celtc but creating little apart from their goal. Can see a sucker punch coming.

Peanut Shaz
23-10-2016, 02:40 PM
Suttton and Butcher trying to be a comedy act is actually embarrassing. Just stick to your crap summarisation of the game.

23-10-2016, 02:41 PM
This has got sucker punch written all over it

23-10-2016, 02:42 PM
Sinclair free kick smacks the bar then hits the back of the new club keeper's hand to drop harmlessly in front of him. They are always getting an advantage with backhanders.

23-10-2016, 02:45 PM
I fancy Sevco to steal it in the last few minutes.

Toldo123
23-10-2016, 02:47 PM
Has there ever in the history of punditry been a worse double act than the two morons butcher and Sutton?

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

23-10-2016, 02:49 PM
I fancy Sevco to steal it in the last few minutes.

You can sense it Jim.

More fool Smellic for not doing more to put this game firmly to bed.

Mind you Cheat is giving them a helping hand, Newco that is

23-10-2016, 02:50 PM
This commentary dream team is doing my head in.

23-10-2016, 02:52 PM

Aye it's murder. Butcher asked Sutton if he'd had a whingy sandwich for lunch? Shocking patter.

23-10-2016, 02:53 PM
How bad is Forrest.

Volume being turned down for a bit by BT.

Dan Sarf
23-10-2016, 02:53 PM
Has there ever in the history of punditry been a worse double act than the two morons butcher and Sutton?

No

23-10-2016, 02:54 PM
Is it me or have BT turned off the pitch mikes at certain points during the second half??

Not heard much from Newco??

23-10-2016, 02:55 PM
How bad is Forrest. Volume being turned down for a bit by BT.

Just posted the same Silver!! Quite a few times this second half!!

mjh
Would a dramatic late winner herald an invasion? -surely not

Just saying that too. Bring back Saint and Greavsie.

Toldo123
No
Thanks for confirming 😀

Velma Dinkley
23-10-2016, 02:56 PM
Does it go to extra time and penalties?

How bad is Forrest.

He is terrible. I've said many times when he has faced us or played for Scotland. All he does is run with his head down and get lucky breaks of the ball

Is it me or have BT turned off the pitch mikes at certain points during the second half??

Definitely are. They've been drooling over newco for some months now

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Does it go to extra time and penalties?

Yip sure does

23-10-2016, 02:57 PM
How bad is Forrest.

They should be turning the volume down on Butcher and Sutton's mics. Better still turn them off.

23-10-2016, 02:57 PM
Doodoo has a chance in the box but he isn't very good.

23-10-2016, 02:58 PM
Definitely are. They've been drooling over newco for some months now Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Just shows you! Not wanting to upset the hordes

23-10-2016, 02:58 PM

I thought it was just me! Assume it's sectarian singing they are covering up?

Velma Dinkley
23-10-2016, 02:59 PM
Yip sure does

Will the referee let Celtc take any of their penalties? 😀

23-10-2016, 02:59 PM
I thought it was just me! Assume it's sectarian singing they are covering up?

Would assume so. I thought it was my telly but realised what they had done!

Pleasing

23-10-2016, 03:00 PM
A late winner perhaps. :thumbsup:

Will the referee let Celtc take any of their penalties? dde00

Might not be any need??

Dembele scoring at the Sir David Gray end.

Dan Sarf
Ha ha ha (with respect)

23-10-2016, 03:01 PM
Dembele scoring at the Sir David Gray end.

Back heel Meg on keeper as well

Great finish.

Here's hoping for a pitch invasion now.

Celtic score in the last few minutes at Hampden. This is getting to be a habit for the new boys.

Surprised Sparky managed to pass that ball there with being so wee and all

I bet.

I expect there to be weeks of the police drip feeding us images of those responsible for this disorder who have been caught on CCTV.

Ooops ..... looks like magic hats just aint what they used to be :greengrin

23-10-2016, 03:02 PM
Superb finish

Galahibby
23-10-2016, 03:02 PM
Woops! *s*******

23-10-2016, 03:03 PM
Leigh marginally off to boot makes it all the more pleasing.

Gills has saved them big time

Dan Sarf
Surprised Sparky managed to pass that ball there with being so wee and all

Magic fat

It may only be 1-0 but the gulf between both sides is massive imho.

23-10-2016, 03:05 PM
Just posted the same Silver!! Quite a few times this second half!!

BT said they would be doing this due to complaints from the last game between the two where folk from Japan & Australia had complained about sectarian singing.

Rangers hate conceding a late goal at Hampden eh?! 😂😂😂

Dodgy Dave is going to want another enquiry, the nasty celtc types are singing go home ya huns

When did Jose sign Zibi?

Chelsea one up on man u after 31 seconds.

23-10-2016, 03:06 PM
BT said they would be doing this due to complaints from the last game between the two where folk from Japan & Australia had complained about sectarian singing.

[emoji23]

23-10-2016, 03:06 PM
Hundreds of police around the perimeter, putting lives at risk :confused:

Velma Dinkley
23-10-2016, 03:08 PM
Hundreds of police around the perimeter, putting lives at risk :confused:

Makes you wonder how many thousands of police officers are on their way to Ibrox.

Matt Gilks didn't deserve to be on the losing side, would have been 6 or 7 without him.

Nice to see the rhunts losing again.

23-10-2016, 03:10 PM
Most one sided game I've seen since the last ten minutes at hampden on 21st May. Craig Thompson kept rangers in it as best he could.

23-10-2016, 03:15 PM
I can't believe Dembele got booked for his goal celebration, Griffiths almost dragged him over then jumped into the fans himself :greengrin

johncrobertson@
23-10-2016, 03:22 PM
How embarrasing is Stuart McCall?

23-10-2016, 03:24 PM
2-0 English Huns.

23-10-2016, 03:25 PM
How embarrasing is Stuart McCall?
Just one in a line of numpties that the media keep wheeling out to embarrass Scotland in the wider world. Butcher was cringeworthy

23-10-2016, 03:31 PM
Most one sided game I've seen since the last ten minutes at hampden on 21st May. Craig Thompson kept rangers in it as best he could.

Thompson chalking off that perfectly good headed goal, makes me all the more thankful he was nowhere near the Cup Final in May. Not a hope in hell of him allowing Stokes equaliser. Praise the Lord :flag:

23-10-2016, 03:32 PM
Thompson chalking off that perfectly good headed goal, makes me all the more thankful he was nowhere near the Cup Final in May. Not a hope in hell of him allowing Stokes equaliser. Praise the Lord :flag:
My mate said the same thing as soon as it went in!

23-10-2016, 03:33 PM
C'mon guys I feel a bit sorry for Rangers
.:LOL::partyhibb:greengrin:giruy2:

23-10-2016, 03:37 PM
Looked like Griffiths was trying to replicate a famous celebration.

23-10-2016, 03:39 PM
C'mon guys I feel a bit sorry for Rangers
.[emoji38]:partyhibb:greengrin:giruy2:
It's been a good few years since the now defunct Glasgow rangers ceased to exist, it's okay to let go of the sympathy now.

23-10-2016, 03:42 PM
David Luiz gets away with a booking after a shocking tackle on Fellaini.

Blatant red card.

magpie1892
23-10-2016, 03:43 PM
Some bat-**** deluded quotes from fanny hat in the presser. Reckons the second half was 'nip and tuck' and the rest of the season to 'close the gap' on Celtc.

Crazy stuff. The journos were smirking afterwards. Will still go in the paper as gospel though.

Highland_Hibee
23-10-2016, 03:50 PM
The Fitbaw golspel on FB posted a video of The Rangers fans trying to start something with a group of Celtic fans after the game. Can only imagine they are the same sort that came running to aid their team as we murdered their players in broad daylight. Think it's a page ran by a Celtic fan so I'm reserving judgment from their fans in the video being innocent.

euro Hibby
23-10-2016, 03:54 PM
Always a joy to see Rangers dominated and beaten. Thanks also to Hibs TV for putting up the trailers for Time for heroes.
Love last minute goals !

23-10-2016, 03:57 PM
The wait for the first major trophy goes on.

In other news, MK Dons sack their manager. Don't try and pretend you're not bothered.

23-10-2016, 03:58 PM

He would have disallowed it had Stokes jumped unchallenged.

23-10-2016, 04:12 PM
Man U really are brutal. How many hundreds of millions have they spent collecting a bang average squad?

23-10-2016, 04:15 PM
Man U really are brutal. How many hundreds of millions have they spent collecting a bang average squad?

Thing is, *****ing hundreds of millions doesn't guarantee you an exciting, free flowing squad anymore. Just better than most.

23-10-2016, 04:20 PM
Glad to see Jose getting pumped. Utterly dislikeable and being found out now as an average manager even when able to spend millions. 90 million for Pogba😂😂😂

23-10-2016, 04:23 PM
Glad to see Jose getting pumped. Utterly dislikeable and being found out now as an average manager even when able to spend millions. 90 million for Pogba😂😂😂

Jose does have a face i'd never stop hitting with a frying pan given half a chance, and Pogba FFS we saw more of Brian Kerr than we do of him.

23-10-2016, 04:26 PM
He would have disallowed it had Stokes jumped unchallenged.

I didn't think he was.

23-10-2016, 04:30 PM
4-0 chelsea, man u a shambles. :thumbsup:

23-10-2016, 04:33 PM
Jose does have a face i'd never stop hitting with a frying pan given half a chance, and Pogba FFS we saw more of Brian Kerr than we do of him.

Pogba has never scored the winner at the PBS.

23-10-2016, 04:33 PM
Man Utd aren't even trying. That last goal was just embarrassing, Smalling just let him stroll past him.

23-10-2016, 04:35 PM
Pogba has never scored the winner at the PBS.

Exactly, what a waste of £90m. :greengrin

23-10-2016, 04:36 PM

Conte is a very good manager. I admired what he got out of a fairly average Azurri.

23-10-2016, 04:38 PM

Jose the not so special one makes 5 changes to a winning team from thursday, and wonders why you see a disjointed Man U performance today.

23-10-2016, 04:47 PM

https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/14691021_1143785892379301_7920014306772792224_n.jp g?oh=26396d4445d247cd55815a7b3830d0dd&oe=58A146F8

23-10-2016, 04:52 PM
Jose not a happy bunny.

InchHibby
23-10-2016, 04:53 PM
Saints v Dundee is absolutely chronic viewing. I'm switching over to the cricket.

I'm going to the Dentist

23-10-2016, 05:32 PM
An 11 year old Rangers fan bottled apparently...and it's probably just the start of it.

Yes, Scottish football needs this game.

vincipernoi
23-10-2016, 05:48 PM
from bears den - weeto reckons

hibs (and celtc) should get closed down because 'there is no place for bigotry in this country'

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/301077-another-kid-bottled/

23-10-2016, 05:52 PM
Exactly, what a waste of £90m. :greengrin

Plus his wages. I wonder how much he's getting paid for that?

23-10-2016, 05:58 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/301090-two-men-to-blame-for-today-and-this-season-so-far/

Some are finally coming to their senses! Very pleasing indeed.

23-10-2016, 06:15 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161023/2e26084614d3ae69ee539023078a2f63.png

23-10-2016, 06:18 PM

Conte is a very good manager. I admired what he got out of a fairly average Azurri.

23-10-2016, 06:18 PM
This Celtic love in gives me the boak

23-10-2016, 06:24 PM
from bears den - weeto reckons

hibs (and celtc) should get closed down because 'there is no place for bigotry in this country'

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/301077-another-kid-bottled/

You have to laugh. 4 posts above that a guy says he 'hopes for a repeat of 1690 and fenian **** are wiped out'.

The bottling incident, if true, is outrageous btw.

23-10-2016, 06:28 PM
Haha apparently all Hibs and Celtic fans should be arrested for treason. That shower truly are mental.

23-10-2016, 06:35 PM
This Celtic love in gives me the boakIndeed. Griffiths and the rest of them can get ****ed.

23-10-2016, 06:37 PM
:agree: I hate Sellick as much as the Huns.

:giruy2: to the both of them.

23-10-2016, 06:43 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161023/2e26084614d3ae69ee539023078a2f63.png

Look pretty deliberate from him.

23-10-2016, 06:43 PM
Had a read through some of the Rangers Forum threads and to be fair the moderator does a really good job.😨

23-10-2016, 07:12 PM
Not sure sure where people see a love-in? Maybe The Rangers getting a bit of a slagging, but can't see anyone is fawning about Celtic.

23-10-2016, 07:16 PM

:agree: Nauseating.

Highland_Hibee
23-10-2016, 07:22 PM
Why is liking Sparky considered a love in with Celtc now? The lad has shown Hibs mean so much to him. Sure it's a shame he has to play for them but he is only looking out for his own career.

23-10-2016, 07:23 PM
How exactly does hating T'Rangers and laughing about yet another failure equate to a Celtc love-in?

Because of the last four years, culminating in the Cup Final, I hate T'Rangers marginally more than Celtc. I'd imagine most people on here are the same.

23-10-2016, 07:27 PM

Same. I said earlier in the thread I wanted the rangers to win. Hate celtic and there arrogance (not as much as I hate rangers mind you) but would have rather they won then got pumped by the dons in the final.

23-10-2016, 07:28 PM
You have to laugh. 4 posts above that a guy says he 'hopes for a repeat of 1690 and fenian **** are wiped out'.

The bottling incident, if true, is outrageous btw.
So "fenians" were wiped out in 1690?

What's the guy so uptight about all these centuries later then?