View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline Athletic v Hibernian (Scottish Cup Holders)

Pages : 1 [2]

22-10-2016, 03:41 PM
Stevenson almost with the 3rd! Great driving shot and keeper dives to put it out for a corner

Having mi**** everything else in this game, Stevenson almost scores!

Need another hibs goal for my £440 coupon, come on!!!

22-10-2016, 03:43 PM

Cmon Hibs!!!!

22-10-2016, 03:44 PM

Hope you get it. 👍🏼

22-10-2016, 03:45 PM
Hope you get it. 👍🏼

Everything else already a cert or 2 goals up. Pleeeease hibs!

22-10-2016, 03:46 PM
Of message, but must mention my son in laws club Lochgelly Albert have just put Cambulang Rangers, commonly known as the wee Rangers, out of the Scottish Junior Cup. Well done the Albert.

Mon the Cabbage

Great pass and move there from Hibs, Shinne almost scores!! Creating lots of good openings this half

:pray:

22-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Of message, but must mention my son in laws club Lochgelly Albert have just put Cambulang Rangers, commonly known as the wee Rangers, out of the Scottish Junior Cup. Well done the Albert.

22-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Everything else already a cert or 2 goals up. Pleeeease hibs!

You got a cash out offer?

22-10-2016, 03:49 PM
FT Ayr 1-0 QoS

22-10-2016, 03:49 PM
FT Ayr 1 QOS 0

22-10-2016, 03:50 PM
Stubbsless Rotherham go one down.

FT Ayr 1-0 QoS

Great result for us. Cmon Hibs hold on for a win!!

QOS & Falkirk both still losing. C'mon Hibs just win this.

Time?

22-10-2016, 03:52 PM
FT Falkirk 2 Raith 4

Pleased we're winning. He's still to convince me. Hopefully we hold on.

He wont convince you if you think he's clueless?

Hibs twitter says only 88th minute?

22-10-2016, 03:53 PM
Hibs twitter says only 88th minute?

Whaaaa?

22-10-2016, 03:54 PM
Ayr 1-0 QOTS FT
Falkirk 2-4 Raith rovers FT

Whaaaa?

Same on BBC, 5 mins behind other game.

Graham 3-1 hibs

22-10-2016, 03:55 PM
Get this won and it ends a honking run and hopefully helps find a solution to the problems.

Never in doubt :greengrin

Brian Graham. Game over....

Yaaaassssss!

Arabs won 2-1

Table:

Hibs 21
Arabs 18
Qos 18
Raith 17
Falkirk 17

o

lucky git :thumbsup:

3-1 :thumbsup:

1-3. Lennon is our saviour. I love that man :greengrin

Kavinho
Funny how much an hour can influence opinions..

3 points clear. Onwards and onwards..

yessssssss 3-1

Yesssssss ! Get right in there ya dancer !

1-3 Graham

22-10-2016, 03:56 PM

There you go!! Well done.

NZ Green
:cb

Mr Grieves
Yes!job done

Well done!

The skoosh is back on:greengrin:greengrin

rotherhamrob
Thank **** for that,was listening on open all mics and for a brief second I thought it was an equaliser.

22-10-2016, 03:57 PM
1-3. That was massive 45 for Lennon & Hibs. Huge :thumbsup:

Thank goodness for that

Thats better Hibs. :top marks

There you go!! Well done.

Yaaaaaaaaaaas.....Baaaaaaaaaad Booooooooooooy!!!!!!!

High-On-Hibs
What? Top of the league yet again?! That's not the way Hibs do things! Lennon out! :grr:

Kavinho
You got a cash out offer?

.....Hopefully not!!

YASSSS! Ref blow the whistle!!

22-10-2016, 03:58 PM
Does Graham not have a ridiculoualy good record v Dunfermilne?

Just improved my hangover no end that 3rd goal....yessss gutted was missing it today coz of work

rotherhamrob
Fans in good voice.

Does Graham not have a ridiculoualy good record v Dunfermilne?

Yep. Was in the media through the week he usually scores against them.

22-10-2016, 03:59 PM
So does NL get it tight for the first half performance or does he get credit for the HT team talk and the second half performance? Well done Hibs. Good three points

A massive result. Let's hope we kick on now! Well done Hibs.

Have Dunfy have someone sent off?

Played with pace and intensity second half.

Fyvie was my mom, but Boyle looked great when he came on. And Holt was very effective up top. Wins a lot of headers and has fantastic awareness and vision.

Need to play like that every week

Glad we beat that team of hackers.

As I said from the start... we'll "Scoosh" this 😎

22-10-2016, 04:00 PM

Yeah.

Great result. Well done Hibs. I can relax now.

Next weeks fixtures have DU v Falkirk, and RR V QOS. IF ONLY Hibs could beat St Mirren at ER and take advantage.

Moffat

22-10-2016, 04:01 PM

I like to think I actually started the skoosh chat Sir 😎

So does NL get it tight for the first half performance or does he get credit for the HT team talk and the second half performance? Well done Hibs. Good three points
Both surely.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Both. Goes with the wage packet and managing the favourites for the title in arguably the most important season Hibs have had in years ! Hopefully, out of our malaise and push on.

Mikeystewart
22-10-2016, 04:02 PM
Moffat

What did he do?

I've not been able to pay much attention to updates today, did Cummings not get on? Is he injured?

Gonnae just no 😜

22-10-2016, 04:03 PM
Both surely.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

You're far too balanced, PB - it should be all or nothing! :greengrin

NZ Green
22-10-2016, 04:03 PM
I wonder if Cummings will be out until we lose now.

22-10-2016, 04:04 PM
I like to think I actually started the skoosh chat Sir 😎

😁👍🏼

Super_JMcGinn
I've not been able to pay much attention to updates today, did Cummings not get on? Is he injured?

Was on the bench, and the fact he never replaced Keats when he went off is very concerning. I hope the rumours are not true.

Gonnae just no 😜

Hee hee 😉

What about the lad who won 440 sheet?

Milky Bars are on you!

22-10-2016, 04:05 PM
Was on the bench, and the fact he never replaced Keats when he went off is very concerning. I hope the rumours are not true.

End of the day we won 1-3 so maybe it was what was needed.

22-10-2016, 04:06 PM
The three points were welcome, but more to do with us finishing with 10 men. We made hard going of a game we should have won easily. The same silly missed chances.

The upside is that we seemed to give more of a toss and grafted in the second half, reminiscent of Falkirk game.

The good thing is that I think that there's more to come and if we start grinding them out the other teams will take points of each other.

22-10-2016, 04:07 PM
I wonder if Cummings will be out until we lose now.

It's up to the head coach and his staff to use the squad at their disposal as best they see fit. It's a long long season, and I expect to see Cummings play in a lot of matches before the season ends.

But it's good to see that nobody is guaranteed their place in the starting eleven.

capitals_finest
22-10-2016, 04:08 PM
Well done to the team and management for getting that result today.

Super_JMcGinn
22-10-2016, 04:10 PM
End of the day we won 1-3 so maybe it was what was needed.

No arguing with the result, and a great 3 points considering the heads could have went down after another few contentious decisions by a dodgy ref.

My worry is we will need Cummings goals to get out this league, I hope it's just a boot up the backside from lennon and nothing more.

22-10-2016, 04:10 PM
What rumours?? As far as I can see he is out of form and been rested/dropped. He was poor at Raith last week and Keatings was best player on park

22-10-2016, 04:11 PM
Not a pen. But Lennon is clueless. Sack him now before it's too late.

Quite right!! Sack Lennon!!

Craigmount Hibs
22-10-2016, 04:12 PM
Shinnie was as great in the second half as he was rotten in the first. As big a transformation of one player in the same game as I can remember.

Super_JMcGinn
22-10-2016, 04:13 PM
What rumours?? As far as I can see he is out of form and been rested/dropped. He was poor at Raith last week and Keatings was best player on park

It was said on here and on the radio that Lennon was not pleased with the condition he was in after the international break. I'm not saying he hasn't been poor of late, as have a few others. But to not get on when Keats went off is slightly worrying me.

NZ Green
22-10-2016, 04:15 PM
Just realised there was a red card for Dunfermline in the 93rd minute for violent conduct, what happened there?

Quite right!! Sack Lennon!!

This is why I'm not working in football :greengrin:

It was said on here and on the radio that Lennon was not pleased with the condition he was in after the international break. I'm not saying he hasn't been poor of late, as have a few others. But to not get on when Keats went off is slightly worrying me.

He's in fine condition.

22-10-2016, 04:16 PM
Shinnie was as great in the second half as he was rotten in the first. As big a transformation of one player in the same game as I can remember.

I wasn't at the match, but what I'm getting from reading stuff here is that Hibs were rotten in the first half and much improved in the second.

Why was this I wonder? Was there a major change in tactics at HT, or more likely a change in the players attitude?

Just realised there was a red card for Dunfermline in the 93rd minute for violent conduct, what happened there?

The referee was colour blind and thought he was Bartley.

2nd half should be the template for how we play this league. Hungry for the ball, moved it quicker and in the end that desire and quality (because the players do have it) won the game easily.

Hope the injury to Keatings isn't too bad.

22-10-2016, 04:17 PM
Awesome Hibs.

That is all.

22-10-2016, 04:18 PM
Michael Moffat took out Darren McGregor with a cynical challenge. Cliff called a red card immediately.....

22-10-2016, 04:18 PM
According to BBC text 24 Dunfermline fouls, Hibs 8. Happening every week. Other sides committing fouls to a band playing and nothing happens. Two Dunfermline players, Wedderburn and Paton 5 each.

How does that work with no sendings off?

Guy who was sent off hadn't previously appeared in the crime count. Bizarre.

22-10-2016, 04:21 PM
Don't worry...be happy Gail we won and are 3 pts clear...enjoy

22-10-2016, 04:22 PM
Well done the thread starter

22-10-2016, 04:33 PM
Love that people were raging at Lennon being clueless, absolutely not his fault we were behind. Ref was disgraceful first half.

22-10-2016, 04:37 PM

Maybe he's getting punished for pying the golf day the other day?

Love that people were raging at Lennon being clueless, absolutely not his fault we were behind. Ref was disgraceful first half.
Illegitimi non carborandum :wink:. They are all back hiding under their beds after us scoring three goals.........

Having mi**** everything else in this game, Stevenson almost scores!

Still trying to work out the "****" letters.
?????

22-10-2016, 04:39 PM
Mis-hit

aussie_hibee
22-10-2016, 04:40 PM
Still trying to work out the "****" letters.
?????
Mis-hit

22-10-2016, 04:41 PM
1-3 Graham

22-10-2016, 04:42 PM
1-3 Graham

Cheers.I love a late goal.

Super_JMcGinn
22-10-2016, 04:44 PM

Hope that's the case, we'll know next week for sure. Keats injury looked a bad one so can't see him starting next week.

Godsahibby
22-10-2016, 04:52 PM

That is the reason, not for the golf as such more his attitude to not turn up. I believe he trained with the 20's on Thursday and Friday as well because of that.

22-10-2016, 04:58 PM
Popcorn Teeth given the perfect platform to revive his career. By any measure he's failing and looks lost. Have to say if he loses the Hibs gig he'll struggle to get back in to the game. Got a great face for radio though.

Only Hibs could get a manager with UCL experience and he turns out to be a dud.

Quality post. No where to be seen now of course
H

22-10-2016, 05:00 PM
Holt is the first name on the team sheet for me. His power in the air and wee touches are fantastic and if he links up better with Keatings then so be it.

Shinnie was a passenger in the first half and it's as if we were a man down but he brought it to the table in the second. McGregor, McGinn, Holt and the second half Shinnie were stand outs.

22-10-2016, 05:00 PM
Those who thought that know neither football nor Hibs..

We have failed to strengthen sufficiently. Unforgivable given the funds from STs, Cups etc.. only a Board led by Petrie could ensure this..
I take it you'll be giving Rod the credit for the second-half comeback 🤔

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

22-10-2016, 05:01 PM
I take it you'll be giving Rod the credit for the second-half comeback 🤔

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Heard that Rod was in the dressing room at HT leading the fight back.

22-10-2016, 05:05 PM

He was awful in that first half but seemed to gain confidence after getting the penalty. Played really well after that and unlucky not to score.

22-10-2016, 05:08 PM
I wasn't at the match, but what I'm getting from reading stuff here is that Hibs were rotten in the first half and much improved in the second.

Why was this I wonder? Was there a major change in tactics at HT, or more likely a change in the players attitude?

They had clearly all had a Stephens Steak Bridie before the game and took 45 mins to let it settle down. Much more positive, aggressive and quicker in the second half.

22-10-2016, 05:11 PM
Popcorn Teeth given the perfect platform to revive his career. By any measure he's failing and looks lost. Have to say if he loses the Hibs gig he'll struggle to get back in to the game. Got a great face for radio though.

Numpty post by a mile

22-10-2016, 05:11 PM
Holt is the first name on the team sheet for me. His power in the air and wee touches are fantastic and if he links up better with Keatings then so be it.

Shinnie was a passenger in the first half and it's as if we were a man down but he brought it to the table in the second. McGregor, McGinn, Holt and the second half Shinnie were stand outs.

Good summation although I would add the Fyvie was first rate, again.

22-10-2016, 05:15 PM

Someone posted Cummings had a niggle on his hamstring.
Great 3pts today and hopefully we can kick on now .

22-10-2016, 05:19 PM
Bit early to decide. We allowed Stubbs 2 seasons of performances like this.

Stubbs inherited a shambles of a team & after an understandably slow start turned us into an excellent team, the 4-0 thrashing of Sevco an absolute joy. Lennon inherited a club on a high after winning the Scottish Cup & with no Yams or Sevco in the league. There's no comparison.

phoenixfire
22-10-2016, 05:22 PM
I may have missed this somewhere but how many fans did we take to east end park?

22-10-2016, 05:24 PM
Alan Preston made the valid point that Jason is not good at linking up play. When he receives the ball with his back to the goal, it frequently bounces off him and he is always trying to get it onto his left to have a shot. He reckons this is why Lennon prefers Holt.

Hard to argue with that analysis. My concern us that he is now in his third season in the first team squad and should be improving his game. We can't complain about the goals but he has to improve his game if he wants to play in the next level.

22-10-2016, 05:25 PM
i'd love to know why/how a transformation took place during the HT team talk, that 1st half was possibly the worst i've saw us play this season, i've no idea what the change of tactics were but it worked

22-10-2016, 05:26 PM
Stubbs inherited a shambles of a team & after an understandably slow start turned us into an excellent team, the 4-0 thrashing of Sevco an absolute joy. Lennon inherited a club on a high after winning the Scottish Cup & with no Yams or Sevco in the league. There's no comparison.

Absolutely spot on.

22-10-2016, 05:28 PM

And he's got them to the top of the league so I guess you're right- no comparison...

NikGunnarsson
22-10-2016, 05:36 PM
That second half was incredible, the desire from the team was fantastic and haven't felt that proud of the team after a performance for a while. Thought Holt was unplayable and showed his real class and steel with the pen. Thought Shinnie was back to his best as with McGinn. Thought also McGregor was brilliant at the back. And sorry to say but I like Keatings much more than Cummings and hope Keatings is not injured as he is just so much better. I would play Graham, Holt and Keatings over Cummings unfortunately. Also, the refereeing was frankly disgraceful and it was good to see Garry Parker getting right into for the ref for being so shambolic.

22-10-2016, 05:41 PM
i'd love to know why/how a transformation took place during the HT team talk, that 1st half was possibly the worst i've saw us play this season, i've no idea what the change of tactics were but it worked

Their foul count was massive compared to ours and they particularly kicked McGinn. Our play started to improve once yellow cards were shown to their most persistent play spoilers. We need to be patient and battle through the hacking and kicking while persistently complaining about it.

24 fouls to our 8
4 corners to our 10
3 shots to our 14
2 on target to our 5
58% possession was ours although most of that in the first half was bending over to place the ball for a free kick.

22-10-2016, 05:41 PM

Some post, that. Stay classy.

22-10-2016, 05:42 PM
And he's got them to the top of the league so I guess you're right- no comparison...

Aye right, the fact that St Midden & Arabs replaced Yams & Sevco of course has no bearing on that.

22-10-2016, 05:43 PM
Aye right, the fact that St Midden & Arabs replaced Yams & Sevco of course has no bearing on that.

Aye fair enough, sack him.

22-10-2016, 05:44 PM

Bed-wetter.

22-10-2016, 05:46 PM
Some post, that. Stay classy.

I've seen, and heard, Neil Lennon being referred to as "Popcorn Teeth" by supporters of Hearts and The Rangers.

22-10-2016, 05:50 PM
I've seen, and heard, Neil Lennon being referred to as "Popcorn Teeth" by supporters of Hearts and The Rangers.
The supporters who are to dentistry what Donald trump is to humanity.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

22-10-2016, 05:50 PM
I am all for free speech and debate but any poster who prints stuff like that should get launched immediately. In my opinion....

TrinityHibby
22-10-2016, 05:52 PM
I may have missed this somewhere but how many fans did we take to east end park?
Must have been over 3000 Hibbies at EEP today.......the things you do for a Steak Bridie :flag:

22-10-2016, 05:52 PM
The supporters who are to dentistry what Donald trump is to humanity.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

:agree: Most of them don't have any teeth at all. Full stop.

22-10-2016, 06:01 PM
I am all for free speech and debate but any poster who prints stuff like that should get launched immediately. In my opinion....

There's a decent argument for that, imho. Totally unnecessary abuse towards someone we're meant to be supporting.

22-10-2016, 06:04 PM

Sometimes it's better just to leave people looking like tossers for all to see.

22-10-2016, 06:05 PM

It's bang out of order. Like it or not he's Hibs manager. There's maybe an element of trying to be smart involved perhaps? But not an excuse.

22-10-2016, 06:07 PM
Must have been over 3000 Hibbies at EEP today.......the things you do for a Steak Bridie :flag:

Surely more than that ?

2700 behind goal
Side stand holds 1300 I believe - felt pretty full sitting in it.

Great fans backing 2nd half - hibs were excellent 2nd half and better pressing and players actually contributing..(Shinnie and McGinn) made us play better.

Boyle also changed the game when he came on and our keeper made a really important save just after they scored their pen - it was offside but want given but 2-0 and it would have been over I feel.

22-10-2016, 06:10 PM

Away you go, how to sound like a complete idiot

22-10-2016, 06:22 PM
the announcer said att: 7,6++, plenty spaces behind the goal at the dunfy end, sounded like they moved their singing guys into the north west stand, looked like a full house in the east stand and not far off the same in the north east before the segregation seating part...3526 would be my guestamation :)

22-10-2016, 06:32 PM
Poor first half performance against a poor Pars side although never a pen. The Pars players were starting to go back for the bye kick before noticing the ref was pointing at the spot. Second half totally different. Bossed the game and could have had more than 3.

Well done to Lennon for the tactical decisions especially putting Boyle rather than Cummings on as Boyle pulled their defence all over the place. First away game of the season for me and well done to the rest of the 3500+ Hibs fans who made the trip

22-10-2016, 06:41 PM
Hope Neil disnae get that dentist fae Still Game last night!!!!!

22-10-2016, 07:03 PM
Sometimes it's better just to leave people looking like tossers for all to see.

Spot on. The last thing we need is a sanitised forum.
Free speech is fundamental. Besides who is going to say what's acceptable and what isn't (within reason)?
M59 is right - let us be allowed to be our own judge as to what's acceptable and what's not.

22-10-2016, 07:48 PM
Stubbs managed the team for 2 seasons and had a slow start BOTH seasons, Lennon's only managed for a quarter of a season. Stubbs didn't get us promoted, Lennon still can.

22-10-2016, 07:58 PM
What I learned from today.

1. Hibs away support is brilliant, great atmosphere and a good buzz in the stands.
2. Officials in this league offer no protection to our players at all. McGinn was kicked up and down the park today, DAFC were pretty physical and should have had more yellows than the 4 they got.
3. Officials in this league are just plain gash, a terrible performance today, a mystery penalty for DAFC, a couple of pens turned down for Hibs, never let the game flow at all. It is a hard job, but you really should be at least semi competent to do it, the refs in this league are totally incompetent.
4. Darren McGregor is a class player, he got everything today, never missed a beat and read the game so well. If it wasn't for the ref this should have been marked up as a clean sheet for him and his defence. I would love to tie him down on a longer contract, I would even make him captain.
5. Holt proved that he can be class when he tries. Looked really good today, especially in the 2nd half, played out wide a lot and pulled their defenders out of position.
6. I like squirrel, think when he came on the urgency in the team was raised and we looked a lot more dangerous. I like Keats and he was playing well enough, but squirrels pace changed the game for the better for us.
7. We will win this league, we will win this league by at least 10 points. We will win this league because over the 36 games we will be the most consistent and we will drop the fewest points. Other results today proves how topsy turvy this league can be. Form is fleeting for teams in the championship, literally everyone can beat everyone else on their day, but Hibs over the course will not capitulate as often as other teams in the league. mostly down to the strength of our squad.
8. I've got the bug and will be upping my attendances at away games, I won't be able to afford them all, but I will be going to a lot more.

Mon the Hibees :flag::flag:

22-10-2016, 08:00 PM
Thought we did well today. First half wasn't great and we played the 90 against both Dunfermline and the ref. But brilliant second half, good football to go with 3 goals. Holt was brilliant again, Shinnie was very good the second half as was Boyle when he came on. Need to start games like we ended.

22-10-2016, 08:36 PM
Big up for Hibs fans on DAFC Fans website for applauding to a man in memory of George Peebles.

Well done, boys.

Proud to be a Hibbie.

gramskiwood
22-10-2016, 08:39 PM

1. Hibs away support is brilliant, great atmosphere and a good buzz in the stands.
2. Officials in this league offer no protection to our players at all. McGinn was kicked up and down the park today, DAFC were pretty physical and should have had more yellows than the 4 they got.
3. Officials in this league are just plain gash, a terrible performance today, a mystery penalty for DAFC, a couple of pens turned down for Hibs, never let the game flow at all. It is a hard job, but you really should be at least semi competent to do it, the refs in this league are totally incompetent.
4. Darren McGregor is a class player, he got everything today, never missed a beat and read the game so well. If it wasn't for the ref this should have been marked up as a clean sheet for him and his defence. I would love to tie him down on a longer contract, I would even make him captain.
5. Holt proved that he can be class when he tries. Looked really good today, especially in the 2nd half, played out wide a lot and pulled their defenders out of position.
6. I like squirrel, think when he came on the urgency in the team was raised and we looked a lot more dangerous. I like Keats and he was playing well enough, but squirrels pace changed the game for the better for us.
7. We will win this league, we will win this league by at least 10 points. We will win this league because over the 36 games we will be the most consistent and we will drop the fewest points. Other results today proves how topsy turvy this league can be. Form is fleeting for teams in the championship, literally everyone can beat everyone else on their day, but Hibs over the course will not capitulate as often as other teams in the league. mostly down to the strength of our squad.
8. I've got the bug and will be upping my attendances at away games, I won't be able to afford them all, but I will be going to a lot more.

(And the steak bridies were great!)

22-10-2016, 08:39 PM
Hibs fans were brilliant today. Didn't get too critical when behind and then really loud and supportive as the game went on.

Players were great too. Don't think we realise how hard it is in this league for class like McGinn and Shinnie to perform with their shirts being tugged and ankles getting hacked every time they're on the ball.

22-10-2016, 09:28 PM

I'm questioning your (IMO) unbalanced criticism of Stubbs' teams' early performances & somehow you interpret that as me saying we should sack Lennon!! With logic like that you could probably get a job as a Scottish ref! :wink:

22-10-2016, 09:41 PM

Smashing post! Just to reiterate though the refs allocated to the top 2 leagues are pretty much interchangeable. It's really only Div 2 who consistently get new, raw refs. In recent weeks we've had Thomson, Muir & my new fav ref of 21/5/16 fame, Stevie McLean. As pointed out in another thread, Muir is live on TV on Wed night for Celtc game. I somehow don't see him giving a pen against the lesser greens!

Frogga
22-10-2016, 10:17 PM

Totally agree! It was a 9/10 performance from him today, absolutely immense and willing to give everything for the cause. He guided Marciano well too, who seems a bit unsure about coming out to clear the ball. His reaction at the end was great to see. Stupid challenge from the Pars player who got sent off - could have badly injured Darren.

Best CB in Scotland outside of Celtic imo. I reckon he'll sign a new deal as he seems happy with us and has had a lot of ups and downs before now.

22-10-2016, 10:22 PM
[QUOTE=gramskiwood;4842622]:top marks
(And the steak bridies were great!)[/QUO

:thumbsup: Great day oot mate, seen Robert run up the road after you :greengrin hope he caught up!!

We need to find a way of getting steak bridies and rennies sold at Easter Road :agree:

22-10-2016, 10:41 PM
First away league game for ......... well years :greengrin

We just didn't get going in the first half, though even then we didn't look much like losing a goal .... what the hell the penalty was for is anybody's guess, even the Dunfermline players looked surprised.

What a difference in the second half, I don't know what Lennon said to the players but it was like watching a totally different team from the first half ... quick, direct, urgent, determined and at times very intelligent as well .... if we could play like that for 70 minutes every week we would win the league easily. In the end a thoroughly deserved victory.

McGregor, not for the first time this season, was the best Hibs player over the 90 minutes but in the 2nd half John McGinn rediscovered his mojo and dominated the midfield .............. I made a suggestion after the last game that Lennon might even drop Cumming to try and find some chemistry up front and it looks like that's what he did.

The ref was abysmal, but that seems to be the norm at the moment unfortunately, he seemed to have no idea what he was doing at times and if you ask me this guy is out of his depth refereeing professional football.

A great win though and just what we needed ... with results mostly going our way today a win next week will be massive with our 4 nearest rivals all playing each other.

22-10-2016, 11:16 PM
Hibs fans were brilliant today. Didn't get too critical when behind and then really loud and supportive as the game went on.

Players were great too. Don't think we realise how hard it is in this league for class like McGinn and Shinnie to perform with their shirts being tugged and ankles getting hacked every time they're on the ball.

Shirt tugging & ankle hacking doesn't happen on the big league?

Green-Hibee-7
23-10-2016, 02:16 AM
I liked the look of that midfield today. The division we are in I feel we don't need big Marv for the majority of games. He does a really good job whenever he's in the team but fyvie is capable of similar but can also contribute going forward. McGregor MOM. McGinn back to his usual self driving us forward. Big thumbs up to the keeper as well and think it was overlooked at the time - brilliant save from farid to stop it being 2-0. First half was really dull compounded by the pen. Second half is how we need to be playing from the first minute against these teams!

23-10-2016, 02:56 AM
Shirt tugging & ankle hacking doesn't happen on the big league?

Did I say that?

Not as much would be my answer seeing as teams in the SPL have more ball players. All we get in this league is foul after foul on our players.