View Full Version : Yams John Robertson injured at Tynecastle

20-10-2016, 07:14 PM
Hope he's ok.

From Hearts website

The club can confirm that, earlier today at Tynecastle, John Robertson was injured as a result of a fall.
He was taken by ambulance to the Royal Infirmary where he remains for treatment.
We can also confirm that his condition is not life threatening and we will release more information once the full extent of his injuries are known.

20-10-2016, 07:23 PM
Sincerely hope he is not badly hurt. A very good player in his day and a decent guy. Just wish he'd played for he team he grew up supporting

20-10-2016, 07:24 PM
Slipped and fell down the stairs according to **** Donaldson on Twitter. Several broken ribs and on morphine to deal with the pain 😮

20-10-2016, 07:30 PM
GWS ya wee. Bassa.

20-10-2016, 07:30 PM
Despite his record against us and the fact he loved getting one up on us I never really disliked Robertson in the way I have a lot of other Hearts players.

Hope he gets well soon.

20-10-2016, 07:31 PM
Slipped and fell down the stairs according to **** Donaldson on Twitter. Several broken ribs and on morphine to deal with the pain 😮
Hope he fully recovers but goes to prove that *****hole is a accident waiting to happen. :rolleyes:

1875STEVE
20-10-2016, 07:33 PM
Hope he is ok.

Get well soon ya ....! :wink:

It's no surprise though at deathtrap stadium.

20-10-2016, 07:37 PM
Tripped over the Calor gas heater in the Robertson hut/lounge .
Hope the heater is ok ::)

20-10-2016, 07:38 PM
Despite his record against us and the fact he loved getting one up on us I never really disliked Robertson in the way I have a lot of other Hearts players.

Hope he gets well soon.
[emoji106] This. Hope he recovers quickly. Never forget him speaking out against Mercer and his attempt to take us over using somebody else's money.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Greenworld
20-10-2016, 07:43 PM
A bit of pain is OK now he is OK I suggest mass hibs fan visiting to the ward lol

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

20-10-2016, 07:47 PM
A bit of pain is OK now he is OK I suggest mass hibs fan visiting to the ward lol

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
Would be a nice touch by the club to take the Scottish Cup along to see him to cheer him up a little while recuperating :aok:

20-10-2016, 07:47 PM
[QUOTE=Bostonhibby;4841024][emoji106] This. Hope he recovers quickly. Never forget him speaking out against Mercer and his attempt to take us over using somebody else's money.

Yeah, even attended the Hands Off Hibs rally in the Usher Hall. Good guy, just played for the wrong team.
Hope he makes a speedy recovery.

20-10-2016, 07:49 PM
Hope the wee s******g gets well soon :greengrin

son of haggart
20-10-2016, 07:51 PM
Would be a nice touch by the club to take the Scottish Cup along to see him to cheer him up a little while recuperating :aok:

He'd appreciated the humour of that I'm sure, though I don't think laughing would be the best idea if he has broken ribs!

20-10-2016, 07:57 PM
Hope he is ok.

Laughed at the story of his correct Edinburgh team supporting son texting his dad from the pitch on 21/05 saying he'd been on the pitch at a Scottish Cup final longer than his old man

scooby
20-10-2016, 07:59 PM
RememberJohn, Where there's blame there's a claim

20-10-2016, 08:02 PM
Robbo is a good guy and I hope he's alright. Doesn't matter who he played for he was with us during Hands Off Hibs and genuinely wanted Hibs to survive.

All the best Robbo.

20-10-2016, 08:08 PM
He'd appreciated the humour of that I'm sure, though I don't think laughing would be the best idea if he has broken ribs!

If you fell just outside the Press box it's still a penalty.

(Just ribbing you :wink:).
Hope you have a speedy recovery, Robbo.

20-10-2016, 08:11 PM
This is just one of their usual ploys. He'll be fit to play in the derby.

West lower
20-10-2016, 08:12 PM

If it happened in that old stand I hope they have an up to date risk assessment. Can you imagine how big a document that must be, having to list all the potential hazards. Still, it should be easy to find, although it is probably under the leg of a table.

20-10-2016, 08:14 PM
Robbo is a good guy and I hope he's alright. Doesn't matter who he played for he was with us during Hands Of Hibs and genuinely wanted Hibs to survive.

All the best Robbo.

I agree, met him on many an occasion. Good lad and stood up against Mercer
Get well soon John

20-10-2016, 08:47 PM

Ian Black skimping on the non-slip paint :hmmm:

20-10-2016, 08:51 PM
Ian Black skimping on the non-slip paint :hmmm:

😂😂😂

majorhibs
20-10-2016, 09:01 PM
2 sides to every hero story. But get well soon.

20-10-2016, 09:06 PM
Falling on the steps is gottae be better than getting gassed in the John Robertson lounge.

PiemanP
20-10-2016, 09:06 PM
He was no doubt drunk.

Wish no harm on him though.

20-10-2016, 09:19 PM
Heard he was getting the lead off the roof if the death trap.

20-10-2016, 09:21 PM
Heard he was getting the lead off the roof if the death trap.
[emoji1] [emoji106]

Heard the lead went off to Lithuania in a suitcase with the cash only share issue money.

20-10-2016, 09:43 PM
Did Hearts never get round to replacing that lightbulb?

Get well soon John.

20-10-2016, 09:47 PM
Wishing him a speedy recovery

20-10-2016, 09:58 PM
Sincerely hope he is not badly hurt. A very good player in his day and a decent guy. Just wish he'd played for he team he grew up supporting

What, Rangers?

Get well soon.

20-10-2016, 10:07 PM
Did Hearts never get round to replacing that lightbulb? Get well soon John.

Might even have been the New Lightbulb and Not the Empty Gas Bottle that he fell over... But I hope they are both okay... :wink:

Who Ate All The Pies http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

20-10-2016, 10:17 PM
Oh my aching sides.

Get well soon.

20-10-2016, 10:19 PM

This is Budge's way out. 'Due to legal proceedings the new stand is postponed indefinitely.'

Get well soon robbo

20-10-2016, 10:25 PM
This is Budge's way out. 'Due to legal proceedings the new stand is postponed indefinitely.'

Get well soon robbo
Aye, they'll need to preserve the evidence. New stands off. Shame too as it would have been a start.

20-10-2016, 10:42 PM
Stuck it to us more times than I care to remember ..... but had and has a lot more class on and off the pitch than a lot of the so called Hertz heroes that followed him. Get well soon Robbo.

Gerard
20-10-2016, 10:47 PM
Get well soon.

20-10-2016, 11:09 PM
I hope he recovers soon. He scunnered us many times, but all the best to him.

HappyHanlon
21-10-2016, 01:33 AM
Bizarre. Got an urge to watch Indiana Jones when I heard he'd fallen.

JoeT_WasTheBest
21-10-2016, 01:44 AM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

21-10-2016, 02:45 AM
Tried to tell him he would hurt himself showing everybody how he'd like to score his 28th goal against us, but he wouldn't listen!

Played for the manky mob, but wish him well, and hope he is up and about soon.

in my dealings with Robbo (several years ago now) I have found him to be a perfect gentleman, as well as a top wind up merchant!

Good to see 'reasonable' comments in this thread!

21-10-2016, 03:03 AM
One of the few Hearts players I respected highly and liked. Get well soon Robbo.

Tom Hart RIP
21-10-2016, 06:04 AM
Sorry to hear the news. I always thought he was a better finisher that ally mccoist and had he played for OF he would have won many caps. Get well soon

21-10-2016, 06:07 AM
Great wee fox in the box who would have got more caps of it wasn't for McCoist. One of the players that I looked up to when I was very young as colours were irrelevant when it came to recognising a decent player.

All he's done is broken his ribs though and he'll live. If he's getting private treatment I hope he pays up before its administered as we all know what they're like.

21-10-2016, 06:53 AM
Great wee fox in the box who would have got more caps of it wasn't for McCoist. One of the players that I looked up to when I was very young as colours were irrelevant when it came to recognising a decent player.

All he's done is broken his ribs though and he'll live. If he's getting private treatment I hope he pays up before its administered as we all know what they're like.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

File under "not Hibs class chat".

Anyway, get well soon John, ya wee Jambo pie.

21-10-2016, 07:11 AM
ya wee Jambo pie.

Totally uncalled for and not hibs class.

rodhibs55
21-10-2016, 07:21 AM
Sorry to hear the news. I always thought he was a better finisher that ally mccoist and had he played for OF he would have won many caps. Get well soon

Agree with this re McCoist. Also spoke with Robbo lots of times, one of the good guys. Get Well Soon

21-10-2016, 07:30 AM
You'd have thought he was at death's door reading this thread - he's only broken a few ribs.

I'm sure he'll be fine.

21-10-2016, 07:40 AM
Totally uncalled for and not hibs class.

21-10-2016, 07:40 AM
You'd have thought he was at death's door reading this thread - he's only broken a few ribs.

I'm sure he'll be fine.

However, I'm sure some will see fit to leave an amen and put us to shame. :greengrin

AndyM_1875
21-10-2016, 07:43 AM
Robbo is a good guy and I hope he gets well soon.
Get yourself fit and back out on the golf course wee man.

21-10-2016, 07:44 AM
Intoxicated I bet.

21-10-2016, 08:04 AM
Intoxicated I bet.

No ****, Sherlock.

21-10-2016, 08:14 AM
We've all slipped down the stairs at that deathtrap of a stadium after one too many.

Tinribs
21-10-2016, 08:20 AM
I could never build up any real dislike for wee John, even when he was putting us to the sword. As others have said, if he had played for the current buns or Celtic he would have won a lot more caps.

And if he does have a drink problem, so what..He shares that with a good percentage of us in Scotland.

21-10-2016, 08:35 AM

I'm sure he'll be fine.
Sure that's right? I thought this was about him getting injured eating ribs. Nae sympathy here now[emoji6]

21-10-2016, 08:37 AM
Will we be having a minutes applause for him at our next match?

21-10-2016, 09:01 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maxCFZgcgfM

Wonder if it was like this :greengrin

21-10-2016, 09:19 AM
Did he fall ?

Or was he pushed 💰

21-10-2016, 09:22 AM
I could never build up any real dislike for wee John, even when he was putting us to the sword. As others have said, if he had played for the current buns or Celtic he would have won a lot more caps.

And if he does have a drink problem, so what..He shares that with a good percentage of us in Scotland.

You're right. I don't know that there's any suggestion he was bevvied though.

21-10-2016, 09:26 AM

We could always take him a big Cabbage to go with his Ribs!!!!!! :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

21-10-2016, 10:00 AM
his belly will take the blow.

GIUY

21-10-2016, 11:41 AM

DarrenSQH
21-10-2016, 11:42 AM
Cheap way to try to level the old stand.

High-On-Hibs
21-10-2016, 12:05 PM
Wouldn't wish harm on the guy. But it serves him right for hanging around an asbestos ridden death trap.

21-10-2016, 12:07 PM
Great guy. Wish him well.
**** stadium. Wish it ill.

21-10-2016, 02:25 PM
A wee bit off topic, but I noticed this in the EEN.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/lower-leagues/tynecastle-striker-heartbroken-over-alex-jack-final-ban-1-4263981

Only the Hearts could sign a Pieyam ! :greengrin

21-10-2016, 02:36 PM
A wee bit off topic, but I noticed this in the EEN.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/lower-leagues/tynecastle-striker-heartbroken-over-alex-jack-final-ban-1-4263981

Only the Hearts could sign a Pieyam ! :greengrin

He's probably mince anyway.

21-10-2016, 06:47 PM
I hear Bartley got a red card for tripping him.

21-10-2016, 07:19 PM
Interesting to read folk claiming Robbo is a 'good guy' - I've only ever found him to be a history man, very arrogant and glued to the tunnel and dressing room area of Tynie on match days - based on comments he's made on Hibs 'off record', for me, he's a huge **** !

Don't wish ill of anyone in pain etc but the man is an idiot. He doesn't like Hibs (in public), loves winding Hibees up, loves the 5-1 jibes (in public) - very very bizarre considering a very good female Hearts friend of mine who knows him and his ex wife well absolutely insists he's a Hibs fan at heart and reckons he totally plays on the 'I'm Hearts' mantra !

Robbo - come clean son - once it's in ya, it's in ya - you're a Hibee !

21-10-2016, 08:07 PM
Did he fall ?

Or was he pushed 💰

Dived. Felt contact.

21-10-2016, 08:11 PM
We could always take him a big Cabbage to go with his Ribs!!!!!! :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

Great idea.. Maybe we should all send him a Cabbage.. im off to check interflora.. :wink:

21-10-2016, 09:48 PM
He must have lost weight as I'd have thought he'd just roll down the stairs 😉

He'll always get appreciation from me for speaking out against Mercer. Get well soon.

21-10-2016, 10:45 PM
Interesting to read folk claiming Robbo is a 'good guy' - I've only ever found him to be a history man, very arrogant and glued to the tunnel and dressing room area of Tynie on match days - based on comments he's made on Hibs 'off record', for me, he's a huge **** !

Don't wish ill of anyone in pain etc but the man is an idiot. He doesn't like Hibs (in public), loves winding Hibees up, loves the 5-1 jibes (in public) - very very bizarre considering a very good female Hearts friend of mine who knows him and his ex wife well absolutely insists he's a Hibs fan at heart and reckons he totally plays on the 'I'm Hearts' mantra !

Robbo - come clean son - once it's in ya, it's in ya - you're a Hibee !

Gets a bit of cash for hanging about doing his yam blazer bit, might even get some vital cash for playing to what we all know is a pretty easily managed audience, he'd a career there, but there's more than a few about who can tell you he has a soft spot for Edinburghs team and he gets no cash for the connection.

21-10-2016, 10:47 PM
I hear Bartley got a red card for tripping him.

Nah, was walking along Princes Street when he got hit by a punt out from the goalkeeper at the wongadome.