View Full Version : Official Site: 'TIME FOR HEROES' SCOTTISH CUP FINAL DVD

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

RSS Bot
17-10-2016, 04:50 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6899)

17-10-2016, 04:51 PM
:hyper

17-10-2016, 04:58 PM
At Last, At Last what kept you Hibs?:wink:

17-10-2016, 04:59 PM
Hope they've ordered quite a few.

17-10-2016, 05:00 PM
At Last, At Last what kept you Hibs?:wink:

They were waiting for the inevitable 16/17 season slump, so they had something to cheer us up. Luckily it came even sooner than usual...... :greengrin

JennaFletcher
17-10-2016, 05:03 PM
Cool idea to show it at a cinema too but for £25 think I'll just get the DVD!

hibsmad
17-10-2016, 05:04 PM
No mention of blu ray. Surely they must be looking at offering this as an option !?

Unless the plan is to launch the DVD first and then the blu ray at a later point. Leading to quite a lot of people purchasing both versions and therefore plenty extra revenue.

17-10-2016, 05:06 PM
I would like to think that Alan Stubbs, Liam Henderson, Anthony Stoles and Conrad Logan would be invited to the screening, and maybe offer a few words in the night?

17-10-2016, 05:09 PM

It includes water and popcorn.

17-10-2016, 05:12 PM
I would like to think that Alan Stubbs, Liam Henderson, Anthony Stoles and Conrad Logan would be invited to the screening, and maybe offer a few words in the night?

He may have been a wage thief for part of the season but there's really no need! :wink::greengrin

17-10-2016, 05:18 PM

Conrad will be along if there is popcorn on the go.

17-10-2016, 05:21 PM
I was hoping for a digital download. Ive not looked at a DVD in years!

17-10-2016, 05:21 PM
Won't beable to make the cinema screening but it sounds like it could be fun. A large group of fans recreating the atmosphere...well worth the cash.

There might even be room for the young Saviles who have fallen into the habit of attending our games. Come and see what an untainted cup win looks like.

17-10-2016, 05:23 PM
I was hoping for a digital download. Ive not looked at a DVD in years!

we won the cup...I'd be happy with an animated flip book !:greengrin

17-10-2016, 05:27 PM
Going to have to make do with the DVD. Would have gone to the cinema viewing but as luck would have it, next Tuesday clashes with the Bad Company concert at Glasgow SSE Hydro. Booger!!

Not to worry, I'll buy a 2nd copy with the 'extra' £25. :greengrin

17-10-2016, 05:28 PM
Can't wait to order it.

Henderson to deeellllliivveeeerrr. Well maybe not. :greengrin

17-10-2016, 05:28 PM
Can those who pre-order have them posted out and will they arrive on the Friday :dunno:

17-10-2016, 05:36 PM
Can those who pre-order have them posted out and will they arrive on the Friday :dunno:

Doubtful considering that there is an advanced viewing on 25 October.

17-10-2016, 05:44 PM
Won't beable to make the cinema screening but it sounds like it could be fun. A large group of fans recreating the atmosphere...well worth the cash.

There might even be room for the young Saviles who have fallen into the habit of attending our games. Come and see what an untainted cup win looks like.

Aye & making bootleg copies on ebay to pay for their new stand

17-10-2016, 05:49 PM
Content sounds great, but lack of bluray option is disappointing. Can't remember the last time I watched football in SD!

17-10-2016, 05:49 PM
It includes water and popcorn.

Better eat the popcorn before the 1st goal goes in. Then use the water to dampen doon the fireworks

17-10-2016, 05:53 PM
They've been criticized about this but it actually looks like it's not going to *****.

17-10-2016, 07:28 PM
If I dint get this for Christmas , I'll be questioning my wife's commitment

17-10-2016, 07:31 PM

I'd be questioning your commitment if you can happily wait till Christmas to view..

17-10-2016, 07:47 PM
Really wanted this on blu ray but reckon they would have mentioned the price if they were doing it.

Seems crazy to only do DVD. I don't even know if I can play them on anything.

17-10-2016, 08:20 PM

Keep off her Facebook mate!

17-10-2016, 09:06 PM
Anyone know when pre-orders will arrive ?

TAHibby
17-10-2016, 09:18 PM
No blu ray is very baffling but I'll fork out nonetheless...

17-10-2016, 09:25 PM
Really wanted this on blu ray but reckon they would have mentioned the price if they were doing it.

Blu ray disc players play DVDs no?

17-10-2016, 09:28 PM

Not if the #Persevere Tshirts are anything to go by. It was about a week after you could actually buy them in the effing shop I got mine. Don't stuff it up again folks... And that was preordering the day they were available and paying £6 for delivery...

17-10-2016, 09:45 PM
Are the players going to be at the premiere?

17-10-2016, 10:10 PM
Can't wait for this, get what sounds like a quality DVD to last a lifetime and the club will make a fortune. Win, win.

17-10-2016, 11:04 PM

Better with a big screen at Easter Road

17-10-2016, 11:09 PM
Blu ray disc players play DVDs no?

Irrelevant most if not all the games Hibs were involved in were shown in HD so surely this could have been done for a bluray version.

HibeePaj
18-10-2016, 05:19 AM
Irrelevant most if not all the games Hibs were involved in were shown in HD so surely this could have been done for a bluray version.

Incidentally 'Blue Ray' was one of the huns arrested for his involvement in the disorder after full time.

18-10-2016, 05:43 AM
That's the Christmas shopping sorted - will be ordering 15. :greengrin:aok:

18-10-2016, 05:44 AM
Incidentally 'Blue Ray' was one of the huns arrested for his involvement in the disorder after full time.

Along with his chums Beat Up Max and Dee wi' VD...

18-10-2016, 06:01 AM

"Seems crazy to only do DVD. I don't even know if I can play them on anything."

I think you'll find the comment I was replying to hardly makes my post "irrelevant".

18-10-2016, 06:16 AM
http://baseorg.uk/insights/market-insight/#!

I guess they're will be a more up to date version of that, suppose it's a question of knowing your market - whilst there's demand for blu Ray maybe its a smaller slice.

18-10-2016, 07:13 AM
The amount of Huns that are raging/laughing at us releasing a DVD is mental. They just don't get it.

18-10-2016, 08:27 AM
Along with his chums Beat Up Max and Dee wi' VD...

:not worth:hilarious

18-10-2016, 08:46 AM
The amount of Huns that are raging/laughing at us releasing a DVD is mental. They just don't get it.

:greengrin Full page ad in the Daily Record, free DVD for first 5 callers to Radio Clyde with correct result.... need to get the word out.

HibbyAl
18-10-2016, 08:54 AM

Maybe you should remind them that they released a dvd - 'Rangers the journey stage 1 complete' showing highlights of 2012/13 season 😂

18-10-2016, 08:55 AM

Mocking us for releasing a DVD. So we remind them that they brought out a DVD to celebrate winning the FOURTH tier of scottish football. Their reply - Aye but that was for a full season, we'd never bring one out for one game. So the next evidence is the DVD of the2008 UEFA Cup Final. Reply - Aye but thats a European final. Aye, but you LOST!!!!! :greengrin

hibsfan
18-10-2016, 09:02 AM
Pre-order: done - 4 copies paid for

18-10-2016, 09:03 AM
Pre-order: done - 4 copies paid for

Can't see this in the shopping section?

18-10-2016, 09:05 AM
Preorder done 🏆

18-10-2016, 09:05 AM
Can't see this in the shopping section?

http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8781-cup-final-dvd

18-10-2016, 09:07 AM
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8781-cup-final-dvd

Thanks

18-10-2016, 09:12 AM
I had to google Blue Ray to find out what it was. TV technology is not something I keep tabs on, and as long as the DVD plays on my built in DVD player on the telly (now that's hi tech :greengrin) I'll be happy.
£25 at first glance seems a bit steep for cinema viewing, but I took my 5 year old daughter to see Trolls on Sunday and it cost the thick end of 30 quid for tickets and treats.

18-10-2016, 09:16 AM
I can't believe there is no HD version of this. All of the games were shown in HD, any extra content would have been made using HD cameras.

Even if it's not blu ray surely a digital download of some sort would make sense? even if it comes later it has to happen.

Watching a 480p DVD on today's giant TV's will look crap.

I'll still be buying it but please Hibs do an HD version at some point!

Mathias Jack
18-10-2016, 09:18 AM
Pre-order.......done!

18-10-2016, 09:25 AM
I can't believe there is no HD version of this. All of the games were shown in HD, any extra content would have been made using HD cameras.

Even if it's not blu ray surely a digital download of some sort would make sense? even if it comes later it has to happen.

I agree, in an era where 4K is the next thing to not even have HD is stupid. I have pre ordered anyway.

18-10-2016, 09:25 AM

Blu Ray Disc Players can play DVDs. It's the other way around that would be a problem.

Jeez, I can't believe the amount of people getting hung up on something so trivial as technology :greengrin

BlackSheep
18-10-2016, 09:29 AM

While I agree... DVD resolution is 720x576 anamorphic (1024x576)... 576p if you are that way inclined.

Sorry to be pedantic :)

DarrenSQH
18-10-2016, 09:44 AM
Pre Ordered mine. Cant wait.

18-10-2016, 09:57 AM
Offt, gonna be an expensive one for me with the old dollars! They're asking 12 pound for shipping to over here, so thats around $45! Thought to myself, ah I may aswel throw a few more things in the cart and get my cash worth for the shipping cost. Oh, the Hibs 1972 Retro, 36. Mini scarf for the back of the car - 6, cup final mug - 8. Right so theres the DVD, top, scarf and mug = 75 quid........the bloody shipping went up to 23! That would be 98 which = about $120. Now, do I go ahead and do it and then butter the wife up and tell her, or just go with the DVD like first talked (shes unaware that just the DVD alone will be $45 total though!) :duck::dunno::hmmm:

18-10-2016, 10:10 AM
Offt, gonna be an expensive one for me with the old dollars! They're asking 12 pound for shipping to over here, so thats around $45! Thought to myself, ah I may aswel throw a few more things in the cart and get my cash worth for the shipping cost. Oh, the Hibs 1972 Retro, 36. Mini scarf for the back of the car - 6, cup final mug - 8. Right so theres the DVD, top, scarf and mug = 75 quid........the bloody shipping went up to 23! That would be 98 which = about $120. Now, do I go ahead and do it and then butter the wife up and tell her, or just go with the DVD like first talked (shes unaware that just the DVD alone will be $45 total though!) :duck::dunno::hmmm:

just do it :aok:

18-10-2016, 10:13 AM
The huns laughing at this is the most petty thing I've ever heard. Not even entertaining them.

nellio
18-10-2016, 10:42 AM
I agree, in an era where 4K is the next thing to not even have HD is stupid. I have pre ordered anyway.

HD been about for around 10 years now! 10 Years! Like Gatecrasher said we've even bypassed standard HD and are onto 4K now so the fact that this is only in SD is ridiculously behind the times!!!

18-10-2016, 10:43 AM
While I agree... DVD resolution is 720x576 anamorphic (1024x576)... 576p if you are that way inclined.

Sorry to be pedantic :)

Hah yeah, 480p is the NTSC version and we are PAL! More P's but still no enough!

18-10-2016, 10:56 AM
I see the evening news report of the DVD release has attracted the usual bitter 50 year old virgins on the comments - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-announce-release-of-scottish-cup-final-dvd-1-4261061

18-10-2016, 11:07 AM
Anyone picked up the cinema tickets?

18-10-2016, 11:08 AM
I see the evening news report of the DVD release has attracted the usual bitter 50 year old virgins on the comments - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-announce-release-of-scottish-cup-final-dvd-1-4261061

If they're only 50, at least they've been waiting less time for their hole than hertz have for a league cup trophy.

Just booked the premiere thing - should be interesting.

18-10-2016, 11:09 AM
Pre-ordered my DVD. Don't care what format it's in. Gonna frame it anyway. :greengrin :flag:

18-10-2016, 11:09 AM
Managed to get 2 for the premiere next week

18-10-2016, 11:11 AM
Gutted that there was no Blu-ray, I have the game recorded in HD on my Sky boxes, but they're old boxes and will need replaced. A permanent hard copy of the game in HD would have been braw. Will still get the DVD, but considering the price being charged for them, a couple of extra quid for a Blu-Ray option surely wouldn't have been cost-prohibitive for the club. Even if it meant charging a bit extra for it.

18-10-2016, 11:15 AM
Anyone know the seating plan for the Premiere?

Front row ?

Going to be an interesting viewing...will the quality be ok on the larger cinema screen ?

18-10-2016, 11:21 AM
Gutted that there was no Blu-ray, I have the game recorded in HD on my Sky boxes, but they're old boxes and will need replaced. A permanent hard copy of the game in HD would have been braw. Will still get the DVD, but considering the price being charged for them, a couple of extra quid for a Blu-Ray option surely wouldn't have been cost-prohibitive for the club. Even if it meant charging a bit extra for it.

You know Petrie has his fingers in this whole thing and the Blu Ray will be released in time for the 1 year anniversary of the finals win, thus fleecing us poor 4k starved fans of another £25 and it will come with a jar of Rod's Evil Twisty Moustachio Wax...

hibsmad
18-10-2016, 11:24 AM
Anyone picked up the cinema tickets?

We just got a couple.

I couldn't see them but my mate got them thankfully. Had to click 'all available matches' and then it was half way down the list.

KiddA
18-10-2016, 11:30 AM
Is the dvd all regions? will it play in the usa? just have to double check before I order

Thanks in advance

JennaFletcher
18-10-2016, 11:37 AM
What state is everyone picking for delivery address? No midlothian or Edinburgh or City of Edinburgh? Am I being a thicko? :confused::wink:

18-10-2016, 11:40 AM
What state is everyone picking for delivery address? No midlothian or Edinburgh or City of Edinburgh? Am I being a thicko? :confused::wink:

It gives you the option of Lothian.

18-10-2016, 11:41 AM

Jenna, click on Lothian

18-10-2016, 11:42 AM
Managed to get 2 for the premiere next week
Me too. Down the front. Cant wait.

18-10-2016, 11:44 AM
The dvd can be upscaled by decent blu-ray players to 1080p, however, no amount of upscaling will reach the alleged number of Rangers player assaults.

18-10-2016, 11:47 AM
I'm gonna wait. Burned by the pre-order of the tshirt what's a couple of weeks after 114 years?

18-10-2016, 11:48 AM
Is the dvd all regions? will it play in the usa? just have to double check before I order

Thanks in advance

You can buy a multi region dvd player for about $30 or $40 these days off eBay just in case they don't and you really want to have it.

Nazz
18-10-2016, 11:48 AM
Just noticed that's it's the "The Hibernain FC Time for Heroes Scottish Cup DVD" http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8781-cup-final-dvd

I hope there aren't releasing it with such misprints on the CD and inserts :(

nellio
18-10-2016, 11:49 AM
The dvd can be upscaled by decent blu-ray players to 1080p, however, no amount of upscaling will reach the alleged number of Rangers player assaults.

The record "upscaled" the reporting of hun injuries by about 1000000:1

18-10-2016, 12:20 PM
I've ordered a couple but also ordered a scarf . Will all get delivered or only the scarf . Thought I read the DVD had to be picked up at club shop .

18-10-2016, 12:26 PM
We just got a couple.

I couldn't see them but my mate got them thankfully. Had to click 'all available matches' and then it was half way down the list.
Will there be a bar or can we BYOB ?

18-10-2016, 12:27 PM
I've ordered a couple but also ordered a scarf . Will all get delivered or only the scarf . Thought I read the DVD had to be picked up at club shop .

Nah it gets posted. Otherwise I've just paid £5 Postage for no reason :wink:

18-10-2016, 12:35 PM

Greater London for me... :wink::greengrin

18-10-2016, 12:36 PM
Just noticed that's it's the "The Hibernain FC Time for Heroes Scottish Cup DVD" http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8781-cup-final-dvd

I hope there aren't releasing it with such misprints on the CD and inserts :(

Good spot !

Also, looks like it's based on Sky Sports coverage / commentary.

CyberSauzee
18-10-2016, 12:42 PM
The huns laughing at this is the most petty thing I've ever heard. Not even entertaining them.

And that's from a team that's never won the Scottish Cup.

18-10-2016, 01:04 PM
Good spot !

Lets hope so ... BBC Scotland couldn't even be bothered to hang about for the end of SOL before racing over to Engerlund for coverage of that days 'proper' big game.

I also hope they show at least some coverage of the pitch invasion ..... it obviously caused a host of problems in the aftermath, but that notwithstanding in the years to come it will be seen as part of the folklore of the day and shouldn't be brushed under the carpet.

18-10-2016, 01:21 PM
Hibs win the Scottish Cup for the first time in 114 years and people are moaning that the video release of that glorious day isn't in high enough resolution.

Seriously!?!?

hibsmad
18-10-2016, 01:28 PM
Will there be a bar or can we BYOB ?

No idea but would be interested to know. I'm bracing myself for nothing but water and popcorn so as to not end up disappointed!

Anyone else know if we'd be allowed to take our own drink?

hibsmad
18-10-2016, 01:30 PM
Hibs win the Scottish Cup for the first time in 114 years and people are moaning that the video release of that glorious day isn't in high enough resolution.

Seriously!?!?

I'm not moaning, but I am disappointed that there is only a standard definition version.

Seriously

18-10-2016, 01:30 PM

Sums up being an 'Old Firm' fan though doesn't it .......... If there's one thing more boring than supporting a club that loses all the time its supporting one that wins all the time.

They have no idea of the experience of being a real football fan. A disastrous season isn't one where you haven't won a trophy and only finished 2nd in the league, your clubs 'barren years' don't amount to three seasons for 99% of the worlds football fans. How boring must it be to wake up on the first day of the season knowing there's no chance that your club might be relegated ....... nobody wants their club to go down, but for many football fans its something they have had to live with and one of the things that adds to the up and down experience of supporting your club.

When Hibs, or any one of Scotland's non OF clubs lose a cup final its not a case of being able to sit back in the knowledge that there will almost certainly be another chance within the next 2 or 3 seasons.

For any Sevconians reading this .......... Your club going out of business and being allowed to reform as a new club and start again in the lowest division does not qualify as part of the fan experience by the way ..... Its not the same as seeing your club relegated on the pitch, all it is is a cause for shame.

That's the reason fans of 'The Rangers' are struggling to understand why a club would release a DVD of it winning a cup final .... because for them winning stuff is so run of the mill doing so isn't a cause for real celebration, they will never understand or experience the euphoria a fan of normal clubs gets when their team wins something .... one of the many reasons I'm glad I'm not a glory hunter.

18-10-2016, 01:34 PM
I'm not moaning, but I am disappointed that there is only a standard definition version.

Seriously

I was at Hampden on the day and I'm positive what I watched was only in standard definition :greengrin

18-10-2016, 01:37 PM

Seriously

I'd like a 3 D version with the glasses.

18-10-2016, 01:39 PM
I was at Hampden on the day and I'm positive what I watched was only in standard definition :greengrin

I spent too long in the Montford before the game, therefore standard definition will be an improvement for me.

18-10-2016, 01:46 PM
Sorry to be a pain but you can have HD quality but not Blu Ray quality.

Are we really saying someone has confirmation that it's NOT HD eg 1080 definition?

BlackSheep
18-10-2016, 01:54 PM

Are we really saying someone has confirmation that it's NOT HD eg 1080 definition?

DVD media can only support Standard Definition footage (SD).

Only Streamed/Downloadable/Blu Ray Discs can contain High Definition media. (HD)

The fact that the Cup Final release is going to be on DVD means it will be a SD production... yes it will have been shot on HD cameras, but Hibernian/whoever created this presentation has chosen to distribute SD media.

At least for the initial release.

18-10-2016, 01:54 PM

I dont want to have to look at Warburton in HD...

18-10-2016, 02:03 PM
Sums up being an 'Old Firm' fan though doesn't it .......... If there's one thing more boring than supporting a club that loses all the time its supporting one that wins all the time.

They have no idea of the experience of being a real football fan. A disastrous season isn't one where you haven't won a trophy and only finished 2nd in the league, your clubs 'barren years' don't amount to three seasons for 99% of the worlds football fans. How boring must it be to wake up on the first day of the season knowing there's no chance that your club might be relegated ....... nobody wants their club to go down, but for many football fans its something they have had to live with and one of the things that adds to the up and down experience of supporting your club.

When Hibs, or any one of Scotland's non OF clubs lose a cup final its not a case of being able to sit back in the knowledge that there will almost certainly be another chance within the next 2 or 3 seasons.

For any Sevconians reading this .......... Your club going out of business and being allowed to reform as a new club and start again in the lowest division does not qualify as part of the fan experience by the way ..... Its not the same as seeing your club relegated on the pitch, all it is is a cause for shame.

That's the reason fans of 'The Rangers' are struggling to understand why a club would release a DVD of it winning a cup final .... because for them winning stuff is so run of the mill doing so isn't a cause for real celebration, they will never understand or experience the euphoria a fan of normal clubs gets when their team wins something .... one of the many reasons I'm glad I'm not a glory hunter.

The OF fans will never experience anything near what we experienced on the 21st of May. Celtic win trophies all the time and that must be great but it takes some of the excitement away from it. I remeber when celtic beat us in the 2013 cup final, they were 3-0 up and you could have probably have heard a pin drop in their end. Many left just after the cup was lifted. Compare that with the absolute ecstasy and emotion we experienced back in May.

18-10-2016, 02:09 PM
The OF fans will never experience anything near what we experienced on the 21st of May. Celtic win trophies all the time and that must be great but it takes some of the excitement away from it. I remeber when celtic beat us in the 2013 cup final, they were 3-0 up and you could have probably have heard a pin drop in their end. Many left just after the cup was lifted. Compare that with the absolute ecstasy and emotion we experienced back in May.

Yip, the only fans that were singing at the end of that game was hibs fans, in defiance and solidarity. :flag:

Its the same as them mocking us for having a parade & releasing a dvd. what a boring time it must be as a supporter when your trophy wins don't really mean much.

18-10-2016, 02:55 PM

:agree: ..... It was the same in 2001, we passed thousands of Celtic fans on the way out of Glasgow and their demeanour was no different than what you would see after a game at ER where we have beaten the likes of Morton 1 - 0 ..... it just looked so run of the mill to them as they trudged along looking decidedly unexcited by the whole thing.

18-10-2016, 03:00 PM

The same club who released a T-Shirt celebrating reaching, and getting pumped by their rivals in a League Cup Semi Final. :greengrin

18-10-2016, 03:21 PM
Ignore the Huns, they brought out a DVD when they won the 3rd division, since they have never won the Scottish Cup they can't comment

18-10-2016, 03:35 PM
Good spot !

What makes you say that regarding the Sky Sports Commentary?

18-10-2016, 03:39 PM
What makes you say that regarding the Sky Sports Commentary?

http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8781-cup-final-dvd#prettyPhoto/1/

Bottom line on there

tanfield
18-10-2016, 03:59 PM
No idea but would be interested to know. I'm bracing myself for nothing but water and popcorn so as to not end up disappointed!

Anyone else know if we'd be allowed to take our own drink?

I would think that taking any kind of alcohol into the cinema would be a definite no go.

18-10-2016, 04:05 PM
I would think that taking any kind of alcohol into the cinema would be a definite no go.

Local cinema sells alcohol in plastic glasses. Pricey though...

However, I doubt they will be showing the DVD !

Ordered it :thumbsup:

18-10-2016, 04:12 PM
While I'll be getting it for an upcoming milestone birthday or Christmas, £25 is pretty steep. No doubt it will fly off the shelves I suppose.

18-10-2016, 04:14 PM
Local cinema sells alcohol in plastic glasses. Pricey though...

However, I doubt they will be showing the DVD !

Ordered it :thumbsup:

Well that's my idea for yer birthday present gone!

18-10-2016, 04:26 PM
While I'll be getting it for an upcoming milestone birthday or Christmas, £25 is pretty steep. No doubt it will fly off the shelves I suppose.

I will buy it from the shop on my milestone birthday

18-10-2016, 04:40 PM
Nah it gets posted. Otherwise I've just paid £5 Postage for no reason :wink:

Cheers . Thought I'd maybe been stung a fiver for getting the scarf posted :)

18-10-2016, 07:33 PM
Ordered it, of course, but £24.99 for a DVD is damned expensive. Would love to know the cost breakdown, fees to SFA, Sky etc and how much profit margin Hibs get.

Had a quick look at the Leicester City Prem DVD, which will likely sell in similar numbers, and it's £14.99, which is the price point I thought Hibs' would come in at.

18-10-2016, 07:35 PM
I will obviously buy it but £24 is ridiculous .

18-10-2016, 07:35 PM
Ordered it, of course, but £24.99 for a DVD is damned expensive. Would love to know the cost breakdown, fees to SFA, Sky etc and how much profit margin Hibs get.

Had a quick look at the Leicester City Prem DVD, which will likely sell in similar numbers, and it's £14.99, which is the price point I thought Hibs' would come in at.

They knew they could charge what they wanted and folk would buy it. I personally dont give a toss about the price.

18-10-2016, 07:39 PM
I'd like a 3 D version with the glasses.

I would genuinely have paid £100 for that!

18-10-2016, 07:42 PM

But Leicester get min £100million, we need to maximise every revenue stream we can get

18-10-2016, 08:03 PM
What next? Folk moaning that's it's no on Blu Ray, others moaning that's it's too dear. Anything else to moan about?

18-10-2016, 08:10 PM
What next? Folk moaning that's it's no on Blu Ray, others moaning that's it's too dear. Anything else to moan about?

I managed to get a bootleg copy from China, brilliant quality HD, only downside was that The Rangers won.

18-10-2016, 08:15 PM
But Leicester get min £100million, we need to maximise every revenue stream we can get

No problem with Hibs making decent money from this. Would hate to think the likes of the SFA, Sky and others who have revelled in our torment saw this as a chance to fleece Hibs fans through licences fees etc, knowing full well some would pay as much as £100 a copy :wink:

21 May 2016 belongs to Hibernian FC and Hibs fans.

18-10-2016, 08:33 PM

Huns laughing at us for releasing a DVD of our cup win :confused:

http://rangers.co.uk/product-category/dvds

Tell them about the DVD's they are still flogging in their shop - Gazza , 9 in a row, the walter smith/mitty years , and as for having a parade , was that not going to happen at Ibrox right after the game ....... until up popped Stokes and Sir David :greengrin

18-10-2016, 08:54 PM
Personally think it's a great price. I ordered it this morning and daughter just in from work told me she has done the same but for my Christmas!!!

18-10-2016, 09:45 PM
So With Postage - it`s £30 Quid for a Double Disc Standard quality D.V.D with U.K. postage.... Bit Pricey.. naw ??

18-10-2016, 09:47 PM
So With Postage - it`s £30 Quid for a Double Disc Standard quality D.V.D with U.K. postage.... Bit Pricey.. naw ??

Naw

18-10-2016, 10:03 PM

I've heard some don't like the twist at the end. Too far fetched.

18-10-2016, 10:40 PM

Worth every penny.

18-10-2016, 10:55 PM
I've heard some don't like the twist at the end. Too far fetched.

Does everyone's have the same ending?? Waste of money

18-10-2016, 11:01 PM
Does everyone's have the same ending?? Waste of money

I've heard there's an alternative ending as an extra.

19-10-2016, 04:54 AM

Thanks in advance

I ordered from NZ. My understanding is that region blocking is usually about global rights issues etc - i.e. Film studio requirements. There should be no region blocking on this.

19-10-2016, 07:12 AM
Pre ordered dvd but only had a delivery option of royal mail signed for £5.00?? Only wanted standard delivery. Have emailed them to see if I can change delivery type.

tanfield
19-10-2016, 07:50 AM
Always surprised that hibs don't have a collect from store option.

19-10-2016, 07:56 AM
Always surprised that hibs don't have a collect from store option.

You could just turn up at the store and buy it

19-10-2016, 08:14 AM

£37 total to NZ! Most expensive DVD I've ever bought! Better be good! No spoilers please :greengrin

19-10-2016, 08:38 AM

That's what I'm intending on doing and picking up a few other items when I'm in there.

Surely every fan who can afford one will want one despite the price.

A huge seller I'm sure of it which is great for the club.

19-10-2016, 08:48 AM
£37 total to NZ! Most expensive DVD I've ever bought! Better be good! No spoilers please :greengrin

Well ok....

But here's a tip, keep watching after Andy Halliday scores.....:wink:

19-10-2016, 08:52 AM

35 quid to Prague, so 37 to NZ doesn't seem too bad,

but this DVD really is a must have, so the price was never going to be a big deal - just hope they have enough supply!

tanfield
19-10-2016, 08:59 AM

Of course but it would be nice to guarantee getting something without worrying if they will have any stock left by the time you can get to the shop.

19-10-2016, 11:55 AM
37 quid to California! $45 flew out the bank account this morning. Expensive but worth every penny. A must have!!

19-10-2016, 12:45 PM
Well ok....

But here's a tip, keep watching after Andy Halliday scores.....:wink:

And don't turn off after we inevitably go 2 down at Swynecastle as we normally do. :greengrin

19-10-2016, 12:52 PM

Are you forgetting that its a fitba club selling this ...... this is the place where every year folk spend £45 on what is in effect a T Shirt that would sell for about £10 in Matalan, you know you are being ripped off, they know you are being ripped off. This is what makes fitba clubs unique in the retail industry .... when I buy something at TESCO I want it to be a fair price because I couldn't give a rats ass if their shareholders make money or not.
When I buy something from Hibs I'm happy to accept being overcharged because I know that that extra money is going to help the club I love survive and hopefully thrive. Like fans of every club like Hibs this arrangement is acceptable only for so long as the club doesn't ever make the mistake of thinking for even a second that the fans don't know their loyalty is being tapped into in this way.

What other business would get away with successfully selling shares worth 2p each for 4p after actually advertising the fact that the shares are only worth 2p and are extremely unlikely to ever be worth more than 2p .................... only a football club could get away with that.

£25 for a momento of the greatest day in the history of the club anybody under the age of about 70 can remember is a small price to pay if you ask me, I couldn't care less if it was in black & white and on Betamax :greengrin

19-10-2016, 12:59 PM
Are you forgetting that its a fitba club selling this ...... this is the place where every year folk spend £45 on what is in effect a T Shirt that would sell for about £10 in Matalan, you know you are being ripped off, they know you are being ripped off. This is what makes fitba clubs unique in the retail industry .... when I buy something at TESCO I want it to be a fair price because I couldn't give a rats ass if their shareholders make money or not.
When I buy something from Hibs I'm happy to accept being overcharged because I know that that extra money is going to help the club I love survive and hopefully thrive. Like fans of every club like Hibs this arrangement is acceptable only for so long as the club doesn't ever make the mistake of thinking for even a second that the fans don't know their loyalty is being tapped into in this way.

What other business would get away with successfully selling shares worth 2p each for 4p after actually advertising the fact that the shares are only worth 2p and are extremely unlikely to ever be worth more than 2p .................... only a football club could get away with that.

£25 for a momento of the greatest day in the history of the club anybody under the age of about 70 can remember is a small price to pay if you ask me, I couldn't care less if it was in black & white and on Betamax :greengrin
Or the hertz share issue where you pay your money and get sod-all. Meantime over at the dvd launch I don't think there is a bar. BYOB on champers may be allowed if not may have to be the xmas-coke.

19-10-2016, 01:08 PM

Hibs payout from the SPFL TV deal and other SPFL revenue is under £500,000 ... we probably made about £2,000,000 on the back of ST sales and the two cup finals....... Leicester City are expected to make up to £250,000,000 on the back of winning the EPL and qualifying for the Champions league ... see if you can spot the difference.

20-10-2016, 07:00 AM
Hibs payout from the SPFL TV deal and other SPFL revenue is under £500,000 ... we probably made about £2,000,000 on the back of ST sales and the two cup finals....... Leicester City are expected to make up to £250,000,000 on the back of winning the EPL and qualifying for the Champions league ... see if you can spot the difference.

I understand what you're getting at but in terms of the actual product, it should still be around the same price, no?

Would you accept if Hibs tops were double the price of EPL tops, or match tickets were 50% dearer for Hibs games than EPL games?

20-10-2016, 02:37 PM
Invites out to the sponsors now for an event with the players on monday.

20-10-2016, 04:53 PM
Invites out to the sponsors now for an event with the players on monday.

No players at the thing on Tuesday??? Argh.

20-10-2016, 05:06 PM
I understand what you're getting at but in terms of the actual product, it should still be around the same price, no?

Would you accept if Hibs tops were double the price of EPL tops, or match tickets were 50% dearer for Hibs games than EPL games?

I get what you are saying mate and its a fair point ...... though to be honest when you look at the insane money the EPL generates from TV and sponsorship deals tickets for EPL games 'should' be half the price of Hibs tickets. Clubs like Hibs charge the prices they do because they pretty well have to, clubs like Arsenal charge the prices they do because they can, now that is sinking the bucket to the bottom of the well if you ask me.

I would guess that stuff like Hibs tops are about the same price as most EPL clubs charge for theirs, in that regard we are probably no worse than most. But things like the cup final DVD are a real bonus for us and in that regard I don't mind Hibs going a wee bit OTT on the price, just so long as they don't make a habit of it. I was in both the Liverpool and Everton club shops in Liverpool town centre a few weeks ago and the price of stuff there was eye watering.

20-10-2016, 05:20 PM
I get what you are saying mate and its a fair point ...... though to be honest when you look at the insane money the EPL generates from TV and sponsorship deals tickets for EPL games 'should' be half the price of Hibs tickets. Clubs like Hibs charge the prices they do because they pretty well have to, clubs like Arsenal charge the prices they do because they can, now that is sinking the bucket to the bottom of the well if you ask me.

I would guess that stuff like Hibs tops are about the same price as most EPL clubs charge for theirs, in that regard we are probably no worse than most. But things like the cup final DVD are a real bonus for us and in that regard I don't mind Hibs going a wee bit OTT on the price, just so long as they don't make a habit of it. I was in both the Liverpool and Everton club shops in Liverpool town centre a few weeks ago and the price of stuff there was eye watering.

I'm with you on this, I don't mind Hibs making a bit extra money from the DVD. After all most of us will be able to afford it due to the 100's of pounds we've each saved due to having nae cup final gear to buy. Neither wonder they're belatedly trying to squeeze the most out of this. Pity they didn't get they're act together quicker though coz they've lost out on a small fortune.

20-10-2016, 05:24 PM
No players at the thing on Tuesday??? Argh.

At £25 a pop there better be

20-10-2016, 05:28 PM

The email I got today (for Monday night) said players, coaches and staff would be present, so unless they are splitting the playing squad over 2 evenings, I cant see them doing both nights.

20-10-2016, 06:18 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4840944]At £25 a pop there better be[/QUOTE

All these social events celebrating our Historic win are becoming a distraction so Lennon has put his foot down Enjoy the Popcorn Billy You get a free refill

20-10-2016, 08:13 PM
St Johnstones DVD in 2014 was £15, just saying.

I'll still pay the £25 though :greengrin

20-10-2016, 08:49 PM

I'll take a few pictures and leave them in your cinema seat Billy. :wink:

20-10-2016, 10:33 PM
I'm with you on this, I don't mind Hibs making a bit extra money from the DVD. After all most of us will be able to afford it due to the 100's of pounds we've each saved due to having nae cup final gear to buy. Neither wonder they're belatedly trying to squeeze the most out of this. Pity they didn't get they're act together quicker though coz they've lost out on a small fortune.

That made me chuckle :greengrin

But you have a point, whatever the reasons for it you just cant help thinking that Hibs have lost out on a lot of money since the cup final as a result of failing to produce anything like the merchandise they could have.

21-10-2016, 12:31 AM
I'm so glad they've not just rush released a replay of the game. If they've done the feature on this right then this could be such a special DVD to have in the collection. I'd love to know David Gray's thoughts as soon as that ball hit the net.

Maz
21-10-2016, 09:33 AM
I wonder if Amit or Frank could confirm that there will be players representing the Club on both Monday and Tuesday night. I'm sure most people who bought tickets for the Tuesday assumed there would be players and staff present. We now find that the Monday preview has been added and players and staff will be attending then. I'd like to think that the players will be split over both nights as I can't see them attending both. The right thing to do in my opinion. :agree:

21-10-2016, 09:40 AM
I'm so glad they've not just rush released a replay of the game. If they've done the feature on this right then this could be such a special DVD to have in the collection. I'd love to know David Gray's thoughts as soon as that ball hit the net.

"I wonder what I'll be having for my tea tonight".

21-10-2016, 09:47 AM
St Johnstones DVD in 2014 was £15, just saying.

I'll still pay the £25 though :greengrin

They didn't have the additional three hours slow motion analysis of the pitch invasion and post match 'fracas' to include, though.

KazaHibs
21-10-2016, 09:50 AM
I hope at the end of the 'Time for Heroes' film it says, "No Rangers players were harmed during the making of this movie"

21-10-2016, 10:10 AM
Looking forward to this on Tuesady! Pretty unique seeing Hibs at the cinema on a massive screen.

Don't forget to pick up tickets from ticket office if you chose that option as was several sitting there yesterday ready for collection.

21-10-2016, 10:46 AM

Probably along the lines of "if she goes into labour this weekend, she's doing it herself"

21-10-2016, 10:47 AM
I hope at the end of the 'Time for Heroes' film it says, "No Rangers players were harmed during the making of this movie"

Hahaha 😂😂👍👍

21-10-2016, 11:09 AM

Lmfao!!!

Well done KazaHibs - you have won Hibs.net for the day of 21/10/2016

21-10-2016, 11:15 AM
I wonder if Amit or Frank could confirm that there will be players representing the Club on both Monday and Tuesday night. I'm sure most people who bought tickets for the Tuesday assumed there would be players and staff present. We now find that the Monday preview has been added and players and staff will be attending then. I'd like to think that the players will be split over both nights as I can't see them attending both. The right thing to do in my opinion. :agree:
I mentioned this to Leanne last night at the Persevere tour. She no players were going on Tuesday night

21-10-2016, 11:20 AM
I mentioned this to Leanne last night at the Persevere tour. She no players were going on Tuesday night
Well Stubsy has got time on his hands.

21-10-2016, 11:32 AM
Well Stubsy has got time on his hands.

She said he's been invited

Maz
21-10-2016, 11:48 AM

So no players are going on Tuesday. At the time of booking as far as we knew Tuesday was the only preview date and I'm sure everyone assumed that players and staff from the Club would be there. No offence to anyone who sponsors the players / matches but they get their chance on match day / end of season to meet the players. I'm sorry but this isn't good enough. Can someone who knows Frank / Amit please bring this to their attention and take it back to the Club. Thank you.

21-10-2016, 11:50 AM
So no players are going on Tuesday. At the time of booking as far as we knew Tuesday was the only preview date and I'm sure everyone assumed that players and staff from the Club would be there. No offence to anyone who sponsors the players / matches but they get their chance on match day / end of season to meet the players. I'm sorry but this isn't good enough. Can someone who knows Frank / Amit please bring this to their attention and take it back to the Club. Thank you.

To be fair to the club, they have never indicated that players or staff would be there on the Tuesday. The monday is mainly for the players and their families to see the film. Sponsors are just making up the numbers I believe.

21-10-2016, 11:54 AM

I agree. The sponsors etc have enough chances to see the players. Would be nice if even just David Gray turned up on the tuesday.

21-10-2016, 12:07 PM
Have you got to get it now, or can you buy it nearer Christmas? Will it still be on sale then?

MKHIBEE
21-10-2016, 12:38 PM

" Andy Halliday, Andy Halliday, thought he'd won the cup................."

21-10-2016, 01:15 PM

At no point was it mentioned that players would be at the Tuesday gig?

Im personally delighted that they have put something in for the sponsors. Despite what you may think we get very little bar the end of season "event" and that ended up being a 90 min meetup with the very hungover squad.

21-10-2016, 01:27 PM
" Andy Halliday, Andy Halliday, thought he'd won the cup................."

Don't know if this has been mentioned. But. He ****'d it up!

Have you seen his marking on gray for stokes' 2nd? Hands literally clasped around DG. For grays goal he only manages to get an arm across him and the rest is history! Interesting that they must have been told to take their man out rather than attack the ball. Cheers for that Warburton!! :D

21-10-2016, 01:51 PM

Not sure what your gripe is. Hibs never said players or staff were going on Tuesday. You assumed they were but YOU were wrong and now feel the club have let you down because YOU were wrong. Why not just go on Tuesday and enjoy seeing the film in a cinema a few days before it goes on general sale.

Maz
21-10-2016, 02:01 PM
At no point was it mentioned that players would be at the Tuesday gig?

Im personally delighted that they have put something in for the sponsors. Despite what you may think we get very little bar the end of season "event" and that ended up being a 90 min meetup with the very hungover squad.

At no point did they say players wouldn't be attending. Please don't kid yourself that you were hard done by at the Sponsors Event day after the cup final. The team and yourself would have been on cloud 9, hangover or not. The players and their families are entitled to have a preview of the DVD, of course they are but Hibs shouldn't be selective which fans get the opportunity to be at the same event. In my opinion players should be attending both events. There are ten of us going and I don't think we would have spent £250 on this big screen or not had we known there would be no player representation from the club.

21-10-2016, 02:07 PM
Have to say I bought mine without any thought that players would be there.

The sponsors deserve their special screening in my view

21-10-2016, 02:13 PM
On a positive note, the Scottish cup will attend🏆

21-10-2016, 02:19 PM
At no point did they say players wouldn't be attending. Please don't kid yourself that you were hard done by at the Sponsors Event day after the cup final. The team and yourself would have been on cloud 9, hangover or not. The players and their families are entitled to have a preview of the DVD, of course they are but Hibs shouldn't be selective which fans get the opportunity to be at the same event. In my opinion players should be attending both events. There are ten of us going and I don't think we would have spent £250 on this big screen or not had we known there would be no player representation from the club.

They didn't say the players weren't coming so that must mean they're coming? Flawless logic :hilarious

Nobody's ever said I'm not going to pump Cheryl Cole, I better get the living room hoovered then eh

21-10-2016, 02:37 PM

You bought tickets to watch the DVD on the big screen alongside fellow Hibs fans. That's exactly what you are going to be doing. You really have no real complaint here.

21-10-2016, 02:44 PM
I've just phoned vue to get a refund, turns out Tom Hanks isn't going to be at the screening of Inferno

21-10-2016, 02:46 PM
I've just phoned vue to get a refund, turns out Tom Hanks isn't going to be at the screening of Inferno

Surely they should have told you that when you bought the tickets?

21-10-2016, 02:48 PM
The full team Stubbs and subs brought my video to Blackpool today, they recreated the winning goal in my garden with traffic cones doing a very good impression of The Rangers players marking.

The squad then signed my Hibs 1970's tea towel and took me out for a slap up meal thanking me for my undying support over the years.

Will put up pics later.

21-10-2016, 02:57 PM

Have a word! Sponsor a player then.

21-10-2016, 03:21 PM
Surely they should have told you that when you bought the tickets?

Dont be daft! The fact that they never said that he's not going to be there is basically confirmation that he will be. Petrie!:grr:

While it would be nice if a player or two is there, what difference does it really make? Unless you're planning on ruining the experience for everyone else, you're not gonna be sitting conversing during the showing anyway.

I have a space at the sponsor's showing but can't make it due to work. Missed the dinner after the final as well which was a once in a lifetime kind of day by all accounts, pretty gutted there.

21-10-2016, 03:22 PM
The full team Stubbs and subs brought my video to Blackpool today, they recreated the winning goal in my garden with traffic cones doing a very good impression of The Rangers players marking.

The squad then signed my Hibs 1970's tea towel and took me out for a slap up meal thanking me for my undying support over the years.

Will put up pics later.

I would really love to see that. Never seen a hibernian tea towel never mind a 70s one.

Any chance you could post up a pic please.

21-10-2016, 03:35 PM
And the in fighting begins, can't wait until there's the arguments over folk arriving late, folk leaving early, folk going to the toilet and food outlets, folk swearing, folk standing, folk singing, folk not singing and folk with an Irish flag. Could be a great night out.

21-10-2016, 03:57 PM
And the in fighting begins, can't wait until there's the arguments over folk arriving late, folk leaving early, folk going to the toilet and food outlets, folk swearing, folk standing, folk singing, folk not singing and folk with an Irish flag. Could be a great night out.

I plan to leave twenty minutes before the end to miss the traffic. Does anyone have a problem with that?

21-10-2016, 03:58 PM

You forgot the folk moaning about the lack of bevvy, G 😉

Hibs07p
21-10-2016, 04:05 PM
They didn't say the players weren't coming so that must mean they're coming? Flawless logic :hilarious

Nobody's ever said I'm not going to pump Cheryl Cole, I better get the living room hoovered then eh

You better wash the sheets as well, you never know. :greengrin

Scottish Cup winners 2016

21-10-2016, 04:21 PM
I plan to leave twenty minutes before the end to miss the traffic. Does anyone have a problem with that?

I do :hyper.

21-10-2016, 04:29 PM
I do :hyper.

I literally couldn't be angrier about your objection :hyper

21-10-2016, 05:01 PM
I thought players were going on Tuesday as well - I'm not sure why cos I've re-read the press release and there's no mention.

Maybe I just assumed due to the high admission fee.

21-10-2016, 06:18 PM

I bought two so I'm getting them for £27.50. :greengrin

I'd be happy to pay £35 next year if we were to retain it.

I'm sure you won't beat yourself too much at having to pay £30 later in life.

Hibeesforever
21-10-2016, 06:48 PM
Ticket purchased today, absolutely buzzing at the prospect of a red carpet event for the movie "Time for Heroes". Blockbuster of the year!

21-10-2016, 06:52 PM
Ticket purchased today, absolutely buzzing at the prospect of a red carpet event for the movie "Time for Heroes". Blockbuster of the year!

No mention of a red carpet mate - don't get your hopes up!

21-10-2016, 07:03 PM

Alicia Vikander had tickets but sold them after she found out David Gray wouldn't be there.

Argylehibby
21-10-2016, 07:11 PM

Green AstroTurf carpet surely!

21-10-2016, 07:24 PM

It doesn't say there isn't a red carpet though does it.

Therefore there must be one.

DUH

21-10-2016, 09:21 PM
The more I watch YouTube footage the more I wish I was able to relive that moment on that day, not knowing what was going to happen. From where I was sat in the east the flight of the ball from the corner was lost behind a group of players, for a split second I thought the corner had been wasted only for the ball to pop out of nowhere into the corner of the net. That fraction of a second between seeing the ball hit the net and everyone going mental having realised what was happening was just the most incredible moment.

I'm really glad it's not just the replay as that'd have been a real sign of milking this for all it's worth - this is the most important game of our clubs on pitch history and it deserves a full feature documentary, two discs, big premieres at cinemas and truth be told a premium price tag to go with it. I'd hate for this moment to be given a half hearted release as it's so much more than any other cup win.

Really can't wait to watch disc one as it'll hopefully provide so much more than just watching the game on YouTube knowing what's going to happen when Foderingham parries Stokes shot out for a corner. If Hibs have done this right it'll be absolutely magical.

21-10-2016, 09:28 PM
The more I watch YouTube footage the more I wish I was able to relive that moment on that day, not knowing what was going to happen. From where I was sat in the east the flight of the ball from the corner was lost behind a group of players, for a split second I thought the corner had been wasted only for the ball to pop out of nowhere into the corner of the net. That fraction of a second between seeing the ball hit the net and everyone going mental having realised what was happening was just the most incredible moment.

I'm really glad it's not just the replay as that'd have been a real sign of milking this for all it's worth - this is the most important game of our clubs on pitch history and it deserves a full feature documentary, two discs, big premieres at cinemas and truth be told a premium price tag to go with it. I'd hate for this moment to be given a half hearted release as it's so much more than any other cup win.

Really can't wait to watch disc one as it'll hopefully provide so much more than just watching the game on YouTube knowing what's going to happen when Foderingham parries Stokes shot out for a corner. If Hibs have done this right it'll be absolutely magical.

Top Post!

Just prior to the corner for the equaliser it was like a hibernian scottish cup movie most of us had seen before. So near yet so far. But as soon as the great man stokesy scored the equaliser all belief was restored and we began to believe you know.

Just the most amazing feeling I have ever known.

I will always love Stokesy.

21-10-2016, 09:57 PM

Doubt any of us will ever experience anything like that again following Hibs or any other sport team

21-10-2016, 09:58 PM
Top Post!

Just prior to the corner for the equaliser it was like a hibernian scottish cup movie most of us had seen before. So near yet so far. But as soon as the great man stokesy scored the equaliser all belief was restored and we began to believe you know.

Just the most amazing feeling I have ever known.

I will always love Stokesy.

I was reading something from a psychologist on why players take their shirt off when they score a goal and it's apparently an ego thing - by removing their shirt they are no longer part of the team wearing the strip but an individual (i.e. "Look at me and that goal I just scored").

Watch David Gray when the goal goes in - he goes to take his shirt off, thinks better of it and goes to celebrate with the fans and his team mates. Even when scoring the most important goal in the clubs history he's not thinking he's bigger than the club. Proper, proper captain material and a truly deserving club legend.

21-10-2016, 10:08 PM
I was reading something from a psychologist on why players take their shirt off when they score a goal and it's apparently an ego thing - by removing their shirt they are no longer part of the team wearing the strip but an individual (i.e. "Look at me and that goal I just scored").

Watch David Gray when the goal goes in - he goes to take his shirt off, thinks better of it and goes to celebrate with the fans and his team mates. Even when scoring the most important goal in the clubs history he's not thinking he's bigger than the club. Proper, proper captain material and a truly deserving club legend.

Captain Maestro David Gray will always always be the Hibernian Legend whose last minute goal won it for us. Without any doubt whatsoever.

Every Hibernian supporter will have their favorite moment of the Legends whether it is the injury time goal from Sir David or the first few minutes goal from Stokesy.

I absolutely loved the nonchalant expertly taken first goal from Stokesy and how he shuusssed the huns on his celebration.

Best day of my life.

Completely and utterly made up for my attending the three finals in 79 with my dad when Colin Campbell was cheated out of a stonewall penalty.

21-10-2016, 10:14 PM
This game will still be talked about in 300 years time.

21-10-2016, 10:18 PM
This game will still be talked about in 300 years time.

Pretty over-rated tbh.

21-10-2016, 11:32 PM

Same with me, all I saw at the game was the net bulging and the total unbelievable feeling that we were actually about to win the Scottish Cup. Just jumped up and down hugging my son and repeating "we've won the Scottish Cup", moments I never thought I'd experience and will be with me and hopefully my son for the rest of our lives. Just magical🏆❤️

21-10-2016, 11:37 PM
Pretty over-rated tbh.

LTYF :wink:

lugz
24-10-2016, 12:15 PM
Just pre ordered the DVD is it wishful thinking that I could get it for my birthday on the 27th?

24-10-2016, 12:48 PM
Those of us who have ordered it to be delivered abroad, any idea when we can expect this to arrive?

24-10-2016, 01:16 PM
Ah ****, that's me away again. And in the office too.

The thing about that day, that game and that moment I think is that it was only partly about football. Mostly it was about identity - personal and collective.

All my life I've had a difficult relationship with my father. Alcoholism and selfishness - his not mine - played a big part in it. Now he's dying of cancer and we still don't have any kind of real connection. When I was younger he wouldn't take me to games; he didn't really like football, he wouldn't give up the time and he thought I should be doing other things. So that's how it was and though I loved football - played it every single day at school and after school, on my own if no-one else was around, watched all of it on TV if I was allowed - I wasn't allowed to any games. Just one part of a wider family car crash.

At 15 my friend's dad suggested I go and see Hibs with them. So my first game was Hibernian against Partick Thistle in George Best's home debut. It was like finding heaven. 36 years of joy and misery later I was feeling like everyone else on that cup run and at the final. To be a Hibee and have waited all that time hoping and believing it would happen one day was, I think, a unique experience. All of the gloating, the jokes, the 'Hibsed it', the near takeover, the relegation, the bad luck and the humiliations we endured made the thought of redemption the very sweetest of prospects.

So now I have a son. We have season tickets and I take him to the games. I watch him play for his school too - it's the highlight of my week. I had gotten to a point where I was feeling bad about passing this burden on to him. Why should this ten year old follow a team that seems to always disappoint?

I honestly don't think you can comprehend the almost religious experience that winning the cup in that way was unless you were a Hibs fan. To an outsider it would seem like an epic journey and achievement. But the sheer emotional release for all of us collectively as the thousands who make up the Hibernian family can't really be imagined if you didn't live the agonies that preceded it.

I don't think a film script could match the story. Over 100 years of waiting, relegated, the butt of jokes for every other club in the country, failing to get promotion while our city rivals won the league, getting to the final the hard way and beating Hearts on the way and the media expectation that we were turning up for the coronation of The Rangers on their return to the top league. Then a game where we take the lead, lose it and fall behind to set the stage for our inevitable collapse. Only to draw level and then the Hibernian Captain - the Captain for God's sake - scores two minutes into added time, at our end of the ground, to finally win the cup.

How good did it feel to be a part of the Hibernian mass that day? To be celebrating in Leith that night because our day had finally come?

I can't adequately describe how much pain of all sorts was washed away that day. And I was there to see it with my son. Whatever happens he will always have that and he will always wear the green and white with pride. And I will, I think, always have a tear in my eye when I remember that day.

Persevered is right.

24-10-2016, 01:40 PM
Not going to quote it for the sake of brevity, but that's a cracking post one day soon and I can relate to the bit about putting your son through it as well!

24-10-2016, 02:09 PM
Not going to quote it for the sake of brevity, but that's a cracking post one day soon and I can relate to the bit about putting your son through it as well!

Snap. I took Alex to his first Hibs game in January 2010. He was 2 weeks short of his 5th birthday. Up till 21st May he'd experienced the 2012 cup final, the 2013 cup final, the 7-0 Malmo game, 2014 relegation, 2015 play off defeat and Scottish Cup semi final defeat, 2016 play off defeat and League Cup final defeat. That is pretty grim reading. He's had a glimpse of the pure elation and rollercoaster ride football takes you on with the 4-3 Falkirk Semi, the 4-0 thrashing of Rangers and the 2-2 Cup game with Hearts. The League cup final was a real low for him. I think beating St Johnstone, Dundee Utd and Aberdeen on the way, he genuinely had convinced himself that he was going to see the Hibees win a Cup. That last 5 minutes of conceding the goal then the full time whistle going, I had some real consoling to do. He was devastated, and his tears done nothing to help my emotions. Fast forward to 21/05, I spent the full week trying to convince him that Cup Final day was all about having a good day out with our friends and family, and I had thought I had managed to convince him. The early goal done nothing to help me, I was perfectly relaxed until we scored that, then I became a bag of nerves. Alex was fine throughout the game, but once the game went 2-1, around the 75 minute mark, I looked round and he was sitting with tears rolling down his face. I gave him a hug and reminded him that today was always meant to be a day out, to have fun. He looked up at me and just said "this isn't fun Dad". It broke my heart. I wanted the cup win as much as anyone, and had always said I wanted us to win the cup so I could experience it with MY dad (he was about 10 rows back from me), and so he and his long suffering friends who had followed Hibs for over 50 years could experience it together, but I really wanted it to let this wee boy realise that the pain and suffering that was part and parcel of being a Hibee was ALL worth it. When he said to me about it not being fun, I really did wonder why the hell I put him through it. We joke that its character building etc, but but when you're a young kid and most other kids in your class support the Old Firm or Hearts, its pretty difficult to constantly take the knocks. Needless to say, the following half an hour made everything better, and showed him that it IS all worth it. I am just so happy that I got to share that moment with him AND my dad. My picture of the 3 of us with the Cup sits on my Computer desk at home. I look at it every day, and I smile every time I do. On Friday, I will sit with him and my dad and relive that cup final and the glorious parade that followed, and I can't wait! GGTTH :flag:

tartanhibee
24-10-2016, 02:38 PM
Callum the above post has me in tears, I'm so glad you got to enjoy the day with your boy and what a day it was!!! I spent it with many friends and family and had a wonderful day but I can't help sometimes think I wish my son had been with me, he was only 4 at the time and took him to the league cup final but I deemed him to little to come as it was against them. I would have been brilliant to share the joy with him as well although I know that he would of got hurt after the winner went in, I couldn't look after myself at that point never mind him. I look forward to getting the DVDs and watching it with him and hope that one day we can win it again so we can celebrate together.

24-10-2016, 02:43 PM
Callum the above post has me in tears, I'm so glad you got to enjoy the day with your boy and what a day it was!!! I spent it with many friends and family and had a wonderful day but I can't help sometimes think I wish my son had been with me, he was only 4 at the time and took him to the league cup final but I deemed him to little to come as it was against them. I would have been brilliant to share the joy with him as well although I know that he would of got hurt after the winner went in, I couldn't look after myself at that point never mind him. I look forward to getting the DVDs and watching it with him and hope that one day we can win it again so we can celebrate together.

My mate is kinda haunted by not taking his son too (same age as yours) but you probably made the right decision. Alex obviously doesnt need constant attention now like a 4 year old does, although he still managed to get trampled at all 3 goals due to bouncing around the aisle (we were 3 rows from the front too)

Yuillsy
24-10-2016, 03:20 PM
Tartan I did exactly the same. I've got 2 daughters age 7 & 4 and both season ticket holders. I took them to the league cup final but decided against taking them to the Scottish.
Once I'd got myself together after the final whistle I phoned my Mum who was looking after the kids and she said my oldest had been absolutely glued to the TV during the game.
I was gutted and delighted at the same time.
Now that I've got all the pics of us with the cup it makes it a bit easier and like you I think they might have got hurt when Gray scored but I still wish I'd taken both of them.

24-10-2016, 03:43 PM
Tartan I did exactly the same. I've got 2 daughters age 7 & 4 and both season ticket holders. I took them to the league cup final but decided against taking them to the Scottish.
Once I'd got myself together after the final whistle I phoned my Mum who was looking after the kids and she said my oldest had been absolutely glued to the TV during the game.
I was gutted and delighted at the same time.
Now that I've got all the pics of us with the cup it makes it a bit easier and like you I think they might have got hurt when Gray scored but I still wish I'd taken both of them.

Same as me. My 6 year old son came with me for the league cup final and I made a decision after the play off Friday night defeat NOT to take him even though I had got a ticket for him. Everything seemed to be going against us including shocking referee decisions and last minute goals. I was sick of it and expected the worst so that along with 'backage' from a Rangers game, it just didn't seem worth it. I didn't even mention that it was on TV as I expected more heartache. So me and my mate went and we all now the outcome.

At the final I phone Mrs Col2 who was in a shoe shop with my son and said "we did it" with all the emotion in the world and could hear the excitement at the other in in Clarks!!!

In one way regret not taking him but since then he has got 3 new Hibs strips and wears them with pride everywhere he goes.

21st May was the biggest 'game changer' for the club in terms of sheer pride and new found confidence. Funnily now I see more Hibs tops at his Friday indoor football than hearts tops.

24-10-2016, 03:45 PM
Are the pre ordered DVDs getting sent out before Friday?

24-10-2016, 03:46 PM
I doubt anyone other than a Hibs supporter could really understand what that day meant and will always mean to us.

Threads like this, the My Scottish Cup Story and the threads in the vault and some of the other You Tube stuff make it the gift that keeps on giving.

I still cant go for more than a few days without watching the highlights or looking at the vault threads or something like that and every time I do it brings me to, or close to tears.

A big part of that is the shared experience of it all and reading how much it means to other Hibs supporters and how they saw it and the following events.

Its been a long 40 odd years supporting Hibs with many trials and tribulations along the way (as well as some great times as well)

Winning the Scottish Cup, the way we won it and the night out and parade the day after will forever stay with me.

Sharing those times with my grown up children who are Hibs daft, meant the world to me

I thought back to my dad, who first took me to ER and all the other Hibees I know or didn't know who never get to see what we did and will be forever grateful that I did.

The DVD will be worn out before the year end

24-10-2016, 05:10 PM
It's probably already been mentioned earlier on this thread, but the phrase 'includes free water and popcorn' isn't exactly selling me on the cinema experience. 'Complimentary popcorn and soft drinks' or just 'complimentary popcorn' but something about 'free water' sounds a bit dismal!

24-10-2016, 05:24 PM
Snap. I took Alex to his first Hibs game in January 2010. He was 2 weeks short of his 5th birthday. Up till 21st May he'd experienced the 2012 cup final, the 2013 cup final, the 7-0 Malmo game, 2014 relegation, 2015 play off defeat and Scottish Cup semi final defeat, 2016 play off defeat and League Cup final defeat. That is pretty grim reading. He's had a glimpse of the pure elation and rollercoaster ride football takes you on with the 4-3 Falkirk Semi, the 4-0 thrashing of Rangers and the 2-2 Cup game with Hearts. The League cup final was a real low for him. I think beating St Johnstone, Dundee Utd and Aberdeen on the way, he genuinely had convinced himself that he was going to see the Hibees win a Cup. That last 5 minutes of conceding the goal then the full time whistle going, I had some real consoling to do. He was devastated, and his tears done nothing to help my emotions. Fast forward to 21/05, I spent the full week trying to convince him that Cup Final day was all about having a good day out with our friends and family, and I had thought I had managed to convince him. The early goal done nothing to help me, I was perfectly relaxed until we scored that, then I became a bag of nerves. Alex was fine throughout the game, but once the game went 2-1, around the 75 minute mark, I looked round and he was sitting with tears rolling down his face. I gave him a hug and reminded him that today was always meant to be a day out, to have fun. He looked up at me and just said "this isn't fun Dad". It broke my heart. I wanted the cup win as much as anyone, and had always said I wanted us to win the cup so I could experience it with MY dad (he was about 10 rows back from me), and so he and his long suffering friends who had followed Hibs for over 50 years could experience it together, but I really wanted it to let this wee boy realise that the pain and suffering that was part and parcel of being a Hibee was ALL worth it. When he said to me about it not being fun, I really did wonder why the hell I put him through it. We joke that its character building etc, but but when you're a young kid and most other kids in your class support the Old Firm or Hearts, its pretty difficult to constantly take the knocks. Needless to say, the following half an hour made everything better, and showed him that it IS all worth it. I am just so happy that I got to share that moment with him AND my dad. My picture of the 3 of us with the Cup sits on my Computer desk at home. I look at it every day, and I smile every time I do. On Friday, I will sit with him and my dad and relive that cup final and the glorious parade that followed, and I can't wait! GGTTH :flag:

Brilliant story Callum. I was there with my dad and the group of folk we have been going to ER with for as long as I could remember. Over the years I had come to accept that I'd probably never get to see the SC with my dad beside me. But there we were on the 21st of May, hugging and crying at the final whistle like so many others. A moment i'll treasure for as long as I live.

I ****ing love this club. They have given me so much heartache over the years but it just makes these special moments all the better. WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC.

24-10-2016, 05:38 PM
Are the pre ordered DVDs getting sent out before Friday?

Presumably they'll drop through letterboxes on Friday, however as they have to be signed for I hope the postie doesn't take it back to the depot!

Earlydelivery
24-10-2016, 06:09 PM
Great stories my mother (god bless her) was a huge hibs fan in the famous 5 days followed them everywhere and brought me up as 1 .she died may 2001 and when the final whistle went I turned to my 22yr old son and told him that his granny would be watching down on us have 2 admit I'm 54 and I had more than a tear in my eye

24-10-2016, 06:15 PM

The thing about that day, that game and that moment I think is that it was only partly about football. Mostly it was about identity - personal and collective.

All my life I've had a difficult relationship with my father. Alcoholism and selfishness - his not mine - played a big part in it. Now he's dying of cancer and we still don't have any kind of real connection. When I was younger he wouldn't take me to games; he didn't really like football, he wouldn't give up the time and he thought I should be doing other things. So that's how it was and though I loved football - played it every single day at school and after school, on my own if no-one else was around, watched all of it on TV if I was allowed - I wasn't allowed to any games. Just one part of a wider family car crash.

At 15 my friend's dad suggested I go and see Hibs with them. So my first game was Hibernian against Partick Thistle in George Best's home debut. It was like finding heaven. 36 years of joy and misery later I was feeling like everyone else on that cup run and at the final. To be a Hibee and have waited all that time hoping and believing it would happen one day was, I think, a unique experience. All of the gloating, the jokes, the 'Hibsed it', the near takeover, the relegation, the bad luck and the humiliations we endured made the thought of redemption the very sweetest of prospects.

So now I have a son. We have season tickets and I take him to the games. I watch him play for his school too - it's the highlight of my week. I had gotten to a point where I was feeling bad about passing this burden on to him. Why should this ten year old follow a team that seems to always disappoint?

I honestly don't think you can comprehend the almost religious experience that winning the cup in that way was unless you were a Hibs fan. To an outsider it would seem like an epic journey and achievement. But the sheer emotional release for all of us collectively as the thousands who make up the Hibernian family can't really be imagined if you didn't live the agonies that preceded it.

I don't think a film script could match the story. Over 100 years of waiting, relegated, the butt of jokes for every other club in the country, failing to get promotion while our city rivals won the league, getting to the final the hard way and beating Hearts on the way and the media expectation that we were turning up for the coronation of The Rangers on their return to the top league. Then a game where we take the lead, lose it and fall behind to set the stage for our inevitable collapse. Only to draw level and then the Hibernian Captain - the Captain for God's sake - scores two minutes into added time, at our end of the ground, to finally win the cup.

How good did it feel to be a part of the Hibernian mass that day? To be celebrating in Leith that night because our day had finally come?

I can't adequately describe how much pain of all sorts was washed away that day. And I was there to see it with my son. Whatever happens he will always have that and he will always wear the green and white with pride. And I will, I think, always have a tear in my eye when I remember that day.

Persevered is right.

"What a post that is...." Proper brilliant heart on sleeve sharing with fellow fans. Emotional. :aok:

24-10-2016, 06:26 PM

Fantastic, heartwarming and emotion inducing post, Callum. Tears in my eyes, yet again :agree:

jockspanner
24-10-2016, 06:41 PM
Brilliant story Callum. I was there with my dad and the group of folk we have been going to ER with for as long as I could remember. Over the years I had come to accept that I'd probably never get to see the SC with my dad beside me. But there we were on the 21st of May, hugging and crying at the final whistle like so many others. A moment i'll treasure for as long as I live.

I ****ing love this club. They have given me so much heartache over the years but it just makes these special moments all the better. WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC.

Excellent post Callum, I was there on that glorious day in May with my 25yr old son, being with him made it the greatest day of my life, after all the heartaches over the years it was worth it, I said to him after everything that had gone before this was the moment in time that we had waited for, I will never forget the happiness on his face, during the livi final in 2004 when they scored their 2nd goal he turned to me and said, " dae something dad" and I couldn't, like any other dads you would go through hell and high water for your kids but their was nothing I could do, it was out of my hands, god bless David gray.

euro Hibby
24-10-2016, 06:46 PM
The stories here give an insight into desire to be on the pitch and take in all the emotion after 114 years of just waiting for our turn. I stayed at home here in Italy and just did not feel like risking another defeat in a final, I felt lucky to have been home for the 2007 league cup final and decided then to watch the game , home alone on the computor. Now while , I am sure that the experience was a 1000 miles away from being at th egame or even just being in Edinburgh , it was a magic 90 minutes with everything you could ever have wanted from a football game. I still watch the game from time to time picking up little bits which I missed in the excitement of the game.
Last watch , i saw that it was Fraser Fyvie who won the corner to set up the winner. He could have played the ball but chose to let it run and history was about to be made. Watch Liam Henderson after the goal. Watch them all because each and everyone of them gave us a day to cherish and never forget. Sure, we could have avoided the pitch invasion but just reading here and watching the film over and over again , if your a football man , you get it and you can understand the absolute relief after years of pain and jibes by media and all that surrounds football. Winning the league or the cup each year must be a bore ! Here then is to the next time and let it be soon because if it is another 114 years to go then there will be few , if any here that will be there to see it.

24-10-2016, 07:06 PM

Persevered is right.

Quality mate. :aok:

24-10-2016, 09:13 PM
The film is incredible. Pretty much speechless after that.

24-10-2016, 09:16 PM

I'm expecting a full review on the PM board :greengrin

24-10-2016, 09:16 PM

This is what I was wanting to hear!!

No spoliers please - is there a happy ending ?

Heading along to see it tomorrow night !

24-10-2016, 09:17 PM
Just out. I love Hibernian Football Club.

Twiglet
24-10-2016, 09:18 PM

Yup. With you on that. Can't wait to have my own copy to watchit again.

24-10-2016, 09:21 PM
This is what I was wanting to hear!!

No spoliers please - is there a happy ending ?

Heading along to see it tomorrow night !

All I'll say is, that I'm sitting in car not feeling fit to drive quite yet.

24-10-2016, 09:32 PM
All I'll say is, that I'm sitting in car not feeling fit to drive quite yet.

Amazing. :agree:

Can't wait to see it!

24-10-2016, 09:36 PM
Wish I was there tonight but going from the Hibs TV trailers the reaction from Hendo and Keatsy to the third goals is how we all felt. There's not a club in the world like us.

Argylehibby
24-10-2016, 09:44 PM
Outstanding! Well worth the wait And nobody will be disappointed. (Blue ray owners excepted!
)

24-10-2016, 09:56 PM
It is excellent, in tears after 2 minutes

24-10-2016, 10:01 PM
Thought nearly 3hrs of footage would be a bit long. Can't believe how quickly it flew in. Privileged to be in attendance tonight. GGTTH

archie
24-10-2016, 10:04 PM
It is excellent, in tears after 2 minutes
The film is fantastic and we'll worth the wait. Nearly three hours of interviews, insights, laughs and rare footage. Truly fitting.

24-10-2016, 10:14 PM
Huns laughing at us for releasing a DVD of our cup win :confused:

http://rangers.co.uk/product-category/dvds

Tell them about the DVD's they are still flogging in their shop - Gazza , 9 in a row, the walter smith/mitty years , and as for having a parade , was that not going to happen at Ibrox right after the game ....... until up popped Stokes and Sir David :greengrin
Have they got a dvd of the voluntary liquidation of the now defunct Glasgow rangers? Just as the padlock closes on the gate?

On a slightly more positive note for them now, apparently there's a petrofac trophy colouring book.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

24-10-2016, 10:20 PM
The stories here give an insight into desire to be on the pitch and take in all the emotion after 114 years of just waiting for our turn. I stayed at home here in Italy and just did not feel like risking another defeat in a final, I felt lucky to have been home for the 2007 league cup final and decided then to watch the game , home alone on the computor. Now while , I am sure that the experience was a 1000 miles away from being at th egame or even just being in Edinburgh , it was a magic 90 minutes with everything you could ever have wanted from a football game. I still watch the game from time to time picking up little bits which I missed in the excitement of the game.
Last watch , i saw that it was Fraser Fyvie who won the corner to set up the winner. He could have played the ball but chose to let it run and history was about to be made. Watch Liam Henderson after the goal. Watch them all because each and everyone of them gave us a day to cherish and never forget. Sure, we could have avoided the pitch invasion but just reading here and watching the film over and over again , if your a football man , you get it and you can understand the absolute relief after years of pain and jibes by media and all that surrounds football. Winning the league or the cup each year must be a bore ! Here then is to the next time and let it be soon because if it is another 114 years to go then there will be few , if any here that will be there to see it.

It was the equaliser he did that for!!

24-10-2016, 10:34 PM
Can't wait to go tomorrow night. :hyper

24-10-2016, 10:34 PM
It was the equaliser he did that for!!

Just watched the last 10 again and you're right - Fyvie played the ball through to Stokes for the shot that led to the corner that led to Henderson delivering and the captain banging it in.

24-10-2016, 10:35 PM
Thought nearly 3hrs of footage would be a bit long. Can't believe how quickly it flew in. Privileged to be in attendance tonight. GGTTH

Can't wait. I better get my copy on Friday or I'll be going mental at the Club shop on Saturday morning!

24-10-2016, 10:35 PM
That was quite simply brilliant. I laughed I cried and grinned all the way through it. Honestly as soon as it finished I wanted to watch it again. There will not be any disappointed Hibbies out there come Friday. It was good to have Stubbs and co there too. I can't wait til Friday to see it again. It was a great idea from Hibs to have this on a 40ft high screen. I love Hibs so much 💚

24-10-2016, 11:01 PM
Sounds fantastic. Both nights sold out yeah?

Hibees 3 Rangers 2
Jambos know that it's true
RAM yer 1902 :greengrin

24-10-2016, 11:09 PM
I doubt anyone other than a Hibs supporter could really understand what that day meant and will always mean to us.

Threads like this, the My Scottish Cup Story and the threads in the vault and some of the other You Tube stuff make it the gift that keeps on giving.

I still cant go for more than a few days without watching the highlights or looking at the vault threads or something like that and every time I do it brings me to, or close to tears.

A big part of that is the shared experience of it all and reading how much it means to other Hibs supporters and how they saw it and the following events.

Its been a long 40 odd years supporting Hibs with many trials and tribulations along the way (as well as some great times as well)

Winning the Scottish Cup, the way we won it and the night out and parade the day after will forever stay with me.

Sharing those times with my grown up children who are Hibs daft, meant the world to me

I thought back to my dad, who first took me to ER and all the other Hibees I know or didn't know who never get to see what we did and will be forever grateful that I did.

The DVD will be worn out before the year end

It's nigh on impossible to try and explain the emotions or the feelings of what we went through on that glorious weekend.

Explaining it to mates that are "celtic fans" I use that term loosely as they seldom attend matches or to anyone not associated with hibs is very difficult.

I'm only 27 years old but hsve been attending hibs games for well over 20 years and have a love for the club that I am yet to have for any woman or kid. One day I'm sure I'll be blessed with the moment of becoming a father but until that point, may 21st and the aftermath will be the single best moment in my life.

24-10-2016, 11:20 PM
That film tonight was an absolute masterpiece. Like many who have already said at times I found myself laughing like I was watching a comedy and then 20 minutes later almost in tears like I was watching some dramatic romance film.

If you're going tomorrow you will absolutely love every second of it. If you ever had any doubts about the 25 quid price tag throw them in the bin because it is an absolute bargain for this amazing insight into our clubs greatest achievement.

I wany my copy now!

24-10-2016, 11:36 PM
That film tonight was an absolute masterpiece. Like many who have already said at times I found myself laughing like I was watching a comedy and then 20 minutes later almost in tears like I was watching some dramatic romance film.

If you're going tomorrow you will absolutely love every second of it. If you ever had any doubts about the 25 quid price tag throw them in the bin because it is an absolute bargain for this amazing insight into our clubs greatest achievement.

I wany my copy now!

Can't wait mate. Feel like a kid on christmas eve.

Did you get the water and popcorn though. :greengrin

24-10-2016, 11:56 PM
Quite simply, that is the best film I have ever seen.....despite knowing how it ends :thumbsup: :not worth

#persevered
25-10-2016, 12:08 AM
Agreed. It was absolutely brilliant. Some amazing insights into the build up and some really funny stuff from the players.

25-10-2016, 07:49 AM
I take it the DVD will be just as long/the same as the cinema verison? Might be a silly question but the cinema one is meant to be "advanced" so had me wondering.

25-10-2016, 07:54 AM
I actually wasn't that bothered for going to the premiere tonight but ended up getting a ticket anyway. After reading peoples comments about last night I cannot wait. :agree: