View Full Version : Bellew V Flores

15-10-2016, 08:11 PM
Ryan Burnett on the undercard looked a real class act for a prospect, looking forward to seeing more of him in the future

Hopefully Campbell/Matthews is as good

15-10-2016, 08:14 PM
Ryan Burnett on the undercard looked a real class act for a prospect, looking forward to seeing more of him in the future

Hopefully Campbell/Matthews is as good

I remember seeing him back on Feb and he looked great then.

Looking forward to the last 2 fights

15-10-2016, 08:50 PM
Campbell was impressive.

hibs#1
15-10-2016, 08:58 PM
Campbell was impressive.

Always thought Campbell looked a real star in the making and tonight just reaffirms that for me if I was Eddie hearn I would be targeting flannigan quick sharpish think Campbell wins that comfortably

15-10-2016, 09:11 PM
Always thought Campbell looked a real star in the making and tonight just reaffirms that for me if I was Eddie hearn I would be targeting flannigan quick sharpish think Campbell wins that comfortably

He's definitely a good boxer, but I don't know if he's got the chin for it.

This Fitzgerald fight, is little more than filler.

15-10-2016, 09:26 PM
I think Campbell needs another top class workout before he takes on Flanagan.

15-10-2016, 09:27 PM
Not a big bellew fan tbh. Good to see he has jft96 on his gear though.

15-10-2016, 09:28 PM
Right now, I think Flores wins inside 6 rounds. I like Bellew, but this just has the feeling of the Adonis Stevens fight.

15-10-2016, 09:31 PM
Right now, I think Flores wins inside 6 rounds. I like Bellew, but this just has the feeling of the Adonis Stevens fight.
Bellew is a tough customer though. He's one of those fighters that comes in under the radar due to the fact that British boxing is on such a high at the moment.

15-10-2016, 09:41 PM
Round one to flores.

15-10-2016, 09:42 PM
That's a shambles of a knock down. He just about caught him in the kneecap!

15-10-2016, 09:42 PM
37 years old and showed inexperience. Bizarre

15-10-2016, 09:44 PM
A 10-6 round for bellow. Flores probably needs a knock out already.

15-10-2016, 09:44 PM
Was the lowest blow you will see, but don't think Flores really fancies this with the other knockdowns

15-10-2016, 09:45 PM
Was the lowest blow you will see, but don't think Flores really fancies this with the other knockdowns

The 2nd was as soft as you'll see. Bellew needs to calm down now

15-10-2016, 09:45 PM

Aye, didn't think he caught him too flush, but he's only been down once before and he managed three in one round.

15-10-2016, 09:46 PM
Hoping bellew does take him out early as the kabbadi world cup is on and I want to watch it.

15-10-2016, 09:46 PM
Down again.

Over.

15-10-2016, 09:47 PM
Bellew proving himself an idiot.

Why is he calling out Haye. I am a big Bellew fan but Haye would wipe the floor with him

Bellew retains the title. And gives it large to David Haye. Great stuff.

15-10-2016, 09:48 PM
Bellew proving himself an idiot.

Or, a character. As you said, you don't like him [emoji6]

15-10-2016, 09:48 PM
Bellew V Haye will be interesting, Haye is by far the better boxer, but whoever lands first wins in that one

15-10-2016, 09:50 PM
Or, a character. As you said, you don't like him [emoji6]

I don't like him because after his last fight his first thought was to be disrespectful about a former(two weight) world champion.

Just like it was after this one. Choob.

That was disappointing, I expected more from Flores. Bellew made a total idiot of himself with that reaction to Haye. Much as I like Bellew, I'd like to see Haye smash his teeth in.

The Haye of his cruiserweight heyday beats Bellew no problem. Like Holyfield he is a genuinely classy fighter of an unglamorous division who only got proper recognition when stepping up a weight class.

The Haye of today? No one really knows what he has left so it's hard to call

Why is he calling out Haye. I am a big Bellew fan but Haye would wipe the floor with him

Haye sparred with Flores and is very friendly with him. Haye tipped Flores to win and Bellew didn't like it. He thought he was being disrespectful to a fellow British boxer.

15-10-2016, 09:51 PM
£10 on Bellew at 14/1 for 3rd KO :thumbsup:

15-10-2016, 09:54 PM
Haye sparred with Flores and is very friendly with him. Haye tipped Flores to win and Bellew didn't like it. He thought he was being disrespectful to a fellow British boxer.

Why did he call him out after his last fight then?

Wee man syndrome looking for a big payday.

15-10-2016, 09:56 PM
Haha this is class, boxing needs more niggle like this :thumbsup:

15-10-2016, 09:56 PM
Crass maybe, but his callout there was superb [emoji23]

15-10-2016, 09:57 PM
Changed channels, what did he say?

15-10-2016, 09:58 PM
what was Bellew saying?

Watching in pub but the music is on so can't hear a thing...

15-10-2016, 10:00 PM
Called Haye a bitch and a fraud, told him he'd just smashed his mate and that Haye would get the same

15-10-2016, 10:01 PM
£10 on Bellew at 14/1 for 3rd KO [emoji106]
Well played.

15-10-2016, 10:05 PM
Haha this is class, boxing needs more niggle like this :thumbsup:

All the build up to a fight is a pantomime designed to sell tickets and PPV purchases. A few rivalries amongst British fighters is good for the sport. Once they get between the ropes all fighters respect each other.

15-10-2016, 10:06 PM
https://vimeo.com/187492587
I've a bit more fat, and he's a bit better looking [emoji23][emoji23]

15-10-2016, 10:08 PM

All the build up to a fight is a pantomime designed to sell tickets and PPV purchases. A few rivalries amongst British fighters is good for the sport. Once they get between the ropes all fighters respect each other.

:agree: With the mouths the pair of them have on them it could be the most entertaining build up to a fight in absolute ages

15-10-2016, 10:09 PM
Oh well. Haye says he would beat Bellew comfortably with just his left hand [emoji849]

15-10-2016, 10:15 PM
:agree: With the mouths the pair of them have on them it could be the most entertaining build up to a fight in absolute ages

Aye, but haye would spark him after about three rounds.

Far, far too fast.

15-10-2016, 10:17 PM
Aye, but haye would spark him after about three rounds.

Far, far too fast.

Huge payday for everyone though, might not do Froch V Groves numbers but held at Wembley I could see 40/50,000 going to it quite easily

15-10-2016, 10:18 PM
Huge payday for everyone though, might not do Froch V Groves numbers but held at Wembley I could see 40/50,000 going to it quite easily

No need to be at Wembley. Go back to goodison and it sells out easy

15-10-2016, 10:18 PM
Haye 1/4 bellew 3/1 per Ladbrokes.

15-10-2016, 10:19 PM
Haye 1/4 bellew 3/1 per Ladbrokes.

The weight would make a difference but that seems about right

hibs#1
15-10-2016, 10:20 PM
Adonis Stevenson destroyed bellew so I don't see why he suddenly thinks he would beat haye,think haye will sparkle him in 3 rounds but it's all just for the big ppv dollars anyway

15-10-2016, 10:23 PM
No need to be at Wembley. Go back to goodison and it sells out easy

Holds about 40,000 for fitba and that couldn't happen until May/June one of them could lose in the meantime, need to get this sorted and announced for March/April and strike while the irons hot, Im sure Eddie Hearn and Haye will be thinking they could sell more tickets than that in London or Cardiff with the roof closed even

hibs#1
15-10-2016, 10:24 PM
He's definitely a good boxer, but I don't know if he's got the chin for it.

This Fitzgerald fight, is little more than filler.

Don't think flannagan is the biggest puncher personally think Campbell will improve and improve not many fighters have done that to derry matthews

Think the mendy fight was just a little bit too soon for him but I actually think he will have learned more from that defeat than from the rest of his victories

15-10-2016, 10:41 PM
Holds about 40,000 for fitba and that couldn't happen until May/June one of them could lose in the meantime, need to get this sorted and announced for March/April and strike while the irons hot, Im sure Eddie Hearn and Haye will be thinking they could sell more tickets than that in London or Cardiff with the roof closed even

Then do it at Hampden. The pitch is sh&£e anyway

15-10-2016, 11:18 PM
Then do it at Hampden. The pitch is sh&£e anyway

Only because a bunch of hooligans tore it up in may 😂😂

15-10-2016, 11:19 PM
Only because a bunch of hooligans tore it up in may [emoji23][emoji23]

Best thing Halliday has done in a while to be fair.

15-10-2016, 11:55 PM
What a fud Bellew is. Would love to see Haye knock him out.

16-10-2016, 12:37 PM
Bellew is like the club he supports,talks a lot,works hard,has a bit of skill but will never be good enough to compete with the real big boys.Haye will KO him.