View Full Version : Match Updates Raith Rovers vs Hibs

15-10-2016, 01:18 PM
Hopefully the bonding session worked and the players deliver for the manager.

Take it Stevenson will be back at LB and Cummings will start upfront today.

Weather looks pish.

C'mon the Hibs. :flag:

15-10-2016, 01:19 PM
George Michael playing up front for them I'm hearing

15-10-2016, 01:19 PM
Could a admin change it to Raith please. :thumbsup:

15-10-2016, 01:20 PM

Hahahah

15-10-2016, 01:23 PM

Haha well played.

15-10-2016, 01:25 PM
team today

Hibs XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Keatings, Holt, Cummings #HFCvRRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRRFC?src=hash)

SUBS | Laidlaw, Boyle, Shinnie, Forster, Eardley, Graham, Harris #HFCvRRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRRFC?src=hash)

15-10-2016, 01:25 PM
Could a admin change it to Raith please. :thumbsup:

Cant we ask Raith if theyd change to Faith Rovers first?

15-10-2016, 01:26 PM
so, it's Faith v Hope :)

lets hope Hope aint hopeless today

Highland_Hibee
15-10-2016, 01:28 PM
I like Faith Rovers could be a Christian amateur league team.

15-10-2016, 01:42 PM
Delighted to see Holt back in there, 3 strikers, well Keatings playing in behind. Also Hanlon back into his strongest position in the middle.

Looking forward to this. Oh, and Rudi starts for them! 😀 Over to you Mr Bartley/McGinn!

15-10-2016, 01:45 PM
On tv anywhere?? 😉

renato
15-10-2016, 01:52 PM
Rudi starts for them! 😀

You can put your house on him scoring today, absolute cert. Nade and countless other ex Jambo nonentities usually do. Hopefully won't matter much though...

Dublin07
15-10-2016, 01:56 PM
On tv anywhere?? 😉

Raith tv £5

15-10-2016, 01:57 PM
You can put your house on him scoring today, absolute cert. Nade and countless other ex Jambo nonentities usually do. Hopefully won't matter much though...

17/1 first goalscorer with bet365.

15-10-2016, 01:57 PM

I wont bet against him scoring that for sure.
Its the value of wanting to score that little more than usual. If we can train our midfielders to think that way more often we'd be in better shape.

Mon Hibs, a good win here today gets us on the front foot again. :flag:

15-10-2016, 02:02 PM
Dumbarton 0 Ayr 1 after 2 mins

renato
15-10-2016, 02:05 PM
17/1 first goalscorer with bet365.

Rudi 1st scorer, 1-1 or 1-2 Hibs....

15-10-2016, 02:07 PM
Sluggish start

15-10-2016, 02:08 PM
C'mon the Hibees need to get back to winning ways today :flag:

Noticed Liam Henderson starts for Celtic today.

renato
I wont bet against him scoring that for sure.
Its the value of wanting to score that little more than usual. If we can train our midfielders to think that way more often we'd be in better shape.

Mon Hibs, a good win here today gets us on the front foot again. :flag:

Agreed. He was hopeless for the Arabs yet the only game he did anything in was, shock horror, at ER. Anyway, hopefully won't matter today.

chinaman
Xxxx rudi 3-1 the cabbage

Q.o.s 0 Morton 1

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:10 PM
Sluggish start

Think we have started well

15-10-2016, 02:13 PM
Match updates ?

15-10-2016, 02:13 PM

I'm not watching the game just twitter updates so you're better placed than me to say, good to hear

15-10-2016, 02:14 PM

Not particularly. A few half chances for both sides but that's about it really.

15-10-2016, 02:15 PM
08| Cummings gets in behind from Fyvie's pass but his pull back for Keatings is turned behind by Mvoto #HFCvRRFC

15-10-2016, 02:17 PM
off the bar from cummings(i think it was)

15-10-2016, 02:18 PM
Great chance Holt. Blocked. Corner hibs

15-10-2016, 02:19 PM
Holt has chance cleared off the line then Hanlon hits the bar

14| McGinn's header at the front post is cleared off the line; inches away from an opener here in Kirkcaldy #HFCvRRFC

Sinclair(sellick) scores the 2000th goal since the premiership started

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:21 PM
2 good chances there for us mcginn and holt

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:22 PM
Better tempo now we are looking dangerous , we have missed big holt just for his presence

15-10-2016, 02:23 PM
Better tempo now we are looking dangerous , we have missed big holt just for his presence

No suprise to me at all that our poor run has coincided with Holt being out the side. He offers us plenty.

15-10-2016, 02:27 PM
yellow card for Holt

15-10-2016, 02:27 PM
23| Holt booked for a mid air collision with Davidson #HFCvRRFC

Frogga
15-10-2016, 02:28 PM
QOS losing to Morton at home

15-10-2016, 02:29 PM
Low shot from Fyvie just past the post

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:29 PM
Soft yellow in my opinion

15-10-2016, 02:30 PM
Looking much better from the sounds of things. Good chance to go top

Sounds like we've created a fair few chances?

25| Fyvie goes close after collecting a pass from Holt on the edge of the box before dragging his effort just wide #HFCvRRFC

15-10-2016, 02:31 PM
Has it been a quick tempo from us thus far ?

15-10-2016, 02:32 PM
great overlap by stevenson followed by 'poor poor' attempt at a cross

Stevenson hits a cross into the stands.

2-0 morton

15-10-2016, 02:34 PM
Seem to be making plenty of chances .... seem to be not taking them .......................... hmmmmm http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/nailbite%20smiley.gif

2-0 morton

Looking like a very good opportunity for us to go top today.

yellow card for McManus for foul on fyvie

att: 3,753

15-10-2016, 02:35 PM
Qos 0-3 morton

Stevenson hits a cross into the stands.
Kind of sums up Stevenson.

Hmmmm, where have I heard that before?:cb

Off the bar
15-10-2016, 02:36 PM
Sinclair(sellick) scores the 2000th goal since the premiership started

I might be wrong but I think O'Neil's goal in the 6-2 game was the 1000th

The only guy to win both cups in a Hibs shirt sums up Stevenson.

3-0 morton.

Puts us top.

3-0 Morton

15-10-2016, 02:38 PM

Is this the new premiership that started in 98? That would be an awfy long time for the second 1000 to come up.

15-10-2016, 02:38 PM
Bit of pressure from Raith due to poor defending

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:39 PM
Raith look poor today, we are not taking out chances come on hibs

worth checking out on youtube just for that milestone goal :)

The only guy to win both cups in a Hibs shirt sums up Stevenson.
Lack of competition for his position may have something to do with that. Time he learned how to cross on the run.

15-10-2016, 02:40 PM
Bartley red card again

Off the bar
Is this the new premiership that started in 98? That would be an awfy long time for the second 1000 to come up.

A quick Google shows I'm wrong, I remember it being some milestone though.

Bartley straight red card for a forearm.

15-10-2016, 02:41 PM
F***ing NEVER a red card guys!!!!! NEVER!

Bartley red card againwtf?

**** sake, 10 men again

Bartley straight red card for a forearm.

Groundhog day.

15-10-2016, 02:42 PM
Dodgy one or good decision?

Up against it again now. We can't keep picking up these red cards.

Another red card for Hibs, boy we make it hard for ourselves.

Ffs Bartley.

Failing to take advantage once again so it looks like.

renato
Deary me, how many times? Arabs score too...

007 Mickey Weir
No way. If we get this rescinded again that's outrageous.

Never in a million years a sending off.

Actually this is pathetic now.

Enough said
Never a red card red couldn't send him of quick enough total joke

15-10-2016, 02:43 PM
Skacel kept moaning at the ref after he was sent off. Why, I have no idea.

Your almost think that the SFA didn't want us promoted.

F***ing NEVER a red card guys!!!!! NEVER!

Again. What a season for ref 'mistakes'. I hope Neil gets tore the **** into our refs at the news conference afterwards.

Frogga
**** sake, 10 men again

This is getting ridiculous!

15-10-2016, 02:44 PM

They've shown the replay 3 times. I'm lost for words, I honest think it's the softest red I've ever seen, it's not even a foul or a yellow. We've been absolutely cheated royally there. So mad!

Enough said
15-10-2016, 02:45 PM
Never a red card ref
couldn't send him of quick enough total joke

15-10-2016, 02:45 PM
referee is stephen finnie

15-10-2016, 02:46 PM
What an bizzare decision.

15-10-2016, 02:47 PM
The red card will be rescinded. How many times are we going to be cheated?

Show racism the red card? It seems like the racists are the ones showing the red cards. How many times can one player be sent off for doing nothing?

For those that arent there can someone describe what happened?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Frogga
15-10-2016, 02:48 PM
They've shown the replay 3 times. I'm lost for words, I honest think it's the softest red I've ever seen, it's not even a foul or a yellow. We've been absolutely cheated royally there. So mad!

I hope Neil Lennon is right in the ref's face at half time.

15-10-2016, 02:48 PM
No way. If we get this rescinded again that's outrageous.

There's no question it'll get rescinded, wait till you see it! I'm lost for words..

15-10-2016, 02:49 PM
A 50/50 challenge and we win the free kick but Bartley gets sent off . Wtf .

Look at hearts. You lie, cheat and steal and the refs are giving away penalties like a jambo to a bairn yet we get hammered all the time. Why?

Well lets just stay positive We must be due to win a game with 10 men ,its happening that often

There's a point where you have to say so many red cards that aren't even close to being so is no coincidence.

Punishment by Hun-lovin refs for last May. If this one gets rescinded, Hibs need to raise this issue formally as it may well cost us the league.

15-10-2016, 02:50 PM
I saw a tweet saying he might have been sent off for his reaction? Could there be anything in that?

15-10-2016, 02:51 PM

Groundhog day.

Starting to get that sinking feeling again.

Radio reporting it was for retaliation. Bartley lash out after the foul on him?

hibbytam
Wtf was that for?

15-10-2016, 02:53 PM
Holy Jesus that is a horrible viewing.

We have nothing about us whatsoever, Hanlon boots it forward every opportunity and we lose it.

Stevenson gets it and has no one within 30 yards of him

Mcginn continuously overruns the ball

The front 3 haven't touched the ball.

The red was was for a "forearm smash". As Bartley was fouled, he was on his way down and supposedly hit the boy with his arm. Rubbish.

hibbytam
For those that arent there can someone describe what happened?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

I'm here, and I don't have a clue. The raith player's gone through Bartley, fk hibs. Bartley sent off.

If I was Marvin I'd get the first train out of Scotland. What a joke.

15-10-2016, 02:54 PM
Who is the referee?

15-10-2016, 02:54 PM
Never a red. I fear we are being punished for May. Watch this one be rescinded as well. Disgrace.

ClewsHibs
15-10-2016, 02:56 PM
Never saw a kick out or any retaliation. Completely bizarre sending off

15-10-2016, 02:56 PM
referee is stephen finnie

He wears a finnies hat....

Is it really paranoia if they really are out to get you?

We beat the gfa's precious team in the final now all the refs are being "incompetent" with us

15-10-2016, 02:57 PM

Who was the raith player fouled

I'm here, and I don't have a clue. The raith player's gone through Bartley, fk hibs. Bartley sent off.

HT Stats

Fouls : Raith 11, Hibs 4

Much the same as the last time Bartley was given a straight red for a yellow card offence.

Starting to get that sinking feeling again.

Not sinking, just staying in the same league.

The referee is absolutely honking but I still think we will win

Never a red. I fear we are being punished for May. Watch this one be rescinded as well. Disgrace.

It's not "fear", it's "blatantly obvious". Watch Holt get a nothing second booking too.

15-10-2016, 02:58 PM
Haven't seen the incident but I bet it won't get rescinded, no matter how terrible a decision. The SFA will not want to admit their refs mistakenly sent off the same player twice in a month or so.

EricM
15-10-2016, 02:58 PM
Lost for words here at the ground, I thought the Raith number 11 had been sent off.

Could only have been for retaliation when Bartley was on the ground.

Ref had the card out before he was on his feet.

15-10-2016, 02:59 PM
Can someone upload the red card if watching online?

That 1st half was pretty dire to say the least.

Bartley send off for lashing out after getting the foul, what on earth was he thinking?

Paloschi
I can tell Steven Finnie is a jambo just by looking at him. Its clear the refs have it in for us. 3 soft sendings off in 4 games. Something stinks.

From what I saw, late challenge on Bartley and then he got a red.

Maybe there was something I didn't see but if this is rescinded then Scottish Football is corrupt - how many reds are we getting that weaken us in the match and then get rescinded with "sorry, you get your player back - sorry for the loss of points though".

Also, notice how quick we get booked for being aggressive but other teams can kick us off the park? Everytime they play long balls up that McManus is fouling Hanlon and McGregor, only way they can compete is to foul back and guess what referee is able to see that...

Scottish Football is garbage - and they ask why we are a disgrace nationally. Check the hoofball, cheating antics that not only get allowed but actually supported by incompetent, corrupt referees.

HT Stats

Fouls : Raith 11, Hibs 4

Much the same as the last time Bartley was given a straight red for a yellow card offence.

However this was not even a yellow.

15-10-2016, 03:00 PM
Lost for words here at the ground, I thought the Raith number 11 had been sent off.

Could only have been for retaliation when Bartley was on the ground.

Ref had the card out before he was on his feet.

It was given for when he was falling. As he fell he fell across the raith player (nothing he could of done). Ref gave it was he lashed out with his arm as he fell. Absolute joke

Just watched the incident.

That's cheating plain and simple. No referee can excuse that as a poor decision, if that's their level they should be refereeing under 10s.

Red or no red, the problem is Hibs are not scoring goals. We have been relying on Jason, he goes off the boil & Hibs go off the boil. Thats what needs sorted.

Dublin07
15-10-2016, 03:01 PM
Who was the raith player fouled

No raith player was fouled. Barr went right through Bartley. Bartley I think said something to him as Barr tried to go fighting with him. Ref showed Bartley a red card. Totally bizarre red card. My first thought was he had sent off the raith player for a foul that should have been a yellow.

I can tell Steven Finnie is a jambo just by looking at him. Its clear the refs have it in for us. 3 soft sendings off in 4 games. Something stinks.

Funnily enough he shares a name with Gary Locke's brothers husband

Never saw a kick out or any retaliation. Completely bizarre sending off

When the SFA said "kick racism out of the game", refs are taking it literally :wink:

Utter tripe - if you want to sum up Stevenson then phrases like " neat and tidy football", "works like a trojan", "intelligent reader of the game" would have to be used.

If I wanted to sum up your post above then the phrase "verbal Diarrhoea" would do nicely

15-10-2016, 03:02 PM
Red or nored, the problem is Hibs are not scoring goals. We have been relying on Jason, he goes off the boil & Hibs go off the boil. That what needs sorted.

Good point.

mghibs
I'm always worried when I see Stephen finnie, consistently useless in every game I've seen him in

Falkirk & Dundee Utd both leading 1-0 at HT. Queens losing 0-3 to Morton.

I honestly cannot recall ANY TEAM in Scotland getting three players sent off in so few games. Something just stinks here.

Poor decisions every week designed to keep us down as long as they can. Remember the blatent handball at the home falkirk play off? Have ANY decisions went our way?

MileHighBees
15-10-2016, 03:04 PM
Watching on Raith TV
Bartley was fouled hence Hibs got the free kick
Wasn't clear what happened after
Raith commentators think that maybe Bartley hit the Raith player with his forearm in retaliation

This is outrageous - we are being sabotaged by the bloody refs week in week out!

Dublin07
Can actually see him send off holt too here as he couldn't wait to book him. Gave fouls against him constantly and warned him after the first one. Raith players fouling repeatedly with no warnings.

10 men here and i hope we go for the win.

SlatefordHibby
Red or no red, the problem is Hibs are not scoring goals. We have been relying on Jason, he goes off the boil & Hibs go off the boil. Thats what needs sorted.

FFS we're constantly having the carpet pulled from under us. Can you not recognise this and stop having a go at the team constantly?

15-10-2016, 03:06 PM
Lennon will occasionally train the guys to play with 11 men just in case we don't have a man sent off

15-10-2016, 03:07 PM
Dumbarton 0 Ayr 2

15-10-2016, 03:08 PM
Utter tripe - if you want to sum up Stevenson then phrases like " neat and tidy football", "works like a trojan", "intelligent reader of the game" would have to be used.

If I wanted to sum up your post above then the phrase "verbal Diarrhoea" would do nicely
Calm down, you have an opinion I have an opinion, I would agree with 2 out of 3 of the points you make, intelligent reader of the game, nope not for me.

15-10-2016, 03:09 PM
Any touch by Holt on a Raith player and watch a red card being flashed in his face, Absolute cert !

Has Lennon made any changes at HT?

As it stands we're top of the league!!!!!!

15-10-2016, 03:10 PM

Shoosh ....don't jinx it:wink:

15-10-2016, 03:11 PM
FFS we're constantly having the carpet pulled from under us. Can you not recognise this and stop having a go at the team constantly?

15-10-2016, 03:12 PM

It's quite mental that we could go 4 league games without a win and actually move up the table.

Falkirk 2 up.

15-10-2016, 03:12 PM
Shoosh ....don't jinx it:wink:

Shoosh? Don't you mean Skoosh? :wink:

15-10-2016, 03:13 PM
It's a big ask to hold out for 45 minutes with ten men, but surely these injustices should spur the players on to get a result.

15-10-2016, 03:13 PM
What changes has Lennon made for Bartley's absence ?

Paloschi
15-10-2016, 03:14 PM
Hope we are able to stay tight and keep a clean sheet. A goal would be great but so would a point. Losing this game would be damaging

15-10-2016, 03:15 PM

None

Essentially playing with 2 midfielders

15-10-2016, 03:15 PM
A referee who looks about 70 years old, but yet whom no Scottish football fan seems to have heard off.

15-10-2016, 03:16 PM
It's a big ask to hold out for 45 minutes with ten men, but surely these injustices should spur the players on to get a result.

We've a squad good enough to win with 10 against any team in this league. Just need the right tactics and will to win. IMO if refs keep this **** up, it will just piss Hibs and Hibs fans off and give us the killer instinct we've been looking for.

Dublin07
15-10-2016, 03:16 PM

Fyvie went to holding midfield. Other than that nothing much. Hibs are the better team even with 10 men.

15-10-2016, 03:17 PM
If Bartley's red card is to be rescinded, I hope Hibs will seek a meeting with the SPFL at the soonest opportunity to vent our displeasure at these reoccurring incidents. Time to stand up for up for ourselves.

Just noticed no Mcgeoch is he injured again?

yellow card for some raith player

15-10-2016, 03:18 PM

You're a hearts fan. You know it, I know it. Have you nothing better to do with your life?

15-10-2016, 03:19 PM
Dumbarton 0 Ayr 3

Do bears sh*t in the woods?:rolleyes:

4-0 Morton.

15-10-2016, 03:21 PM

Gone Fishing

15-10-2016, 03:21 PM
If Bartley's red card is to be rescinded, I hope Hibs will seek a meeting with the SPFL at the soonest opportunity to vent our displeasure at these reoccurring incidents. Time to stand up for up for ourselves.

I've not seen the ordering off, but going by some of the comments on here and seeing his ordering off against Ayr Utd, Bartley now seems to be a marked man with referees.

Once that happens, a player is f*****. The standard of refereeing in Scotland is a disgrace.

15-10-2016, 03:22 PM

I dont often comment on here as there is more than enough P*sh spoken and everyone it seems is a good judge, but hey ho, I have been watching Scottish Fitba for more years than I care to remember and I have been witness in my humble opinion to never having seen an incompetent referee in a Hibs game.

For all this sh*te spouted over the many years about just being human, or they even themselves out over the year, P*sh, there has always been a blatant agenda primarily aimed at our team but also at a couple of other teams and you have to ask just what is the background, who is there allegiance to and why do you think the English (who are no smarter than us) dictate that each referee has to publish any allegiance to any team or to the team that they may have supported in the past.

The game is completely corrupt in this country and will not change, too many blazers with their noses in the trough.

****** them, they are killing the game and the rest of us buy into the sh*te

renato
Dundee have hit the woodwork 4 times at Tynie, just how lucky...

Given the Morton goal fest, would take a draw right now.

yellow card for callachan for diving

15-10-2016, 03:23 PM
Is anything happening on the pitch?

15-10-2016, 03:24 PM
yellow card for callachan for diving

Penalty for Raith in the next 10 minutes is a NAP.

renato

Is Rudi still on the park?

benedictus yellow carded

the beak getting subbed

MileHighBees
15-10-2016, 03:25 PM

Just got subbed off

You're a hearts fan. You know it, I know it. Have you nothing better to do with your life?
Get a life, I've supported Hibs since 1970, grow up & stop the personal abuse.

Am being greedy i know but a one nil win against 10 men moght just give us the lift we need , really dont want to go five games without a win

Just got hooked..

15-10-2016, 03:26 PM
raith a 'matter of inches' from being a goal down

15-10-2016, 03:27 PM
5-0 Morton
1-0 them

renato
Just got subbed off

Timed that well :greengrin

Penalty for Morton, Queens' goal difference is taking a hammering.

And shock horror, yams score after their net leading the most charmed life...

Well, on the plus side, the more we play with 10 men, the better we will get at doing it.

Also, what the ****? Queen of the South getting ****ed by 5-0 by a horrendous Morton side.

15-10-2016, 03:28 PM

hertz score

Calm down, you have an opinion I have an opinion, I would agree with 2 out of 3 of the points you make, intelligent reader of the game, nope not for me.

I'm perfectly calm - my request is please stop poluting the message board with sheight passing for an opinion.

1-0 , lucky doesn't begin to describe that mob

Well, on the plus side, the more we play with 10 men, the better we will get at doing it.

Also, what the ****? Queen of the South getting ****ed by 5-0 by a horrendous Morton side.

Queen of the South will be doing well if the can secure a top 4. They are garbage.

15-10-2016, 03:29 PM
raith a 'matter of inches' from being a goal down

Enough of the inches please. Scotland is a European country so metric :greengrin

15-10-2016, 03:30 PM
can someone please e-mail jim duffy and ask him what his team tactics were @ Palmerston today

15-10-2016, 03:30 PM

Would anyone be in the slightest bit surprised? Some referees clearly have it in for certain clubs. Sick & tired of people excusing it as incompetence. That can only stretch so far.

15-10-2016, 03:31 PM
Livingston 2 down, that's my coupon dead. Unbeaten at home, I back them and there's a defeat.

Arsenal, Brighton, Derby, Newcastle, Norwich, Aberdeen and Clyde all doing the business for me as well.

15-10-2016, 03:33 PM
I'm perfectly calm - my request is please stop poluting the message board with sheight passing for an opinion.
Nope

15-10-2016, 03:34 PM
att: 3,573

1900 away fans outnumbering 1,853 home fans

Dundee utd 2 up in paisley

15-10-2016, 03:34 PM
Dundee Utd 2 up

Paloschi
15-10-2016, 03:35 PM
Tony Andreu again. Hes the difference for United.

hibs pressing

Andreu scores again for DU. 2-0

Farid scores again for Dunfermilne

15-10-2016, 03:36 PM
Fared scores AGAIN for dunfermline.

Paloschi
Farid! Cmon Dunfy

Fared scores AGAIN for dunfermline.

He did this for us too. Next injury coming up shortly.

Hope not but are the admins ready for a meltdown?

United are begining to look like theywill be one of our main challengers

15-10-2016, 03:37 PM
great run by cummings 'great pace'

bob12345
15-10-2016, 03:37 PM
El Alagui on fire. Was inevitable.

15-10-2016, 03:38 PM
away fans in fine voice

*1,954 away fans

Farid scores again for Dunfermilne

And we play them next

Nope

Tragic

El Alagui on fire. Was inevitable.

Yup but sadly we all know it won't last

bob12345
15-10-2016, 03:41 PM
At this stage we will go top with a point. Think that probably will be decent for morale.

Off the bar
Martin Boyle warming up

Tragic
Whoosh!

15-10-2016, 03:42 PM
holt and keatings off for graham and boyle

Off the bar
Boyle for Keating's Graeme for Holt

Come on Hibs.......

15-10-2016, 03:43 PM
Well its shaping up to be an exciting league, weird to think we could take over at top with a 0-0. We need goals, but to be at/near the top and to be playing not great isn't too bad a place to be.

The Pointer
15-10-2016, 03:43 PM
Thanks for the updates everyone, much appreciated. Tuning in from Dalyan in Turkey.

15-10-2016, 03:45 PM
Disappointed we've taken Keatings off. He was playing really well.

khib70
15-10-2016, 03:46 PM

Have you nothing better to do with your life than brand anyone who disagrees with you as a yam? Far too much of this ***** on this board these days

007 Mickey Weir
15-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Have we done anything in the second half?

All over them, had a number of changes but haven't quite finished.

We've been the better side as usual. Just not scored. As usual.

15-10-2016, 03:48 PM
Well its shaping up to be an exciting league, weird to think we could take over at top with a 0-0. We need goals, but to be at/near the top and to be playing not great isn't too bad a place to be.

Agree but lack of goals is something that has to change soon But its currently making it easier for our challengers to play catch up if they win thier maches I expected Queens challenge to fizzle out at some point

Have you nothing better to do with your life than brand anyone who disagrees with you as a yam? Far too much of this ***** on this board these days

2-0 Hearts.

One of the lads from Abba with the goal I think.

15-10-2016, 03:50 PM

That's madness!

C'mon Hibs!

15-10-2016, 03:52 PM
BBC site says we have had one shot on target....:confused:

Decent enough point in the circumstances.

The goalscoring issue needs addressed though or we are going to huff and puff in a league we should be walking away with given the quality of opposition we are facing.

Top of the league

easy easy easy

FT 0-0

can't ******** buy a goal

MileHighBees
FT 0-0
Hibs easily the better team even with 10 men
Raith defended well and we just couldn't get the ball in the net

BBC site says we have had one shot on target....:confused:

That's effin terrible and quite simply not good enough.

Booooooo! no good enough.

15-10-2016, 03:53 PM
Better team after the red card. Should have won. Not clinical enough. Same old story.

15-10-2016, 03:54 PM
Keatings wAs playing very well left wing and he got subbed?!

15-10-2016, 03:54 PM

15-10-2016, 03:55 PM
All in all that has to be a decent result, sort out the goal scoring problem & keep clean sheets the way to go.

15-10-2016, 03:55 PM
Got to keep believing we'll shake this bad luck / poor scoring record off at some stage, and start to make the rest of this league suffer.

15-10-2016, 03:56 PM
I'm not overly fussed about results yet but the lack of goals, outside of Cummings, is horrendous given the opposition.

If we can sort out the goal scoring we'll be alright. Our only problem at the moment. Still only 1 defeat in the league and being back at the top might give the players some motivation.

A winnable game next week should give the players some confidence back.

Top on goal difference at least - a win next week against dingy will stop the rot

15-10-2016, 03:57 PM

There's always more people having unjustified digs at the team than there are people calling out hearts fans. Far too much of that if you ask me.

Watch this space for all the crap followed by a "it's just my opinyun"

15-10-2016, 03:57 PM
Biggest thing must be what have we done to be turned over so often by appalling refs. Is it the cup is it Lennon?

15-10-2016, 03:58 PM
That game was a victory for poor Scottish refereeing over football. Steven Fannie MOTM.

Pleased with a point given the circumstances. If we get a decent ref next week we have nothing to fear. Good look at all the teams now and this league is full of dross.

Booooooo! no good enough.

It's a strange but competitive league. Despite winning our first five games we only went top previously after the 5th win. Now after this bad run we've ended up going back. We hammered Morton at home 4-0 and they just beat the league leaders 5-0 away.

We must improve but being top, a point clear of Falkirk and three clear of United after the first round of fixtures is not the end of the world.

Winning this league is going to be much harder, and will give teams like DU & Fakirk the chance to make it a close run thing, if Hibs are going to have to play so many matches with 10 men.

If Hibs appeal Bartley's sending off, I predict there is no chance the red card will be rescinded a second time. They will close ranks and protect the referee.

15-10-2016, 03:59 PM
0-0 another iffy red but top of the league ( added bonus of being in Portugal 😎🇳🇬🏆)

Dublin07
15-10-2016, 03:59 PM
Lennon was straight on the pitch giving the ref abuse at the end. I know it's not the popular opinion but that was a great point today. The ref was absoletely shocking and second half the team spirit was back and the fans responded. We could have won with a bit luck but it's not easy when the govan loyal refs keep cheating us.

15-10-2016, 04:00 PM
Without those cheating red cards we would be 4-6 points better off.

The only thing that worries me about away games are cheating red cards. Otherwise we'll have few problems on the road.

Our performances against teams at ER who set out to defend are very poor and if they don't improve it'll be a long season.

15-10-2016, 04:00 PM
That's effin terrible and quite simply not good enough.

It has not been good enough for 3 seasons now, lack of quality and steel throughout the 3 seasons.

SonOfDavidFrancey
15-10-2016, 04:01 PM
disappointing to have let the other contenders (falkirk, utd) back into it and clearly things to sort out, but top of the league is a place we can kick on from. :agree:

15-10-2016, 04:02 PM
All things considered (red card included) one shot on target is utter garbage.

15-10-2016, 04:02 PM
Can't fault the effort today but there's absolutely no cohesion to our play. We couldn't penetrate a pack of tattie crisps.

High-On-Hibs
15-10-2016, 04:04 PM
Anybody listen to the s***e on sportscene? Apparently Hibs are "making it hard for themselves".... having all of these shocking decisions against them. :rolleyes:

The BBC really are a shower of a**eholes!

15-10-2016, 04:05 PM
Can't fault the effort today but there's absolutely no cohesion to our play. We couldn't penetrate a pack of tattie crisps.

No idea why but that phrase made me laugh.

15-10-2016, 04:05 PM
Got to keep believing we'll shake this bad luck / poor scoring record off at some stage, and start to make the rest of this league suffer.

Not bad luck today. Rotten, horrible, cheating officials.