View Full Version : 114 YEARS - Hibs and the Scottish Cup Documentary

HFC_NYC
13-10-2016, 02:41 PM
Ok, this is far from perfect, but here's a little documentary I knocked together about the historical cup win last May. I hope you all like it.

https://youtu.be/_Yq6aiB4vgQ

SON OF PADDY
13-10-2016, 02:55 PM
Where's the link ?

At Last at last at last !!! I found the link " Brilliant " 😁

13-10-2016, 03:06 PM
Good wee watch but the jump through history was rapid. Love the comments on hearts and rangers

13-10-2016, 03:07 PM
Cool man :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Yq6aiB4vgQ

ACLeith
13-10-2016, 04:01 PM
A great taster for the official DVD, suspect the accurate comments about 2012 will not be in that product though 😈

13-10-2016, 04:21 PM
Just noticed that McGregor jumps on a cop and nearly dislodged their hat at 16:11. Suppose Glasgow's finest will be chapping his door soon.

Great video!

13-10-2016, 04:47 PM
Brilliant the comments about Hearts and especially Rangers are classic. :greengrin:not worth

13-10-2016, 06:29 PM
Cool man :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Yq6aiB4vgQ

Brilliant, very good tougne in cheek comments and I'm greetin again watching it. Great effort, well done 👍

13-10-2016, 06:54 PM
A ggod watch thanks. Does anyone know if Logan is getting a game?

13-10-2016, 07:04 PM
Great effort, really enjoyed watching that again.

Robbie Neilson's money spinning replay:faf::faf: He really doesn't have a great record against us.

13-10-2016, 07:09 PM
A ggod watch thanks. Does anyone know if Logan is getting a game?

Played three times for Rochdale since going there. He is their number 2 behind Josh Lillis

13-10-2016, 07:25 PM
Loved it :boo hoo:

1875STEVE
13-10-2016, 08:16 PM
Am I the only who still nearly bursts into tears when Gray's header goes in? :greengrin

13-10-2016, 08:22 PM
Am I the only who still nearly bursts into tears when Gray's header goes in? :greengrin

Nope :greengrin

13-10-2016, 08:40 PM
Nope, there's two of us here. Not to mention the shiver down the spine at Sunshine on Leith.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

13-10-2016, 08:46 PM
:top marks I proper howled at some of the comments - very funny!

13-10-2016, 10:56 PM
Great wee video :thumbsup:

13-10-2016, 11:44 PM
well done sir. very very enjoyable. shared

13-10-2016, 11:46 PM
:top marks I proper howled at some of the comments - very funny!I howled on the day, still howl like a bairn when watching the end

Eaststand
14-10-2016, 01:57 AM
Ok, this is far from perfect, but here's a little documentary I knocked together about the historical cup win last May. I hope you all like it.

Brilliant mate, absolutely brilliant

Barman Stanton
14-10-2016, 07:42 AM
Superb. This should be an extra on the DVD.

14-10-2016, 09:47 AM
Did anyone find the Rangers t v commentary in the end?

Another tough find but I wonder if there's any footage from the Rangers end as the goals go in

tanfield
14-10-2016, 10:23 AM
"Throbbers" - quality!

14-10-2016, 10:34 AM
The cheap jibes at hearts and the rangers spoiled it for me

Only joking, absolutely brilliant. Greetin again!!!

14-10-2016, 11:33 AM
Played three times for Rochdale since going there. He is their number 2 behind Josh Lillis

Thanks

Robinho08
14-10-2016, 01:32 PM
Nicely edited and put together. Thought that was quite a polished video.

Hope nobody on the train seen the tears of joy. 😂

14-10-2016, 01:41 PM
The clips were fine and watching them again is always a pleasure, editing was OK, didn't think much of the script and voiceover and personally I could have done without the digs at Herats and Rangers and the "corrupt" referee - why sally a great day and event with such cheap fingerpointing, still I would guess that I am in a minority on that one - leaving out the pitch invasion was an interesting decision too, it happened, why pretend it didn't? Apart from all that it was a decent effort ...

14-10-2016, 02:30 PM
Did anyone find the Rangers t v commentary in the end?

Another tough find but I wonder if there's any footage from the Rangers end as the goals go in

Yeah. There's a link to it on a previous thread a few days ago.
For those who have seen it, I'll just mention 2 words to get you all going again - "Aw, naw!" :greengrin

14-10-2016, 03:00 PM
The clips were fine and watching them again is always a pleasure, editing was OK, didn't think much of the script and voiceover and personally I could have done without the digs at Herats and Rangers and the "corrupt" referee - why sally a great day and event with such cheap fingerpointing, still I would guess that I am in a minority on that one - leaving out the pitch invasion was an interesting decision too, it happened, why pretend it didn't? Apart from all that it was a decent effort ...

Have to disagree with you. The kind of "neutral" voiceover gives it an understated quality that oozes 'Hibs class'!!!
Could be watched by anyone in years to come and they'd not realise it was put together by a Hibby.
The sly subtle digs are brilliant. Something only a true Hibs fan understands. :greengrin
One point I maybe do agree with though. Missing the pitch invasion possibly a good thing.

14-10-2016, 03:04 PM

You're not giving yourself enough praise mate. Think it hits the whole journey on the head in a few minutes. Brilliant.

Who needs the official DVD? Could watch this over and over.:aok:

14-10-2016, 05:39 PM

Really enjoyed that Sir .

familyman
14-10-2016, 06:34 PM
You're not giving yourself enough praise mate. Think it hits the whole journey on the head in a few minutes. Brilliant.

Who needs the official DVD? Could watch this over and over.:aok:
well done, brilliant,fantastic amazing and awesome...
Lennon more this year please !!!:flag:

Cat Stanton
14-10-2016, 06:58 PM

I enjoyed that - thank you.

Not sure why this man kept popping into my head as I listened to the voice-over 'though...:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISOFxEWDe3I

14-10-2016, 07:39 PM

Nope!!

14-10-2016, 07:40 PM
Throbbers!! Money spinning replay!
😂😂😂 - 😂😂

SuperAllyMcleod
14-10-2016, 08:00 PM

I agree with you, also, if you are going to mention 2012 you really should have included 2013 for historical accuracy - 3 finals in five years is an achievement in itself.

banchoryhibs
14-10-2016, 08:04 PM
Excellent! Can't see too much of this😊

14-10-2016, 08:05 PM

Nope I get extremely emotional every time I watch the footage of the winning goal.

Almost to the point that I need to always make sure that I'm on my own when I'm watching it. :greengrin

14-10-2016, 10:18 PM
What an excellent piece of work.

Well done.

I can only imagine that the 'critiques' on this thread are having a bit of a laugh rather than actually having a go.

14-10-2016, 10:58 PM
Beautiful. Thank you.

15-10-2016, 07:22 AM

Really?!!!!!!

15-10-2016, 12:39 PM
Really?!!!!!!

Aye! :greengrin

15-10-2016, 01:00 PM
Great effort. Has to be said though, that's quiet a weird Yank/Scottish accent hybrid :greengrin

How long have you been over there?

15-10-2016, 01:31 PM
Wonderful stuff!

(And summoning the spirit Wallace Mercer to do the narration was a nice, quirky, left-field move...)

Ronster117
15-10-2016, 05:40 PM

brought tears to the eyes again...... fantastic

Leith's finest
15-10-2016, 08:08 PM
Brill wee film

HFC_NYC
17-10-2016, 02:49 PM
Great effort. Has to be said though, that's quiet a weird Yank/Scottish accent hybrid :greengrin

How long have you been over there?

I've been over here 16 years, and I was shocked by the weird accent when listening to my recordings. :greengrin

17-10-2016, 03:46 PM
I've been over here 16 years, and I was shocked by the weird accent when listening to my recordings. :greengrin

My mates laddie is in Chicago and is totally American now, could never tell he was brought up in Leith! When he comes back to visit, the accent starts to come through again. My mate Mike moved over there 20 years ago but still has a tinge of Scottish about his accent, again when he is home, the Scots becomes more apparent and the yank dissipates.

Great vid, I really enjoyed it and your commentary.

scott_hfc1875
17-10-2016, 05:11 PM
The picture of the hearts fans are my cousin and uncle hahaha

andy1875
18-10-2016, 05:06 PM
Sunshine on Leith at the end. Just WOW!

A great day, one that will never be beaten as a Hibby. Fantastic memories and just so glad I was there to see it.