View Full Version : Eye Brow shaving

10-10-2016, 08:42 PM
Let me start by saying that I shave my own head. Through choice my I add as I have a gorgeous head.

Anyway , on holiday I went to the Spanish barber and she asked me if I wanted my eyebrows shaved . WTF!
I said aye and I've never looked back.
I shave myself now quite confidently with a number 3.
Knocked about 8 months off me .

10-10-2016, 08:47 PM
Let me start by saying that I shave my own head. Through choice my I add as I have a gorgeous head.

Anyway , on holiday I went to the Spanish barber and she asked me if I wanted my eyebrows shaved . WTF!

Nurse! :eek:

10-10-2016, 09:00 PM
Nurse! :eek:

I don't mean totally shaved.
Just nae mair big spiders legs.

10-10-2016, 09:11 PM
This thread has real potential! Popcorn time.

10-10-2016, 09:27 PM

Barber been doing mine for years,I trim them myself too if I think they are too long inbetween haircuts.

10-10-2016, 09:37 PM
Barber been doing mine for years,I trim them myself too if I think they are too long inbetween haircuts.

Does he do all 3? :greengrin

10-10-2016, 10:53 PM
The Turkish barber near me does the eyebrows every time, whether you want it or not.

10-10-2016, 10:54 PM

I use a trimmer with no guard and my finger to keep them tidy otherwise I would be like Dennis Healy.

Shaving the head means wet with a blade, trimming is for girlie skinheads. :greengrin

11-10-2016, 06:31 AM
I usually get mine done when I get a haircut. The guy uses a clipper but picks the hair with a comb so it's not done that short.

McSwanky
11-10-2016, 07:38 AM
I shave mine right off and paint them back in with a wee brush thing. Because that looks REALLY good.

11-10-2016, 04:37 PM
Here goes.

So...can I buy any of you ladiesh a drink? :cool2:

12-10-2016, 01:39 PM
I thought it was only something that happened when you fell asleep at a party until I started to get the Denis Healey look, now I need a trim every haircut.

wpj
12-10-2016, 06:04 PM
Ears nose and eyebrows for me

Green Man
13-10-2016, 10:01 PM
This thread has real potential! Popcorn time.

Will it be as good as the bawbag shaving one?

14-10-2016, 11:48 AM
I shave mine right off and paint them back in with a wee brush thing. Because that looks REALLY good.

nothing like having a couple of big slugs painted across yer head :agree:

22-10-2016, 04:32 PM

:greengrin Why do women do that, never understood it? :confused:

25-10-2016, 02:36 PM

It's even better when they look like a couple of strips of electrical insulating tape. 😂😂

pontius pilate
25-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Ears and eyebrows done today with a haircut. Feels alot fresher

26-10-2016, 12:24 PM

In a hurry to get the tea made? ;-)

26-10-2016, 12:48 PM
Every time I go to the barbers, there's something new going on. I've had:

Burning ear hair.
Trimming nose hair.
Shaving eyebrows.
Neck and shoulder massage.

To be fair, the gents in there are good banter and the last time I was in they got me to sample the contents of a food parcel that had just arrived from Turkey - some great stuff in there!

The only objection I've ever had was when, after burning off the ear hair, the guy applied some aftershave (or similar) and gave me a double wet wille....insert your own jokes here.

27-10-2016, 04:51 PM
After reading this thread I've decided I quite fancy getting my eyebrows done. Problem is I cut my own hair and don't fancy taking the clippers to my eyebrows myself as I'd end up shaving the things off. Anyone tried one of them threading places? Looks sore.

27-10-2016, 05:21 PM
I use this

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Philips-NT9110-Nose-Hair-Trimmer/dp/B000RM8832

It's got a fitting for eyebrows.

27-10-2016, 06:06 PM
After reading this thread I've decided I quite fancy getting my eyebrows done. Problem is I cut my own hair and don't fancy taking the clippers to my eyebrows myself as I'd end up shaving the things off. Anyone tried one of them threading places? Looks sore.

I use an eyebrow trimmer with a guard you set,no chance of a mistake.

28-10-2016, 05:14 AM
I wouldn't do too much to the eyebrows. You need them.

Denis Healey could have done with a touch up though.

28-10-2016, 08:35 AM

I just use my clippers with a number 3 guard.
Perfect length :-)

Threading is for ladies DH but I am amazed whenever I see them doing it.

LustForLeith
19-11-2016, 12:06 PM
I went to a barbers at the top of the Walk before a Hibs game a few years ago (might have been Dnipro) and remembering getting a fright when he set fire to my ears!

I'd be worried that I'd look more foolish than I do now!

20-11-2016, 10:30 PM
What is it about the Turks and barbering?
When I see film of Turkey on the telly the blokes are just as scruffy as us.

21-11-2016, 01:47 PM
What is it about the Turks and barbering?
When I see film of Turkey on the telly the blokes are just as scruffy as us.

Because all their barbers are here. :greengrin

21-11-2016, 03:28 PM
I went to a barbers at the top of the Walk before a Hibs game a few years ago (might have been Dnipro) and remembering getting a fright when he set fire to my ears!

Was it the Turkish place? I went in there once and got a wee shock when that happened! Burning hair doesnae half stink. :-)

22-11-2016, 10:31 PM
I hate when the barber picks up the black brush in order to remove loose clippings off my face. I reckon it's going to transfer the skin problems of a dozen of my predecessors onto me. Now I make a point of rejecting that and enjoying the blast of the drier instead.

30-11-2016, 08:07 AM

:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee: Brilliant, I may use that one. :greengrin

30-11-2016, 08:42 PM
I've just found a long hair growing out the rim of my ear.
It's about 3 inches long and I'm sure it just appeared over night.
Horrified.
So I have now shaved my ear rims too.

01-12-2016, 04:53 AM
My eyebrows were shaved last night at the turkish barbers.

Also went for the shave too.

01-12-2016, 06:39 AM
My eyebrows were shaved last night at the turkish barbers.

Also went for the shave too.

Never had this before. Is it good? Do you get a rash on your neck after it or anything?

01-12-2016, 10:09 AM
Never had this before. Is it good? Do you get a rash on your neck after it or anything?

I got one at the Turkish barbers on Morrison St just at the corner at Gardners Crescent. Guy cut me about 5 times and it wasn't any closer a shave than I get with a Gillette razor. No hot towel either, are hot towel shaves different from hot shaves? It was only advertised as a hot shave but I just presumed it was the same thing.

01-12-2016, 05:58 PM
I've just found a long hair growing out the rim of my ear.
It's about 3 inches long and I'm sure it just appeared over night.
Horrified.
So I have now shaved my ear rims too.

You can just pull it back through your scalp,grab a handful of hair if you have any and pull like ****,watch in the mirror and see it disappear back into your ear.

04-12-2016, 08:24 AM
Here goes.

So...can I buy any of you ladiesh a drink? :cool2:

Only if you stop pretending to be Sean Connery.