View Full Version : Fans Share Holdings

09-10-2016, 04:56 PM
Just had a look to see how the total fan ownership is progressing.

https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/document-api-images-prod/docs/Dk4nRWdHTU29Bh4JAZDVwasJJDo9x0DvAfwzj0x_WCY/application-pdf?AWSAccessKeyId=ASIAJ2EBZDDRAKPU726A&Expires=1476031372&Signature=eJ1%2BtDaRMn5qpxSuo3YAxfIpD%2Bg%3D&x-amz-security-token=FQoDYXdzECwaDDUpNw%2BfS18%2BgFlLsSKcA9Olitm1 ofPkjxP%2FUOh1J1BC9Cqld7N1hVLh29WkJMNTTimU2yqt1IqT L4V47UveoKq%2ByDLSzJbEUvw7icDqti3FMPDXHwsxaKJS222t qagJhmNnVtVBpwUyQ%2B%2BOqjpHyj8UTJJFRhXNNnf2LXFZVZ hv9A1UDvHSipHOTZx%2B7FtoifwBWlycMn%2BleXg%2FvfEToz fSxWrL3PM4iG3skJ77vUXLEWaobw5yrEzbI29WuvnKnWduBDF0 PRprqadwp2fl%2BBX5wajST5mDq0WvXTJ08pgXtWDPy2m2Rlb2 7CpN7pa2NGvFccX%2F5dEDZXOg0O54jEuzeg6iIDvDYnVmFmBp phXwfbax28%2ByFjtWkZGS7***r8%2F3R07kUkvsy2NG%2Fcy1 mEd0dMKeWkKSfLclm12LVC9%2B9m5gWPRUahfO0oTg7wI0z15p feWrVTeATSK1%2Bxc2%2B47ZlvqhsZ8SaM7Y8te2JdDCKMP3IC 4vu%2FDDXZQECY12NI1Fk0aveJ95tuvY%2B95nq4EKFwIfdvl0 JXc4l8DQFHwzpETUKkOPee3lF4EoqMrovwU%3D

According to companies House, Hibs now have a total of 91,010,000 shares issued and paid. Before the new issue there were 60,000,000 shares, so 31,010,000 new shares fan owned or 34% . Add to that the small % fan owned before the issue and the figure must now be over 35% fan owned.

What brought about my curiosity was BBC sportsound yesterday rabbiting on about football clubs fan ownership and how it is working with St Mirren and HOMFC. We never got a mention.

Twats !

09-10-2016, 05:01 PM

https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/document-api-images-prod/docs/Dk4nRWdHTU29Bh4JAZDVwasJJDo9x0DvAfwzj0x_WCY/application-pdf?AWSAccessKeyId=ASIAJ2EBZDDRAKPU726A&Expires=1476031372&Signature=eJ1%2BtDaRMn5qpxSuo3YAxfIpD%2Bg%3D&x-amz-security-token=FQoDYXdzECwaDDUpNw%2BfS18%2BgFlLsSKcA9Olitm1 ofPkjxP%2FUOh1J1BC9Cqld7N1hVLh29WkJMNTTimU2yqt1IqT L4V47UveoKq%2ByDLSzJbEUvw7icDqti3FMPDXHwsxaKJS222t qagJhmNnVtVBpwUyQ%2B%2BOqjpHyj8UTJJFRhXNNnf2LXFZVZ hv9A1UDvHSipHOTZx%2B7FtoifwBWlycMn%2BleXg%2FvfEToz fSxWrL3PM4iG3skJ77vUXLEWaobw5yrEzbI29WuvnKnWduBDF0 PRprqadwp2fl%2BBX5wajST5mDq0WvXTJ08pgXtWDPy2m2Rlb2 7CpN7pa2NGvFccX%2F5dEDZXOg0O54jEuzeg6iIDvDYnVmFmBp phXwfbax28%2ByFjtWkZGS7***r8%2F3R07kUkvsy2NG%2Fcy1 mEd0dMKeWkKSfLclm12LVC9%2B9m5gWPRUahfO0oTg7wI0z15p feWrVTeATSK1%2Bxc2%2B47ZlvqhsZ8SaM7Y8te2JdDCKMP3IC 4vu%2FDDXZQECY12NI1Fk0aveJ95tuvY%2B95nq4EKFwIfdvl0 JXc4l8DQFHwzpETUKkOPee3lF4EoqMrovwU%3D

According to companies House, Hibs now have a total of 91,010,000 shares issued and paid. Before the new issue there were 60,000,000 shares, so 31,010,000 new shares fan owned or 34% . Add to that the small % fan owned before the issue and the figure must now be over 35% fan owned.

What brought about my curiosity was BBC sportsound yesterday rabbiting on about football clubs fan ownership and how it is working with St Mirren and HOMFC. We never got a mention.

Twats !
And the yams shares are owned by just the one fan.

BBC reporting at it's finest

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

09-10-2016, 09:13 PM

Twats !

We never do when the issue of fan ownership comes up ..... The media prefer to concentrate on Foundation of Hearts because they have certainly helped to save their club, even though they don't actually own anything and wont for some time .. even then, if Budge's recent ramblings are to be believed what they might end up owning is 25% which is hardly fan ownership. The likes of Motherwell and St Mirren get mentioned because it would appear they are the only alternative to their clubs going down the pan.

The Hibs situation mirrors neither of these and even though its probably the best run scheme of its kind and as close to the way it should be done as you can get it just isn't sexy enough for the media who prefer to see desperation like FOH or plucky hard luck stories like Motherwell.

10-10-2016, 09:38 AM
We never do when the issue of fan ownership comes up ..... The media prefer to concentrate on Foundation of Hearts because they have certainly helped to save their club, even though they don't actually own anything and wont for some time .. even then, if Budge's recent ramblings are to be believed what they might end up owning is 25% which is hardly fan ownership. The likes of Motherwell and St Mirren get mentioned because it would appear they are the only alternative to their clubs going down the pan.

The Hibs situation mirrors neither of these and even though its probably the best run scheme of its kind and as close to the way it should be done as you can get it just isn't sexy enough for the media who prefer to see desperation like FOH or plucky hard luck stories like Motherwell.

Motherwell and St Mirren can't be compared with either Hibs or the Yams as you could take them over with 4 numbers on a lottery ticket.

The Yam Ponzi scheme can't be compared to Hibs share issue as when we hand over money, we get shares. They get the warm fuzzy feeling of knowing Ann Budge gets richer.

10-10-2016, 05:30 PM
Motherwell and St Mirren can't be compared with either Hibs or the Yams as you could take them over with 4 numbers on a lottery ticket.

The Yam Ponzi scheme can't be compared to Hibs share issue as when we hand over money, we get shares. They get the warm fuzzy feeling of knowing Ann Budge gets richer.

10-10-2016, 06:34 PM

Not a bad assessment and they know their interest rates up front. Just like wonga.

Will they ever wake up?

killie-hibby
11-10-2016, 04:54 AM

Twats !

Attended Stuart Cosgrove's "Northern Soul" book promotion in Kilmarnock last night. Hope you dont mind that I gave him your figures on Hibs shares issued. He seemed unaware of this fairly recent Hibs initiative on fan ownership. Until yesterday, I didn't realise how passionate and knowledgeable Cosgrove was/is regards Soul music.

11-10-2016, 08:14 AM
Attended Stuart Cosgrove's "Northern Soul" book promotion in Kilmarnock last night. Hope you dont mind that I gave him your figures on Hibs shares issued. He seemed unaware of this fairly recent Hibs initiative on fan ownership. Until yesterday, I didn't realise how passionate and knowledgeable Cosgrove was/is regards Soul music.

Thanks for helping to get the message out.

Sad day when its up to the fans to educate the " think they know it all " commentators.

11-10-2016, 08:51 AM
Thanks for helping to get the message out.

Sad day when its up to the fans to educate the " think they know it all " commentators.

A lot of it is because commentators are similar to journalists these days - they have had so much cost stripped out their organisations that many of them barely reproduce press releases.

There are honourable exceptions in the journalistic trade - e.g. David Walsh exposing Armstrong in cycling (but that took books to fund his crusade).

This is where Hearts have scored - all the BBC guys and Evening News etc accepted their press releases as gospel (biggest fan owned movement, blah blah blah) and regurgitate Budges positive messages on national radio and news sites.

What they dont do is to follow these up in any meaningful way and ask any tricky questions like "OK Anne, how much of the club is now owned by ordinary punters?" - hence the popular view that Hearts are fan owned, or en route that way.

I am fairly sure that we will do some positive PR on this front at some point (maybe when we reach a big round % number for fan owned shares) but we havnt been able to do much on that front since the Cup Final :greengrin

11-10-2016, 09:29 AM
A lot of it is because commentators are similar to journalists these days - they have had so much cost stripped out their organisations that many of them barely reproduce press releases.

There are honourable exceptions in the journalistic trade - e.g. David Walsh exposing Armstrong in cycling (but that took books to fund his crusade).

This is where Hearts have scored - all the BBC guys and Evening News etc accepted their press releases as gospel (biggest fan owned movement, blah blah blah) and regurgitate Budges positive messages on national radio and news sites.

What they dont do is to follow these up in any meaningful way and ask any tricky questions like "OK Anne, how much of the club is now owned by ordinary punters?" - hence the popular view that Hearts are fan owned, or en route that way.

I am fairly sure that we will do some positive PR on this front at some point (maybe when we reach a big round % number for fan owned shares) but we havnt been able to do much on that front since the Cup Final :greengrin

The EEN is in the same boat as the Daily ******. They don't want to upset a huge number of their readership by calling out the big huns and the wee huns for their lies. It will matter less as both publications go down the tubes.

12-10-2016, 06:36 AM
The EEN is in the same boat as the Daily ******. They don't want to upset a huge number of their readership by calling out the big huns and the wee huns for their lies. It will matter less as both publications go down the tubes.

On cue here is the latest fantasy.....

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-to-have-a-big-say-on-her-hearts-successor-

12-10-2016, 07:38 AM
On cue here is the latest fantasy.....

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-to-have-a-big-say-on-her-hearts-successor-
Interesting one. How will she do that if she fulfils their much trumpeted fan ownership model where all the shares are owned by fans leaving her with none?

Cannae see the yam money not being enough to buy their club even if it's already been diverted to other commitments.