View Full Version : rangers tv commentary

greglauder
06-10-2016, 09:53 PM
seen it a while ago but can't seem to find it, does anyone have a link to the rangers tv commentary of the cup final?

magpie1892
06-10-2016, 10:11 PM
seen it a while ago but can't seem to find it, does anyone have a link to the rangers tv commentary of the cup final?

My God, I'd love to hear that.

06-10-2016, 10:30 PM
I think it went like this:

"Corner to Hibs, hopefully we can clear it. Its Liam Henderson to deliver ohh...

https://scbcitizen.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/img_0968.jpg

06-10-2016, 10:36 PM
"Tavernier will clear this corner nae bother"

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

06-10-2016, 10:45 PM
And the cry was no surrender!

06-10-2016, 10:57 PM
"Sorry listeners we're having to shut down ten minutes early as they've just announced a party over at ibrox.

Lambrusco and cheese and pineapple on cocktail sticks as well, something big must be happening "

rab1875
06-10-2016, 10:58 PM
Will be on BBCiplayer sportsound same thing I would think!

06-10-2016, 11:21 PM
Will be on BBCiplayer sportsound same thing I would think!

"lets go live to Chic Young"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4c9W2-uGvQQ

Sodje_18
07-10-2016, 08:59 AM
And the cry was no defender!

Much better :-)

07-10-2016, 09:05 AM
Hibs have scored but it's fine we are the people GTSQ

JDHibs
07-10-2016, 09:29 AM
I will forever remember the sheer silence when we scored...then the -

"aw naw"

Priceless.

07-10-2016, 10:07 AM
"Don't they know there's a European place up for grabs here?"

"Rangers will be playing premiership football next season. Hibernian won't."

The hurt and seethe in their voices makes me feel happier than when latapy volleyed the 6th past the tramps.

07-10-2016, 11:13 AM
You'll probably need to join "Hibernian FC Fans News" on facebook to see it but it's well worth it ... :wink:

https://www.facebook.com/connaire.wallace/videos/10209128556274088/

Edit I have it grabbed as an mp4 if anyone wants to volunteer to host?

07-10-2016, 11:22 AM
You'll probably need to join "Hibernian FC Fans News" on facebook to see it but it's well worth it ... :wink:

Ho ho ! The pain!!

07-10-2016, 11:49 AM

Thanks for the advertising mate! Lol

07-10-2016, 12:59 PM

I've not heard it yet but i'd love to. You could upload it to this website (sabercathost.com/) and then post the link in here.

07-10-2016, 01:24 PM
couldn't get to sabercathost (might be a work block) try this link here. (http://www.filehosting.org/file/details/607338/huntv.mp4)

07-10-2016, 01:40 PM
now, I did enjoy that !

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

guthrie01
07-10-2016, 01:45 PM
couldn't get to sabercathost (might be a work block) try this link here. (http://www.filehosting.org/file/details/607338/huntv.mp4)

Brilliant thanks for that mate, loved the filename too :greengrin

07-10-2016, 01:48 PM

You might be able to attach an mp4 to a post. I can't access the settings any more to check but you could give it a go.

07-10-2016, 02:15 PM
"aw naw"

Superb, just Superb comedy

07-10-2016, 03:09 PM
Having that! :thumbsup:

07-10-2016, 03:31 PM

I put my email into this and it hasn't sent me anything:confused: Can anyone add the mp4 file here? Pretty sure there is a facility to do this?

07-10-2016, 03:34 PM
Sorry went into my junk folder doh! Great MP4 👍🏻

07-10-2016, 03:38 PM
Can someone no just put it on YouTube or something?

07-10-2016, 04:55 PM
Can someone no just put it on YouTube or something?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8nV3R9B19Zo&feature=youtu.be

07-10-2016, 05:00 PM

"Aw naw" :hilarious

07-10-2016, 05:02 PM
"Aww naw" :faf::giruy2:

In all seriousness though how ****ing nippy is that boys voice! **** listening to that for 90 odd minutes!

07-10-2016, 05:06 PM

Aw naw :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
I want that as text message notification :greengrin

07-10-2016, 05:07 PM

Excellent, thank you!

"Aw naw" :hilarious
they sound like they are about to throw up :agree:

07-10-2016, 05:13 PM
Even the Huns knew who was on fire. :wink:

07-10-2016, 05:22 PM
😂😂😂

Just had to share on social media again. Too funny. "Aww naw" hahahahaha

07-10-2016, 05:23 PM
Can some clever person edit it down to just the corner being taken and the "aw naw"? :greengrin

cammy1969
07-10-2016, 06:17 PM
Can anybody tell me the 2 Huns in the commentary ?

Billy
07-10-2016, 06:23 PM
iirc, it's Tom Millar and Derek Johnstone

cammy1969
07-10-2016, 07:34 PM
iirc, it's Tom Millar and Derek Johnstone

Cheers billy get it rite up them aw naw haha

07-10-2016, 07:36 PM

The main commentator is Tom, can't remember his surname, who used to work for Talk 107

07-10-2016, 07:52 PM
The main commentator is Tom, can't remember his surname, who used to work for Talk 107

Tom Miller .... wee nyaff :greengrin

07-10-2016, 07:53 PM
Tom miller I use to work beside him he was and still is a big Hun , really glad he was spewing

07-10-2016, 07:57 PM
Quality, could listen to that over and over again, they are gutted

08-10-2016, 07:35 AM
Pleasing.

Tobias Funke
08-10-2016, 08:07 AM
Tom Miller .... wee nyaff :greengrin

Recognise his voice, he's the idiot who refers to a yellow card as a "yellow ticket". Erse.

08-10-2016, 08:17 AM
Weird commentary, he describes Kenny Miller as an absolute gazelle when he heads the equaliser. I wasn't aware that gazelles were know for their jumping and ball heading ability, I thought they were known for being fast runners and getting eaten by lions. The despair when we score the winner is a thing of beauty, they are almost speechless, 'aw naw' is all they can muster as Sir David Gray gallops off like an absolute gazelle

08-10-2016, 08:20 AM
Weird commentary, he describes Kenny Miller as an absolute gazelle when he heads the equaliser. I wasn't aware that gazelles were know for their jumping and ball heading ability, I thought they were known for being fast runners and getting eaten by lions. The despair when we score the winner is a thing of beauty, they are almost speechless, 'aw naw' is all they can muster as Sir David Gray gallops off like an absolute gazelle

Love the rage at Stevensons wee push on waghorn too

Brussel Patepy
08-10-2016, 09:24 AM
Squeaky voiced weegie helmets.

08-10-2016, 09:56 AM

I'd have said that Tavernier displayed the most gazelle-like qualities as he got mauled to pieces by Stokesy.

08-10-2016, 10:01 AM
I'd have said that Tavernier displayed the most gazelle-like qualities as he got mauled to pieces by Stokesy.

:greengrin Waghorn does a pretty good water buffalo when he's running flat out and he falls like a rhinoceros that's been shot with a tranquiliser dart.

08-10-2016, 10:14 AM
The near silence that greets every Hibs goal is hilarious, with the 'aw naw' just topping it off.

Well done huns, that really cheered me up.

08-10-2016, 10:37 AM
The near silence that greets every Hibs goal is hilarious, with the 'aw naw' just topping it off.

Well done huns, that really cheered me up.

The 'aw naw' is one of my favourite ever pieces of commentary!

08-10-2016, 11:54 AM

A 'gazelle' in Morocco is a good looking young lady typically with gorgeous eyes. I think we need to chant, 'You alright hun?', next time we're beating them, no doubt comfortably. They don't like it up 'em.

08-10-2016, 12:07 PM

A 'gazelle' in Morocco is a good looking young lady typically with gorgeous eyes. I think we need to chant, 'You alright hun?', next time we're beating them, no doubt comfortably. They don't like it up 'em.

08-10-2016, 11:19 PM
The "Aw Naw" from the Rangers tele folk is just as satisfying as the "No Danger" from the Hibs Tv guy. I want both as text ringtones :greengrin

Nutmegged
09-10-2016, 04:46 AM
That was an amazing listen, 5 months on and I'm still finding new ways to watch those highlights

"Aww Naw"

09-10-2016, 10:38 PM
It's worth waiting the 5 minutes 21 seconds for that classic reaction!!
:aok::thumbsup::wink:

09-10-2016, 10:54 PM
Classic thread - get this archived in The Vault.

14-10-2016, 08:14 PM
That aw naw moment is glorious

The Rangers TV commentary is shocking. Imagine paying for that rubbish

Deek01
15-10-2016, 09:37 AM
I love when stokes hits the post and the co-commentator says "he's on fire" 😂😂😂. You better believe it, nanananana stokesy's on fire.

15-10-2016, 09:53 AM
That aw naw moment is glorious

The Rangers TV commentary is shocking. Imagine paying for that rubbish

The main guy is the guy that was a regular on talk 107.

17-10-2016, 02:12 PM
awfy glad i watched this, it's the first time i've realised that Stokes also hit the post in the first half :greengrin

as for the 'two hands push' on waghorn by stevenson :faf: utter nonsense

17-10-2016, 02:36 PM
The cry was no defender

17-10-2016, 03:07 PM
The cry was no defender
Surrendered then they died

18-10-2016, 04:41 PM
awfy glad i watched this, it's the first time i've realised that Stokes also hit the post in the first half :greengrin

as for the 'two hands push' on waghorn by stevenson :faf: utter nonsense

I would have been screaming for that penalty if it happened to us.
He clearly shoves him with both hands. I'm not saying it would have been hard enough for him to go down but if the ref had seen it , he would have given the penalty.

18-10-2016, 04:46 PM
He clearly shoves him with both hands. I'm not saying it would have been hard enough for him to go down but if the ref had seen it , he would have given the penalty.

Yip, penalty for me. Got out of jail with that one.

GreenOnions
18-10-2016, 05:06 PM
Yip, penalty for me. Got out of jail with that one.

That would have given The Rangers an opportunity for a third shot on target in the full 90 mins :greengrin

18-10-2016, 09:58 PM
Just makes it all the sweeter if they were robbed of a stonewall penalty. :flag:

18-10-2016, 10:02 PM
Crying shame isn't it, a long time to wait for a wee bit karma after Campbell got blatantly pulled down in 1979.

Theirs was never a penalty though[emoji1]

18-10-2016, 10:42 PM

Stevenson lays hands on him but it is never a shove in a million years.

ACLeith
19-10-2016, 05:41 AM

The general view was that Steven McLean had a good game i.e. Was "fair". Looking at him this season he has had only 5 Premiership games, Killie and Hearts twice, 4 teams not at all, Ross County, Partick and guess who else? Though he is the 4th official at the bigotfest this weekend so he's in the firing line for abuse.

Probably all a coincidence.

20-10-2016, 07:26 AM

No way IMO no push just puts hands on him. Laughable the way Fathorn went down. Borderline yellow for diving.

Galahibby
23-10-2016, 11:49 AM
Quality :thumbsup: That "aw naw..." is *almost* up there with "Henderson to deliverrrr" now. Surely that's a contender for a new smilie? :wink:

23-10-2016, 11:53 AM
Quality :thumbsup: That "aw naw..." is *almost* up there with "Henderson to deliverrrr" now. Surely that's a contender for a new smilie? :wink:

"aw naw"..........................ma erse just fell oot.

23-10-2016, 07:39 PM
Just makes it all the sweeter if they were robbed of a stonewall penalty. :flag:

It's happened to us plenty times, especially against them!!!

23-10-2016, 08:21 PM

The laying of hands on him was pretty stupid . Thomson would have awarded a pen and sent LS off .
Awe nah is brilliant.