The Queen of Hearts
she cleaned the stand
with plenty of Domestos

then coughed a lung
into her hand
as it was pure asbestos

06-10-2016, 04:39 PM
You been catching a train back to civilisation from Glasgow Queen street perchance?

06-10-2016, 04:43 PM
The Jambo stand stood shiny and new
Funded by a fans collection
Ms Budge was happy, as were the fans
It was a fine erection

The news men asked, what have you done to keep a historical link?
Ms Budge looked annoyed and snapped 'cant you see'
We've painted the bloody thing pink!!!

06-10-2016, 05:08 PM
A jambo stood on the sinking ship
His legs were but a quiver
He gave a cough
His leg fell off
And floated down the river...

It was in a cafe
that they met
Romanov and Juliet
He had no money to pay the debt
so Romanov owed what Juiet

hibsdaft
06-10-2016, 06:38 PM
Oh what a day, oh what a day,
for so many of Vilnius' elderly.

Shaking their heads in disbelief,
Old Lucas and Matius - they're sick of this.

Jokubas laughs, "the jokes on us!
We paid for that stand!"

Normal Lithuanian, grey haired pensioners,
(not dodgy submariner, borderline gangsters)
each regrets banking, with that shower of ****ers,
at Ukios Bankos.

"Model club though, lads."

[Laughter]

AltheHibby
06-10-2016, 06:40 PM
The yam stood in the burning stand
Eating a bar of snickers
The asbestos falling all around
Meant no fire in his knickers.

The Hibby was in his own fine stand
Also eating snickers
Our stand holds the cup
Since they ****** up
He thought, laughing at window lickers.

Hibbyguy
06-10-2016, 07:08 PM
They cough and they hack they feel really ill
Go home to their hovel and swallow a pill
Oh dear oh my God please tell me what is this
Quite simply dear chap it is asbestosis

06-10-2016, 07:08 PM
David,
David Gray,
David,
David Gray.

David,
David Gray,
David,
David Gray.

06-10-2016, 09:22 PM
All the Hibees love Gray-ay
Seven on New Years Day-at
All the Jambos are blue-ooh
**** their 1902-ooh

07-10-2016, 12:54 AM
The Albatross, monkey whatever you like
They are gone now, well on their bike
For Hibbies now and Hibbies past
Sit back with pride we did it at last

07-10-2016, 06:24 AM
A club in emerald green
A wee team, so they say
A nod of the head
A hoodoo put to bed
Rejoice the 21st day of May

Contrast to the clun in maroon
The big team in the toon
We're famous they cry
Winning the league cup?
Pie in the sky

What of the lads called the hun?
A new club, a day in the sun
The same nod of the head
Cup winning dreams dead
Zombies! The cry, run.

Finally the hat of the fanny
It was powerful under the rock
Alas no more, no powers we mock
A fine song it spawned
Replaced, not well by a wand

07-10-2016, 06:40 AM
May time of new growth
Gray heads looming above all
Rejoice don't be blue

SonOfDavidFrancey
07-10-2016, 06:56 AM
On this board it's like modernism never happened

07-10-2016, 07:15 AM

Like a cat
Tied to a stick
On anti-botics

07-10-2016, 07:37 AM
Let the records show this
A battle? No, a slaughter
Thousands in a rampaging horde
Not exuberance, murderous intent
11 innocent dead

A statement was used to proclaim
Acclaim for the brave young defenders
Gallantly defending their own
Songs of peace and love rang out
The noble survivors

The story shall not be stonewalled
There are many who tell the tale
The walker, the trainer, the grass
Until we meet again they say
Revenge, implied but not said

But, shame, the lawmen have spoken
No charges brought to pass
Indignation, level 5
The victims, always the victims
Justice! A hypocrites cry

ehf
07-10-2016, 07:50 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Hendo delivered
We won 3-2

07-10-2016, 07:51 AM
1902 they said,
Nineteen-oh-two,
114 years ago,
in Nineteen-oh-two

Then Oh ****** they said,
Oh f***************k,
When that ball hit the net,
Oh f***ing f***ity ******

And Oh yes we said,
Oh f*********king yes,
When that ball hit the net,
Oh ******ing yessssssssssssssssssssssss!

2016 we said,
Twenty sixteen,
We won it a few months ago,
in Twenty sixteen

Murray, Green or White,
Regardless who did own them,
They're crooked and their sh**e

07-10-2016, 07:52 AM
Let the records show this
A battle? No, a slaughter
Thousands in a rampaging horde
Not exuberance, murderous intent
11 innocent dead

A statement was used to proclaim
Acclaim for the brave young defenders
Gallantly defending their own
Songs of peace and love rang out
The noble survivors

The story shall not be stonewalled
There are many who tell the tale
The walker, the trainer, the grass
Until we meet again they say
Revenge, implied but not said

But, shame, the lawmen have spoken
No charges brought to pass
Indignation, level 5
The victims, always the victims
Justice! A hypocrites cry

The jambos sat in there crappy wee pubs and and cameover all of a quivver . When they heard those famous words .Its Henderson to delivvvvveeeerrrrr

07-10-2016, 07:54 AM
You fenian ****, I'm glad you had cancer
Said the victim

LithgaeHibby
07-10-2016, 07:57 AM
There was an asbestos-ridden stand
That we used to think was quite grand
It once had the cup
Until at 2-0 we f***ed up
Ah well, Save the Children's our new brand

07-10-2016, 08:26 AM

At last, someone has something good to say about this board! :)

07-10-2016, 08:31 AM
21st May
Minutes Away
Potential Dismay
Nerves Fray
Fans Pray
Final Play
David Gray!
Winning Day
Cup Display

Brunswickbill
07-10-2016, 08:44 AM
Old Budgie owns the Jambos
She seemed a nice old burd
Until she said she thinks that
Fan ownership’s absurd

She bumps her gums to the meedja
On the Scottish fitba scene
She maybe is a Budgie
But she parrots Craig Levein

07-10-2016, 08:52 AM
Doncaster, Doncaster
Kneel before the king
Armageddon cometh
Talk down, don't sell
Job kept and blazer pressed

07-10-2016, 08:57 AM
Green and white ribbons flow from the cup
Our team's the greatest they never give up
Sat & sun morphed into one
A very proud dad there with his son
In past finals wev'e been less saints more sinners
At last at last at last
Were Scottish cup winners

07-10-2016, 09:04 AM
In decaying stands the jambos blow
their poor wee hands in row and row,
That mark their place and in the sky,
Asbestos hangs in nose and eye.

Scarce heard amid the Hibs below
The savilles writhe from blow on blow
They are the walking dead, for years of old
Sold their souls for submariner gold.

For those in the know and nowt in heid
Those peg selling Hibs they should be deid.
Alas my friend the Hibs are ticking
The yam forever windae lickin.

jingler1954
07-10-2016, 09:05 AM
Itchy dingle dangle
Dingle dangle doo
Going once
Going twice
Sold to Fu Man Choo

07-10-2016, 09:09 AM
Paedophiles and conmen
They all played their parts
In creating the history
Of the team they call Hearts

Now a wee woman called Budge
She came to their aid
With promises of money
That things will get paid

But supporters were told
Out of their pockets she'll take
If you want a new stand
You better start baking cakes.

07-10-2016, 10:48 AM
I see some steelwork and I want to paint it pink...

07-10-2016, 10:51 AM

That doesn't even rhyme! :confused:

07-10-2016, 11:05 AM
Leading by 2 , a sure, sure thing
one from Djoum and Sam on the wing
No Big Cups since 1902
Stubbsy pondered, whatever to do?

The nerves they got to poor Mr Potter
Jason scored 1, Hibs getting hotter
Alexander saved and parried the ball
They didn't reckon with our Mr Paul

The Hibs fans they jumped and shouted with glee
Thomson cleared or it could have been 3
Don't worry said Robbie, let them goad
All the sweeter when we beat them at Easter Road

Early in the game struck that man Jason
The famous realised they were in for a chasing
Gritty, determined and destined for glory
Another chapter in what was an incredible story

It all led to that day in May
They'll Hibs it, no worries that's what we say
Alas not to be, they could have stopped it, done.
Hark a solitary voice but but 5-1....

07-10-2016, 12:16 PM
Thank **** it's not national poetry week or month.

AltheHibby
07-10-2016, 12:50 PM

Come on, we're ill educated fitba supporters, not classically educated egg chasers. Gies a brek.

07-10-2016, 12:53 PM

There once was an admin called white
Our poems did give him a fright
National poetry day
From him it's a nay
In fact he thought we were.....

Topographic Hibby
07-10-2016, 01:33 PM
The Hun stood on the green, green field
His head, it near exploded
He gave a punch, to the happy bunch
Then claimed he was a-goaded.

07-10-2016, 01:48 PM
There once was an admin called white
Our poems did give him a fright
National poetry day
From him it's a nay
In fact he thought we were.....

Very good. Slow day at work today? :greengrin

07-10-2016, 03:23 PM
Sir Gray with the winner
The gers fans are sick, oh my
Hibernian win.

07-10-2016, 03:41 PM

Good start, but it needs a few more rhymes and stuff.

07-10-2016, 05:30 PM
Good start, but it needs a few more rhymes and stuff.

I think you mean that it started badly, it tailed off a little in the middle and the less said about the end the better, but apart from that it was excellent.

07-10-2016, 10:01 PM
There was a wee stand in Tynecastle
To replace it would be quite a hassle
Then along came Anne Budge
With a wink and a nudge
And a twirl of her left nipple tassel

08-10-2016, 08:23 AM
Sir Gray with the winner
The gers fans are sick, oh my
Hibernian win.

That would be wonderful - as read by George Takei.

08-10-2016, 01:42 PM
I give not a toss
about Mister Jack Ross
Jim Goodwin
or St Midden

I give not a ****
About the Challenge cup
It's delights
they stay hidden

But with Davie Gray
We struck silver in May