View Full Version : Todays Match Updates

25-09-2016, 11:39 AM
Aberdeen v Rangers about 20 minutes away.

First 10 minutes of Skys coverage dedicated exclusively to going over the same old ground regarding the Joey Barton nonsense.

I can't stand Aberdeen but I hope they absolutely destroy Rangers today.

25-09-2016, 11:48 AM
Turned on radio a few minutes ago and they had just finished taalking about some damage to the zombies bus. Can't find anything about it anywhere else. Anyone got details?

25-09-2016, 11:49 AM
Aberdeen v Rangers about 20 minutes away.

First 10 minutes of Skys coverage dedicated exclusively to going over the same old ground regarding the Joey Barton nonsense.

I can't stand Aberdeen but I hope they absolutely destroy Rangers today.

Yep, Joey has a bust up with his team mates and manager, happens all he time at training grounds all the time, but nothing about Kenny Miller being arrested for a incident after the old firm game, what's worse.

And WTF is that on Big Ecks heid.

Rangers bus vandalised through the night, but nothing about the party songs being sung by the Huns behind the commentary team as they speak, " absolutely buzzing with vile ".

25-09-2016, 11:50 AM
Turned on radio a few minutes ago and they had just finished taalking about some damage to the zombies bus. Can't find anything about it anywhere else. Anyone got details?

Somebody, assumed to be Aberdeen fans, had scratched 'Durrant dived' and 'Ibrox 71' on to it. No need.

Rangers fans singing a song about hating the Pope and the IRA just now as the presenters exclaims 'as you can hear a fantastic atmosphere building.'

25-09-2016, 11:54 AM
Yep, Joey has a bust up with his team mates and manager, happens all he time at training grounds all the time, but nothing about Kenny Miller being arrested for a incident after the old firm game, what's worse.

And WTF is that on Big Ecks heid.

:agree: Looks like Donald Trump has given him one of his old hair pieces :faf:

25-09-2016, 11:55 AM
:agree: Looks like Donald Trump has given him one of his old hair pieces :faf:

Paired with those glasses that seem to be fashionable at the moment it's not a good look at all.

25-09-2016, 11:55 AM
Somebody, assumed to be Aberdeen fans, had scratched 'Durrant dived' and 'Ibrox 71' on to it. No need.

Rangers fans singing a song about hating the Pope and the IRA just now as the presenters exclaims 'as you can hear a fantastic atmosphere building.'

Durrant dived is pretty funny to be fair.

25-09-2016, 12:14 PM
Well that minutes applause was a bit of a damp squib.

Lasted about 5 seconds and started well early.

25-09-2016, 12:15 PM
"Missiles being thrown between supporters"

I'm sure it'll be the Aberdeen fans fault of course

25-09-2016, 12:15 PM
Troubles on the terraces? Surely not involving the Rangers.

25-09-2016, 12:16 PM
"Missiles being thrown between supporters"

I'm sure it'll be the Aberdeen fans fault of course

East of Scotland fans

25-09-2016, 12:19 PM
Durrant dived is pretty funny to be fair.

He was a professional footballer whose career was ruined by an outrageous tackle. What is funny about that?

The reference to the Ibrox disaster is quite disgusting. I would be ashamed if any so called Hibs fan did something like that.

25-09-2016, 12:21 PM
Just seen a snapchat of the zombies throwing what looks to be a flare at the Aberdeen support. To protect their players, obviously.

25-09-2016, 12:22 PM
Bartley got sent off for less than that

25-09-2016, 12:23 PM
Bartley got sent off for less than that

First thing that I said too

Is Walker having a laugh when he says that tackle wasn't dangerous in any way? Knee high, reckless and totally out of control with clear intent, lucky he missed.

Should have been a red all day long.

semaj64
Surely the intent was there and lucky not to fully connect, should have been red card

25-09-2016, 12:24 PM
He was a professional footballer whose career was ruined by an outrageous tackle. What is funny about that?

The reference to the Ibrox disaster is quite disgusting. I would be ashamed if any so called Hibs fan did something like that.

Totally agree. There is a big line between supporting football clubs and mindless acts of violence and vandalism. Morons

25-09-2016, 12:25 PM

There s a line between banter and sick and stuff like that crosses it no matter which team you support or dislike. Not funny at all, IMO.

25-09-2016, 12:25 PM
Is Walker having a laugh when he says that tackle wasn't dangerous in any way? Knee high, reckless and totally out of control with clear intent, lucky he missed.

Should have been a red all day long.

I totally agree PB

25-09-2016, 12:31 PM
That Garner boy certainly looks like he'll fit in well at Rangers.

AugustaHibs
25-09-2016, 12:34 PM
Anyone notice how when Lewis made that absolutely brilliant save it was 'a decent save' but yet foderinghams shot right at him was 'excellent'???......

25-09-2016, 12:41 PM
It's not living up to the hype so far. The standard is shocking as well, no better than we see in our division.

25-09-2016, 12:44 PM
Garner is a perfect fit for the Huns - diving wee prick.

25-09-2016, 12:46 PM
Grim viewing so far

ArmadaleHibs
25-09-2016, 12:47 PM
That Garner boy certainly looks like he'll fit in well at Rangers.

He's done nothing but moan his scronny wee face off at every decision. Your right tho his greetin puss fits right in. He likes to have a kick at players too

25-09-2016, 12:48 PM
Garbage game so far, very little quality on show. Shame as there will be decent viewing figures for this and should have been a chance to sell the game up here.

25-09-2016, 12:48 PM
Very underwhelmed by Aberdeen, Rangers have looked way more up for it and have been first to everything.

25-09-2016, 12:49 PM
Utter pish.

25-09-2016, 12:49 PM
Sevco the better team unfortunately. Aberdeen are very poor and I can't see them winning this one.

25-09-2016, 12:50 PM
Hibs would have given Sevco a better game, Dons have been garbage.

25-09-2016, 12:51 PM
It's not living up to the hype so far. The standard is shocking as well, no better than
we see in our division.
Couldn't agree more...standard is brutal......Aberdeen are rank, whether they win or not, it's easy to see why they are so "up and down".

blaikie
25-09-2016, 12:55 PM
Aberdeen are terrible ....... But The Rangers seem awful as well, they should really be 2/3 goals ahead! Two bottom six teams going by this game!

25-09-2016, 01:01 PM
Aberdeen are terrible ....... But The Rangers seem awful as well, they should really be 2/3 goals ahead! Two bottom six teams going by this game!

Such is the standard of Scottish football, they'll both most likely finish top 6

25-09-2016, 01:04 PM
Such is the standard of Scottish football, they'll both most likely finish top 6

2nd and 3rd probably.

1-0 Dons

Aberdeen 1-0 up

Boom.

Dons 1-0

Bang, 1-0 dons

25-09-2016, 01:05 PM
Is the game a bit late or is my stream behind?

:faf: :faf:
The defending :faf:

Fannyhat

25-09-2016, 01:06 PM
Rangers can't defend.

25-09-2016, 01:07 PM
I watched the first half in a basement bar aptly named The Pit which was full of rabid northern irish huns. I actually wish I'd stayed a bit longer now :greengrin

25-09-2016, 01:09 PM
Respect..

Some classic co commentary from Andy "saywhatjusthappened" Walker 😂😂

Ref is a bottle merchant.

25-09-2016, 01:10 PM
How is that not a booking for Hill? Another ref scared of Rangers.

25-09-2016, 01:10 PM
Now if Clint Hill does not get a booking there, how can anyone give Stevenson two booking yesterday?

25-09-2016, 01:11 PM
get in there

25-09-2016, 01:11 PM
And Reynolds get a yellow for next to nothing. Fannyhat.

25-09-2016, 01:17 PM
Lee Wallace, we know you're a grass :faf:

25-09-2016, 01:17 PM
The Rangers are a newly-promoted, bottom six team. It'd be lovely if their media coverage reflected that.

25-09-2016, 01:19 PM
Kranjcar being sent on by gashcap.

25-09-2016, 01:20 PM
Kranjcar being sent on by gashcap.

Mingebunnet is clearly running out of ideas.

25-09-2016, 01:20 PM
Waghorn's miss. :faf::faf::faf:

25-09-2016, 01:21 PM
Waghorn scoops over from 5 yards - wonder if he will get it tight like Cummings did for his miss last season against Raith

25-09-2016, 01:22 PM
Huns look like they will score .

Commentary-team are sweating - it's all 'Rangers need to do this/Rangers need to do that' !!

Walker's the worst, got to be the most rabid, ex-Celt, Hun going !!

Never a booking

25-09-2016, 01:23 PM
That was never a yellow.

25-09-2016, 01:24 PM
That was never a yellow.

I only seen the replay once but I don't even think it was a foul

ShadesLongThrow
25-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Beaton desperate for a Sevco goal. Odds on penalty coming.

25-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Ref can't wait to get the cards out for Aberdeen players yet only books Garner for attempted murder and doesn't book Hill for a lunge.

No one will convince me there isn't a very real bias towards Rangers from officials.

25-09-2016, 01:27 PM
This has descended in to a pish fest again

25-09-2016, 01:27 PM
Ref can't wait to get the cards out for Aberdeen players yet only books Garner for attempted murder and doesn't book Hill for a lunge.

No one will convince me there isn't a very real bias towards Rangers from officials.

I doubt anyone on here will be trying to :greengrin:
It really is obvious today.

25-09-2016, 01:30 PM
What a waste of money joe swash has been for them...

25-09-2016, 01:33 PM
Surely a yellow for the grass.

25-09-2016, 01:35 PM
Surely a yellow for the grass.

He's wearing blue.

25-09-2016, 01:36 PM
The currant buns are very quiet, or has Sky removed the microphones from that end.

25-09-2016, 01:36 PM
And there is the penalty

25-09-2016, 01:37 PM
Defo volume has been turned down, can't even hear the Rangers fans.

Beaton desperate for a Sevco goal. Odds on penalty coming.

You were saying ?.....having said that, stonewalled, goodness knows what the Dons boy was thinking

Hun penalty - scored 1-1

25-09-2016, 01:38 PM
How predictable.

No more than Aberdeen deserve for inviting so much pressure onto them. Can see Rangers winning it now.

25-09-2016, 01:39 PM

You ca hear them clearly enough now. The Aberdeen fans have been quiet as well, so much for the special atmosphere this game is supposed to generate.

25-09-2016, 01:39 PM
Maybe not, still up to there knees in it..

25-09-2016, 01:40 PM
Andy Walker. " can't believe he got a yellow for that" :rolleyes:

Very audible full rendition of the "Billy Boys" there. Expect full ramifications from the Scottish football authorities.

Velma Dinkley
You were saying ?.....having said that, stonewalled, goodness knows what the Dons boy was thinking

The foul was outside the box.

25-09-2016, 01:41 PM
Another yellow for the dandy dons.

25-09-2016, 01:44 PM
You have to be joking

Penalty shout for the dons not given

The bias from the referee in this game is unreal.

25-09-2016, 01:46 PM
They've turned the sound right down

25-09-2016, 01:48 PM
Yaaassss

Beauty

Ya ****ing dancer!!!!!

What a strike :thumbsup:

Ooh that's no too bad

Ding dong. 2-1 the Dons.

David_D
25-09-2016, 01:49 PM
What a free kick. Yasss

I really wish I'd stayed in the hun pit now.

What a goal.

That boy Maddison looked like he had been picked out the stand for most of the half then he does that.

ShadesLongThrow
What a cracker. Cue 10 mins of added on time.

Yeeeeeeeeees

25-09-2016, 01:50 PM
Andy Walker bleating that it wasn't a foul. What a stooge.

Get in, go on the sheep . now how much added time??

Messi would have liked that one

GIRFUY Huns. So sweet witnessing their heartbreak. Bottom half of the table, too.

Rangers lose in injury time. Seems to ring a bell.:na na:

It's all the sweeter that it was never a free kick. Is Wallace already on a yellow? Couldn't believe he got done then pushed over Logan and no card given. Swings and roundabouts as we're always told...

25-09-2016, 01:51 PM
Incredible free kick goal by the Dons!! Anyone who likes to knock Scottish football, have a look at that finish will you.

25-09-2016, 01:52 PM
Rangers lose in injury time. Seems to ring a bell.:na na:

It gives a warm fuzzy glow doesn't it :greengrin

25-09-2016, 01:52 PM
Sweet strike

25-09-2016, 01:53 PM
Easy money. :thumbsup:

Superb result for Aberdeen

Warburtons spitting wasps

25-09-2016, 01:54 PM
Hahahah!! Stuck a wee bit on both teams scoring and the Dons to win so it's even sweeter

Warbo raging at the ref hahaha.

GIRUY ya fanny.

Bread looks like like somebody's burnt the pies. He's a horrible obnoxious ****

Hahaha

Cue toilet trashing time.

You dont need to be a lip reader to see fannybaws called the ref a f cheat.

25-09-2016, 01:55 PM
Fannyhat showing no respect.

GIRFUY.

It was worth sticking with it to see Warburton so angry at the end. Fannyhat.

Cue toilet trashing time.
I think you could set fire to Pittodrie and not really notice a difference.

ShadesLongThrow
Warbo raging at the ref hahaha.

GIRUY ya fanny.

To be fair, the ref looks gutted about it too!

25-09-2016, 01:56 PM
Warburton is such a pleasant chap, always so magnanimous in defeat.😈

Warburtons spitting wasps

He's been stung a few times lately :greengrin

Pussy chapeau cursing the ref

Always enjoy seeing them lose

Not a lot of respect being shown by Mr Respect himself there.

25-09-2016, 01:57 PM
https://youtu.be/0SaUn6Xgmrk

GIFRUY zombies. PMSL AT Warbs greetin about the free kick.

Pussy chapeau cursing the ref

:faf::faf::faf:

25-09-2016, 01:58 PM
To be fair, the ref looks gutted about it too!

Yip. Looking a bit sheepish (pun intended?). Thought Tavernier won the ball on first showing and again on the replay it looked a good challenge although the camera angle for the replay was a little pishy.

Breadman well and truly let it rip and rightfully so... Still a fanny though!

25-09-2016, 01:59 PM
Clitcap most displeased.

25-09-2016, 01:59 PM
Wonderfully wrong decision by the ref to give a free kick. :faf::faf::faf:

25-09-2016, 02:00 PM

TV contract states they can only broadcast The Billy Boys three times in any one match.

Easy money. :thumbsup:

Bookies are constantly overestimating their chances.

We'll see if they point out that the infringement for the Fangers penalty actually started outside the box, Wallace's shirt was being pulled outside the box then went down in the box, technically a foul outside the box.

Aberdeen free kick that led to the goal looked soft as Rangers player won the ball but I'm sure the rules state you can't tackle from behind, even if you do win the ball as its too dangerous.

25-09-2016, 02:02 PM
The thing is if the rangers had scored a world class winning free kick in stoppage time not one of the pundits or commentators would be discussing whether or not the free kick was correctly awarded.

TushTrilby better hope the SFA lack lip readers.

It was worth sticking with it to see Warburton so angry at the end. Fannyhat.

Sadly, Warbs is on borrowed time. The Huns have run out of other folk to blame for their weekly demise.

25-09-2016, 02:04 PM
The thing is if the rangers had scored a world class winning free kick in stoppage time not one of the pundits or commentators would be discussing whether or not the free kick was correctly awarded.

100% correct. Yet the non-foul will be all the headlines tomorrow. I predict a statement coming soon.

25-09-2016, 02:07 PM
100% correct. Yet the non-foul will be all the headlines tomorrow. I predict a statement coming soon.

Indeed. I must have switched off before they started raging about the freekick given against dylan at ibrox a year ago. I only saw a ****fest about taverniers free kick on that occasion.

25-09-2016, 02:08 PM
Warburton in his post match interview "we are always respectful of officials". 5 minutes earlier he is shouting and screaming in the refs face on the pitch.

25-09-2016, 02:09 PM
Walker's absolutely heart-broken, claiming Tavernier's tackle WASN'T a foul as he 'won the ball' - conveniently omitting the fact that the Hun also took the player at the same time !!. Plus, isn't 'tackling from behind' also a foul ?

Warburton is fuming :faf:

'the 4th official even agreed that wasn't a free kick' diddums :na na:

magpie1892
Fannyhat: 'we dominated from start to finish'.

He's *****ing lost it. Great stuff.

Fuzzywuzzy
What club statement did Warburton just refer to? Missed what he was asked about and said the club statement has gone out already

25-09-2016, 02:10 PM
He still hasn't realised possession wins you nothing!

That was glorious...he is absolutely fuming and has totally lost it.

chinaman
Uber fanny warburton must stay.
What a roaster the toad is.

Fannyhat: 'we dominated from start to finish'.

He's *****ing lost it. Great stuff.

Even his own fans will be thinking he is delusional. He won't be there much longer.

25-09-2016, 02:11 PM
Mr respect clearly watched a different game to me. :confused:

Walker's absolutely heart-broken, claiming Tavernier's tackle WASN'T a foul as he 'won the ball' - conveniently omitting the fact that the Hun also took the player at the same time !!. Plus, isn't 'tackling from behind' also a foul ?

Never a foul. Which makes it all the more pleasing.

What club statement did Warburton just refer to? Missed what he was asked about and said the club statement has gone out already

About the vandalism to the team bus.

25-09-2016, 02:14 PM
Yet another statement to come? They seem to think they're still important and that folk care what they think.

25-09-2016, 02:14 PM
Whether you agree with the rule or not, a tackle from behind even if the ball is won, is a free kick, why haven't any of these analysing the game highlighted this.

magpie1892
25-09-2016, 02:15 PM
Even his own fans will be thinking he is delusional. He won't be there much longer.

Any other club's fans would think he was delusional, but not the huns.

Fannyhat's limitations being brutally exposed now.

25-09-2016, 02:15 PM
Apart from watching Hibs win, there's no more enjoyable sight than watching the Huns get beat "in controversial circumstances".

4 points from relegation place Hun boys :thumbsup:

25-09-2016, 02:18 PM
Whether you agree with the rule or not, a tackle from behind even if the ball is won, is a free kick, why haven't any of these analysing the game highlighted this.

It was never a foul.

Makes it even more pleasing

25-09-2016, 02:20 PM
It was never a foul. Makes it even more pleasing

I posted yesterday that I hoped it was a dodgy offside handball but like you say it was very pleasing.

25-09-2016, 02:23 PM

A tackle from behind usually consist of coming through or around the player. In this case he did neither and came in from the side imo. Not a foul for me. Either way I can't stomach the hoard so up them.

Ardenttwo
25-09-2016, 02:26 PM
Apart from watching Hibs win, there's no more enjoyable sight than watching the Huns get beat "in controversial circumstances".

4 points from relegation place Hun boys :thumbsup:

Well guys I have just watched Sheep v Sevco on my mates TV out in Turkey. It was on Hun TV. Never in all my puff have I heard to so illiterate and ignorant commentators. I expected on this channel biase but this two idiots took stupidity to a new level. The word bwilliant every 2 minutes every time the ball went into the sheep box it was a penalty Now the ref is a fenian cheat. If that was any other club these two would have been sacked. Don't ask me who they were but I heard one say he played for Sevco as a full back

Arch Stanton
25-09-2016, 02:31 PM
They were raving about it being a clean tackle but it wasn't such a clear shout to me. I looked at it frame by frame and he clattered the player at the same time as he got the ball - I'd call it a foul.

25-09-2016, 02:31 PM
Well guys I have just watched Sheep v Sevco on my mates TV out in Turkey. It was on Hun TV. Never in all my puff have I heard to so illiterate and ignorant commentators. I expected on this channel biase but this two idiots took stupidity to a new level. The word bwilliant every 2 minutes every time the ball went into the sheep box it was a penalty Now the ref is a fenian cheat. If that was any other club these two would have been sacked. Don't ask me who they were but I heard one say he played for Sevco as a full back

Bwilliant you say? well its an improvement on "see that, it's barrie" as they both peer at each other between their parted eye brow hair and over their bellies.

25-09-2016, 02:33 PM
A tackle from behind usually consist of coming through or around the player. In this case he did neither and came in from the side imo. Not a foul for me. Either way I can't stomach the hoard so up them.

Watch it again and watch taverniers left leg instead of the one that got the ball.

His left knee takes out the Aberdeen player allowing his right foot to get the ball.

Was a foul IMO.

High-On-Hibs
25-09-2016, 02:35 PM
http://oi68.tinypic.com/2rx6z2t.jpg

25-09-2016, 02:36 PM
Watch it again and watch taverniers left leg instead of the one that got the ball.

His left knee takes out the Aberdeen player allowing his right foot to get the ball.

Was a foul IMO.

That would mean having to rewind it...

So much effort involved just to show me what I ultimately already know...

That the huns got BEAT! :aok:

25-09-2016, 02:37 PM
I don't remember any outcry like this when Paul Hanlon was pole-axed just prior to Kenny Miller scoring at easter road 18 months ago. It's almost like the Scottish media has some kind of pro-rangers bias. Surely not.

25-09-2016, 02:37 PM
http://oi68.tinypic.com/2rx6z2t.jpg

Laughed out loud at this. Brilliant.

25-09-2016, 02:39 PM
They were raving about it being a clean tackle but it wasn't such a clear shout to me. I looked at it frame by frame and he clattered the player at the same time as he got the ball - I'd call it a foul.

I've seen it as a foul every time I've watched it.

25-09-2016, 02:41 PM
Hamilton 1 st.johnstone 0 after 37mins

25-09-2016, 02:44 PM
How are the rangers getting on?

Surely by now they have pinged out a quick statement and got the game restarted just before the decision they didn't like?

25-09-2016, 03:02 PM
Rangers not rising up the table,the breadman needs to sign yeast in the next window

1875godsgift
25-09-2016, 03:03 PM
Sadly, Warbs is on borrowed time. The Huns have run out of other folk to blame for their weekly demise.

Fedora Frontbottom must stay! He's so loveable when he loses :rolleyes::flag:

25-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Never a foul Give beaton a medal for sticking it right up them .

Ryan69
25-09-2016, 03:17 PM

Highly doubt they said fenian cheat though

25-09-2016, 03:20 PM
Magic hat? More of a Wizard's sleeve I reckon.

25-09-2016, 03:20 PM
Rangers not rising up the table,the breadman needs to sign yeast in the next window

:faf: And a wee pinch of salt surely?

25-09-2016, 03:41 PM
Hamilton 1 st.johnstone 1 liam craig 82 mins

25-09-2016, 03:44 PM
Joey Barton will also be shaking his head once again thinking 'FFS' haha

25-09-2016, 04:05 PM
Wonder if Joey had a wee wager on the result, through 'a friend', of course?

25-09-2016, 04:19 PM
west ham 0 southampton 2 after 61 mins

25-09-2016, 04:20 PM
West Ham are rotten, what has happened to the team that looked so good last season? :confused:

25-09-2016, 04:21 PM
don't know, don't care :greengrin

Ardenttwo
25-09-2016, 04:27 PM
Highly doubt they said fenian cheat though

I was just wondering if it's only premier league clubs that you can watch away games live if out of UK. I know he paid £5:99 to see it. I suspect that no Championship club has their own TV station except maybe Dundee Utd or St Midden

25-09-2016, 06:00 PM
That was a cracking last minute winner though, can anyone think of a better last minute winner against Sevco? Are there any video clips out there? :greengrin

25-09-2016, 06:52 PM
I was just wondering if it's only premier league clubs that you can watch away games live if out of UK. I know he paid £5:99 to see it. I suspect that no Championship club has their own TV station except maybe Dundee Utd or St Midden

Falkirk and Raith do I believe, not sure about the rest

25-09-2016, 07:08 PM
Nantes continuing Marseilles horror show start of the season, 0-1 at the velodrome 20 mins in on bt sport.

25-09-2016, 07:11 PM
Great strike from ex-Spurs NJie, 1-1.