View Full Version : Hibs Vs QOTS

Hibby_G
24-09-2016, 08:53 AM
A win would put us back top , so let's make that happen.

MON THE CABBAGE :flag::flag::flag:

24-09-2016, 09:05 AM
Our toughest game so far IMO.

Come on hibs, 3 points and back to the top of the league please :thumbsup::flag:

24-09-2016, 09:30 AM
Handful of Hibbies on the 102 to Dumfries at the moment.

24-09-2016, 09:48 AM
Ffs Nish offside again.

Badge
24-09-2016, 01:11 PM
Any team news?

Callum7
24-09-2016, 01:19 PM
Hibsofficial:- Afternoon all, we're having a few travel issues, so we may get to Palmerston a little later than expected...

24-09-2016, 01:23 PM
Hibsofficial:- Afternoon all, we're having a few travel issues, so we may get to Palmerston a little later than expected...

Think it's the media team rather than actual team though.

Ergye
24-09-2016, 01:25 PM

Sounds ominous.

I suspect they found a stowaway stalker in with the bags and had to call the authorities.

Budge.

24-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeough, McGinn, Bartley, Boyle, Cummings, Graham

Looks like 4-4-2 with McGinn and Boyle out wide

24-09-2016, 01:26 PM
Sounds ominous.

I suspect they found a stowaway stalker in with the bags and had to call the authorities.

Budge.

Players on the pitch warming up. Trying to work out starting 22

24-09-2016, 01:28 PM
Bench is Laidlaw Shinnie Fyvie Holt Keatings Forster Harris

24-09-2016, 01:29 PM
#HibsSubs: Laidlaw, Forster, Harris, Fyvie, Shinnie, Keatings, Holt

24-09-2016, 01:30 PM
3 changes from last week. Hope Lennon gets the reaction he's looking for.

24-09-2016, 01:30 PM
Happy to see McGeouch back

24-09-2016, 01:31 PM
Fyvie carrying a knock or dropped I wonder.

24-09-2016, 01:31 PM
Boyle needs to shine, this is his chance.

24-09-2016, 01:32 PM
Fyvie carrying a knock or dropped I wonder.

He cant be carrying a knock - he's on the bench.

24-09-2016, 01:33 PM
He cant be carrying a knock - he's on the bench.

I don't think that precludes him from having a knock?

E.g. A wee strain or something that we don't want him aggravating, but not so bad as to be out of the squad

He's starting a very good team! Brilliant bench today too!

Such a strong bench today - very much a game changing bench if required.

24-09-2016, 01:34 PM
Strange to see Fyvie dropped out.

Happy to see McGeough back though and chance for Boyle and Graham to stake their claims.

Highland_Hibee
24-09-2016, 01:35 PM
Interesting line up. Boyle through the middle is a good shout.

24-09-2016, 01:35 PM

Happy to see McGeough back though and chance for Boyle and Graham to stake their claims.

Must have a wee knock or something Hibs want to protect

Ergye
24-09-2016, 01:37 PM
Lose this and we're 4 behind leaders Queen Of The South.

Bonkers.

We won't lose. :flag:

24-09-2016, 01:38 PM

" Horses for courses" surely !!

24-09-2016, 01:38 PM
Bartley doesn't move well on artificial surfaces. I'd be happier if him and Fyvie bass walked places. Fingers crossed.

24-09-2016, 01:39 PM
happy with that team , pretty much as i hoped it would be except i would have dropped stevenson aswell .

24-09-2016, 01:40 PM
I don't think that precludes him from having a knock?

E.g. A wee strain or something that we don't want him aggravating, but not so bad as to be out of the squad

Would you put an injured player on the bench?

24-09-2016, 01:41 PM
Quote from Fraser Fyvie in today's Scotsman:

"It's enjoyable to be back in the team. You always want to be on the pitch, doing your bit and helping the boys. It's tough being out, especially with a new manager coming in, but I've had four games now so I feel like I've put it all behind me now."

I'm guessing he's on the bench for tactical reasons maybe?

24-09-2016, 01:41 PM

Not sure we need both Bartley and Fyvie in midfield. Only need 1 to sit.

24-09-2016, 01:42 PM
trying to resubscribe to hibs tv, the signup page crashes whenever you open it.

need a bit of Zen or I'm going to smash up the living room while listening to open all ****ing mics..

007 Mickey Weir
24-09-2016, 01:44 PM
Boyle to be put up against the super slow Hammil?

24-09-2016, 01:44 PM
Shooting practice hilariously woeful - hopefully get all the crap out the way before the game starts proper!

24-09-2016, 01:45 PM
Is the link for the match commentary up on Hibs tv yet?

Can't find it on my phone

Can some brilliant person post the direct link?

Ta

24-09-2016, 01:46 PM
One young lad has been compensated with John McGinn's training top after being sconed by one of his wayward efforts.

24-09-2016, 01:52 PM
Can't make it today as studying for an exam a week on Thursday. (Yes at my age!) Would have liked a wee run down to Dumfries. Anyway enough about me.

What are the conditions like? Any wind or rain?

LithgaeHibby
24-09-2016, 01:54 PM
trying to resubscribe to hibs tv, the signup page crashes whenever you open it.

need a bit of Zen or I'm going to smash up the living room while listening to open all ****ing mics..

The all-new Hibs TV site.... doesn't work.

Only the brick wall background comes up on my iPad.

On my PC, can't get the link to the live game to work.

Bring back the old site!

24-09-2016, 01:54 PM
One young lad has been compensated with John McGinn's training top after being sconed by one of his wayward efforts.

That was my wee lad. He now also has Martin Boyles boots! Concussed bit worth it!

24-09-2016, 01:55 PM
5 minutes before the game ko and no audio commentary (that I can find)

Sorry but not good enough Hibs tv

hongkonghibee
24-09-2016, 01:56 PM
The all-new Hibs TV site.... doesn't work.

Only the brick wall background comes up on my iPad.

On my PC, can't get the link to the live game to work.

Bring back the old site!

working fine on my PC in hongkong . I'm listening to the audio as I type this.

24-09-2016, 01:57 PM
Mon the hibs

working fine on my PC in hongkong . I'm listening to the audio as I type this.

Can you post the direct link mate?

5 minutes before the game ko and no audio commentary (that I can find)

Sorry but not good enough Hibs tv

Same here, can't get any audio - blank screen.

phoenixfire
24-09-2016, 01:58 PM
Second week running , just not good enough

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 02:00 PM
I'm just getting the Hibs Tv brickwall as well

24-09-2016, 02:02 PM
magic. no hibs tv, and chick young is the tit at Palmerston. Its time this got sorted. They are losing money and pissing folk off.

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:03 PM
Hibs TV audio not working here.

Help a brother out for goodness sake.

:cb

24-09-2016, 02:03 PM
Poor start, Marciano saves early

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 02:04 PM
magic. no hibs tv, and chick young is the tit at Palmerston. Its time this got sorted. They are losing money and pissing folk off.

the menu at the top of the page has a link called 'match' click that and the player comes up, works for me anyway, hope it saves you from open all mouths!

Do the people running hibs tv also do the Twitter? I seen on hibs Twitter earlier saying they might be a delay due to traffic issues

I've messaged the Hibs tv studio to let them know. Also asked them to post the link on Facebook and Twitter

Is it Hibs tv that were held up on their way to the game and only arrived shortly before kick off?

If so, it might come on shortly.

24-09-2016, 02:05 PM
Marciano saves us already. Sitter missed by Queens.

Suse_hibs
Hibs TV problems: logging off and back on worked for me

McGinn just wide

Off the bar
hibs tv link that's working for me https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/match/

24-09-2016, 02:07 PM

:aok: link definitely works, thanks.

24-09-2016, 02:08 PM
the menu at the top of the page has a link called 'match' click that and the player comes up, works for me anyway, hope it saves you from open all mouths!

Good shout. Worth pointing out that the "Match" tab only appears after you've signed in.

24-09-2016, 02:08 PM
Boyle shot on target, keeper saves

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:09 PM

Got it !! Cheers brother.

Mon the Cabbage. :flag::flag::flag::flag:

24-09-2016, 02:09 PM
Insall scored again for East Fife

24-09-2016, 02:10 PM
Insall on target again.

24-09-2016, 02:10 PM
Jamie Insall scored again for East Fife

24-09-2016, 02:12 PM
Jamie Insall scored again for East Fife

You're meant to be studying 😉

24-09-2016, 02:13 PM
Cummings should've scored, header straight at the keeer. Player booked for QoS after wiping out Boyle

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:14 PM
Hibs corner taken by Boyle. Good delivery missed by all.

24-09-2016, 02:16 PM
Roath Ravers 1-0 up

Ergye
Stramash and sclaff used by Cliff Pike in commentary.

Fantastic words. :greengrin

Hanlon heads over.

Missed chances...

24-09-2016, 02:17 PM
You're meant to be studying 😉

Having my lunch smartie.

Septimus
24-09-2016, 02:17 PM
Stramash and sclaff used by Cliff Pike in commentary.

Fantastic words. :greengrin

Still can't get the commentary. Apparently I have been logged in from another site.

Highland_Hibee
24-09-2016, 02:18 PM
Still no match commentary for me either. Tried all the quick fixes. [emoji35]

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:18 PM
Still can't get the commentary. Apparently I have been logged in from another site.

PM me and I could call you via Whatsapp and see what kinda signal you might. get?

As in.. Hold the commentary here from my phone to yours..?

London Hibs FC
24-09-2016, 02:19 PM

Same here 😢

Highland_Hibee
24-09-2016, 02:20 PM
Same here [emoji22]

PETRIE!

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:20 PM
Inverness 2-0 up

24-09-2016, 02:22 PM
Coming through loud and clear for me since about 2:45

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:22 PM
Have you guys that can't get the game clicked on the MATCH icon on the top menu bar?

That's where you get access. It's a new system to navigate but that's where it is.

mikewynne
24-09-2016, 02:23 PM

The play button worked for me only after turning my iPhone on its side (i.e. Landscape mode). Do they ever test their software? Crazy!

24-09-2016, 02:26 PM
The play button worked for me only after turning my iPhone on its side (i.e. Landscape mode). Do they ever test their software? Crazy!

Same here, I noticed that too. Got it working now though

Boyle effort blocked

steelendhibs
Any match updates?

24-09-2016, 02:27 PM
Why does every match thread turn into a moan session about Hibs TV?

Set up a technical thread about this and keep this free for match updates!

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:28 PM
Any match updates?

0-0

24-09-2016, 02:32 PM
Have you guys that can't get the game clicked on the MATCH icon on the top menu bar?

That's where you get access. It's a new system to navigate but that's where it is.

Used the 'match' icon and still working about as much as Gary Mackays' trophy cabinet polisher :grr:

24-09-2016, 02:32 PM
Why does every match thread turn into a moan session about Hibs TV?

Set up a technical thread about this and keep this free for match updates!

Hear hear! I'm not interested if Joe Soap happens to be having difficulties in accessing Hibs TV. On with the match updates please!

24-09-2016, 02:33 PM
Killie Pies beating Celtics guys

24-09-2016, 02:33 PM
Willie Miller is absolutely over the moon at Killies goal :faf:
Celtc 1-0 down.

24-09-2016, 02:34 PM
Roath Ravers 2 up

Insall scores again!

Hear hear! I'm not interested if Joe Soap happens to be having difficulties in accessing Hibs TV. On with the match updates please!

Are you calling me 'Joe Soap'? :dunno: :grr:

24-09-2016, 02:35 PM
Insall with his second. 3-0 EF

Ergye
Used the 'match' icon and still working about as much as Gary Mackays' trophy cabinet polisher :grr:

Great comment. You deserve a medal.

Sounds like an abysmal match by all accounts. 0-0 still.

Insall scores again. Any update on how we're playing? First game I've not seen this season and I can't handle it!!

Roath Ravers 3-0 up

24-09-2016, 02:36 PM
Tic equalise against killie

Is anything going on?

There's more about Jamie Insall on this board than anything else.

Gray heads over from a cross. Another missed chance

24-09-2016, 02:37 PM

I think we need update thread 'fillers' because if we wait for updates from the game I would have thought my screen was frozen.

Gets a bit boring getting an update every few minutes, missed header, missed header, Stevenson's crosses are awful, missed header, headed straight to the keeper, lots of possession not doing anything with it.

;)

Is anything going on?

There's more about Jamie Insall on this board than anything else.

There's nothing happening. I'm posting every time the Hibs twitter posts.

Edson Arantes
Willie Miller is absolutely over the moon at Killies goal :faf:
Celtc 1-0 down.

Won't last but it's really funny :greengrin

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Crap game crap conditions.

Both teams just lumping the ball all over the place in the air.

24-09-2016, 02:38 PM
2-1 Celtic

Ergye
24-09-2016, 02:40 PM
Stevenson yellow carded for clotheslining Hamill.

hibbybrian
24-09-2016, 02:41 PM
I think we need update thread 'fillers' because if we wait for updates from the game I would have thought my screen was frozen.

Gets a bit boring getting an update every few minutes, missed header, missed header, Stevenson's crosses are awful, missed header, headed straight to the keeper, lots of possession not doing anything with it.

;)

since the game started, post #48 @ 3.03pm, there's only been 11 updates and 4 were from overseas listeners on HibsTV :wink:

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 02:41 PM
Stevenson booked for a challenge on Hammil

24-09-2016, 02:43 PM
Graham shoots wide

Graham goes close! Just past the post.

Ergye
Graham shoots just wide.

Hibs players claiming the corner for a deflection.

Ref gives goal kick.

skyehibee
24-09-2016, 02:45 PM
Anyone periscoping it?

Boyle shoots straight at the keeper

Ergye
Game sounds dire.

This is enough to drive a man to heroin.

Half time. 0-0

hibbybrian
HT

Ht

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 02:46 PM
0-0 HT sounds like pretty poor fare over the radio

Sounds like it was a very very poor 1st half.

Faith 3-0 up and united drawing 0-0 at home...as are Falkirk.

24-09-2016, 02:47 PM
Graham shoots wide
It's beginning to worry me that Hibs are making lots of chances & not talking them, not just in this game but all games.

24-09-2016, 02:48 PM

Ehm, I get a blank page and the 'View Source' includes this.....

<p>Unfortunately the browser you're using is not supported by Celtic TV.</p>

24-09-2016, 02:49 PM
Why can't we finish chances. Better start getting our act together or it'll be four years in this league.

NZ Green
24-09-2016, 02:50 PM
http://s11.postimg.org/5bxj1sdeb/Untitled_2.jpg

Half time stats. We seem to be on top at least.

h185forever
24-09-2016, 02:50 PM
Looks like we are still playing with the same old script....pressure, chances, none taken.......you know what happens next.

and before any o the wuckfits start..I'm no a yam , Ma beds dry ....just seen it all before.

I will be delighted to be proved wrong

24-09-2016, 02:52 PM
http://s11.postimg.org/5bxj1sdeb/Untitled_2.jpg

Half time stats. We seem to be on top at least.

Saw that so many times last season, with us failing to win.

24-09-2016, 02:52 PM
Why can't we finish chances. Better start getting our act together or it'll be four years in this league.

Zzz

Talking about staying down in the middle of September

NZ Green
24-09-2016, 02:53 PM
Saw that so many times last season, with us failing to win.
Saw this last week too.

24-09-2016, 02:55 PM
Saw this last week too.

I didn't see the game last week....

24-09-2016, 02:56 PM
We need ****ing joe soap up front here...

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 02:58 PM
Ehm, I get a blank page and the 'View Source' includes this.....

<p>Unfortunately the browser you're using is not supported by Celtic TV.</p>

are you logged in to Hibs.tv? try loggin in and clicking the 'match' link in the bar of options at the top, or maybe try a different browser Or thank your lucky stars you can't hear the pish that's coming through and put some soothing music on before reading the blood letting that'll start on here if we're not a goal to the good in the first 15 of the second half!

24-09-2016, 02:59 PM

Bit early for this.

24-09-2016, 02:59 PM
We've completely dominated the1st half without creating a barrow load of chances. Hibs playing with a strong wind in the 2nd half

24-09-2016, 03:00 PM
At one particularly tedious game away to ICT a few years back, we were at least kept up-to-date with any interesting traffic updates from outside the ground.

So, is anything interesting happening outside the stadium?

Super_JMcGinn
24-09-2016, 03:01 PM
It's beginning to worry me that Hibs are making lots of chances & not talking them, not just in this game but all games.

HT| A first half of few chances here at Palmerston sees it end in a stalemate, despite Cummings and Graham going close #HFCvQoS (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvQoS?src=hash)

We haven't been making lots of chances though :confused:. Second half with a rollicking from Lennon will hopefully change that.

24-09-2016, 03:01 PM
are you logged in to Hibs.tv? try loggin in and clicking the 'match' link in the bar of options at the top, or maybe try a different browser Or thank your lucky stars you can't hear the pish that's coming through and put some soothing music on before reading the blood letting that'll start on here if we're not a goal to the good in the first 15 of the second half!

Thanks for your help, much appreciated.... :aok:

...but it's actually not so much the lack of a picture that bugged me as much as the message about bluddy Celtc TV!

24-09-2016, 03:02 PM
BBC once again camped at Parkhead and the jolly Celtic songs being heard loud and clear over the Tannoy.

Is there any other country in the world that tubes up the erse of two specific clubs and treats the rest as an afterthought?

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:02 PM
At one particularly tedious game away to ICT a few years back, we were at least kept up-to-date with any interesting traffic updates from outside the ground.

So, is anything interesting happening outside the stadium?

Joe Soap is selling used condoms to blind men pretending they are soap dispensers.

NZ Green
24-09-2016, 03:03 PM
Seems like the stats took a while to update.

Its 61% Possession, 8 shots, 4 on target at half time.

Assuming QoS dont get a life changing team talk at half time, we're probably due a goal.

24-09-2016, 03:03 PM
Joe Soap is selling used condoms to blind men pretending they are soap dispensers.

Okaaaaaaayyy.

Are you still having fantasies about a naked Ann Budge?

24-09-2016, 03:04 PM
Mcgeough almost scored from 60 yards

24-09-2016, 03:04 PM
Cummings misses from close range

24-09-2016, 03:05 PM
Game sounds dire.

This is enough to drive a man to heroin.

Half time. 0-0

Put the spoon away.

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:06 PM
Okaaaaaaayyy.

Are you still having fantasies about a naked Ann Budge?

A lot of them. She is a central part of my minds landscape. Delightful woman with the sex appeal of a celibate minotaur. I like that.

Off the bar
24-09-2016, 03:09 PM
Ffs Stevenson sent off, second yellow

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:10 PM
Stevenson red card.

Sakes

Septimus
Stevenson off.

Stevenson sent off ffs

the home side way ahead in the foul count 11-1

If we don't get any interesting updates soon, I'm gonna start posting photos of sexy girls at the Oktoberfest...

EDIT: Jeez, now we're down to 10 men for the second week in a row :-(

Ffs

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:11 PM
Come on Hibs.

10 heroes here. Let's do this. :flag:

Nightmare.

And there's the set up for the sucker punch

huge sigh

Has Stevenson ever been sent off before?

hibbybrian

Soap dispensers in the West of Scotland - nae chance :greengrin

24-09-2016, 03:12 PM
Cummings off Forster on.

Erm

Cummings booked as he was subbed? What happened there?

Ergye
Forster on for Cummings.

Cummings booked as he leaves the park for mouthing at the ref.

24-09-2016, 03:13 PM
Mate at the game texting that Stevensons didn't look a sending off, hopefully the wheels not coming off again due to refereeing decisions. Come on Hibs

I bet Lennon is wishing he had subbed Stevenson at half time.

Septimus
Forster on Cummings off.

spudhib
24-09-2016, 03:14 PM
Has Stevenson ever been sent off before?
Yes v st midden few years back

24-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Dig in and take a point.

24-09-2016, 03:16 PM
Gray goes close

24-09-2016, 03:17 PM
Sounds like poor decision is costing us again this week.

24-09-2016, 03:18 PM
Looks like we're going to try to hold out for a draw, which wouldn't have been a too bad result in the first place.

Refs not keen on making up for last week's 'mistake' then.

Forster on Cummings off.

Seems a very strange substitution, a c/half for a c/forward ? WTF What's wrong with bringing Holt or Shinnie or Keatings on ? Just don't get this at all. :confused:

Come on Hibs....let's win this game !!

24-09-2016, 03:19 PM
Dig in and take a point.

That would be a good outcome now as the goalposts have moved.

Doubt it will stop the whiney pish though. :greengrin

Seems a very strange substitution, a c/half for a c/forward ? WTF What's wrong with bringing Holt or Shinnie or Keatings on ? Just don't get this at all. :confused:

Because we are down to ten men? And need another defender on the park?

RamblingJack

Told the ref that it was his fault he was getting hooked.

Ergye

He was miffed at being subbed off and blamed the ref for sending off Stevenson so said something to him. Commentary saying it was a harsh second yellow.

Fouls Commited:

QOTS: 13
Hibs: 3

...but Hibs are the team that has a player given two yellow cards!?!?

24-09-2016, 03:20 PM
****ing tight game but no decision ever seems to go our way. Bizarre.

Has the radio stopped for anyone else? Not even got the Match link on the menu anymore

Cause a defender's been sent off??

To give us a back 4 and a solid base from which we can break from. Makes sense IMO.

We're down to ten perhaps? Hanlon to left back?

24-09-2016, 03:22 PM
Anybody else finding the messageboard really slow? Is it another case of 'guests' looking in anticipating a car crash.

aussie_hibee

Stevenson going off would leave us 3 at the back with one of them being an out and out full back. The option is either sub gray for Forster and play 3 CHs in a 3-4-2 or sub one of the strikers and play a 4-4-1.
With so long to go, Lennon obviously thinks keeping 4 at the back is a safer bet and better to have a target man if only 1 up top.
Pretty straight forward really.

Sounds like poor decision is costing us again this week.
At the moment missed chances are costing us.

24-09-2016, 03:24 PM

what ? normal for managers to take a striker or attacking mid off if a defender or goalkeeper gets a red. Backs to that wall, try hit on break and hope for no worse than 0-0.

24-09-2016, 03:24 PM
I am ****ing sick of three years of ****ing struggling at Queen of the ****ing South.

Highland_Hibee
24-09-2016, 03:25 PM
I am ****ing sick of three years of ****ing struggling at Queen of the ****ing South.

I hear ya bro.

At the moment missed chances are costing us.

Nothing new there

Dundee United take the lead

Apart from that time we beat them 3-0

Ergye
Anybody else finding the messageboard really slow? Is it another case of 'guests' looking in anticipating a car crash.

Happening to me too Jim.

24-09-2016, 03:26 PM
Arabs 1 up v Morton

Has the radio stopped for anyone else? Not even got the Match link on the menu anymore

You're really raging about the reality of the situation at hand.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Okay, I get that we have had a defender sent off, but come on, it's QotS here not Barcelona, we can do a lot better than taking the one player who is scoring consistantly off the park to bring on a defender, play Boyle left w/back for instance, play with 3 at the back another. However, Lennon gets the big bucks to make these decisions. Hope he has made the right one here.

Off the bar
Fyvie coming on for Dylan

Ergye
Fyvie on for a terrible McGeough

24-09-2016, 03:27 PM
Would've taken a point before ko - and would defo defo it now..

Ergye
McGinn forces a great save from Queens keeper from 30 yards

Great save from the QoS keeper now ffs

Come on Hibs! A win here, in these circumstances, would be massive.

24-09-2016, 03:28 PM
so stevenson wont be playing next week ? every cloud has a silver lining as they say

Off the bar
Sounds like being down to 10 hasn't made much difference to the game

McGinn over the bar

24-09-2016, 03:29 PM
Sounds like being down to 10 hasn't made much difference to the game

Maybe it was Lennons substitute

24-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Fyvie on for a terrible McGeough

How is he terrible? You are not even at the game.

24-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Dosen't sound exactly inspiring, really need to get a grip.

24-09-2016, 03:31 PM
Dumbarton pull a goal back at raith 3-1

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:32 PM
How is he terrible? You are not even at the game.

Don't shoot the messenger.

I'm going by the Hibs commentary and my mates comments in a Whatsapp chat who ARE at the game.

He has played poorly.

24-09-2016, 03:33 PM
Maybe Lennon decided we need to practice how to play when we're down to ten men.

A point wouldn't be the end of the world away at an inform team and with only 10 men...

Don't shoot the messenger.

I'm going by the Hibs commentary and my mates comments in a Whatsapp chat who ARE at the game.

He has played poorly.

Næ **** leaves until we find oot which **** did it.

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:35 PM
Næ **** leaves until we find oot which **** did it.

and after that..... Well. The game was mine. :flag:

SJNB Hibby
Falkirk 1 up

Current match stats on BBC show QOS 14 fouls Hibs 3 fouls and a red card. Falkirk 1 up.

24-09-2016, 03:36 PM
Dumbarton score again, 3-2 raith

24-09-2016, 03:36 PM
and after that..... Well. The game was mine. :flag:

:faf: :aok:

24-09-2016, 03:37 PM
I predicted the second consecutive sending off. Lenny has the boys too fired up. I'd like to see marijuana introduced along with reggae music blasting out the speakers.

Both Raith & Falkirk winning, our lack of wins could soon start to hurt us.

Ergye
Corner Hibs.

Delivered by Boyle.

Back post. Cleared everyone. baws. Goal kick.

5 wins out of 7 is not a "lack of wins"

24-09-2016, 03:38 PM
Both Raith & Falkirk winning, our lack of wins could soon start to hurt us.

With them and United winning, they are hurting us now.

IrnBru22

I keep getting logged-out, had to sign back in 4 times now. Don't like this new website.

Ergye
Keatings on for Boyle

Highland_Hibee
24-09-2016, 03:39 PM
5 wins out of 7 is not a "lack of wins"

against Dumbarton and other ***** like that it is.

24-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Falkirk's goal an OG. Lucky b*******.

24-09-2016, 03:41 PM
It's our lack of goals that is hurting us. I really thought Lennon would sort that.

Keatings. Go on son. Get us the three points ya doss Jambo Canute

against Dumbarton and other ***** like that it is.

Weren't losing last week until the ref called it wrong. Another red against the In form team may cost us but a point is a good result away with 10 men if we hold out. Even better if we sneak it.

24-09-2016, 03:43 PM
feel sorry for keatings, 6 ****** mins to do something

Falkirk's goal an OG. Lucky b*******.

They always are. They're definitely the hawrts of this division.

Ergye
In England when Dobbie played they called him Dobby. Rhyming with jobby.

Strange people.

This is jobby, but a point not the worst thing that could happen. 10 men and all that. And the Poppy thieves ain't winning. I'll enjoy my libations tonight. :aok:

24-09-2016, 03:44 PM
I know it makes sense to shore up the defence, but I would never be taking Cummings off. He's our only player who can create a goal out of absolutely nothing - a quality which is more than needed in this sort of scenario.

24-09-2016, 03:44 PM
Hibs 10 corners, QOS 1. C'mon Hibs hold on for a valuable point.

EH6 Hibby
24-09-2016, 03:46 PM
so stevenson wont be playing next week ? every cloud has a silver lining as they say

Rubbish comment.

Ergye
24-09-2016, 03:46 PM
Corner Hibs.

Hibs looking likely. Fyvie went close.

Still 0-0

24-09-2016, 03:47 PM
falkirk 2 ayr 0

24-09-2016, 03:49 PM
Hibs 10 corners, QOS 1. C'mon Hibs hold on for a valuable point.

Yep will take it under the circumstances , but was hoping to win this one after last weeks defeat

Off the bar
0-0 FT meh

Corner Hibs.

Hibs looking likely. Fyvie went close.

Still 0-0

Full time yet?

FT 0-0

Ft

24-09-2016, 03:50 PM
Ollie Shaw scores for Stenny

Ergye
Full time 0-0.

We go again.

0-0 ft. Ok result when playing 35 mins away to our closest rivals with 10 men. A win against Utd is imperative a week tomorrow though.

24-09-2016, 03:51 PM
Yep will take it under the circumstances , but was hoping to win this one after last weeks defeat
Agree

falkirk 2 ayr 0

Four wins in a row for them now

That's OK under the circumstances. Drown our sorrows on George st and Regroup for next week :aok:

24-09-2016, 03:52 PM
Take a point down there with 10 men.

24-09-2016, 03:52 PM
This site does the FT slow down yet again 😠😠😠

rotherhamrob
24-09-2016, 03:53 PM
Settle for that under the circumstances,a good point in the end and maybe more importantly a lesson learned from last week.

24-09-2016, 03:53 PM
0-0 just isn't good enough

24-09-2016, 03:54 PM
0-0 just isn't good enough

With 10 men away from home? I think it's a good point.