View Full Version : Aberdeen fans to have a minute's applause for the OLD Rangers!!

21-09-2016, 08:45 PM
Might be worth a watch on Sunday....

https://twitter.com/aberdeenawa/status/778673446431625216

21-09-2016, 08:46 PM
https://twitter.com/aberdeenawa/status/778673446431625216

21-09-2016, 08:49 PM
:Faf: Loved the comment from the Hibbie regarding post match statements....

21-09-2016, 08:54 PM
Anything that upsets that lot is a ok wi me :aok: Well done the sheep fans.

21-09-2016, 09:03 PM
That is superb, hats off!

21-09-2016, 09:08 PM
Love the header on the poster 😂😂😂😂😂

21-09-2016, 09:17 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160921/e56aac86f1644eb4736dd47fb792139d.jpg

21-09-2016, 09:26 PM
Superb. :greengrin

21-09-2016, 09:26 PM
Decent wind up.

Kaiserclem
21-09-2016, 09:31 PM
This is absolutely tremendous! Well done the sheep, and good enough for a club who condone behaviour that is as low as you can get.

21-09-2016, 09:53 PM
Aberdeen vs Huns RIP was always a potential flashpoint so it's good to see that the Aberdeen fans are making it clear that they have nothing against the new club and indeed are willing to put aside the bad blood that existed with its predecessor by making such a public show of respect for the liquidated.

I just hope that the away end isn't infiltrated by Scottish Cup fans, West of Scotland fans or Glasgow fans because that would lead to the innocent Sevco support being tarnished by association.

21-09-2016, 10:01 PM
Very good :greengrin

21-09-2016, 10:03 PM
How childish.......

Love it.

21-09-2016, 10:15 PM
Brilliant well done the sheep

Hibs1972
21-09-2016, 10:15 PM
Brilliant idea,should add a little bit more needle to the game(not that it'll be needed though!):flag::flag::flag:

21-09-2016, 10:19 PM
This is a wonderful gesture by the Aberdeen fans.
The fact is that Rangers football club did indeed go into liquidation in 2012. Sevco arose from the ashes and eventually the club we now see masquerading as that original club.
Everyone knows it - including the astute and sensible amongst the The Rangers support, but openly admitting it is the hard bit for these imposters.

21-09-2016, 10:29 PM
The locals up here are going to burst with excitement for this game. My ten year old step son has had an Aberdeen season ticket for 4 seasons now and Sunday will be his first ever game against The Rangers in any form, he's already struggling to sleep with the excitement.

I feel sorry for them that the don't have their own proper rival so have to borrow Celtic's. Games against Dundee Utd and ICT get hyped up as some kind of Derby but they just don't cut it. Sunday could be fun!

majorhibs
21-09-2016, 10:35 PM
The Dons need applauded, there is no such thing as the huns to play against, the the huns, or zombies if you like, yes. The huns died 2012!

21-09-2016, 11:24 PM
Massive backfire if they get humped but this is a quality wind up. Just a shame that Celtc fans did not do this. I suppose their equal obsession with bigotry and racism got in the way of a top drawer laugh.

21-09-2016, 11:48 PM
Splendid!

21-09-2016, 11:58 PM
Great stuff, you can bet any TV coverage will see the sound muted and no comments from the "commentators"

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

PompeyHibs
22-09-2016, 06:03 AM
10/10 great effort from the sheep 🏆

InchHibby
22-09-2016, 06:24 AM
10/10 great effort from the sheep 🏆

The The Rangers family have asked for no flowers please, cash donations only😄

22-09-2016, 06:44 AM
Trouble ahead with this game.

majorhibs
22-09-2016, 06:59 AM
Trouble ahead with this game.

Self defence only of course from the the huns.

22-09-2016, 07:00 AM
This is a wonderful gesture by the Aberdeen fans.
The fact is that Rangers football club did indeed go into liquidation in 2012. Sevco arose from the ashes and eventually the club we now see masquerading as that original club.
Everyone knows it - including the astute and sensible amongst the The Rangers support, but openly admitting it is the hard bit for these imposters.
Want a 10 pager? [emoji48]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

majorhibs
22-09-2016, 07:03 AM
Want a 10 pager? [emoji48]

Only you arguing the other way.

22-09-2016, 07:10 AM
Pathetic nothing like stoking the fire of hatred.

22-09-2016, 07:13 AM

Here comes the fun police

majorhibs
22-09-2016, 07:13 AM

Nothing as good as a bit o Karma in football.

22-09-2016, 07:16 AM

Stokesy on Fire you say???

Salt N Sauzee
22-09-2016, 07:19 AM

As long as it's a fire of hatred towards Rangers I'm all for it. Make it a bonfire 😎

22-09-2016, 07:24 AM
The Rangers are going to court today to have clapping made a sectarian offence.

CorrieHibs
22-09-2016, 07:33 AM
Queue The Rangers press release after the match.

Kavinho
22-09-2016, 07:41 AM
As long as it's a fire of hatred towards Rangers I'm all for it. Make it a bonfire 😎

Incendiary actions! 'I predict a riot'.

just Dont think the the gers fans have the mental capacity to segregate a good wind up & banter from vehement anger and abuse.

They could have to face a season of sympathetic condolent 12th minute applauses

22-09-2016, 07:45 AM

Now, that's funny :top marks

Bill Milne
22-09-2016, 07:47 AM
Should make what was always a nasty atmosphere when the old Huns existed even more poisonous with the advent of Sevco!!

22-09-2016, 07:49 AM
Incendiary actions! 'I predict a riot'.

just Dont think the the gers fans have the mental capacity to segregate a good wind up & banter from vehement anger and abuse.

They could have to face a season of sympathetic condolent 12th minute applauses

Great idea :greengrin

Damn.... if only The Rangers fans cared about no one liking them, it would have been a highly effective wind-up. And watching the media trying their best to pretend it wasn't happening or was marking some other 12 min event would be hilarious. Oh ****, didn't Hibs die in 2012 :greengrin

22-09-2016, 07:57 AM
I think it's a great idea.
Never let them forget

22-09-2016, 08:02 AM
Want a 10 pager?

None of us are interested any more in your warped and perverted views regarding T'Rangers, thanks.

Rangers, RIP (Rot In Peace)

22-09-2016, 08:11 AM
None of us are interested any more in your warped and perverted views regarding T'Rangers, thanks.

Rangers, RIP (Rot In Peace)

V V V :greengrin

22-09-2016, 08:14 AM
What price a sending off in this game? Would imagine its quite likely!

22-09-2016, 09:40 AM
This is not to be missed :hyper:hyper

Highland_Hibee
22-09-2016, 09:44 AM
The Sheep are on fire!

22-09-2016, 09:52 AM
Imagine some of The Huns joined in not knowing what it was about.

Hopefully every other club follows suit for the rest of the season and beyond.

22-09-2016, 09:53 AM
What price a sending off in this game? Would imagine its quite likely!

Ask betting expert J Barton. He will be lumping on.

Fuzzywuzzy
22-09-2016, 09:54 AM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/300249-apology-from-the-herald/

Still, they're feeling hard done by. Cannae really see the wood for the trees

22-09-2016, 10:17 AM

By clapping? :confused:

22-09-2016, 10:26 AM
Haha I'm tempted to go!

Ozymandias
22-09-2016, 10:31 AM

A quite funny - and even by The Rangers standards clearly non-sectarian - wind up is "stoking the fire of hatred"?
If somebody scores a goal should people not cheer lest it be seen as inflammatory? Should fans not sing songs that ever mention their rivals under any circumstances as it may pour petrol on the flames?

This is quite a witty bit of stick-poking - my personal hope is that every team that plays The Rangers from now on this season does a 12th minute applause. That would really irritate them.

22-09-2016, 11:17 AM
Hats off to the sheep for this one .... I'm sure the fans of West of Scotland / Glasgow FC will take it in their usual lighthearted fashion :greengrin

22-09-2016, 12:25 PM
As long as the The Rangers fans show their usual restraint it should be fine.

22-09-2016, 12:55 PM
That Rangers forum is poison. Seems to be a mix between Combat 84 and the KKK.

Edson Arantes
22-09-2016, 01:19 PM
How very juvenile :wink:

Love it :thumbsup:

22-09-2016, 01:28 PM

You're half correct. It is nothing like stoking the fire of hatred. Stoking the fire of hatred is repeatedly singing ditties about being 'up to your knees in fienian blood' discriminating against catholics in employment for years and enjoying website photo opportunities with sectarian groups like the Apprentice Boys of Derry. (What are these old and middle-aged jakeys 'apprentices' in anyway? Being human? If so, time they got their papers.)

Having a minutes applause to ridicule pompous cheating bigots, on the other hand, is a measured, appropriate response. The genuine humour and playfulness behind it is beyond the mentality of the thin-skinned bore, which is why it will annoy them so much.

Highland_Hibee
22-09-2016, 02:31 PM
You're half correct. It is nothing like stoking the fire of hatred. Stoking the fire of hatred is repeatedly singing ditties about being 'up to your knees in fienian blood' discriminating against catholics in employment for years and enjoying website photo opportunities with sectarian groups like the Apprentice Boys of Derry. (What are these old and middle-aged jakeys 'apprentices' in anyway? Being human? If so, time they got their papers.)

Having a minutes applause to ridicule pompous cheating bigots, on the other hand, is a measured, appropriate response. The genuine humour and playfulness behind it is beyond the mentality of the thin-skinned bore, which is why it will annoy them so much.

DBS putting things into perspective as per. [emoji106]

vahibbie
22-09-2016, 02:52 PM

OH man aching sides. That's one of the funniest things I've read on here for a long time.
Hats off to the Sheep for a brilliant wind up....a magic hat of course 👍

22-09-2016, 03:07 PM

Only in Scotland...

The hatred is owned by The Rangers. This is just an amusing take on age-old football rivalry.

Unless you are the sort of person who thinks that GIFRUY at the end of a highly emotional football match = justifiable provocation to enter the field of play and start battering people?

22-09-2016, 03:17 PM
Haha I'm tempted to goad!

Ftfy

banarc7062
22-09-2016, 03:39 PM
I will be joining them in spirit and hope for a thunderous one minute. :na na:

22-09-2016, 03:47 PM
Can't get to Aberdeen for the occasion but might send a wreath.

Highland_Hibee
22-09-2016, 03:50 PM
All I'm thinking is I wouldn't put it past the Dons to be two nill down at that stage. Might take a little kick out of the gloating.

22-09-2016, 03:54 PM
They should clap for the 82nd minute to acknowledge the IQ of Joey Barton.

JAY-ESS GREEN
22-09-2016, 04:01 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/300249-apology-from-the-herald/

Still, they're feeling hard done by. Cannae really see the wood for the trees

One of the posts
"
They gave a platform to a legal professional who suggested that Barton should lie, potentially in court, to gain an unfair advantage and thereby attain an unmerited financial reward.

Surely that's a breach of ethics tor those who practice the law as their profession.

It's also morally questionable for a journalist and newspaper to give a platform to encouragement to breach legal ethics and possibly the law.

There are about three parties that should be making apologies to the Club in relation to this abomination of an article and that's not even counting Barton"

Where to start?

22-09-2016, 04:04 PM

They should clap in the 48th minute to acknowledge the average age of the "stars" that Rangers will be forced to sign in the next transfer window due to being absolutely potless.

They should have a clap in the 23rd minute in order to acknowledge the 23 The Rangers fans who don't actually join in when a "minority" of a 50,000 crowd sing the Billy Boys.

22-09-2016, 05:07 PM

Never trust a hippy.

22-09-2016, 05:19 PM
This really annoys me.

Why didn't we think of it? :na na:

22-09-2016, 05:29 PM
This really annoys me.

Why didn't we think of it? :na na:

We can do one in the 32nd minute next time they pollute easter road with their presence.

22-09-2016, 06:01 PM
The Rangers won't like this one little bit. I would love to see the TV cameras panning in on The Rangers directors faces when the mock applause is going on. :lolrangers:

22-09-2016, 06:11 PM
They should clap in the 48th minute to acknowledge the average age of the "stars" that Rangers will be forced to sign in the next transfer window due to being absolutely potless.

They should have a clap in the 23rd minute in order to acknowledge the 23 The Rangers fans who don't actually join in when a "minority" of a 50,000 crowd sing the Billy Boys.

Not to mention the scoreline at the cup final. :agree:

22-09-2016, 06:25 PM
This sounds like severe provocation to me so don't be surprised if we see some non-Aberdeen fans getting physical.

22-09-2016, 06:35 PM
This sounds like severe provocation to me so don't be surprised if we see some non-Aberdeen fans getting physical.

I'm sure fans of Pittodrie FC and North East Athletic will step up and defend the currant buns.

22-09-2016, 06:54 PM
We can do one in the 32nd minute next time they pollute easter road with their presence.

Do both 23rd and 32nd.

Save any home or away argument.

22-09-2016, 06:54 PM
STATEMENT ALERT, STATEMENT ALERT.

Wonder if poor Newco will have a statement published following their game on Sunday??

Really do hope the Dons do them over!!

Highland_Hibee
22-09-2016, 07:13 PM
I love that the typical signs of seethe are already showing in the Newco fans responses. Attempt to sound patronising or call anyone involved obsessed.

22-09-2016, 09:12 PM
This bigotry that Rangers fans are subjected to has to stop. Those innocent people have done nothing to deserve this, for lack of a better word, hatred that is being thrown at them.

Time the rest of Scottish football grew up and showed Rangers the respect they deserve.

Renfrew_Hibby
22-09-2016, 09:33 PM
One of the posts
"
They gave a platform to a legal professional who suggested that Barton should lie, potentially in court, to gain an unfair advantage and thereby attain an unmerited financial reward.

Surely that's a breach of ethics tor those who practice the law as their profession.

It's also morally questionable for a journalist and newspaper to give a platform to encouragement to breach legal ethics and possibly the law.

There are about three parties that should be making apologies to the Club in relation to this abomination of an article and that's not even counting Barton"

Where to start?

That actually reads like it was by a gers fan I know. Honest to god that's just the way he would put it. Self opinionated tit!

NASAHIBS
23-09-2016, 09:33 AM
Imagine some of The Huns joined in not knowing what it was about.

Hopefully every other club follows suit for the rest of the season and beyond.

Haha, now that would be superb. Hope the tv coverage doesn't shy away from this, want to see the seethe in the The Rangers end.

Highland_Hibee
23-09-2016, 09:54 AM
Apparently the Rangers are planning something in the 11th minute. They are condoning it all as childish and pathetic banter so let's see what their highly evolved brains can muster in response. Should be worth a watch.

alhibby
23-09-2016, 10:09 AM
Apparently the Rangers are planning something in the 11th minute. They are condoning it all as childish and pathetic banter so let's see what their highly evolved brains can muster in response. Should be worth a watch.

Have heard they intend singing either God save the Queen or Rule Britannia so it appears the Dons fans are applauding that in the 12th minute

23-09-2016, 10:16 AM
I really hope aberdeen score in the 10th or 11th minute.

Highland_Hibee
23-09-2016, 10:29 AM
Have heard they intend singing either God save the Queen or Rule Britannia so it appears the Dons fans are applauding that in the 12th minute

Lame. People are still gonna see it as what it has been headlined as. I've seen us sarcastically applaud "the Hibees are gay" what makes the Rangers fans think Rule Britannia can be met with any less contempt?

23-09-2016, 10:51 AM
anything that winds up those rancid tramps from govan is good in my book. Hopefully Aberdeen hump them dry too

capitals_finest
23-09-2016, 11:22 AM
The Sevco support should be grateful that Aberdeen are paying their respect on the 12th minute towards the extinct Rangers. Especially after all the troubles the two clubs had over the years.

23-09-2016, 12:01 PM
Part of the beauty of this is whatever that horrible lot do to react (a quick rendition of their most favourite sectarian numbers would be my guess) won't take anything away from it. They'll just be standing there looking as stupid and ugly as ever while Aberdeen (and the rest of us watching) take the pi55 out of them again.

I'll find it quite enjoyable.

KingFranck
23-09-2016, 07:09 PM
Does anyone remember this happening :wink:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/2049637.stm

23-09-2016, 07:52 PM

Oh no how dare anyone upset rangers, lets all tip toe around them :rolleyes:

**** the huns. Good on Aberdeen for getting it right up them!

23-09-2016, 07:56 PM

82? Bit generous !

He might think he's some sort of intellectual but the guys an absolute moron :faf:

24-09-2016, 12:26 PM
82? Bit generous !

He might think he's some sort of intellectual but the guys an absolute moron :faf:

Real life Jason Bent :greengrin

24-09-2016, 12:55 PM
I see Warbo has waded in with this thoughts. He can't understand why the Fans of Aberdeen hate T'Rangers so much.

I've yet to hear his views on why fans of his own Club apparently hate Catholics so much....

24-09-2016, 02:10 PM
I see Warbo has waded in with this thoughts. He can't understand why the Fans of Aberdeen hate T'Rangers so much.

I've yet to hear his views on why fans of his own Club apparently hate Catholics so much....

Further proof...not that it's needed...that the guy's an ignorant knob

24-09-2016, 07:33 PM
To be fair to the Hun, a planned rendition of GSTQ or another of their favoured standards the minute before is not a bad retaliatory effort. All adds to the pantomime of it all.

24-09-2016, 07:40 PM
Apart from one involving Hibs, I cant think of a Scottish game that I'm looking forward to watching as much as this one. I wont be satisfied until theres a Souness-Hibs '85 style rammy with associated moral outrage.

And the huns to get humped, of course.

24-09-2016, 07:49 PM
Apart from one involving Hibs, I cant think of a Scottish game that I'm looking forward to watching as much as this one. I wont be satisfied until theres a Souness-Hibs '85 style rammy with associated moral outrage.

I'm the same, I rarely watch non Hibs matches.
I really hope the sheep give them a right doing with lots of close ups of Warburton realising he really is a fanny.

24-09-2016, 07:52 PM

86 & remembered like yesterday.
A good year 😉

24-09-2016, 08:09 PM

That one brought a few memories back - here's a picture from that very occasion, it shows the type of players the now defunct Glasgow rangers were able to buy when they were fiddling the system with EBT's and not paying their majesty her taxes.

Still got a doing fae wee Joe T.

24-09-2016, 08:13 PM
Further proof...not that it's needed...that the guy's an ignorant knob

My understanding was that Warburton isn't a knob.......:greengrin

24-09-2016, 08:25 PM
My understanding was that Warburton isn't a knob.......:greengrin

:agree: I believe the correct term is bellend.

He used to have a magic hat though. Cannae see it myself but that's how the song went.

24-09-2016, 08:32 PM
:agree: I believe the correct term is bellend.

He used to have a magic hat though. Cannae see it myself but that's how the song went.

Totally agree. He is happy enough for his team to be pictured with flute bands yet has the nerve to start posturing about how sad he is because other teams detest the huns.

Maybe if he came out and publicly slated his clubs fans for their bigoted hate chants he would generate genuine debate.

But he doesn't, so Warbie you are a walking ironic parody and you can shove your mealy mouthed sycophantic comments where the sun doesn't shine.

24-09-2016, 08:33 PM
No fan of Aberdeen but I hope they absolutely destroy the victims tomorrow.

24-09-2016, 08:45 PM

Jeezo wheres ur sense of humour?!!!

Skol
24-09-2016, 08:56 PM
A good year 😉

I was in Benidrom with a fellow Hibby and a cocksure hun. These were pre digital days and you got the Sunday paper on a Monday. The look on my Hun Mates face when we picked up the News of the World and turned to the back page to the the headline:

SOURNESS

With the accompanying photo was priceless.

Then a few days later some new arrivals came bearing news that DundeeUnited had also beaten the Hun. 3-2 IIRC.

The youth of today wouldnt apppreciate these occurrences in times of instant world wide knowledge

I also remember being in Ibiza when one of my non football supporting mates got separated from us and the following morning asked what the big deal was with Maurice Johnstone signing for rangers. He wasnt believed until evidence was secured the following day.

24-09-2016, 09:27 PM

A good year 😉

My Dad and bro were Going to that Game.. I Decided to go to the Commie Pool Instead..

Also Done the Same for the 4-3 Celtic.. Ggrrr.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

SuperAllyMcleod
24-09-2016, 10:55 PM
My Dad and bro were Going to that Game.. I Decided to go to the Commie Pool Instead..

Also Done the Same for the 4-3 Celtic.. Ggrrr.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

I missed the 0-7 game as I wanted to play with my Christmas presents! I was only 7 at the time. [emoji22]

murray26
24-09-2016, 11:18 PM
I hope Aberdeen hump them.. Nothing nice about that mob..

25-09-2016, 11:21 AM
Was going for a walk to get a hangover cure from the shop up here and a coach load full of zombies drove past waving their flags and limbs about the place. Was proud to give them the big 3-2 in return.

chinaman
25-09-2016, 11:55 AM
A nice unbiased panel on sky .

25-09-2016, 11:56 AM
A nice unbiased panel on sky .

McLeish couldn't be more pro Rangers if he tried.

Pat 0-7
25-09-2016, 12:05 PM
anyone make out what the Dons fans display said?

25-09-2016, 12:13 PM
That was a total let down.

25-09-2016, 12:14 PM
Andy walker adding his usual positive message...

That was a shambles 😂

Missles being thrown Andy walker didn't have much to say this time

25-09-2016, 12:16 PM
For such a 'big' fixture at Pittodrie the atmosphere is pish.

Still hope they pump them mind you.

25-09-2016, 12:17 PM
For such a 'big' fixture at Pittodrie the atmosphere is pish.

Still hope they pump them mind you.

Disagree. Sounds like the atmosphere is electric - on my TV anyway.

25-09-2016, 12:18 PM
Missles being thrown Andy walker didn't have much to say this time

If throwing 'missles' isn't sectarian, I don't what is. :greengrin

25-09-2016, 12:21 PM
anyone make out what the Dons fans display said?

Think it said COYR (come on you reds).

25-09-2016, 12:22 PM
Love the way the pundits still pretend that ignoring the hideous behavior of Rangers fans is a viable strategy in the digital/internet age.

Pretending this doesn't happen and hoping they will change hasn't worked in over 100 years.

25-09-2016, 12:36 PM
Disagree. Sounds like the atmosphere is electric - on my TV anyway.

It's alright - nothing on an Edinburgh derby.

25-09-2016, 12:42 PM
No wonder Scottish football is a laughing stock. This is eye bleeding stuff really is.

25-09-2016, 12:44 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-37466130

Police are investigating after the Rangers team bus was vandalised outside an Aberdeen hotel.

Graffiti referencing the Ibrox disaster and former player Ian Durrant was scratched into the paintwork of the coach in the early hours of Sunday.

sad stuff

Ricky Bobby
25-09-2016, 12:54 PM
A woeful game of hoofball

25-09-2016, 12:57 PM
min applause, nice idea but Sevco win on points.

25-09-2016, 01:06 PM
min applause, nice idea but Sevco win on points.

How? Are they throwing darts or something?

25-09-2016, 01:19 PM
Did they do their applause thing ?

25-09-2016, 01:33 PM
How bad was the much publicised minutes applause. Started too early and lasted about 25 seconds.....actually, that sounds familiar!

Super_JMcGinn
25-09-2016, 01:34 PM
Did they do their applause thing ?

Turned out to be a damp squib, another one of those social media ideas not in tune with the majority of football supporters.

25-09-2016, 01:37 PM

Police are investigating after the Rangers team bus was vandalised outside an Aberdeen hotel.

Graffiti referencing the Ibrox disaster and former player Ian Durrant was scratched into the paintwork of the coach in the early hours of Sunday.

sad stuff

I wonder if this is the first time ever that a team bus in Scotland has been vandalised by opposition fans, or just the first time ever the Scottish sports media have decided to report this?

25-09-2016, 01:38 PM
I wonder if this is the first time ever that a team bus in Scotland has been vandalised by opposition fans, or just the first time ever the Scottish sports media have decided to report this?

I can hear 'up to our knees in fenian blood' very clearly...

25-09-2016, 01:40 PM
wtf being up tae their knees in fenian blood has to do with scottish football is quite bizarre

magpie1892
25-09-2016, 01:40 PM

Me too. I'm sure that the SFA will take swift and appropriate punitive action though.

hibsdaft
25-09-2016, 01:41 PM

with very heavy emphasis on the word fenian - not sure i've heard them sing it quite as full of hate as that before.

25-09-2016, 01:43 PM
I hope they all have a very unpleasant trip home.

25-09-2016, 01:48 PM
haw haw
haw haw

hibsdaft
25-09-2016, 01:49 PM
superb! bottlers.

25-09-2016, 01:50 PM
even funnier that it wasn't really a free kick in the first place

25-09-2016, 01:54 PM
the breadmans hat has lost it's magic

hibsdaft
25-09-2016, 01:55 PM
he's feeling the pressure.

Highland_Hibee
25-09-2016, 02:22 PM
Almost enjoyed Derek McInnes interview as much as Petries after the final. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

25-09-2016, 03:23 PM
I wonder if Warby's calling the ref a @@@@ing cheat - twice- will be reported?

25-09-2016, 03:31 PM

By no stretch is Beaton a cheat, cheating requires planning in advance and detailed execution, bit like setting up an EBT, running two sets of books and withholding your tax and VAT, he is incompetent generally, but on this occasion he had the balls to stand by what he thought was right. I am not for turning on this one.

25-09-2016, 03:35 PM

Indeed, it shows how one dimensional they are, what about all the non fenians who are enjoying watching them heading towards the next liquidation whilst the breadman steers the clowns bicycle and King sits on his "over investment"

25-09-2016, 03:39 PM
Me too. I'm sure that the SFA will take swift and appropriate punitive action though.

You would think so.....well no you wouldn't would you...but no, nothing to do with them as the game is 'under the jurisdiction of the SPFL' and that is a direct quote from them when I queried about a previous episode of illegal singing.

25-09-2016, 03:44 PM

Police investigations at an early stage.

So at this point we don't know who did it.

Celtc
Aberdeen
Sevco fans in a rage at their overpaid, under performing team.
Some random wee ned
A N Other

TrinityHibs
25-09-2016, 04:10 PM
Police investigations at an early stage.

So at this point we don't know who did it.

Celtc
Aberdeen
Sevco fans in a rage at their overpaid, under performing team.
Some random wee ned
A N Other

Glasgow Fc
Hampden FC
West Coast Fc:dunno::dunno:

25-09-2016, 04:12 PM
He said that on TV?

25-09-2016, 04:17 PM
Indeed, it shows how one dimensional they are, what about all the non fenians who are enjoying watching them heading towards the next liquidation whilst the breadman steers the clowns bicycle and King sits on his "over investment"

This non-fenian, non-Catholic would love to see that very much. :aok:

**** Sevco.

25-09-2016, 04:28 PM
This non-fenian, non-Catholic would love to see that very much. :aok:

**** Sevco.
Often wonder if they have any songs about atheists who enjoy seeing them suffering because of their failure to pay their way like everyone else

25-09-2016, 04:32 PM
Often wonder if they have any songs about atheists who enjoy seeing them suffering because of their failure to pay their way like everyone else

Or even the many Protestants that feel the same.

25-09-2016, 04:34 PM

They do. "Fe..n b........ds, yer just Fe...n b.........ds"
It's a basic lack of hunderstanding.

25-09-2016, 04:36 PM
Or even the many Protestants that feel the same.

:agree: was born, and brought up a protestant but can honestly say that followers of the now defunct Glasgow rangers traditions were responsible for me thinking it might not be right, then eventually I concluded that without religion there'd be a lot less to fight about in the world.

25-09-2016, 04:39 PM
wtf being up tae their knees in fenian blood has to do with scottish football is quite bizarre

Similar to their endless obsession with guarding old deriwalz, it sounds like its somewhere in eastern Europe, and who the **** is guarding it when they are all standing at Ibrox singing about religion?

25-09-2016, 04:41 PM
He said that on TV?

Twat_hat said the F word several times and anybody could lip read it

25-09-2016, 04:52 PM
Does anyone know when the STATEMENT will be along from Newco following another 'Big Game' defeat??

Wonder what excuse they will come up with now???

25-09-2016, 04:57 PM
Twat_hat said the F word several times and anybody could lip read it

Feeling the pressure, maybe?

25-09-2016, 05:01 PM
Sevco seventh in the table :na na:

25-09-2016, 05:10 PM

I know you are saying that with tongue in cheek, but we all know nothing will be done. It never has been since about the 1920s and nothing is going to change now.

Society would need to change. People's / families attitudes and beliefs would need to change. Aint going to happen.

25-09-2016, 05:14 PM
If they finished the season there they'd be delighted with the progress. Highest in their history

25-09-2016, 05:14 PM

It should be seen as normal. It would be if the Weedgie media werent so obsessively inward looking. They are total gash and will continue to be nowhere near the top with that defence. The fact they have seven (?) times the player budget of Aberdeen shows how pish they really are.

magpie1892
25-09-2016, 05:19 PM
I know you are saying that with tongue in cheek, but we all know nothing will be done. It never has been since about the 1920s and nothing is going to change now.

Society would need to change. People's / families attitudes and beliefs would need to change. Aint going to happen.

Nothing will be done... yet. Society is changing at a more rapid pace than I've ever known. People are completely fed up with this crap and the nauseating double standards where the offender is somehow the victim.

I'm not really an optimist by nature but I refuse to believe this will go on indefinitely. Sooner or later, someone is going to take this to UEFA, via the courts, and the SFA/SPFL will be like that guy in 'Scanners' whose head explodes.

25-09-2016, 05:28 PM
Nothing will be done... yet. Society is changing at a more rapid pace than I've ever known. People are completely fed up with this crap and the nauseating double standards where the offender is somehow the victim.

I'm not really an optimist by nature but I refuse to believe this will go on indefinitely. Sooner or later, someone is going to take this to UEFA, via the courts, and the SFA/SPFL will be like that guy in 'Scanners' whose head explodes.

Maybe you're right mate. I hope so, but I won't be holding my breath.

Bigotry is so deeply entrenched in this country, even if some serious action were to be taken to clampdown and possibly even eliminate sectarian chanting / singing at football matches, sectarian behaviour and actions would I fear surface elsewhere.

Sorry if this sounds overly pessimistic.

Saturday Boy
25-09-2016, 05:31 PM

Off topic, but I remember Scanners was included in the hit-list of video nasties the Tories wanted banned because of alleged copycat crimes. That would have been something (where's the exploding head smiley?)

25-09-2016, 05:35 PM
Yes but they are four points above the relegation spot. OK Partick have a game in hand.

25-09-2016, 05:39 PM
Yes but they are four points above the relegation spot. OK Partick have a game in hand.

Shirley the SPFL wouldn't allow the thes to be relegated for a second :wink: time? They'd reconstruct.

25-09-2016, 05:41 PM
9/1 to finish in the bottom 6

25-09-2016, 05:53 PM
Shirley the SPFL wouldn't allow the thes to be relegated for a second :wink: time? They'd reconstruct.

If it were to be relegated, it would be the first time for this new club. The old club was liquidated at the Court of Session in 2012.

magpie1892
25-09-2016, 06:06 PM
Maybe you're right mate. I hope so, but I won't be holding my breath.

Bigotry is so deeply entrenched in this country, even if some serious action were to be taken to clampdown and possibly even eliminate sectarian chanting / singing at football matches, sectarian behaviour and actions would I fear surface elsewhere.

Sorry if this sounds overly pessimistic.

Bigotry is entrenched in this country, that's true, but those who are worst affected are, literally, a dying breed. Surely to God we can teach our children better than this?

What are the authorities so afraid of? The law (both of the land, and of the supranational body to which the SFA is affiliated) is on their side, and so are 99% of non hun (and, to a lesser extent, Celtc) fans.

I'm not sure where bigoted behaviour would have left to 'go' if/when it gets eradicated from football. It's not as if the idiots singing these idiot songs are going to start burning down Chapels instead. I sincerely believe it will have to retreat behind closed doors like the BNP have.

I honestly believe that we're on the cusp of making some real progress in this area and that the SFA/SPFL are going to have to act before Police Scotland and/or UEFA force them to. Should Police Scotland in Aberdeen not currently be dealing with several thousands complaints of criminal behaviour at Pittodrie this afternoon with 'The Billy Boys' getting several airings?

If fans made formal complaints en masse to the police every time they were subjected to this neaderthal nonsense then I reckon we'd see action soon enough, if only out of undiluted embarrassment for ignoring the problem for so long. People are better and more immediately informed than ever before and (with good reason) have never been more dismissive of certain sectors of the SMSM in regards to this issue.

I just don't see how this can continue indefinitely.

25-09-2016, 06:27 PM

I think Dave kings second place prediction looks wildly optimistic. Lucky to be in top four.

25-09-2016, 06:55 PM
I think Dave kings second place prediction looks wildly optimistic. Lucky to be in top four.

I can see them finishing no higher than fourth to be honest.

26-09-2016, 09:46 AM

THEY WERE NOT RELEGATED!

They were liquidated, a new club was formed the allowed into the league against all rules & precedent. They should be eternally thankful that they weren't made to work their way through the pyramid system.

26-09-2016, 09:55 AM
THEY WERE NOT RELEGATED!

They were liquidated, a new club was formed the allowed into the league against all rules & precedent. They should be eternally thankful that they weren't made to work their way through the pyramid system.
Correct, every single person associated with the now defunct Glasgow rangers all trumpeted Ian paisley like about not walking away. Then they walked away and into liquidation deliberately to avoid meeting stratospheric liabilities incurred in the pursuit of glories they couldn't afford.

Sound familiar?

26-09-2016, 09:56 AM

#GoingFor55 :wink:

55 points maybe.

:lolrangers:

26-09-2016, 01:03 PM
THEY WERE NOT RELEGATED!

Can someone remind me who's place they got in the league. Must have been at someone else's expense one way or another.

Apparently the old St Mirren chairman was on the radio on Saturday and said rangers tried to buy them which would have ment rangers getting St Mirrens place in the league and St Mirren going out of business. Does anyone know if he actually said that cause if he did, surprised it hasn't been widely reported.

26-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Can someone remind me who's place they got in the league. Must have been at someone else's expense one way or another.

Apparently the old St Mirren chairman was on the radio on Saturday and said rangers tried to buy them which would have ment rangers getting St Mirrens place in the league and St Mirren going out of business. Does anyone know if he actually said that cause if he did, surprised it hasn't been widely reported.
It was widely reported at the time.

26-09-2016, 01:35 PM

sad stuff

I was reading in the paper today (Daily Telegraph) that one of the pieces of graffiti read "Ian Durrant Dived".

26-09-2016, 01:53 PM

Old Rangers were no more. (how sad)

Dundee (2nd in Div 1) got the vacant place in the SPL.
Both play off final teams from Div2 and Div3 went up (or stayed up in the case of Albion Rovers).

So there was a vacant place in Div3 which went to Sevco Scotland, subsequently renamed Rangers.

The "someone else" were teams that might have expected a crack at the vacant slot: Spartans etc.

26-09-2016, 07:15 PM
I was reading in the paper today (Daily Telegraph) that one of the pieces of graffiti read "Ian Durrant Dived".

They had a build up piece for the game on Saturday's Sportsound, and on the subject of Simpson's tackle on Durrant, the tackle was that bad he received a yellow card for his offence! Different days.

26-09-2016, 10:12 PM

I wouldn't put it past Rangers fans to have done the graffiti themselves to make Aberdeen look bad.