View Full Version : Is This Music?

20-09-2016, 07:35 AM
Not sure if this is rubbish or not, but maybe a song?

To tune of sun has got his hat on.

The Hibees went to Hampden
Hib Hib Hib Hooray
The Hibees went to Hampden on the 21st of May
We knew that it would happen when up popped David Gray
The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history.

20-09-2016, 07:57 AM
What tune does it go to?

20-09-2016, 08:01 AM
The sun has got his hat on???

RCNG
20-09-2016, 08:01 AM
When will this end?

20-09-2016, 08:21 AM
What tune does it go to?

The sun has got his hat on???

Edited now, sorry - yeah, that's the one!

20-09-2016, 08:30 AM
When will this end?

The last line appears to be "The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history."

It's a relatively short ditty but I don't know if other verses are planned

20-09-2016, 09:52 AM
To the tune of head shoulders knees and toes

hibs won the cup on the 21st of may
the sun was shining bright for the Captain David Gray
He is the captain he is one

RCNG
20-09-2016, 09:56 AM
To the tune of Humpty Dumpty

Jason Cummings got on the ball
Jason Cummings scored a great goal
All of the jambos and warburtons men
Couldn't string two passes together again

20-09-2016, 10:05 AM
To the tune of silent night

Silent night

Hibs delight

we won the cup and the sun shines bright

hfcnic
20-09-2016, 10:37 AM
To the tune of head shoulders knees and toes

the sun was shining bright for the Captain David Gray
He is the captain he is one

No. That doesn't fit that tune for a start. The last line makes no sense.

20-09-2016, 10:43 AM
What tune does it go to?

Think it's my old mans a dustman. Hope im wrong.edit i am wrong.phew.

20-09-2016, 10:45 AM
Not sure if this is rubbish or not, but maybe a song?

To tune of sun has got his hat on.

The Hibees went to Hampden
Hib Hib Hib Hooray
The Hibees went to Hampden on the 21st of May
We knew that it would happen when up popped David Gray
The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history.

I like this except for the last line which does not rhyme.
Perhaps the last line could read:

The Hibees went to Hampden and the hoodoo went away
or
The Hibees went to Hampden and the Jambos died that day

Ergye
20-09-2016, 10:47 AM
To the tune of smelly cat from Friends.

Smelly Hearts smelly Hearts
You smell like big pumpy farts
Smelly Hearts smelly Hearts
It's all your fault
You cheat and you steal
Woooooh. Oogaboogabooga.
Ding ding ding ooooooh ooooh hooooopa joooopa.

20-09-2016, 11:14 AM
Hello darkness my old friend
We're making cringy songs again

AND An E
20-09-2016, 11:19 AM
To the tune of Straight Outta Compton, by Niggas With Attitude. Straight outta East Mains! Crazy mother******er named Lennon, with his team called Hibees with attitude. When they're called on, they ******ing score goals. Pull the trigger, and Cummings kills all Yams. You too, Huns, if you ****** with him, the police are gonna have to come get him.

20-09-2016, 11:29 AM
Some of yous really need to stop honking on that crack pipe :faf:

20-09-2016, 11:43 AM
To the tune of Auld Lang Syne

We've got Martin Boyle he is the flying squirrel
he plays for Hibs out on the wing and he always gives his all
out on the left or on the right he'll give your full back a fright
he has got passion and lots of pace
he will win us the title race

20-09-2016, 11:49 AM
We are Hibs
We are good
We've got Celtic on the run

McSwanky
20-09-2016, 11:53 AM
TO the tune of "Glory, Glory to the Hibees":

There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play
I go along to cheer them every other Saturday
In colours green and white the finest in the land today
The Hibs go marching on

Glory, Glory to the Hibees
We are the Hibee Boys

Against the continentals we have always stood the test
Against the famous English clubs we’re better than the rest
We’ve beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best
As we go marching on

We are the Hibee Boys

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then
I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men
Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won’t see again
But their memory marches on

GIE THE BA' TAE REILLY!!!!

We are the Hibee Boys

And now we’ve got a younger team I dinnae want to brag
I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag
We’re going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag
As we go marching on

We are the Hibee Boys

hfcnic
20-09-2016, 12:02 PM
FFS :faf:

20-09-2016, 12:05 PM
This one is for the boys with the booming system top down AC with the cooling system

20-09-2016, 12:09 PM
To the tune of fade away by vida.

David Gray in the summertime

David Gray in injury time

David Gray in the summer breeze

David Gray the Huns are on their knees.

David Gray ayyyyaayyy. Ayyyaaayyy. Ayyaaaaaayy

HappyHanlon
20-09-2016, 12:23 PM
To the tune of fade away by vida.

David Gray in the summertime

David Gray in injury time

David Gray in the summer breeze

David Gray the Huns are on their knees.

David Gray ayyyyaayyy. Ayyyaaayyy. Ayyaaaaaayy

What about winter time?

20-09-2016, 12:51 PM
What about winter time?

That wouldn't fit with the tune.

20-09-2016, 02:15 PM
That wouldn't fit with the tune.

That doesn't seem to bother most folk! :-)