View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1-2 Ayr United (Cummings)

17-09-2016, 01:01 PM
Can't see a match thread so will give it a go, smashing day for a game, looking to make it 6 in a row league wins in front of a decent crowd.

Team news should be out soon.

C'mon the Hibees

:flag::flag:

17-09-2016, 01:02 PM
Hopefully Dylan will be back today.

17-09-2016, 01:04 PM
Hopefully Dylan will be back today.

he was back last week

17-09-2016, 01:06 PM
he was back last week

*Hopefully Dylan will start today.

17-09-2016, 01:10 PM
*Hopefully Dylan will start today.

not sure I agree, don't doubt he's our best player (imo) but I'd rather keep him for the tougher games e.g. Dundee Utd, Falkirk and QoS

17-09-2016, 01:14 PM
Virtanen warming up, wonder if marciano's slight injury means he hasn't made it

17-09-2016, 01:14 PM
Get the sunglasses on of you're in the east, forgot mine ;(

17-09-2016, 01:15 PM
Virtanen warming up, wonder if marciano's slight injury means he hasn't made it

Yeah I've just been watching him, big laddie he is as well

17-09-2016, 01:15 PM
not sure I agree, don't doubt he's our best player (imo) but I'd rather keep him for the tougher games e.g. Dundee Utd, Falkirk and QoS

Fair point, would rather he played in all our games though and with a bit of luck he can probably manage it.

17-09-2016, 01:16 PM

I agree, if there is even 1% doubt about his injury then he should be on the bench. The same team that demolished Greenock Morton should be enough today with some to spare. Bring Dylan on later if we're struggling or to give him some match sharpness.

Our two toughest games of the season are coming up in the next couple of weeks and although we cant lose focus on today, the management need to be thinking ahead.

17-09-2016, 01:23 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Shinnie, Holt, Cummings

17-09-2016, 01:23 PM
Dylan on the bench

Todays team

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CsjwrJmXgAE5no8.jpg:large

ClewsHibs
17-09-2016, 01:24 PM
Formation?

17-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Formation?

4-4-2 diamond or a 4-1-3-2... I imagine the former.

17-09-2016, 01:27 PM
Formation?

4-4-2 diamond.

Bartley
Mcginn Fyvie
Shinnie

17-09-2016, 01:46 PM
In Cambriles.... Ariba los Hibees

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Big90inOz
17-09-2016, 01:46 PM
Watched Ayr v Morton. Ayr were streets ahead of them, we need an early goal

17-09-2016, 01:47 PM
Where's Fontaine?

17-09-2016, 01:49 PM
Was told by an Ayr fan mate of mine to watch out for Gary Harkins.

Where's Fontaine?

injured.

Has been for a few weeks.

Supposed to be back soon.

Where's Fontaine?
Injured.

17-09-2016, 01:52 PM
are hibs tv showing the game?

17-09-2016, 01:54 PM
injured.

Has been for a few weeks.

Supposed to be back soon.

Thanks.

I really do need to learn to keep up! :doh:

17-09-2016, 01:55 PM
Was told by an Ayr fan mate of mine to watch out for Gary Harkins.

Harkins has been a thorn in our sides in the past. But he must be getting on in age now, skillful player but should be able to cope with him

17-09-2016, 01:58 PM
Looking like Ayr are playing in an Aberdeen tribute kit.

penihibs
17-09-2016, 02:00 PM
are hibs tv showing the game?
Trying to get it on Hibs TV just keeps saying error 404

17-09-2016, 02:00 PM
Anyone having problems with Hibs Radio?

17-09-2016, 02:01 PM
Trying to get it on Hibs TV just keeps saying error 404

Me as well, WTF?, every week there is a problem :confused:

17-09-2016, 02:02 PM
No sound at all... :rolleyes:

InterviewLoI
17-09-2016, 02:03 PM
is this on radio anywhere?

17-09-2016, 02:08 PM
Me as well, WTF?, every week there is a problem :confused:

This is ridiculous, may as well not bother.

seriously considering scrapping the subscription...

17-09-2016, 02:09 PM
Maybe it's a within the UK problem. I rarely have a problem here in the USA

17-09-2016, 02:09 PM
What's the point in paying for this every month? nothing but problems and no explanation or apology from Hibs Radio. Cleared cookies, did a malware scan and still nothing, are they aware of this, anyone?

17-09-2016, 02:11 PM
This is ridiculous, may as well not bother.

seriously considering scrapping the subscription...

Me as well, no way I am paying for it unless I get an explanation, total amateurs!

Edson Arantes
Mon the cabbage!

Holt denied by a super save in the first minute.

Hibs twitter been quiet since!

Mr_F
17-09-2016, 02:12 PM
How bad is Hibs TV today

Have Hibs started well?

Me as well, no way I am paying for it unless I get an explanation, total amateurs!
Have you asked anyone what the problem is?

is this on radio anywhere?

Unless you've got Hibs TV...and working...your only option is 'Open all mics' bud...if you're in the RoI you'd probably need a vpn

17-09-2016, 02:13 PM
Holt denied by a super save in the first minute.

Hibs twitter been quiet since!

He should have scored. Shinnie had a tame shot but nothing else going on.

17-09-2016, 02:15 PM

Who is it who runs it? any link mate?

17-09-2016, 02:15 PM

I emailed them, they are working on it.

17-09-2016, 02:16 PM
I emailed them, they are working on it.

17-09-2016, 02:17 PM
who is it who runs it? Any link mate?
support@hibernianfc.co.uk

17-09-2016, 02:22 PM
sod it, might as well go watch the tennis then..:grr::grr:

Holt just hit the post....

support@hibernianfc.co.uk

There's been more goals at fir park than comments on our game in this thread :confused:

17-09-2016, 02:23 PM
This games got 0-0 written all over it

17-09-2016, 02:24 PM
Apart from Holts 2 chances there's been nothing else to tell.

All Hibs but creating little.

So did last week!

****** doom merchant....... :wink:

Loads of time yet....

17-09-2016, 02:25 PM
Working well for me Hibs tv. Using a vpn.

17-09-2016, 02:26 PM
Plenty time.

We will win!

17-09-2016, 02:27 PM
There's been more goals at fir park than comments on our game in this thread :confused:

21 minute hat-trick by Louis Moult.

Off the bar
17-09-2016, 02:28 PM
21 minute hat-trick by Louis Moult.

12 minutes.

17-09-2016, 02:29 PM
I've got a right one behind me today. Not had a good word to say about anything with particular hatred for Fyvie, McGinn and Stevenson.

Almost longing for the days when these types stayed at home.....

17-09-2016, 02:31 PM
I've got a right one behind me today. Not had a good word to say about anything with particular hatred for Fyvie, McGinn and Stevenson.

On the plus side he's just announced loudly he's 'no coming next week coz wur *****' so every cloud and all that.

17-09-2016, 02:32 PM
On the plus side he's just announced loudly he's 'no coming next week coz wur *****' so every cloud and all that.

We're not at home next week anyway

Sounds like a Yam....

Ffs Hibs tv stream just went down

17-09-2016, 02:33 PM
McGinn just missed with a clever chip having seen the goalkeeper off his line....

skyehibee
Ffs Hibs tv stream just went down

Having the same problem

Well balls, I've lost Hibs TV now......

17-09-2016, 02:34 PM
McCall's got Ayr well organised. Yes, it's boring, anti-football, but the alternative is relegation before Christmas.

17-09-2016, 02:35 PM
Having the same problem
Back up but no commentary

17-09-2016, 02:35 PM

Stealth reverse elbow to the adams. That'll shoosh 'um.😉

17-09-2016, 02:36 PM
These long balls aren't working.

McCall's got Ayr well organised. Yes, it's boring, anti-football, but the alternative is relegation before Christmas.

Yes they are organised. However, McGinn apart, we are slow and lethargic.

Not good enough IMO so far.

Back up aswell and commentary now back also.

17-09-2016, 02:37 PM
Sitting at the pool in Lanzarote full of English and Irish. But boy next to me is a Hibby!! 😎👍🏼

17-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Back up aswell and commentary now back also.

Nope, still nothing...

17-09-2016, 02:39 PM
Too stop start up front, need to be quicker with the ball and not allow them to get set

17-09-2016, 02:39 PM
Too slow in build up. Allowing Ayr to settle into shape all the time.

Cummings not had a sniff.

17-09-2016, 02:40 PM
Sitting at the pool in Lanzarote full of English and Irish. But boy next to me is a Hibby!! dde0eddc4dcdffc

Aye but that's your laddie!! ;-)

17-09-2016, 02:40 PM
Ayr actually got up the park there and won a free kick. The cross actually looked like it landed behind the line of where the kick taker was LOL

17-09-2016, 02:41 PM
Aye but that's your laddie!! ;-)

Haha, well him apart 😁

Freezing here at the pool. It's only 29! 😎☀️

Sounds like the quality of the game doesn't match up to the attendance.

giving up, going out.

seriously pissed off...

17-09-2016, 02:42 PM
Formation?

4-1-3-2 to me & not convinced Bartley needed today.
Straight 4-4-2 would've given more width

confused
For any sake can we stick to the fitba, and forget the t,v. Radio etc

Fyvie just skinned the post from a free kick...

Final ball is lacking. Ayr well organised.

17-09-2016, 02:43 PM
Haha, well him apart dde01 Freezing here at the pool. It's only 29! dde0e☀️

Toastie here in Leven. 18 degrees. Taps Aff day?

Paddling pool????

Yes they are organised. However, McGinn apart, we are slow and lethargic.

Not good enough IMO so far.

I hear you brother

Good quick through ball to Fyvie opens up their defence, tries to cut it back, but keeper has it covered. More balls like that needed

17-09-2016, 02:44 PM
For any sake can we stick to the fitba, and forget the t,v. Radio etc

There's nowt happening so no problems!!

17-09-2016, 02:44 PM
Ayr United players surely getting nosebleeds being this far up the park

17-09-2016, 02:45 PM
Possibly the most negative team I've ever seen at ER

17-09-2016, 02:46 PM
Had lots of the ball. But our final pass and crossing is awful today. We really need to create more.

17-09-2016, 02:47 PM
We need Boyle on soon

17-09-2016, 02:47 PM
Pretty poop so far

SeanC
17-09-2016, 02:48 PM
Working well for me Hibs tv. Using a vpn.
What vpn are you using. Obviously mine isn't very good as its still not working for me

17-09-2016, 02:49 PM
Get McGeough on.

17-09-2016, 02:49 PM
Bored oot ma tits, why are we playing with a dm and why is Fyvie so deep, no pace, no tempo, no anything, I'm still trying to figure out what Lennon is trying to do with the team.

17-09-2016, 02:50 PM
What vpn are you using. Obviously mine isn't very good as its still not working for me

Cyberghost mate

SeanC
17-09-2016, 02:51 PM
Cyberghost mate
Hmm that's what I use and still nothing :(

Possibly the most negative team I've ever seen at ER

But this is exactly the type of game at home that Lennon needs to find a way to break them down Lets hope he can do that in the second half

Unlike Stubbs, who would have been happy with the possession and lamenting the chances that didn't go our way, Lennon will be changing things at half time, first motivation (speed it up) then tactics, then personnel.

17-09-2016, 02:52 PM
Toastie here in Leven. 18 degrees. Taps Aff day?

Paddling pool????

Yep, with arm bands 😂

17-09-2016, 02:54 PM
Bored oot ma tits, why are we playing with a dm and why is Fyvie so deep, no pace, no tempo, no anything, I'm still trying to figure out what Lennon is trying to do with the team.

At the moment Fyvie and Bartley aren't working. McGinn is trying to do it all himself. I'd go Mcgeough and Boyle on at half time

17-09-2016, 02:56 PM
Yep, with arm bands dde02

You borrowed them mind!!

17-09-2016, 02:56 PM
Hibs tots lol

17-09-2016, 02:59 PM
Need to get better at breaking these teams down. Horrendous stuff from Ayr, can understand why they do it but it is brutal to watch.

Couple of seconds half goals, please Hibs.

17-09-2016, 03:02 PM
Cyberghost mate

How do I get Cyberghost to change my location to a different country? I can get an IP change but that's about it.:confused:

17-09-2016, 03:05 PM
Great goal. As soon as he shaped to hit it you knew it was in.

Cummings!

Wow what a goal from Cummings

Belter from Jase

rotherhamrob
17-09-2016, 03:06 PM
Yes,get in there Jason.

Cummings beauty

Literally in the middle of saying "He's done **** all" to my Dad as that went in. What a shot.

Cummings is on fire!!!

17-09-2016, 03:07 PM
Boom!! Get in.

Let's push on Hibs.

Early goal means Ayr need to open up a bit to get something.

Can we have another thread about how crap Hibs TV and use this one for match updates.

Please!

NZ Green
Sounded like a screamer. 25 yards out, came from nothing apparently. Cummings is a boss.

Literally in the middle of saying "He's done **** all" to my Dad as that went in. What a shot.

Had just said the same to my Grandad :greengrin

MileHighBees
17-09-2016, 03:08 PM
Great goal. As soon as he shaped to hit it you knew it was in.

Reminiscent of one he scored against the Zombies
Great goal :thumbsup:

NZ Green
17-09-2016, 03:09 PM
QOTS score. Still chasing.

Suddenly Ayr want to attack

QoS 1 up vs Raith

17-09-2016, 03:11 PM
Is that some kind of record for Cummings now?

17-09-2016, 03:11 PM
Suddenly Ayr want to attack

Good. That'll hope they leave spaces we can exploit!!

17-09-2016, 03:12 PM
JC to score anytime at just shy of evens is going to clear my mortgage this year :thumbsup:

NZ Green
Going to be a massive game next week.

SeanC
Cyberghost mate
Working now. Had to log out and log back in to hibs TV. Missed the goal :(

17-09-2016, 03:13 PM
Thank goodness we've finally scored

17-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Going to be a massive game next week.

Gonna need to try and keep Dobbie and Lyle quiet.

17-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Cummins scores.... For Perth Saints

17-09-2016, 03:16 PM
Holt subbed, another good shift by the big guy. Graham on.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

17-09-2016, 03:17 PM
Jambos 1 down.

supershotmo
17-09-2016, 03:18 PM
Cummins scores.... For Perth Saints

They could have went top tonight. Social media could be quiet tonight.

17-09-2016, 03:19 PM
Two shots from Shinnie within a couple of minutes. Good to see him further forward than he was first half....

17-09-2016, 03:22 PM
WTF is ref on? Never a red

Bartley sent off.

Looked a certaintity to me and said as much as soon as he made the challenge

Bartley sent off

Bartley sent off for slightly late tackle. Never a red in your life

WTF is ref on? Never a red

It was 100% a red card

17-09-2016, 03:23 PM
It was 100% a red card

Not from where I was standing

What a stupid tackle

Deserve red

It was 100% a red card

Agreed. Right behind it and it was high, reckless, out of control and studs up. Ticked about every red card box.

17-09-2016, 03:24 PM
Queens 2 up

Soccer saturday said foul and abusive language?

Not from where I was standing

It happened right in front of us, he went in with his studs showing. Definite red card

17-09-2016, 03:25 PM
Looked a certain red to me. He left his foot in on an earlier one too.

Stupid challenge to make.

17-09-2016, 03:26 PM
Similar challenge to McGinns red last year....looked harsh from here.

17-09-2016, 03:26 PM
Different game now.

17-09-2016, 03:28 PM
Any sign of Hibs taking a striker off and bringing on McGeough?

17-09-2016, 03:29 PM
1-1

Goal from a corner needlessly conceded

17-09-2016, 03:29 PM
No idea what Marciano was thinking there. Daft corner to concede and they score from it.

Hanlon screamed at him he was headering it back and where to and he showed zero movment.

lugz
17-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Well done Bartley. What a stupid thing to do when we're in a good position.

17-09-2016, 03:31 PM
Red card changed the game and had put us under pressure now.

Still time!!

Big Marv will get it tight the night should we fail to get something from this

Piss poor 'effort' from the keeper to prevent the corner, then giving away a free header.

Goalie had a shocker there

Twice

This is reminiscent of last season. Big reality check for us. Absolutely hopeless defending.

Not how I see it. We were still on top and that was defensive issues that cost us a goal there....

17-09-2016, 03:32 PM
character required. Should go all out for the win still, an extra 2 pts worth the risk of losing another point.
Mon the Hibs! :thumbsup:

17-09-2016, 03:34 PM

We weren't under any pressure until the goalie decided to take his time

17-09-2016, 03:34 PM
It's always the same. The media has us virtually promoted already. I wish the hype could be silenced. Fat chance.

17-09-2016, 03:35 PM
1-2. Stevenson has been roasted there.

2-1

Shocking defending

Still time!!

Big Marv will get it tight the night should we fail to get something from this
The keeper should get it tight tonight, not Marvin....

People still think we'll skoosh the league?

17-09-2016, 03:36 PM
Performance level nowhere near good enough. Reminiscent of the Stranraer defeat in 98.

Contrived to lose a game we were never threatened in.

lugz
And all of a sudden we're not top and play away to the leaders next. How things change quickly.

The keeper should get it tight tonight, not Marvin....

Both should get it. Marv for getting a needless red and the keeper

17-09-2016, 03:37 PM

Yeah why??

Red card and keeping mistakes costly in this game. Still think we'll "SKOOSH" it though!

Keeper is suspect.

Getting what we deserve for a lazy, half arsed effort. Many a player need a rocket.

17-09-2016, 03:38 PM
Awful result this. Now off the top. Not on.

EH6 Hibby
17-09-2016, 03:39 PM

You sound quite pleased.

17-09-2016, 03:39 PM
Very poor. Should be beating this mob easily.

17-09-2016, 03:41 PM
QOS thrashing Rovers.

I'll be surprised if we take anything from next weeks game. QOS are on fire!

17-09-2016, 03:41 PM
Crossing has been dreadful all day long.

Ergye
17-09-2016, 03:42 PM
Even Muhammed Ali lost a fight.

Relax brothers.

HibernianJK

Yes

This is so last season. Stinker. The fighting starts now Hibs! QOS look ominous, United or Falkrirk could go on a run and compete, and Raith aren't too shabby. Still dont have a feeling for how the season will go.

QOS thrashing Rovers.

Different day, no red cards and an away win. Chill.

17-09-2016, 03:44 PM
We have won 6 and losing 1 yet the panic has set in.

Holy moly! Get a grip.

Folk utterly ****ting it already to play QOS.

**** that it's a new day and Lennon will sort them out!

Holy moly! Get a grip.

It's embarrassing mate really is. Folk should grow a pair!

Ergye
17-09-2016, 03:45 PM
Oh Lenny.

[QUOTE=EH6 Hibby;4820474]You sound quite pleased.[/QUOTE

I can assure you I don't.

It's embarrassing mate really is. Folk should grow a pair!

Yip

rotherhamrob
Unbelievable if it stays like this,need to up our game next week.

MacGruber
17-09-2016, 03:46 PM

Holy moly! Get a grip.

Won't 5 lost 2. 2 at Easter Road
Unless we are counting Turiff.
Still think we will be ok in the long run but won't be much in it.
Losing at home to Ayr is very very poor for a team looking to skoosh the league

17-09-2016, 03:47 PM
Folk utterly ****ting it already to play QOS.

**** that it's a new day and Lennon will sort them out!

The vast majority aren't doing that though are they?

I'm still confident we will win the league, but certainly notnso confident that we will be 'skooshing it'. From the posts I have read nobody is being overly negative about our overall chance of getting promoted.

ClewsHibs
17-09-2016, 03:47 PM

Holy moly! Get a grip.

People getting annoyed at being 2-1 down to Ayr United. Quite right imo

17-09-2016, 03:48 PM
The vast majority aren't doing that though are they?

I'm still confident we will win the league, but certainly notnso confident that we will be 'skooshing it'. From the posts I have read nobody is being overly negative about our overall chance of getting promoted.

Exactly, good post.

Nemo
QOS thrashing Rovers.

Which is why we won't be skooshing anything!!

Still too many that have no steel/confidence/belief/ability to turn things around, when under pressure, in this team

do well when they hit the ground running though!!

if that doesn't change we'll be in this league next season.

Bartley has cost us this game. That and Lennon not changing anything once he'd been sent off. We thought Ayr would still sit back when they clearly weren't going to.

Won't 5 lost 2. 2 at Easter Road Unless we are counting Turiff. Still think we will be ok in the long run but won't be much in it. Losing at home to Ayr is very very poor for a team looking to skoosh the league

Sorry thought we had played 7 league games.

5 wins one loss??

Minor blip and it's a long season

17-09-2016, 03:49 PM
Why no mcgeough?!

I don't know where this skoosh the league came from, personally think it will be a bit harder than that.

Pretty poor today. Not convinced by the keeper at all on the evidence of the 3 games I've seen him in, looks very nervy.

We simply have to perform better next week, I'm sure we will.

vercol36
17-09-2016, 03:50 PM
After a game like this, I take it quite well on a personal level. It's the idea that we had such a good turnout - only to **** it up - that disappoints me.

Full time

Why no mcgeough?!

I don't think Lennon rates him....

17-09-2016, 03:51 PM
Self destruction is never an easy thing to witness.

But we'd have lost that game last season.

fulshie
I still think we'll win the league but, I also believe we have the right to question the performance today and the line up decision to leave Dylan out the team. he cant be injured as he's on the bench so why leave him out and play bartley? We shouldn't be playing defensive midfielders in a home game like this. IMO

McGeouch in Bartley out from now on please. Cost us a game we were very much in control of.

Not much to take out of this game. But we will get bumps. Bartley will not be looking forwards to facing the boss. What matters now is how we react.

Fifehibby74
17-09-2016, 03:52 PM
We've not played any of the top 4 teams in the league so far this season. Except Qos in cup and got beat 3-1. Need a massive response next week.

Bobo
Got what we deserved, that was pathetic!! Same old failings that we've witnessed so many times before!

I don't know where this skoosh the league came from, personally think it will be a bit harder than that.

It's comes from how we've played from the start, the fact we have a very good manager and that the rest will fade near the end. Hibs +10 at least!

Why no mcgeough?!

I heard even his pride is injured :)

17-09-2016, 03:53 PM
Different day, no red cards and an away win. Chill.

Big game though. Our performance next week will tell us something about this side. If we get a pasting, Im hoping our big crowds allow Lennon some flexibility in the next window.

GlasgowHibee
17-09-2016, 03:53 PM
Not great, but we can't stop supporting the team after one bad result. Get behind the boys and back them even harder than ever before

17-09-2016, 03:54 PM
Exactly, good post.

Your post simply implied that those who thought we'd SKOOSH it were wrong.

It's early days and a red card never helps anyone. Hibs will still win the league no problem.

17-09-2016, 03:54 PM
These things happen, a result from nowhere no concern here.

17-09-2016, 03:55 PM
Could never expect to win every game but the manner in the way we lost that is the killer. Massively in control but slow and laborious. 1-0 is never a good enough lead. That performance was so last season.

On a plastic pitch next week is going to very tough already but we are still the better team. Massive game now. Thought of losing that and being four points off the top is too frightening! Hopefully we are much improved.

17-09-2016, 03:56 PM
Just went away for half an hour and saw the score.

Oops!

Too many people counting their chickens in the last couple of weeks. Still positive we'll win the league but it obviously won't be the walkover some people predicted.

17-09-2016, 03:57 PM
Must win game next week for us.

We started off well in the 2me half until the red card.

17-09-2016, 03:57 PM
It's comes from how we've played from the start, the fact we have a very good manager and that the rest will fade near the end. Hibs +10 at least!

Weve been humped at home by QOS , scraped past Dunfermline and Dumbarton and been beaten at home by Ayr. That leads me to believe we wont skoosh it

Hope you are right though!

17-09-2016, 04:00 PM

17-09-2016, 04:01 PM
We'd never have lost that game with John Collins in charge.

The occasional set back may happen but we'll still skoosh this league. We were in total control of that game.

Midfield were boggin today. Beyond me why shinnie stayed on so long

We HAVE to win next week. Shut down this QOTS team and prove we aren't the same old Hibs. Folk may be led to think not a lots changed looking at that result...

Callum7
17-09-2016, 04:02 PM
McGeouch in Bartley out from now on please. Cost us a game we were very much in control of.

You're wanting Bartley. Who held the game together to be replaced?

17-09-2016, 04:02 PM
The occasional set back may happen but we'll still skoosh this league. We were in total control of that game.

Nah.

17-09-2016, 04:03 PM
Still positive we will skoosh the league by double figures. An abject failure at home to Ayr doesn't change that.

asayers
17-09-2016, 04:03 PM
At home against who....somethings will never change, near full house against the bottom of the league and then!!!!! Not any where near good enough I'm afraid. Should be beating part time teams with 8 men never mind 10 or 11.

17-09-2016, 04:05 PM
Nah.

Yeah. Coward.

17-09-2016, 04:05 PM
At home against who....somethings will never change, near full house against the bottom of the league and then!!!!! Not any where near good enough I'm afraid. Should be beating part time teams with 8 men never mind 10 or 11.

Aye of course we should be beating them with 8 men.

17-09-2016, 04:11 PM
Disappointed in Lennon playing 4-1-3-2 at home. Not offensive enough & lack of width.

17-09-2016, 04:12 PM

Ayr are full time

lugz
17-09-2016, 04:14 PM
We shouldn't be beating them with 8 men but we should be tucking these teams away easily at home. Players need to start chipping in more, can't expect jason to score every week.

Annoyed at today but a win next week would make up for it. Was never going to be easy this year.

17-09-2016, 04:14 PM
Ayr are full time

Don't let facts get in the way of a good bed wetting session!

asayers
17-09-2016, 04:16 PM
To many bodies happy to accept guff!!! Fair enough! We're Hibs but eh.

17-09-2016, 04:21 PM
To many bodies happy to accept guff!!! Fair enough! We're Hibs but eh.

Not happy to accept it, but smart enough to have seen enough of this Hibs team and know of their quality vs what the rest of the league have to offer. A few shock results will happen, a few may push us in the league.......but all won't last the course of a season as again, our quality greatly exceeds anything anyone else has. February/March time will prove my point to a T.

RedHibby
17-09-2016, 04:24 PM
For the people who think we are going to skoosh the league this year, I hope you are right. The results we are getting against some of the lesser teams in this league suggest that is not the case.

17-09-2016, 04:25 PM
We should be beating Ayr home and away anytime we play them.

17-09-2016, 04:27 PM
Weve been humped at home by QOS , scraped past Dunfermline and Dumbarton and been beaten at home by Ayr. That leads me to believe we wont skoosh it

Hope you are right though!

I tend to agree with you. When we start winning by 3 or 4 goals regularly then I'll start believing in the SKOOSH theory.

The Tornados beat Ayr U 8-1 btw just to give the young Netters a yardstick. :wink:

H18S NX
17-09-2016, 04:29 PM
Midfield were boggin today. Beyond me why shinnie stayed on so long Totally agree

17-09-2016, 04:30 PM
Red card turned the game around. We were dominant prior to that and they'd not had a sniff. Not taking our chances cost us too. Keeper should have stopped the ball going for a corner and looked ropey from my position at the goal.

Big game next week. Get McGeoch in from the start.

jingler1954
17-09-2016, 04:30 PM

Are you in th ff upper by any chance I've got a couple of roasters behind me.

17-09-2016, 04:31 PM
Are you in th ff upper by any chance I've got a couple of roasters behind me.
I am.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

hhibs
17-09-2016, 04:32 PM
That we would drop points.

Watching this game from overseas ,the first half performance was actually poor.Lots of posion but no edge and no urgency.

Great start Second half but I was not convinced we would win without second goal but did not see that red card.

Others have said before we do not seem to get going with Barclay in the side at home.

However I am not blaming him for the result,too many players looking like they were unwilling to move quickly with the ball.

Suspect NL will make some interesting changes to put a rocket up the players,far too lacking in urgency.

Stlll thought we would be stuffed for a draw ,the defeat shows how big a job still to be done.

IMHO

17-09-2016, 04:36 PM
We'll probably still win it but no way win it easy. Queen of the South will stay the distance and Dundee Utd will be there at the end too.

17-09-2016, 04:37 PM
Poor performance today. Let's hope it's a blip and we move on as next week is a massive game.

Confident we will too, as Lennon will read the riot act after that. Ayr sat very deep, but we were far too slow and ponderous on the ball and not enough movement off the ball.

17-09-2016, 04:37 PM
Left with 5 to go as I'm working, well that didn't take long to get back to the soft underbelly that is Hibs. Can't believe the lack of tempo, industry and fight from that team. Lennon going the way of Stubbs by putting all his eggs in the diamond, narrow build up and zero width and tediously slow build up. Not happy tonight.

17-09-2016, 04:38 PM
I'm not sure what to think other than results like this will dampen the enthusiasm, the feel good factor will quickly disappear if we don't get back to winning.

Thats two home games we've lost now, and i still put these results down to our width or lack of it. When teams sit in, we do need better than the options we currently have, and have needed since being in this league.

17-09-2016, 04:39 PM
Left with 5 to go as I'm working, well that didn't take long to get back to the soft underbelly that is Hibs. Can't believe the lack of tempo, industry and fight from that team. Lennon going the way of Stubbs by putting all his eggs in the diamond, narrow build up and zero width and tediously slow build up. Not happy tonight.

Yep as bad as anything we saw last season.

Never mind hopefully a busy night tonight will make up for it :greengrin

17-09-2016, 04:43 PM
Well I hope your right Mr. Cat, I accept all your points, but just maybe some of the players are reading & believing what they read in the papers resulting in a bit of over confidence. Also we still are very dependent on 1 player to get our goals, others need to pitch in now.
The one thing I do beleve is that our very good manager will in no way tolerate that display in the future.

17-09-2016, 04:46 PM
I tend to agree with you. When we start winning by 3 or 4 goals regularly then I'll start believing in the SKOOSH theory.

The Tornados beat Ayr U 8-1 btw just to give the young Netters a yardstick. :wink:
And I was there, those were the days.:agree:

17-09-2016, 04:50 PM
For the people who think we are going to skoosh the league this year, I hope you are right. The results we are getting against some of the lesser teams in this league suggest that is not the case.

We've won 5 lost 1, how does that statement even make sense?? :confused: