View Full Version : Barton banned from Greyskull?

15-09-2016, 05:15 PM
That Agent Scotland guy reporting...

....Barton had a fight with Halliday on Tuesday, sent home till next week, he's already had a go at Kiernan & Tavernier over their performances.

Scotzine - Ross County dealt a blow as Joey Barton will miss the game at the weekend after a bustup at Rangers' training ground Murray Park.

Wouldnae usually bother but like the positive news coming out of Ibrox these days.

And, for a change, there will be NO statement!

blaikie
15-09-2016, 05:17 PM
The gift that keeps on giving .......

There game up in Aberdeen in a few weeks is going to be tasty!

15-09-2016, 05:18 PM

....Barton had a fight with Halliday on Tuesday, sent home till next week, he's already had a go at Kiernan & Tavernier over their performances.

Scotzine - Ross County dealt a blow as Joey Barton will miss the game at the weekend after a bustup at Rangers' training ground Murray Park.

Wouldnae usually bother but like the positive news coming out of Ibrox these days.

Thats a shame, they would have probably blamed us for it anyway! tee hee!

15-09-2016, 05:22 PM
Both he and Niko Krancjar have been accused of slowing down a Gers midfield that steam rolled all before them last season.

Great line in the article on the sun website. They sure didn't steam roll us the 3 times we pumped them last season.

15-09-2016, 05:27 PM
Daily Ranger tomorrow 'life long Hibs fan Barton savagely attacks The Rangers team mates'

15-09-2016, 05:34 PM
Lee Wallace grassed him up.

15-09-2016, 05:40 PM
True to form Joey you will be able to tell all at confession on Sunday but dinny tell Jackson/ Trainer

15-09-2016, 05:47 PM
They weren't fighting they were severely provoking.

15-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Hahahahahahahahah.

Get it up them. Another very expensive mistake for the Huns.

The Captain....
15-09-2016, 05:53 PM
Not surprised to read this. Barton's view of the Celtic humping was diametrically opposed to that of the bread man. Sounds like he's been disciplined for speaking his mind and damaging a few egos, and the most heinous sin, deviating from the script as provided by Jabba.

Things are starting to unravel there even quicker than I anticipated given The tribute acts cherry picked opening games.

15-09-2016, 05:55 PM
Maxibhoy – ‏@maxibhoy

According to Keith Jackson ,Joey Barton assaulted every member of the rangers* first team and then sang Sunshine on Leith .
10:13 am - 15 Sep 2016
127 RETWEETS136 LIKES.

Twitter picking up on this now.😅

15-09-2016, 05:58 PM
My first thought is he is trying to engineer a move out of that cespit after realising his legs have gone. Maybe not the best player in Scotland eh! Joey A move down south Homesick/ wife could not setle pish . Agig on sky as a pundit

15-09-2016, 06:01 PM
Its hillarious what my rangers 'friends' are saying. Apparently halliday and a few others had been moaning at him during games for misplaced passes, things blew over and came to blows. Barton been felt to stay away for a week. They are claiming he is now trying to get out of his contract , which they are please about. Was it not 4.weeks ago he a was the messiah haha fuds

Wee Effen Bee
15-09-2016, 06:08 PM

Wow, just wow! If this is true, that institution really is a caricature of a caricature.

15-09-2016, 06:16 PM
He thought he was getting away with it until Lee Wallace told Warburton about the bad boys fighting

15-09-2016, 06:20 PM
I demand a statement from the new club. Bet it is along the lines he made sectarian comments to the other players.

15-09-2016, 06:34 PM
Great line in the article on the sun website. They sure didn't steam roll us the 3 times we pumped them last season.

Or when St Johnston steamrolled them in the league cup, or when Falkirk beat them twice, or when an 11 point lead over us evaporated in a month etc etc

15-09-2016, 06:35 PM
Surely traynor cant blame us for this

15-09-2016, 06:45 PM
Its hillarious what my rangers 'friends' are saying. Apparently halliday and a few others had been moaning at him during games for misplaced passes, things blew over and came to blows. Barton been felt to stay away for a week. They are claiming he is now trying to get out of his contract , which they are please about. Was it not 4.weeks ago he a was the messiah haha fuds

15-09-2016, 06:47 PM
Training ground bust ups happen a lot more than people think. Groups of young, highly competitive guys in a pressure job? Always going to be trouble.

15-09-2016, 06:51 PM
Maxibhoy – ‏@maxibhoy

According to Keith Jackson ,Joey Barton assaulted every member of the rangers* first team and then sang Sunshine on Leith .
10:13 am - 15 Sep 2016
127 RETWEETS136 LIKES.

Twitter picking up on this now.😅
Didnae actually assault them, he just threatened them all with Chinese burns and Lee Wallace burst into tears and ran away to tell warbler. He's now been suspended for goading whilst traynor and jack**** cook up a story for the the huns to digest.

Halliday is going to get his mother to bring him in every day until Barton leaves.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

15-09-2016, 06:54 PM
http://stv.tv/sport/football/1367209-joey-barton-s-rangers-future-in-doubt-after-training-ground-row/

speedy_gonzales
15-09-2016, 06:58 PM
"Rangers are making no comment on the matter."

First time for everything I suppose!

15-09-2016, 07:01 PM

Just working out who to blame.

15-09-2016, 07:02 PM
I remember after a closed door game against St Johnstone not long after Mixu took over when Thierry Gathuessi gave wee Ross Chisholm a do-in as we walked back to the changing rooms - it was over in seconds. Mixu went skitzo and took Terr into an out-building for a 'chat'.

15-09-2016, 07:04 PM
I heard Rangers have made an official statement saying it's untrue and anyone who saw the game last weekend will know for a fact Joey Barton has no fight in him.

15-09-2016, 07:06 PM
http://stv.tv/sport/football/1367209-joey-barton-s-rangers-future-in-doubt-after-training-ground-row/

Leaked to STV, but no 'Statement' from the Club.

Gone by the end of the month. Bought a dud thy can't afford.

15-09-2016, 07:08 PM

Once you've played the sectarian/victim card, Sevco are still left with a 5-1 humping by Celtic and a 3-2 come-from-behind, historic, hammering by Hibs :thumbsup: Doesn't matter how much you bleat, those results are not going away. Poor huns :thumbsup:

15-09-2016, 07:08 PM
Not surprised to read this. Barton's view of the Celtic humping was diametrically opposed to that of the bread man. Sounds like he's been disciplined for speaking his mind and damaging a few egos, and the most heinous sin, deviating from the script as provided by Jabba.

Things are starting to unravel there even quicker than I anticipated given The tribute acts cherry picked opening games.

What did he say?

This is brilliant craic!

15-09-2016, 07:11 PM

15-09-2016, 07:12 PM
Did Joey steal Lee's playpiece and Lee being Lee yep you know the rest

15-09-2016, 07:13 PM
Lee knows...

15-09-2016, 07:15 PM
Im shocked it was only halliday he assaulted.....he was clearly provoked

15-09-2016, 07:15 PM
Joke of a club that will go into meltdown before the season's out, once they work out that no one like them and they're actually not very good at playing football. Huns.

15-09-2016, 07:45 PM
How very opportune this incident is. I suspect the The Rangers board will jump at the chance of reducing the wage bill if they can.

All the evidence suggests their financial 'planning' is based on them qualifying for Europe at first time of asking and with expensive duds like Barton it ain't going to happen.

Hope Barton digs his heels in For his contractual monies , wouldn't be surprised to see them entering administration again this season.

ACLeith
15-09-2016, 07:48 PM
So a Kaflik on their staff assaulted a true blue Govan boy. You can almost hear the story beginning to spin in Traynor's 4 brain cells as we speak. "He was never one of us anyway".

Dom'sFirstTouch
15-09-2016, 07:50 PM
Barton is up here for a pay cheque and a bigger twitter following.

15-09-2016, 07:50 PM
I remember after a closed door game against St Johnstone not long after Mixu took over when Thierry Gathuessi gave wee Ross Chisholm a do-in as we walked back to the changing rooms - it was over in seconds. Mixu went skitzo and took Terr into an out-building for a 'chat'.

Was he just pointing out something to Thierry?

15-09-2016, 08:04 PM
Was he just pointing out something to Thierry?

Definitely!

15-09-2016, 08:05 PM
It's just another typically cowardly act from Joey Barton - kicking f*** out of Halliday when there's no Hun-fans there to bravely defend him !!

P.s Wonder what the odds are that Barton's suspended WITHOUT pay ???

15-09-2016, 08:08 PM
Beginning to feel a bit for the hapless Halliday....

15-09-2016, 08:15 PM
Barton moaning about any other Rangers players' performance is a bit rich as he has been total mince and blowing oot his erse after 10 mins. I hope Sevco keep him!

15-09-2016, 08:24 PM
Looks like the story is correct, getting coverage by all the major news outlets now.

Pleasing.

15-09-2016, 08:25 PM
Training ground bust ups happen a lot more than people think. Groups of young, highly competitive guys in a pressure job? Always going to be trouble.

Even some managers like a wee punch up as well. :greengrin

15-09-2016, 08:27 PM
Looks like he has shown more passion on the training ground than he has on the pitch. Total welt who proves it wherever he goes.

15-09-2016, 08:28 PM
Lee knows...

:lolrangers:

15-09-2016, 08:32 PM
Next Report Suggests - There were Hibs fans on the Training Ground !!! :wink:

15-09-2016, 08:33 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160915/ecf539235c37bb3f5057de8451c8e201.jpg

15-09-2016, 09:13 PM
Barton strikes back. Sort of.

https://twitter.com/joey7barton/status/776528940500410368

15-09-2016, 09:18 PM
And another.

https://twitter.com/joey7barton/status/776529329140461568

15-09-2016, 09:21 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160915/dc0f85f59185231e846fd87e6d6f397a.jpg

Barton's version from Twitter

blaikie
15-09-2016, 09:21 PM
Rangers statement up next I presume 😂

15-09-2016, 09:22 PM
Funny that he has an autobiography coming out next Friday and he is a guarantee to be in the papers everyday next week now

15-09-2016, 09:22 PM
Yes, it definitely sounds like "there were only words involved in the disagreement"

I believe you Joey, others wouldn't though.

15-09-2016, 09:25 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160915/2f9b44dab55c0aa17a433be3a0e1f99e.jpg

There's more

15-09-2016, 09:27 PM
Yes, it definitely sounds like "there were only words involved in the disagreement"

I believe you Joey, others wouldn't though.

He had been singing about Halliday thinking that he'd won the cup, but f'd it up. Halliday reacted.

15-09-2016, 09:28 PM
Barton is up here for a pay cheque and a bigger twitter following.

:agree: He's just here to mug off the hun with a bit of media attention before his book is published. Nice work!

15-09-2016, 09:33 PM
Anyone in the know what 'Kenny and the Rangers lads' are making of this ???? :greengrin

The Captain....
15-09-2016, 09:34 PM
I've seen suggestions elsewhere that the press were blissfully ignorant of this until Rangers themselves deliberately leaked it.

I think there's a lot more to this than a training ground bust up personally, and Barton would be a convenient scapegoat to hang The clubs ills on. I don't think he's trusted to tow the 'everything is rosey in the Hun garden' party line and is being made a patsy.

15-09-2016, 09:37 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160915/3d23dc16a9e61ff3100fe9ab29781fe7.jpg

Wind up, but funny.

Edson Arantes
15-09-2016, 09:39 PM
The 'let's have a go at Rangers' fansite.

We all know they're crap - why push it?

Suburban Hibby
15-09-2016, 09:41 PM
Tweets deleted!

15-09-2016, 09:47 PM
Tweets deleted!

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160915/827c7a869c22b008d3131fe11e8b4d69.jpg

Nope

15-09-2016, 09:49 PM
The 'let's have a go at Rangers' fansite.

We all know they're crap - why push it?

That's how you beat teams at football. Have the psychological edge. Works against sociopathic clubs too, if one dares.

Edson Arantes
15-09-2016, 09:55 PM
That's how you beat teams at football. Have the psychological edge. Works against sociopathic clubs too, if one dares.

What a terrible and juvenile philosophy.

15-09-2016, 10:03 PM
my rangers 'friends'

This is your first problem:greengrin

15-09-2016, 10:04 PM

You seem to get awful upset when people have a go at our rivals (hearts normally, now sevco) yet when people make extremely juvenile comments about one of our cup winning managers its deemed acceptable.

Strange.

Edson Arantes
15-09-2016, 10:16 PM
You seem to get awful upset when people have a go at our rivals (hearts normally, now sevco) yet when people make extremely juvenile comments about one of our cup winning managers its deemed acceptable.

Strange.

Not at all.

I just like to comment rationally about Hibs in particular and football in general.

I am not 10 years old -sorry.

Salt N Sauzee
15-09-2016, 10:43 PM
Surprised it's taken this long for him to cause trouble in-house. Got to say I have thoroughly enjoyed watching this prick fail since the first ball was kicked this season. He thought it'd be a walk in the park and completely disrespected our leagues. An absolute mouth piece who loves the sound of his own voice and loves himself. I'm not the type to wish pain upon anyone but I can honestly say I couldn't help but thoroughly enjoy watching that Killie boy nearly break his leg. Total sucmbag.

15-09-2016, 10:49 PM
He's a strange bloke isn't he. Just seems to spraff complete nonsense for no apparent reason.
Attention seeker I suspect.
But enough about Edson.
That Barton fella is a zoomer as well isn't he.

15-09-2016, 10:51 PM

True. But normally they don't become news stories.

15-09-2016, 11:02 PM
True. But normally they don't become news stories.

:agree: this is The Rangers in deflection mode.

16-09-2016, 12:48 AM
Training ground bust ups happen a lot more than people think. Groups of young, highly competitive guys in a pressure job? Always going to be trouble.A pressure job / get tae France, ya erse. what sort of pressure are you on about/ pressure is when you are trying to repair a pump, as the water is lapping around your waist. that is pressure. we are talking about a football player, who might have had a paper round, or worked on a milk float run, or even delivered leaflets as a wee boy. he is playing football which most fans would love to have able to do, to make a bloody good living at. he's got a job, he gets on wi it and then, where is the pressure? laughable

hibeemikey21
16-09-2016, 01:24 AM
A pressure job / get tae France, ya erse. what sort of pressure are you on about/ pressure is when you are trying to repair a pump, as the water is lapping around your waist. that is pressure. we are talking about a football player, who might have had a paper round, or worked on a milk float run, or even delivered leaflets as a wee boy. he is playing football which most fans would love to have able to do, to make a bloody good living at. he's got a job, he gets on wi it and then, where is the pressure? laughable

😂😂 - that's a bit strong! Had a bad day?

For the record, I reckon performing your job in front of 50k people and millions on tv could reasonably be called a high pressure situation.

16-09-2016, 01:30 AM
not had a bad day at all mate. been fine, but to hear that, having pressure is not doing what he just needs to do.. yes, playing in front of 50k is, but firstly he wont do that every day. 2nd, he behaved like a schoolboy at a training session, which is what this post is all about. he, being a proffesional:rolleyes: should carry out his duties in such a way as a pro should, don't you agree? or is it just me having a bad day and behaving badly?

Tobias Funke
16-09-2016, 01:41 AM

You clearly are a weapons grade lunatic.

Here we we have a thread debating the latest amusing shenanigans at the most reprehensible football club imaginable and you are getting all offended at some of the digs aimed in their direction. Sorry, but you need to find an alternative source of reading material for your evenings and weekends, football fans forums are clearly too much for you to cope with. May I suggest Mums.net or maybe the Great British Bake Off thread on Digital Spy. :rolleyes:

16-09-2016, 02:22 AM

Strange.

My comments were extremely juvenile and unacceptable? Jesus Christ you are unbelievable.

I thought the smiley made it pretty obvious it was a light-hearted (bad) joke.

Surely you've got better things to do than implicitly question the allegiances of every person you don't agree with?

16-09-2016, 02:34 AM
My comments were extremely juvenile and unacceptable? Jesus Christ you are unbelievable.

I thought the smiley made it pretty obvious it was a light-hearted (bad) joke.

Your joke was indeed juvenile, which isn't necessarily a bad thing and wasn't the point.

My issue was with a certain posters habit of hammering of anything that lays into our rivals while taking a rather different approach to your joke which was self deprecating. Why not call that out as terrible and juvenile?

Definitely no offence intended and don't see the problem with your joke.

16-09-2016, 02:40 AM
Surely you've got better things to do than implicitly question the allegiances of every person you don't agree with?

I do no such thing. :no way:

Edit: Ah, I know what you mean now. For the record it was your patter that stunk and I wasn't questioning anyone's allegiance. This is for your Mcmate too before he/she starts to wade in :wink:

Peace.

16-09-2016, 03:46 AM
A pressure job / get tae France, ya erse. what sort of pressure are you on about/ pressure is when you are trying to repair a pump, as the water is lapping around your waist. that is pressure. we are talking about a football player, who might have had a paper round, or worked on a milk float run, or even delivered leaflets as a wee boy. he is playing football which most fans would love to have able to do, to make a bloody good living at. he's got a job, he gets on wi it and then, where is the pressure? laughable

I would say the job has a lot of pressure. Yes he's/they are well paid - doesn't take away pressure. In fact I would say it enhances it and not just footballers. And some people, in all professions, can deal with high pressure situations, some occasionally cannot.

Pressure for footballers would, I think, come from being in a results based business that only remembers the last result, media scrutiny, fans, managers, peers.

It's a different pressure to your example but it's there. And as my original point was these things happen all the time. Hell they happen in every work place.

Cheers for calling me an erse though. Nice of you. You might disagree however no need to call me an erse.

16-09-2016, 05:39 AM
Barton often comes over as the lowest of the low, a twisted, self-pitying, narcissist with zero impulse control, but if he's assaulted the bigot Halliday, then I'm prepared to forgive him, nay, to put him on a pedestal.

I'm absolutely loving his work at Ibrox so far.

16-09-2016, 05:56 AM
Looks like it was true then...

Barton Apologises (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/joey-barton-apologises-after-rangers-training-ground-bust-up-1-4231687)

16-09-2016, 06:00 AM
He's a strange bloke isn't he. Just seems to spraff complete nonsense for no apparent reason.
But enough about Edson.

Maybe he needs to take some more of his wee blue pills.

16-09-2016, 06:12 AM

16-09-2016, 06:30 AM
A pressure job / get tae France, ya erse. what sort of pressure are you on about/ pressure is when you are trying to repair a pump, as the water is lapping around your waist. that is pressure.

Away. That's no pressure. Pressure is trying to open my office door handle with my knee, cup of coffee in one hand, 4 slices of toast in the other, while the tidy French student from the office next door is watching from the wee kitchen. That's pressure.

16-09-2016, 06:42 AM
not had a bad day at all mate. been fine, but to hear that, having pressure is not doing what he just needs to do.. yes, playing in front of 50k is, but firstly he wont do that every day. 2nd, he behaved like a schoolboy at a training session, which is what this post is all about. he, being a proffesional:rolleyes: should carry out his duties in such a way as a pro should, don't you agree? or is it just me having a bad day and behaving badly?

You can't compare what pressure is to you and then judge everyone else by your standards.

People for example who suffer from anxiety may find it really difficult to go to a crowded place or do a simple task in their day to day lives, for them that's pressure and they feel it. Just because you don't class it as that does not mean it's not.

Different people will feel pressure from different things.

16-09-2016, 07:05 AM
My first thought is he is trying to engineer a move out of that cespit after realising his legs have gone. Maybe not the best player in Scotland eh! Joey A move down south Homesick/ wife could not setle pish . Agig on sky as a pundit

I think thats exactly it.

16-09-2016, 07:10 AM

You got something wrong with your post button or are you getting auld and forgetful, I think we read this the 1st time and got the gist without you posting it every 45 mins or so, makes it look like trolling.

16-09-2016, 07:28 AM
Barton comments over the years have never ever been backed up with anything on the pitch. He tries to be clever with his ramblings and then is average at best when it comes to playing.

Joey Barton as a footballer is largely forgettable

16-09-2016, 07:29 AM
Barton often comes over as the lowest of the low, a twisted, self-pitying, narcissist with zero impulse control, but if he's assaulted the bigot Halliday, then I'm prepared to forgive him, nay, to put him on a pedestal.

I'm absolutely loving his work at Ibrox so far.

Was it definitely Halliday? Was someone else involved too?

Where is The Rangers statement? I demand to know who these people are.*

*copyright Sally

16-09-2016, 08:52 AM

I doubt many folk have to deal with a busted pump and water lapping around their waist every day either.

There's pressure situations in just about every job. Some might say that a bit of water damage is trivial compared to a surgeon carrying out an operation where the slightest error means death. I bet that isn't much consolation to the guy trying to fix the pump though.

Topographic Hibby
16-09-2016, 09:13 AM
.... compared to a (eye) surgeon carrying out an operation...
...to repair the damage caused by a lit cigar being stubbed out in a patients eye.

Barton and TRFC are made for each other. Always the victim..........

16-09-2016, 09:18 AM
You got something wrong with your post button or are you getting auld and forgetful, I think we read this the 1st time and got the gist without you posting it every 45 mins or so, makes it look like trolling.

Sometimes happens on my phone as well.

Why does it look like trolling though?

16-09-2016, 09:59 AM
Sometimes happens on my phone as well.

Why does it look like trolling though?

Never happens on my phone, I meant trolling as it was repeating the exact same post as if looking for a reaction to it, no one replied or quoted it. No probs if his phone is playing silly buggers though.

16-09-2016, 10:01 AM

Must be my phone mate......no idea it posted 3 times :confused:

16-09-2016, 10:05 AM
Must be my phone mate......no idea it posted 3 times :confused:

No probs, never knew certain phones were that temperamental, was just weird it was posting roughly every hour or so, I thought the old brain cells had packed in. :greengrin

16-09-2016, 10:26 AM
Sounds like it's Warburton he has a problem with going by his talk sport interview.

16-09-2016, 10:30 AM
Sounds like it's Warburton he has a problem with going by his talk sport interview.

He never truly knew the club he had signed for until he lived it, penny dropped they are a horrid operation and he wants out.

16-09-2016, 10:39 AM
Never happens on my phone, I meant trolling as it was repeating the exact same post as if looking for a reaction to it, no one replied or quoted it. No probs if his phone is playing silly buggers though.

I think it can happen if you leave the thread open, go back to it later and press back.

No idea how that can be done 3 times though.

16-09-2016, 10:43 AM

what did he say?

Edson Arantes
16-09-2016, 10:45 AM
But enough about Edson.

Thank you :thumbsup:

16-09-2016, 10:48 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160916/1d57cb6f755d5d1ddf8545b9778efb75.jpg

16-09-2016, 10:51 AM
You can't make this up. :faf:

16-09-2016, 10:53 AM
Im sure The Rangers statement No 24 is in process of being made.

16-09-2016, 11:10 AM
Dear oh dear, I think the wheels are on the way off, I suggest Mr Warburton goes shopping:

http://scontent.cdninstagram.com/t51.2885-15/s480x480/e35/13167291_1552103531751944_1304293951_n.jpg?ig_cach e_key=MTI1MzUyMTcyMzcyMzEyOTU5Nw%3D%3D.2

16-09-2016, 11:10 AM
what did he say?

He apologised for the way he spoke to his antagonists at the training ground but he insisted that he stands by his sentiments, he just addressed them incorrectly. This was because it was a heated discussion and he was unable to articulate his feelings. This is because he never received an education. He still only wants what is best for the club and he hopes to draw a line under everything on Monday when he returns to training.... I'll translate this for those unable to read between the lines. He's went Radge at everyone including the Breadman because Scott Brown made a pure James Hunt of him, the club will use this as an excuse to get shot of him as they now realise he is gash. He has a book coming out this week and he needs maximum publicity to shift copies as his career is over. Senderof will have a training ground bust up next week when a training cone beats him in a 50/50 tackle. Clint Hill the week after... A raid on the Accrington Stanley midfield will follow in the next transfer window as replacements will be required

16-09-2016, 11:22 AM
He apologised for the way he spoke to his antagonists at the training ground but he insisted that he stands by his sentiments, he just addressed them incorrectly. This was because it was a heated discussion and he was unable to articulate his feelings. This is because he never received an education. He still only wants what is best for the club and he hopes to draw a line under everything on Monday when he returns to training.... I'll translate this for those unable to read between the lines. He's went Radge at everyone including the Breadman because Scott Brown made a pure James Hunt of him, the club will use this as an excuse to get shot of him as they now realise he is gash. He has a book coming out this week and he needs maximum publicity to shift copies as his career is over. Senderof will have a training ground bust up next week when a training cone beats him in a 50/50 tackle. Clint Hill the week after... A raid on the Accrington Stanley midfield will follow in the next transfer window as replacements will be required

I'd love it if Barton moved to Celtic and put in some outstanding performances.

16-09-2016, 11:29 AM

Selling Hot Dogs at the Snack Bar?

16-09-2016, 11:30 AM

He's finished mate, Sevco have now realised this and are turning a standard training ground bust up into an excuse to get rid of him. They have previous with high earners that aren't as good as they originally thought.., Sandanza? Expect articles over the weekend by Level 5 sycophants portraying his actions as a reason to tear up his contract.

16-09-2016, 11:35 AM
He's finished mate, Sevco have now realised this and are turning a standard training ground bust up into an excuse to get rid of him. They have previous with high earners that aren't as good as they originally thought.., Sandanza? Expect articles over the weekend by Level 5 sycophants portraying his actions as a reason to tear up his contract.

Oh I know he's finished. It's extremely unlikely and they don't need central midfielders either. It was just the incandescent rage that would emanate from ibrox way if it did happen that would have given me a chuckle. Would be worse than when they decided not to sign Harston because of his dodgy knee.

16-09-2016, 11:38 AM
Heard this is what kicked it all off:

On the way back from Linfield, Barton turned to Kiernan and said what the **** was that all about? Kiernan was a bit uncomfortable and sort of squirmed rather than say anything.

Halliday overheard and gave it back with both barrells saying it's their culture, they both knew the score when they joined..

JB called him a bigot and a backward ****..

It all kicked off and they had to be pulled apart..

J B then put warbs on the spot asking him how he felt about it all..

He closed the conversation down and it simmered from there all week..

16-09-2016, 11:45 AM

On the way back from Linfield, Barton turned to Kiernan and said what the **** was that all about? Kiernan was a bit uncomfortable and sort of squirmed rather than say anything.

Halliday overheard and gave it back with both barrells saying it's their culture, they both knew the score when they joined..

Interesting if true. Surely Barton knew the score before he signed though.

16-09-2016, 11:49 AM
Interesting if true. Surely Barton knew the score before he signed though.

I think a lot of English players have heard about it but never believe it's as bad until they actually get up here.

16-09-2016, 12:12 PM

On the way back from Linfield, Barton turned to Kiernan and said what the **** was that all about? Kiernan was a bit uncomfortable and sort of squirmed rather than say anything. Ni

I'm afraid I prefer Ozzy's twitter post version...had me in stitches :faf:

16-09-2016, 12:19 PM
Warburton, Traynor, King Dave... All very quiet eh?

16-09-2016, 12:21 PM
Barton is going up in my estimation.

16-09-2016, 12:24 PM

Am sure JacksHun is currently digging desperately to find some unknown dirt on Barton. The rag he libels for can run it and help their masters anull his contract.

16-09-2016, 12:26 PM
This could get pretty interesting. Barton has pretty deep pockets and a very big media profile , this is not a fight Sevco should take on lightly.

16-09-2016, 12:29 PM
Seen this on Twitter earlier...

Dave King has a decision to make, pay for the damaged toilets at Celtic Park, or pay Joey Barton for October. Clearly, the decision has been made.

16-09-2016, 12:33 PM
I think a lot of English players have heard about it but never believe it's as bad until they actually get up here.

I'd agree with that - down south I think they really have no idea of what the Hun are actually like. I'd advise any player thinking of going there to first have a quick glance at 'Mong Media' - they'd very quickly learn that the Hun really does have a 17th/18th-Century mentality that applies to both club and support !

16-09-2016, 12:34 PM
Probably a very unpopular view but I quite like Bartons radgery and was disappointed he went to Sevco. If he walks out on them slagging them off publicly he can only go up in my estimation..,

16-09-2016, 01:18 PM

I hope this is true. Their questionable traditions and culture having a directly adverse effect on team morale and performance.

16-09-2016, 01:30 PM

I understand the dislike for Rangers but the love in towards Celtic by some is sickening.

Edson Arantes
16-09-2016, 01:34 PM
I understand the dislike for Rangers but the love in towards Celtic by some is sickening.

Dont think from what he said that it is in any way a 'Celtic love in'.

He probably meant just how galling that would be for Sevco.

#persevered
16-09-2016, 01:48 PM
The bbc have put up a video called "moments from Joey Barton's Rangers career". Can't view it at work but what a highlights reel that will be!

Like those celebs that write an autobiography at 21. You've done nothing mate!

16-09-2016, 01:50 PM

Hilarious! The stupidest guy in the history of football asks the important question which our finest journalists have cleverly avoided.

16-09-2016, 01:54 PM
Probably a very unpopular view but I quite like Bartons radgery and was disappointed he went to Sevco. If he walks out on them slagging them off publicly he can only go up in my estimation..,

Me too.

I like it when you get people who have something to say. It's fine to disagree with him, he's crossed a few lines with his actions and words in the past but he's decent entertainment. There aren't enough characters around these days, a lot of dull sportspeople who make safe, uninteresting comments.

I also think he's been a decent player in the past, probably still is but has underestimated what he's up against a bit.

I'm not sure he's a good fit at Sevco at all. he has strong opinions, will speak his mind and isn't afraid to go against the party line. That won't go down well there at all.

16-09-2016, 01:59 PM
Me too.

I like it when you get people who have something to say. It's fine to disagree with him, he's crossed a few lines with his actions and words in the past but he's decent entertainment. There aren't enough characters around these days, a lot of dull sportspeople who make safe, uninteresting comments.

I also think he's been a decent player in the past, probably still is but has underestimated what he's up against a bit.

I'm not sure he's a good fit at Sevco at all. he has strong opinions, will speak his mind and isn't afraid to go against the party line. That won't go down well there at all.

Agree with this. The last thing a bunch of uptight, controlling, paranoid, bedwetting news managers want is a maverick like Barton around. It seems already one of the worst signings ever.

16-09-2016, 02:12 PM

I can never make up my mind about him.

At Newcastle, where I followed him most closely, he was a real asset when he played. The when part is key though. He spent time in prison, time suspended, had suspended punishments enacted, fell out with team mates and managers, made homophobic remarks, slagged fans etc etc

In saying all that I always find what he has to say relatively interesting as it's different from the usual footballer cliches and stock answers. If he reveals some of the goings on inside Rangers then I'll probably think a bit more of him.

FifeHibs
16-09-2016, 02:26 PM
The highlights of Bartons career on BBC
1 - Barton being nutmegged
2- shot just off target
3 - some Killie player almost breaking his leg
4 - Scott Brown drop ball restart

Not the greatest promotional video

16-09-2016, 02:31 PM
Hilarious! The stupidest guy in the history of football asks the important question which our finest journalists have cleverly avoided.

He may be many things, but stupid isn't one of them.

Nutmegged
16-09-2016, 02:41 PM

Absolutely agree, he is football's equilivent to Katie Price, a total self publicised who knows what their audience wants and will do what it takes to sell it to them

16-09-2016, 02:51 PM
Barton on radio this morning.

http://talksport.com/football/i-havent-done-anything-apologise-joey-barton-lifts-lid-rangers-ban-exclusive-talksport

16-09-2016, 02:58 PM

Agreed, he's pretty articulate & his support for gay rights, secularism etc & his antipathy towards UKIP works for me. I was amazed when he signed for Sevco though so maybe he's not all that smart!

16-09-2016, 03:06 PM
Bombscare Barton! I knew it was only a matter of time before this no mark big mouth wee ned started causing trouble at Castle Greyskull. Good.

Nutmegged
16-09-2016, 03:08 PM
Barton comes across half decent because he is articulate, he's pretty honest and open about his own failings too and people identify with that, I don't think it's a con job, I genuinely think thats him but my problem with Barton is when the red mist decends, he doesn't seem capable of rationally dealing with it so lashes out, in this case verbally in what I believe was an X-rated manner and made a fool of his manager in front of his team-mates, thats not on, you need to have that level of respect when you know you just can't cross the line, Joey plainly doesn't have that.

It's ok for Barton to come out on Radio or in the past on TV, hold his hands up and accept responsibility for articulating his point in an unacceptable way, my argument would be why at 34 years of age can't he articulate his point in a way that is acceptable, coming out and holding your hands up after the event gets very boring very quickly.

16-09-2016, 03:12 PM
Barton comes across half decent because he is articulate, he's pretty honest and open about his own failings too and people identify with that, I don't think it's a con job, I genuinely think thats him but my problem with Barton is when the red mist decends, he doesn't seem capable of rationally dealing with it so lashes out, in this case verbally in what I believe was an X-rated manner and made a fool of his manager in front of his team-mates, thats not on, you need to have that level of respect when you know you just can't cross the line, Joey plainly doesn't have that.

It's ok for Barton to come out on Radio or in the past on TV, hold his hands up and accept responsibility for articulating his point in an unacceptable way, my argument would be why at 34 years of age can't he articulate his point in a way that is acceptable, coming out and holding your hands up after the event gets very boring very quickly.

He does that himself.

magpie1892
16-09-2016, 04:02 PM
At Newcastle, where I followed him most closely, he was a real asset when he played. The when part is key though. He spent time in prison, time suspended, had suspended punishments enacted, fell out with team mates and managers, made homophobic remarks, slagged fans etc etc.

I was delighted when he left SJP, as were most of the guys I go to the game with, and the majority of fans too. He played just 80 league games in four seasons and only delivered sporadically. His injuries, suspensions and of course jail (where we still had to pay him £65,000/wk - only Newcastle...) greatly affected his form whenever he did make it onto the pitch. I think he had about 20 decent games, tops, for Newcastle which cost the club roughly £20m in transfer fee and wages. You do the maths.

He was also, as he always has been, hugely disruptive in the dressing room.

The legs were going at QPR, let alone Burnley, yet the mouth is still EPL class. One wonders what sort of research the alleged 'city whizz-kid' Warburton did before signing him. He did know he was 34 and with an extensive history of injuries, ill-discipline and utter disrespect for his team-mates and managers, yes?

Only 20 months of that £3m contract at sevco still to run though. Money they can't afford to write off but very much looks like they are going to have to, which is pleasing. If sevco 5088 liquidate at least they will unilaterally be able to lay claim to the previous club's history: Div 3,2 & Championship titles, and a Petrofac Cup.

16-09-2016, 04:11 PM
One wonders what sort of research the alleged 'city whizz-kid' Warburton did before signing him. He did know he was 34 and with an extensive history of injuries, ill-discipline and utter disrespect for his team-mates and managers, yes?

I thought the story was that Barton was bought by the Board, while Warbs was (hiding) away nursing his pride after the Scottish Cup defeat?

16-09-2016, 04:16 PM
I was delighted when he left SJP, as were most of the guys I go to the game with, and the majority of fans too. He played just 80 league games in four seasons and only delivered sporadically. His injuries, suspensions and of course jail (where we still had to pay him £65,000/wk - only Newcastle...) greatly affected his form whenever he did make it onto the pitch. I think he had about 20 decent games, tops, for Newcastle which cost the club roughly £20m in transfer fee and wages. You do the maths.

The legs were going at QPR, let alone Burnley, yet the mouth is still EPL class. One wonders what sort of research the alleged 'city whizz-kid' Warburton did before signing him. He did know he was 34 and with an extensive history of injuries, ill-discipline and utter disrespect for his team-mates and managers, yes?

Only 20 months of that £3m contract at sevco still to run though. Money they can't afford to write off but very much looks like they are going to have to, which is pleasing. If sevco 5088 liquidate at least they will unilaterally be able to lay claim to the previous club's history: Div 3,2 & Championship titles, and a Petrofac Cup.

The legs looked to be going at QPR but by all accounts he was superb for Burnley last year. Even if the legs go, as long as the brain knows it the player can still be effective.

16-09-2016, 04:36 PM
I can never make up my mind about him.

At Newcastle, where I followed him most closely, he was a real asset when he played. The when part is key though. He spent time in prison, time suspended, had suspended punishments enacted, fell out with team mates and managers, made homophobic remarks, slagged fans etc etc

In saying all that I always find what he has to say relatively interesting as it's different from the usual footballer cliches and stock answers. If he reveals some of the goings on inside Rangers then I'll probably think a bit more of him.

There's a fine line of course, but hes managed to rehabilitate himself as a pseudo intellectual, talking about Nietschke, politics and philosophy and doing lots of good work for charidy while at the same time having a history of stubbing out cigars in people's faces and going on full time punching sprees against anyone and everyone. Leaving aside the prison sentence.

But he's interesting.

16-09-2016, 04:40 PM
He does that himself.
Yep, Barton must be cleverer than I thought if he's managed to make a bell end look an even bigger bell end whilst earning £3m out of them whilst being another over the hill signing.

16-09-2016, 04:57 PM

If if there's anyone going to get to the bottom of what really happened and sort it - its Barton!

16-09-2016, 05:15 PM
Barton on radio this morning.

http://talksport.com/football/i-havent-done-anything-apologise-joey-barton-lifts-lid-rangers-ban-exclusive-talksport

WTF is Jim White all about fawning all over JB.

magpie1892
16-09-2016, 05:25 PM
I thought the story was that Barton was bought by the Board, while Warbs was (hiding) away nursing his pride after the Scottish Cup defeat?

Maybe so, but I don't see him having been brought in without Warburton's agreement though - especially not for what they are paying him and what that means for Tragic Twat's player budget. They've got Senderos on £16,500/wk and Krancjar on much the same. £63,000/wk for a trio of past-it duds. Quite, quite delicious.

The legs looked to be going at QPR but by all accounts he was superb for Burnley last year. Even if the legs go, as long as the brain knows it the player can still be effective.

So what can we conclude from his abject performances this season thus far against opposition (Celtic aside) that would struggle to get into League Two (Hamilton/Killie) down south? Probably not the best idea to have Krancjar alongside him in CM either, with the Croat looking like he'd be in danger of being outpaced by a tortoise on smack.

16-09-2016, 05:30 PM
WTF is Jim White all about fawning all over JB.

Yeah I thought the same. It's like Jim White doing an impression of someone doing Jim White. Bizarre.

16-09-2016, 06:01 PM
I'm hearing that Joey Barton is now called The Joey Barton and will play tomorrow.

16-09-2016, 06:02 PM
He will still be there after Monday! The Rangers cannot afford to buy him out nor can they sack him for gross misconduct as they are not smart enough nor have cash to pay for a lengthy legal contest. JB probs has more money than the entire the Rangers club and board! He will be back with a statement made up by jabba :aok:

16-09-2016, 06:19 PM
He will still be there after Monday! The Rangers cannot afford to buy him out nor can they sack him for gross misconduct as they are not smart enough nor have cash to pay for a lengthy legal contest. JB probs has more money than the entire the Rangers club and board! He will be back with a statement made up by jabba :aok:

My feeling is that Barton has since joining realized the club he is at for what it is and would probably be quite happy to call it quits.

16-09-2016, 06:30 PM

Nah, that's just some Celtc Fans stirring it.

16-09-2016, 06:31 PM
Doubt he'll play for them again. Hopefully he will hold out for a full payout though.

16-09-2016, 06:53 PM

Scottish Cup runners up last season. I know, I was there :-)

16-09-2016, 07:21 PM
Doubt he'll play for them again. Hopefully he will hold out for a full payout though.

He really must. Plus compensation.

I'm shocked by the sickening behaviour of The Rangers here. Traning ground bust ups happen all the time but they've hung Joey out to dry here - no doubt for sectarian reasons - humiliating him and ruining his reputation.

His comments are measured in response. He should be commended for his restraint.

The SFA must ensure that The Rangers pay a very heavy price for this.

How did I do, Jim?

16-09-2016, 07:36 PM

Exactly, wheres there morally outraged statement this time!

As for Barton. This was bound to happen sooner or later. Barton thinks he's up here as the super star, the man whos way too big for Scotland, thats doing Scotland a massive favour by being here etc etc. Unfortunately for him his ego is way way greater than his ability

16-09-2016, 07:40 PM

Could be another legal battle ahead for the litigious huns. Hope Barton takes them to the cleaners if they bin him for a dressing room bust up.

16-09-2016, 07:49 PM

Possibly the issue is that he hasn't really played for them at all and the Rangers are sweating on the money he has signed on for. In a week when they got their ***** well and truly felt by Celtc they might as well get all the bad news out.

16-09-2016, 08:16 PM
Are we beginning to see the unraveling of an era where the ridiculous sums and gravy train appearances, cup/championship winning gigs are now drying up meaning the so called "loyalty" of yester-year can no longer be bought nor relied on?

Over the years I was relatively impressed how the (original) Rangers players stuck together and toed the party line - Terry Butcher being the one that tended to go "off-message" - but we know now dont we?

Disruption, disloyalty, disputes, disunity and disorganisation. Brilliant! Even jabba cant keep writing fast enought to unspin their mishaps.

16-09-2016, 09:59 PM
Maybe so, but I don't see him having been brought in without Warburton's agreement though - especially not for what they are paying him and what that means for Tragic Twat's player budget. They've got Senderos on £16,500/wk and Krancjar on much the same. £63,000/wk for a trio of past-it duds. Quite, quite delicious.

So what can we conclude from his abject performances this season thus far against opposition (Celtic aside) that would struggle to get into League Two (Hamilton/Killie) down south? Probably not the best idea to have Krancjar alongside him in CM either, with the Croat looking like he'd be in danger of being outpaced by a tortoise on smack.

In no particular order....

The Championship isn't as good as people make it out to be. You don't have to be world class to be a very effective holding midfielder with good players all around you.

Sevco aren't nearly as good as many people make out. He's surrounded by average players who think they're better than they are. If they went with all their decent, fast youngsters and had Barton in there they (and he) would be doing much better but as you point out, playing with Krancjar, Clint Hill or Philippe Senderos will do him no favours.

Killie and Accies might not be the best but they have some decent players. Ali Crawford is capable of nutmegging better players than Barton and giving them a tough time. I think Barton has underestimated the opposition he will come up against.

It's still early for him. I think he'll hit a stride once he gets used to the league. Henrik Larsson had a pretty poor debut, some players take a few games to get warmed up. Barton may or may not get the chance.

magpie1892
16-09-2016, 10:12 PM
In no particular order....

The Championship isn't as good as people make it out to be. You don't have to be world class to be a very effective holding midfielder with good players all around you.

Sevco aren't nearly as good as many people make out. He's surrounded by average players who think they're better than they are. If they went with all their decent, fast youngsters and had Barton in there they (and he) would be doing much better but as you point out, playing with Krancjar, Clint Hill or Philippe Senderos will do him no favours.

Killie and Accies might not be the best but they have some decent players. Ali Crawford is capable of nutmegging better players than Barton and giving them a tough time. I think Barton has underestimated the opposition he will come up against.

It's still early for him. I think he'll hit a stride once he gets used to the league. Henrik Larsson had a pretty poor debut, some players take a few games to get warmed up. Barton may or may not get the chance.

It was more a rhetorical question pointing out that not only have his legs gone, he's clearly not mentally attuned to the task at hand - for whatever reason. I don't think we'll see much more of Barton. Quite a few of the mutants on swallow swallow reckon he's played his last game for the new rangers. While I disagree with that, I think he'll be off soonish with, say, a pay off of half the basic he's due: £1.3m then.

More money down the dumper. Sweet.

16-09-2016, 10:22 PM
It was more a rhetorical question pointing out that not only have his legs gone, he's clearly not mentally attuned to the task at hand - for whatever reason. I don't think we'll see much more of Barton. Quite a few of the mutants on swallow swallow reckon he's played his last game for the new rangers. While I disagree with that, I think he'll be off soonish with, say, a pay off of half the basic he's due: £1.3m then.

More money down the dumper. Sweet.

Now the bit in bold I agree with 100%.

Barton's had ups and downs in his career and there's no doubt he's knocking on a bit.

Where we disagree (I think) is that I think there is still a player in there, one who can do a job for the right club under the right circumstances. You clearly do not and to be fair you have obviously seen him play more often and followed his career a lot more closely than I have.

I can't see Rangers being a good fit for him, for a number of reasons. But they are the ones that are contracted to pay him a fortune for the next couple of seasons, which is a lovely state of affairs.

magpie1892
16-09-2016, 11:32 PM
Now the bit in bold I agree with 100%.

Barton's had ups and downs in his career and there's no doubt he's knocking on a bit.

Where we disagree (I think) is that I think there is still a player in there, one who can do a job for the right club under the right circumstances. You clearly do not and to be fair you have obviously seen him play more often and followed his career a lot more closely than I have.

I can't see Rangers being a good fit for him, for a number of reasons. But they are the ones that are contracted to pay him a fortune for the next couple of seasons, which is a lovely state of affairs.

You're right about where we disagree. You think there's still a player in there (AWOL at present, even if true!) whereas I think he's pretty much finished. He's marked his card yet again and when he scuttles off back down south (soon, I think) he'll either call it a day or try a player manager gig in League Two or something - guy thinks he's some sort of intellectual but he's just a lazy, hypocritical worm. So he should be the perfect fit for a club like the rangers, no?

No serious club down south will touch him now. He's like a white El Hadj Diouf but without the spitting.

But either way, it is indeed wonderful that the the rangers are *****ing millions they can't afford on has-beens like Barton, Senderdross and Krancjar.

A cup game against newco at ER would just be unmissable.

17-09-2016, 11:26 AM

:agree: :top marks

17-09-2016, 11:45 AM
I'm sorry, but wasn't Barton meant to be T'Rangers eye-catching signing and proof that they were going to sweep all before them?

I'm sure I read that somewhere (or everywhere)

Kavinho
17-09-2016, 02:26 PM
Not at the game today, but saw Chris Sutton on BT sport asked his opinion....(always has one!)

"Joeys gone up, he's said a lot of things a lot of silly things and I think he'll admit that himself, he's made a rod for his own back, he's played poorly, but they've lost to their biggest rivals, humiliated last week and I think the problem is with the manager. He's showing signs of weakness, this is Rangers. It's not Brentford. I think that he really is losing the plot. I tell you what we'll lose to our biggest rivals, we'll have a meeting in the week, and then we'll give Joey Barton off til next Monday - Absolutely Ridiculous....

Then he was asked... "So it's hard to know what he's been asked to apologise for, Joey Barton, he has said maybe the way I said it was wrong, but not actually the content of what I said was wrong.

unless it was personal or he got in a punch up why hasn't Mark warburton sacked him, transfer listed him, or fined him.
can only describe it as weak management.
And with all the other things going on, saying Rangers are on a par with Celtic and talking about negativity in Scottish Football - This Is Rangers!!, he doesn't know what he's let himself in for"

"he's papering over the cracks, Warburton, I compared him to Ronny Deila, who was a one trick pony, and he's been found out, he has to change, the Rangers fans know it, is he capable of doing it, I have to say I'm not so sure"

blaikie
19-09-2016, 10:08 AM
Barton banned for 3 weeks!

The savings made in the wages should pay for the damaged caused at Celtc Park .......

19-09-2016, 10:11 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37407907

19-09-2016, 10:36 AM
Can't help but feel they are making Barton a scapegoat for a shocking result to try and appease the fans. I actually feel sorry for Barton in this case, if he had said something out of order or hit someone he would have been sacked, the fact he has been gagged from saying anything tells me there isn't much in it at all. Warburton feeling the pressure big time.

19-09-2016, 10:37 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37407907

Doesn't say if he's getting paid or not

19-09-2016, 10:42 AM
I'll be astonished if he's taken a suspension without full pay. This is just gesturing and grandstanding from Hun FC.

19-09-2016, 10:43 AM
I think Rangers are seizing on this opportune bust up to make much needed cost cuts. This is all about saving money not discipline imo.

Not sure Barton will go easily though.

19-09-2016, 10:57 AM
Doesn't say if he's getting paid or not

I assume he is. The Rangers would have to fine him to recoup their money wouldn't they?

This really couldn't be happening to a finer club. Will Traynor unearth evidence that Barton is in fact a papist agent, working to undermine them from the inside?

19-09-2016, 11:08 AM
He's on Five Live this afternoon talking about his new book.

19-09-2016, 11:23 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160919/ecccc9adee46f88f141f82ce22d82e98.jpg

19-09-2016, 11:26 AM
On John James site that apparently he called Warburton a ' clueless *****'. rhymes with James Hunt.

19-09-2016, 11:28 AM
On John James site that apparently he called Warburton a ' clueless *****'. rhymes with James Hunt.
How can you be banned for telling the truth:greengrin

19-09-2016, 11:36 AM
Exactly, wheres there morally outraged statement this time!

There is also a fair chance that someone did suffer actual physical assault....

19-09-2016, 11:51 AM
A month off work at £22K a week. Not bad if you can get it. Seems a bit harsh for a training ground spat :confused:

They can't afford to get rid of him so are hoping he might walk.

19-09-2016, 11:55 AM
I think Rangers are seizing on this opportune bust up to make much needed cost cuts. This is all about saving money not discipline imo.

Nope he most certainly will not. As I said in my earlier post, Barton is up here thinking he's a mega star, doing us all a favour by agreeing to come to Sottish football. He thinks he's untouchable and he too big for Rangers to simply get rid out. His ego will take a hit if the huns turn round and tell him to leave so I can see him (in typical Barton fashion) making a **** storm out of it.

Personally I hope he takes them to the cleaners.

19-09-2016, 11:57 AM
Three weeks away from training so when he returns he'll be even slower and not in the team.

I reckon the club wants rid of an expensive flop and are hoping he does or says something in the next three weeks that allows immediate dismissal without compensation. With any luck he'll behave perfectly and be an expensive skelf gatherer for the rest of the season.

19-09-2016, 12:01 PM
Three weeks away from training so when he returns he'll be even slower and not in the team.

I reckon the club wants rid of an expensive flop and are hoping he does or says something in the next three weeks that allows immediate dismissal without compensation. With any luck he'll behave perfectly and be an expensive skelf gatherer for the rest of the season.

Barton has been involved with many disciplinary issues over the years, he will know exactly how to play this one. He will make sure he doesn't play into their hands.

19-09-2016, 12:20 PM

Huns realise they've made a massive, expensive mistake and now looking for a cheap way out. Barton will join the hundreds of other creditors the Huns have stiffed. Had he been anywhere near as good as they thought, not a chance in hell of them managing him out of the club. Horrible club.

19-09-2016, 12:21 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

- Getting arrested for assault and criminal damage after argument with Liverpool cab driver

- Going to jail for common assault and affray

- Breaking a pedestrian's leg while driving through Liverpool city centre at 2am

- Assaulting team-mate Ousmane Dabo on the training ground

- Getting sent home from a pre-season our of Thailand for assaulting a 15 year-old Everton fan

- Stubbing out a cigar in the eye of Jamie Tandy

19-09-2016, 01:09 PM

- Getting arrested for assault and criminal damage after argument with Liverpool cab driver

- Breaking a pedestrian's leg while driving through Liverpool city centre at 2am

- Getting sent home from a pre-season our of Thailand for assaulting a 15 year-old Everton fan

You forgot to say signing for The Rangers, obviously that's just pure stupidity.

19-09-2016, 01:12 PM

Aye, but apart from that he's been sensible. :greengrin

He will not be made a fool of though by Rangers, they want shot of him they will have to pay him.

Money I don't think they have.

Win / win for me.

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 01:29 PM
He will not be made a fool of though by Rangers, they want shot of him they will have to pay him.

Money I don't think they have.

Win / win for me.

His agent is Willie MacKay. Not a chance he'll walk. Hun will have to pay him off if they want rid. The remainder of his contract (to May 2018) is worth c.£2.6 million even if he doesn't play another minute of football for sevco.

Best case scenario for the hun is if they can get MacKay to find him another club down south on similar terms. You'd have to say that's unlikely at best, as Barton is pretty much finished, marked his card yet again, and called his manager a shop-front in front of the entire team.

It's great news for those who want to see another liquidation at Ibrox, which is pretty much everyone.

TAHibby
19-09-2016, 02:09 PM
He's a very odd character. You see all the awful things he's done as listed above but yet he comes across as more intelligent than a lot of footballers

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 02:23 PM
He's a very odd character. You see all the awful things he's done as listed above but yet he comes across as more intelligent than a lot of footballers

I've interviewed him. When he doesn't have the time to construct something 'meaningful' for twitter, on a 1-2-1 basis he's not particularly bright.

Salt N Sauzee
19-09-2016, 02:24 PM

Yet to witness that....

19-09-2016, 03:02 PM

He is quite witty and has a turn of phrase, but stupid is as stupid does. Anyone who fails to tell the difference between a human eye socket and an ashtray is beyond stupid.

19-09-2016, 03:11 PM
His agent is Willie MacKay. Not a chance he'll walk. Hun will have to pay him off if they want rid. The remainder of his contract (to May 2018) is worth c.£2.6 million even if he doesn't play another minute of football for sevco.

Best case scenario for the hun is if they can get MacKay to find him another club down south on similar terms. You'd have to say that's unlikely at best, as Barton is pretty much finished, marked his card yet again, and called his manager a shop-front in front of the entire team.

It's great news for those who want to see another liquidation at Ibrox, which is pretty much everyone.

I'm not sure if his contract is worth as much as that, although someone on FF said he was on £30k a week. However, if his misdemeanour is as bad as it must have been to get a four week suspension, there's every chance that his conduct has broken the terms of his contract. If that's the case, Sevco might be able to get shot of him for a vastly reduced sum.:dunno:

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 04:55 PM
I'm not sure if his contract is worth as much as that, although someone on FF said he was on £30k a week. However, if his misdemeanour is as bad as it must have been to get a four week suspension, there's every chance that his conduct has broken the terms of his contract. If that's the case, Sevco might be able to get shot of him for a vastly reduced sum.:dunno:

I heard he was on £30k basic from a journo I know who's also a hun (one of the few good guys). Extrapolate that over two years, take away what he's been paid and you're left with £2.6m. Of course, if he ever plays for them again, there's bonuses and stuff for league wins and cups and the like, so we can add £0 to that total.

I said a couple of days ago that I didn't think he'd played his last game for whatever the hun are calling themselves this week but this four-week suspension absolutely reeks of desperation to get rid ASAP - they'll have been on the phones since this morning I reckon, and I think we've seen the last of him in Scotland.

If the hun thought he had sufficiently transgressed that they could cancel his contract, they'd have done so. That they have not means they've got no option but to pay him until his contract runs out, he signs for someone else, or they pay him off. I sincerely doubt there is a club on the planet - even the mental deals the Chinese are handing out - who will pay him £30k a week having seen his appalling performances in blue, yet another instance of calling his boss a **** and, yet again, fracturing the dressing room.

The only other option is if they loan him out and find someone who'll pick up part of his wages. However, as far as Barton is concerned, now more than ever, it's a buyer's market and sevco will do well to find someone prepared to pay £5k/week because they know that the hun would snap their hands off. Each and every option conclude with the hun in the hole for well into seven figures whether they play him or not.

Not to worry though, as the Lying King has that £30m on standby to 'over-invest' in the plucky newco's march to the title.

19-09-2016, 05:03 PM
What a banger that guy is. He's been trouble at every club he's played for, and I find the fact he's up to his old tricks at The Rangers 2012 very pleasing!

19-09-2016, 05:10 PM
I heard he was on £30k basic from a journo I know who's also a hun (one of the few good guys). Extrapolate that over two years, take away what he's been paid and you're left with £2.6m. Of course, if he ever plays for them again, there's bonuses and stuff for league wins and cups and the like, so we can add £0 to that total.

I said a couple of days ago that I didn't think he'd played his last game for whatever the hun are calling themselves this week but this four-week suspension absolutely reeks of desperation to get rid ASAP - they'll have been on the phones since this morning I reckon, and I think we've seen the last of him in Scotland.

If the hun thought he had sufficiently transgressed that they could cancel his contract, they'd have done so. That they have not means they've got no option but to pay him until his contract runs out, he signs for someone else, or they pay him off. I sincerely doubt there is a club on the planet - even the mental deals the Chinese are handing out - who will pay him £30k a week having seen his appalling performances in blue, yet another instance of calling his boss a **** and, yet again, fracturing the dressing room.

The only other option is if they loan him out and find someone who'll pick up part of his wages. However, as far as Barton is concerned, now more than ever, it's a buyer's market and sevco will do well to find someone prepared to pay £5k/week because they know that the hun would snap their hands off. Each and every option conclude with the hun in the hole for well into seven figures whether they play him or not.

Not to worry though, as the Lying King has that £30m on standby to 'over-invest' in the plucky newco's march to the title.

Ah, the fictitious £30m Lying King war chest which has still to rear it's ugly head. Of course, none of us really believe in it's existence and I've occasionally questioned how a convicted tax criminal could take that amount of cash out of South Africa, if he had it in the first place.

19-09-2016, 05:15 PM

Barton has been told to stay away from Ibrox & Murray Park, the Rangers still have to provide him with training facilities with a coach somewhere else,no doubt the club will have fined him 3 weeks wages as well starting from today, I'm sure Barton will be getting the players union involved in this.

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 05:43 PM
Ah, the fictitious £30m Lying King war chest which has still to rear it's ugly head. Of course, none of us really believe in it's existence and I've occasionally questioned how a convicted tax criminal could take that amount of cash out of South Africa, if he had it in the first place.

Yes, of course it's total bollocks. He's not got any money. The only reason he came back to Ibrox is to try and recoup some of the £20m he sppunked on them a few years back. He's there to get money out (good luck with that), not put it in.

Barton has been told to stay away from Ibrox & Murray Park, the Rangers still have to provide him with training facilities with a coach somewhere else,no doubt the club will have fined him 3 weeks wages as well starting from today, I'm sure Barton will be getting the players union involved in this.

the the rangers are not obliged to provide him with training facilities. I can't find any reports that he's been suspended without pay.

19-09-2016, 05:51 PM
the the rangers are not obliged to provide him with training facilities. I can't find any reports that he's been suspended without pay.[/QUOTE]

Sure the PFA rep at TTRFC will be standing up for him.

It is Lee Wallace though ...

19-09-2016, 06:44 PM
When he doesn't have the time to construct something 'meaningful' for twitter, on a 1-2-1 basis he's not particularly bright.

Finding it hard to discern who's currently ahead in this delightful The The Huns v Dumb Barton tussle.

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 07:14 PM
Finding it hard to discern who's currently ahead in this delightful The The Huns v Dumb Barton tussle.

For a 0-0 draw, it's surprisingly entertaining.

19-09-2016, 07:22 PM
Curious who will last longest, Warburton or Barton.

Next two games are QOTS at Greyskull then up the road to Pittodrie on Sunday - could be out the cup and 7th ...

19-09-2016, 07:42 PM

Next two games are QOTS at Greyskull then up the road to Pittodrie on Sunday - could be out the cup and 7th ...

I could see both teams winning by two or three clear goals. Sevco are dismal at the back and both teams could harm them badly.

19-09-2016, 07:59 PM
Jim White giving him some air time when Barton was asked to keep quiet. Sounds like there is no way he is going to meet them in the middle.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiyILZLQtyM

19-09-2016, 08:12 PM

I could see both teams winning by two or three clear goals. Sevco are dismal at the back and both teams could harm them badly.

Recent results and the Barton sideshow seem to have knocked the muppet's confidence a tad. The traditional arrogance and bravado smokescreen over on FF has diminished somewhat and the atmosphere is decidedly low key. Not a single suggestion that they will win their match against QoS but a flurry of punters desperately hoping they can scrape a result. Changed days. Lovin' it.:greengrin

19-09-2016, 08:12 PM
The players union that jumped on the 11 Rangers players assaulted at thoer place of work line when they should have a right to be protected must have a view Three week suspension for basically telling players there performances of late havent been good enough
They clearly done want someone that dpesnt tow the party line

19-09-2016, 10:08 PM

Everything in the garden is looking rosy.

Well so it should with what's been spent on gardening leave recently :-)

magpie1892
19-09-2016, 10:52 PM
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/sep/19/joey-barton-interview-conflict-rangers

Fantastic stuff.

His ego must have it's own gravitational field, surely?

JAY-ESS GREEN
19-09-2016, 11:42 PM
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/sep/19/joey-barton-interview-conflict-rangers

Fantastic stuff.

His ego must have it's own gravitational field, surely?

This is a country of five million people and pretty much all anyone cares about is Rangers and Celtic. Of course there is a small periphery who don’t. In England that’s diluted by 20 clubs. I’ve come up and I’m the Englishman – and there is the England-Scotland rivalry.”

Small periphery jeezo

20-09-2016, 02:31 AM
This is a country of five million people and pretty much all anyone cares about is Rangers and Celtic. Of course there is a small periphery who don’t. In England that’s diluted by 20 clubs. I’ve come up and I’m the Englishman – and there is the England-Scotland rivalry.”

Small periphery jeezo

This is a planet of 7 billion people and most of them have never heard of the bigots never mind give a rat's ass about them.

Off the bar
20-09-2016, 05:40 AM
Just seen on twitter he's being investigated by sfa for gambling, seemingly on the front page of today's Sun.

20-09-2016, 05:51 AM
So sad that all this bad publicity coincides with the launch of his autobiography :cb

20-09-2016, 06:20 AM
He has a higher opinion of himself than anyone else on this planet has. All i ever base my opinion on him is how he plays football, his off field behaviour while bad does not affect me.

Yes it makes him appear a right dick, but he still is allowed to play football and that is the sport i watch.

He's not as good a player as he thinks he is, and his way to keep his stock high seems to be as controversial as he can.

The longer he's at that club the better.

20-09-2016, 06:33 AM
He has a higher opinion of himself than anyone else on this planet has. All i ever base my opinion on him is how he plays football, his off field behaviour while bad does not affect me.

Yes it makes him appear a right dick, but he still is allowed to play football and that is the sport i watch.

He's not as good a player as he thinks he is, and his way to keep his stock high seems to be as controversial as he can.

The longer he's at that club the better.

Agree seems to have an ego the size of Brazil for what reason I don't know. Some of the stuff in the Guardian article he was coming out with, dear oh dear, pretentious drivel.

Salt N Sauzee
20-09-2016, 07:16 AM
This is a planet of 7 billion people and most of them have never heard of the bigots never mind give a rat's ass about them.

But the Old Firm is the biggest and best derby in world football, is it not? :rolleyes:

20-09-2016, 07:36 AM
These big profile signings are all part of the shameless conceit that the Rangers have of themselves. First season in the SPL and they believe their own hype. Like John Brown saying that Celtc have Brendan Rodgers as a boss because the Rangers are back. And this one has backfired big style

20-09-2016, 07:49 AM
Just seen on twitter he's being investigated by sfa for gambling, seemingly on the front page of today's Sun.

From the Daily Record

JOEY Barton could face another suspension after it emerged he is under investigation for betting on a Celtic match.

The controversial Rangers star was barred from the club’s training ground for three weeks yesterday after an explosive row with manager Mark Warburton in the wake of last weekend’s defeat to their Old Firm rivals.

And he is now being probed by the Gambling Commission for betting on Celtic to suffer a heavy defeat to Barcelona in the Parkhead outfit’s following match.

20-09-2016, 08:01 AM
STV running story too

http://stv.tv/sport/football/1367546-rangers-joey-barton-being-investigated-for-betting-on-celtic-match/

Platinum Scotty
20-09-2016, 08:04 AM
From the Daily Record

might just be me, but cant see why he cant bet on a team he doesn't play for playing in a competition they aren't playing in - understand if Rangers were the team, am I missing something?

20-09-2016, 08:06 AM
So obvious that Sevco and the compliant media trying to conjure up a gross misconduct charge to get him out without paying him.

Not even subtle. Skint *******s.:cb

20-09-2016, 08:15 AM
I wonder how the authorities found out about him having a bet on that game?

Surely they don't have a snitch in the camp?

20-09-2016, 08:17 AM
So obvious that Sevco and the compliant media trying to conjure up a gross misconduct charge to get him out without paying him.

Exactly what I was thinking. Sevco will be furiously briefing against him in the background.

20-09-2016, 08:28 AM
might just be me, but cant see why he cant bet on a team he doesn't play for playing in a competition they aren't playing in - understand if Rangers were the team, am I missing something?

These are the rules, for right or wrong.
No professional footballer in Scotland can bet on any football match, anywhere.

20-09-2016, 09:06 AM
In a real case of schadenfreude, Lawell has commented on the suggestion the Celtic were looking to sign Barton [from STV (http://stv.tv/sport/football/1367556-peter-lawwell-barton-agent-told-me-he-would-prefer-celtic-move/)]

Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell has said that anagent approached him saying Joey Barton wanted to sign for the Scottishchampions but that there was no interest from his side.

In an interview to promote his new autobiography, Rangersmidfielder Barton has claimed that Celtic wanted to sign him after the Ibroxclub's interest became public. The player said he was approached by an agentacting on Lawwell's behalf but had already given Rangers a commitment to sign.

However, the Celtic chief has issued a statement denyinginterest, saying instead that an agent had approached him and told him thatBarton was keen to move to Rangers' city rivals instead of penning a deal atIbrox.

"I think Joey's been had by a bit of a matchmakerhere," Lawwell said.

"I remember it well, we had just announced Brendanas our new manager and I was with our company secretary in London at the time.

"An agent called me saying that Joey was going tosign for Rangers but he would really prefer to come to Celtic and were weinterested in signing him, but it wasn't something we wanted to pursue.

"These things happen to players sometimes infootball, but needless to say we wish Joey well at his new club."

Barton signed for Rangers in May but has since beeninvolved in several controversial incidents. The midfielder is currentlysuspended by his club after a training ground bust-up and is underinvestigation by the Scottish FA over an alleged breach of strict gamblingrules.

20-09-2016, 09:09 AM

Absolutely!! The DR today apparently also has another story from a former teammate of JB's saying his language to previous managers was "vile ", a tabloid word if ever there was one! Definitely a Level 5 effort to get Barton out at minimal cost, good luck with that!!

20-09-2016, 09:10 AM
"These things happen to players sometimes infootball, but needless to say we wish Joey well at his new club"

20-09-2016, 09:20 AM

The Conductor in this case is the Lying King and the orchestra the media cohorts.

Any competent employment lawyer would separate the relevant parts and take the case to employment tribunal.

My forecast is this will end in acrimonious settlement of some sort prior to employment tribunal. The huns would not want the true facts to emerge publicly so will settle with barton on a lesser amount than his full contract.

In the meantime the huns will conduct the media orchestra to further polarise public opinion of jb.

20-09-2016, 09:28 AM
I wonder how the authorities found out about him having a bet on that game?

Surely they don't have a snitch in the camp?

I only copied a small bit of the article, I think it was the bookies noticed the large bet on his personal account and notified the SFA

20-09-2016, 09:29 AM

Problem with those rules are that 95% of footballers under the SPFL break those rules on a weekly basis. Nearly every single player playing Lowland League football place a coupon on weekly. I sit and watch well known footballers gamble on football in bookmakers almost daily. The rules are plain daft, especially when it has never been a problem in this country. I'm all for not gambling on your own team's game (See Ian Black), or even a game in your league for that matter, however the case of Kris Boyd (Example) not being able to gamble on a game in Peru for fear he may be able to affect it is downright daft, and will result in hundreds more bans being handed out over the coming months.

20-09-2016, 09:36 AM
Problem with those rules are that 95% of footballers under the SPFL break those rules on a weekly basis. Nearly every single player playing Lowland League football place a coupon on weekly. I sit and watch well known footballers gamble on football in bookmakers almost daily. The rules are plain daft, especially when it has never been a problem in this country. I'm all for not gambling on your own team's game (See Ian Black), or even a game in your league for that matter, however the case of Kris Boyd (Example) not being able to gamble on a game in Peru for fear he may be able to affect it is downright daft, and will result in hundreds more bans being handed out over the coming months.

More fool them if they're doing it in public.

If they want to do it, there are better ways to do it to reduce the risk of getting caught. But then, footballers aren't known for their smarts. :cb

Bill Milne
20-09-2016, 09:47 AM
Absolutely!! The DR today apparently also has another story from a former teammate of JB's saying his language to previous managers was "vile ", a tabloid word if ever there was one! Definitely a Level 5 effort to get Barton out at minimal cost, good luck with that!!

I think you're right, Brian, a fairly obvious attempt by The Rangers to get Barton out at minimal cost to themselves, ably abetted by the Daily Hun!!

20-09-2016, 10:06 AM

If the player is found to have broken the rules he should have the book thrown at him. It was ridiculous how little was made of Black betting against his own team.

If Sevco are found to be at it and are attempting a constructive dismissal then equally they should have the book thrown at them.

20-09-2016, 10:17 AM
Barton does not need the money (he was on £80,000 a week at one point) but I get the feeling he will not like being pushed around by Warburton / King / Sevco controlled press.

I honestly cant see him just walking away and will fight Sevco all the way if they try to dismiss him without the value of his contract. His past wages will also mean he can afford some pretty expensive and skilled lawyers as well if need be.

20-09-2016, 10:26 AM
Was Ian Black at Sevco when he was caught betting against/for his own team?

If so wonder if they will treat Barton the same?

20-09-2016, 10:39 AM
If the player is found to have broken the rules he should have the book thrown at him. It was ridiculous how little was made of Black betting against his own team.

If Sevco are found to be at it and are attempting a constructive dismissal then equally they should have the book thrown at them.

If the Hun WERE caught doing anything untoward, all that would happen is the GFA would tell them HOW they were discovered so they didn't make the same mistake again - plus there'd be NO CHANCE of it reaching the public's ears !!

Ozymandias
20-09-2016, 10:53 AM

Actually, article 26.1 for the Scottish fa is that no players or offcial of any club may bet on football. If you're a Sunday league player and do fixed odds technically you are in breach and subject to disciplinary action. The law is an ass.

20-09-2016, 11:34 AM
Joey Barton is an absolute fud and he's starting to bore the tits off me now. Has there ever been someone else so full of unwarranted and delusional self-importance?

Cannae stand how some seem to regard him as some sort of philosopher cause he's clever on Twitter - he's a total ****bag as he's proved on numerous occasions.

20-09-2016, 11:42 AM

True and i've often thought this as well but I guess the thinking is that these guys might have inside conections i.e be friends with players of the team they are betting on that may be in on it.

20-09-2016, 11:44 AM
Joey Barton is an absolute fud and he's starting to bore the tits off me now. Has there ever been someone else so full of unwarranted and delusional self-importance?

Cannae stand how some seem to regard him as some sort of philosopher cause he's clever on Twitter - he's a total ****bag as he's proved on numerous occasions.

Couldn't agree more and all the more reason for crossing everything that The zombie mob have to keep hold of him for the foreseeable.

20-09-2016, 11:45 AM
Barton does not need the money (he was on £80,000 a week at one point) but I get the feeling he will not like being pushed around by Warburton / King / Sevco controlled press.

I honestly cant see him just walking away and will fight Sevco all the way if they try to dismiss him without the value of his contract. His past wages will also mean he can afford some pretty expensive and skilled lawyers as well if need be.

It's not about the money, its about his ego. He thinks he's the big man who so far has been all mouth and wont want to be shown up by anybody.

20-09-2016, 12:00 PM

No, Barton THINKS hes intelligent. He also thinks he's a top footballer. He is neither. He may have played at a good level in his day but he's nowhere near that now and he needs to accept that and stop embarrassing himself by coming out with statements in the press making out he's some mega star.

Intellectual my arse. The mans nothing but an arrogant, self deluded thug. Rangers always seem to attract these characters, arrogant vile has beens such as Barton and El Hadji Diouf. Diouf was one of the most vile human beings ever in football yet was unsurprisingly worshipped by the hun support.

You almost wonder whether this **** storm is welcomed/encouraged by Barton and/or the club in order to deflect away from the fact this supposed "big name" signing has been a total let down so far. Barton hasn't been able to back up any of his talking. Mind you if he was actually as good a player as he makes out/ thinks he is then he'd be playing with Barceona or Real Madrid.

20-09-2016, 12:04 PM

There was a discussion about him on Radio 5 yesterday evening, and Danny Mills (I think) said he could be vile, and often crossed the line of what was acceptable.
That's probably where they got that line from.

20-09-2016, 12:08 PM
Actually, article 26.1 for the Scottish fa is that no players or offcial of any club may bet on football. If you're a Sunday league player and do fixed odds technically you are in breach and subject to disciplinary action. The law is an ass.

There was a story not long ago about a couple of (unpaid, volunteer) coaches of an under-16 team in Musselburgh getting banned because they had a bet on an EPL game I think it was.

Absolute madness.

20-09-2016, 12:12 PM
Brilliant thread on Follow Follow about this saga, and the natives have already decided Barton is a 'taig', a 'rattler', a 'Fenian bar steward'. :greengrin

20-09-2016, 12:53 PM
Boys a self important thicko but it's great that he was signed by the hun as a very expensive and positively spun messiah.

Can't post the link but he seems to be quoted in the guardian today saying he's not walking away without a fight.

20-09-2016, 12:56 PM
Boys a self important thicko but it's great that he was signed by the hun as a very expensive and positively spun messiah.

Can't post the link but he seems to be quoted in the guardian today saying he's not walking away without a fight.

Here you go

20-09-2016, 12:57 PM
Here you go

[emoji106]

20-09-2016, 12:59 PM
Brilliant thread on Follow Follow about this saga, and the natives have already decided Barton is a 'taig', a 'rattler', a 'Fenian bar steward'. :greengrin

They deserve him :greengrin

20-09-2016, 01:11 PM

These are all grounds for an employment tribunal. The rangers knew what they were getting when they signed JB.

In the event he is dismissed for gross misconduct which is highly likely unless JB resigns a competent employment lawyer could easily make a case for him being dismissed because of his religious background.

The huns have a proven track record for bigotry against catholics. They types of posts by supporters clearly show the difficulties catholics face at the huns.

chinaman
20-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Bartons like Einstein compared with any hun cxxx.

20-09-2016, 01:44 PM
The rangers "planting" stories about JB betting on football. All part of their plan to sack him without paying out his contract I believe. Do you think any journalist will ask him "Did you bet on Barcelona v Celtic Joey ?"

20-09-2016, 02:40 PM
The good thing about all this is, Barton will spill the beans about everything that lot try and do. He will also talk about any sectarian sheite thats alive and kicking through the corridors of ipox.

Its a win win situation for the rest of us. :top marks

20-09-2016, 02:42 PM
The rangers "planting" stories about JB betting on football. All part of their plan to sack him without paying out his contract I believe. Do you think any journalist will ask him "Did you bet on Barcelona v Celtic Joey ?"

I think Barton himself would tweet if it is nonsense, He doesnt come across as the type who would sit back and ignore blatant lies