10-09-2016, 08:37 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-37328033

Can't wait to hear Jim Traynor's spin on this

10-09-2016, 09:12 PM
IT is just a bit of high jinx nothing to see here move on :rolleyes:

10-09-2016, 09:16 PM
Toilets started it, the Rangers fans were provoked, they feared for the safety of their players etc

10-09-2016, 09:16 PM
They were provoked

Benny Brazil
10-09-2016, 09:17 PM
"The brave Rangers fans had to protect the players from the loose fittings in the toilets at Parkhead"

10-09-2016, 09:18 PM
Thank god they showed restraint.:cb

10-09-2016, 09:21 PM
Lee Wallace says the ceiling attacked the fans..

My daughter is treating stab victims in a hospital through there. Filth.

10-09-2016, 09:23 PM
The damage was caused by the police horses and was reported to the officials by a Mr Lee Wallace.

10-09-2016, 09:27 PM
Exuberance

10-09-2016, 09:34 PM
Lee Wallace took that photo and called the BBC.

10-09-2016, 09:37 PM
While Rangers fans were behaving like animals at Parkhead, Hibs fans left The Cheaper Insurance Direct Stadium neat and tidy, largely down to the numerous bins along the front of the stand - there was a steady stream of fans carefully disposing of their rubbish during the afternoon.

Hibs Class :greengrin

H113EE5
10-09-2016, 09:44 PM
While Rangers fans were behaving like animals at Parkhead, Hibs fans left The Cheaper Insurance Direct Stadium neat and tidy, largely down to the numerous bins along the front of the stand - there was a steady stream of fans carefully disposing of their rubbish during the afternoon.

Actually, this is very true. I've never been at a ground with so many litter bins. 10 outa 10....

10-09-2016, 09:48 PM
This sort of thing always happens when one of those teams is flush with success. The police really need to get a handle on it and it's high time the media lifted the lid on the more unsavoury side of these games.

10-09-2016, 09:54 PM
Having Looked at Some of the Pics of the Damage Caused !! Can Anyone See One - " Soap - Dispenser " ?? :greengrin

10-09-2016, 09:58 PM
They are utter ****. They don't like it when someone shows their team up so get revenge like this.

Ergye
10-09-2016, 09:59 PM
I can only think of 2 other groups of people who might destroy the surroundings around them, and that would be frustrated prisoners in jail and the seriously mentally ill in an institution.

What are the The Rangers fans?

What are they?

Jamesconnolly
10-09-2016, 10:01 PM
:top marks:top marks:top marks

10-09-2016, 10:04 PM
It's just one of the many why they are the worlds most disgusting and vile bunch of supporters in the world.

10-09-2016, 10:10 PM
How on earth did no steward or police hear that damage being done? It's ridiculous behaviour at any ground. Surely clubs would be better having an attendant in the facilities during games so people are discouraged or caught?

10-09-2016, 10:12 PM
I can only think of 2 other groups of people who might destroy the surroundings around them, and that would be frustrated prisoners in jail and the seriously mentally ill in an institution.

What are they?

They sir are what is known as the lunatic fringe of the even more mad but far more clever and devious top of the tree hoovers of the worlds fruits to avert truth, civility and decency prevail. They are let loose upon Scottish Football by the deviants.

Mon the cabbage

10-09-2016, 10:15 PM
First thing my Hun supporting mate said when I sent him the pictures.

"Yeah saw it. Apparently it was around 5 people that done it. The minority really do spoil it for the rest of us and make the vast majority of well behaved Rangers fans look bad'

They will always talk it down being a minority!! Then whenever pulled up about that line, not sure whoelse gets this argument but I get...

'Well see you support Hibs with a much smaller fan base. Of course statistically with Rangers having far more fans there's going to be more trouble. Still the Rangers majority are super well bahaved always'

rotherhamrob
10-09-2016, 10:16 PM
Exuberance

Or flatulence

10-09-2016, 10:24 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-37328033

Can't wait to hear Jim Traynor's spin on this

If you think that is bad, wait till they eventually pitch up at Leith San Siro

10-09-2016, 10:33 PM
This sort of thing always happens when one of those teams is flush with success. The police really need to get a handle on it and it's high time the media lifted the lid on the more unsavoury side of these games.

Let's see how it pans out. I agree, a brush with the law might help. So as long as it's not a drain on police resources.

10-09-2016, 10:37 PM
If you think that is bad, wait till they eventually pitch up at Leith San Siro

Do a one in, one out with a maximum of five people in the toilets at a time. If they can't behave themselves then they deserve to queue.

Ergye
10-09-2016, 10:40 PM
They sir are what is known as the lunatic fringe of the even more mad but far more clever and devious top of the tree hoovers of the worlds fruits to avert truth, civility and decency prevail. They are let loose upon Scottish Football by the deviants.

Mon the cabbage

They really need to get laid man.

Well sexed people don't behave in this way.

That's why Hibs fans always leave towns and cities with a smile on their pretty faces, and the only possibly bad thing thing they'll leave behind is a broken hearted young local female with a funny walk.

Hibs class.

10-09-2016, 10:40 PM
At least it looks like receiving some media attention. Didn't hear any mention of the destruction at all on Sportsound or Off The Ball travelling home, despite seeing pictures posted on here during the half time interval. Maybe the BBC requested that nothing was said until they could be 100% sure of the story.

10-09-2016, 10:41 PM
Do a one in, one out with a maximum of five people in the toilets at a time. If they can't behave themselves then they deserve to queue.
Yep, and give them the lower tier of the away end only and get the police to supervise the the huns when they are using the toilets, someone has to show them what to do when it's not a hole in the ground.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

10-09-2016, 10:41 PM
Let's see how it pans out. I agree, a brush with the law might help. So as long as it's not a drain on police resources.

You have to admit it's a bit odd that a bunch of people who believe they are the establishment team would try to smash the cistern.

10-09-2016, 10:42 PM
At least it looks like receiving some media attention. Didn't hear any mention of the destruction at all on Sportsound or Off The Ball travelling home, despite seeing pictures posted on here during the half time interval. Maybe the BBC requested that nothing was said until they could be 100% sure of the story.

Like they did at the cup final in May? :agree:

10-09-2016, 10:42 PM

You have to admit it's a bit odd that a bunch of people who believe they are the establishment team would try to smash the cistern.

Well played TGG.

I guess we just have to roll with it.

Ergye
10-09-2016, 10:43 PM

Like it. 😆

10-09-2016, 10:44 PM
Like they did at the cup final in May? :agree:

Aye, fair point. Lessons maybe learned after that perhaps?

10-09-2016, 10:46 PM

What are they?

Some Hibs dafties try it every time we are at the PBS

10-09-2016, 10:46 PM

10-09-2016, 10:50 PM
They really need to get laid man.

Well sexed people don't behave in this way.

That's why Hibs fans always leave towns and cities with a smile on their pretty faces, and the only possibly bad thing thing they'll leave behind is a broken hearted young local female with a funny walk.

Hibs class.

The huns have no thoughts other than vandalism, destruction and mob fighting to attract them to the finer things in life sir.

:giruy2: giruy yams

10-09-2016, 10:51 PM

[emoji1] You'd think they'd show a bit more respect for the throne when they put so much into singing about it.

capitals_finest
10-09-2016, 10:51 PM
Scotland's shame throwing their dummies out the pram and disgracing our game once again when they don't get there way. What an embarrasment of a club.

10-09-2016, 10:52 PM
How small an allocation of tickets would we be allowed to give them at our first game back in the top flight?

Galahibby
10-09-2016, 10:59 PM
Notice that no-one seems to have been anywhere near the wash hand basins. Old habits an aw that...

10-09-2016, 11:02 PM

To be fair, no matter where you put your rubbish at Parkhead, it's going in a bin. :wink:

10-09-2016, 11:18 PM

Yet the report says no reports of assaults or violence?:confused:

10-09-2016, 11:19 PM
Aye, fair point. Lessons maybe learned after that perhaps?

Maybe, you'd hope so, wouldn't you, :agree: but the cynic in me thinks it probably depends which team is involved, i.e is it the huns? (let's hold off) or is it anyone else? (get stuck in and say what you like).

et_hibby
10-09-2016, 11:23 PM

(I found this very good)

Ergye
10-09-2016, 11:27 PM
Some Hibs dafties try it every time we are at the the PBS

Exuberance.

10-09-2016, 11:45 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GO4Quwaoo3o&feature=share

10-09-2016, 11:48 PM

Lovely.

But Rangers were the establishment team. Sevco like to portray themselves as the persecuted minority fighting the establishment.

It's the bizarre double think that only the zombie Hun can understand.

10-09-2016, 11:53 PM

And to think that Scottish football bends over backwards to accomodate these animals in our game.

10-09-2016, 11:53 PM

Nice to know Police Scotland has the same blindfolds and earmuffs to hun vandalism and blatant bigoted singing as the old bobbies of strathclyde police regional polis did. Shameless. What did Scottish Football do to deserve this blatant unchecked criminality?

:giruy2: giruy yams

10-09-2016, 11:54 PM

That clip is unbelievable. Really makes me despair about the human race. Utter, utter ****!

10-09-2016, 11:57 PM
"You'll never see Tommy Burns again, haha, haha."

Jesus ****ing Christ.:bitchy::bitchy:

Santa Cruz
11-09-2016, 12:20 AM
Back in the day the polis would be in there with batons scattering folk. Nowadays they just stand about like stewards and quietly shepherd the mob out

11-09-2016, 12:29 AM
So the police were in the toilets when this happened :confused:

Did anyone else have the pleasure in meeting the 100-200 Celtic casuals\fud brigade outside central station today around about 5.30? These duckers walked the length of hope street ( a pretty big street) attacking cars, buses and random guys in the street WITH A POLICE ESCORT. Honestly couldn't believe what I was watching whilst the police sat in their vans doing nothing.

Thegreenside
11-09-2016, 12:52 AM
I'm in disbelief this is a fairly new thread title.....

11-09-2016, 01:22 AM
And to think that Scottish football bends over backwards to accomodate these animals in our game.

This is one of the many reasons I hate that club more than any other club in world football today.

The amount of sectarianism being heard in that video clip while they are smashing up the toilets is beyond disgusting. Also that Tommy Burns song. Truly horrible and sickening! Makes me sick that we have a club with supporters like this in our country that the sfa are always willing to kiss their backsides.

11-09-2016, 01:45 AM

I know lots of Rangers fans and some of them are decent people who simply care about football and can't be doing with the baggage. However, it's hard to go with the line that the majority aren't a bunch of total **** when you see stuff like this and there is only one dissenting voice ("are you going to pay for that?").

All of their songs are ether steeped in bigotry, triumphalism or hatred and it's almost as if they've forgotten that they are a football club.

Mind you, this is what happens when you condone anger amongst your supporters. Might sound like some leap but the blame lies at the top of their tree IMO.

11-09-2016, 02:28 AM
Sunday Mail headline:

Toilets destroyed at Celtic Park as police praise both sets of fans

Are they trying to sweep it under the carpet with positive messages from the police or are they being ironic? At least they've suggested who the culprits might be by saying it was in the away end.

11-09-2016, 03:26 AM
The second urinal on the left is a grass.

hibee316
11-09-2016, 03:27 AM

This is from 2012.....

11-09-2016, 03:28 AM
Sunday Mail headline:

Are they trying to sweep it under the carpet with positive messages from the police or are they being ironic? At least they've suggested who the culprits might be by saying it was in the away end.
Unbelievable

The second urinal on the left is a grass.

11-09-2016, 04:08 AM
This is from 2012.....

That makes sense. I didn't think the damage in the video looked as bad as yesterday's.

11-09-2016, 08:02 AM

Seems like one of them had overheard that the Pope was in the cistern chapel...

Finn2015
11-09-2016, 08:05 AM
Another episode of them showing up what they are. Scotland's shame

11-09-2016, 08:16 AM
Can't be true, the match commander praised the fans for their behaviour and proudly announced that only one arrest was made a the game.

Presumably cos the Polis were hiding in a nearby pub.

11-09-2016, 08:42 AM
Sunday Mail headline:

Another episode where the cops don't want to upset their fellow huns or have any negative arrest figures so they nod it through and claim a successful policing event. The stabbing victim presumably fell on their own knife?

11-09-2016, 11:15 AM
I note that Celtc say they will be dealing with this internally, which makes it clear that they have the same agreement with Sevco that they had with Huns RIP ie the away club will pay for any damage caused. So the only new thing is that the media are starting to comment on it.

11-09-2016, 11:50 AM

****in **** !!!

11-09-2016, 11:58 AM
Wow. And the fans were praised!! Ffs

11-09-2016, 11:59 AM
1 arrest at the game for an alcohol related offence?

So basically a load of manky huns can destroy a toilet and no-one was aware of it?

Once again the Glasgow Polis turn a blind eye.

11-09-2016, 12:03 PM
Yet the report says no reports of assaults or violence?:confused:

A stabbing in a pub in Partick.

Topographic Hibby
11-09-2016, 12:08 PM
...same agreement with Sevco that they had with Huns RIP ie the away club will pay for any damage caused......
Getting a cheque out of Sevco? Good luck with that one Mr Lawell.

11-09-2016, 12:09 PM
And lots of pictures on social media of Celtic fans hanging blow up dolls with Rangers scarves from the top tier - hanging as in, from the neck.

I'm really glad this fixture is back, I have so missed that West Coast banter.........

11-09-2016, 12:25 PM
Once a grass always a grass.

11-09-2016, 12:31 PM
And lots of pictures on social media of Celtic fans hanging blow up dolls with Rangers scarves from the top tier - hanging as in, from the neck.

I'm really glad this fixture is back, I have so missed that West Coast banter.........

Just seen this on social media.

National suicide awareness day/week.

We're the blow up dolls with the Rangers scarfs hanging from the stand have a more sinister twist to it, if so f***ing ****bags and just as bad as there partners in crime.

Sick f***ers.

11-09-2016, 12:38 PM

We're the blow up dolls with the Rangers scarfs hanging from the stand have a more sinister twist to it, if so f***ing ****bags and just as bad as there partners in crime.

Sick f***ers.

Rangers fans thinking is that this is about Kris Boyd's brother - The timing seems a bit too coincidental to be a mistake.

Horrible if true.

11-09-2016, 12:40 PM
Celtc ripped the pish out of them On the park so they tried to get revenge by doing the same Off the park.

gillythehibby
11-09-2016, 12:42 PM
What exactly were the police doing? Looked like they were joining in. Absolute **** sevco fans. Makes ot all the sweeter we horsed them and owned them in their own back yard

11-09-2016, 12:45 PM

This is what pisses off fans of all the other clubs, if that had been us or the Yams the police would have waded in and made arrests for vandalism and sectarian singing. I don't blame the police in this video as such, no doubt if they had started hauling folk out there would have been a riot, but whose to blame for that? could it be that the Glasgow police have stood back for so long allowing the old firm to give them the finger that its become the norm and fans of both these clubs know they can do what they want because the police are afraid to stop them.

Its up to the police to sort that problem, because by allowing such a situation to arise they have by default allowed a culture to arise where the law is being enforced on some citizens and not on others .... that's unacceptable in any society.

11-09-2016, 12:54 PM
Rangers fans thinking is that this is about Kris Boyd's brother - The timing seems a bit too coincidental to be a mistake.

Horrible if true.

That's what I was thinking.

How sick can these fans be.

Mind you it was a " a war " not a game of football as one banner pointed out from the Celtc end.

11-09-2016, 01:15 PM
[QUOTE=Pete;4815901]Sunday Mail headline:

I smell *****

11-09-2016, 01:26 PM
Who was it who described them as "permanent embarrassment and an occasional disgrace"? Not bad, though a frequent disgrace is a better description of those animals.

11-09-2016, 02:37 PM

This is what pisses off fans of all the other clubs, if that had been us or the Yams the police would have waded in and made arrests for vandalism and sectarian singing. That video is four years old.

11-09-2016, 04:56 PM
That video is four years old.

Which only goes to show it's not a one off.

11-09-2016, 05:18 PM
This is what pisses off fans of all the other clubs, if that had been us or the Yams the police would have waded in and made arrests for vandalism and sectarian singing. I don't blame the police in this video as such, no doubt if they had started hauling folk out there would have been a riot, but whose to blame for that? could it be that the Glasgow police have stood back for so long allowing the old firm to give them the finger that its become the norm and fans of both these clubs know they can do what they want because the police are afraid to stop them.

Its up to the police to sort that problem, because by allowing such a situation to arise they have by default allowed a culture to arise where the law is being enforced on some citizens and not on others .... that's unacceptable in any society.
That society has changed is not the fault of the police - you would be better served looking at technology. In the old days we got scudded by an officer and that was the end of it - nowadays those Sevco clowns would have been tearing the toilets up and filming at the same time. Any officer who was seen to have been overly aggressive would be in real danger not only of retribution and physical harm but also of getting fired. Society can't have it both ways, hence the bodycams which the police are wearing now - they protect the officers themselves as much as the protect the public.....

11-09-2016, 05:21 PM
Who was it who described them as "permanent embarrassment and an occasional disgrace"?

Not sure, but sounds like Ian Archer.

11-09-2016, 05:24 PM

Same age as their club. :greengrin

11-09-2016, 05:33 PM

Horrible if true.

Its horrible and sick whether its related to Boyd or not.

Some of these people are a waste of air.

11-09-2016, 05:37 PM

If that's the case it is surely unfair to blame the The Rangers fans as it was perpetrated by followers of a different entity.

11-09-2016, 05:45 PM

Glasgow. The friendly city. So we keep getting told.

These particular ones though are sick mindless morons.

11-09-2016, 05:46 PM
If that's the case it is surely unfair to blame the The Rangers fans as it was perpetrated by followers of a different entity.
Nah, they still wear the same stars on their shirts[emoji6]
Don't ask me why though.

11-09-2016, 05:50 PM
Nah, they still wear the same stars on their shirts[emoji6]
Don't ask me why though.

The number equals their IQ?

11-09-2016, 06:04 PM

Horrible if true.

Potentially a reference to Rangers (original) being dead?

11-09-2016, 06:05 PM

Horrible if true.

Absolutely disgusting. What kind of sick minds does it take to pull a stunt like that. Surely the authorities must be able to identify the poor excuses for humanity responsible and they should expect and get full support from the club.

11-09-2016, 06:12 PM

:not worth

11-09-2016, 09:47 PM
Has Jim Traynor come out with a statement yet?

Come on Jim - how were "the people" threatened by a suspended ceiling, light fittings, toilet cubicles and sinks? Were The Rangers supporters tricked into the toilets that self distrusted on entry. Maybe it's a conspiracy and Celtic actually trashed the bogs before Rangers fans where let in? What is MSP for Govan - Nicola Sturgeon responsible for this time? Silence is golden Jim. Maybe its your tears after the result have fused your lap-top which means can't script your non-sense.

And as for the Celic fans and their inflatable dolls - hang your head in same. Yesterday showed that one set of supporters are just as bad as each other.

The media hyped this up and "We've missed this". I've not. The only people who have missed this game have been the religious bigots that back both clubs and the Scottish media who sell newspapers off the back of Scotland's real same.

11-09-2016, 10:06 PM

The media hyped this up and "We've missed this". The only people who have missed this game have been the Scottish media who sell newspapers off the back of Scotland's real same.

11-09-2016, 10:37 PM
Absolutely disgusting. What kind of sick minds does it take to pull a stunt like that. Surely the authorities must be able to identify the poor excuses for humanity responsible and they should expect and get full support from the club.

It's **** all to do with that. Don't be so stupid.

12-09-2016, 07:49 AM

Come on Jim - how were "the people" threatened by a suspended ceiling, light fittings, toilet cubicles and sinks? Were The Rangers supporters tricked into the toilets that self distrusted on entry. Maybe it's a conspiracy and Celtic actually trashed the bogs before Rangers fans where let in? What is MSP for Govan - Nicola Sturgeon responsible for this time? Silence is golden Jim. Maybe its your tears after the result have fused your lap-top which means can't script your non-sense.

And as for the Celic fans and their inflatable dolls - hang your head in same. Yesterday showed that one set of supporters are just as bad as each other.

The media hyped this up and "We've missed this". I've not. The only people who have missed this game have been the religious bigots that back both clubs and the Scottish media who sell newspapers off the back of Scotland's real same.

"A group of Hearts supporters had infiltrated the Rangers crowd and were thought to be having sex with children in the toilets. Rangers fans did what any decent people would do in the circumstances etc etc."

shreevesy
12-09-2016, 07:54 AM
They would just piss where they are standing, toilets to these people are an option.

12-09-2016, 07:55 AM

Oh really? Please explain what hanging effigies has to do with football. As for stupid You really should not judge people by your own standards.

12-09-2016, 10:58 AM
The Huns are up in arms about blow up dolls being hung from the stands. I didn't see the game, so what's this latest Old Firm nonsense?

12-09-2016, 11:21 AM
Thanks goodness this fixture is back....for the sake of Scottish football

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/celtic-rangers-clash-marred-sectarian-8815621

Fisherrow Harp
12-09-2016, 11:33 AM
Seems like one of them had overheard that the Pope was in the cistern chapel...
Ha!😃

12-09-2016, 11:39 AM

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/celtic-rangers-clash-marred-sectarian-8815621

Recent event must be making me paranoid but I read that article and definitely felt that the mention of Rangers fan's behaviour was a token gesture in an article that focused more on what the nasty Celtic fans were up to. Not that I'm condoning their behaviour, it was as bad as their pals from the other side of the city.

12-09-2016, 11:45 AM

Mirror sold its soul now too? A very notable the Rangers slant in there!

12-09-2016, 11:46 AM
Mirror sold its soul now too? A very notable the Rangers slant in there!

They're sisters.

(make up your own inbreeding joke here.)

leithsansiro
12-09-2016, 11:54 AM

That clip speaks volumes, clearly it wasn't just a few daft folk getting carried away, which is what The Rangers will try to spin it as.

Plus, can you imagine being one of the couple of police who pitch up in the clip? That must be a horrendous shift to cover...

12-09-2016, 12:36 PM
Always the victim

http://club1872.co.uk/news/club-1872-calls-for-ibrox-ban-for-celtic-fans/

norhfc
12-09-2016, 12:48 PM
Overshadows their victory.....seems to be a repeating phrase in the hun press.

Seriously does any non OF read this pish.

12-09-2016, 12:49 PM
Always the victim

Oh dear.

Succulent lamb has gone. Only bleating lambs remain.

12-09-2016, 12:50 PM
Always the victim

Hunbelievable!

Honestly, they genuinely don't do irony. Crying about bigotry while singing their garbage. Rightly moan about bad taste banners but gloss over causing vandalism - something they made a big deal about at the cup final.

12-09-2016, 12:50 PM
Everyone ready for some official statements?

12-09-2016, 12:51 PM

Well in your opinion what is it to do with??

12-09-2016, 12:53 PM
Oh really? Please explain what hanging effigies has to do with football. As for stupid You really should not judge people by your own standards.

The Rangers fans should maybe calm it with their faux rage http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160912/c8901950a4885247b971989ec15aff8c.jpg

12-09-2016, 12:55 PM
"It is bad enough that our travelling support is subjected to such behaviour but it is another thing entirely to invite it into our own stadium. Peter Lawwell and the Celtic board have failed to act for years on sectarian, anti semitic and pro terrorist groups in their support. We believe the Rangers board has a duty to ensure that these groups of Celtic supporters are not permitted entry into our home under any circumstances. Since we do not expect any action from Celtic, the only way to ensure this is to ban all of their supporters from Ibrox."

i like this little snippet from the statement :rolleyes:
surely if the rangers want an end to sectarian behaviour at ibrox they will need to ban all rangers supporters as well :lolrangers:

12-09-2016, 01:01 PM
The Rangers fans should maybe calm it with their faux rage http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160912/c8901950a4885247b971989ec15aff8c.jpg

Whataboutery at its best. Have you never heard the expression "two wrongs never made a right"

12-09-2016, 01:03 PM
Alex Salmond: sectarianism in Scottish football 'will be eradicated' 2011.

"It's going to be eradicated from football so people had better get used to that and people taking part in that will be subjected to the full force of the law."

:fibber:

12-09-2016, 01:11 PM

Forgetting their fans sing about being up to their knees in fenian blood, sing about terrorist organisations like UDA/UVF, sectarian songs, Bobby Sands, the famine et al......Guess they don't do irony?

ian omand
12-09-2016, 01:11 PM

As the mirror states this was the actions of a minority of bigots I can only assume the majority of the bigots were happy to observe the proceedings.

12-09-2016, 01:22 PM

They deserve each other. Sooner they are off to England, taking their inneffective police and media pals with them the sooner Scotland can move out of the dark ages.

12-09-2016, 01:26 PM

Sick f***ers.

Nah according to some on here Celtic fans have become all warm and cuddly.

12-09-2016, 01:28 PM
How on earth did no steward or police hear that damage being done? It's ridiculous behaviour at any ground. Surely clubs would be better having an attendant in the facilities during games so people are discouraged or caught?
They most likely did. But would you try to stop a Manchesteresque situation for £7 an hour. Just report it to your supervisor then get the hell out away. You might get the blame as all are little angels at Ipox

12-09-2016, 01:36 PM
Nah according to some on here Celtic fans have become all warm and cuddly.

Where has anyone said that?

All I've seen are people saying they hoped that the Huns got hammered and then after the game there was the talk about them destroying the toilets in the away end.

Then today, once the effigy stuff started to be discussed, everyone has said that it was disgusting.

So I'm really struggling to see wtf you're on about.

patlowe
12-09-2016, 01:37 PM
They deserve each other. Sooner they are off to England, taking their inneffective police and media pals with them the sooner Scotland can move out of the dark ages.

We would still need to share a country with them unfortunately...any ideas?

andrew70
12-09-2016, 01:37 PM
It's 100% about Rangers dying, their fans standing back and letting them die. It's extremely bad timing and probably should have been pulled as a result but it wasn't to do with Boyd's brother however sinister it looked.

Coincidence but one in very bad taste given recent circumstances.

The Huns are using this to deflect the attention from their ****bag support, their pitiful performance and their useless "fanny" of a manager.

PR spin is going into overdrive...now where have we seen that before.

12-09-2016, 01:48 PM
It's 100% about Rangers dying, their fans standing back and letting them die. It's extremely bad timing and probably should have been pulled as a result but it wasn't to do with Boyd's brother however sinister it looked.

The Huns are using this to deflect the attention from their ****bag support, their pitiful performance and their useless "fanny" of a manager.

12-09-2016, 02:04 PM

Isn't club 1872 their supporters trust rather than anything official?

Whatever it is it still sounds like a particularly rotten Mediterranean holiday...

12-09-2016, 02:13 PM

Given the blow up dolls had their hands tied behind their backs you can assume it wasn't aimed at Boyd or meant to be some sick joke about suicide but rather the huns dying. However it does show a complete lack of taste and awareness to do something like that on a suicide awareness day.

12-09-2016, 02:25 PM
Given the blow up dolls had their hands tied behind their backs you can assume it wasn't aimed at Boyd or meant to be some sick joke about suicide but rather the huns dying. However it does show a complete lack of taste and awareness to do something like that on a suicide awareness day.

Did you know it was suicide awareness day? Or even that there was such a day? I certainly didn't. It's ****my enough without having to make a super-tenuous link to make it even ****mier.

andrew70
12-09-2016, 02:27 PM

100% agree and without digressing too much I would be one of the loudest of critics were it found to be about suicides/depression. Having suffered myself but there's not a chance that's what it was and the Huns know that as well.

12-09-2016, 02:34 PM
Isn't club 1872 their supporters trust rather than anything official?

Whatever it is it still sounds like a particularly rotten Mediterranean holiday...

A supporters collective based out of Ibrox, it is their equivalent of HSL.

Contact
Club 1872
Copland House
2nd Floor, Ibrox Stadium
Edmiston Drive, G51 2XD
e: info@club1872.co.uk

12-09-2016, 02:37 PM
The hanging dolls I think was more to do with Rangers death rather than a sick dig at Boyds brother but never the less it was a very sinister move and not funny at all. Very tasteless especially in a suicide awareness week. Extremely poor move from whoever did that.

As for the huns smashing up parkhead. They really are **** aren't they. I wonder where there morally outraged statement about fan behaviour is this time then? I wonder who the big brave, heroic rangers fans were trying to protect this time. No doubt they were subjected to "severe and prolonged provocation" :rolleyes: I hope the celtic board rightly hammer them with a fine and the SFA take action as well.

12-09-2016, 04:12 PM
Rangers have apparently released a statement about the Celtic dolls.
Its not on their website yet so unsure about its veracity.
Posted via Sky Sports.

12-09-2016, 04:19 PM
Rangers have apparently released a statement about the Celtic dolls.
Its not on their website yet so unsure about its veracity.
Posted via Sky Sports.

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160912/465b2099731779bd007d583fec194d98.jpg

I'm not really sure how you can say 100% that it's about Rangers dying.
If they wanted to say something about that they could have went about it in other ways.

It was a horrendous thing to do no matter the reason and once again puts Scottish football in a very bad light.
The old firm are the same arse but different cheeks. Happy to get into bed with each other when it suits them though.

"The Club’s Directors are fully aware of the disgust felt by Rangers supporters who were subjected to a sickening and shameful display of outright sectarian hatred towards them we also share the fans' anger and will be contacting Club 1872 as a matter of urgency.”

I *** love the new rangers. Brighten up any day these ****s.

Still hurting obviously. Should spend more time winning meaningful games than they do penning hilarious statements :flag:

12-09-2016, 04:22 PM
Can someone post the video on social media (Scottish Football Away Fans) of the huns fans smashing the toilets up at Celtic Park - some interesting songs being sung also..

12-09-2016, 04:24 PM

Trying to deflect attention away from the smashing up of the toilets. You can't make it up The Rangers issuing a statement about opposing fans being sectarian!!

And yet, some think a few thousand Hibs fans running onto a pitch is joyful celebration was a national disgrace. Where's Andy Walker when you need him?

12-09-2016, 04:26 PM
Sevco really have lost the plot.

12-09-2016, 04:32 PM
Both sets of supporters are utter utter vermin.

12-09-2016, 04:36 PM
Dolls were out of order and the SPFL delegate should report back to the beaks regarding it and I would hope a fine will be imposed.

As for Newco and their fans....Once again trying to deflect the fact that their team performed woefully and got totally destroyed by their rivals!!

As everyday goes by my disgust and hatred (and yes hate is a very strong word) for a club that portray themselves as 'always the victim' grows.

12-09-2016, 04:38 PM
They're wriggling themselves into a corner. Soon as the cup final stuff is finished we need to do the same re the "Cheer Up Allan Stubbs" song and it's checkmate.

12-09-2016, 04:43 PM
Sevco really have lost the plot.
The latest statement out of Ibrox begers belief. Blame Celtic for sectarianism is unbelievable as they have the worst by a county mile. Not a word about the smashed up toilets or their own sectarian songs. Bought crap players on big money. Hope the Rangers die again real soon.

12-09-2016, 04:43 PM
Two cheeks same erse for me but sevconians are definitely looking to have a bigger boil on their cheek just now.

Can anyone tell an atheist like me how the doll thing was sectarian?

I understand how sevco songs are because the words are openly sung by all their fans every week.

12-09-2016, 04:46 PM
Not a team or set of fans i hate more than them. Now it seems their PR department and board are rallying the ****my elements of their support and not dealing with their own issues. I despise them.

That's twice now after probably two of the biggest games in their short history, which they lost btw, that they have brought out these kind of statements to deflect from the result.

12-09-2016, 04:52 PM
Ignoring the issue of sectarianism altogether would be disgraceful, but a little bit understandable. However, the fact that they are painting themselves as being on a higher moral plain is hysterical. There is literally footage of tens-of-thousands of Huns singing their bigoted ditties. The hypocrisy is ridiculous.

12-09-2016, 05:09 PM
Offended aye?
https://mobile.twitter.com/Liam_O_Hare/status/772034508547907584/photo/1

The Captain....
12-09-2016, 05:11 PM
Heh heh the Orcs are really hurting aren't they.

Deflector shields turned up to eleven.

The sooner they're wiped off the face of the earth again the better.

12-09-2016, 05:19 PM
Must be hurting badly after a week listening to how Barton was going to run the show only for him to be blowing out his erse and unable to even catch Scott Brown never mind lay a glove on him. Another shot bolt sucking cash out of them

Not having seen the game, I don't know what they're referring to, but they are entitled to speak up, if they were subjected to sectarian abuse. However, I don't recall Rangers ever describing the weekly sectarian songs of their own support as "sickening and shameful", which is interesting. If they are now at last ready to have a serious discussion about the issue, that's excellent.

Someone needs to reign them in. Problem is that the powers that be are either complicit or too spineless to deal with it. This is why it continues. Post cup final, hun-leaning hacks have suddenly discovered that more than ever before, they can peddle their agenda on the front pages, and not only will nobody take them to task for it, a complicit MSM are even buying into it and accepting it as truth. Dark times indeed. A dangerous precedent that, and now we are seeing the results of it not being addressed, because they will just continue to lie and stir it all up with impunity.mThe logical results of that, are that tensions will rise and this will continue until some poor sod gets killed, then action will have to be taken reactively instead of proactively, as it should be right now. Today. This is what will happen if nobody challenges this. I wonder if it isn't time for other clubs, and/or their fans, to unite over this and form some kind of organisation, say they their patience has run out, that they are drawing a line and that they will no longer tolerate it?

12-09-2016, 05:31 PM
Traynor at it again. When will it all end?? ;-)

12-09-2016, 05:32 PM
It's a matter of national shame that nothing has been done about The Rangers' fans. A concerted campaign of their opponents fans' filming their songs and worse at every away game, bombarding FIFA UEFA Scot Gov compliance officer, whoever until something is done. In this day and age when everyone seems to have 13 megapixel cameras with full audio stuck onto their phones it shouldn't be that difficult.

It doesn't matter that the MSM are still banging on about Hibs pitch invasion. Anyone who goes to the football regularly knows the score and which teams fans you want to avoid if you've got your kids with you. It ain't ours.

The Captain....
12-09-2016, 05:48 PM
It's a matter of national shame that nothing has been done about The Rangers' fans. A concerted campaign of their opponents fans' filming their songs and worse at every away game, bombarding FIFA UEFA Scot Gov compliance officer, whoever until something is done. In this day and age when everyone seems to have 13 megapixel cameras with full audio stuck onto their phones it shouldn't be that difficult.

It doesn't matter that the MSM are still banging on about Hibs pitch invasion. Anyone who goes to the football regularly knows the score and which teams fans you want to avoid if you've got your kids with you. It ain't ours.

I'd love to see the Premier clubs decide to ban Rangers away support from their stadiums. It won't happen for financial reasons but it's the only way to eradicate the problem.

There is no re-educating these people, they are steeped in sectarianism and the fawning of the national press and the football authorities has created an absolute disease of a club. It needs wiped out asap.

Mellow Hibee
12-09-2016, 05:53 PM
Time for other clubs to call their bluff and suggest that fines and then point deductions for sectarian abuse by fans are introduced to save them from being subject to this kind of behaviour again.

12-09-2016, 05:56 PM
Time for other clubs to call their bluff and suggest that fines and then point deductions for sectarian abuse by fans are introduced to save them from being subject to this kind of behaviour again.

Something like this should have happened years ago. Points deductions and games played behind closed doors for each game it happens. This problem, which we're told is so difficult to solve, would end sharpish. It won't happen because the Old Firm would be hit hardest a long, long way.

12-09-2016, 05:59 PM
Sevco crack me up.

12-09-2016, 05:59 PM
I'd love to see the Premier clubs decide to ban Rangers away support from their stadiums. It won't happen for financial reasons but it's the only way to eradicate the problem.

There is no re-educating these people, they are steeped in sectarianism and the fawning of the national press and the football authorities has created an absolute disease of a club. It needs wiped out asap.

Something like this should have happened years ago. Points deductions and games played behind closed doors for each game it happens. This problem, which we're told is so difficult to solve, would end sharpish. It won't happen because the Old Firm would be hit hardest a long, long way.

These ideas are good, but would require the other clubs to present a united front over the issue to make it happen.

The Captain....
12-09-2016, 06:07 PM
These ideas are good, but would require the other clubs to present a united front over the issue to make it happen.

Unfortunately, therein lies the problem, sadly for varying reasons it won't happen.

I posted before this season started that The Rangers support and club would be unbearable this season and that other fans in the Premier would not welcome them back. A very, very serious incident is coming unless they are reigned in...I can see them getting a very hostile reception in Aberdeen for example. Clubs need to start backing their own supporters more, I still feel a little let down by our reps and the Board over how our fans were treated at Ibrox, it was brushed under the carpet. That needs to stop, it needs addressed and quickly.

It's time all the clubs showed a united front and supporters pressured their Boards on this issue.

12-09-2016, 06:15 PM
Unfortunately, therein lies the problem, sadly for varying reasons it won't happen.

I posted before this season started that The Rangers support and club would be unbearable this season and that other fans in the Premier would not welcome them back. A very, very serious incident is coming unless they are reigned in...I can see them getting a very hostile reception in Aberdeen for example. Clubs need to start backing their own supporters more, I still feel a little let down by our reps and the Board over how our fans were treated at Ibrox, it was brushed under the carpet. That needs to stop, it needs addressed and quickly.

It's time all the clubs showed a united front and supporters pressured their Boards on this issue.

Disappointed Hibs never complained about 30000 Ibrox attendees singing about Stubbs being a Fenian B.

12-09-2016, 06:21 PM
Sevco crack me up.
Some Hun clown just put footage on Facebook of them singing the billy boys whilst wreaking the toilets at Parkhead. Clear view of faces. Police must act and will be interesting to see how those at DR try to squirm out of this. Vile club. Die soon.

12-09-2016, 06:40 PM
The Rangers FC issuing statements condemning bigotry from another club is so staggeringly hypocritical it beggars belief. Since they rose from the grave in 2012 the fans of the old Rangers FC who have attached themselves to this club have cranked up the sectarian singing and chants to a level not seen since the 70s and The Rangers have done absolutely nothing to stop it, in fact some statements from their directors have given it tacit approval. How is allowing your team to pose for pictures with a Belfast loyalist flute band in any way trying to distance the club from sectarianism?

None of this excuses the behaviour of the Celtic fans, the hanging Huns ( still not a sectarian word, I don't care what anybody says ) was in extremely poor taste at best and hanging banners talking about 'war' could reasonably be seen by the authorities as extremely inflammatory.

The statement from that Sevco fans group says it all, they mention the bogs, but not to condemn their fans for mindless vandalism, only to warn them that Sevco will be made to pay for the damage.

There is nothing this shameful version of Rangers wont do to ingratiate itself with the bigoted majority in their support and to deflect from their on field disasters .... In the past neither Celtic nor Rangers ever made an official issue of sectarianism in each others support, especially at the Old Firm derby, because both clubs knew that to do so would be football's version of mutually assured destruction.

Incredibly Sevco have now broken that unwritten rule and Celtic's directors are probably still standing with their jaws on the floor in stupefied astonishment that The Rangers have in an unbelievably stupid move decided to break a code of silence that was in the interests of both clubs. Celtic as a club may well not want to retaliate, but you can bet a million quid that the Celtic supporters will be demanding that the club issue a 'pot, kettle, black' retaliatory statement.

This could be very interesting :aok:

In fact if I was Celtic I would issue a four word statement that simply read ..... 'Folk in glass houses'

12-09-2016, 06:41 PM
Tom English just been saying it's time to consider banning away fans for the OF games.

As a first step I think it's a great idea.

It's also a fantastic opportunity for the SPFL to show that this won't be tolerated from now on.

Next step would be for the game to be played behind closed doors. Sky can then explain why to their viewers!

12-09-2016, 06:44 PM
Some Hun clown just put footage on Facebook of them singing the billy boys whilst wreaking the toilets at Parkhead. Clear view of faces. Police must act and will be interesting to see how those at DR try to squirm out of this. Vile club. Die soon.

https://mobile.twitter.com/BeWarmers/status/775329200848957440/video/1

Both clubs need to start taking responsibility for their own fans, and the fact we have at another three of these fixtures to "look forward to" at least is a depressing thought.
The authorities might want to think about playing the next one behind closed doors, as the behaviour of both sets of fans merits it.

12-09-2016, 06:46 PM
This is getting to the stage where the other clubs can no longer stand around watching this happen (just because it doesn't directly involve them). As a group they need to raise their concerns about the sudden escalation of animosity by and towards Sevco, about the inflammatory and unhelpful language used by Sevco post Cup Final and in recent days, and about the role of the media in stoking up ill-feeling towards and among fans. All of this is bringing the game into disrepute.

The media are out of control and, rather than reporting the news, are trying their level best to MAKE the news - simply because it gives them something to report and make make money. This is heading towards a tragic ending and the adults need to step in ! Forget the SFA or SPFL, they are overpaid, ineffective pen-pushers who could not organise policing at a Cup Final if they tried.

And if the situation does not improve, there needs to be a clear action plan by the other clubs with proper sanction against the OF and media.

12-09-2016, 06:53 PM
Tom English just been saying it's time to consider banning away fans for the OF games.

It's also a fantastic opportunity for the SPFL to show that this won't be tolerated from now on.

Next step would be for the game to be played behind closed doors. Sky can then explain why to their viewers!

Got to agree with that .... But on the other hand the response to Saturday when Celtic visit Ibrox wont be difficult to predict, rather than try to be the 'bigger man' the Sevconians will be busy as we speak painting a huge banner of King Billy and banners with stuff about the UVF and Bobby Sands etc, etc. There's a big part of me that says, let them get on with it and prove to the world in an unfettered bigotfest that what we all say about them is true.

Then we can look at Tom English's idea :agree:

12-09-2016, 06:53 PM
I really hate to say this but this whole "new Glasgow Derby" thing is getting wildly out of control. Does another poor kid have to loose his life before this craziness stops ? I hope not.

12-09-2016, 06:54 PM

Sadly, not a chance in hell of these things happening. Sky, BT Sport and the media control football and will never allow it. Without the "special atmosphere", an OF game is a poor man's Newcastle / Sunderland derby.

MurrayfieldHibs
12-09-2016, 06:55 PM
Someone needs to reign them in. Problem is that the powers that be are either complicit or too spineless to deal with it. This is why it continues. Post cup final, hun-leaning hacks have suddenly discovered that more than ever before, they can peddle their agenda on the front pages, and not only will nobody take them to task for it, a complicit MSM are even buying into it and accepting it as truth. Dark times indeed. A dangerous precedent that, and now we are seeing the results of it not being addressed, because they will just continue to lie and stir it all up with impunity.mThe logical results of that, are that tensions will rise and this will continue until some poor sod gets killed, then action will have to be taken reactively instead of proactively, as it should be right now. Today. This is what will happen if nobody challenges this. I wonder if it isn't time for other clubs, and/or their fans, to unite over this and form some kind of organisation, say they their patience has run out, that they are drawing a line and that they will no longer tolerate it?

Maybe fans of all other clubs need to send a signal to the authorities, perhaps if fans all over Scotland turned their backs to the pitch at a say 20 minutes into the game this weekend?

12-09-2016, 07:05 PM
Odd statement from Sevco. Even in their brief history they will see that sectarianism and claims of get no traction with the football authorities. But the major positive here is that they have been able to define what is and what is not sectarian behaviour.

12-09-2016, 07:08 PM
Maybe fans of all other clubs need to send a signal to the authorities, perhaps if fans all over Scotland turned their backs to the pitch at a say 20 minutes into the game this weekend?

I was thinking more of a formal organisation with a rep from each club to publicly mention, describe, publish, condemn and address the issues that the game's governing body and country's media are failing to do.

MurrayfieldHibs
12-09-2016, 07:24 PM
I was thinking more of a formal organisation with a rep from each club to publicly mention, describe, publish, condemn and address the issues that the game's governing body and country's media are failing to do.

That would be great if people from all clubs would be willing to take this up.

12-09-2016, 07:30 PM
Put simply, the SFA need to slap Sevco with a massive fine and a points deduction for bringing the game into disrepute. There's footage of them tearing the toilets at Parkhead apart whilst their fans are singing about Celtic being f'n *******s. Celtic also need a hefty fine but to stir things up with a statement like that when their own fans are guilty of the same hatred then an example needs to be made.

12-09-2016, 07:32 PM
I have to say, the Celtic stunts with the plastic dolls and the banners were far worse than the petty damage inside the stadium.

For me some Celtic supporters crossed the line further than others have to date and should be ashamed of themselves.

The Rangers are bitter and hypocritical no doubt but the hatred towards them is equally bad and on Saturday worse in my opinion. Let's be honest 95% of them are supporters like us, have decent families like us and care for there club like us.

The clowns in the media (Jackson and Taynor) are just absolute twats.

12-09-2016, 07:34 PM
The authorities might want to think about playing the next one behind closed doors, as the behaviour of both sets of fans merits it.The "authorities" have been looking forward to this day for the last four years. If by the "authorities" you mean the SFA and SPFL. This is their solution to the Armageddon they foretold. This is what they've wanted.

12-09-2016, 07:36 PM
I really hate to say this but this whole "new Glasgow Derby" thing is getting wildly out of control. Does another poor kid have to loose his life before this craziness stops ? I hope not.

I think we're entering a new period (I was going to say era but that's probably too melodramatic) of football related violence in Scotland, and I genuinely think if that happens The Daily Record and its ilk will have fuelled it. I can't remember such bad feeling around a rivalry, even with Hearts in the Mercer era. Can you imagine if we draw them in the Cup?

WestStandMoaner
12-09-2016, 07:39 PM
That would be great if people from all clubs would be willing to take this up.

If you want to do something about this you must by pass the football authorities and the media, you will have to bombard your councilors and more importantly the Scottish Government, if all fans from all clubs wrote to their MSP,s you might have a chance. No Government can ignore thousands of fans from all clubs condemning this sort of behaviour. It is risky getting the Government involved because they may clamp down on football in general but the SFA and SPFL will do jack sh..t to sort it

CelticEnd
12-09-2016, 07:40 PM
Unbelievable statement. Celtic have just released one to Sky saying they'll deal with any of their own fans who went over the top and won't engage in tit for tat public squabbles.

At the end of the day police came into both clubs prior to the game warning players of their behaviour and fearing public unrest and violence.

The day passes with one arrest at the ground, some questionable banners and songs (hanging the dolls was in disgustingly poor taste) and a wrecked toilet.

It's hardly a hugely worrying day but then again it probably suits some agendas to talk about anything other than the Rangers defence and the broken promises of their board.

12-09-2016, 07:43 PM
Unbelievable statement. Celtic have just released one to Sky saying they'll deal with any of their own fans who went over the top and won't engage in tit for tat public squabbles.

At the end of the day police came into both clubs prior to the game warning players of their behaviour and fearing public unrest and violence.

The day passes with one arrest at the ground, some questionable banners and songs (hanging the dolls was in disgustingly poor taste) and a wrecked toilet.

It's hardly a hugely worrying day but then again it probably suits some agendas to talk about anything other than the Rangers defence and the broken promises of their board.

It only passed with one arrest as we have an appallingly high tolerance of the filth that passes for football rivalry in Glasgow.

12-09-2016, 07:49 PM
Sevco 2012 are deeply bitter and have come back even more vile than their dead oldco.

CelticEnd
12-09-2016, 07:51 PM
It only passed with one arrest as we have an appallingly high tolerance of the filth that passes for football rivalry in Glasgow.

Perhaps but there were fights within the stadium down in London at the weekend and that's getting less coverage than a couple of blow up dolls and a vandalised toilet.

As I said perspective is needed. Some who promised they'd spend THURTY MULLION would rather talk about anything other than what happened on the field.

12-09-2016, 07:57 PM
Perhaps but there were fights within the stadium down in London at the weekend and that's getting less coverage than a couple of blow up dolls and a vandalised toilet.

As I said perspective is needed. Some who promised they'd spend THURTY MULLION would rather talk about anything other than what happened on the field.

What about the sectarian singing inside and outside the ground? It's only songs I suppose.

12-09-2016, 07:58 PM

Not so - the Olympic Stadium trouble is all over the news down here and not even a mention of the Parkhead trouble. Half a page dedicated to West Ham and fighting in today's Daily Telegraph while the Celtic match gets 1/2 a column of a match report.

You're nothing down here, even with your trouble, sectarianism and jovial battle hymns.

12-09-2016, 08:04 PM
Not so - the Olympic Stadium trouble is all over the news down here and not even a mention of the Parkhead trouble. Half a page dedicated to West Ham and fighting in today's Daily Telegraph while the Celtic match gets 1/2 a column of a match report.

You're nothing down here, even with your trouble, sectarianism and jovial battle hymns.

Agree. The "old Firm" need to get over themselves and have a massive reality check. They might be "the big two" up here but the English couldn't give a **** about them and can do without them.

Tinribs
12-09-2016, 08:08 PM
Don't know if this link had been posted yet, didn't see it so here it is. Just the BBC's take on it all.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-37343895

12-09-2016, 08:12 PM

Exactly, what has the West Ham game got to do with any of this anyway. I'd imagine there has been trouble in a number of countries, how about these idiots start addressing the problems they have without bothering their arse about others.

Whataboutary as usual from the bigots from Glasgow.

12-09-2016, 08:14 PM
Don't know if this link had been posted yet, didn't see it so here it is. Just the BBC's take on it all.

Rangers said it was aware of "the disgust" felt by fans who "were subjected to a sickening and shameful display of outright sectarian hatred".

That's got to be the biggest irony bypass in the history of ignorant ****s.

12-09-2016, 08:22 PM

The carry on with the West Ham fans has been on SSN every hour today, it's getting plenty news time.

12-09-2016, 08:48 PM
Exactly, what has the West Ham game got to do with any of this anyway. I'd imagine there has been trouble in a number of countries, how about these idiots start addressing the problems they have without bothering their arse about others.

Whataboutary as usual from the bigots from Glasgow.

No one does whataboutary like The Old Firm.
Passing off the incidents as nothing much to be getting concerned with has been half the battle in the weak, and half hearted attempts at addressing the problems surrounding both that fixture on its own, and the tiresome sectarian chanting that echoes round away sections every week when those two are on the road.

High-On-Hibs
12-09-2016, 09:40 PM
Rangers said it was aware of "the disgust" felt by fans who "were subjected to a sickening and shameful display of outright sectarian hatred".

Perhaps those Catholic Rangers fans shouldn't sit so close to that level of hatred then, or support a different club? :dunno:

majorhibs
12-09-2016, 10:03 PM

Absolutely spot on they mud sling check vigorously FIFA style at THEIR mud, which if investigated independently, in context, is up with ANYTHING the world has to offer. Huns offended by sectarianism? Wouldnae get a laugh fi a comedian cos everyone kens its naewhere near serious.

12-09-2016, 10:06 PM

Who said it "offended by everything ashamed of nothing"

majorhibs
12-09-2016, 10:34 PM
Perhaps those Catholic Rangers fans shouldn't sit so close to that level of hatred then, or support a different club? :dunno:

Please make this nation (daily rangers) wide.

12-09-2016, 11:22 PM
This is getting to the stage where the other clubs can no longer stand around watching this happen (just because it doesn't directly involve them). As a group they need to raise their concerns about the sudden escalation of animosity by and towards Sevco, about the inflammatory and unhelpful language used by Sevco post Cup Final and in recent days, and about the role of the media in stoking up ill-feeling towards and among fans. All of this is bringing the game into disrepute.

The media are out of control and, rather than reporting the news, are trying their level best to MAKE the news - simply because it gives them something to report and make make money. This is heading towards a tragic ending and the adults need to step in ! Forget the SFA or SPFL, they are overpaid, ineffective pen-pushers who could not organise policing at a Cup Final if they tried.

And if the situation does not improve, there needs to be a clear action plan by the other clubs with proper sanction against the OF and media.

By not making statements condemning the disgusting behaviour (don't give a **** if it's sectarian or not) our club as well as all others in Scotland are complicit in the continuation of the aforementioned disgusting behaviour. It's one thing the fans making their distaste known but the club's need to grab the bull by the horns and condemn what these **** do, not doing so is to condone it.

12-09-2016, 11:45 PM
I have to say, the Celtic stunts with the plastic dolls and the banners were far worse than the petty damage inside the stadium.

For me some Celtic supporters crossed the line further than others have to date and should be ashamed of themselves.

The Rangers are bitter and hypocritical no doubt but the hatred towards them is equally bad and on Saturday worse in my opinion. Let's be honest 95% of them are supporters like us, have decent families like us and care for there club like us.

The clowns in the media (Jackson and Taynor) are just absolute twats.:rolleyes:

13-09-2016, 05:36 AM
By not making statements condemning the disgusting behaviour (don't give a **** if it's sectarian or not) our club as well as all others in Scotland are complicit in the continuation of the aforementioned disgusting behaviour. It's one thing the fans making their distaste known but the club's need to grab the bull by the horns and condemn what these **** do, not doing so is to condone it.

Hibs are in a slightly tricky place with The Rangers /media at the moment - we don't know where we stand with the SFA fine etc. So,while I don't disagree in principle that all the other clubs should say something, perhaps right now isn't quite the time for us.

13-09-2016, 06:13 AM
Maybe the headline should be changed to 'Rantic Behaving Badly'

13-09-2016, 06:16 AM
In other news....

The Ku Klux Klan have just made a statement condemning the rampant racism with Black Lives Matter.

Talk about the Pot calling the Kettle... ehm.... well.... African American.

13-09-2016, 06:21 AM

Is there a more pathetic football club than The Rangers?

Deeply embarrassing.

hibbypostie
13-09-2016, 06:28 AM
http://celtsarehere.com/celtic-show-class-in-victory-sevco-continue-to-embarrass-in-defeat/ :rolleyes:

Hibs1969
13-09-2016, 06:29 AM

In other news, I can exclusively reveal that the Pope is a Catholic and that bears (no pun intended) do indeed sh*t in the woods.

Do do you think Traynor gets paid by the word for churning this pish out?

TRFC - Offended by everything, ashamed of nothing.

13-09-2016, 06:55 AM

Just heaps more pressure on the SFA / authorities to be seen to be doing something about problems at matches. I'd put money on Hibs being made an example of when our club goes up before them in Oct. We're a soft target and not one of the important "Big Two".

majorhibs
13-09-2016, 06:36 PM

The clowns in the media (Jackson and Taynor) are just absolute twats.

Ha ha ha. 95 % huns are decent not bigots? You've got the best glue ever! Even their statespersons, chairpersons, media sycophants are nowhere near "decent". 95%. Jeez! Traynor or daily rangers will have you snapped up soon.

07-10-2016, 02:36 PM
Looks like this lot are all Celtic fans.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-37588452

No.19 is wanted for kipping at a football match :greengrin

07-10-2016, 02:41 PM

The blow up dolls were in bad taste, but what have the people been arrested for? What law have they broken?

07-10-2016, 02:49 PM
The blow up dolls were in bad taste, but what have the people been arrested for? What law have they broken?
Goading?

07-10-2016, 03:16 PM

Verbal assault. :wink:

07-10-2016, 03:48 PM
Maybe the cops had a complaint from a blow up doll who objected to being compared to a sectarian moron?

07-10-2016, 04:10 PM

Hate crime - advocating the execution of those who are of a different religion to themselves possibly.

07-10-2016, 04:28 PM

Think all the Rangers fans ahead left early

07-10-2016, 06:15 PM

It's almost as if the local press in Scotland report on things that are local to Scotland more than they do things in London.

07-10-2016, 08:22 PM

Check No. 18 out.. Thats a Pick Pocket.. :wink:

07-10-2016, 08:31 PM

The problem is they bought the dolls from the Trotters.

07-10-2016, 08:55 PM

I've been to Cologne - Mönchengladbach derbies and the cologne fans went to the whole effort to build a gallows and tie a noose whilst waiting on the Gladbach fans' tram to come. The Germans didn't bat an eyelid.

07-10-2016, 08:59 PM
I've been to Cologne - Mönchengladbach derbies and the cologne fans went to the whole effort to build a gallows and tie a noose whilst waiting on the Gladbach fans' tram to come. The Germans didn't bat an eyelid.
If it's okay for the huns then it shouldn't really be a problem for the the huns

07-10-2016, 11:24 PM

Scottish Police said after the game that things had passed of peacefully during the game and there had only been one arrest, were SP just being deaf and blind for the game. :rolleyes:

Scottish Police getting a easy ride each time there is trouble at a game this season, and of course the final as well where they were posted missing at Hampden but spotted heading to Govan, but Henderson delivered in the last few minutes and it was a big rush back to Hampden to deal with the West of Scotland supporters who were being goaded by the winners. HFC. 3-2

So the green brigades display for that game seems to have been a bad move, easily spotted. :greengrin

07-10-2016, 11:29 PM
Think all the Rangers fans ahead left early

Were they not all in the toilet doing some repairs. :greengrin