View Full Version : Dumbarton 0-1 Hibs (Cummings)

10-09-2016, 01:09 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Shinnie, Holt, Cummings. https://t.co/SXGD7hz2rL

McGeouch on the bench.

10-09-2016, 01:14 PM
10-0 Hibs. Cummings to score 8.

10-09-2016, 01:14 PM
strong team and bench. confident we'll keep our good start going today

10-09-2016, 01:20 PM
10-0 Hibs. Cummings to score 8.

Get real.

Only 10?

10-09-2016, 01:25 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Shinnie, Holt, Cummings. https://t.co/SXGD7hz2rL

McGeouch on the bench.

Good strong team, feeling confident for a comfortable win today. Jase to score on his 100th appearance is even money on bet365.

10-09-2016, 01:29 PM
Realistically I think we will either draw 0-0 or hump them. Most important thing is getting that first goal, then the floodgates will open.

10-09-2016, 01:34 PM
Will open all mics give updates on the hibs game?

xyz23jc
10-09-2016, 01:38 PM
Will open all mics give updates on the hibs game?

As long as it's no Preston! "......CHHHAAAANNce! Goal kick Hibernian." :grr::greengrin

10-09-2016, 01:46 PM
Realistically I think we will either draw 0-0 or hump them. Most important thing is getting that first goal, then the floodgates will open.

Hibs seemed to struggle on plastic pitches the last couple of season, so I'm not convinced it'll be a big win.

10-09-2016, 01:50 PM
Hibs seemed to struggle on plastic pitches the last couple of season, so I'm not convinced it'll be a big win.

Lost twice there last season . Also lost at Alloa and Qots on plastic . But this team is a different beast from last season . 3 -0 to the Scottish cup holders .

10-09-2016, 01:53 PM
Hibs seemed to struggle on plastic pitches the last couple of season, so I'm not convinced it'll be a big win. Why it is on grass

10-09-2016, 01:54 PM
Strong team and also strong bench.

With ayr at home next, we could do with winning today, as we are looking like building up healthy points early on.

#persevered
10-09-2016, 01:55 PM
Forster, keatings, boyle, Graham, Dylan, Harris

That's a strong bench. I love this squad. Goals should not be a problem.

10-09-2016, 02:00 PM
We will win today!!

10-09-2016, 02:03 PM
Have we not scored yet

10-09-2016, 02:05 PM
Why is it still 0-0 mon Hibs

Edson Arantes
10-09-2016, 02:08 PM
Mon the cabbage.

10-09-2016, 02:10 PM
Is the game on the wireless

10-09-2016, 02:11 PM
Updates seem quiet. Suppose I'll take on the mammoth task of copying and pasting from twitter

10-09-2016, 02:12 PM
Updates seem quiet. Suppose I'll take on the mammoth task of copying and pasting from twitter

Disappointed you've waited so long SG!!

10-09-2016, 02:13 PM
Disappointed you've waited so long SG!!

Usually others do it :greengrin

12| McGinn's long range effort hits off Cummings and almost wrong foots Martin however it goes wide #GGTTH

I thought about going fishing today...then i realised i don't have any rods

Usually others do it :greengrin

Yeah but you seem to do it better than them (hint hint) ;-)

10-09-2016, 02:14 PM
12| David Gray is down after a collision with the Dumbarton defender, he's undergoing treatment on the pitch at the moment #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:15 PM
12| He's back to his feet and looks to fine to continue #GGTTH

Edson Arantes
10-09-2016, 02:16 PM

Good man!

10-09-2016, 02:17 PM
How are the seagulls playing?

10-09-2016, 02:17 PM
16| A heavy challenge by Harvie on Fyvie earns him a yellow card, Hibs free kick for McGinn to swing in #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:18 PM
12| David Gray is down after a collision with the Dumbarton defender, he's undergoing treatment on the pitch at the moment #GGTTH

I hope the ground apologised

10-09-2016, 02:19 PM
Off the line from Cummings after a good set piece.

Holt shoots just wide a moment later.

10-09-2016, 02:19 PM
17| Stevenson breaks into the box but Holt can't convert his pullback #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:20 PM
16| Cummings is inches away from giving us the lead from a knockdown at the back post, but Martin is able to palm it away #GGTTH

Sorry I missed this one, I've let you all down

10-09-2016, 02:21 PM
16| Cummings is inches away from giving us the lead from a knockdown at the back post, but Martin is able to palm it away #GGTTH Sorry I missed this one, I've let you all down

Standards and all that!!

10-09-2016, 02:22 PM
20| Barr breaks forward and has an effort from the edge of the box but it's easily held by Marciano #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:22 PM
A bit pressure from Dumbarton see's them have 2 consecutive corners after Hibs fail to clear their lines.

A shot from outside the box from Darren Barr after the hibs defence stood off him is held well by Marciano.

10-09-2016, 02:23 PM
On the bbc site the league table says we have 4 wins and a draw

10-09-2016, 02:23 PM
Arabs goal up at dunfy

Q.o.s. goal up in paisley

10-09-2016, 02:24 PM

It's a live table, and we are drawing today.

10-09-2016, 02:25 PM

That is the "as it stands" table, it includes 0-0 against Dumbarton

10-09-2016, 02:25 PM

That will be as it stands

10-09-2016, 02:26 PM
Championship Latest

Ayr 0 - 0 Morton

Dunfermline 0 - 1 Dundee Utd

Raith 0 - 0 Falkirk

St Mirren 0 - 1 Queen Of The South

JoJo_07

Does it say "As it stands" next to it by any chance😆.

They always include the game in play, it will change when someone scores.

10-09-2016, 02:27 PM
There's a gritter driving past

10-09-2016, 02:28 PM
26| Lewis Stevenson fouls Ryan Steveson as the Dumbarton man was about to pull the trigger, free kick on the edge of the box #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:28 PM
Stevenson tripped Ryan Stevenson from behind at the edge of the box, free kick Dumbarton.

Free kick hits the wall, hibs clear.

10-09-2016, 02:29 PM
26| The free kick is smashed into the wall and comes to nothing #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:30 PM

Correct as it stands.

Now showing 5 wins :greengrin

10-09-2016, 02:30 PM
Am no liking that as it stands caper

10-09-2016, 02:31 PM
Penalty Hibs

10-09-2016, 02:31 PM
penalty hibs

10-09-2016, 02:32 PM
Goal Cummings! 1-0

Keeper dived, Cummings rolled it down the middle.

MoscowHibs
penalty hibs. Goal Cummings

Cummings 1-0

Falkirk 1-0

GOAL

Cummings penalty

10-09-2016, 02:33 PM
Yeeeeeehaaaaaaaa

10-09-2016, 02:33 PM
Get in! The as it stands table looks better now :thumbsup:

10-09-2016, 02:34 PM
Raith 0 Falkirk 1

jc puts us one up with a penalty

Cummings clean through from the kick off after stealing the ball back, tried to chip the keeper but it's over the bar.

31| 1-0 for Hibs and it was close to being two, Cummings charges down a Dumbarton clearance but his lob drifts just over #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:35 PM
Thank ****. I was wondering if Hibs had turned up.

32| Holt is almost in from a Cummings pass, but Martin recovers to clear #GGTTH

Gonna be a battle this game.

Come on Hibees:flag:

10-09-2016, 02:36 PM
Gonna be a battle this game.

Most games will be but hopefully we can get another and settle down.

Winning ugly will do me

10-09-2016, 02:37 PM
34| Stevenson's cross is headed back across goal by Gray but Cummings can't turn it in, still 1-0 #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:37 PM
T.Watt booked for diving in the box for The Hawrts... Shock!

10-09-2016, 02:38 PM
35| This time Holt goes close with a header but his effort from Cummings cross is well cleared #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Most games will be but hopefully we can get another and settle down.

Winning ugly will do me

Absolutely.

10-09-2016, 02:41 PM
C'mon Hibs. Need a second goal.

10-09-2016, 02:42 PM
We could be 3 up by now.

In other news, the world is round and The Rangers are deed

10-09-2016, 02:43 PM
42| Close to a wonder goal by Shinnie after some great play between him and Holt, but Martin makes a good stop to deny him from range #GGTTH

Highland_Hibee
10-09-2016, 02:43 PM
Loves Clives patter on Hibs TV. Worth the subscription alone. "Dumbarton fans could only dream of having a David Gray within their ranks" after their fans audible expletives directed at him.

10-09-2016, 02:44 PM
St Mirren equalise against QOTS.

Jamie Insall scores for East Fife also.

10-09-2016, 02:44 PM
Jamie Insall scores

10-09-2016, 02:46 PM
St Mirren 1 -2 QotS

10-09-2016, 02:46 PM
C'mon Hibs. Need a second goal.

Patience Second half still to come

10-09-2016, 02:47 PM
St Mirren 1 -2 QotS

Stop it!

I'm waiting for Match of the Day.

Stop it!

I'm waiting for Match of the Day.

HT 0-1 to the Hibees

Dundee united keeper saves 3 first half penalties!

10-09-2016, 02:48 PM
HALF TIME: Dumbarton 0-1 Hibs #GGTTH

A rip-roaring game of football where Hibs looked electric and literally blasted away their far inferior opponents.

Okay, I made that last bit up

10-09-2016, 02:49 PM

Really?

10-09-2016, 02:50 PM

The ref must have a bet on!

10-09-2016, 02:50 PM

Have they signed Hulk Logan?

10-09-2016, 02:53 PM
Really?

3 inside 30 minutes and 3 different players all failed.

10-09-2016, 02:55 PM

Wow.

10-09-2016, 03:01 PM

Yam Reilly and Hun Nicky Clark missed!

10-09-2016, 03:02 PM
The teams are back on the pitch as the Hibees get ready to start the second half #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:05 PM
KICK OFF| Shinnie gets the second half underway #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:06 PM
46| Holt finds McGinn on the edge of the box however he fires over #GGTTH

buddies 1 Q.o.s 2

46| Shinnie fouls Stevenson and Dumbarton have a free kick 25 yards from goal #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:07 PM
46| Joe Thomson drills it under the wall but Marciano is equal to it #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:08 PM
Dunfy 0 Arabs 2 boooo

Ayr 1 Morton 0

SOLGirl
10-09-2016, 03:11 PM
Jambos losing 1-0 💚

SOLGirl
10-09-2016, 03:12 PM
Dunfermline get one back 1-2

10-09-2016, 03:12 PM
Dunfy 1 Arabs 2

buddies 1 Q.o.s 3

Ergye
10-09-2016, 03:13 PM
Hibs are just terrific.

Everyone knows this.

I still say we'll win 1-7.

10-09-2016, 03:17 PM
Hibs are just terrific.

Everyone knows this.

I still say we'll win 1-7.

As long as it's no 1-5 , cannae have us killing a club.

Highland_Hibee
10-09-2016, 03:18 PM
Clive gonna go down and sort oot the Auld Codger crying injustice at everything we do.

10-09-2016, 03:18 PM
57| Ryan Stevenson lines up a free kick from 20 yards but just before he can take it a big dragon swoops down and drags him away, Dumbarton temporarily down to 10 as The Rangers statement blames Hibs fans #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:19 PM
As long as it's no 1-5 , cannae have us killing a club.

Does this mean the Huns deed again today:greengrin

10-09-2016, 03:20 PM
mon hibs get a 2nd pweez

10-09-2016, 03:21 PM
2 goals for Jamie Insall today:agree:

57| Ryan Stevenson lines up a free kick from 20 yards but just before he can take it a big dragon swoops down and drags him away, Dumbarton temporarily down to 10 as The Rangers statement blames Hibs fans #GGTTH

Again?

62| Holt is played through by Shinne after some neat football however the linesman's flag denies him the opportunity to score #GGTTH

dixon sent off for the Arabs

10-09-2016, 03:24 PM
66| SUBS: McGeouch and Graham replace Bartley and Cummings #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:26 PM
66| Graham's flick on reaches Holt, who tees up Shinnie, but his strike from 25 yards goes over the bar #GGTTH

T.Watt booked for diving in the box for The Hawrts... Shock!

Presumably Watt's taken over Jamie Walker's duties ??

62| Holt is played through by Shinne after some neat football however the linesman's flag denies him the opportunity to score #GGTTH

Must be a massive flag?

stubbsy 2 Bristol city 0

JoJo_07
Does this mean the Huns deed again today:greengrin

Yes, now known as "The The Rangers".

Insall scores second.

10-09-2016, 03:27 PM
Must be a massive flag?

10-09-2016, 03:27 PM
68| Shinnie is booked for a foul on Pettigrew #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:29 PM
71| Shinnie breaks downfield and lays in Graham however Martin is equal to his effort, still 1-0 Hibs #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Raith 0 Houston 2

10-09-2016, 03:31 PM
73| McGinn is fouled and we have a free kick around 25 yards from goal #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:31 PM
73| Hanlon smashes the free kick into the wall and Dumbarton clear #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:32 PM
74| SUB: Fleming replaces Stevenson for the home side #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:33 PM
74| Graham strikes one from the edge of the area but it's right down the throat of Martin who saves easily #GGTTH

Must have a big mooth

10-09-2016, 03:37 PM
2nd goal needed mon Hibs.

biting the nails time :I'm waiti

79| Marciano does well to push away a corner under heavy pressure #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:39 PM
82| McGinn's clearance only goes as far as Thomson, however he can't direct his effort on target #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Sounds a bit backs to the wall here, come on Hibs!

10-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Ayr 2 jimmy duff 0

NZ Green
10-09-2016, 03:41 PM
Controversial penalty for Hearts. Shock and awe.

10-09-2016, 03:42 PM
Raith 0 v Falkirk 2 (Taiwo)

How many ****ing penalties do that mob get

you wont believe me but...hertz go ahead with a penalty...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

10-09-2016, 03:43 PM
83| SUBS: Docherty and McCallum replace Smith and Gallagher for the home side #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:43 PM

Liar

10-09-2016, 03:44 PM
Liar

10-09-2016, 03:44 PM
Clean sheet wins it

10-09-2016, 03:45 PM
Mon hibs! Need another to finish it!

And a dodgy penalty award at that.

Clean sheet wins it

Gulp

86| Holt caught offside as he attends to play in Graham #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:46 PM
Rotherham lose two late goals to make it 2-2

Rotherham blow a 2 goal lead 2-2, pressure on Stubbs.

87| SUB: Jordon Forster replaces Shinnie #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:47 PM
possession

41% v 59%

shots

5 v 14 ....nowt new

on target

2 v 5

Shoogly peg about to fall I would say

That's no like them

10-09-2016, 03:48 PM
Lennon said he would make us hard to beat and thats exacltly what he is doing There will be days like this when all that matters is we win to stay top

10-09-2016, 03:49 PM
89| McGeouch is close to finding Graham at the back post, but it just drifts beyond the big striker #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:49 PM
Lennon said he would make us hard to beat and thats exacltly what he is doing There will be days like this when all that matters is we win to stay top

Spot on :agree:

10-09-2016, 03:50 PM
90| Holt wins a foul in the corner after being brought down by Pettigrew #GGTTH

10-09-2016, 03:52 PM
Great result. Keep stashing away the three points :aok:

10-09-2016, 03:53 PM
FULL TIME: Dumbarton 0-1 Hibs #GGTTH

That'll do Hibs. That'll do.

5 in a row. Brilliant.

10-09-2016, 03:54 PM
Superb. Wins like these are just as important as thrashing teams at home.

Great 3 points. Relentless, ruthless, spare no one. :thumbsup:

it's slowing down on here

Job done.

Next.

Job done.

10-09-2016, 03:55 PM
aaaahh...preston saying Hamilton feel cheated after that inevitable hertz penalty :rolleyes: nowt new unfortunately

10-09-2016, 03:56 PM
QOS also doing well and will keep us honest.

Already looking forward to next Sat.

The Rebel
And a dodgy penalty award at that.

And who was the ref again?????!!!!!!

next up....Ayr next week :)

Great 3 points at a ground where we had a 'mare last season.

5 in a row.

Well happy.

Why it is on grass

So is Keekaboo!

Not a classic win, but it's another 3 points in the bag. I'll take that any day- That's 5/5 and 15 points.

10-09-2016, 03:57 PM
Job done ...... this is exactly the sort of result that we weren't getting last season, this is how you win a league :aok:

aaaahh...preston saying Hamilton feel cheated after that inevitable hertz penalty :rolleyes: nowt new unfortunately

They must average 1 in every three games I think.

Kavinho
Great result

Keep the points coming.

10-09-2016, 03:58 PM
craig ******* thomson the ref at the savilledome, couldn't make it up

7 Up
10-09-2016, 03:59 PM
That'll do pig, that'll do.

10-09-2016, 04:00 PM
Excellent stuff.
5 in a row.

10-09-2016, 04:00 PM
Another great win. 3 points is all that counts.

Ergye
10-09-2016, 04:01 PM
Nobody can stop us.
They are all afraid.
Beaten before a ball has been kicked.

Hearts must be terrified they don't draw us in the Cup.
Because we will slaughter them like pigs in an abbatoir.
They'll go down as easily and swiftly as a large brandy at George Foulkes breakfast table.

These are the facts.

Highland_Hibee
10-09-2016, 04:04 PM
Sounded a dull match? Lennon be pleased with another 3pts but I don't think he will be too full of praise.

10-09-2016, 04:11 PM
3 points away at a "ground" Hibs toiled at last season. Another clean sheet. 5/5 and home to Ayr United next week. All good.

10-09-2016, 04:12 PM
no goals conceded always good

att: 1,339

10-09-2016, 04:15 PM
Great 3 points at a ground where we had a 'mare last season.

5 in a row.

Well happy.

Exactly. Dumbarton away hasn't been an easy fixture for us in the past so brilliant 3 points.

Just need to keep doing what we're doing and winning and then we'll not have to worry about what everyone else does. It also means that if we do have a slip up along the way then it wont matter as much. Rangers hit the skids a wee bit last season but it didn't matter as they had already made a good enough lead for themselves. Thats what we need to do, its also psychologically detrimental to other teams if we get further and further away, giving them less and less hope of catching us.

The Captain....
10-09-2016, 04:16 PM
Welcome 3 points and potential banana skin avoided.

Ayr I think at ER next Saturday so a chance to increase the winning run to 6 games and if we can repeat the excellent form we showed against Morton hopefully knock in a few goals.

Tough place to go & 3 points in the bag.

3 points and a macaroni pie that exceeded expectations. That'll do. :aok:

10-09-2016, 04:23 PM
QotS fairly keeping up the pace though. Awfy annoying, but shows how important today's win was.

10-09-2016, 04:28 PM
So is Keekaboo!

Oi!!!

nickwhibs
10-09-2016, 04:29 PM
QotS fairly keeping up the pace though. Awfy annoying, but shows how important today's win was.

Yeah, will be a good game against them in 2 weeks.

10-09-2016, 04:30 PM
just reading that Dunfermline missed THREE penalties in a 15 min spell today... ouch

10-09-2016, 04:36 PM
3 points and a macaroni pie that exceeded expectations. That'll do. :aok:

Only one macaroni pie is very disappointing, though, in a game like this where several macaroni pies should have been tucked away to make sure.

10-09-2016, 04:37 PM
Only one macaroni pie is very disappointing, though, in a game like this where several macaroni pies should have been tucked away to make sure.

5 macaroni pies out of 5 though

10-09-2016, 04:39 PM
A win is a win and the run continues...and it should carry on next week.

QOS aren't going away though and United are getting their act together which means we have to keep winning.

10-09-2016, 04:39 PM
5 macaroni pies out of 5 though

Today's may have been the only macaroni pie that exceeded expectations, though......

10-09-2016, 04:44 PM
Today's may have been the only macaroni pie that exceeded expectations, though......

But the question is how many macaroonies to a smackeroonie?

10-09-2016, 04:51 PM
Next Saturday QOTS V Raith Rovers and Falkirk v Dundee Utd ........ Whatever happens so long as we win somebody in the chasing pack will lose ground.

After Saturday our next 3 fixtures are QOTS away, Dundee Utd at home and Raith Rovers away ..... It will be a great effort to come away from these 3 fixtures with maximum points coz excluding Falkirk it doesn't come much tougher in this league, this is where Neil Lennon's mantra of making us tough to beat is really going to be put to the test.

10-09-2016, 04:58 PM
Next Saturday QOTS V Raith Rovers and Falkirk v Dundee Utd ........ Whatever happens so long as we win somebody in the chasing pack will lose ground.

After Saturday our next 3 fixtures are QOTS away, Dundee Utd at home and Raith Rovers away ..... It will be a great effort to come away from these 3 fixtures with maximum points coz excluding Falkirk it doesn't come much tougher in this league, this is where Neil Lennon's mantra of making us tough to beat is really going to be put to the test.

Yeah after Ayr, which still won't be a stroll, we have a tougher run of games. Got to prove that we are good enough though. Which we should be against these teams with our budget/squad/management team.

10-09-2016, 04:59 PM
A good hard 3pts today, just a pity queens couldn't have dropped a point or 2.

10-09-2016, 05:09 PM
But the question is how many macaroonies to a smackeroonie?

Certainly a macaroon pie would just about rival a deep-fried Mars Bar in the health food stakes!

10-09-2016, 05:23 PM
3pts and a clean sheet.

Win at all costs including ugly.

Next

10-09-2016, 05:31 PM
Can't be many keepers who've started for us with 3 clean sheets.

10-09-2016, 05:33 PM

Ironically, the macaroni pies at Easter Road certainly do not live up to expectation... :nerd:

10-09-2016, 05:39 PM
Only disappointment is not to have opened up more of a gap at the top, you'd expect 5 wins to start the season would have produced a bigger margin, QoS have almost matched us though, hard to believe that after winning all 5 games one slip up could be enough to see us knocked off top.

10-09-2016, 05:41 PM
Only disappointment is not to have opened up more of a gap at the top, you'd expect 5 wins to start the season would have produced a bigger margin, QoS have almost matched us though, hard to believe that after winning all 5 games one slip up could be enough to see us knocked off top.

Lennon oot then, boooooooo! :greengrin

Know what you mean. Thing is as long as we keep winning it won't make much difference. This time I think we're truly good enough that we don't need to worry about what other teams are doing.

10-09-2016, 05:44 PM
Just read that was Jason Cummings 100th start for Hibs today, celebrated with another goal. Just hope he can remain injury free.

10-09-2016, 05:58 PM
5 league wins out of 5 . Great chance next week to make it 6.
Best start in my living memory . I can remember us losing the first six in the league but winning every midweek game in the league cup , reaching the final , only to meet a string Aberdeen.
So what's our best winning start to a league campaign? Or is this our best .

greenteam
10-09-2016, 06:04 PM
I think its 6..somebody will know the year

10-09-2016, 06:11 PM
Best start in my living memory . I can remember us losing the first six in the league but winning every midweek game in the league cup , reaching the final , only to meet a string Aberdeen.

The first time since 1947 since we won our first five league games

10-09-2016, 06:13 PM
Not long back.

We were pretty poor and from where I was sat, that wasn't a penalty.

On the other hand, Jason should have had a hat trick, so it can't have been too bad.

10-09-2016, 06:25 PM

Folk were worried about Raith a fortnight ago. This week it is QotS. The constant is that we're still up there winning our games. I expect that to remain the case and the rest will fall away.

10-09-2016, 06:29 PM
Can't be many keepers who've started for us with 3 clean sheets.

Was he tested at all today? Wasn't there.

10-09-2016, 06:36 PM
Job done. A terrible game at a tin pot venue which underlines the massive importance of getting out of this league.
It was a phantom penalty, although Cummings should have tucked away two other good chances in the first half.
Shinnie & Fyvie stood out before the interval as Hibs bossed it.
Second half was wretched but Hanlon was a solid and reassuring presence.

The Sundance Kid
10-09-2016, 06:40 PM

Pretty certain that five league wins is our best start to a league campaign, so chance to make a bit of Hibee history next week

10-09-2016, 06:48 PM
Was he tested at all today? Wasn't there.

Think he made one, maybe two saves at most. Nothing out of the ordinary though.

Flapped at one cross, but other than that, he played well.

murray26
10-09-2016, 06:49 PM
Good proffecianal performance.. Another 3 points in the bag.. Hanlon man of the match for me..

10-09-2016, 07:20 PM
Another win, keep the winning run going Hibernian.

:giruy2: giruy yams.

10-09-2016, 07:57 PM
Not read the thread - did Dunbarton have any good chances?

Did our keeper need to make any saves ?

10-09-2016, 08:01 PM
Not read the thread - did Dunbarton have any good chances?

Did our keeper need to make any saves ?

In a word - no!

10-09-2016, 08:09 PM
55 goals in 100 starts for Jason Cummings. That's some record he's got.

Winning ugly will be vital this season if we're to win the league. 5 out of 5. Next.

10-09-2016, 08:11 PM

Winning ugly will be vital this season if we're to win the league. 5 out of 5. Next.
Well at least there is one entity who was going for 55 that actually succeeded.....:greengrin

10-09-2016, 08:13 PM
Not the best performance but we got over the line and never looked like conceding. Nice to have a poor performance and 3 points. Last year those performances where we conceded a shot or two on target resulted in dropped points. Like the look of Rocky in goals. Caught a good few balls at the edge of the box and made a decent save down at his bootlaces.

inglisavhibs
10-09-2016, 08:23 PM
Not the best performance but we got over the line and never looked like conceding. Nice to have a poor performance and 3 points. Last year those performances where we conceded a shot or two on target resulted in dropped points. Like the look of Rocky in goals. Caught a good few balls at the edge of the box and made a decent save down at his bootlaces.
A good win as our record at Dumbarton is not good! Even with our great team in 1972/3 we only managed two draws there and up to today we had only won seven out of twenty three visits in our history.

10-09-2016, 08:42 PM
A good win as our record at Dumbarton is not good! Even with our great team in 1972/3 we only managed two draws there and up to today we had only won seven out of twenty three visits in our history.
In the McLeish promotion season Hibs failed to win at Dumbarton. Not that Dumbarton were in our division, but Clydebank were groundsharing at Boghead. Hibs drew the first match 2-2 and lost the second match 2-0. Hibs only lost two away League matches that season, the other was a 2-0 defeat to St Mirren.

10-09-2016, 08:50 PM
In the McLeish promotion season Hibs failed to win at Dumbarton. Not that Dumbarton were in our division, but Clydebank were groundsharing at Boghead. Hibs drew the first match 2-2 and lost the second match 2-0. Hibs only lost two away League matches that season, the other was a 2-0 defeat to St Mirren.

That St Mirren defeat was Mixu's debut wasn't it?

10-09-2016, 09:07 PM
It's not a game we will be getting damp eyed reminiscing over in the future - but delighted with the win. From my view I was shouting for a penalty, but noted a couple of posters felt it was a soft call. Coolly slotted home nonetheless less, but Jason Cummings really should have added to his tally. A poorly executed chip seconds after the penalty and a header over bar from a yard out.
Having Holt to aim at gave us some alternative in trying to break their packed defence down, and he battled away well. A few scares, but honestly never felt like we would concede, which wasn't always the case last season. Lennon has added a bit of steel to our mentality and play, and that could be what ultimately makes the difference this time round.

10-09-2016, 09:39 PM
It's not a game we will be getting damp eyed reminiscing over in the future - but delighted with the win. From my view I was shouting for a penalty, but noted a couple of posters felt it was a soft call. Coolly slotted home nonetheless less, but Jason Cummings really should have added to his tally. A poorly executed chip seconds after the penalty and a header over bar from a yard out.
Having Holt to aim at gave us some alternative in trying to break their packed defence down, and he battled away well. A few scares, but honestly never felt like we would concede, which wasn't always the case last season. Lennon has added a bit of steel to our mentality and play, and that could be what ultimately makes the difference this time round.

Was an absolute stonewaller to me. Clearly hauled down. But yes, Jason SHOULD have had a hat trick.

10-09-2016, 09:41 PM
One thing I have really liked about Lennon's tenure so far is the way we are shutting out games. Today we took the ball into the corner in the dying embers of the game and never went gung ho. Forster came on to give us more height and we went 5 at the back. It was a crap game and trying to play football in injury time was never going to make it a classic. We were a bit naive under Stubbs at times.

10-09-2016, 09:42 PM

And he went about 20 games before scoring his first for us. Must be about 55 goals in 80 games since he scored his first away at Hamilton in the playoff.

10-09-2016, 10:01 PM
One thing I have really liked about Lennon's tenure so far is the way we are shutting out games. Today we took the ball into the corner in the dying embers of the game and never went gung ho. Forster came on to give us more height and we went 5 at the back. It was a crap game and trying to play football in injury time was never going to make it a classic. We were a bit naive under Stubbs at times.

We didn't go 5 at the back. Hanlon moved to midfield.

10-09-2016, 10:27 PM
That St Mirren defeat was Mixu's debut wasn't it?

It was.

It was also the debut and only appearance for the Austrian defender Dietrich.

11-09-2016, 04:15 AM
That was a 0-0 last season

greenteam
11-09-2016, 07:10 AM
It's 2016 mate.

Lol..Thanks it just might be 6 in a row in 2016

Finn2015
11-09-2016, 07:30 AM
Poor performance, boring game, dull place, rubbishy stadium, crap traveling through Glasgow wary of any OF fans but, we won so a great day 😂

cam75
11-09-2016, 07:59 PM
Good interview at end with NL

11-09-2016, 08:15 PM

A pop at Jason, no harm in reminding him what's required

11-09-2016, 08:24 PM