View Full Version : Celtc v The Rangers
Ergye
10-09-2016, 02:57 PM
Meu Deus !!
What is wrong with these people?
How disturbed do you have to be to do vandalism on that level? :confused:
I suggest sitting down on a sofa and talking to someone.
Where were the police and stewards while the wrecking spree was going on? Would it not make sense to have uniformed police in place in anticipation of this sort of vandalism?
If Hibs ever play that lot at ER, expect more of the same.
Incredible they could get away with that. Weak and spineless policing.
Has Traynor issued a statement yet, criticising Celtc for the inflammatory green decor in the bogs?
Hibs are getting the blame for inspiring Celtc back in 1888
Ergye
10-09-2016, 02:59 PM
"Every single cubicle was assaulted"
10-09-2016, 03:00 PM
S, the "fans" that kicked up a fuss about a pitch invasion and damage caused at Hamden, and now wrecking another clubs stadium?
What will the SFA say about this? probably not a lot, but I hope they get billed £1000's
10-09-2016, 03:00 PM
Must have been a helluva tam kite.
10-09-2016, 03:01 PM
Did the handwash goad them?
****bags.
10-09-2016, 03:03 PM
:agree: Saw nothing. Heard nothing. Incredible right enough.
10-09-2016, 03:03 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160910/35f4891280aa59585b5cda60c5e344c2.jpg
Doing the rounds on twitter right now. Pretty shocking tbh, they really don't take losing well.
Killed them as a khazi.
10-09-2016, 03:04 PM
Did the handwash goad them?
****bags.
The paper towels reminded them of their defence.
10-09-2016, 03:05 PM
S, the "fans" that kicked up a fuss about a pitch invasion and damage caused at Hamden, and now wrecking another clubs stadium?
What will the SFA say about this? probably not a lot, but I hope they get billed £1000's
Good luck getting that bill paid :rolleyes:
10-09-2016, 03:10 PM
Why do Scottish Police allow the zombies to leave the stadium at FT, why are they not kept behind while the soap Dodgers leave the ground.
10-09-2016, 03:13 PM
Hahahaha. Hahahaha.
That will be all. GIRFUY Jim Traynor.
10-09-2016, 03:18 PM
Seemingly Thomas crapper was a hibbee. It's our fault
Wee Effen Bee
10-09-2016, 03:24 PM
Has Traynor issued a statement yet, criticising Celtc for the inflammatory green decor in the bogs?
Oh come on! How long are we going to continue to view the aftermath of the final through green tinted Gregorys? Mr Traynor was only thinking about the safety of his players when he produced that well thought out and reserved piece. We did goad their fans by winning the cup - and then further goaded them by celebrating that win in front of them. Can't we just accept that every single one of the The Rangers players and other staff were assaulted? It has been well-proven and documented through police reports, hospital admission papers, eye-witness reports from commentators and neutral media journos as well. Let it go man, let it go!
10-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Nothing to do with the SFA
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Why risk a riot or injury for a piece of plasterboard and wood.
They'll get hit with a bill which they could well do without!!
(((Fergus)))
10-09-2016, 03:38 PM
Doing the rounds on twitter right now. Pretty shocking tbh, they really don't take losing well.
The away dressing room?
Ergye
10-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Why risk a riot or injury for a piece of plasterboard and wood.
They'll get hit with a bill which they could well do without!!
Sensible policing. :aok:
10-09-2016, 03:44 PM
Surely not the fans who show "great restraint"?! Who "provoked" them this time then? I assume the big brave heroic rangers fans were just doing it to protect their own being attacked?
****ing **** bags. Lets hear their pathetic statement this time.
Surely not the fans who show "great restraint"?! Who "provoked" them this time then? I assume the big brave heroic rangers fans were just doing it to protect their own being attacked? ****ing **** bags. Lets hear their pathetic statement this time.
Tweeted Jackshun and asked if either himself or his paper will report the damage. Sent him the photos?
What's the chance it will be reported
10-09-2016, 04:00 PM
They were just looking for a certain hat.
10-09-2016, 04:07 PM
Ann Budge has been on the phone to Ibrox asking if they can send a squad to tynecastle to upgrade their toilets.
10-09-2016, 04:10 PM
Notice the BBC website managing to report the bog damage without saying who did it, even avoiding saying whereabouts in the ground they are. Trolls.
10-09-2016, 04:11 PM
Were Hibs playing today?
10-09-2016, 04:12 PM
Tweeted Jackshun and asked if either himself or his paper will report the damage. Sent him the photos?
It's business as usual. In fact, the Hun fans will probably be praised by their club execs for their restraint and good behaviour in the face of 5-1 fenian provocation.
10-09-2016, 04:13 PM
Notice the BBC website managing to report the bog damage without saying who did it, even avoiding saying whereabouts in the ground they are. Trolls.I hadn't spotted that. Apparently it was "vandalism".
It'll probably be those West of Scotland supporters again.
10-09-2016, 04:15 PM
Up to their knees in toilet flood
hibbytam
10-09-2016, 04:16 PM
Notice the BBC website managing to report the bog damage without saying who did it, even avoiding saying whereabouts in the ground they are. Trolls.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-37328033
"One man was arrested for an alcohol-related offence but police said the majority of fans behaved well."
In an article with pictures of the toilets smashed in.
greenteam
10-09-2016, 04:18 PM
Lol
10-09-2016, 04:20 PM
"One man was arrested for an alcohol-related offence but police said the majority of fans behaved well."
Maybe tried to set someone on fire with it.
10-09-2016, 04:22 PM
17418:greengrin:greengrin
10-09-2016, 04:23 PM
That is hilarious. Thanking the fans for their'good' behaviour
10-09-2016, 04:26 PM
The Loyal Rangers Legions were goaded into action. The liquid soap was green, which was an obvious and deliberate provocation on the part of Sellikfootballclub.
I refuse to hear any criticism of those Fans, who were restrained in their quite understandable reaction to the Blue-Loo being viciously drowned in the toilets.
-- Jim Traynor,
-- GSTQ
10-09-2016, 04:34 PM
Brilliant
10-09-2016, 04:35 PM
This is what happens when you don't have enough roughage in your diet ....
Not enough green vegetables, I'd guess.
Traynor has just issued a statement - this was the result of an acute PTSD reaction to the traumas of the Cup Final aftermath. The green and white decor of the toilet brought back memories of the poor wee lambs' ordeal at the hands of the Evil Hibbies.
They just couldn't help themselves.
Are we going to have an in-depth investigation here? Or will the authorities allow The Rangers' soapdodging pals to treat it as an 'internal matter' and sweep it all under the carpet? Cannae have reports of post-match violence spoiling the image of the 'greatest derby in world football' - especially when Sky have paid so much to cover them this season?
This is why the Scottish game needs a strong Rangers. If they aren't strong then this type of thing happens.
10-09-2016, 04:49 PM
This is why the Scottish game needs a strong Rangers. If they aren't strong then this type of thing happens.
"This is why the Scottish game needs a strong Rangers" says the President of The National Association of Shoplifters & Plumbers.
10-09-2016, 04:51 PM
No chance of it being in the papers simply because the huns in the media will sweep it under the carpet. Had it been any other set of fans it would be all over the front pages as a "DISGRACE" etc. It'll get the small print buried inside somewhere if your lucky.
10-09-2016, 04:52 PM
"This is why the Scottish game needs a strong Rangers" says the President of The National Association of Shoplifters & Plumbers.
No chance of it being in the papers simply because the huns in the media will sweep it under the carpet. Had it been any other set of fans it would be all over the front pages as a "DISGRACE" etc. It'll get the small print buried inside somewhere if your lucky.
Correct! And it'll be that they are the victims all over again!!
10-09-2016, 04:59 PM
Shoplifters&plumb new depths
10-09-2016, 05:07 PM
The sevco players were getting surrounded by soap, they understandably panicked and had to smash there way out, case closed
davemcbain
10-09-2016, 05:09 PM
Just heard the BBC news - Warburton claimed after the match there's no great gulf between the sides and that he thought they were good in the second half.
Statements like that possibly explain some of their post cup final statements - clearly on another planet.
10-09-2016, 05:10 PM
It doesn't take a genius, or the BBC to spell it out, to figure out which club's supporters were responsible for the vandalism at Celtic Park today, particularly given the final scoreline.
Maybe it was Celtic supporters trashing their own stadium?
10-09-2016, 05:16 PM
Just heard the BBC news - Warburton claimed after the match there's no great gulf between the sides and that he thought they were good in the second half.
Statements like that possibly explain some of their post cup final statements - clearly on another planet.
Great to see Warburton getting found out. He's such a fanny.
10-09-2016, 05:18 PM
It doesn't take a genius, or the BBC to spell it out, to figure out which club's supporters were responsible for the vandalism at Celtic Park today, particularly given the final scoreline.
Any other club and we'd have been left in no doubt at all. It's those West of Scotland lads again. They're a wild bunch, whoever they support.
Just heard the BBC news - Warburton claimed after the match there's no great gulf between the sides and that he thought they were good in the second half. Statements like that possibly explain some of their post cup final statements - clearly on another planet.
O Ma sides. The man has no class and little or no respect for any other team.
Scott Brown called it spot on IMHO.
Today's result was very pleasing and showed the gulf between both teams.
10-09-2016, 05:20 PM
It doesn't take a genius, or the BBC to spell it out, to figure out which club's supporters were responsible for the vandalism at Celtic Park today, particularly given the final scoreline. Maybe it was Celtic supporters trashing their own stadium?That's not the point though. Had any other club's supporters done this, the BBC would have had no problem spelling it out in the headline.
That's not the point though. Had any other club's supporters done this, the BBC would have had no problem spelling it out in the headline.
Yip they would indeed!
Swept under the carpet because Newco are the real victims in all this!!
10-09-2016, 05:22 PM
Billy Boys Central
10-09-2016, 05:24 PM
Nah, it's trolling.
EDIT: I see they are saying now it was in the away team section. Just spit it out, for god's sake!
10-09-2016, 05:25 PM
Any other club and we'd have been left in no doubt at all. It's those West of Scotland lads again. They're a wild bunch, whoever they support.
Was there ever any doubt today?
10-09-2016, 05:30 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160910/54e50bfab3081e013eb404991dc3973a.jpg
hibsdaft
10-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Class, just class.
10-09-2016, 06:00 PM
Anyone can see that the Rangers fans faced extreme provocation today. There were 50000 + Celtic fans who had the ordaciity cheer 5 goals whilst waving green scarves above their heads. They were even singing the fields of athenry for heavens sake. What more could the Rangers fans do but carry out the defensive act of wrecking the toilets:dunno:
Was there ever any doubt today?
Jim Trainer currently working on the official, it wasn't our fault, statement:greengrin
10-09-2016, 06:07 PM
No police or stewards were required ...... those two big tube things drop out of the ceiling and sook up all the vandals shooting them oot the top o' the stand and across Glasgow, somewhere on the other side of the city there's a pile o' currant buns heaped up like a big plate o' Sevco Spaghetti :greengrin
10-09-2016, 06:07 PM
STV reporting Celtic will be dealing with it internally.
I don't know who the biggest bottle jobs are: Dunfermline Athletic or the BBC for once again using this secret squirrel pish when it comes to Rangers. Christ, the Huns treat the BBC with utter contempt yet they still sook up their erses so much it's beyond embarrassing.
Tell it like it is for once.
10-09-2016, 06:13 PM
The Rangers have a lot of tall and fat fans the tiolets were not suitable so any damage was not our fault said a fat mason in a tight /ill fitting suit with lamb gravy staines
Jamesconnolly
10-09-2016, 06:14 PM
No police or stewards were required ...... those two big tube things drop out of the ceiling and sook up all the vandals shooting them oot the top o' the stand and across Glasgow, somewhere on the other side of the city there's a pile o' currant buns heaped up like a big plate o' Sevco Spaghetti :greengrin
Haha wish that was possible
10-09-2016, 06:43 PM
Lawn Wallace fit today but not for scotland. Shock!
10-09-2016, 06:53 PM
Jim Trainer currently working on the official, it wasn't our fault, statement:greengrin
Toilets were goading them...
10-09-2016, 06:56 PM
"Every single cubicle was assaulted"
Thats it spot on, that is 100‰ what should be tweeted to Jackshun on mass.
10-09-2016, 07:04 PM
Thats it spot on, that is 100‰ what should be tweeted to Jackshun on mass.
He should sympathise with the cubicles given he's full of ***** too.
10-09-2016, 07:07 PM
Interesting that if you look at the Sevco fans forums a few of them giving it the "Oh but they do it when they come to Ibrox" nonsense.
magpie1892
10-09-2016, 07:30 PM
Interesting that if you look at the Sevco fans forums a few of them giving it the "Oh but they do it when they come to Ibrox" nonsense.
It's not nonsense (neither is it an excuse, obviously), but during deadco's 9-in-a-row, Celtc 'fans' used to trash seats and the bogs in the Broomloan about 50% of the time.
10-09-2016, 07:32 PM
It's not nonsense (neither is it an excuse, obviously), but during deadco's 9-in-a-row, Celtc 'fans' used to trash seats and the bogs in the Broomloan about 50% of the time.
What I'm saying is that it's an excuse and the inability to take responsibility for their actions. Back in May they went onto the pitch looking for a fight and they've been causing trouble again. Let's see Jim Traynor put a spin on this one.
10-09-2016, 07:35 PM
It's nonsense that it's being wiped under the carpet by the media, you can hear the fear if anyone says anything remotely critical of these west of scotland supporters.
Magpie, you are a journalist, have you ever thought of writing something that tells the truth about what is actually happening here with sevco, or do you see it as something that would get you sacked or not asked to write anything else for any of the papers you work for?
Wee Effen Bee
10-09-2016, 07:36 PM
That is classic to be fair. 😀
10-09-2016, 07:44 PM
Conspiracy theory no.416.
Has Sportscene on Sunday been delayed until after Match of the Day 2 because the massacre of the Huns was expected and will only be transmitted when God fearing folk have gone to bed?
10-09-2016, 07:50 PM
Conspiracy theory no.416.
Has Sportscene on Sunday been delayed until after Match of the Day 2 because the massacre of the Huns was expected and will only be transmitted when God fearing folk have gone to bed?
That's the repeat mate - it's on bbc2 at 6pm.
10-09-2016, 07:58 PM
It's nonsense that it's being wiped under the carpet by the media, you can hear the fear if anyone says anything remotely critical of these west of scotland supporters.
Angela Haggerty might think again before taking on the power of the sectarian west coasters. Then again she might not.:greengrin
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-35607032
Magpie, you are a journalist, have you ever thought of writing something that tells the truth about what is actually happening here with sevco, or do you see it as something that would get you sacked or not asked to write anything else for any of the papers you work for?
Not many journo's have the baws to take on the currants. Few have tried and, they've all been castigated by the Unionist hoards.
magpie1892
10-09-2016, 08:18 PM
FWIW I'm 'informed' that The Sun/Sunday are going to feature the exploding toilets story tomorrow near the front of the paper (i.e. in news). Can't speak for the Hunday Mail, don't know anyone there.
As to my personal circumstances, I've only ever worked freelance for the WoS redtops and it's only the staffers who do (or, as you say, do not) get the biggest gigs and biggest 'voices'. Like it or not, today's game was a huge deal. However, I can tell you that there are a number of journalists at The Sun who absolutely despise everything the the rangers (dead/alive, whatever the **** they are) stand for, from the ground up. Five of their staff writers support: St Mirren, St Johnstone, Dundee, Hibs, and the Yams respectively for example - and not in a 'pretend' Chic Dung way.
But there is a certain amount of editorial direction not to piss off either of Celtc or sevco simply for reasons of circulation and advertising. It's all down to 'he who pays the piper' really. But all of you know this, especially in these straitened times. Hence why sites like this and instant media are so important (and why while mine own income used to be 100% derived from 'straight' journalism in 2000, whereas it's only about 40% now (the rest of it is still words and stuff, just more diversified)).
I would posit - with more than a passing knowledge of the situation in newsrooms all over Scotland - that a lot of the SMSM (print, TV, radio, online) are too scared to say what they really think because there's a hell of a lot of insecure jobs/people out there and the ugly sisters have muscle. There is self-censorship going on, everyone with 1/2 a brain knows this, but at the same time, people who actually want to find out what's going on don't need to go far to do so. On that basis, I don't share the chagrin that many people do here and elsewhere about what is or is not in the MSM about Hibs (or Newcastle United) or Celtc, hun, etc. because the red tops (and especially the sports sections) are aimed at the hard of thinking; i.e. people whose opinions don't really mean that much to me.
p.s. FWIW, I think that the amount of information in the MSM about what sevco and their fans are all about is likely to increase in the medium- to long-term because the elephant in the room is getting bigger, among other reasons.
The Sun and DR websites leading with the story now.
10-09-2016, 08:33 PM
Who really cares a monkeys tosser? Let the Old Firm wallow in their own sad sectarian mud and the rest of us can get on with life.
GGTTH.
10-09-2016, 08:36 PM
Rangers fans in toilets? Surely not?
10-09-2016, 08:39 PM
I would posit ...
You are John James and I claim my £5.
10-09-2016, 08:49 PM
STV reporting Celtic will be dealing with it internally.
Suppose they have no choice now but to hold it in.
I'm
That's the repeat mate - it's on bbc2 at 6pm.
Thanks for that,I'll be able to take my cocoa to bed early.
magpie1892
You are John James and I claim my £5.
LOL
Thank God I've never used the phrase: 'for the avoidance of doubt' other than in jest...
Tomsk
10-09-2016, 08:51 PM
FWIW I'm 'informed' that The Sun/Sunday are going to feature the exploding toilets story tomorrow near the front of the paper (i.e. in news). Can't speak for the Hunday Mail, don't know anyone there, although Keith Jackshun did ask me the way to the 'mixed zone' at Ta 'Qali last Sunday after Malta v. Scotland and I deliberately sent him the wrong way for a laugh. Well, I thought it was funny.
As to my personal circumstances, I've only ever worked freelance for the WoS redtops and it's only the staffers who do (or, as you say, do not) get the biggest gigs - like it or not, today's game was a huge deal. However, I can tell you that there are a number of journalists at The Sun who absolutely despise everything the the rangers (dead/alive, whatever the **** they are) stand for, from the ground up. Five of their staff writers support: St Mirren, St Johnstone, Dundee, Hibs, and the Yams respectively for example - and not in a 'pretend' Chic Dung way.
But there is a certain amount of editorial direction not to piss off either of Celtc or sevco simply for reasons of circulation and advertising. It's all down to 'he who pays the piper' really. But all of you know this, especially in these straitened times. Hence why sites like this and instant media are so important (and why while mine own income used to be 100% derived from 'straight' journalism in 2000, whereas it's only about 40% now (the rest of it is still words and stuff, just more diversified)).
I would posit - with more than a passing knowledge of the situation in newsrooms all over Scotland - that a lot of the SMSM (print, TV, radio, online) are too scared to say what they really think because there's a hell of a lot of insecure jobs/people out there and the ugly sisters have muscle. There is self-censorship going on, everyone with 1/2 a brain knows this, but at the same time, people who actually want to find out what's going on don't need to go far to do so. On that basis, I don't share the chagrin that many people do here and elsewhere about what is or is not in the MSM about Hibs (or Newcastle United) or Celtc, hun, etc. because the red tops (and especially the sports sections) are aimed at the hard of thinking; i.e. people whose opinions don't really mean that much to me.
p.s. FWIW, I think that the amount of information in the MSM about what sevco and their fans are all about is likely to increase in the medium- to long-term because the elephant in the room is getting bigger, among other reasons.
What an appalling indictment of Scottish society. I doubt I've ever read anything more depressing.
magpie1892
10-09-2016, 08:53 PM
What an appalling indictment of Scottish society. I doubt I've ever read anything more depressing.
Sorry about that - but it's all true I'm afraid.
fulshie
10-09-2016, 09:19 PM
Nice post! You could add celtic to that. It wasn't that long ago they set fire to seats at Fir Park I believe, or was it Firhill? Yip we certainly need these huge teams to keep up the good name of our game.
Fambo Jannies
10-09-2016, 09:27 PM
The Celtc PA playing 'Zombie Nation' after the first goal was funny :greengrin
10-09-2016, 09:46 PM
It was those west of Scotland FC and Scottish cup FC thugs again, they are getting worse. We owe the daily record a huge debt for exposing them for what they are before anyone else did.
Huns, well new huns anyway.
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
exHIBition
10-09-2016, 09:46 PM
The Tims could have scored 8 or 9 if Senderos was not sent off.
10-09-2016, 09:59 PM
The Tims could have scored 8 or 9 if Senderos was not sent off.
Agree, abysmal defender, as slow as the rest of sevco defence and a real bomb scare. Hope they can afford to keep him. Comedy gold for the second goal.
Finn2015
11-09-2016, 07:28 AM
Total and complete mismatch. Celtic will romp the title
11-09-2016, 07:57 AM
http://youtu.be/GO4Quwaoo3o
11-09-2016, 08:13 AM
http://youtu.be/GO4Quwaoo3o
That's a disgrace. Why they were allowed to get away with that is beyond me.
Edit - Just seen on other thread this is an old video.
SuperAllyMcleod
11-09-2016, 09:25 AM
Celtic treating it as an internal matter is no surprise. I think both clubs know that they have lunatic supporters that will cause damage whenever they travel to each other's ground and have an agreement between each other to cover the damage.
It's the only way that they will keep this stuff out of the courts and (usually) the papers. However, it looks as though it may not be enough this time.
11-09-2016, 10:01 AM
Davie Weir sent to the stand for complaining that Lustig wasn't shown a second yellow for a tackle on McKay. Lustig hadn't even been booked.
Warburton then repeated this at the post game press conference saying it might have changed the game had he seem a second yellow. I know it's The Rangers way to expect special treatment but would be abit unfair if Celtic players were being sent off for one yellow :faf:
11-09-2016, 10:03 AM
Celtic treating it as an internal matter is no surprise. I think both clubs know that they have lunatic supporters that will cause damage whenever they travel to each other's ground and have an agreement between each other to cover the damage.
It's the only way that they will keep this stuff out of the courts and (usually) the papers. However, it looks as though it may not be enough this time.
No chance Celtic will cover the cost of that damage. It's not just a few broken tiles and the odd smashed mirror which is probably the norm. The whole room is trashed and it won't be a cheap fix to have that corrected.
11-09-2016, 10:13 AM
FWIW I'm 'informed' that The Sun/Sunday are going to feature the exploding toilets story tomorrow near the front of the paper (i.e. in news). Can't speak for the Hunday Mail, don't know anyone there.
As to my personal circumstances, I've only ever worked freelance for the WoS redtops and it's only the staffers who do (or, as you say, do not) get the biggest gigs and biggest 'voices'. Like it or not, today's game was a huge deal. However, I can tell you that there are a number of journalists at The Sun who absolutely despise everything the the rangers (dead/alive, whatever the **** they are) stand for, from the ground up. Five of their staff writers support: St Mirren, St Johnstone, Dundee, Hibs, and the Yams respectively for example - and not in a 'pretend' Chic Dung way.
Cheers for that reply, i think we all knew that deep down but to have it confirmed by someone on the inside makes it all the sadder.
Add in the SFA bending over backwards and it's easy to see just what the rest of us are up against. And how it takes a journalist from England to come up and tell everyone just what is going on.
Yet even after that, its just swept away under the carpet and on we go with the same old same old.
The elephant in the room needs to start trampling all over the place sooner rather than later.
11-09-2016, 10:26 AM
:agree: Is this not similar to the "agreement" Hibs and Hearts have when the toilets are trashed at Easter Road or Tynecastle following / during an Edinburgh derby? I don't suppose there will be anything in writing anywhere about this "agreement" though, unless each clubs lawyers have drawn something up?
I don't know if the damage caused in the past at ER or Tynecastle by Hearts or Hibs fans was on quite the same scale as yesterday, but we shouldn't kid ourselves on that it has never happened. I seem to recall various instances of this being reported in the past at both stadiums.
11-09-2016, 11:36 AM
So glad The Rangers are in the top league again as this will save Scottish football and show how needed they are. Celtic winning games by 3 or 4 goals hopefully now will be thing of past now The Rangers are here to tighten up league.
oramhibee
11-09-2016, 11:57 AM
Where were the police and stewards while the wrecking spree was going on? Would it not make sense to have uniformed police in place in anticipation of this sort of vandalism?
If Hibs ever play that lot at ER, expect more of the same.
There's actually a video that one of them posted while this was happening, they're smacking the roof and breaking the tiles & singing all their sectarian garbage while a steward stands in the middle of it all, doing absolutely nothing
magpie1892
11-09-2016, 12:11 PM
Cheers for that reply, i think we all knew that deep down but to have it confirmed by someone on the inside makes it all the sadder.
Add in the SFA bending over backwards and it's easy to see just what the rest of us are up against. And how it takes a journalist from England to come up and tell everyone just what is going on.
Yet even after that, its just swept away under the carpet and on we go with the same old same old.
The elephant in the room needs to start trampling all over the place sooner rather than later.
Welcome. I wasn't really telling you anything you didn't know already.
I do sense change though, albeit progressing at a glacial pace.
Clearly, the the rangers have returned from the dead even more vile than when they departed, both in terms of their fans' behaviour and also the outright lies and generally obnoxious behaviour of the club itself. I feel horribly naive for thinking that the new club might have come to the party with a little humility and a willingness to grasp their new stature with a mindset more in keeping with 21st century Scotland. More fool me.
However, what we're seeing this time around from fans of every other club in Scotland and even those with no real interest in football is an almost tangible revulsion to the new club and its carry on. People have simply had enough, scrutiny has never been more forensic (as I mentioned last night, the fact that the photos of the trashed Parkhead toilets were in the public domain while the game was still in progress is just one more reason why change is coming) and the SFA will not be able to withstand the mounting pressure (rightly) coming at it from all angles.
The elephant is not trampling just yet, but he's definitely shuffling his feet. I remain optimistic that the status quo of ignoring the conduct of TRFC and a significant proportion of its support is untenable in the long term.
11-09-2016, 12:16 PM
There's actually a video that one of them posted while this was happening, they're smacking the roof and breaking the tiles & singing all their sectarian garbage while a steward stands in the middle of it all, doing absolutely nothing
Tbf. What do you expect one or two stewards or even police to do? You have a small confined space with 30 plus blokes pumped up and pissed. Good luck with that situation.
Theres measures that could have been put in place to limit the numbers etc but in the situation there's not much a few guys can do without big numbers.
11-09-2016, 12:25 PM
It's like Robot Wars but using neanderthals instead.
Reading coments in todays papers from one of the Rangers suppoerter's spokesman, had to laugh.
1) It was a minority of rangers fans that caused the damage, every club has them.
2) It was the police's fault, they should have stopped them.
So again the old ' a big boy did it and ran away ' story.
magpie1892
11-09-2016, 01:20 PM
Reading coments in todays papers from one of the Rangers suppoerter's spokesman, had to laugh.
1) It was a minority of rangers fans that caused the damage, every club has them.
2) It was the police's fault, they should have stopped them.
So again the old ' a big boy did it and ran away ' story.
Not really funny any more though, is it?
11-09-2016, 03:00 PM
I think its time the Scottish Parliament stuck there oar in and tell the SFA and SPFL tae get their house in order. I am actually amazed that UEFA have not taken any steps tae kick ass aswell. Its got to the stage where this cannae be ignored anymore, with monkeys like Doncaster in charge of our game I am not surprised but, wtf is going on that in this day and age they are still getting away with it.
11-09-2016, 03:21 PM
The singing celebration in destroying a toilet is a good symbolism of them, their culture and their heritage.
11-09-2016, 03:24 PM
Welcome. I wasn't really telling you anything you didn't know already.
I do sense change though, albeit progressing at a glacial pace.
Clearly, the the rangers have returned from the dead even more vile than when they departed, both in terms of their fans' behaviour and also the outright lies and generally obnoxious behaviour of the club itself. I feel horribly naive for thinking that the new club might have come to the party with a little humility and a willingness to grasp their new stature with a mindset more in keeping with 21st century Scotland. More fool me.
However, what we're seeing this time around from fans of every other club in Scotland and even those with no real interest in football is an almost tangible revulsion to the new club and its carry on. People have simply had enough, scrutiny has never been more forensic (as I mentioned last night, the fact that the photos of the trashed Parkhead toilets were in the public domain while the game was still in progress is just one more reason why change is coming) and the SFA will not be able to withstand the mounting pressure (rightly) coming at it from all angles.
The elephant is not trampling just yet, but he's definitely shuffling his feet. I remain optimistic that the status quo of ignoring the conduct of TRFC and a significant proportion of its support is untenable in the long term.
The self-righteous indignation of supporters ('anger') backed by the club's press will be the instigator for a stampede that could finish them if they continue to encourage recklessness.
SuperAllyMcleod
11-09-2016, 03:32 PM
No chance Celtic will cover the cost of that damage. It's not just a few broken tiles and the odd smashed mirror which is probably the norm. The whole room is trashed and it won't be a cheap fix to have that corrected.
I meant thatThe Rangers cover the damage to Parkhead and vice versa.
Reading coments in todays papers from one of the Rangers suppoerter's spokesman, had to laugh. 1) It was a minority of rangers fans that caused the damage, every club has them. 2) It was the police's fault, they should have stopped them. So again the old ' a big boy did it and ran away ' story.
1. Simple fact is your fans are bad winner but even worse losers.
2. It's not the Police's job to sort out the supposed 'minority' that constantly cause problems it's your club.
Why is it that every time something happens they are all in denial and it's always someone else's fault because they didn't stop what was taking place!
Take a close look at your own support and take responsibility for them, find out who they and take action!
11-09-2016, 04:06 PM
1. Simple fact is your fans are bad winner but even worse losers.
2. It's not the Police's job to sort out the supposed 'minority' that constantly cause problems it's your club.
Why is it that every time something happens they are all in denial and it's always someone else's fault because they didn't stop what was taking place!
Take a close look at your own support and take responsibility for them, find out who they and take action!
I agree with most of that other than trying to stop what was taking place
Having seen damage being done to toilets at the PBS by our own support, I didn't fancy my chances of telling them to stop. Doesn't mean I condone it
I agree with most of that other than trying to stop what was taking place Having seen damage being done to toilets at the PBS by our own support, I didn't fancy my chances of telling them to stop. Doesn't mean I condone it
Newco should come out and condone it telling throes responsible that when caught they will be banned.
This is one way of stopping it or trying to stop it.
Would never expect someone to stand there and say stop what you are doing. They would end up getting it!
11-09-2016, 04:13 PM
Newco should come out and condone it telling throes responsible that when caught they will be banned.
This is one way of stopping it or trying to stop it.
Would never expect someone to stand there and say stop what you are doing. They would end up getting it!
Yes they should but we know they won't. I'm sure both hibs and them have had statements on the website before our games stating it is unacceptable and the fact we have to pay for the damage
11-09-2016, 04:14 PM
Had a look at Follow Follow - first time, after it was mentioned on here.
That is a proper scary platform. It's lunacy. One deluded zombie suggested that the toilets should routinely be destroyed as they already pay higher ticket prices which includes money for any damages in advance. Are they really that uneducated.
Seriously, are the zombies really uneducated?
Yes they should but we know they won't. I'm sure both hibs and them have had statements on the website before our games stating it is unacceptable and the fact we have to pay for the damage
Agreed there is little or no chance that will happen.
It's sad though that clubs actually need to do this as its adults (usually grown men) that act like idiots.
11-09-2016, 04:23 PM
Davie Weir sent to the stand for complaining that Lustig wasn't shown a second yellow for a tackle on McKay. Lustig hadn't even been booked.
Warburton then repeated this at the post game press conference saying it might have changed the game had he seem a second yellow. I know it's The Rangers way to expect special treatment but would be abit unfair if Celtic players were being sent off for one yellow :faf:
Works for me if we play them in a cup this season :greengrin
11-09-2016, 04:32 PM
The now defunct Glasgow rangers were a busted flush before they walked away, the the rangers could well be on their way to being a busted flush of one kind or another so in their supporters minds they probably think they should have a go at reducing celtc to their level by busting their flushes.
magpie1892
11-09-2016, 04:34 PM
The self-righteous indignation of supporters ('anger') backed by the club's press will be the instigator for a stampede that could finish them if they continue to encourage recklessness.
The club and its support certainly appear to be unaware that their behaviour is a form of self-harming.
Good.
11-09-2016, 04:39 PM
The Rangers got £250k as part of the pot for Celtic getting into the CL.
They'll be handing them it straight back tomorrow morning :greengrin
Not really funny any more though, is it?
My laugh was sardonic & I am sure I'll have many more before somene has the courage to actually address the problem head on, but I won't hold my breath as I am old enough to say it was ever like this.
11-09-2016, 04:51 PM
The Rangers got £250k as part of the pot for Celtic getting into the CL.
They'll be handing them it straight back tomorrow morning :greengrin
I thought I read that they did not get that sum of money as the amounts were paid to teams who were in the top division last season - Rangers of course were not....
11-09-2016, 05:30 PM
I thought I read that they did not get that sum of money as the amounts were paid to teams who were in the top division last season - Rangers of course were not....
Spot on, Dundee United got it.
11-09-2016, 10:38 PM
It was for getting into the CL group stages this season seemingly.