View Full Version : Whatever became of Tony Higgins?

01-09-2016, 05:18 AM
He seems to have dropped off the radar.

Anyone know what he is doing these days?

BigKev
01-09-2016, 05:39 AM
He's a bigwig at Fifpro I believe. Not sure if he still has ties to the Scottish PFA.

01-09-2016, 06:45 AM
He presented us with the cup in May.

Ryan69
01-09-2016, 06:58 AM

Always enjoy seeing how unhappy the hun sympathiser next to him is when we lift the cup..lol

vuefrom1875
01-09-2016, 08:07 AM
Always enjoy seeing how unhappy the hun sympathiser next to him is when we lift the cup..lol

That's the blazer standing behind Tony wi a face like a skelped erse,brilliant expression on his coupon!Anyone put a name to this tube?

01-09-2016, 08:09 AM
That's the blazer standing behind Tony wi a face like a skelped erse,brilliant expression on his coupon!Anyone put a name to this tube?

Mason Boyne

vuefrom1875
01-09-2016, 08:11 AM
Mason Boyne

Very Good.

01-09-2016, 08:16 AM
Mason Boyne
Wee wullie blue nose.

There was a suggestion he was head of security!

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

01-09-2016, 12:20 PM

Looking like Elwood fae the Blues Brothers :greengrin

01-09-2016, 12:22 PM

Absolutely delicious! Would love a lip reader to translate what he's saying...

01-09-2016, 02:30 PM

Something along the lines of "we were the people"

01-09-2016, 02:36 PM

"I hope the ranjurs players ur awright efter they dirty fenians battered thum aw tae within an inch eh thur lives"

Halifaxhibby
01-09-2016, 05:20 PM
He got fat and sold his soul.

01-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Is that the same TH that is active in HSL?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

01-09-2016, 05:50 PM

have a word with yourself

01-09-2016, 06:34 PM

Looked like he'd snacked on Derek Johnstone.

01-09-2016, 06:40 PM
he got fat and sold his soul.

wtf?

01-09-2016, 06:53 PM

Last time I saw him he was handing out Holy Grails so he can't have done that badly for himself.

PapillonVert
01-09-2016, 07:41 PM
He seems to have dropped off the radar.

Anyone know what he is doing these days?

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/14511525.Tornado_Higgins_blown_away_by_historic_Hi bs_triumph_over_Rangers_at_Hampden/

Interesting. But he was NEVER one of the Tornadoes.

Remember him coming into the team just after that along with a certain Des Bremner who went onto to win a European Cup medal with Aston Villa.

01-09-2016, 08:31 PM
Tony Higgins. 6'2" tall. Can jump to 6'3".
Weegie Jambo. Rare species.
No' bad player in his day

01-09-2016, 09:10 PM

Hunny McHun-Face

01-09-2016, 09:15 PM

Odd

01-09-2016, 09:28 PM
Tony Higgins. 6'2" tall. Can jump to 6'3".
Weegie Jambo. Rare species.
No' bad player in his day

Scored for Hibs in SC Final 1979. All round good guy imo.

01-09-2016, 09:31 PM
He was on the pitch with joe baker at the HOH rally in 1990 and presented the medals when we won the scottish cup. One of life's good guys :thumbsup:

01-09-2016, 09:51 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/14511525.Tornado_Higgins_blown_away_by_historic_Hi bs_triumph_over_Rangers_at_Hampden/

Interesting. But he was NEVER one of the Tornadoes.

Remember him coming into the team just after that along with a certain Des Bremner who went onto to win a European Cup medal with Aston Villa.
He played against Leeds in the 0-0 game at ER. He might not have been in the classic starting 11 but he was in the squad.

Sent via the bushes @ EM

cmcd
01-09-2016, 09:58 PM
He played against Leeds in the 0-0 game at ER. He might not have been in the classic starting 11 but he was in the squad.

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Met Tony in FF behind the goals last season .Very nice guy Hadnt spoken to him since 1974

01-09-2016, 10:02 PM
He was on the pitch with joe baker at the HOH rally in 1990 and presented the medals when we won the scottish cup. One of life's good guys :thumbsup:

I temember meeting him in the Muscular Arms pub in Glasgow and getting him to sign my Lecture notes as that was all i had with me
1980 maybe Still have it in the Loft

01-09-2016, 10:25 PM
I temember meeting him in the Muscular Arms pub in Glasgow and getting him to sign my Lecture notes as that was all i had with me
1980 maybe Still have it in the Loftthe Muscular Arms/ is that the real name o' a pub in Glesga? I was thinkin' mair o' a chibmark central or summit like that :wink::greengrin mind you, the Craigmillar Castle Tavern, sounded good tae, until you walked in to a Starwars Bar lookalike

01-09-2016, 10:26 PM

Sent via the bushes @ EM

A couple of my pals were at the Eland Road leg and they said that he was absolutely outstanding down there.

01-09-2016, 10:29 PM
A couple of my pals were at the Eland Road leg and they said that he was absolutely outstanding down there.I was there, and yes. outstanding and unlucky not to score imho.

01-09-2016, 10:58 PM
A couple of my pals were at the Eland Road leg and they said that he was absolutely outstanding down there.

I was there too, snooky and your pals are right 👍

01-09-2016, 11:08 PM

Not sure this is true. Any footage to prove it?

Dr Hibs
01-09-2016, 11:29 PM
Met him in my local last year-a smart and funny guy who looks fitter now than when he played for us (!)

hhibs
01-09-2016, 11:47 PM
Mason Boyne

Gold !

hhibs
01-09-2016, 11:53 PM

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Should of scored down at Leeds !!

Despite that a good guy who has done well for himself.