View Full Version : Official hibs.net transfer deadline day thread

31-08-2016, 08:12 AM
Here's the place to post all rumours and deals, from Hibs or other clubs.

Right now on the horizon there's Hateley, the Italian defender and Henderson. Hopefully 1/2 signings to go through.

31-08-2016, 09:17 AM
It's 10:15 in the a.m. and all's quiet on the signing front.
I will continue to wait for the delivery of new furniture.
Don't you just love to hear "We will deliver between 9am and 12pm!!""?

Paloschi
31-08-2016, 09:21 AM
Kenny Millar ‏@Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar) 57m57 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/770899838963703809)Scotland, United Kingdom (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A0af014accd6f6e99)
To various asking... Told Hibs had a look at French midfielder Johad Ferretti but they won't be taking it any further.

31-08-2016, 09:47 AM
See Chelsea bidded 30m for David Luiz last night!

31-08-2016, 09:53 AM
Prince Bauben?

JimboHibs
31-08-2016, 10:04 AM
Prince Bauben?

What about him ?

31-08-2016, 10:05 AM
Brad McKay signed for ICT, not D UTD as some expected.

31-08-2016, 10:08 AM
Kenny Millar ‏@Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar) 57m57 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/770899838963703809)Scotland, United Kingdom (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A0af014accd6f6e99)
To various asking... Told Hibs had a look at French midfielder Johad Ferretti but they won't be taking it any further.

Here's a totally not in the know at all theory - Hibs decided against because Liam Henderson has become available at the last minute. :cb

stevie-bee
31-08-2016, 10:08 AM
What about him ?

Hibs and Aberdeen interested

31-08-2016, 10:09 AM
Hibs and Aberdeen interested

I thought Ross County had agreed a fee for him?

1875STEVE
31-08-2016, 10:10 AM
What about him ?

Transfer to Ross County has fallen through.

Sky Sports apparently claiming Hibs and Aberdeen are interested.....

31-08-2016, 10:11 AM
I thought Ross County had agreed a fee for him?

Couldn't agree personal terms.

Paloschi
31-08-2016, 10:13 AM

Dislike him as a player, maybe something to do with his spell at Hearts but he is not what we need IMO. He would need to be happy spending 75% of his time here on the bench because he aint better than Bartley, Fyvie, McGeouch or McGinn or maybe even Scott Martin.

31-08-2016, 10:16 AM
Prince Bauben?

Please no. I'd rather have the Fresh Prince in midfield than him.

31-08-2016, 10:17 AM
Le Fondre going from Cardiff to Wigan according to wale someone.co.uk . Also talking about Cardiff taking Lafferty from Norwich

Prince Bauben?

5 years ago absolutely, but now he would be far too much work. He probably has long standing neck injuries from looking for the ball 30 feet above his head and even if you could sort that it would take weeks to get him back into the habit of kicking the ball and not the opposition.

Buaben would be fine, could do with DM cover if Bartley is out.

31-08-2016, 10:22 AM
Baubin is a decent defensive midfielder but I hope he stays at Hearts. They are desperate to offload a few players and I'm hopeful they fail.

31-08-2016, 10:23 AM
Hope we don't get Bauben, don't think we need him either. Would probably mean Scott Martin gets less chance of game time as well.

31-08-2016, 10:39 AM
Please no. I'd rather have the Fresh Prince in midfield than him.

Only if we can get Carlton Cole as well.

31-08-2016, 10:57 AM

I would say this is just his Agent spitting out false rumors to try and spur other teams to sign him.

31-08-2016, 10:59 AM
Do not wish to see Bauben in a hibs shirt.

yerauldda
31-08-2016, 11:01 AM
Really hope we don't sign Buaben.. Can't see why we would. Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Mcgeough are all comfortably better than him.

woodyhfc4892
31-08-2016, 11:02 AM
Kenny Millar on Twitter already dismissed the bauben rumours thankfully

31-08-2016, 11:13 AM
Here's the place to post all rumours and deals, from Hibs or other clubs.

Right now on the horizon there's Hateley, the Italian defender and Henderson. Hopefully 1/2 signings to go through.

Who's the Italian defender?

31-08-2016, 11:16 AM

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?314576-Johad-Ferretti

Dublin07
31-08-2016, 11:32 AM

The Italian defender is a midfielder and French but we are not signing him.

The Sundance Kid
31-08-2016, 11:32 AM
Kenny Millar tweeted that Stanton could be going on loan to Dumbarton

31-08-2016, 11:43 AM
Kenny Millar tweeted that Stanton could be going on loan to Dumbarton

Wouldve expected him to get a better club than that

hibsforeurope
31-08-2016, 11:45 AM

Possibly looking to strengthen clubs in the division to take points off our promotion rivals? Maybe looking too much in to it though.

31-08-2016, 11:46 AM
Nicky Clark signs for Dunfermline on a 2 year deal after signing for Bury earlier in the summer after leaving The Rangers the day after the Cup Final.

He gave away the throw-in that led to the corner that Henderson deliverrred onto Sir David's wonderful heid. Would be nice if he was able to provide a few more half-assists for Hibs goals this season.

31-08-2016, 11:47 AM
He's got an awful lot of Italy youth caps for someone that's French.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

GreenOnions
31-08-2016, 11:47 AM
Buaben would be fine, could do with DM cover if Bartley is out.

I think Bartley is the DM cover. Fyvie would play in his place if everyone fit. Don't see us bringing in a third player for that role.

31-08-2016, 11:51 AM

Made me laugh, best response on here for ages

31-08-2016, 11:51 AM
I think Bartley is the DM cover. Fyvie would play in his place if everyone fit. Don't see us bringing in a third player for that role.

Or push Hanlon into the DM position as a third option.

31-08-2016, 12:19 PM
I remember when we signed Mike Hart and Yogi was saying that there was nothing happening at 1pm and by 3pm he was a Hibs player.

I think the more Celtic get their business done today, the more we might see us bring players in.

31-08-2016, 12:22 PM
Scotsman rumour has Stubbs interested in Efe Ambrose.

31-08-2016, 12:23 PM
Jeezo does he no have enough issues down there already 😂😂😂

delbert
31-08-2016, 12:37 PM

You have to admit that Stubbs is up for a challenge, he is already in a relegation battle but sportingly looking at further handicapping his side by looking to sign Ambrose!!

31-08-2016, 12:45 PM
Nicky Clark signs for Dunfermline on a 2 year deal after signing for Bury earlier in the summer after leaving The Rangers the day after the Cup Final.

He gave away the throw-in that led to the corner that Henderson deliverrred onto Sir David's wonderful heid. Would be nice if he was able to provide a few more half-assists for Hibs goals this season.

Good move for him and Pars reunited with his dad and Johnston as at QOS.

31-08-2016, 12:46 PM
Filip Modelski. Right back. Seen him linked to us on Twitter.

Paloschi
31-08-2016, 12:51 PM
Filip Modelski. Right back. Seen him linked to us on Twitter.

Is it just me but whenever we are linked with a foreign player on here I check to see if their name is a joke first then google it? Always think I am falling for a wind up! :agree:

hfcnic
31-08-2016, 12:55 PM

Surely no one is interested in Efe Ambrose

31-08-2016, 01:01 PM
Is it just me but whenever we are linked with a foreign player on here I check to see if their name is a joke first then google it? Always think I am falling for a wind up! :agree:

Me too :greengrin , Polish defender who's a free agent played past 4 years at Bialystok.

GreenOnions
31-08-2016, 01:05 PM

I've checked and it's not an anagram

31-08-2016, 01:05 PM
Surely no one is interested in Efe Ambrose

i'm quite baffled myself

31-08-2016, 01:07 PM
No news on Liam?

31-08-2016, 01:18 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-weigh-up-move-for-polish-defender-filip-modelski-1-4217574

Swooping for a polish right back

Juice-Terry
31-08-2016, 01:50 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-weigh-up-move-for-polish-defender-filip-modelski-1-4217574

Swooping for a polish right back

What happened to Gunnarsson? Did he go back to Norway? Is he a free agent? He'd be a very decent back up for Gray.

31-08-2016, 01:51 PM

Livi last year, Dumbarton this year. It's fair to say that's the level he's at just now and only some Hibs fans can't see it.

31-08-2016, 01:51 PM
What happened to Gunnarsson? Did he go back to Norway? Is he a free agent? He'd be a very decent back up for Gray.

On 9 August 2016, he joined Allsvenskan (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allsvenskan) side Djurgårdens IF (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djurg%C3%A5rdens_IF_Fotboll) on a two-and-a-half year deal. He was given number 28

31-08-2016, 01:52 PM
No news on Liam?

Yes, he ain't coming..............

31-08-2016, 01:58 PM
Do not wish to see Bauben in a hibs shirt.
Agree, thug and now a poor poor footballer, really disappointed if we feel he's a useful addition

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

31-08-2016, 02:05 PM
yes, he ain't coming..............

no, hes being deliverrred

31-08-2016, 02:14 PM
Livi last year, Dumbarton this year. It's fair to say that's the level he's at just now and only some Hibs fans can't see it.

Please stop having snidey digs at some of our young players, it's very tiresome. We get it you don't rate Stanton, Harris and Handling but you sound like some petulant kid.

Stanton hasn't developed as much as we had hoped and was a top rated youngster when he was given a longer contract, things haven't worked out and he'll probably play at a lower level than us but there's no need to slag the lad off at every opportunity. :confused:

31-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Apparently been a few clubs enquired re Sam but hibs playing hard over wages.

31-08-2016, 02:28 PM
Apparently been a few clubs enquired re Sam but hibs playing hard over wages.

To pay Hendo ?????

31-08-2016, 02:29 PM
Not the first time people have had a dig at some of the younger players.Mostly appears to be the same ones

31-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Not the first time people have had a dig at some of the younger players.Mostly appears to be the same ones

I had high hopes for young Sam, thought he'd become a Pat McGinley type box to box midfielder. Sam has a great engine on him I just thought his shooting was very poor and needed working on. I'm very sad it hasn't worked out for him but hey ho these things happen.

31-08-2016, 02:36 PM
Please stop having snidey digs at some of our young players, it's very tiresome. We get it you don't rate Stanton, Harris and Handling but you sound like some petulant kid.

Stanton hasn't developed as much as we had hoped and was a top rated youngster when he was given a longer contract, things haven't worked out and he'll probably play at a lower level than us but there's no need to slag the lad off at every opportunity. :confused:

Not sure anything he said there was a dig at Stanton, to be honest.

Juice-Terry
31-08-2016, 02:39 PM
On 9 August 2016, he joined Allsvenskan (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allsvenskan) side Djurgårdens IF (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djurg%C3%A5rdens_IF_Fotboll) on a two-and-a-half year deal. He was given number 28

Cheers.

TAHibby
31-08-2016, 03:02 PM
I had high hopes for young Sam, thought he'd become a Pat McGinley type box to box midfielder. Sam has a great engine on him I just thought his shooting was very poor and needed working on. I'm very sad it hasn't worked out for him but hey ho these things happen.

From what I've seen his shooting isn't really a weakness in his game, seem to remember a fair few from outside the box including against rangers and at least one free kick.

31-08-2016, 03:14 PM
From what I've seen his shooting isn't really a weakness in his game, seem to remember a fair few from outside the box including against rangers and at least one free kick.

I saw a fair few that ended up in row z or nearer the corner flag more often than not. Anyhow as I said I'm sad it hasn't worked out for Sam at ER. Thought he could have become a smashing Pat McGinley type player for the Hi bees. who knows it might still happen sometime he has a great engine and was good at breaking up opponents attacks.

Brummie_Hibs
31-08-2016, 03:21 PM
Kris Commons to Hibs by midnight. Player-coach, 99% done. Waiting on Charlie Adam deal going through.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/37229780

31-08-2016, 03:22 PM

Where did I slag him off?

BH Hibs
31-08-2016, 03:24 PM
Kris Commons to Hibs by midnight. Player-coach, 99% done. Waiting on Charlie Adam deal going through.

I'd rather have Commons than Adam seems a strange one

31-08-2016, 03:27 PM

Aaaaaaahhh stop it!! This is the rumor of the transfer window for me! Unbelievable if we land Kris Commons. Biggest signing since Sauzee if it happens!

31-08-2016, 03:29 PM

No chance, but a waste of money if true.

hibbie02
31-08-2016, 03:29 PM
Aaaaaaahhh stop it!! This is the rumor of the transfer window for me! Unbelievable if we land Kris Commons. Biggest signing since Sauzee if it happens!

Some guy texted it to the BBC and they posted it on their Deadline Day page. No idea who he is.

BonnieFitbaTeam
31-08-2016, 03:30 PM
M

31-08-2016, 03:31 PM
Jamie insall is away on loan to East Fife for the season again.

31-08-2016, 03:33 PM
I feel that Sam has more to offer than plying his trade at Dumbarton but others feel that this is a suitable place for him

Big L
31-08-2016, 03:33 PM
I don't want Commons, waste of money. 32 yr old a big fat arse and injury prone, no thanks, I'd rather give Scott Martin a game!

31-08-2016, 03:35 PM
Some guy texted it to the BBC and they posted it on their Deadline Day page. No idea who he is.

HOW VERY DARE YOU!!!

This solid information has come from Fraser, Cupar. and you speak as if he is some uninformed random with no basis on this rumour

Show some respect!

:wink::greengrin

31-08-2016, 03:35 PM
Twitter is alive with Charlie Adam rumours. Almost all moaning ones from fans of clubs he's been linked to. :greengrin

31-08-2016, 03:36 PM
I don't want Commons, waste of money. 32 yr old a big fat arse and injury prone, no thanks, I'd rather give Scott Martin a game!

Yup. We have strong enough offensive players to win the league without having to break the bank for a marquee signing (or 2 if the rumour is anything to go by). Would rather give Martin a chance, or sign someone who will be an asset when we're back in the PL.

BH Hibs
31-08-2016, 03:36 PM
Charles Patterson tweeted Celtic unlikely to have any departures apart from the guy to Torino today but still looking for a midfielder with time running out

bookert
31-08-2016, 03:37 PM
I feel that Sam has more to offer than plying his trade at Dumbarton but others feel that this is a suitable place for him

I agree, always seemed decent when he played and was a midfielder that was willing to get beyond the strikers and into decent positions. Hope it works out for him wherever he goes.

31-08-2016, 03:38 PM
Man City sign messi!

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=17376&d=1472657771&thumb=1&stc=1

hibbie02
31-08-2016, 03:38 PM
HOW VERY DARE YOU!!!

This solid information has come from Fraser, Cupar. and you speak as if he is some uninformed random with no basis on this rumour

Show some respect!

:wink::greengrin

Where's my Aretha GIF when I need it???

hibbie02
31-08-2016, 03:39 PM

His arse is surely not fatter than Charlie Adams!?!?!?

SonOfDavidFrancey
31-08-2016, 03:49 PM

Not just you , in fact when someone posted about Mike Hart the name Mike Hunt immediately went through my mind

31-08-2016, 03:51 PM
Bbc sport also posted a text from a random saying Blackburn were in for Barton as their new captain. Wouldn't read anything into it!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

RamblingJack
31-08-2016, 03:52 PM
Jurgon Doonman just signed for Ayr.

31-08-2016, 03:55 PM
Twitter is alive with Charlie Adam rumours. Almost all moaning ones from fans of clubs he's been linked to. :greengrin

Don't understand why he gets all the negative stuff on social media. His vision and range of passing is second to none and he's got in in his locker to do something unexpectedly brilliant. Today's game is becoming all about things like pace and power, which is a bit sad. If Andrea Pirlo was a youngster nowadays he'd probably be thrown on the scrap heap for being too slow :rolleyes:

As for Adam, he's far too good for Celtic.

31-08-2016, 03:57 PM

Posted this on the PM board recently - I couldn't disagree more with your definition of a waste of money. Not much to back up your claim of him being injury prone either: -

2015/16
Starts: 28
Goals: 13
Assists: 9

2014/15
Starts: 29
Goals: 15

2013/14
Starts: 37
Goals: 30
Assists: 10

2012/13
Starts: 38
Goals: 18
Assists: 11

2011/12
Starts: 21
Goals: 3
Assists: 12

2010/11 (Derby and Celtic)
Starts: 46
Goals: 28
Assists: 7

In his five and half years in Scotland his overall record is starts: 175; goals: 91; assists: 55

And do you think 32 is old for a professional footballer these days? McGregor is 31 and Fontaine is 30. Do you think they're nearly finished?

31-08-2016, 03:58 PM

Welcome to Hibs Chris.

I'll trust Lennon to judge wether he'll be a good addition to our coaching/playing staff.

31-08-2016, 03:59 PM
Tony Andreu to Hibs rumour just appeared on Twitter

31-08-2016, 04:03 PM

Hilarious.

31-08-2016, 04:05 PM
Welcome to Hibs Chris.

I'll trust Lennon to judge wether he'll be a good addition to our coaching/playing staff.

Hearing anything bud?

31-08-2016, 04:07 PM

Ex Hamilton striker?

31-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Commons turned 33 yesterday and posted this:

https://twitter.com/kcommons15/status/770703156183441408

From which we can surmise:

1. He's getting into coaching
2. Someone at the SFA can't spell logbook :wink:

No news on Liam?

Oasis are not reforming.

Greenworld
Helicopter arriving at East mains .....with a delivery

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

I'm still waiting on Stubbs' rabbit.

31-08-2016, 04:09 PM
Andrew Shinnie and Kris Commons?

I can't see it myself.

31-08-2016, 04:09 PM

Signing for Dundee United apparently. Good signing for them but not as good as Shinnie.

31-08-2016, 04:16 PM

Stokesy on fire

BH Hibs
31-08-2016, 04:16 PM
Helicopter arriving at East mains .....with a delivery

Jim Duffy can **** right off

31-08-2016, 04:25 PM

Chris Dagnall?

31-08-2016, 04:28 PM
Jim Duffy can **** right off

snedzuk
31-08-2016, 04:28 PM

You're confusing him with Filip McCavity

snedzuk
31-08-2016, 04:33 PM

Its actually his wifes and shes not letting go

31-08-2016, 04:35 PM

John o hare

Big L
31-08-2016, 04:37 PM
Posted this on the PM board recently - I couldn't disagree more with your definition of a waste of money. Not much to back up your claim of him being injury prone either: -

2015/16
Starts: 28
Goals: 13

2014/15
Starts: 29
Goals: 15

2013/14
Starts: 37
Goals: 30
Assists: 10

2012/13
Starts: 38
Goals: 18
Assists: 11

2011/12
Starts: 21
Goals: 3
Assists: 12

2010/11 (Derby and Celtic)
Starts: 46
Goals: 28
Assists: 7

In his five and half years in Scotland his overall record is starts: 175; goals: 91; assists: 55

And do you think 32 is old for a professional footballer these days? McGregor is 31 and Fontaine is 30. Do you think they're nearly finished?
If he was good enough Rodgers would keep him, and he's still injured, has been for months. Was good not now, no point in paying what he's gonna cost for him to sit in the stand. Waste of money!!

31-08-2016, 04:43 PM
If he was good enough Rodgers would keep him, and he's still injured, has been for months. Was good not now, no point in paying what he's gonna cost for him to sit in the stand. Waste of money!!

You may not have noticed but Celtic play at a different level to us. Although similar in name, the Champions League and the Championship League are of very different standards.

HTD1875
31-08-2016, 04:43 PM
Mulgrew signed for Blackburn with Stoksey and Owen Coyle.

31-08-2016, 04:50 PM
Hibs to announce big signing tonight........came from the cleaner at easter road.....the one with the hairy mole on her chin

31-08-2016, 04:53 PM
....the one with the hairy mole on her chin

Wrong thread, mate.

You need the Johad Ferretti one.

31-08-2016, 04:55 PM
Hibs to announce big signing tonight........came from the cleaner at easter road.....the one with the hairy mole on her chin

Oooooooooo

31-08-2016, 04:57 PM
Tony Andreu signing for championship club according to Hamilton.

Can only be Hibs or United, hopefully Hibs - great player.

31-08-2016, 05:00 PM

Its United.

Not a popular player with the Norwich fans, they are delighted to get rid.

31-08-2016, 05:01 PM

Not hibs according to kenny millar

Big L
31-08-2016, 05:18 PM
Not hibs according to kenny millar

Rumour Andreu Herts bound.

31-08-2016, 05:22 PM
Rumour Andreu Herts bound.

According to the STV news for the north Andreu could be going to Tannadice.

JJP
31-08-2016, 05:30 PM
Scotsman saying we have decided not to sign the Polish right back.

31-08-2016, 05:31 PM
I get the feeling that if we do any transfer business in it will be late on.

31-08-2016, 05:35 PM
I get the feeling that if we do any transfer business in it will be late on.

Jim Leighton?!

31-08-2016, 05:37 PM
Jim Leighton?!

O dear! That was bad IG! ;-)

31-08-2016, 05:40 PM
O dear! That was bad IG! ;-)

Been a long day ;-)

31-08-2016, 05:44 PM
Me too :greengrin , Polish defender who's a free agent played past 4 years at Bialystok.

As in Bialystok and Blum?

31-08-2016, 05:46 PM
Been a long day ;-)

Any excuse :-)

31-08-2016, 05:52 PM
Heard we are after Bolton player Tom Walker on a season loan.

Capable of playing either flank of the midfield or wing back.

No idea if true just passing on what I heard.

31-08-2016, 06:17 PM
Stanton going on loan to Dumbarton.

31-08-2016, 06:37 PM
Stanton going on loan to Dumbarton.
Apparently not.

31-08-2016, 06:40 PM
Apparently not.

Just been on twitter hibs have agreed for him to go

31-08-2016, 06:41 PM

And evening news

31-08-2016, 06:42 PM
Yip saw that & Insall to East Fife.

JDT
31-08-2016, 07:14 PM
We should release Stanton and Handling for the sake of their careers. Sitting in the stands will do nothing for them. Although Handling I think is injured at the minute

31-08-2016, 07:25 PM

Problem with Dumbarton's share of wages apparently.

Earlydelivery
31-08-2016, 07:27 PM
Wish him all the best but no surprise here

31-08-2016, 07:36 PM
Problem with Dumbarton's share of wages apparently.

Not now he's gone

31-08-2016, 07:36 PM
We should release Stanton and Handling for the sake of their careers. Sitting in the stands will do nothing for them. Although Handling I think is injured at the minute

We can't release them without their agreement if they are under contract.

31-08-2016, 08:02 PM
Sam now on his way to dumbarton

31-08-2016, 08:04 PM
Without wading thru a load of guff it looks as though nothing of note has happened on the transfer front today. Correct or otherwise?

31-08-2016, 08:05 PM
Without wading thru a load of guff it looks as though nothing of note has happened on the transfer front today. Correct or otherwise?

I would suggest you are correct GB. Just warming up for the final 2hrs and 55 mins

31-08-2016, 08:08 PM

Correct.

Do think we will bring a RB in though probably on a free.

31-08-2016, 08:08 PM
Innes Murray coming to Hibs from Celtic - midfielder I believe and assume for the development team.

31-08-2016, 08:09 PM

Yep. Although the other thread has a better standard of guff.

31-08-2016, 08:15 PM
Innes Murray coming to Hibs from Celtic - midfielder I believe and assume for the development team.

Was outstanding as a ten year old at Leith Athletic. He'll be 18 now so if true I agree it will be to development team

31-08-2016, 08:17 PM
Was outstanding as a ten year old at Leith Athletic. He'll be 18 now so if true I agree it will be to development team

18 and attacking midfielder.

Ricky Bobby
31-08-2016, 08:25 PM
Cuadrado from Chelsea to Juve on 3 year loan.
I wonder if thats the same kind of loan deal my next door neighbour has with my flymo. Where he basically hopes i have forgotten all about it.
Man i miss that flymo.

JJP
31-08-2016, 08:27 PM
Tony Andreu has signed for Dundee United on loan.

31-08-2016, 08:28 PM

Very good signing for them.

Halifaxhibby
31-08-2016, 08:29 PM
Just gonna tune in at 11.55pm this thread has more shengus in it than a official statement from castle greyskull!!!!.

31-08-2016, 08:31 PM

Is this a common thing to happen? What's the point in loaning players for the development team?

31-08-2016, 08:33 PM
Is this a common thing to happen? What's the point in loaning players for the development team?

Permanent is it not?

31-08-2016, 08:37 PM
There's 2 days a year when I miss us being crap and that's the deadline days.

No longer getting the excitement of a 4th choice full back from the lower championship, a striker with 2 goals in 12 seasons and a midfielder who last got 90 minutes under his belt when Hearts had won the LC a mere 40 years ago.

Getting quality in in good time is just such a drag.

31-08-2016, 08:37 PM
Permanent is it not?

Ah, sorry, TV was talking about Wilshere going on loan while I was reading it!

LustForLeith
31-08-2016, 08:40 PM
Jambos at it by saying McGinns away to Rotherham

31-08-2016, 08:43 PM

Some of them seem to believe that charity theft is ok, if you owe the money to yourself it's not debt and the world is flat

Pay them no heid

31-08-2016, 08:47 PM
Cuadrado from Chelsea to Juve on 3 year loan.
I wonder if thats the same kind of loan deal my next door neighbour has with my flymo. Where he basically hopes i have forgotten all about it.
Man i miss that flymo.

Saw that go past and thought it was a typo. A three year loan?

Greenworld
Mcginn to Rotherham 10 million

They are so thick they can't even make up a rumour that has a veneer of plausibility about it.

31-08-2016, 08:49 PM
Saw that go past and thought it was a typo. A three year loan?

Weird.

What is the point of that?

The loan system is out of control.

31-08-2016, 08:49 PM

For that price they can have Jase in a buy one get one free!

31-08-2016, 08:51 PM

Nevermind that, for that price they could buy the club!

Greenworld
31-08-2016, 08:52 PM
It's mcginn release clause price [emoji1]

31-08-2016, 08:53 PM
https://twitter.com/360SportsC/status/771074888362762240/photo/1

31-08-2016, 08:57 PM

That only gets you a seat at the negotiating table where the real bidding starts.

31-08-2016, 08:59 PM
Couple of strange yins: David Luiz back to Chelsea: He's pish; and Wilshere being sent on loan to Bournemouth.

Greenworld
31-08-2016, 09:05 PM
That only gets you a seat at the negotiating table where the real bidding starts.
Only got an hour so let's make it 12 mill and shake hands

Sissoko on way to Everton, and spurs match bid of 30mil. Looks like spurs will swoop in there

gogsy23

The comments but... 😂😂😂

31-08-2016, 09:10 PM
The comments but... 😂😂😂

Boy with the same name on the troll.

31-08-2016, 09:14 PM
Boy with the same name on the troll.

Says someone who has half a dozen usernames on this very forum :confused:

31-08-2016, 09:27 PM
Unless I've missed something, there hasn't been any news about Tom Haytely. He spent some time with us and several other clubs were reported to have been interested in him.

31-08-2016, 09:30 PM
Isn't Tom Hately a free agent? Doesn't have to sign during the window if i am correct.

31-08-2016, 09:30 PM
Unless I've missed something, there hasn't been any news about Tom Haytely. He spent some time with us and several other clubs were reported to have been interested in him.

Was going to post somethings similar but then again he's a free agent. So getting him signed by midnight ain't necessary as we could sign him outside the window.

31-08-2016, 09:33 PM
I knew it! Didn't he used to post on here as Chuckie?

w pilton hibby
31-08-2016, 09:34 PM
According to EEN

22.05: No more business down Leith way - Hibs are done for the night.

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/transfer-deadline-day-live-blog-ambrose-rejects-belgium-switch-senderos-signs-for-rangers-1-4217219

31-08-2016, 09:35 PM
Looks like we're no signing anybody:confused:

31-08-2016, 09:36 PM

What usernames are these like? I can barely remember the password for this one. :hilarious

Not everyone has an abundance of time to make an arse of themselves on hibs.net on a regular basis such as you do you mad *******. :hilarious

31-08-2016, 09:37 PM
Couple of strange yins: David Luiz back to Chelsea: He's pish; and Wilshere being sent on loan to Bournemouth.

It sounds like there were a few clubs interested in Wilshere on loan.

I can see how it makes sense - I don't think he wants to leave Arsenal, so playing top-flight in England keeps him prominent. Maybe just as importantly, Eddie Howe seems to be a progressive manager with strong ideas about how the game should be played. He's not an exact copy of Arsene Wenger but broadly speaking he's of the same approach which means he will be asking broadly similar things from his players and from Wilshere.

And more speculatively, Howe is a name linked with Arsenal to succeed Wenger. He's very much an outside bet compared to a Joachim Low or the like, but you never know :greengrin

31-08-2016, 09:38 PM
It sounds like there were a few clubs interested in Wilshere on loan.

I can see how it makes sense - I don't think he wants to leave Arsenal, so playing top-flight in England keeps him prominent. Maybe just as importantly, Eddie Howe seems to be a progressive manager with strong ideas about how the game should be played. He's not an exact copy of Arsene Wenger but broadly speaking he's of the same approach which means he will be asking broadly similar things from his players and from Wilshere.

And more speculatively, Howe is a name linked with Arsenal to succeed Wenger. He's very much an outside bet compared to a Joachim Low or the like, but you never know :greengrin

Englander pash, let's get back to the Scotties....:wink:

31-08-2016, 09:38 PM
I knew it! Didn't he used to post on here as Chuckie?

Oh look I'm replying to myself.

31-08-2016, 09:40 PM
What usernames are these like? I can barely remember the password for this one. :hilarious

Not everyone has an abundance of time to make an arse of themselves on hibs.net on a regular basis such as you do you mad *******. :hilarious

Here's your history Slenj: Don't blame me for you're faux pas - it's easy done.

Old Username
New Username
Date Changed
Changed By

SpeechysList
DexterStJock
16:06, 12th January 2016
DexterStJock

Lunatic#7
SpeechysList
21:12, 9th September 2015
DexterStJock

Slen
Lunatic#7
21:46, 27th October 2014
HNA7

Slenj.=]
Slen
21:20, 27th October 2014
DexterStJock

Slen
Slenj.=]
02:47, 25th August 2010
DexterStJock

31-08-2016, 09:42 PM
Englander pash, let's get back to the Scotties....:wink:

At least there's stuff happening down there :greengrin

31-08-2016, 09:43 PM

Old Username
New Username
Date Changed
Changed By

SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Lunatic#7
SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Slen
Lunatic#7
HNA7

Slenj.=]
Slen
DexterStJock

Slen
Slenj.=]
DexterStJock

And what's that got to do with the guy on Twitter trolling?

You ok pal? :hilarious

Former Hibs season ticket holder I believe

geohibby
Hibs sign innes murray from celtic

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 09:44 PM
Innes Murray is related to Ian Murray I think.

31-08-2016, 09:44 PM
Sissoko on way to Everton, and spurs match bid of 30mil. Looks like spurs will swoop in there

Yup it's a deal.

Phew! That's £30m more to spend on catering at Goodison! Everton don't need a big, clumsy no-hoper like that.

Levy is not endearing himself to Spurs fans at all. Does he think he can maintain their progress without adding big names?

livi hibs 1875
31-08-2016, 09:45 PM

Old Username
New Username
Date Changed
Changed By

SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Lunatic#7
SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Slen
Lunatic#7
HNA7

Slenj.=]
Slen
DexterStJock

Slen
Slenj.=]
DexterStJock

Ha ha ha ha very good, cheers again for cup final day :flag:

31-08-2016, 09:45 PM
Motherwell sign Luka Belic on a 6 month loan from West Ham. He's a Serbian striker

31-08-2016, 09:48 PM

Old Username
New Username
Date Changed
Changed By

SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Lunatic#7
SpeechysList
DexterStJock

Slen
Lunatic#7
HNA7

Slenj.=]
Slen
DexterStJock

Slen
Slenj.=]
DexterStJock

So he has one username, just that he's changed it a few times over the years. Not the same as having half a dozen different ones as you implied.

ps, it's 'your', not 'you're'. Maybe try learning English first before you start trying to be smart with the French

31-08-2016, 09:50 PM
Motherwell sign Luka Belic on a 6 month loan from West Ham. He's a Serbian striker

Had to Google to make sure Mr Bell-Itch was the real deal.

31-08-2016, 09:50 PM
Had to Google to make sure Mr Bell-Itch was the real deal.

31-08-2016, 09:52 PM
What's happening with Common's. Thought he was coming to us in a coaching capacity ? :confused:

RCNG
31-08-2016, 09:52 PM
So he has one username, just that he's changed it a few times over the years. Not the same as having half a dozen different ones as you implied.

ps, it's 'your', not 'you're'. Maybe try learning English first before you start trying to be smart with the French

Burn.

31-08-2016, 09:53 PM
Burn.
Away and fling ***** at yersel

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 09:53 PM
Who's he? He play for us?!

Sweeper.

Cleans out the catering stalls post match, keeps left over pies.

RCNG
31-08-2016, 09:55 PM
Away and fling ***** at yersel

I was backing you up, son.

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 09:58 PM
Standing having a fag on my balcony and a jeep just pulled up outside West Stand.

RCNG
31-08-2016, 09:59 PM
Standing having a fag on my balcony and a jeep just pulled up outside West Stand.

Henderson confirmed!

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 10:00 PM
Looks to be in tracksuits and are being ushered in via reception. Couple of suits with them.

31-08-2016, 10:00 PM
Window's closed in England, is it still open here?

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 10:01 PM
HOLY.....Sheeeet

As long as Jordi Cryuff doesn't get out eating a steakbake we are all good.

Looks to be in tracksuits and are being ushered in via reception. Couple of suits with them.

:hyper

What's happening with Common's. Thought he was coming to us in a coaching capacity ? :confused:

It was just a rumour and if he has been freed by Celtic no rush for iether party to do something tonight

31-08-2016, 10:02 PM
Window's closed in England, is it still open here?

Midnight.

HappyHanlon
They've taken the trophy. They've taken the trophy.

****** this, i'm getting my jacket and i'm gonna chuck my can of red bull at them.

HOLY.....Sheeeet

U wot m8

31-08-2016, 10:03 PM

What houses (with balconies) look over the west stand?

Basically saying I don't believe you...

HappyHanlon
31-08-2016, 10:04 PM
What houses (with balconies) look over the west stand?

Basically saying I don't believe you...

Between west and dunbar end. Jamie Insall is my neighbour

31-08-2016, 10:06 PM

****** this, i'm getting my jacket and i'm gonna chuck my can of red bull at them.

It's Simon Cowell and his sympathy bandits.

31-08-2016, 10:07 PM
Between west and dunbar end. Jamie Insall is my neighbour

Didn't realise they had balconies. Apologies - get the zoom lens camera out.

31-08-2016, 10:07 PM

Is it a special delivery? ;)

31-08-2016, 10:08 PM

Excellent signing for them. They've had a good few days. They're still not out of this league yet.

31-08-2016, 10:11 PM
Excellent signing for them. They've had a good few days. They're still not out of this league yet.
No they're not but their signings are not as impressive as the likes of Shinnie, Marciano, Holt etc

As things stand I'm not overly concerned tho Andreu is a decent signing...jury is out on the Dutch duo tho

31-08-2016, 10:15 PM

If they win thier next four games in a row they may haul themselves into second but still not worried about them Its all about what we do and how we bounce back when we do drop the ofd point here and there

geohibby
31-08-2016, 10:15 PM
Innes is apparently a hibs fan

Juice-Terry
31-08-2016, 10:30 PM
Henderson confirmed!

Eh!? :confused:

31-08-2016, 10:35 PM
Henderson confirmed!

Nice try.

QMU-1875
31-08-2016, 10:35 PM
Ciftci confirmed

31-08-2016, 10:36 PM

How's things on the front line?

Juice-Terry
31-08-2016, 10:39 PM
Ciftci confirmed

Eh!? :confused:

31-08-2016, 10:41 PM
This thread is mental.

31-08-2016, 10:41 PM
Innes Murray is related to Ian Murray I think.

Not sure if he's related, he is a Hibs fan though. Only had a year left on his contract and my understanding was he was going to see it out and move on anyway so good that Hibs have nipped in early.

31-08-2016, 10:47 PM
Ciftci confirmed

Hearts liquidated. My Lithuanian contacts have confirmed.

31-08-2016, 11:11 PM
Looks like there's no cherry being added to our cake but on the plus side, nobody came and took a bite out of it.

31-08-2016, 11:20 PM
Looks like there's no cherry being added to our cake but on the plus side, nobody came and took a bite out of it.

It will do for me.

We had a good squad. We lost some players but have signed very decent replacements. The younger players have more to come. Everyone looks like they are enjoying their status as cup winners.

Work to do, but it's a strong start.

31-08-2016, 11:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36773685

League One side Bradford have signed Blackpool goalkeeper Colin Doyle for a fee of just £1 after meeting a release clause in his contract.

thank goodness SJM doesn't appear to have a release clause like that

31-08-2016, 11:25 PM
The Scottish transfer window closed 25 minutes ago and I guess that is it - no last day major signing/s and a couple of peripheral players loaned out.
This said, we have brought in Shinnie, Holt, Graham and Marciano to bolster our squad and so I'm fairly satisfied, though I will keep my fingers crossed that Neil lennon pulls a rabbit out of the bag with a surprise quality non contracted player or two.

31-08-2016, 11:28 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36773685

League One side Bradford have signed Blackpool goalkeeper Colin Doyle for a fee of just £1 after meeting a release clause in his contract.

thank goodness SJM doesn't appear to have a release clause like thatWas Doyle ever with Surs? a spurs player for a quid, or similar words:wink:

01-09-2016, 01:09 AM
The Scottish transfer window closed 25 minutes ago and I guess that is it - no last day major signing/s and a couple of peripheral players loaned out.
This said, we have brought in Shinnie, Holt, Graham and Marciano to bolster our squad and so I'm fairly satisfied, though I will keep my fingers crossed that Neil lennon pulls a rabbit out of the bag with a surprise quality non contracted player or two.

Those and the extensions on Paul Hanlon's and Jason Cummings' contracts - well satisfied.

And I wouldn't be surprised if NL signs up an Energiser Bunny some time in the next few weeks. There are a few decent players out of contract out there.

Halifaxhibby
01-09-2016, 03:06 AM
So...just tuned in. Did anyone leave or sign? Sorry had a massive migraine. Cant be bothered sifting thru 8 pages of shengus.

01-09-2016, 03:41 AM
So...just tuned in. Did anyone leave or sign? Sorry had a massive migraine. Cant be bothered sifting thru 8 pages of shengus.

No. We can still do free transfers which is where I think we were looking anyway

01-09-2016, 05:44 AM
No. We can still do free transfers which is where I think we were looking anyway

Happy with squad. Looks a very settled team and of course were not playing catch up. Lennon will keep an eye on out of contract players incase we get a few injuries. I'd be happy to go through season with this squad but there's always the january window if we feel the need to bring in a couple of players. Once we know what sort of punishment the Gfa hand out we will know what's left to bring players in in January if we feel there is a need.

01-09-2016, 10:11 AM
I expected a bit more than we got after a 30% hike in season ticket sales but I think it should still be enough. The squad is roughly of the same quality as last season. I think Lennon will make a massive difference though and we will win the league.

Paloschi
01-09-2016, 10:34 AM
Summary:

Out

Kevin Thomson (Released)
Conrad Logan (Released)
Anthony Stokes (Loan ended)
Niklas Gunnarsson (Loan ended)
Liam Henderson (Loan ended)
Chris Dagnall (Crewe, Free)
Farid El Alagui (Released)
Mark Oxley (Southend, Free)
Sam Stanton (Dumbarton Loan)
Jamie Insall (East Fife Loan)

Total Received £0

In

Grant Holt (Unattached, Free)
Ross Laidlaw (Raith Rovers, Free)
Offir Marciano (Ashdod, Loan)
Andrew Shinnie (Birmingham, Loan)
Brain Graham (Ross County, Free*) *Small fee if promoted

Total Spent £0

We also have Harris, Forster and Martin returning from loans.

Stand alone budget. No transfer fees spent despite almost 11k season tickets. We may have actually downsized but the quality of the signings albeit a couple of loans are very high.

Also worth bearing in mind that NL will be on more money than AS. However we have compensated by letting Doolan and Taff go to be replaced by Parker.

01-09-2016, 10:35 AM
I expected a bit more than we got after a 30% hike in season ticket sales but I think it should still be enough. The squad is roughly of the same quality as last season. I think Lennon will make a massive difference though and we will win the league.

Given the performance of Shinnie in the Morton game and the way Graham attacked JC's cross to score a great goal I would say I'm more than happy with what I've seen from NL's signings so far ... I'll reserve judgment on Rocky because in all honesty I could have kept goal for Hibs in that game.

01-09-2016, 11:16 AM
Stand alone budget. No transfer fees spent despite almost 11k season tickets. We may have actually downsized but the quality of the signings albeit a couple of loans are very high.

Also worth bearing in mind that NL will be on more money than AS. However we have compensated by letting Doolan and Taff go to be replaced by Parker.

The quality of the squad was already very good - we could be saving this money for next season when we'll (hopefully) be up.

01-09-2016, 11:28 AM
I know the window slammed shut last night but...

...anyone know, has the deal gone through yet for Rangers to transfer all of the blame to Hibs for the Scottish Cup Final "scenes"?

:flag::flag:

01-09-2016, 11:35 AM

...anyone know, has the deal gone through yet for Rangers to transfer all of the blame to Hibs for the Scottish Cup Final "scenes"?

Fell through at the last minute when we asked for cash up front.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

01-09-2016, 11:45 AM

They said they will only acknowledge the window if it is a sash.

Heedersnvolleys
01-09-2016, 11:46 AM
The quality of the squad was already very good - we could be saving this money for next season when we'll (hopefully) be up.

Would rather we spent it now, so "hopefully" doesn't come into it!

01-09-2016, 11:51 AM

That would be a big gamble and also a departure from the club's position of all the season ticket money being invested in the squad. I really don't think that's happened this season although it would be difficult to adjust budgets quick enough to account for this summers up surge in sales.

01-09-2016, 11:51 AM
They said they will only acknowledge the window if it is a sash.

They don't have a case though.

01-09-2016, 11:55 AM
That would be a big gamble and also a departure from the club's position of all the season ticket money being invested in the squad. I really don't think that's happened this season although it would be difficult to adjust budgets quick enough to account for this summers up surge in sales.

the club already has a high quality squad, and has been spending as a premiership club the last 2 years, as Leanne states quite often. Moreover, the signings won't come cheap in wages, Shinnie & Holt in particular.
I think Stubbs and Lennon have been backed as best they can be, I am not sure a 11k ST figure is going to dramatically improve the current structure, which is already pretty agressive.

Still, any sly dig at the club...

01-09-2016, 12:00 PM
the club already has a high quality squad, and has been spending as a premiership club the last 2 years, as Leanne states quite often. Moreover, the signings won't come cheap in wages, Shinnie & Holt in particular.
I think Stubbs and Lennon have been backed as best they can be, I am not sure a 11k ST figure is going to dramatically improve the current structure, which is already pretty agressive.

Of course the club may have missed out on one or two targets over the last week, rather we didn't spend money just for the sake of spending it and wait for the right player, still, bar proper cover at RB I think we are in pretty good shape :agree:

Would have liked Hendo in mind you...

01-09-2016, 12:01 PM
Have we had the "Transfer Window Closed" summary from Hibs.

Maybe there's one that's not been announced yet.

:cb

01-09-2016, 12:03 PM
I think we've done very well this window... no complaints at all

01-09-2016, 12:05 PM

It wasn't a dig at the club at all, I was pointing out that it was unlikely the club were saving money for next season. More likely a couple of deals fell through and the money remains unspent. It happens. I've said we are in good shape repeatedly.
Still, any sly dig at me......

Baw187
01-09-2016, 12:09 PM

None of us, including you, have any idea as to how much we've spent on wages bringing in NL (a top class experienced manager), Shinnie (a Scotland Cap), Ofir (an Israeli cap), Holt (ex premier league striker), and Graham (proven experience at this level). Add to that the improved deals Hanlon and JC must be on whom are in demand player who we'd have never been able to replace like for like, then I'm fairly confident the ST money has been wisely invested in our playing squad.

[emoji849]

01-09-2016, 12:11 PM
Hibs made bids for Simon Murray but rejected by Utd.

Baw187
01-09-2016, 12:27 PM
It wasn't a dig at the club at all, I was pointing out that it was unlikely the club were saving money for next season. More likely a couple of deals fell through and the money remains unspent. It happens. I've said we are in good shape repeatedly.
Still, any sly dig at me......

How do you know the money remains unspent?? How do we pay the players? With Maltesers?

01-09-2016, 12:33 PM
Hibs made bids for Simon Murray but rejected by Utd.

He's a striker. Sure we're sorted for that position. Where'd you see that?

01-09-2016, 12:45 PM
How do you know the money remains unspent?? How do we pay the players? With Maltesers?

I didn't say I knew, I said it was likely.