View Full Version : NHC England V Scotland November

30-08-2016, 12:38 PM
Does anyone know which stand and sections we will be at Wembley ?

30-08-2016, 09:27 PM
Does anyone know which stand and sections we will be at Wembley ?

If it's anything like past England v Scotland games there'll be Scots in all stands.

30-08-2016, 09:34 PM
You will be able to see England pumping you from any stand

c31
30-08-2016, 09:41 PM
For England International games, away supporters are housed in part of the lower tier of the East Stand.

From http://www.footballgroundguide.com/

Ilovehibs
30-08-2016, 09:44 PM

Maybes aye...maybes naw

30-08-2016, 09:51 PM
For England International games, away supporters are housed in part of the lower tier of the East Stand.

From http://www.footballgroundguide.com/

I'm not sure of the East is the stand opposite the benches, but for the 3-2 friendly defeat last time we were housed way up in the gods, I was almost the back row, in the stand opposite the benches/tunnel. That said, and as a previous poster stated, there were and will likely be Scots fans in aw' the stands!!

31-08-2016, 06:02 AM
I have three tickets booked in what they called the "long side" on the south. First tier. It will be my first visit since 1977. If I still had it I would take their piece of turf back 😜

31-08-2016, 06:09 AM
Cheers, hopefully get tickets near to the official Scotland end.

31-08-2016, 06:18 AM
Does anyone know which broadcaster has the rights to show this in Scotland?

greenlad
31-08-2016, 06:33 AM
Does anyone know which broadcaster has the rights to show this in Scotland?

ITV/STV - all England home games,

06-09-2016, 01:24 PM
Looks like we're getting 8500 tickets in the top tier behind the goal. Green section in this picture.

06-09-2016, 02:37 PM
Booked our train down to wembley and hotel yesterday. No chance of tickets through official channels so will be on the look out on the day of the game.

MartinfaePorty
06-09-2016, 03:09 PM
I'm in a similar boat to AH. Booked train and hotel and am in Supporters Club but with no points. As at 25th April (before Malta game) 9128 members had 1 or more points with almost 15k like me on 0. If it's 8500 can see a massive scramble assuming there are any available to folk like me.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

06-09-2016, 05:47 PM
I have access to one England tickrt through buying before.

c31
06-09-2016, 05:58 PM
From the Sfa:

Scotland have received an allocation of 1,877 tickets for the Slovakia clash on Tuesday 11th October but ticket prices have still to be confirmed.

For the unmissable England clash at Wembley in November, 7,600 tickets will be available exclusively to Scotland Supporters Club members

We have worked closely with our English counterparts to ensure as many tickets as possible are available to our SSC members and we are delighted to have secured an 8% allocation, which will be reciprocated at Hampden next June.

Prices for the match at Wembley on Friday 11th November range from £65, £55, £45 and £35 and we have been assured allocations at all price points.

Tickets for both games will be on sale soon.

06-09-2016, 11:24 PM
7,600 in a 90,000 stadium?

06-09-2016, 11:39 PM

Think you've got that wrong. England are a poor side and are getting worse with each year. Not saying that Scotland are world beaters but England are mince!! That 1966 comfort blanket must be well worn by now!!

07-09-2016, 04:06 AM

8% of the capacity, which is a good bit more than the 5% we're entitled to.

07-09-2016, 05:31 AM
Think you've got that wrong. England are a poor side and are getting worse with each year. Not saying that Scotland are world beaters but England are mince!! That 1966 comfort blanket must be well worn by now!!

The only ine mentioning 66 is you,we will pump ya again:-)

07-09-2016, 05:34 AM
8% of the capacity, which is a good bit more than the 5% we're entitled to.

Didn't realise we were only entitled to 5%. Still doesn't seem much however I'm sure the TA will be loud enough!

El Gubbz
07-09-2016, 07:20 AM
Chancing my arm to the absolute max here...

If anyone is entitled to a ticket and can't find someone to take it... Drop me a PM :)

Failing that.. what are others who are making the trip without a ticket doing for the match?

07-09-2016, 09:17 AM
Chancing my arm to the absolute max here...

If anyone is entitled to a ticket and can't find someone to take it... Drop me a PM :)

Failing that.. what are others who are making the trip without a ticket doing for the match?

Think we are going to head to wembley in the afternoon and try our luck for tickets there. If we have no luck then we will just have to watch it in a bar. Sure scotland fans will be allocated certain bars at wembley.

07-09-2016, 10:47 AM

Yes, that was about the number of England fans in Wembley during matches against Scotland in the 1970s. Changed days.

07-09-2016, 11:40 AM

Iceland

07-09-2016, 11:43 AM
Maybes aye...maybes naw
Personally think it's more likely to be maybes aye:greengrin

07-09-2016, 04:26 PM
i remember fondly the scots hugely outnumbering the engerlundy fans in their own backyard, a braw sight to behold :agree:

07-09-2016, 04:33 PM
Getting busted down to 3pts as looks like losing a point come this game.

Hoping will be enough for a ticket!

Brummie_Hibs
07-09-2016, 04:45 PM
Getting busted down to 3pts as looks like losing a point come this game.

Hoping will be enough for a ticket!

Latest points table suggests everybody on 2+ points will get a ticket with at least 1500 left for 1 and under.

http://www.supporters.scottishfa.co.uk/points-table/

07-09-2016, 06:59 PM
Iceland

Tesco

Farmfoods

Aldi

07-09-2016, 07:29 PM
112 meetings. England 47 wins, Scotland 41.

Historically our record is not bad against a country 10 times our size. England given their recent performances in big matches would do better than to think theyve got this won!

07-09-2016, 07:32 PM
in the same boat as many, booked travel down to this game months ago and just praying there's some folk selling some spares down there.. a man can pray!

07-09-2016, 08:50 PM
in the same boat as many, booked travel down to this game months ago and just praying there's some folk selling some spares down there.. a man can pray!

No chance lol, anyone with two points or above will be guaranteed a ticket , any one with one point will have a 1/3 chance of getting one.

07-09-2016, 08:52 PM

There's only about 9,500 tartan Amy members with points. So it's reasonable. Everyone with points should get a ticket.

07-09-2016, 08:56 PM
Tesco

Farmfoods

Aldi
We hate Sainsburys and aldi,
we hate tesco too
We hate lidle and Morrison's
but ICELAND we love you :)

07-09-2016, 08:57 PM
There's only about 9,500 tartan Amy members with points. So it's reasonable. Everyone with points should get a ticket.

Fair enough! For some reason I thought it would be loads more.

07-09-2016, 10:51 PM
I have three tickets booked in what they called the "long side" on the south. First tier. It will be my first visit since 1977. If I still had it I would take their piece of turf back 😜

There's a guy called aidzo on another thread who may want to speak to you about a book he's writing....

vercol36
08-09-2016, 04:32 AM
Anyone know of any Scot-friendly pubs in the East End? I'll be in Bow that night and don't fancy a trip to Wembley to try and buy off a tout just to be disappointed.

08-09-2016, 06:12 AM
We hate Sainsburys and aldi,
we hate tesco too
We hate lidle and Morrison's
but ICELAND we love you :)

:thumbsup::top marks

Salt N Sauzee
08-09-2016, 07:44 AM
Tesco

Farmfoods

Aldi

Naw, just Iceland :)

07-10-2016, 03:41 PM
England e-mails are out and the SSC have confirmed 13,700, everyone with 1 point guaranteed a ticket. That's a great result from the SFA. Credit where it's due!

07-10-2016, 09:15 PM
Given England have sold out tomorrow's game v Malta I'm surprised we got more tickets. I wonder how many England will get for the return fixture?

07-10-2016, 09:49 PM
Who Will They Blame The Pitch Invasion On.. West of Scotland or Tartan Army.. or Just Hibs Fans.. :wink:

" Scenes Reminiscent From The Scottish Cup Final " Said The BBC.Scotland..

And There's Like 5 guys on the pitch !!!

07-10-2016, 09:56 PM
England e-mails are out and the SSC have confirmed 13,700, everyone with 1 point guaranteed a ticket. That's a great result from the SFA. Credit where it's due!
I'm calculating that about 10k have 1 point. Would there be a ballot for the rest, or would it be first come first served?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

07-10-2016, 10:44 PM
I'm calculating that about 10k have 1 point. Would there be a ballot for the rest, or would it be first come first served?

First come first served.

davhibby
07-10-2016, 11:17 PM

There's more than enough to go round everyone on 1-10 points. Remember the Nigeria friendly drops off of the list before these tickets go on sale

07-10-2016, 11:36 PM
There's more than enough to go round everyone on 1-10 points. Remember the Nigeria friendly drops off of the list before these tickets go on sale
Where you seen the Nigeria game drops off before the tickets go on sale :confused:

08-10-2016, 06:41 AM
I'm a member, but with 0 points. I haven't been to an away game since the last Wembley trip.

green.oracle
08-10-2016, 09:24 AM
Where you seen the Nigeria game drops off before the tickets go on sale :confused:

After Slovakia on tuesday Nigeria game no longer in last ten away games.

08-10-2016, 09:29 AM
I'm a member, but with 0 points. I haven't been to an away game since the last Wembley trip.

Me too and I joined just to give me priority for the game on 10th June. I'm tempted to try for a ticket for this one too though and worry about getting there after :greengrin

08-10-2016, 10:20 AM
Me too and I joined just to give me priority for the game on 10th June. I'm tempted to try for a ticket for this one too though and worry about getting there after :greengrin
My oldest, who lives in London, just joined the England home club. However, he's been told that he joined too late to get tickets for the game.

As far as I can see, us zero-pointers have a 1 in 6 chance of getting tickets.

Green Man
08-10-2016, 01:01 PM
I joined the England club years ago as I was planning on visiting Wembley while I was in London (ended up not going and watched us beating France in my hotel room, the McFadden one). I just checked my mails from them and the last one mentions seeing Big Sam leading out England for the first time on home soil v Malta. Oops :greengrin

08-10-2016, 02:38 PM
My oldest, who lives in London, just joined the England home club. However, he's been told that he joined too late to get tickets for the game.

As far as I can see, us zero-pointers have a 1 in 6 chance of getting tickets.

I've already put noon on the 17th in the diary so I can be in front of the PC when they go on sale :greengrin

08-10-2016, 02:50 PM
I have access to one England tickrt through buying before.

You know where you can put that! Ha ha

Coults1875
14-10-2016, 12:58 PM
Long shot here but would anyone be willing to get a ticket for me if they are eligible and you would still be able to get an away point for the match?

Ardenttwo
14-10-2016, 03:15 PM

5-1

14-10-2016, 03:26 PM
Looking for 2 tickets if anyone on 1pt or more cant go and would still want the points.

19-10-2016, 07:28 AM
Looking for a single ticket anywhere in the ground.

I'll even sit on the bench with Strachan as I'm 6 foot 6 :greengrin

Any help or pointers appreciated

07-11-2016, 10:54 AM
Shameless bump still looking for a 1 ticket for Friday night. Was let down on Club Wembley ticket from a so called mate. (Jambo bassa's). Any help or pointers would be appreciated. :aok:

JimboHibs
07-11-2016, 08:51 PM
Charlie Adam pretty scathing of Strachan on 5live,Gary Gillespie sticking up for Strachan ......Charlie saying he's convinced that he's not picking or playing the best players available purely because they're face dont fit.

stevie-bee
07-11-2016, 09:08 PM
Charlie Adam pretty scathing of Strachan on 5live,Gary Gillespie sticking up for Strachan ......Charlie saying he's convinced that he's not picking or playing the
best players available purely because they're face dont fit.
Just watched it , sour grapes or correct
There are a few players in the EPL not quoted , and j mcginn in the squad I can see where he is coming from,

07-11-2016, 11:13 PM
Charlie Adam pretty scathing of Strachan on 5live,Gary Gillespie sticking up for Strachan ......Charlie saying he's convinced that he's not picking or playing the best players available purely because they're face dont fit.

"A should pure be in the squad cause I play in the premier league!"

Utter bollocks. He's started 2 games this season and made 7 sub appearances. The fact that he's still in the premier league down south surprises me more than anything. He spoke about how amazing Wallace and Robbo were but failed to mention Tierney looked solid against Slovakia despite the result and is playing champions league football. Hutton should be playing before Paterson? On what basis Charlie? Typical hun

Wi regards to comments about players like Mcginn, in his only international appearances to date he was motm in his only start then played about 10 mins away to Slovakia recently and done more in that time than the whole midfield did before him. Mcginn also has the drive and the football brain our country needs to succeed. Far more deserving of a place in the squad than Charlie Hollywood Adam ffs!!

In actual fact, with the exception of maybe Scott Arfield I'd say midfield has been pretty spot on in terms of players selected.

07-11-2016, 11:36 PM
Adam is too slow for international football. A luxury we can't afford. Great left peg but that's not enough.

08-11-2016, 07:51 AM
Just watched it , sour grapes or correct
There are a few players in the EPL not quoted , and j mcginn in the squad I can see where he is coming from,

Did he mention SJM directly, poor if true. I think Adam should be mentioning Barry Bannon as he always seems to get picked and is an absolute liability IMO.

08-11-2016, 07:57 AM
Looking forward to this one:-)

08-11-2016, 10:45 AM
Mulgrew and Greer drafted in

pontius pilate
08-11-2016, 11:54 AM
I have to agree with him on some points though. especially when he mentions that if he was a player who went to malta and slovakia and never played yet scott brown just waltzes back intothe squad id be raging also. We have all debated on here that strachan is not picking the inform players either yet it seems charlie adam mentions it and suddenly adams has sour grapes. Not just on hear but in the MSM as well.

08-11-2016, 12:13 PM
Hows the build up going up there? I would say very very low key south of the border. So far the poppy debate has generated more interest than the match, sadly.

BTW you've got Nae chance :greengrin

08-11-2016, 12:22 PM
Looking forward to this one:-)

SJM to sink youse.

We'll be coming...:greengrin

ENDOF

JimboHibs
08-11-2016, 12:48 PM

Gordon Greel lol ...... Can't see anything other than a comfortable England win.

08-11-2016, 12:50 PM

A certain win then. :greengrin

08-11-2016, 01:08 PM

SJM to sink youse.

We'll be coming...:greengrin

ENDOF

You'll be coming and leaving empty handed, some of you will be crying especially the one's on here who accuse me of trolling when I rip the pish :-). BRING IT ON.

TonyStokeprano
08-11-2016, 01:12 PM
Adam is too slow for international football. A luxury we can't afford. Great left peg but that's not enough.

Why cant we afford a slow guy in midfield lol most other countries have them aswell