View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 4-0 Greenock Morton (Shinnie, Holt, Cummings, Graham)

27-08-2016, 12:35 PM
I'm on a roll so here's hoping for another 3 points.

Team news, weather, food & drink updates here folks :flag:

27-08-2016, 12:40 PM
Just up, got a work meeting at 10am so will miss the game. Gutted.

27-08-2016, 12:41 PM
Just up, got a work meeting at 10am so will miss the game. Gutted.

You've missed it, no?

HiBremian
27-08-2016, 12:48 PM
You've missed it, no?

The clue is in the location......

Morristown, NJ, USA

27-08-2016, 01:07 PM
Let's hope for an improvement on the last home tie v Morton. I'll settle for 0-2.

ChilliEater
27-08-2016, 01:10 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Shinnie, Holt, Cummings.

SUBS | Laidlaw, Forster, Crane, Harris, Boyle, Keatings, Graham

27-08-2016, 01:10 PM
McGeouch injured again lol

27-08-2016, 01:11 PM
Let's hope for an improvement on the last home tie v Morton. I'll settle for 0-2.

Not 2-0?

Not 2-0?

Okay, okay. 0-1. :wink:

That's not good! Back 4 today!

27-08-2016, 01:12 PM

Surely not. Emphasising the need for further signings before window shuts. Good player but unreliable.

27-08-2016, 01:12 PM

What's wrong now

27-08-2016, 01:14 PM
Where is Dylan now??

27-08-2016, 01:14 PM
Dylan out again?

27-08-2016, 01:17 PM
Dylan out again?
Seems to play 1 & miss 3. Taken over from Farid

27-08-2016, 01:20 PM
Love McGeouch to bits but the guy's far too injury prone.

Not his fault but it's a bit of a joke now.

27-08-2016, 01:21 PM
Just when I thought we'd get the chance to play our strongest team, a fit Mcgeouch would certainly be in it. I really hope we can a get a sustained period of games from him at some point, I'm beginning to think this is just wishful thinking, very concerning!

27-08-2016, 01:21 PM
Seems to play 1 & miss 3. Taken over from Farid

Except Dylan is influential for us when we play him, worth sticking by but it's so frustrating.

27-08-2016, 01:22 PM
Maybe we've had a bid for McGeouch:devil:

27-08-2016, 01:23 PM
Got told Dylan pulled a hammy.

27-08-2016, 01:26 PM
What's wrong now

Ladder in his sock

27-08-2016, 01:26 PM
Except Dylan is influential for us when we play him, worth sticking by but it's so frustrating.

No doubt he's a talented footballer and offers something different from midfield but I doubt the club will be willing to extend the contract of someone who chips in with a game every few weeks. Fingers crossed he's able to put these niggles behind him soon!

27-08-2016, 01:28 PM
Weather lovely. Hope these pesky seagulls stay away.

27-08-2016, 01:31 PM
Bit harsh on keatings

Buzzing for shinnie tho, will add a lot of quality.

Mcgeouch is getting too frustrating

27-08-2016, 01:34 PM
Bartley AND Fyvie? Against Morton??

27-08-2016, 01:39 PM
Mcgeouch is our best player when fit, shame he misses so much. We'd cruise to the title if he was injury free.

AL-Qaholik
27-08-2016, 01:42 PM
Dylan starting to be more hassle than he's worth. We will never have consistency with his injury issues.
Excited to see Shinnie but not impressed with two defensive mids again Morton.
Still a few players short IMO.

27-08-2016, 01:44 PM
Dylan starting to be more hassle than he's worth. We will never have consistency with his injury issues.
Excited to see Shinnie but not impressed with two defensive mids again Morton.
Still a few players short IMO.

Dylan is the best player in our team. However this playing once every month pish isn't good enough.

27-08-2016, 01:45 PM
Good player but a luxury we can't afford.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 01:51 PM
I'll settle for nothing less than a resounding 4 goal thumping.

We are the Hibs. :flag:

27-08-2016, 01:56 PM
What's wrong with Dylan?

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

27-08-2016, 01:57 PM
What's wrong with Dylan? "A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Something wrong with hamstring

27-08-2016, 01:57 PM
Dylan will be as frustrated as anyoneHe thought his injuroes were behind him but clearly not
Lennon said he wanted another midfielder in and with Fyvie and Bartleyout injured last season for spells its probablyneeded
But a fit Dylan would be in my team as he offers so mutch

27-08-2016, 01:58 PM
Something wrong with hamstring

Tweaked Pulled scared Torn Take your pick Aldo

27-08-2016, 01:59 PM
Tweaked Pulled scared Torn Take your pick Aldo Someone posted it earlier in the thread that it was a hamstring problem. To what extent mr k I don't know

Ayrshire Hibee
27-08-2016, 02:01 PM
Dylan is the best player in our team. However this playing once every month pish isn't good enough.

Like a Tampax in one week out for 3

CapitalHibs
27-08-2016, 02:04 PM
Do we have a sellout?:flag:

27-08-2016, 02:05 PM
Do we have a sellout?:flag:

Is that the same as a grass?? (Sorry CH couldn't resist that! :-)

CapitalHibs
27-08-2016, 02:08 PM
Is that the same as a grass?? (Sorry CH couldn't resist that! :-)

Nae problem Aldo

27-08-2016, 02:11 PM
We no scored yet, Petrie whits gaun oan man

half.time.draw.
27-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Out now wi Hammy, move it laddy.

Off the bar
27-08-2016, 02:17 PM
Ayr 1-0 St midden

BS44
27-08-2016, 02:17 PM
How are we playing, any chances?

27-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Celtic 1 Sheep 0

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:19 PM
How are we playing, any chances?

Gray just broke free down the right and squared to Cummings inside the 18 yard box. His first time right foot shot went high and wide.

Keeper not had any saves to make yet.

sauzee's fan
27-08-2016, 02:21 PM
1-0 dundee United

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:21 PM
Crowd in fine voice. :flag:

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:22 PM
Charity Thieves 0-1 up.

PT 0 Jambos 1

Ergye
Dundee United 1-0 up.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:23 PM
Shinnie forces the save from Morton keeper at the near post after being put in space by Cummings in the box. Easy save.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:26 PM
2-0 Dundee United.

27-08-2016, 02:26 PM
1-0 dundee United
Now 2 up. Hibs need to get going here.

Argylehibby
27-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Hibs now top the league as Arabs go 2 nil up v Raith

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Morton blaze a free kick from 30 yards over the bar.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:28 PM
Gray whips ball in to box. Holt cushions the header at the keeper like a defenders backpass. Couldn't connect properly.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:31 PM
McGinn involved in most things but it's not coming off for him just yet.

rotherhamrob
Yes,shinniesta get in there☺

:thumbsup::thumbsup::hibees:top marks

robinp
1-0 hibs

Callum7
1-0 Shinnie

Nice one shinnie 1-0

Get in

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:32 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL !!

Delightful pass from Fyvie and Shinnie sweeps it in to the net.

Beautiful. :flag:

HappyHibby93
Good to see Shinnie of the mark. hopefully get a few goals out of him this year.

Big L
What's the crowd?

Off the bar
27-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Yes mon the hibs

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Hibs pushing for a second.

Very close from Holt.

Argylehibby
27-08-2016, 02:34 PM
At last someone other than Jason on the scoresheet. Og's exempted!

27-08-2016, 02:35 PM
Shinnie is gonna get goals for us! It was evident right from his 10 minute cameo last week.

27-08-2016, 02:36 PM
What's the crowd?

A big bunch of football fans watching a match.

27-08-2016, 02:37 PM

That's not important right now. :greengrin

27-08-2016, 02:37 PM

Surely you don't mean that...

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:38 PM

Cummings misses a one on one. Shoots wide. Bad miss.

Green Reaper
27-08-2016, 02:39 PM
Surely you don't mean that...

Shirley he does

Twiglet
27-08-2016, 02:40 PM
Noticed a balloon was released with a wee label on it from the west lower when we scored. Don't know who it was for, but it was a nice wee touch.

27-08-2016, 02:40 PM
Shirley he does

He does but don't call me Shirley.

27-08-2016, 02:41 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL !!

Delightful pass from Fyvie and Shinnie sweeps it in to the net.

Beautiful. :flag:

Fyvie: not just a defensive midfielder.

Callum7
27-08-2016, 02:43 PM
2-0 Holt

27-08-2016, 02:43 PM
Sheep equalise v Celtic

Off the bar
27-08-2016, 02:44 PM
Raith get one back at Tanadice

rotherhamrob
27-08-2016, 02:45 PM
Yah chuffing beauty,keep it going hibs,hopefully we're top of the league today and stay there.

27-08-2016, 02:47 PM
First goals should help settle holt and shinnie in now. First of many hopefully for both! Brian Graham to open his account as a second half sub hopefully :flag:

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:48 PM
http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/bolt_zpsm770ohzl.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/user/Chuckie1977/media/bolt_zpsm770ohzl.jpg.html)

27-08-2016, 02:52 PM
Good old fashioned centre forward header for Holt

Sent via the bushes @ EM

27-08-2016, 02:52 PM
Midfield all over the place bit we are winning easy enough. Holt Shinnie and Fyvie playing well

27-08-2016, 02:53 PM
All very comfortable, damage limitation for Morton.

Tremendous ball in from McGinn for the second goal and credit to Holt for beating the keeper in the air.

27-08-2016, 02:53 PM
Shinnie the best player on the pitch so far

27-08-2016, 02:56 PM
What a difference Fyvie makes. Wins the ball back and gets us going. Shining looks very good. Plays higher than Keating's which I like. Jason should have finished the one on one after great play. Been a funny half. Not played that well but 2-0 up and Rocky could have played with boxing gloves on.

Ergye
27-08-2016, 02:58 PM
What a difference Fyvie makes. Wins the ball back and gets us going. Shining looks very good. Plays higher than Keating's which I like. Jason should have finished the one on one after great play. Been a funny half. Not played that well but 2-0 up and Rocky could have played with boxing gloves on.

All work and no play make Andrew a happy boy.

27-08-2016, 02:59 PM
Shining looks very good.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/bb/The_shining_heres_johnny.jpg

McIntosh
27-08-2016, 03:00 PM
If we win, it would be great to ratch up a few goals for once

Big L
27-08-2016, 03:02 PM
[QUOTE=KWJ;4803284]That's not important right now.

Idiot!!

Thief
27-08-2016, 03:04 PM
Shinnie started the move for his goal with a superb first touch from Rocky's kick out. Memories of murph [emoji3]

27-08-2016, 03:06 PM
QoS beating DA. They could snap at our heels this season.

Argylehibby
27-08-2016, 03:06 PM
Shinnie started the move for his goal with a superb first touch from Rocky's kick out. Memories of murph [emoji3]

Does that not mean that Rocky started it then? :dunno:

27-08-2016, 03:07 PM

I hope we play as bad as this every week and win!!

It's all about the result for me.

27-08-2016, 03:12 PM
I hope we play as bad as this every week and win!!

It's all about the result for me.
Correct

rotherhamrob
27-08-2016, 03:12 PM
Hearts 1-1

Callum7
27-08-2016, 03:14 PM
3-0 cummings

Somebody thrown something on the park after we scored and linesman has pointed it out to the ref. Idiots.

3-0 cummings

Pleasing! Jason with his usual Saturday afternoon goal!

Bay Area Hibees
27-08-2016, 03:15 PM
Cummings on Vardy esque run? 4 games in a row, wonder what hibs record is?

Off the bar
Yesss let's push and batter this lot

rotherhamrob
Yaaas 😆3-0 Cummings

Off the bar
Cummings on Vardy esque run? 4 games in a row, wonder what hibs record is?

He got 6 or 7 in a row last year iirc

27-08-2016, 03:16 PM
Somebody thrown something on the park after we scored and linesman has pointed it out to the ref. Idiots.
You really have to wonder at some so called fans, idiots as you say.

rotherhamrob
27-08-2016, 03:17 PM
Warburtons a granny comming through loud and clear lol

27-08-2016, 03:20 PM
[QUOTE=KWJ;4803284]That's not important right now.

Idiot!!

whoosh plus irony with messing up the quote for the doubler. Cheers :thumbsup:

27-08-2016, 03:20 PM

Why don't the guys around him point him out and get him lifted?

27-08-2016, 03:21 PM
Fyvie and Shinnie stand outs. Would like to see Graham for Holt, up well for his goal and a few good flicks, but largely things just not working for him today. As a team were in control and looking comfortable

27-08-2016, 03:22 PM

Totally how I'd imagine Alan Green saying something.

Bartley doing a lot of good work.

Aggressively or was it fandom with Jason Cummings pictured mankini or something of that ilk?

Crossing into the box from wide areas works wonders. 3 crosses and 3 goals. Work the ball out wide with pace and you get goals against these teams.

27-08-2016, 03:23 PM
Why don't the guys around him point him out and get him lifted?
It's going to take something like that to nip this stupidity in the bud.

27-08-2016, 03:23 PM
Watch Cummings goal here:

https://youtu.be/YrGEAUdRtqQ

27-08-2016, 03:24 PM
Nice and simple, good goal. Great looking crowd too :)

27-08-2016, 03:25 PM
Nice and simple, good goal. Great looking crowd too :)

Well they are certainly not as ugly as Hearts' crowd!

27-08-2016, 03:30 PM
Bartley off injured?

27-08-2016, 03:30 PM
Twitter announces attendance 14,508

27-08-2016, 03:32 PM
Rovers equalise

27-08-2016, 03:32 PM
Raith equalised at Tannadice. Perfect day.

27-08-2016, 03:33 PM

Yes. Would like to see all the other games in our division end as draws.

4-0 Graham.

3 first goal scorers , no bad at aw!

That was a fantastic goal. Great cross, great header.

Is that all 4 goals headed?

4 goals ! And all headers?

27-08-2016, 03:34 PM
4-0 Graham. 3 first goal scorers , no bad at aw!

Sooper. I said he'd come on and score.

Message sent out to our rivals today

mghibs
27-08-2016, 03:35 PM
Jason Cummings take a bow, what a ball!!!

No foot off the gas.

rotherhamrob
4-0 graham.sounds good having 4 different scorers.

Great score, great crowd and great other results.

Looking good so far.

NikGunnarsson
Would love to see Crane get 15 at the end

Good crosses will bring us goals. Great to see we're playing this way, it's been sorely needed for two seasons. This will be the tanking that some others have been due in previous weeks as well.

Argylehibby

Need QOS to draw as well for totally perfect but it's a great set of results for us if they stay this way

27-08-2016, 03:36 PM
Gotta be said, this is what Lennon was brought in for. End of August and we're 100% in the league while gaining momentum and still improving the squad.

Let's tie the league up by February and then concentrate on retaining the cup :greengrin

That was a fantastic goal. Great cross, great header.

Is that all 4 goals headed?

If so that's the first time in my memory. Often wondered why traditionally we failed to score as many from headers. Welcome change.

Jason Cummings take a bow, what a ball!!!

Can't be right, I read on here that he's selfish, only plays for himself and contributes nothing to the team effort.

4-0 Graham.

3 first goal scorers , no bad at aw!
All recruited by Neil Lennon.

27-08-2016, 03:37 PM
I'm not happy that there's nothing to be unhappy about...

27-08-2016, 03:37 PM
4th goal!!

https://youtu.be/vAD47ol6L8I

Ergye
27-08-2016, 03:40 PM
I'll settle for nothing less than a resounding 4 goal thumping.

We are the Hibs. :flag:

Good day at the office. :cb

27-08-2016, 03:41 PM
I'm not happy that there's nothing to be unhappy about...

Petrie!😡

27-08-2016, 03:42 PM
3 of lennons signings among the goals

27-08-2016, 03:43 PM
Bring keatings on so can get one and all four forwards will have scored in same game

27-08-2016, 03:44 PM
Bring keatings on so can get one and all four forwards will have scored in same game
Keatings is already on

27-08-2016, 03:45 PM
11 shots, 6 on target, 4 goals.....very pleasing! What a change from some of our efforts last year!

27-08-2016, 03:46 PM
Keatings is already on

Not at the game Hope he can do the business and get the fifth

Ergye
27-08-2016, 03:46 PM
Attendance 15,508 according to Hibs TV. :flag:

27-08-2016, 03:47 PM

I think he misheard, everywhere else saying 14,508

27-08-2016, 03:48 PM

Ergye
27-08-2016, 03:48 PM
Fraser Fyvie man of the match.

27-08-2016, 03:49 PM
Jambos take the lead.

Ergye

Sure. Must've been a slip of the tongue from Cliff. He's had a few today. :greengrin

We could've scored 20 today. This is so easy.

Jambos take the lead.
Who cares?

27-08-2016, 03:50 PM
Fraser Fyvie man of the match.

Good going on his first game back from injurey Can anyone confirm if Bartley did go off injured as someone else suggested

Callum7
27-08-2016, 03:50 PM
Ft - 4-0

27-08-2016, 03:51 PM

27-08-2016, 03:52 PM
Who cares?

Why post then?

27-08-2016, 03:52 PM
Good going on his first game back from injurey Can anyone confirm if Bartley did go off injured as someone else suggested
Yes he was hurt, David Gray signaled to the bench to get a sub on

MileHighBees
27-08-2016, 03:53 PM
FT 4-0
Great performance and great result

27-08-2016, 03:53 PM
Convincing

Bay Area Hibees
27-08-2016, 03:54 PM
Well played boys

27-08-2016, 03:54 PM
Why post then?
Because you are posting about Hearts on a thread where we are winning a league game. What relevance does the Hearts result have to todays game for us?

27-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Good win, some lovely football. A reason for fans to return next time out too.

4 headers from 4 different strikers too.

27-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Lovely, goals goals goals, could be alot of them this season

27-08-2016, 03:59 PM
Outstanding.

GlasgowHibee
27-08-2016, 04:01 PM
Great performance, can they hand us the title now?

27-08-2016, 04:05 PM
Superb today imo.

Controlled the game from 1st to last, created multiple chances and took 4 of them. I'd be tempted to take a few 1st teamers up north next week just to keep the momentum going.

Also good to put on a bit of a show and hopefully keep the fans coming back for more.

27-08-2016, 04:07 PM
Great performance, can they hand us the title now?

Erm, no. ;-)

Great result at Tannadice as it not only knocks Raith off top, it holds back United who I am still more worried about than anyone else.

QOS have a tough September so hopefully they will fall away but it matters not if we keep winning.

27-08-2016, 06:28 PM
Granted Morton were poor, but that's the best I've seen us play at Easter Road in a long time. Can only imagine how good Shinnie will be when he's match fit.