View Full Version : St Mirren 0 v 2 Hibernian

20-08-2016, 01:07 PM
So with less than an hour to go, this is your match day thread for all updates.

Let's do this :flag:

XXIVMMXVI
20-08-2016, 01:08 PM
Cmon the cabbage, let's do this business today and make it 3 wins from 3!

20-08-2016, 01:09 PM
Hibs starting XI: Laidlaw, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Keatings, Holt, Cummings.

Substitutes: Virtanen, Fyvie, Boyle, Shinnie, Forster, Graham, Crane.

Fontaine out. Dylan in, so looks like a 4-4-2.

Shinnie and Graham on the bench.

Today's team selection will certainly be interesting. :flag:

berwickhibee
20-08-2016, 01:11 PM
Strongest bench this season:greengrin. 1 wide player to come in and I'm happy:aok:

20-08-2016, 01:12 PM
Good to see Fyvie back as well :thumbsup:

20-08-2016, 01:15 PM
Bartley must have pictures of Lennon with farmyard animals.

20-08-2016, 01:18 PM
No Scott Martin in the squad

20-08-2016, 01:21 PM

I like what Bartley brings to the team. Had a poor game last week but he wasn't alone there.

20-08-2016, 01:21 PM
I like the look of that midfield diamond. Glad we are back to a flat back 4, and I fancy Holt to score today.

20-08-2016, 01:23 PM

Bartley makes more sense in that line up as midfield ball winner and providing cover for the absence of Fountaine and the reversion to what looks like a flat back four. You would expect McGeough and Fyvie to play further forward.

20-08-2016, 01:25 PM

Plenty Hibs fans ready to make Bartley the scapegoat though 🙄

20-08-2016, 01:26 PM
I like marv and he'll be more important when we play with a back four than five.

However, he needs to learn how to shoot! Had a great chance to unleash last week, but didn't because he's no faith in himself.

XXIVMMXVI
20-08-2016, 01:26 PM

I think Bartley will be much more effective in today's game than when we play with effectively 5 defenders like last week at home.

20-08-2016, 01:27 PM
Plenty Hibs fans ready to make Bartley the scapegoat though 🙄

No probs we signed a new scapegoat today 😀

20-08-2016, 01:29 PM

Hardly.:rolleyes:

20-08-2016, 01:30 PM
I like what Bartley brings to the team. Had a poor game last week but he wasn't alone there.

Same here, Bartley is a solid player and someone who we need against a team like St Mirren. Last week no one really stood out bar McGinn.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 01:38 PM
Good to see Fyvie back as well :thumbsup:

Big miss

Dom'sFirstTouch
20-08-2016, 01:39 PM
Bench looking so much stronger today, real options there.

Bartley is great at what he does and he'll be an important player for us in plenty of games this season.

20-08-2016, 01:40 PM
Come on the shinniesta

GreenPJ
20-08-2016, 01:42 PM
Holt double

hibeemikey21
20-08-2016, 01:44 PM
That's an absolutely ridiculous bench for the Scottish championship

XXIVMMXVI
20-08-2016, 01:45 PM

I think Bartley will be much more effective in today's game than when we play with effectively 5 defenders like last week at home.

scotiaf
20-08-2016, 02:02 PM
Working ok now

20-08-2016, 02:06 PM
Any txt updates any where, can't find them on BBC

20-08-2016, 02:06 PM
Hibs twitter 👍

20-08-2016, 02:07 PM
There are rubbish ones on the BBC.

20-08-2016, 02:07 PM
2| Keatings and Cummings see early efforts blocked #GGTTH

20-08-2016, 02:08 PM

With the zombies gone they don't give a flying %@&£

20-08-2016, 02:09 PM
Hibs twitter 👍
Thanks, got it now

20-08-2016, 02:10 PM
Chance for McGinn, but pulls his shot wide.

McGinn volley's wide from a Gray cross

PaulC

http://www.skysports.com/football/st-mirren-vs-hibernian/357233

RamblingJack
McGinn just wide

20-08-2016, 02:11 PM
11| Two good chances to open the scoring there as first Holt's header from Stevenson's cross is blocked on the line #GGTH

20-08-2016, 02:11 PM
Thanks, got it now

And if you hit the star button your phone will go off every time hibs tweet.

20-08-2016, 02:12 PM
http://www.skysports.com/football/st-mirren-vs-hibernian/357233
Perfect, ta:agree:

20-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Dundee utd 1-0 up.

20-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Penalty for Dundee Utd. 1-0

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Pretty poor stuff so far, all a bit scrappy.

20-08-2016, 02:20 PM
Goal Cumming! 1-0

6 yard tap in after a great run and ball in from Sir David

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 02:21 PM
Goal Cummings superb play by Gray

RamblingJack
Jason!!!! 0-1

Cummings 50th goal!!!!!

20-08-2016, 02:22 PM
Goal Cumming! 1-0

Nice

Boom! Get in Jason!!

Get in.

Nervy week ahead to keep hold of him.

HTD1875
That man again

And the current buns are down

rotherhamrob
Yes get chuffing in there.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 02:23 PM
You beauty!!!!!!

Get in.

Nervy week ahead to keep hold of him.

Agree. £5m minimum 😉

Cummings is invaluable. Always in the right place!

Get in there!

ManBearPig
Cummings to score first printing money sir

20-08-2016, 02:24 PM
Cummings 50th goal!!!!!

52nd his fiftieth was his second v Falkirk 👍

Can see him getting 30+ this season.

20-08-2016, 02:24 PM
.net Running really slow or is it just me??

20-08-2016, 02:25 PM
Cummings is going to score an absolute barrow-load this season.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 02:25 PM
Cummings 50th goal!!!!!

He got that and passed it against falkirk

20-08-2016, 02:26 PM
52nd his fiftieth was his second v Falkirk 👍

Can see him getting 30+ this season.

St Mirren TV commentators can't be trusted. :greengrin

Ergye
I do believe we are Hibernian FC.

Yes. Yes indeed we are, I just checked.

RamblingJack
.net Running really slow or is it just me??

814 guests

20-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Cummings is going to score an absolute barrow-load this season.

We cannot afford to lose him. 30+ this season.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 02:28 PM
814 guests

812 visits from hertz fans wanting to gloat but they can't yet

Agree. £5m minimum 😉

If we sell him we should be lookingvfor the average fee teams are buying/selling for in that division. Getting the piss taken up here.

Players I have never heard of and had one good season going for 5/6 million.

Man Down Under
St Mirren giving the ball away easily apparantly. Hopefuly Hibs can score one or two more before half time.

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

814 guests

Getting the odd error message

20-08-2016, 02:30 PM
Getting the odd error message
Fine for me.

Cummings! 2-0

2-0 Jason again.

RamblingJack
20-08-2016, 02:31 PM
0-2 Jason!!

St Mirren giving the ball away easily apparantly. Hopefuly Hibs can score one or two more before half time. Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

Hopefully taking our chances when and if they come along

Cummings scores from a blunder but it was a brilliant narrow angle finish.

Aye but does he have enough quality about his all round game?

guthrie01
20-08-2016, 02:32 PM
VERY tight angle, take a bow Jason :top marks

The Captain....
Fantastic finish by Cummings. He is vital to our campaign, absolutely vital. Get someone beside him who is a threat and we'll walk this league.

hibee

Of course not [emoji3]

And again, we can't let him go, tell after hibs are promoted he has done his bit for the club & wish him well:agree:

Man Down Under
20-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Hopefully taking our chances when and if they come along
Seem to be doing just that!

rotherhamrob
Yah beauty,a wee cushion,I'm a greedy chuff another couple would be great,then maybe give the new guys a run.

He scores when he wants! Great stuff.

That was a decent finish from a tight angle, but what a shocker from the defender. Cummings is still the only hibs player to score in league. He absolutely can't be sold this season.

Are we playing well? I know it's now 0-2 just wondered how we are playing or is it two breaks 2 goals?

Fantastic finish by Cummings. He is vital to our campaign, absolutely vital. Get someone beside him who is a threat and we'll walk this league.

Holt.

Get in Jason :thumbsup:

Ive said it a million times on here, It does not matter the boy is a goal machine.

Seem to be doing just that! Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk
Indeed we do

Delighted for Jason, his workrate has been fantastic and every year he just gets better. He'll be desperate to get the hatrick now. Let's hope we can keep him

20-08-2016, 02:34 PM
Fantastic finish by Cummings. He is vital to our campaign, absolutely vital. Get someone beside him who is a threat and we'll walk this league. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Graham??

Falkirk losing to qots.

Are we playing well? I know it's now 0-2 just wondered how we are playing or is it two breaks 2 goals?

Were dominating mate.

Falkirk losing 😂😂😂

And again, we can't let him go, tell after hibs are promoted he has done his bit for the club & wish him well:agree:

Indeed and get a proper fee for him, likely move to England with the English team selling their striker for ridiculous money then coming up here to replace with a pittance in comparison.

20-08-2016, 02:35 PM
Rotherham one up👍

Were dominating mate.

Cheers LB 👍🏼

Finn2015
Keep it tight hibs don't let them back in it

Falkirk losing to qots.

Don't think Falkirk will be anywhere near challenging this season.

Hopefully Raith and QOTS drop a few points soon just to start building a wee gap.

20-08-2016, 02:36 PM
Falkirk losing to qots.

I think QOTS will be closer to us than Falkirk by the end of the season. Thought they looked very good against us recently.

20-08-2016, 02:36 PM
and some folk thought we should have sold him 😂

Keep it up Jase!

20-08-2016, 02:39 PM
Two great chances for jc, he should've scored the second one.

20-08-2016, 02:40 PM
and some folk thought we should have sold him 😂

Keep it up Jase!

Yeah but we could have used the money to buy a striker who would score for fun in this league, like em...err...just a minute, I'll get back when i think of someone...

....Got one....Jason Cummings!

20-08-2016, 02:41 PM
Cummings should of had 4 so far! Missed 2 one on ones!

The Captain....
We should be able to stroll the rest of this game and win comfortably, St Mirren look absolutely Lilian Gish.

Dundee utd 2 up

20-08-2016, 02:42 PM
A Dunfermline win would do us a wee favour.

20-08-2016, 02:45 PM
Well done to Neil Lennon by flying Cummings out to Paris and tying the boy down on a 4-year deal. Best bit of business this transfer window - we have no need to sell him whatsoever given he will generate us a lot of money by taking us back up whilst improving his value over the season even further :thumbsup:

007 Mickey Weir
20-08-2016, 02:45 PM

I think we want lots of draws away from our games. That way no one games ground.

20-08-2016, 02:46 PM
Dundee utd 2 up

I don't think Ayr Utd are very good mate ..... would have been a bit of a shock if Utd didn't get a result today.

Highland_Hibee
20-08-2016, 02:46 PM
Ohh Jason Cummings, he's our striker, ****** the Hearts. Now he is a Hibee and we love to sing his name, we're gonna get promoted 'cos he's scoring every game!

Callum7
20-08-2016, 02:47 PM
Half time scores

Dundee United 2 - 0 Ayr United
Greenock Morton 0 - 1 Dumbarton
Queen Of The South 1 - 0 Falkirk
Raith Rovers 0 - 0 Dunfirmline
St Mirren 0 - 2 Hibernian

Wee Huns winning at home but Big Huns currently 1-0 behind to Motherwell.

Indeed and get a proper fee for him, likely move to England with the English team selling their striker for ridiculous money then coming up here to replace with a pittance in comparison.
Totally agree.

20-08-2016, 02:50 PM
The weather had dried up but thetecould be a delugue of goals if we keep up this performance level
Jason should of had more but if he would play others in theywpuld get o the scoresheet but he will want his first Senior Hat trick and as he has scored all our leaugue goals to date had tocriticise him for being selfish

I think we want lots of draws away from our games. That way no one games ground.

Generally yes, but a Dunfermline win today would keep them both on 6 points.

Cummings should of had 4 so far! Missed 2 one on ones!
I wouldn't quite class the first one as a one on one and the 2nd one he should have gone down for a pen cos Webster was all over him.

He keeps getting into positions- he keeps scoring. He's our prized asset along with McGinn.

Hibs totally dominating the game, and should be even further in front. How Holt missed that chance after Cummings had his one on one saved by the keeper is beyond me? :confused:

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 02:51 PM
Holt.

Get in Jason :thumbsup:

Holt was really poor first half IMO, was similar against Falkirk tho and improved second half so let's hope he gets a goal for his confidence sake.

20-08-2016, 02:52 PM
Hibs totally dominating the game, and should be even further in front. How Holt missed that chance after Cummings had his one on one saved by the keeper is beyond me? :confused:

Not seen it, but v dunfermline he was trying too hard to score.

Just needs one to go in and he'll be fine.

Dublin07
20-08-2016, 02:55 PM
Much better shape to the team with bartley sitting in front of a 4 allowing the others in midfield to play. could easily be 5 up at half time. St Mirren are shocking. Jason is a goal machine and could end up with 3 or 4 today. Holt does a lot of hard work outside the box but his finishing last week and today has been brutal.

Rotherham one up👍

Scott Allan assist.

Very comfortable, and really should be out of sight. Dominant, with most of play in St Mirren half, but when they do get the ball, we look well disciplined and comfortable at the back. So far so good.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 02:56 PM
Just hope we kill them off

20-08-2016, 02:57 PM
I wouldn't quite class the first one as a one on one and the 2nd one he should have gone down for a pen cos Webster was all over him.

He keeps getting into positions- he keeps scoring. He's our prized asset along with McGinn.

Oh I agree, our prized asset for sure, 4 goals in 3 games! Feel he should of scored those other 2 chances though. Good angles and distance, wasn't too difficult.

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 03:00 PM
Oh I agree, our prized asset for sure, 4 goals in 3 games! Feel he should of scored those other 2 chances though. Good angles and distance, wasn't too difficult.

The first one you're talking about was 3 or 4 yards outside the box on his right foot and the second the defender got back well and was bundling into the back of him. Neither were straightforward as you are making out.

20-08-2016, 03:00 PM
Just seen the replay from behind the goal of the 2nd chance and I don't think we can criticise him for it - Webster is draped all over his back. Obviously Holt should have scored the follow up but it just proves it's unrealistic to expect strikers to score every chance.

Btw- he's got FIVE in 2 and a half games ;-)

20-08-2016, 03:05 PM
QoS 2 up in the plastic pitch derby

20-08-2016, 03:06 PM
Houston getting punted by Christmas would be very pleasing.

20-08-2016, 03:06 PM
2-0 queens, poor, poor houston:(

20-08-2016, 03:08 PM

might be a job opening coming up at inverness caley

2 goals for Dobbie.

Aye but it's their budget!!

They must have a bigger budget than Fa'kirk surely?

20-08-2016, 03:09 PM
Aye but it's their budget!!
Yep how can they compete with a team like QOTS who have a budget many times bigger than them?

Oh wait......

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

20-08-2016, 03:10 PM
Yep how can they compete with a team like QOTS who have a budget many times bigger than them? Oh wait...... Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Tee Hee!

Pleasing though.

20-08-2016, 03:11 PM
If queens win you better watch out, the 'Falkirk Youth' will be dancing..... :cb

20-08-2016, 03:13 PM

SKY Scores Centre giving Raith 3 points for a 0-0, and Hibs a point for being 2 up in their "live" league updates..

20-08-2016, 03:14 PM
Yep how can they compete with a team like QOTS who have a budget many times bigger than them?

Oh wait......

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

That score will be void then. Any team who has a bigger budget than the other cant/shouldn't lose. It's the law!!

HTD1875
20-08-2016, 03:14 PM
Game is available free on st mirren tv http://www.smfcuws.tv

Need to be abroad or use a VPN.

Man Down Under
20-08-2016, 03:16 PM

Nice, good find!

20-08-2016, 03:16 PM
Come on hibs, 1 more goal and put this game to bed. Brilliant 3 points if we can see it out. Doing what we've failed to do the last couple of seasons and come flying out the traps. Huge psychological boost as well if we can full away from the pack early doors.

SJNB Hibby
20-08-2016, 03:17 PM

Great thanx:thumbsup:

20-08-2016, 03:20 PM
Morton 1 Dumbarton rock 1

20-08-2016, 03:23 PM
Would this be first occasion we've been top of the league since coming down?

20-08-2016, 03:24 PM
shinnie coming on

Think it would be!

Think so Andy.

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 03:25 PM
Just hope we kill them off

Finn2015
Shinnie on

raith 1 pars 0 grrr

20-08-2016, 03:26 PM
Think so Andy.

Mental after this time!

Happy days though just the start we've been needing!

Raith 1 up vs Dunfermline

Raith score

20-08-2016, 03:27 PM
Raith score

I should have kept quiet!

20-08-2016, 03:28 PM
Holt needs replaced.

SJNB Hibby
20-08-2016, 03:28 PM
Think so Andy.
Not now---Raith up 1-0

20-08-2016, 03:29 PM
Bobby Barr for Raith. He must be a fair age.

20-08-2016, 03:29 PM
I think we want lots of draws away from our games. That way no one games ground.. No one gains ground only if we win

20-08-2016, 03:30 PM

Aren't top of the league if Raith are winning, need another 2 goals from us or an equaliser from the pars for that to happen.

The Captain....
Holt needs replaced.

Yep, been poor again.

Purehibee_MYB
How is the team doing in the second half?

20-08-2016, 03:32 PM
Holt off graham on.

How is the team doing in the second half?

Not had same penetration so fewer chances and hence no more goals

Graham on for Holt, thank god.

20-08-2016, 03:33 PM

Were we not briefly top when we took the lead at Ibrox last Christmas? (4-2 game)

I guess likewise for today until Raith scored - so maybe you're not counting the mid game table.

20-08-2016, 03:33 PM
Seriously.
Start of the season & we are wanting wee favours.

20-08-2016, 03:34 PM
Raith now 2 up

Raith 2 up

Raith score again 2-0

Raith now 2 up

Would think they'll fall away as the season goes, but that's a good start for them.

20-08-2016, 03:35 PM
dundee utd 3 up

20-08-2016, 03:36 PM
If anyone is worried about Raith, remember this:

Gary Locke.

20-08-2016, 03:37 PM
caley for relegation this season me thinks

20-08-2016, 03:37 PM
Were we not briefly top when we took the lead at Ibrox last Christmas? (4-2 game)

I guess likewise for today until Raith scored - so maybe you're not counting the mid game table.

Guessing he means actually after a round of games have finished. That's how I would count it certainly. Quite incredible that we've not been top even for a day. Won't be changing today but hopefully soon.

20-08-2016, 03:38 PM
How's graham playing

att 4,517

Gary Locke.

Me personally couldn't give a flying **** about Raith rovers.

They will be nowhere near us come May.

Seriously.
Start of the season & we are wanting wee favours.

Just about every game of the season in every league is a wee favour for some team or other. I would be happy to accept a favour whenever it's offered

Off the bar
Guessing he means actually after a round of games have finished. That's how I would count it certainly. Quite incredible that we've not been top even for a day. Won't be changing today but hopefully soon.

Unless we can score another 3!

20-08-2016, 03:39 PM

Gary Locke.

I seem to remember that it was a team managed by a Yam roaster that pipped us on goal difference and beat us in the play offs last season ... 3 wins out of 3, including a derby match aint to be sniffed at.

Gary Locke.

Hibs.

att 4,517

1548 Hibs fans 🇳🇬

Let them have their wee run.

Ryan69
20-08-2016, 03:40 PM
Anything happening in our game??

Think that's the first time Laidlaw had had the ball in his hands.

It's about us and what we do.

We win its up to the other teams to win.

Early days yet but we just need to keep winning.

Capitulation at the PBS

Unless we can score another 3!

True [emoji23]

ICT are absolutely rotten.

20-08-2016, 03:41 PM
Shinnie has looked one player most likely to score

Purehibee_MYB
20-08-2016, 03:41 PM
Any match updates from our match?

20-08-2016, 03:42 PM
Is this open all mikes on the BBC or live commentary from Tynecastle?

This hearts buffoon keeps butting in and speaking over others.

Are there any other games on?

Would think they'll fall away as the season goes, but that's a good start for them.

Taking points of some of our more dangerous title contenders :aok:

Completely in control after a ragged start to second half. Seeing this out in a professional manner whilst creating great chances.

Cummings off Boyle on 84 mins

Graham should ofscored there

20-08-2016, 03:43 PM
sean welsh red carded for the harry wraggs

20-08-2016, 03:43 PM
Any match updates from our match?

We're very comfortable apparently.

20-08-2016, 03:44 PM
McGinn hits the bar

20-08-2016, 03:44 PM
Mcginn hits bar

20-08-2016, 03:45 PM
oddly preston was supposed to be doing the 'open all mics' this afternoon, unfortunately he can't stop updating us with how the savilles are doing :rolleyes:

BS44
How has Graham looked since he came on?

McGinn just hit the bar. Graham and Shinnie both look to have goals in them.....

renato
20-08-2016, 03:46 PM
ICT are now dead as a club.

20-08-2016, 03:46 PM
paterson scores for........caley

caley now dead as a club

20-08-2016, 03:47 PM
McGinn just hit the bar. Graham and Shinnie both look to have goals in them.....

I'd prefer them in the back of the net :greengrin

20-08-2016, 03:47 PM
ICT have scored making it 5-1. Guess thats them killed as a club now . . .

Ergye
20-08-2016, 03:48 PM

Raith title challenge...

http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/dalai_zpsaqnao9pc.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/user/Chuckie1977/media/dalai_zpsaqnao9pc.jpg.html)

It's about us and what we do.

We win its up to the other teams to win.

Early days yet but we just need to keep winning.

Capitulation at the PBS

Could have stopped there Aldo :wink:

P.S Keep it clean......I am talking promotion :greengrin

FT 0-2 Hibs, that's 3/3 and 9 points

FT 2-0. Brilliant 3 points :thumbsup:

Full time 0-2. Sounded a dominant Hibs win that could have been more. Looking forward to next Saturday already!

Good win

ICT are now dead as a club.

What... They've entered administration after robbing local businesses and charities..... NO??

20-08-2016, 03:49 PM
Could have stopped there Aldo :wink: P.S Keep it clean......I am talking promotion :greengrin

Tsk tsk :-)

Delighted with this. Couldn't believe the negative response to what I felt was a good performance last week - to significantly improve the squad and get another win is very pleasing indeed.

Three points is always good enough.

20-08-2016, 03:50 PM
Easy peasy. Greedy guts Shinnie.

Three points is always good enough.

Yip..... NEXT

Salt N Sauzee
Rangers score a last minute winner 😡

20-08-2016, 03:51 PM
I'll repeat it once again. The leagues getting SKOOSHED!

Who gives a **** we pumped and embarrassed them in the cup final.

Are BBC people not even allowed into Ibrox now?

Falkirk :faf:

20-08-2016, 03:52 PM
2-0 wins for hibs and super leeds, all is good in the world again

20-08-2016, 03:52 PM
First time Hibs have won their three opening league matches since 1974 I heard.

Excellent result. 3 important points and a clean sheet away from home.

20-08-2016, 03:53 PM

Miller was taking a bit of a slagging on FF but pops up to save their bacon.

20-08-2016, 03:53 PM
oddly preston was supposed to be doing the 'open all mics' this afternoon, unfortunately he can't stop updating us with how the savilles are doing :rolleyes:

I don't really understand this?

When I was listening earlier he was at Tiny doing OAM so I expected him to be giving updates from that match?

20-08-2016, 03:54 PM
Thats a game we could have won by 6. I like the look of Shinnie, he looked a real upgrade on Keatings for that position. :thumbsup:

20-08-2016, 03:55 PM
Well done Hibs
another great three points 😊😊😊😊

20-08-2016, 03:56 PM
Thats a game we could have won by 6. I like the look of Shinnie, he looked a real upgrade on Keatings for that position. :thumbsup:

Was very impressed with Shinnie. Good quick feet and direct!

Man Down Under
20-08-2016, 03:56 PM
Shinnie looked good with the ball. Good to see him having a crack on goal from outside the box too.

20-08-2016, 03:58 PM
Was very impressed with Shinnie. Good quick feet and direct!
Graham's movement looked good as well. Both will score a few methinks......

20-08-2016, 03:59 PM
Another good 3 points!

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 03:59 PM

Me too, he got on the ball and barely wasted a pass, bit greedy on a couple of occasions but I'm not going to be overly critical about our midfielders having a pot at goal. The only criticism of the team is that we need our support striker to chip in with goals and to get some from midfield.

Holt was very disappointing again today, he was a very decent player in his time but I think that time has passed personally. Give Graham a shot and let's see what he can do.

20-08-2016, 04:02 PM
Me too, he got on the ball and barely wasted a pass, bit greedy on a couple of occasions but I'm not going to be overly critical about our midfielders having a pot at goal. The only criticism of the team is that we need our support striker to chip in with goals and to get some from midfield.

Holt was very disappointing again today, he was a very decent player in his time but I think that time has passed personally. Give Graham a shot and let's see what he can do.

Very harsh I thought Holt worked hard today prob his best game so far imo. We strolled that from pretty much start to finish today should have won by a lot more than 2

20-08-2016, 04:02 PM

:agree: He's just poor at virtually everything he does, maybe its fitness, maybe it's just time has caught up with him, but he needs to contribute more than he did today and last week to convince me he's up to the task?

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 04:04 PM
Very harsh I thought Holt worked hard today prob his best game so far imo. We strolled that from pretty much start to finish today should have won by a lot more than 2

Not harsh at all, he was really poor, missed another good chance and looks well short of being able to contribute much.

20-08-2016, 04:06 PM
Not harsh at all, he was really poor, missed another good chance and looks well short of being able to contribute much.

Well I think it is harsh unbelievable after such a dominant display still people are on here posting negatives - I still don't think he was poor today and nor did the majority of crowd should gave him a standing ovation when he went off.

20-08-2016, 04:07 PM
Burnley 2 v Liverpool 0.

Possession L81% / B19%
Shots L26 / B3
Corners L12 / B1

Got to put the ball in the net as they say. Scored 4 last week at Arsenal, then this. :rolleyes:

20-08-2016, 04:07 PM
I thought Grant Holt was pretty decent in the second half. Held ball up well and got it out wide on numerous occasions and made a useful contribution.

20-08-2016, 04:09 PM
:agree: He's just poor at virtually everything he does, maybe its fitness, maybe it's just time has caught up with him, but he needs to contribute more than he did today and last week to convince me he's up to the task?

Wasn't overwhelmed when he signed, and I'm getting Heffernan type vibes now

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 04:11 PM
Well I think it is harsh unbelievable after such a dominant display still people are on here posting negatives - I still don't think he was poor today and nor did the majority of crowd should gave him a standing ovation when he went off.

Calm yourself down, my opinion differs from yours, Im delighted with the win but a blind man could see we're over reliant on the excellent Cummings for goals. No need to get hysterical.

20-08-2016, 04:12 PM

Excellent result today so I don't want to be negative (but I'm going to be anyway)....I wish one of these days that we 'could have scored 6' actually turns into a game when we do actually score 5 or 6. I'm not asking or expecting to do it every week but it's about time we gave a team an absolute spanking.

Off the bar
20-08-2016, 04:12 PM
Falkirk :faf:

8 points behind us already!

20-08-2016, 04:14 PM
Calm yourself down, my opinion differs from yours, Im delighted with the win but a blind man could see we're over reliant on the excellent Cummings for goals. No need to get hysterical.
Hysterical?? Hardly mate let's agree to disagree and leave it there. Great win today that's the main thing 👍

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 04:16 PM
Can't do any more. Could do with raith and queen of the south having their bubble burst right enough

20-08-2016, 04:18 PM
Excellent result today so I don't want to be negative (but I'm going to be anyway)....I wish one of these days that we 'could have scored 6' actually turns into a game when we do actually score 5 or 6. I'm not asking or expecting to do it every week but it's about time we gave a team an absolute spanking.

I'm sure it will come.

Delighted with the result today. Well done Hibs.

20-08-2016, 04:19 PM
Great start to the season, especially having played 2 away and only 1 at home. The dot count for next week should be interesting, it wont be another 16,000 plus, but hopefully we can make over 13,000.

Dundee Utd v Raith Rovers

Dunfermline v Queen of the South

Falkirk v Dumbarton ..... home banker usually, but the Sons have started not badly and the Bairns aint looking so good.

If we can get another win next Saturday somebody is going to lose ground to us.

The Captain....
20-08-2016, 04:20 PM
Hysterical?? Hardly mate let's agree to disagree and leave it there. Great win today that's the main thing 👍

Absolutely, happy to agree on the general performance and our great league start - no offence intended!:aok:

Finn2015
20-08-2016, 04:22 PM
Great start to the season, especially having played 2 away and only 1 at home. The dot count for next week should be interesting, it wont be another 16,000 plus, but hopefully we can make over 13,000.

Dundee Utd v Raith Rovers

Dunfermline v Queen of the South

Falkirk v Dumbarton ..... home banker usually, but the Sons have started not badly and the Bairns aint looking so good.

If we can get another win next Saturday somebody is going to lose ground to us.

Hopefully we can win and capatalise cos some points will be dropped there. Morton won't be a pushover

Walter
20-08-2016, 04:23 PM
I think I'd rather take Jason Cummings opinion on his striker partner rather than from those on here.

20-08-2016, 04:24 PM
Absolutely, happy to agree on the general performance and our great league start - no offence intended!:aok:
Absolutely thought both shinnie and Graham looked impressive when they came on and with Dylan getting 90 mins and fyvie on bench the squad is looking strong