PDA

View Full Version : Farrid at the Pars

The goalie
19-08-2016, 10:01 AM
I see Farrid El Alagui is on trial at the Pars, would be a good signing for them if he keeps fit.

johncrobertson@
19-08-2016, 10:04 AM
Inverness also credited with interest on BBC Gossip

Captain Trips
19-08-2016, 10:05 AM
Farrid is a good player it is all down to fitness. He just couldn't be relied upon is all.

J-C
19-08-2016, 10:10 AM
He has no cartilage in one of his knees, if I was a manager of any team it would be pay per play contract only.

Centre Hawf
19-08-2016, 10:11 AM
Hope the big man does well wherever he ends up. But his fitness and injury record was atrocious at Hibs and at his age I can't see it changing soon.

Stevie Reid
19-08-2016, 10:15 AM
Even off the bench he looked like he was toiling last year. Real shame for him, but I'd be very surprised if he makes regular appearances for anyone. Good luck to him though, seemed to love his time here.

lucky
19-08-2016, 10:18 AM
I see Farrid El Alagui is on trial at the Pars, would be a good signing for them if he keeps fit.

If they've still got a plastic pitch then he's no chance of playing there

The goalie
19-08-2016, 10:20 AM
If they've still got a plastic pitch then he's no chance of playing there

I dont think they have had that for around 10 years :)

Walter
19-08-2016, 10:24 AM
I dont think they have had that for around 10 years :)

I mind playing on that circa 2004. Still waiting for my skin to grow back.

Horrific thing

HibsNutter
19-08-2016, 10:57 AM
We all saw how long he could sustain his fitness

JDHibs
19-08-2016, 10:58 AM
He was on trial with ICT for a few weeks.

Will struggle to get a team as passing a medical will be tough for him. Such a shame as he looked a cracking signing in pre season 2 years ago. Just very unlucky with injuries.

League cup final sums up his time with us, on as an impact sub, does 2 sprints and pulls his hamstring.