13-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Aye ok
Aye okay indeed

13-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Good 3 points earned.

Stevenson isn't good enough, end of.

Come at me haters.

I'll try and be reasonable and say he didn't have the best game going forward today, but to single him out in what was an average team performance is poor imo.

13-08-2016, 04:36 PM
He wasn't great today (and I'm his biggest fan!) but to say he's not good enough is just wrong.

ggth
13-08-2016, 04:37 PM
Good 3 points earned.

Come at me haters.

Spot ON!!
been saying that for years, ripped inside out in the SPL, not good enough in the lower leagues, honestly don't know what managers see in him, gives 100% but offers nothing going forward, just sideways.

euro Hibby
13-08-2016, 04:38 PM
why bother....win as a team lose as a team ....football is not about individuals........

HTD1875
Horrendous going forward and can't be relied on to be our main source of width on the left. Winger needed pronto

Hibs331875
Spot ON!!
been saying that for years, ripped inside out in the SPL, not good enough in the lower leagues, honestly don't know what managers see in him, gives 100% but offers nothing going forward, just sideways.
Exactly mate!! Found his level, boy Williamson (no 2) tore him apart

13-08-2016, 04:39 PM
Silly comment. Lewis is a very solid fullback but he's limited going forward. He'll do just fine if we switch to 4-4-2 and he can focus on defending and assisting an attack minded player in front of him rather than being ask to go past players and create chances himself.

13-08-2016, 04:39 PM
Good 3 points earned.

Come at me haters.

Bizarre.

13-08-2016, 04:41 PM
Spot ON!!

Has had as many assists in each of the last two seasons as McGinn managed last year. Not bad for someone who apparently offers nothing going forward.

13-08-2016, 04:42 PM
Lewis Stevenson was crap today.

But I honestly can't remember the last time Lewis Stevenson was crap.

Get a grip of yourself (yourselves) and give the guy a break.

hibsdaft
13-08-2016, 04:43 PM
Scottish Cup Winner.

CallumHibs07
13-08-2016, 04:43 PM
He's crap, incapable of beating a man and plays a simple ball inside almost every time. Why we keep looking for creativity down that left side is beyond me.

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 04:44 PM
He's crap, incapable of beating a man and plays a simple ball inside almost every time. Why we keep looking for creativity down that left side is beyond me.
Exactly, no right foot

13-08-2016, 04:46 PM
Lol. It's going to be a miserable season for the keyboard warriors and playstation football experts if we keep on winning. Suppose they just need something/anything to whine about.......:faf:

Two wins out of two will do for me......

13-08-2016, 04:48 PM
Only Hibs player ever to win both cups.

Pish.

Right you are.....

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 04:51 PM
Only Hibs player ever to win both cups.

Pish.

Right you are.....
Proves nothing, been our weak link for 10 years

13-08-2016, 04:52 PM

Proves you are a terrible judge of a footballer....

13-08-2016, 04:53 PM
Don't worry about it Lewis, you'll go down in history as a League Cup and Scottish Cup winner. :aok:

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 04:54 PM
Proves you are a terrible judge of a footballer....

Me and the rest of the boys that agree with me

13-08-2016, 04:54 PM

So weak in fact, that he's the only Hibs player ever to win both cups??

You're having a mare. May not have been great today, but easily good enough overall. Ill trust successive Hibs managers' judgement over yours as they've seen him day in, day out.

13-08-2016, 04:55 PM
Exactly, no right foot

Like me our top goal scorer then?

CallumHibs07
13-08-2016, 04:57 PM

You're having a mare. May not have been great today, but easily good enough overall. Ill trust successive Hibs managers' judgement over yours as they've seen him day in, day out.

he's won 2 cups in 10 years, so what?

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 04:58 PM

Butcher, calderwood etc 😴 He must work hard in training I suppose, he's probably a nice guy too

13-08-2016, 04:58 PM
Me and the rest of the boys that agree with me
You and aw yer pals said so?

Jesus wept, get back under your bed..... :faf:

13-08-2016, 05:00 PM
Butcher, calderwood etc 😴 He must work hard in training I suppose, he's probably a nice guy too

And he's the only Hibs player ever to win both cups to boot.

What a great chap eh??!?

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:00 PM
You and aw yer pals said so?

Jesus wept, get back under your bed..... :faf:
Will do dad

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:01 PM
And he's the only Hibs player ever to win both cups to boot.

What a great chap eh??!?
He's rotten, amazed that he's won both

13-08-2016, 05:01 PM
Lewis never had his best game today but OP coming across as an attention seeker who hasn't seen Lewis be Mr consistent for long enough. There were a few at the game today who were almost hysterical if a pass went astray. :dummytit:

13-08-2016, 05:02 PM
Not his best game, but rare blip for Lewis.

His attempt at using his right foot and falling on his arse was quite amusing

sauzeelegod
13-08-2016, 05:06 PM
I quite like Lewis but the guys who don't have a right to their opinion. That's what the whole point of this forum is for surely?

13-08-2016, 05:07 PM
He's rotten, amazed that he's won both

And yet, despite your astonishment, he has. Take a deek at the other select few to make 300+ appearances for us and let us know if any of them weren't good enough either.

If he wasn't good enough, he'd have been out on his arse years ago as has happened to so many actually gash players.

Highland_Hibee
13-08-2016, 05:07 PM
I've never been totally convinced with Lewy. Consistent but 6-7 out of 10 every week doesn't win matches. I guess we would have to see how we play without him in the team to fully appreciate him.

13-08-2016, 05:08 PM
He wasn't great today but none of them were.

Lewis is fine. He'll do well for us this season.

TheMentalHibees
13-08-2016, 05:09 PM
Good 3 points earned.

Come at me haters.

In general? No. In the role he's currently being asked to play? Yes.

He had a shocker today but there is no question that he's good enough for Hibs.

If he's isn't asked to be our main attacking threat down the left hand side then he does fine. Cup winning legend as well.

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:11 PM
I quite like Lewis but the guys who don't have a right to their opinion. That's what the whole point of this forum is for surely?
Your not allowed to, everyone shoots you down

Stevenson was murder today. It's not often I'll have a go at him but he just wasn't very good. His swing with his right foot where he totally missed the ball about summed his day up. He's not really a wing back though imo.

Not good enough generally though? Nonsense.

Mango Man
Love wee Lewis, wasnt at it today, not through lack of effort, his fresh air kick did make me chuckle though 😀

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:12 PM
And yet, despite your astonishment, he has. Take a deek at the other select few to make 300+ appearances for us and let us know if any of them weren't good enough either.

If he wasn't good enough, he'd have been out on his arse years ago as has happened to so many actually gash players.
Who? Hanlon?

13-08-2016, 05:12 PM
he's won 2 cups in 10 years, so what?

Your response to Hibs winning major trophies is 'so what?''

Strange.

13-08-2016, 05:13 PM
He's a decent, reliable left back who gives his all every time he plays but I'm utterly amazed that Stubbs and now Lennon see him as an attacking wing back, never in a month of Sunday's. Reasonably effective when playing in a flat back 4 but if Lennon's plan is to continue with 3-5-2 then a replacement left sided wing back is a must.

13-08-2016, 05:14 PM
The stupidity of your opening post is what got you shot down - having an opinion you can back up won't.....

Spot ON!!

Aye, goodness knows what several managers and coaches see in him, they've only got their entire working lives and a career in football, not to mention access to detailed and advanced data on each player, to rely upon in making judgements on a player... Remind us all what expert knowledge you bring? And please don't say 'I've watched him every week blah blah blah' - so have all those managers and coaches, and everyone of them saw him a lot more than 90 minutes once or twice a week. Oh, and they were employed to do so, unlike you (and the unspecified others you mention who agree with your point of view)

No. People shoot you down if you talk pish.

NikGunnarsson
13-08-2016, 05:15 PM
Why can people not accept that he is not good enough, It is all to do with what he can bring to the team during a match and unfortunately he brings nothing but being a liability.

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:15 PM
The stupidity of your opening post is what got you shot down - having an opinion you can back up won't.....
Okay thanks hobo harry

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:16 PM
No. People shoot you down if you talk pish.
Thanks for that Pete

He is hardly crap, and wasnt crap last season either

Hibs331875
Why can people not accept that he is not good enough, It is all to do with what he can bring to the team during a match and unfortunately he brings nothing but being a liability.
Spot on

Even after achieving maximum points there is a negative thread, brutal.

13-08-2016, 05:17 PM
Who? Hanlon?

Is Hanlon the only other player who's made over 300 appearances for us?

13-08-2016, 05:17 PM

There are ways of putting your point over and yours was terrible, for me i think he is good enough

13-08-2016, 05:19 PM
He was poor today as was Hanlon, Gray, Bartley and Holt. But we won that's all that counts

13-08-2016, 05:20 PM

Woeful post

Dreadful thread.

13-08-2016, 05:21 PM
Good 3 points earned.

Come at me haters.
We've just had the best 2 results to start the league for YEARS and this is what you post? Really?

Hibs331875
Is Hanlon the only other player who's made over 300 appearances for us?
In this currently squad aye

NEWS JUST IN... Crap thread.

For the record he didn't have his best game today but he's been solid for us for months now. He is good enough simples. 👋🏼👋🏼

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:22 PM
Woeful post

Dreadful thread.
Maybe you should contact admin

13-08-2016, 05:24 PM
Woeful post

Dreadful thread.

13-08-2016, 05:24 PM
In this currently squad aye

At no point was 'in the current squad' mentioned by the previous poster - there's a few more who have made that many appearances.

you don't rate Stevenson, that's fair enough. You've complained that you're being shouted down, but you are being just as rude shouting other people down. A touch hypocritical.

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:25 PM
NEWS JUST IN... Crap thread.

For the record he didn't have his best game today but he's been solid for us for months now. He is good enough simples. 👋🏼👋🏼
Contact admin? And don't comment on the thread then?

Hibs331875
Look at the wee nodding dug

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:26 PM
Itchy chin pirate Pete?

Contact admin? And don't comment on the thread then?

Contact admin for what? Your crap thread?

You were the one who asked for "haters to come get you" or whatever it was. You don't rate him fine, I do and think after a win we don't really need a whole thread to debate how he's not good enough.

New boo boy now ox has gone.Bartley was terrible today.At least Stevenson tries

13-08-2016, 05:27 PM
The closet yams are getting their post counts up I see....

What is it truly like to be a jambo?! I feel pity for you, I really do

13-08-2016, 05:28 PM

Sorry, should have just said 'spot on'.

At no point was 'in the current squad' mentioned by the previous poster - there's a few more who have made that many appearances.

you don't rate Stevenson, that's fair enough. You've complained that you're being shouted down, but you are being just as rude shouting other people down. A touch hypocritical.
Indeed.

Oh.... and at the OP.....

Ha ha ha ha ha ha.... etc

(For a minute i thought you were looking like you were gonna stop at 51 posts for some reason, glad you proved me wrong on that aspect)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Please be quiet.

Hibs331875
13-08-2016, 05:29 PM
Please be quiet.
Nope, don't read the thread if your no happy

13-08-2016, 05:31 PM
Pish thread which is only getting worse. Closed.

Admins need to close this thread or preferably launch the OP. Or both.....

Says the guy asking for people to 'come at him'. Never seen the like on here. Aggressive undertone. No need. Voice an opinion and move on.