View Full Version : Greggs Andrew Shinnie

13-08-2016, 01:55 PM
Brian McLauchlin saying on Twitter that NL has confirmed he's interested in singing Shinnie and looking to get it completed over the next few days. Would be a good signing but if it goes through is that the Hendo deal off..?

13-08-2016, 01:58 PM
A rumour! Its a real rumour

hooray

something to talk about!!!!

dalkeith stu
13-08-2016, 02:15 PM
Interview on the radio with lennon. Mentioned it himself. Source comes from the horses mouth this time.

13-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Good player.

13-08-2016, 02:23 PM
Says on Wikipedia he's on loan at Rotherham?

Bald Reynard
13-08-2016, 02:39 PM
Says on Wikipedia he's on loan at Rotherham?

He WAS on loan at Rotherham - the second half of last season. He went back to Brum at the end of the season - and wants to move back to Scotland (he's homesick apparently !)

13-08-2016, 02:54 PM
Would be a fantastic signing.

13-08-2016, 02:56 PM
Good player from what I remember, would be a decent addition. Still need some width in the team though. Lennon seems very keen to talk potential transfer targets in the press prior to things getting finalised. Just hope this doesn't backfire on us.

13-08-2016, 02:57 PM
He WAS on loan at Rotherham - the second half of last season. He went back to Brum at the end of the season - and wants to move back to Scotland (he's homesick apparently !)

Ah I see, cheers. An attacking midfielder is definitely something we could do with, I see this as a replacement for hendo if that falls through

13-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Would be delighted to get him!

13-08-2016, 04:18 PM
"Shinnie, Shinnie, Shinnie a goal as the Hibs strike
Cause he's gonna help us chase the Jambos away..."

GlasgowHibee
13-08-2016, 04:28 PM
Would be a better permanent signing than a Henderson loan deal.

13-08-2016, 04:32 PM
Always thought he was class although my memory of his actual position is a bit sketchy.

Is he a no 10 forward or more of an attacking midfielder?

Could this mean the end of us being after Henderson?

13-08-2016, 04:40 PM
Exactly the kind of player we need. He can play off the front or wide and would get a good amount of goals.

13-08-2016, 04:44 PM
Very excited by this news.

The Captain....
13-08-2016, 04:44 PM
This is the type of signing that excites me, I thought he was excellent for ICT...I don't think it would necessarily mean Henderson isn't happening.

13-08-2016, 05:10 PM
Fingers crossed. Great signing if we can get him in.

13-08-2016, 05:42 PM
Would be a good signing if we get him. Remember him when was at Inverness and he was a very good player.

Saturday Boy
13-08-2016, 06:02 PM
Interview on the radio with lennon. Mentioned it himself. Source comes from the horses mouth this time.

Lennon has a horse?? I've heard everything now :wink:

That's maybe why we've started the league with two wins out of two. We might win this league at a canter :wink:

ano hibby
13-08-2016, 06:04 PM
Think he came on against us in the friendly a few weeks back...

13-08-2016, 06:38 PM
NL very forthright in the interview, "He's available and we want him." May even be out of contract at Brum....

13-08-2016, 06:40 PM

That's maybe why we've started the league with two wins out of two. We might win this league at a canter :wink:

Not fur long :greengrin

13-08-2016, 06:44 PM
Isn't he a midfielder? He is in Fifa 16 lol

13-08-2016, 06:50 PM
]Lennon has a horse?[/B]? I've heard everything now :wink:

If he has, it must be Mr Ed. :greengrin

Saturday Boy
13-08-2016, 06:59 PM
If he has, it must be Mr Ed. :greengrin

You're giving your age away there :wink:

Good choice of smiley there :greengrin I'll never forget those teeth.

13-08-2016, 07:03 PM
Lennon talking about it so openly is a bit concerning unless it's already in the bag, he does say nothing is confirmed but it could end being another Scott McDonald situation. Others could potentially swoop in now as well.

13-08-2016, 07:22 PM
Reading between the lines this must be sorted given the McDonald non signing, assume Neil wouldn't comment if not already agreed. Certainly hope not. Seems a similar player to Liam may mean we have given up on that though maybe Shinnie more of a striker.

13-08-2016, 07:24 PM
Lennon talking about it so openly is a bit concerning unless it's already in the bag, he does say nothing is confirmed but it could end being another Scott McDonald situation. Others could potentially swoop in now as well.

Assume it is sorted however if not agree a little worrying if not already agreed.

13-08-2016, 07:27 PM
Reading between the lines this must be sorted given the McDonald non signing, assume Neil wouldn't comment if not already agreed. Certainly hope not. Seems a similar player to Liam may mean we have given up on that though maybe Shinnie more of a striker.

I know it's early doors but I wouldn't say that Holt looks like he'll be an automatic starter every week. There'll be times when we need his physical presence and he could be a great plan b.....but if we were to get a very good number 10 that could strike up a good partnership with Cummings then I could see Holt going to the bench. There's every chance Shinnie could be that number 10 we've been after.

13-08-2016, 07:41 PM

Neigh!

13-08-2016, 07:47 PM

Not fur long :greengrin

Neigh!

Stop trotting out the puns please.

13-08-2016, 09:00 PM
He played for Birmingham in the friendly and was largely anonymous.

13-08-2016, 09:03 PM
He played for Birmingham in the friendly and was largely anonymous.

But is an excellent player.

Gordy M
13-08-2016, 09:05 PM
Im sure when i saw him playing for ict, he was wide left? Maybe the width we are looking for? Or am i getting mixed up with his brother?

dmc1875
13-08-2016, 09:11 PM
Im sure when i saw him playing for ict, he was wide left? Maybe the width we are looking for? Or am i getting mixed up with his brother?

He's more a central attacking mid but can play wide.

His brother is a left back.

13-08-2016, 09:26 PM
16 goals in his last season at Inverness CT... Good shot on him.

Lennon does have a horse, by the way - fourth at Musselburgh recently.

13-08-2016, 09:28 PM
We'll probably revert back to 442 if we get him, and he plays

13-08-2016, 09:55 PM
If it is a loan deal - then perhaps this is where Lennon's relationship with the Brum Manager will help us seal the deal.

Wee Effen Bee
14-08-2016, 12:55 AM
Hay, you lot with the puns - gonny rein them in? The mane Hibs.net forum has been quite stable lately without you lot horsing around. Keep trotting these lame pony and trap jokes out and you won't be a palomino. :taxi

14-08-2016, 01:07 AM
Hay, you lot with the puns - gonny rein them in? The mane Hibs.net forum has been quite stable lately without you lot horsing around. Keep trotting these lame pony and trap jokes out and you won't be a palomino. :taxi
:not worth

14-08-2016, 01:19 AM
Will be delighted if we pull this up. Very good player and exactly what we need IMO.

14-08-2016, 03:23 AM
NL was too slow to reign in Stephen Dobbin before he signed for QoS.

Finn2015
14-08-2016, 07:15 AM
Please hibs get it done!

14-08-2016, 07:19 AM
Lennon says we are just waiting to hear back from Shinnie. Loan deal. Hopefully no one else comes in for him last minute. Would've thought the likes of Aberdeen may have wanted him tbh.

14-08-2016, 07:53 AM
Does this mean we don't need another striker or would this be in addition?

Thought we were very light on that front yesterday.

14-08-2016, 08:20 AM
Does this mean we don't need another striker or would this be in addition?

Thought we were very light on that front yesterday.

He can play as a striker, but as a striker in a two up front he'd be the one that drops off slightly to get on the ball more. He's not the kind of forward that runs in behind often, from what I remember of him at ICT anyway. He was great for ICT and he can play in a couple of positions. I'd be confident with regular games and playing at Scottish Championship level he'd be a good signing.

Rory
14-08-2016, 09:39 AM

I've got equestrian for you. Why prolong these daft puns in yout reply?

14-08-2016, 10:07 AM

Ah, there's no foal like an old foal.

Weststandwanab
14-08-2016, 10:15 AM

This thread is becoming mare!

14-08-2016, 10:19 AM
This thread is becoming mare!

Just get Andrew Whinny signed.

14-08-2016, 10:38 AM
Just get Andrew Whinny signed.

Aye, it's time to pull the Trigger.

14-08-2016, 11:48 AM
Shinnie could be the mane man in our promotion campaign.

14-08-2016, 12:05 PM
He would be a fantastic signing, would much prefer him over Henderson.

Big guy, tons of skill and can score a goal

14-08-2016, 01:20 PM
He would be a fantastic signing, would much prefer him over Henderson.

Big guy, tons of skill and can score a goal

Really ?

To be brutally honest I can't remember Shinne very well from his ICT days.

Just a quick question to everyone -- IF it was a straight choice between Shinne & Henderson who would you sign ?

Me ? I'd go for Henderson.

CallumHibs07
14-08-2016, 01:24 PM
Henderson easily

Wee Effen Bee
14-08-2016, 01:30 PM

Sorry, it was a spur of the moment thing when I was foaling around.:greengrin

14-08-2016, 01:31 PM
I long for the day a transfer rumour thread doesn't get absolutely ruined by daft puns.

Seems like we're flogging a dead horse.

14-08-2016, 01:34 PM
I long for the day a transfer rumour thread doesn't get absolutely ruined by daft puns.

Seems like we're flogging a dead horse.

Nah nag nag, rein it in ffs

15-08-2016, 07:55 AM
Quotes ftom Lennon keep saying we have made contact with Birmingham but are waiting to hear from the Player
Any I T K postets heard anything more If we are still waiting to hear from the player ,he is clearly in no hurray and having gone public about our interest before speaking to the player ,we run the risk of someone else coming in for him as well

15-08-2016, 08:28 AM
If, and it might be a big if, he's still got the same ability as he had when he was at ICT, yes, I'd say he definitely is more of an asset than Henderson. He scores plenty of goals, pure and simple. Henderson hardly scored any with us, fine young player that he is. Just my opinion.

15-08-2016, 08:38 AM
It'll be fine.

15-08-2016, 08:38 AM
He didn't look up to much in the Birmingham game?

15-08-2016, 08:50 AM
He didn't look up to much in the Birmingham game?

Cant judge a player on one game surely? Your favourite player wasnt exactly up to much on saturday but almost everyone on here would play him every week, is he a good player, dont know as ive not seen much of him but if the manager thinks he will improve the team then ill go with that

15-08-2016, 08:53 AM
If, and it might be a big if, he's still got the same ability as he had when he was at ICT, yes, I'd say he definitely is more of an asset than Henderson. He scores plenty of goals, pure and simple. Henderson hardly scored any with us, fine young player that he is. Just my opinion.
And mine

15-08-2016, 08:59 AM
Cant judge a player on one game surely? Your favourite player wasnt exactly up to much on saturday but almost everyone on here would play him every week, is he a good player, dont know as ive not seen much of him but if the manager thinks he will improve the team then ill go with that

He made one mistake...anyway back to point. How much has everyone seen of Shinnie in the last year or so...he been on Loan at Rotherham? So couldn't get into the Birmingham team i assume. I agree he was a good player at ICT but its a big assumption to think we have the same player?

15-08-2016, 09:01 AM

Check the stats for Shinnie and he doesn't score that many goals at all. He scored more at Inverness as playing at an easier level than English championship.

Henderson was let down by the lack of goals he scored - he often got into good situations.

Saying that just looked at John Mcginns record for goals and considering the attacking threat he brings he doesn't score enough I feel.

Henderson like McGinn does contribute to our attacking play and Hendersons set piece delivery is impressive - though currently I'm liking Keatings corners etc.

I do find it odd Lennon commentating if nothing was agreed / very close to being agreed. As it would alert others of his availability.

15-08-2016, 09:14 AM
Check the stats for Shinnie and he doesn't score that many goals at all. He scored more at Inverness as playing at an easier level than English championship.

Henderson was let down by the lack of goals he scored - he often got into good situations.

Saying that just looked at John Mcginns record for goals and considering the attacking threat he brings he doesn't score enough I feel.

Henderson like McGinn does contribute to our attacking play and Hendersons set piece delivery is impressive - though currently I'm liking Keatings corners etc.

I do find it odd Lennon commentating if nothing was agreed / very close to being agreed. As it would alert others of his availability.

It's a bit "Celtic" if you ask me.

Saying you don't want to talk about other teams' players then prattling on for 15 minutes about how much you admire them.

A Celtic manager has to keep the press happy by chucking them titbits to fill their pages with.

I'm not sure it really works for us - see Scott MacDonald's agent starting to play us off against Motherwell once Lennon had shown his hand in the press.

15-08-2016, 09:44 AM
It's a bit "Celtic" if you ask me.

Saying you don't want to talk about other teams' players then prattling on for 15 minutes about how much you admire them.

A Celtic manager has to keep the press happy by chucking them titbits to fill their pages with.

I'm not sure it really works for us - see Scott MacDonald's agent starting to play us off against Motherwell once Lennon had shown his hand in the press.

Usually fans on say here say it's not the Hibs way. Will be interesting to see if this deal develops.

15-08-2016, 10:19 AM
Mibbe the lad has already said to Lennon he wants to come so maybe he is right to release the statement and that will put the onus on Shinnie not going back on his word?

15-08-2016, 10:29 AM
I think Henderson is probably a better player (or will certainly become one) but right now Shinnie is more like the kind of player we need.

15-08-2016, 01:42 PM
http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/gary-rowett-deal-virtually-agreed-11751361

Seems imminent.

15-08-2016, 01:56 PM
Seems like he's deciding on moving away from his family for a year.

15-08-2016, 01:58 PM
I thought it was a permanent deal but obviously not.

15-08-2016, 01:59 PM
Seems like he's deciding on moving away from his family for a year.

Is he not Scottish?

JDHibs
15-08-2016, 02:00 PM
Just waiting on the player, shouldnt be too long either way.

HTD1875
15-08-2016, 02:03 PM
Is he not Scottish?

Yup, from Aberdeen.

15-08-2016, 02:04 PM
Excellent, we should expect this one over the line by 2019 at the latest.

15-08-2016, 02:28 PM
Excellent, we should expect this one over the line by 2019 at the latest.

Same time as the new home shirt

😉

Finn2015
15-08-2016, 02:36 PM
Hopefully be signed sealed and delivered soon then. Excellent addition if it happens

15-08-2016, 02:38 PM
Is he not Scottish?

Yes he is but his family are down south with him.

15-08-2016, 02:44 PM
Yes he is but his family are down south with him.

Assume a young family so may be able to come up with him.

yerauldda
15-08-2016, 02:44 PM
http://www.bcfc.com/news/article/2016-17/andrew-shinnie-hibernian-3249926.aspx

Looks like it's a goer!

Finn2015
15-08-2016, 02:45 PM
Cmon Andrew you know it makes sense! Hopefully it will be a success and he would want to stay to

15-08-2016, 03:27 PM
Assume a young family so may be able to come up with him.

I suppose it depends, his wife/partner may be settled and if he's got kids they may be at nursery/school down there and doesn't want to disrupt them.

15-08-2016, 03:29 PM
Really hope we can get this done. Shinnie, Henderson, a left sided winger and another forward and I'd be delighted

15-08-2016, 03:31 PM
Really hope we can get this done. Shinnie, Henderson, a left sided winger and another forward and I'd be delighted

I'd take that

15-08-2016, 05:06 PM
I do find it odd that it's on the official Birmingham website in the link above considering it's not been officially agreed.

Like people have pointed out - moving family etc is a pretty big decision.

Would be excited for this signing though - wonder where he will play and what will happen to Keatings who is playing a 10 type role and playing well.

Big L
15-08-2016, 05:15 PM
I don't know how long he was at Rotherham but he only played 3 times. The deal has been agreed between the club's, it's just a case of if he wants to join us!

15-08-2016, 06:28 PM

Think everyone knows who are available-that's what agents do.

15-08-2016, 06:56 PM
when the heck is fraser fyvie due back btw, the standard 2 weeks :dunno:

15-08-2016, 07:00 PM
when the heck is fraser fyvie due back btw, the standard 2 weeks :dunno:

Was due to start training today if all is well.

15-08-2016, 07:04 PM
Was due to start training today if all is well.

good news :aok:

15-08-2016, 07:29 PM

Ha ha ha ha ha

Big L
15-08-2016, 08:11 PM
It looks like they are all back this w/e Inc Marciano wi the exception of Handling, then again it could be 2 weeks!

15-08-2016, 09:18 PM
Delighted if this comes off. Scotty Allan type of signing.

he will absolutely walk this league and be a huge asset.

wonder where he will play or what formation we will use.

notice he has favourited a couple of tweets about him going on loan too

15-08-2016, 11:15 PM
Delighted if this comes off. Scotty Allan type of signing.

he will absolutely walk this league and be a huge asset.

wonder where he will play or what formation we will use.

notice he has favourited a couple of tweets about him going on loan too

There is no question he is going out on loan . His Manager has made that clear
He also said Hibs would be a good destination
Lennon has also made it clear he wants the player
Still havent seen any quote from Shinnie indicating he is interested im coming to us
So will need to trust Lennon on going public early with this one But he needs to deliver on it

16-08-2016, 06:37 AM
Lennon said its down to him sorting out a couple of personal issues before deciding. He's got to consider his family that moved down with him and what they'll be doing for a year, hopefully he can get it worked out and we sign him. Very good player and exactly what we're missing.

16-08-2016, 11:46 AM
There is no question he is going out on loan . His Manager has made that clear
He also said Hibs would be a good destination
Lennon has also made it clear he wants the player
Still havent seen any quote from Shinnie indicating he is interested im coming to us
So will need to trust Lennon on going public early with this one But he needs to deliver on it

As you point out, while the clubs all think it's a wonderful move for him to come to Hibs, the player has not shown he is similarly enthused yet.

The longer it goes the less confidentbI feel.......hope it doesn't go pear shaped at the eleventh hour!

16-08-2016, 12:23 PM
As you point out, while the clubs all think it's a wonderful move for him to come to Hibs, the player has not shown he is similarly enthused yet.

The longer it goes the less confidentbI feel.......hope it doesn't go pear shaped at the eleventh hour!

Think i saw an article last night that indicated Lennon has spoken to the player and he needs to talk things over with his family
Still didnt indicate the player himself was keen to tie up loose ends ,but its clear there has at least been dialogue so assume Lennon must have heard enough from the player to go public
So unless in the meantime he gets a better offer Lennon seems to expect a yes or no this week and is clearly hopefull its a Yes

16-08-2016, 12:39 PM
Think i saw an article last night that indicated Lennon has spoken to the player and he needs to talk things over with his family
Still didnt indicate the player himself was keen to tie up loose ends ,but its clear there has at least been dialogue so assume Lennon must have heard enough from the player to go public
So unless in the meantime he gets a better offer Lennon seems to expect a yes or no this week and is clearly hopefull its a Yes

My understanding is that it is a loan deal, so I assume you mean a better offer would be a decent club nearer where he lives just now or maybe a better club with more potential for his career etc. I think I read that he wanted a return to Scotland, so a loan deal back to Scotland for a year, say, might not be very appealing to him.

16-08-2016, 12:40 PM

Lennon said last night on sportsound that shinnie had spoke to him and was excited about coming but needed a day or two to take care/ look over some personal stuff, so maybe his family won't fancy a move or something similar.

Finn2015
16-08-2016, 02:14 PM
Just hope it doesn't turn into a saga that goes on and on

Greenworld
16-08-2016, 02:49 PM
1pm news bbc said Lennon expected it done this afty

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Finn2015
16-08-2016, 02:51 PM

Seems to be gathering pace, here's hoping

fulshie
16-08-2016, 03:02 PM

If this is the case then I don't hold anymore hope of Henderson coming. You never know though.

16-08-2016, 03:25 PM
Kenny Millar Retweeted (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar)
Scottish Sun Sport ‏@scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport) 3m3 min (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/765568807557599232)

Andrew Shinnie set to become Hibs player tomorrow

16-08-2016, 03:28 PM
Scottish Sun Sport ‏@scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport) 3m3 min (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/765568807557599232)

I'll be delighted if this gets officially announced! Great player and just what we're in need of!

16-08-2016, 03:36 PM
Maybe posted already, but can anyone remember what type of player he was with Inverness ? A Forward or more a midfielder with an eye for goal ?

16-08-2016, 03:41 PM
Maybe posted already, but can anyone remember what type of player he was with Inverness ? A Forward or more a midfielder with an eye for goal ?

Hes a midfielder mate. Normally played attacking mid for caley.

quite strong for his size and scored a lot of goals up here, isn't afraid to have a shot from distance

16-08-2016, 03:50 PM
Hes a midfielder mate. Normally played attacking mid for caley.

quite strong for his size and scored a lot of goals up here, isn't afraid to have a shot from distance

Thanks for that, sounds just like the type of player we need.

16-08-2016, 03:52 PM
When everyone is fit how would you see him fitting in?

Finn2015
16-08-2016, 03:56 PM

Does kenny Millar usually have his finger on the pulse? Heard his name in the past but have to admit don't read his paper or follow him

16-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Does kenny Millar usually have his finger on the pulse? Heard his name in the past but have to admit don't read his paper or follow him

I think so. His brother's the head of communications at Hibs.

16-08-2016, 04:01 PM
I think so. His brother's the head of communications at Hibs.

So long as he doesn't say done deal :wink:

16-08-2016, 04:16 PM
Few papers have been stating Shinnie is a striker? Surely not? From what I can remember he's definitley a midfield player.

Two more on top of that according to Lennon so I'm praying for a proper left sided midfielder and a big striker.

16-08-2016, 04:22 PM
Dundee have another bid for Stevie Mallan knocked back.

16-08-2016, 04:57 PM
Jaunma could be a good signing...bags of erm skill and was touted as being the one to tear hibs a new one when hearts signed him

16-08-2016, 05:01 PM

Yup. Contrary to popular opinion the Sun is pretty reliable with its HIbs stories.

16-08-2016, 05:08 PM

Thomas or Enoch?

16-08-2016, 05:09 PM
Few papers have been stating Shinnie is a striker? Surely not? From what I can remember he's definitley a midfield player.

Two more on top of that according to Lennon so I'm praying for a proper left sided midfielder and a big striker.

I read a couple of articles from birmingham based papers on this move that quoted their manager as saying he had two players ahead of him in "the number 10 role". Sounds like he has been playing behind a main striker so in our current system he'd replace Keatings I think.

16-08-2016, 05:14 PM
Dundee have another bid for Stevie Mallan knocked back.
Hmm, would really like to get Mallan, but it'd be interesting to find out what Dundee offered. St Midden probably wouldn't sell him to a Championship rival mind you. Unless he's put a transfer request in.

16-08-2016, 05:50 PM
So long as he doesn't say done deal :wink:

:hilarious I don't think anyone would be silly enough to do that.

16-08-2016, 05:53 PM
:hilarious I don't think anyone would be silly enough to do that.

Signed three weeks ago,just to be announced.

16-08-2016, 06:16 PM
Hmm, would really like to get Mallan, but it'd be interesting to find out what Dundee offered. St Midden probably wouldn't sell him to a Championship rival mind you. Unless he's put a transfer request in.

Lennon has already said there is nothing in thiis ,and St Mirren know he is thier prize asset so we cat afford him
So its Shinnie and one other midfielder and a Striker and maybe a rabbit out the hat on Transfe deadline day if we are lucky

16-08-2016, 06:19 PM
Has shinniesta signed yet ?

16-08-2016, 06:30 PM
I read a couple of articles from birmingham based papers on this move that quoted their manager as saying he had two players ahead of him in "the number 10 role". Sounds like he has been playing behind a main striker so in our current system he'd replace Keatings I think.

Surely Theresa May is head of that queue?

Finn2015
16-08-2016, 07:33 PM
Has shinniesta signed yet ?

Seems like it will be tomorrow according to the sun

16-08-2016, 07:36 PM

Number 10.

16-08-2016, 07:37 PM
Surely Theresa May is head of that queue?

That reminds me, are we not due to be linked with Stevie May soon?

16-08-2016, 07:42 PM

Is he back playing yet

16-08-2016, 07:43 PM
Is he back playing yet

Two weeks.

16-08-2016, 08:07 PM

Doesn't offer any more than Craig Dargo IMO

16-08-2016, 08:09 PM

And if we were showing real ambition Jamie Cureton would be a done deal by now :agree:

16-08-2016, 08:13 PM
And if we were showing real ambition Jamie Cureton would be a done deal by now :agree:

I've heard Jackie McNamara is a done deal, might still fall through though.

16-08-2016, 08:13 PM
Lennon has already said there is nothing in thiis ,and St Mirren know he is thier prize asset so we cat afford him
So its Shinnie and one other midfielder and a Striker and maybe a rabbit out the hat on Transfe deadline day if we are lucky

I agree that it is unlikely we are after Mallan but there is no way that Dundee FC have more money to spend than we do even after the sold 2 of their best players.

16-08-2016, 08:23 PM
I've heard Jackie McNamara is a done deal, might still fall through though.

Senior or Junior? Player or Manager? So many questions :grr:

16-08-2016, 08:34 PM
Senior or Junior? Player or Manager? So many questions :grr:

😉

16-08-2016, 09:11 PM

Adam La Fondre and Jordi Cruyff spotted at ER today :greengrin

heidtheba
16-08-2016, 09:18 PM

"I've had it from close sources that Deek is in Edinburgh right now..."

16-08-2016, 09:20 PM

Glad the 27 bus is still reliable :agree:

16-08-2016, 09:47 PM
heard jose antonio reyes is mulling over an offer from lennon, would certainly add to the teams imagination and creativity :aok:

16-08-2016, 10:16 PM
heard jose antonio reyes is mulling over an offer from lennon, would certainly add to the teams imagination and creativity :aok:

Mair chance of signing Antonio Banderas. Considering Reyes just signed for someone this summer..

17-08-2016, 06:24 AM
Hopefully today is the day he officially gets announced! Excited!

17-08-2016, 06:33 AM
GK: Marciano, Laidlaw, Virtanen

RB: Gray,
CB: McGregor, Forster
CB: Hanlon, Fontaine
LB: Stevenson, Crane

RCM: McGeouch, Martin
DM: Fyvie, Bartley
LCM: McGinn, Stanton

AM: Shinnie, Boyle, Harris, Carmichael

ST: Cummings, Keatings
ST: Holt, Insall

Looks strong to me. Obviously Forster can cover RB, and there are options there to play with wingers instead if needed. However, if we're trying to get our best XI players on the pitch, i see us with the diamond.

17-08-2016, 06:42 AM

Looks strong to me. Obviously Forster can cover RB, and there are options there to play with wingers instead if needed. However, if we're trying to get our best XI players on the pitch, i see us with the diamond.

Add a forward, a wide player and we will be right. Oh and Hendo when he signs next week ;-)

17-08-2016, 06:46 AM

Stanton, Harris and Insall will prob be away on loan very soon. Carmichael possibly also. Right defender and Striker to come according to Lennon.

17-08-2016, 07:20 AM

As we speak, Kenny Miller must surely be walking back along the M8 over broken glass to sign for Hibernian!

JDHibs
17-08-2016, 07:28 AM

Doubt Insall will get anywhere near the first team this season, hasnt featured in any of the squads so far.

Harris, Stanton, Otso and Insall will probably head out on loan.

After Shinnie a striker and a winger will come in imo!

17-08-2016, 07:47 AM
Mair chance of signing Antonio Banderas. Considering Reyes just signed for someone this summer..

😁

17-08-2016, 08:42 AM
Is he at East Mains or ER today then?

17-08-2016, 09:31 AM
Stanton, Harris and Insall will prob be away on loan very soon. Carmichael possibly also. Right defender and Striker to come according to Lennon.

Good, we have signed plenty of wrong defenders over the years ;-)

17-08-2016, 09:38 AM
Marc Libbra coming back on loan

17-08-2016, 09:44 AM
"Adam Rooney spotted at EM with a pen in his hand"

JDHibs
17-08-2016, 09:45 AM
Griffiths signing today for £150k?

No? That one not came up yet?

17-08-2016, 09:53 AM
Well this thread died.

Finn2015
17-08-2016, 10:35 AM
Well this thread died.

Yip pretty much. Hope it doesn't mean the deal is dying! Not seen any latest since yesterday

17-08-2016, 10:44 AM
Signed.
Keeping the announcement back until the home strip is launced

17-08-2016, 10:46 AM
Signed.

This coming from a reputable source or an educated guess?

17-08-2016, 10:49 AM
This coming from a reputable source or an educated guess?

The home strip launched weeks ago...

Finn2015
17-08-2016, 10:52 AM
Signed.

Even though it's been already launched?

nellio
17-08-2016, 10:55 AM
As we speak, Kenny Miller must surely be walking back along the M8 over broken glass to sign for Hibernian!

Funnily enough I know that Cardiff are trying to get rid of Le Fondre. On big money and not wanted!

17-08-2016, 10:58 AM
Think Calum is making a joke based on things which have been said in the past r.e players signed but waiting on the kit launch :aok:

17-08-2016, 11:03 AM
Think Calum is making a joke based on things which have been said in the past r.e players signed but waiting on the kit launch :aok:

Ah totally missed that! My heads not right this morning!

17-08-2016, 11:17 AM
Ah totally missed that! My heads not right this morning!

It's afternoon. :greengrin

17-08-2016, 11:19 AM

:wink: Done deal I was told

Finn2015
17-08-2016, 11:32 AM
Ahhhhhh.... So

17-08-2016, 11:37 AM
Signed.

Which year though?

17-08-2016, 11:53 AM
Effe Ambrose on loan

17-08-2016, 11:58 AM
Effe Ambrose on loan

He'd score own goals for fun in this league.

HappyHanlon
17-08-2016, 12:14 PM
Effe Ambrose on loan

Would rather have a pot of Ambrosia custard.

hughio
17-08-2016, 12:43 PM
"Shinnie, Shinnie, Shinnie a goal as the Hibs strike
Cause he's gonna help us chase the Jambos away..."

bump:wink:

17-08-2016, 12:49 PM
Would rather have a pot of Ambrosia custard.
Yum

GreenOnions
17-08-2016, 12:52 PM
Yum

Warm - with a little bit of strawberry jam stirred in:agree:

17-08-2016, 12:59 PM
Effe Ambrose on loan

And Izzi Geeri :wink:

MacGruber
17-08-2016, 01:06 PM
Anybody know anymore as to whether this is still going through? Today?
Getting nervous with the wait - would be a great signing

17-08-2016, 02:38 PM
Warm - with a little bit of strawberry jam stirred in:agree:

Even in its cold raw state. Yum.

17-08-2016, 02:46 PM
Nobody wants to sign for us.

Finn2015
17-08-2016, 03:01 PM
Well nowt so far. No sightings, nothing. Not even a kindly look. We will see

JDHibs
17-08-2016, 03:07 PM
Nobody wants to sign for us.

Well thats a load of *******s..

17-08-2016, 03:29 PM
Well nowt so far. No sightings, nothing. Not even a kindly look. We will see
Hibs maybe waiting for more 'n's to come into the shop for his shirt, there's a shortage seemingly😄. They're maybe stuck in Rotterdam where I believe there's loads of 'Q's, big 'Q's by the look of it 🙄

17-08-2016, 03:34 PM
Hibs maybe waiting for more 'n's to come into the shop for his shirt, there's a shortage seemingly😄. They're maybe stuck in Rotterdam where I believe there's loads of 'Q's, big 'Q's by the look of it 🙄

Cant they just turn the u's upside down?

Greenworld
17-08-2016, 03:34 PM
Petrie has changed the password for LD hibs on line banking she can't sign anyone

17-08-2016, 03:38 PM

Or Shimie would do too 😊 Could be quite appropriate really.

17-08-2016, 03:38 PM
Petrie has changed the password for LD hibs on line banking she can't sign anyone

Leeann made the mistake of not putting a limit on the tab behind the bar after a cup final, Martin Boyle bankrupted the club during happy hour.

17-08-2016, 03:39 PM
Leeann made the mistake of not putting a limit on the tab behind the bar after a cup final, Martin Boyle bankrupted the club during happy hour.

He's squirrelled it all way though!

17-08-2016, 04:23 PM
100% not Shinnie so far.

Whatever that may mean.

17-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Is 400k the new 150k?:cb

17-08-2016, 04:36 PM

That's an Aberdonian trick. :wink:

17-08-2016, 04:39 PM
Why are we so slow at getting things over the line...it's infuriating. Other clubs just announce things out the blue...we take forever 😭

17-08-2016, 04:42 PM

Brilliant 😂😂😂😂

Cat Stanton
17-08-2016, 05:04 PM

further proof - were it ever needed (and it's not) - not to believe anything you read in The Sun. Or by anyone connected to The Sun. However remotely. In fact, just don't buy The Sun.

17-08-2016, 05:19 PM
further proof - were it ever needed (and it's not) - not to believe anything you read in The Sun. Or by anyone connected to The Sun. However remotely. In fact, just don't buy The Sun.

Zzzz

Finn2015
17-08-2016, 05:21 PM

Sure that was the line yesterday as well....

17-08-2016, 05:24 PM
Done deal season long loan will be anounced shortly

EDIT http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6731

TOLD YOU:na na:

Baw187
17-08-2016, 05:30 PM
There we are then. Announced.

17-08-2016, 05:33 PM

Deal confirmed.

And you can read all about it tomorrow in your sensation soar-away Scottish Sun. For 5p or something like that.

17-08-2016, 05:35 PM
Interesting they've mentioned a few times he's a midfielder, I know there was a bit doubt if he as the additional attacker in the number 10 role or the extra midfielder we needed but I think that answers that question.

BH Hibs
17-08-2016, 05:37 PM

You were saying :thumbsup:

Tollhouse Hibee
17-08-2016, 05:40 PM
Welcome to Easter Road. Hopefully you are the new Pat McGinley we have all been searching for.....

17-08-2016, 05:41 PM

So you were wrong then

17-08-2016, 05:41 PM
who's next?we need another rumour

17-08-2016, 05:44 PM

Oops

17-08-2016, 05:44 PM

Whatyouonabout?

17-08-2016, 06:01 PM
Sure that was the line yesterday as well....

Pays to be patient Lennon has Delivered

17-08-2016, 06:02 PM
Pays to be patient Lennon has Delivered

Ahem! Spellcheck: "Delivered" has five 'r's

Cat Stanton
17-08-2016, 07:13 PM
You were saying :thumbsup:

Never doubted it... It was clearly a Done Deal and Kenny was In The Know...

You still shouldn't buy The Sun 'though...

17-08-2016, 07:43 PM
https://youtu.be/jszMeoVWwtE

17-08-2016, 07:44 PM

Up there with your Kuqi post :greengrin

hibs#1
17-08-2016, 07:44 PM
Think he'll be a cracking signing,

Another striker and maybe another defender and I think we are set

17-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Great signing glad we got this over the line....welcome to the Scottish Cup winners Andrew 🏆🏆🏆

Keyser Sauzee
18-08-2016, 06:28 AM
Why are we so slow at getting things over the line...it's infuriating. Other clubs just announce things out the blue...we take forever 😭

Other clubs signings only come out of the blue to you as you only hear about them when they're announced, fans of these clubs will have known, like we do of our own targets, well before they are announced. I doubt Hibs transfers take any longer than anyone elses.

18-08-2016, 07:18 AM
Done deal season long loan will be anounced shortly

EDIT http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6731

TOLD YOU:na na:
No mention of the training facilities? :cb

hughio
18-08-2016, 09:32 AM

Ha ha.
See the Hibs TV clip
Were a big club,massive support etc

But welcome Andy.
I've a feeling you are just what we need.
Show off a bit like Scot Allan and get that big move.

18-08-2016, 09:43 AM

He did in his interview though he was prompted to do so. :greengrin

18-08-2016, 11:44 AM
He did in his interview though he was prompted to do so. :greengrin
A sad state of affairs when new signings have to be prompted to mention our jewel in the crown.

18-08-2016, 02:03 PM
A sad state of affairs when new signings have to be prompted to mention our jewel in the crown.

Agree was something along the lines of, "What do you think of our amazing training centre? Great isnt it". Yes said Shinnie. :greengrin

Finn2015
18-08-2016, 02:07 PM
Think he genuinely will add a lot to this side. Made up he has signed and hopefully, if we do what we should and get promotion, we can see a longer deal

18-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Think he genuinely will add a lot to this side. Made up he has signed and hopefully, if we do what we should and get promotion, we can see a longer deal

I to think he will be a decent signing for us :agree:

Though if he can get us out this pishy little league i'l be happy to see him walk away with mission accomplished.

18-08-2016, 03:13 PM
What did Shinnie pick as a squad number?

The Sundance Kid
18-08-2016, 03:19 PM
What did Shinnie pick as a squad number?

Seen a photo of him on Twitter earlier holding up the number 22 shirt

19-08-2016, 07:50 AM
He goes to Hibernian with just six goals in 73 Blues appearances.
With creativity such an issue at St Andrew’s at the moment, quite simply Birmingham need more from that position.

From the Birmingham mail