View Full Version : Competitions Win Hospitality At Easter Road with Hibs.net (Entries close tomorrow 9pm)

12-08-2016, 10:01 AM
***Win Hospitality with hibs.net***

The hospitality team at HFC got in touch with us last week and offered the Admin Team here some free hospitality. This fantastic offer was much appreciated but refused by hibs.net - for a number of reasons - but notably because we didn't want our club to lose much needed revenue by giving it to us for free!

However, a couple of us did pop in for a chat with Rorie and Brett and as a result we do have a hospitality package to offer out to our members. Not just normal hospitality but the new 'persevered' table which will give the lucky winners the following:

• Champagne Reception in Director's Suite with photo opportunity with the Scottish Cup
• Pre-match Tour Of West Stand
• Team sheet and official match day programme
• Licensed betting facility
• Former Player Appearance in the Hospitality Suite
• 3 Course Meal in our Gallery Restaurant
• Complimentary Bar
• Executive Seating In The West Stand Upper
• Half Time Refreshments & Snacks
• Post Match Interview with Man of the Match
• Meet & Greet With Cup Final Player
• Persevered T-Shirts
• Limited Edition #Persevered Gift

This normally comes in at £150 per person.

See here for more info about the Persevered Package:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/pages/persevered-table

Interested? Well, here's the deal.

The Why

The guys at the club would like to put up an iconic cup final image on the billboard situated on the side of the FF (looking out towards the ticket office). Money for this isn't in the budget so they were looking at the possibility of a donation from .net to assist. As you all know, we prefer to fund the HTC when we can, so the hospitality package seemed like a good opportunity not only to give 10 .netters a fantastic day out but to also raise a good bit of the funding to make this project happen.

We are looking to raise £2000 to help them do it. If we go over this amount it will all go back to HFC.

200 members at £10 a ticket and its done. It's a big ask but one we are confident can be achieved. If you can't attend or don't want the hospitality but DO want to see that iconic image every time you go past ER you can still donate - the more the better!

How to take part

The selected game is Saturday 17th September versus Ayr United. Please make sure you can go if you win!

Entry into the draw will cost £10 per ticket. You can enter as many times as you like. We will draw 5 winners - each winner will get 2 seats at the table.

Payment can be made via paypal to:

Bank@hibs.net

Or by bank transfer:

Sort code - 80-46-27
Acc No. - 01111531

Please put in your username and label it hosp raffle so we can easily identify you.

This will be open for 2 weeks. The winners will be drawn on Saturday 27th August (Morton game) and will be done (independently) in the boozer beforehand so there are no accusations of a fix :-)

Good Luck :flag:

12-08-2016, 10:07 AM
Great idea and cant wait to see the iconic image up at Easter Road.

12-08-2016, 10:21 AM
Stick me down for 2 tickets. I'll transfer the money in a bit.

franks
12-08-2016, 10:54 AM
Great idea well done .net. Transfer completed can't wait to see the image. :flag:

12-08-2016, 11:58 AM
2 entries for me please. Money sent.

12-08-2016, 12:47 PM
Brilliant idea. Not a statue of Sir David Gray holding the Cup aloft with the legends of 2016 which I sincerely hope will be done in the years ahead but still a very welcome tribute. One for me please will transfer money soon.

Glory Glory

12-08-2016, 01:12 PM
Very early days but that's us 10% of the way there already. The faster the take up, the quicker the image is up.

12-08-2016, 10:16 PM
Thanks to all who have entered so far. We are just about 15% of the way to our target so a solid 1st day. I'll post a list of all who have entered on here tomorrow just so anyone can point out if I have missed them.

13-08-2016, 06:31 PM
Bumping this one back up :aok:

14-08-2016, 04:06 PM
I'll take one. Will transfer money tonight.

15-08-2016, 12:39 PM
Broxburnhibee x 2
Pretty Boy x 2
El Green x 1
Franks x 1
Derek Dougan x 1
Mikey x 2
Logiegreener x 1
Franksuzy x 1
O'Rourke3 x 2
Micksoo x 1
Mr White x 1
Hermit Crab x 2
Mibbes aye x 2
Jonnyboy x 2
Ronaldo7 x 1
Lord Bunberry x 1
Ano hibby x 2
Lustforleith x 1
HibbyD x 1
Hamish x 1
Greenlake x 2
Galahibby x 1
BS44 x 2
Just Alf x 2
East Stand x 1
Andy 1875 x 1
Hughio x 2
GrammbB111 x 2
mim x 2
Rosco1875 x 1
JimBHibees x 1
Dangermouse x 1
BT58 x 2
KennyH x 1
HappieHibbie x 1
Steve75 x 1
Surreyhibbie x 1
RickyBobby x 1
Hibee59 x 2
.sean x 1
HIBEELASS x 2
Leith Walk x 2
Bonniefitbateam x 2
Cool_hand_Luke x 2
Jimmyboco#1 x 1
Gee7062 x 1
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy x 1
Fritz x 2 -
Roxburghhibs x 1
Kevinc x 1
GS63 x 2
I'm Cabbaged x 1
Blacksheep x 1
MKIBEE x 1
Platinum Scotty x 1
CMcP x 1
John Evit (no username in ref) x 1
Trev the Hat x 2
Top Pans Hibby x 2
We Done It Dad x 2
DaveF x 3
AFKA5814 x 1 -
WeeDundeeHibee x 1 -
Hibeerealist x 4
Hibs Class x 1
Eric x 2
Snedzuk x 2
Penihibs x 2
Peanut Shaz x 1
the pie eater x 1
linlithgowhibbie x 1
hibee_girl x 2
Daveso x 1
Norrieg x 1
hibs0666 x 2
Gmack7 x 1
Hibeejoy x 1
Happyhibbie x 1

That's the list of entrants so far, if anyone notices a glaring omission or issue please let me know.

Anyone else still keen to enter please do so.

BS44
15-08-2016, 02:41 PM
Two please, money paid via PayPal

16-08-2016, 07:25 AM
Anymore for this? If not, it just increases my chance of winning (when I get round to paying that is...)

hughio
16-08-2016, 09:00 AM
I will go for 2

Transferring £20 now

16-08-2016, 09:53 AM
This would be selling much better if you had made it 5 pairs of tickets, rather than 10 singles, imho.
It is not too late to change, I suppose

16-08-2016, 09:59 AM
Would agree think there would be more interest if it was done in pairs as alot of folk probably wont fancy going by themselves.

16-08-2016, 10:06 AM
Fair point Mike, ya auld git :-)

Have sent it upstairs for discussion but I think you are right.

16-08-2016, 10:36 AM
Just a wee note to say that following feedback both publicly and privately we have amended the deal slightly.

We will now be drawing 5 winners as opposed to 10 and each person that wins will be allocated 2 seats at the table, this will allow people to take a friend.

Obviously if any9one who has already entered isn't happy with this then we will refund but the hope is that doing it this way will drum up a bit more interest.

Eaststand
16-08-2016, 10:50 AM
Just a wee note to say that following feedback both publicly and privately we have amended the deal slightly.

We will now be drawing 5 winners as opposed to 10 and each person that wins will be allocated 2 seats at the table, this will allow people to take a friend.

Obviously if any9one who has already entered isn't happy with this then we will refund but the hope is that doing it this way will drum up a bit more interest.

That's a good amendment to the draw

I sent £20 earlier today and then I replied to your original post to say what I'd done. I can't see my reply on here though ?
Could you please let m know if you received my 2 entries ? - one is for me, Eaststand, and the other entry was for andy1875

16-08-2016, 10:52 AM
That's a good amendment to the draw

I sent £20 earlier today and then I replied to your original post to say what I'd done. I can't see my reply on here though ?
Could you please let m know if you received my 2 entries ? - one is for me, Eaststand, and the other entry was for andy1875

Yep got it. Will amend the list on my lunch break today.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

16-08-2016, 11:05 AM
Paid for 2 via bank transfer :greengrin

rosco1875
16-08-2016, 12:25 PM
Paid by bank transfer....I hope!😁👍

16-08-2016, 12:28 PM
Paid for 2 via bank transfer :greengrin

Paid by bank transfer....I hope!😁👍

Got both. Post with names updated.

The Weeman's Mum
16-08-2016, 02:31 PM
Trying to send payment via PayPal. Saying I am to enter a phone number. Help!

16-08-2016, 02:51 PM
Trying to send payment via PayPal. Saying I am to enter a phone number. Help!

Once you click on pay for goods and service it should ask you for an email, name or phone number. If you put in the bank@hibs.net email there it should let you through to the next stage.

16-08-2016, 03:03 PM
I'm in ! :greengrin

via paypal...

16-08-2016, 03:06 PM

It isn't about winning for me. For me it's being able to make a small contribution to a brilliant idea of a tribute to the legends.

Although a seat at a hospitality table with other hibs netters would not be unwelcome that's for sure.

16-08-2016, 03:14 PM

Fine by me, S

Galahibby
16-08-2016, 05:54 PM
Good decision :aok:

Ricky Bobby
16-08-2016, 06:16 PM
Sent via paypal

The Weeman's Mum
16-08-2016, 08:32 PM
Once you click on pay for goods and service it should ask you for an email, name or phone number. If you put in the bank@hibs.net email there it should let you through to the next stage.
Thanks Pretty Boy. Will do that.

16-08-2016, 09:20 PM
Sent via paypal

Got it. Thanks.

17-08-2016, 08:33 AM
Back to the top.

Over quarter of the way there just now so thanks to everyone who has entered so far.

Still need more though!

17-08-2016, 03:35 PM
Bump!

hibees59
17-08-2016, 04:09 PM
I'm in.:thumbsup:

17-08-2016, 05:07 PM
I'm in.:thumbsup:

Got you. Thanks.

18-08-2016, 06:54 PM
Bump.

19-08-2016, 11:01 AM
bump

BonnieFitbaTeam
19-08-2016, 11:59 AM
Two tickets paid for so I'm in !

Cool_Hand_Luke
19-08-2016, 12:00 PM
Two tickets for me please - Paypal just sent

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
19-08-2016, 12:10 PM
Ticket bought - great idea by the way, will look awesome from albion rd

19-08-2016, 12:25 PM
I'm hoping to get confirmation of the exact image from Hibs, I'll post it up here if/when I do.

Also if anyone can't make the game selected or isn't interested in the prize but still wants to contribute (any amount no matter how big or small) they can do so using the same details as above and it will go to fund this.

19-08-2016, 12:33 PM
One ticket purchased - via Bank transfer :thumbsup:

Gee7062
19-08-2016, 12:38 PM
Just bought a ticket via paypal.

Looking forward to seeing the billboard, hospitality would be a nice bonus too :thumbsup:

jimmyboco#1
19-08-2016, 12:40 PM
Just entered via PayPal.

Really hoping for a win!!!

19-08-2016, 01:05 PM
Everyone who has entered up to about 10 minutes ago now added to the list.

kevinc
19-08-2016, 01:10 PM
Sent via bank transfer

Platinum Scotty
19-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Money sent :-)

19-08-2016, 04:36 PM
Anyone who sends tonight be aware I may not update the entries list until tomorrow as I'm off to the pub.

Depending on consumption it may be later tonight.

BlackSheep
19-08-2016, 06:47 PM
Sent via PayPal.

Good luck everyone, and get the word spread!

19-08-2016, 07:53 PM
One via PayPal 👍

20-08-2016, 08:28 AM
2 for me please, payment via PayPal this afternoon
Thanks

20-08-2016, 09:04 AM
List updated as of about 10 minutes ago.

Will update anything sent later this morning/this afternoon after the game tonight.

20-08-2016, 09:15 AM
2 for me please, payment via PayPal this afternoon
Thanks

Paid

Gee7062
20-08-2016, 09:16 AM
I'm assuming you've made a typo and got me down on the list as geo762?

20-08-2016, 09:21 AM
I'm assuming you've made a typo and got me down on the list as geo762?

Sorted

Top Pans Hibby
20-08-2016, 10:35 AM
Tenner paid to account today. Cheers.

Gee7062
20-08-2016, 11:54 AM
Sorted

Almost, try 3rd time lucky !

20-08-2016, 05:13 PM
List updated for all those who entered this afternoon.

We're doing pretty well with the fundraising for this but we do need a push this week to hit our target so any more entries would be appreciated. I know next weekend will be payday for a lot of people so will keep this open until the very last minute.

20-08-2016, 06:32 PM
£10 sent.

21-08-2016, 05:39 PM
PB, that's me paid for 3.

21-08-2016, 06:19 PM
l'm in(and paid)cheers

21-08-2016, 07:16 PM
Thanks all. Will update the list tomorrow as I'm relaxing with a beer after playing 7s tonight.

22-08-2016, 12:22 PM
List updated with payments over the weekend.

There's been a payment of £40 into the bank but no reference, can whoever sent it please PM me so I can confirm who you are?!

Thanks

22-08-2016, 12:30 PM
Looks to be about half way there...

snedzuk
22-08-2016, 05:43 PM
entry for 2 just sent via paypal

penihibs
22-08-2016, 06:16 PM
£20 sent by bank transfer for a great cause.

22-08-2016, 06:37 PM
Thanks guys both received and we are now over half way there.

A wee push this week would be great to get us close to hitting what was an ambitious target.

Peanut Shaz
22-08-2016, 07:37 PM
£10 Sent by PayPal.

22-08-2016, 07:45 PM
£10 Sent by PayPal.

Thanks Mum.

24-08-2016, 12:16 PM
Any more?

Draw is on Saturday.

BonnieFitbaTeam
24-08-2016, 02:09 PM
Any more?

Draw is on Saturday.

Already in, PB, but where do I find this list ?

24-08-2016, 02:21 PM
Already in, PB, but where do I find this list ?
It's somewhere earlier in this thread but I'll post a complete list on Friday evening so everyone can check and alert me to any issues.

BonnieFitbaTeam
24-08-2016, 02:56 PM
It's somewhere earlier in this thread but I'll post a complete list on Friday evening so everyone can check and alert me to any issues.

Ok, cool. Ta.

linlithgowhibbie
24-08-2016, 03:11 PM
Hi Admin,

Paid for one but under ref of lgowhibby as not enough space for my full username!

Thanks

Brian G:thumbsup:

the pie eater
25-08-2016, 08:22 AM

Just made a pymnt by bank transf. Missed out my username.

25-08-2016, 08:25 AM
Hi Admin,

Paid for one but under ref of lgowhibby as not enough space for my full username!

Thanks

Brian G:thumbsup:

Got it, will update the list when I get a minute at work.

Just made a pymnt by bank transf. Missed out my username.

Will keep an eye out when I get a chance to check the bank. :aok:

25-08-2016, 12:31 PM
List updated to include this mornings entrants. Any more?

hibeerealist
25-08-2016, 01:23 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;4799319]List updated with payments over the weekend.

There's been a payment of

I sent the 40 pounds PB

25-08-2016, 01:24 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;4799319]List updated with payments over the weekend.

There's been a payment of

I sent the 40 pounds PB
Perfect, thanks. I was worried about that one!

DaveSo
25-08-2016, 02:00 PM

Just sent £10 by Paypal.
Thanks

25-08-2016, 03:06 PM
Just sent £10 by Paypal.
Thanks

:aok: Got you, list updated.

25-08-2016, 03:12 PM

Just checking I'm in for 2 ? As there's no number next to my username on the list.
Thanks

Two tickets please - payment sent via Paypal.

Just checking I'm in for 2 ? As there's no number next to my username on the list.
Thanks
You are, I'll amend.

25-08-2016, 03:14 PM
You are, I'll amend.

Thanks PB 👍

25-08-2016, 03:25 PM
Two tickets please - payment sent via Paypal.

Got you, amended.

25-08-2016, 04:51 PM
Sorry PB, my initial attempt to transfer the money seems to have failed.
I've resent it Cheers

25-08-2016, 04:56 PM
Sorry PB, my initial attempt to transfer the money seems to have failed.
I've resent it Cheers

Got you now. List updated

hibeejoy
25-08-2016, 06:21 PM
One entry via bank transfer.
Great idea guys!

25-08-2016, 06:23 PM
One entry via bank transfer.
Great idea guys!

Got it, thanks.

25-08-2016, 06:29 PM
Paid 👍

25-08-2016, 07:02 PM
Paid 👍

Got you K. Thanks

25-08-2016, 07:11 PM
Everyone who has entered the draw has been allocated a number in the order they entered, this will be matched to a corresponding numbered (green) raffle ticket. The draw will take place in the Iona pre match on Saturday. To give us time to organise please note entries will close at 9pm tomorrow evening.

If you notice any problems with the list please let me know before tomorrow night.

1 Broxburnhibee
2 Broxburnhibee
3 Pretty Boy
4 Pretty Boy
5 El Green
6 Franks
7 Derek Dougan
8 Mikey
9 Mikey
10 Logiegreener
11 Franksuzy
12 O'Rourke3
13 O'Rourke3
14 Micksoo
15 Mr White
16 Hermit Crab
17 Hermit Crab
18 Mibbes aye
19 Mibbes aye
20 Jonnyboy
21 Jonnyboy
22 Ronaldo7
23 Lord Bunberry
24 Ano hibby
25 Ano hibby
26 Lustforleith
27 HibbyD
28 Hamish
29 Greenlake
30 Greenlake
31 Galahibby
32 BS44
33 BS44
34 Just Alf
35 Just Alf
36 East Stand
37 Andy 1875
38 Hughio
39 Hughio
40 GrammbB111
41 GrammbB111
42 Mim
43 Mim
44 Rosco1875
45 JimBHibees
46 Dangermouse
47 BT58
48 BT58
49 KennyH
50 HappieHibbie
51 Steve75
52 Surreyhibbie
53 RickyBobby
54 Hibee59
55 Hibee59
56 .sean
57 HIBEELASS
58 HIBEELASS
59 Leith Walk
60 Leith Walk
61 Bonniefitbateam
62 Bonniefitbateam
63 Cool_hand_Luke
64 Cool_hand_Luke
65 Jimmyboco#1
66 Gee7062
67 SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
68 Fritz
69 Fritz
70 Roxburghhibs
71 Kevinc
72 GS63
73 GS63
74 I'm Cabbaged
75 Blacksheep
76 MKIBEE
77 Platinum Scotty
78 CMcP
79 John Evit
80 Trev the Hat
81 Trev the Hat
82 Top Pans Hibby
83 Top Pans Hibby
84 We Done It Dad
85 We Done It Dad
86 DaveF
87 DaveF
88 DaveF
89 AFKA5814
90 WeeDundeeHibee
91 Hibeerealist
92 Hibeerealist
93 Hibeerealist
94 Hibeerealist
95 Hibs Class
96 Eric
97 Eric
98 Snedzuk
99 Snedzuk
100 Penihibs
101 Penihibs
102 Peanut Shaz
103 the pie eater
104 linlithgowhibbie
105 hibee_girl
106 hibee_girl
107 Daveso
108 Norrieg
109 hibs0666
110 hibs0666
111 Gmack7
112 Hibeejoy
113 Happyhibbie
114 Gorgiegreens
115 Gorgiegreens
116 Pathead
117 Pathead
118 Radium
119 ancient hibee
120 ancient hibee
121 Koom

25-08-2016, 07:24 PM
Got you K. ThanksCheers S 👍

25-08-2016, 08:03 PM
Bank transfer 2 entries.

25-08-2016, 08:30 PM
Bank transfer 2 entries.

Got you, thanks.

26-08-2016, 12:09 PM

26-08-2016, 06:13 PM
Last call, only a couple of yourself left to enter.

26-08-2016, 06:29 PM
1 entry via paypal

26-08-2016, 06:31 PM
Bank transfer 2 entries.

26-08-2016, 06:43 PM
Thanks guys

26-08-2016, 08:08 PM
And we're closed.

Good luck to all who entered, I'll post the winners up after the draw has been made tomorrow pre game. Draw will be made in the Iona about 2ish if anyone want to come and say hello.