10-08-2016, 08:46 PM
How does the song go?

(Fixed)

10-08-2016, 08:48 PM
Will it not be at least 55 years now?

10-08-2016, 08:51 PM
Oh dear, the Hearts quest for their Holy Grail -The Scottish League Cup, continues.
Over half a century of failure and heartache.

SloopJB
10-08-2016, 08:52 PM
Should this thread be merged with the other thread about their obsession wi....
oh wait....

Weststandwanab
10-08-2016, 08:53 PM
I suggested to my 7 year old season ticket holding son that the Jambos may have "Hibsed" it.

My son replied no Dad they "Heartsed" it

That boy will go far.

10-08-2016, 08:54 PM
55 years now.

'Since 62, since 62 Hibs have won 4 cups, 1 more than you.'

10-08-2016, 08:56 PM
I suggested to my 7 year old season ticket holding son that the Jambos may have "Hibsed" it.

My son replied no Dad they "Heartsed" it

That boy will go far.

Hibsed it..21/5/16 - best day ever ! Love that term as reminds me of that amazing day !

Jambo bottled it ! 86...the originals

10-08-2016, 09:01 PM
#thewaitgoeson

Callum7
10-08-2016, 09:05 PM
55 years since hearts last won the cup
get thrashed in the cup, now it's all up
try again next year to win the wee cup

56 years since...

10-08-2016, 09:07 PM

Not quite a horse and cart but......

10-08-2016, 09:18 PM
55 years now.

Pleasing 😀

10-08-2016, 09:23 PM
They appealed the Walker case so he could play and they still lost. Here is Robbie Neilson complaining afterwards though I must say I am impressed as to how quickly he got from Perth to Hearts training ground....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gROO7xSTxfY

10-08-2016, 10:25 PM
Kickback on lock down... :faf::faf::yw:

10-08-2016, 10:29 PM
And Hearts won the yellow card count again. 4 - 3, That's 11 yellows in 2 games and they go up to Aberdeen on Saturday , could be a record .

10-08-2016, 11:37 PM
Kickback on lock down... :faf::faf::yw:

Back open. :greengrin

Posted Today, 21:38
We're going backwards in terms of quality.

so by your own words, you do not contribute to the foundation, much as you do not contribute here, therefore why do you care if real supporters contribute to the future of our, not your, club. I very much doubt receiving pocket money from your parents qualifies as hard earned money, but perhaps your paper round is difficult, so fair enough.
Why not take your small minded bitterness and go elsewhere to follow football.

majorhibs
10-08-2016, 11:42 PM
Hibsed it..21/5/16 - best day ever ! Love that term as reminds me of that amazing day !

Jambo bottled it ! 86...the originals

You know in amongst all the recent goings on 86 has been so long unheard of, not thought of by me, I'm just really pleased you brought it up again . Naebody, big huge club like the war heroes or tiny wee clubs like anybody else, has ever had an 86 like the famous wi so many mullets greetin while so many tight shirted short shorted rolled doon socks heroes minus 1 hero potter who it was all too much for & wounded cos of a skint 3rd toe or somethin, were robbed & betrayed & so near to glory. Bring tears to gless eyes such a story. Just such a pity mobile phones werenae invented in them days to see that EVERY venue up toon was just stowed oot mobbed in the middle wi dancin delirious jumpin all over each other Hibbies, while sat around the outskirts, in the shady corners, were the greetin mullets! True story.

Flanny boy
11-08-2016, 12:26 AM
Alisten if the famous had been taking the wee cup seriously then sickback would have gone in to lockdown by now,girfuy

11-08-2016, 12:35 AM
55 years now.

'Since 62, since 62 Hibs have won 4 cups, 1 more than you.'1962 since they last won it? wow. we were stealing Sugerbeet, from the farmer's fields then , round our village in Newcraighall. part o' our staple diet:greengrin

AdidasHibernian
11-08-2016, 04:31 AM
More Recent that you,
More Recent than yooooooou,
We've won both cups,
More Recent than you!

Or

More Recent than you,
More Recent than yoooooou,
We've won the big cup,
More Recent than yous too!

🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

11-08-2016, 05:51 AM
Remember years ago we used to sing "No cups in gorgie"? We can sing that again.

Callum7
11-08-2016, 06:52 AM
More Recent that you,
More Recent than yooooooou,
We've won both cups,
More Recent than you!

Or

More Recent than you,
More Recent than yoooooou,
We've one the big cup,
More Recent than yous too!

🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

Bill Milne
11-08-2016, 07:52 AM
"It's only a Wee Cup"!!

11-08-2016, 07:55 AM
55 years now.

SonOfDavidFrancey
11-08-2016, 07:56 AM
It's a storm in a wee cup/ it really doesn't matter just a little bit of potter patter

Finn2015
11-08-2016, 07:57 AM
Got to admit I found it really satisfying that after giving us some pelters for going out Tuesday night they lasted a monumental erm, 24 hours longer 😂

11-08-2016, 08:16 AM
http://i65.tinypic.com/dljgwn.jpg

11-08-2016, 09:18 AM
http://i65.tinypic.com/dljgwn.jpg

Hertzed it!

The last time they won the league cup some 55 years ago in 1962 I think The Tornadoes were no 1 in the charts (not the famous Turnbull's Tornadoes as they would come a bit later and take Scottish Football by storm).

Harold Macmillan was Prime Minister. The Beatles had just made their first live tv appearance and the UK and France agree to construct Concorde.

I'm surprised the media don't comment................just remembered the vast majority of them are Yams or Huns.

Oh well we won't let them forget.

Mon the Cabbage.

AltheHibby
11-08-2016, 10:51 AM
And I wasn't born. Okay, I was born the next day, but the fact remains that they have never won it in my lifetime. 😁

11-08-2016, 11:25 AM
Not a very good start to the season so far for 'Charity Thieves FC' - long, long may it continue ............... right through to the END of the season if you're listening, Lord ??

11-08-2016, 11:41 AM
Are we so childish as to keep counting the years since they won the wee cup.

55 YEARS YA ROASTERS.

11-08-2016, 12:09 PM
Hertzed it!

The last time they won the league cup some 55 years ago in 1962 I think The Tornadoes were no 1 in the charts (not the famous Turnbull's Tornadoes as they would come a bit later and take Scottish Football by storm).

Harold Macmillan was Prime Minister. The Beatles had just made their first live tv appearance and the UK and France agree to construct Concorde.

I'm surprised the media don't comment................just remembered the vast majority of them are Yams or Huns.

Oh well we won't let them forget.

Mon the Cabbage.

Monster Mash was top of the US charts which I feel is more appropriate...

Green Cabbage 7
11-08-2016, 12:29 PM
How does that song go again.... 2-1 and you heartsed it up.

11-08-2016, 12:42 PM
Statistically their Inablity to win the Scottish League Cup is almost as bad as ours WAS with the Scottish Cup. Long may it continue.

11-08-2016, 02:12 PM
They last won the League Cup in season 1962/3, beating Kilmarnock 1-0 in the final.

I seem to recall reading somewhere that there was a lot of anger from Kilmarnock at the time because they felt they had a perfectly good (equalising) goal chalked off for hand ball? Could be wrong. Maybe someone can confirm either way.

11-08-2016, 02:42 PM
But they say it's the dafty cup and they don't want to win it .
Funny that about 30 thousand of them went to the 2013 final . Only to lose to SJM St Mirren .
" When Hibs went up the lift both the cups , we were there "

11-08-2016, 08:20 PM
:music:Tell all the Hearts you know, it's now 54 years in a row
The cabinet's bare cause the wee cup's no there
It's now 54 years in a roooooowohohoh :violin:

12-08-2016, 10:16 AM
Can someone get a clock counting the years days and hours since they last won the cup put up?

scott7_0(Prague)
14-08-2016, 08:30 PM

Got this sent to me today - Both Cups in our lifetime

:na na::na na::na na::na na:

15-08-2016, 05:43 PM
Can someone get a clock counting the years days and hours since they last won the cup put up?

please no,that'll jinx it

seven nowt
15-08-2016, 06:21 PM
Viva Hearts FC, Viva Hearts FC
Mickey mouse cup
You still ****ed it up
Viva Hearts FC

Tune of Viva John Terry

Callyballybe
15-08-2016, 06:29 PM

Haha, brilliant!

15-08-2016, 10:09 PM

Got this sent to me today - Both Cups in our lifetime

:na na::na na::na na::na na:I like

16-08-2016, 05:43 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YU_hFYOimfk

16-08-2016, 09:02 AM

Like this, but is it not 55 years now?

AltheHibby
16-08-2016, 10:01 AM

Correct. 😃

16-08-2016, 11:40 AM

Time flies... :greengrin

17-08-2016, 01:04 AM
I was just watching "The Top 50 Calls of All Time" on the NHL channel. They showed one call at the end of the 1994 Stanley Cup Finals where the New York Rangers won for the first time in 54 years. The delirium! Absolute bonkers celebrations at the end of "the curse". Yams heading for attempt 55 next season to lift their curse.