View Full Version : Hearts lowering their expectations ?

10-08-2016, 05:25 PM
Just been on STv Sports that Hearts, who haven't won the League Cup for 55 years, have now gone public stating it is now their priority this season to win it.

Thought they considered it "The WEE CUP". Muppets.

10-08-2016, 05:30 PM
Obsessed with Hibs, as usual. Now we've rid ourselves of the Scottish Cup hoodoo, they now become fixated on ending theirs in the League Cup. A club of stalkers.

10-08-2016, 05:31 PM
Hopefully knocked out tonight.

Finn2015
10-08-2016, 05:32 PM
Good luck st Johnstone tonight

10-08-2016, 05:33 PM
Hope they don't regret saying that before tonights game, that would be an awful blunder if they didn't get through :greengrin

10-08-2016, 05:35 PM
Thought they "didn't care about such a diddy cup", "its only for wee teams" and they were "too big to care about it". Now suddenly because they're still in and hibs are out its suddenly a big deal.

Once again everything they ever do has to involve getting one over on us. Obsessed weirdos.

CallumHibs07
10-08-2016, 05:49 PM
they've no chance

Callyballybe
10-08-2016, 05:51 PM
In all honesty, I'm glad they're starting to take it seriously. It was just plain stupid their insistence on denouncing what is the only other major cup competition in Scotland solely because we had won it, and they hadn't for a long while.

10-08-2016, 05:58 PM
After our result last night wouldn't it be just typical if they go and win it. Hopefully not though, so fingers crossed St J put them out tonight.

10-08-2016, 06:01 PM
When the Hearts go up to lift the League Cup........

10-08-2016, 06:02 PM

We'll all be long deid

10-08-2016, 06:07 PM
In all honesty, I'm glad they're starting to take it seriously. It was just plain stupid their insistence on denouncing what is the only other major cup competition in Scotland solely because we had won it, and they hadn't for a long while.

Typical yam straw clutching and desperate attempt to belittle something hibs had won whilst at the same time trying to hide their hurt.

10-08-2016, 06:09 PM
Typical yam straw clutching and desperate attempt to belittle something hibs had won whilst at the same time trying to hide their hurt.

They are still seething :lolyam:

10-08-2016, 06:10 PM
Obsessed with Hibs, as usual. Now we've rid ourselves of the Scottish Cup hoodoo, they now become fixated on ending theirs in the League Cup. A club of stalkers.

you know this, i used to dismiss this saying as just banter between fans of both clubs, but i now think they really are totally obsessed with hibs it's quite weird....and scary

10-08-2016, 06:14 PM
Liam craig and spoony to dump them oot tonight hopefully.

10-08-2016, 06:16 PM
Hertz to get a penalty tonight. Walker cut in half in the penalty box, just like on Sunday. :rolleyes:

10-08-2016, 06:19 PM
They will win tonight.

AL-Qaholik
10-08-2016, 06:58 PM
1 nil down already.

10-08-2016, 06:59 PM
To a reject of theirs no less. And a hibby too :tee hee:

10-08-2016, 07:01 PM
1 nil down already.

Danny Swanson - 10 mins. Superb. Keep it up St J.

you know this, i used to dismiss this saying as just banter between fans of both clubs, but i now think they really are totally obsessed with hibs it's quite weird....and scary

They are. The whole 5-1 thing shows there levels of obsession. They care more about the fact they gave us a doing in the final rather than the fact they actually won the cup. It's all about Hibs and trying to beat us, never about Hearts.

Ach Hearts. Going to build a new stadium with 10 more seats than us, want a league Cup cause we've won the Scottish and they no longer have such a special relationship with it. The problem with superiority complexes is they feed paranoia and self chastisement.

Mon the Saintees!

10-08-2016, 07:02 PM
I heard cave man on the radio saying that they'll struggle with St johnstones physical side 😂

HTD1875
10-08-2016, 07:03 PM
Mon Danny Boy! He was far too good a footballer to play for them

10-08-2016, 07:15 PM
Come on the saints, shut these insufferable, arrogant weirdos up.

10-08-2016, 07:17 PM
I'm delighted they've come out and said this. It means 1. it's all about Hibs and 2. we're now justified in doing a stupid song about them not having won it.

Since 62..

10-08-2016, 07:19 PM
I'm delighted they've come out and said this. It means 1. it's all about Hibs and 2. we're now justified in doing a stupid song about them not having won it.

Since 62..

Me too, not that there is any more evidence required to prove they are utterly obsessed with doing anything and everything to just get one over on hibs. Do you think they would have come out with such a thing if we had won last night? Not a chance.

Baker9
10-08-2016, 07:21 PM
Just been on STv Sports that Hearts, who haven't won the League Cup for 55 years, have now gone public stating it is now their priority this season to win it.

I am really surprised that it is 55 years since they won the League Cup. I wonder how many more years before they win it again? I'll guess at 28 more.

Weststandwanab
10-08-2016, 07:22 PM

We will still be the current "big" cup winners.

10-08-2016, 07:30 PM
1-1

Callum7
10-08-2016, 07:30 PM
1-1

Callum7
10-08-2016, 07:31 PM
Penalty for hearts

Callum7
10-08-2016, 07:32 PM
2-1 hearts

10-08-2016, 07:32 PM
Two pens in their first two games of the season. Some things never change :jamboak:

10-08-2016, 07:35 PM
yet another penalty for the tramps

10-08-2016, 07:35 PM
I've never known a team to get so many penalties! Mental :confused:

10-08-2016, 07:37 PM
Was it a genuine penalty this time or a cheated one though?

Finn2015
10-08-2016, 07:37 PM
Unreal

TheMentalHibees
10-08-2016, 07:38 PM
They'll no be fussed about this cause it's just the wee cup

10-08-2016, 07:38 PM

This one was a stonewaller - the central defender broke wind as Walker ran past and Walker fell over!!!

10-08-2016, 07:40 PM
Joking aside, I said to boys in work get your money on hearts getting a pen each week. First week and they have had two. Money to be made here.

Willis1875
10-08-2016, 07:43 PM
Two pens in their first two games of the season. Some things never change :jamboak:

Throw in the penalty they got against infonet and the one they got in a friendly against Cowdenbeath,also I'm pretty sure they even managed to wangle a penalty in a bounce game against Aberdeen at St andrews

10-08-2016, 07:47 PM
St Johnstone officials saying it wasn't a penalty, wonder where we've heard this before.

10-08-2016, 08:11 PM

Rubbish. Rangers and Celtic get more.

10-08-2016, 08:16 PM

Do they? Honest question how many did they get last year compared to Hearts? Prob is more but must be close.

10-08-2016, 08:17 PM

It would be interesting to see the stats

10-08-2016, 08:18 PM
2-2

10-08-2016, 08:19 PM
2-2

the_ginger_hibee
Hearts had most pens in league last year with 12.

Gave away joint least with 5... despite having 4th worst discipline in league (by cards issued) as per -https://www.statbunker.com/competitions/

Do they? Honest question how many did they get last year compared to Hearts? Prob is more but must be close.

Did Waghorn not score about 15 penalties last season before he go injured?

10-08-2016, 08:22 PM
Did Waghorn not score about 15 penalties last season before he go injured?

Honestly no idea, wouldn't be a shock if he did. But I'm sure Hearts will be up there.

gogsy23
10-08-2016, 08:23 PM
3-2 st j

10-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Hahaha

3-2 st J

Pleasing.

:thumbsup: 3-2

Yaaaaaas. Have that :greengrin

10-08-2016, 08:25 PM
haha! 3-2 come on the saints :thumbsup:

Two ex Jambos scoring saints goals.

haha! 3-2 come on the saints :thumbsup:

Brad McKay ex hearts scores the 3rd

10-08-2016, 08:26 PM
That's why The Rangers are singing about 55... They are slagging the Jambos woeful League Cup record.

10-08-2016, 08:28 PM
What are the chances of another Jambo penalty in time added on?:rolleyes:

TheMentalHibees
10-08-2016, 08:32 PM
73 minutes, Henderson on for Brown.

Any chance it's Liam's brother [emoji16]

10-08-2016, 08:34 PM
73 minutes, Henderson on for Brown.

Ominous.

10-08-2016, 08:34 PM
55 years since they have won the league cup . But , but , they say their the big team . Lol .

Coults1875
10-08-2016, 08:36 PM
Kickback meltdown approaching :greengrin

10-08-2016, 08:36 PM
yi have to laff at hertz eh, just because we got emptied out they go and follow suit, do they not realise they can't win it if they ain't in it :confused:

well over half a century of league cup failure, big team ? my erky

Laughing Scott
10-08-2016, 08:37 PM
GIRFUY Hearts
hahahaha

10-08-2016, 08:37 PM
Happy days are here again!

10-08-2016, 08:38 PM
Ft 3-2

Callum7
How long to go?

Till they win the cup? A long long time.

Get that right ****ing round you ya dirty Gorgie *******s :giruy2:

Since 1962

10-08-2016, 08:39 PM
After last night we're not really in a position to have too much of a laugh at them tonight but.......

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

The wait for the 'wee cup' goes on. On this day in 1962 Marilyn Monroe had only been dead for 5 days and Hearts had a league cup win mere months away. What kind of big club waits 55 years to win a trophy they don't rate?

Till they win the cup? A long long time.Ffs talk about from misery to happiness in 24 hours.

The world was still black and white back in 1962.

Their self-described 'top priority' finished in August. Hearted it.

They will win tonight.

Will they?...

10-08-2016, 08:40 PM
Top priority too, shame 💩

murrawell came very close to being dead as a club...0-5 v sellick

yi have to laff at hertz eh, just because we got emptied out they go and follow suit, do they not realise they can't win it if they ain't in it :confused:

well over half a century of league cup failure, big team ? my erky

"Look lads, lets muck up a lead like the Hubs done. But, but, but, but, we'll score one more goal than Hubs done - cause we are bigger n that…"

:na na: Jambos :na na:

They really are a bunch of fannies.

Kickback meltdown approaching :greengrin

Just went on for a laff and its down 😂

10-08-2016, 08:41 PM
In 1962 you could buy stuff for 5d. Whatever that is.

AdidasHibernian
10-08-2016, 08:41 PM
Meltdown on Kickback imminent.

Pleasing!

Get it up them, brilliant.

10-08-2016, 08:42 PM
Have hearts lost their last 3 competative games?

Not the type of form that will keep their knuckle dragging support happy............shame!

They HeartsIt

leading at half time and they hearts it up.

Phoodle'd it.

10-08-2016, 08:43 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know it's 55 years in a row!

Will they?...

Notice you were quiet at 2-1 ma man! :greengrin

Pleasing. Pleasing. Pleasing.

#thewaitgoeson

No won the league cup since 19 6-2

HibbyAl
They HeartsIt

Jambottled it

10-08-2016, 08:44 PM
#since1962

Hopefully knocked out tonight.
Do the lotto on Sat. Lol

55 years in a row!!

Haha!

10-08-2016, 08:45 PM
Imagine what it will be like when Aberdeen do them at the weekend as well?

The best part is even if they sack the monkey the organ grinder stays.

10-08-2016, 08:45 PM
Let's be honest. Both as sheeeite as each other. QOS and St J. Dear oh dear.

10-08-2016, 08:47 PM
Imagine what it will be like when Aberdeen do them at the weekend as well?

The best part is even if they sack the monkey the organ grinder stays.

Long live King Craig

10-08-2016, 08:49 PM
i'm all confuddled now, preston just said 'danny' is a hibs fan, yet 'danny' told the world he was a hertz fan when he signed for them :confused: what's going on ?

is this akin to sparky kissing the sellick badge, or what...we need to know

10-08-2016, 08:51 PM
"Robbie must go" thread over 30 pages long on kickback. They aren't very happy, but takes the blame at the bus shelter?
Who cares😄

10-08-2016, 08:51 PM
Well done Craig and Wotherspoon - you boys done us proud!

Also a special mention to McKay and Swanson.

10-08-2016, 08:54 PM
#hibsedit

Coults1875
10-08-2016, 08:55 PM
Jambottled it

YES!! :not worth

10-08-2016, 08:57 PM
Thought the official designation was jambottled?

10-08-2016, 09:00 PM
and the draw is

Morton v Dundee utd
Sellick v Alloa
Sevco v Q.o.s
Aberdeen v st.johnstone

winners of that lot play hertz in the final

ACLeith
10-08-2016, 09:02 PM
and the draw is

Morton v Dundee utd
Sellick v Alloa
Sevco v Q.o.s
Aberdeen v st.johnstone

What a surprise!

10-08-2016, 09:02 PM
and the draw is

Morton v Dundee utd
Sellick v Alloa
Sevco v Q.o.s
Aberdeen v st.johnstone

winners of that lot play hertz in the final

So we could have played them at Ibrox.

10-08-2016, 09:03 PM
What a surprise!

i must admit to being quite surprised myself

:(

10-08-2016, 09:03 PM
Can someone find me the crowd for the early rounds hearts played at home in this cup? I can't find any but someone saying our crowd was poor. Im sure they have struggled to get folk in previously in this cup.

10-08-2016, 09:04 PM
sure the guy said a couple of they ties will be live on BBC

10-08-2016, 09:05 PM
Yams match day thread is fantastic, they swing from one side of the spectrum to the other and back again. Hilarious

HibeeLR
10-08-2016, 09:05 PM
It's not even funny seeing how badly they want Celtic and sevco in the final 🙄

10-08-2016, 09:06 PM
Morton v Dundee utd
Sellick v Alloa
Sevco v Q.o.s
Aberdeen v st.johnstone

Has there ever been a less exciting draw than that? Couldn't be duller if Rob McLean was compering the thing.

10-08-2016, 09:08 PM
Has there ever been a less exciting draw than that? Couldn't be duller if Rob McLean was compering the thing.

even though the draw was on radio i could see their were hot and cold balls :greengrin

10-08-2016, 09:09 PM
and the draw is

Morton v Dundee utd
Sellick v Alloa
Sevco v Q.o.s
Aberdeen v st.johnstone

winners of that lot play hertz in the finalI fancy Aberdeen for it.

Imagine them horsing Rangers in the final, Jesus I'd explode 😂💦

10-08-2016, 09:10 PM
That's the guunts second worst cup exit of the season and its only August.

10-08-2016, 09:11 PM
even though the draw was on radio i could see their were hot and cold balls :greengrin

The old differently weighted baws trick is still alive and well :agree:

ACLeith
10-08-2016, 09:11 PM

I didn't even listen to it but I could sense the same across the ether 🙄🙄🙄🙄

10-08-2016, 09:16 PM
i'm all confuddled now, preston just said 'danny' is a hibs fan, yet 'danny' told the world he was a hertz fan when he signed for them :confused: what's going on ?

is this akin to sparky kissing the sellick badge, or what...we need to know

I can assure you Danny has always, and still is a massive Hibby. Born and raised in Leith and very good pals with our very own Darren McGregor.

ACLeith
10-08-2016, 09:24 PM
I can assure you Danny has always, and still is a massive Hibby. Born and raised in Leith and very good pals with our very own Darren McGregor.

When he was with United and they played on a different day to us, he was often sitting close to us in the west lower beside some of his old school mates.

Finn2015
10-08-2016, 09:32 PM
Got a feeling as long as they are kept apart, it will be a Celtic sevco final

10-08-2016, 09:38 PM
Huns at Ibrox if we'd got through, that would've been quite something. Nae luck Hearts, fuds.

11-08-2016, 06:54 PM
Jambottled it

Jumbo'd it :aok:

11-08-2016, 07:04 PM
Have to admit I went to bed last night thinking they were through but woke up to them getting knocked out.

Quick funny though but my favourite Yamsedit moment was the 'High 6' involving ****witt Stevenson with his own fans against ICT's 9 men then bombed out.

The highlight bring that rotund prick Hamill missing that pen.

All pleasing TBH!!

11-08-2016, 07:04 PM

Danny remembered he was a herts fan when signed for them simple lad

11-08-2016, 08:44 PM
Danny remembered he was a herts fan when signed for them simple lad

Danny has never been a 'Herts fan'??

11-08-2016, 08:59 PM

Bond villain voice as strokes white pussy: "I think our friends from Gorgie might just have to lower their expectations a little more..."