View Full Version : Could Dunfermline on Saturday Sell Out?

Pages : [1] 2 3

07-08-2016, 09:07 PM
The home stands, anyway? I'm not much of a dot counter but I'm reckoning about 3,000 home tickets left.

07-08-2016, 09:08 PM
Would be very impressive if we did!

ShinyFantastic
07-08-2016, 09:09 PM
I very much doubt it.

07-08-2016, 09:12 PM
The home stands, anyway? I'm not much of a dot counter but I'm reckoning about 3,000 home tickets left.

They had a decent result on Saturday and sometimes take some half-decent away supports.

I reckon we could see the largest away support of the league season on Saturday.

We won't get close to a sell-out but I think there will be a very respectable crowd.

If the sun is shining on Saturday morning it might tempt along a few walk-ups to support both teams.

Win v QTS and a signing of some note would help considerably. Being early season, I would expect the pPars to bring a decent support. Anythng over 15000 would be pretty good, over 17,000 well impressive.

No. I think there will be a very decent crowd though, especially with a win on Tuesday night.

07-08-2016, 09:16 PM
I booked 3 tickets today and there wasn't very many available to be had.

Finn2015
07-08-2016, 09:19 PM
It's fantastic that this is even feasible for us in this league

07-08-2016, 09:21 PM
It's fantastic that this is even feasible for us in this league

It's our first league home game since we won the Scottish cup aswell not often we can say that 💚

07-08-2016, 09:22 PM
It really should.

Callum7
07-08-2016, 09:36 PM
West stand

01 - 188
02 - 324
03 - 71
04 - 0
05 - 1
06 - 1
07 - 9
08 - 136
09 - 168
10 - 166
11 - 157
12 - 13
13 - 0
14 - 12
15 - 131

Total - 1,377 seats left

07-08-2016, 09:43 PM
How many seats are left in the east/ how many ST's have been sold in there?

A full east would be a great achievement. And totally possible

07-08-2016, 09:51 PM
How many seats are left in the east/ how many ST's have been sold in there?

A full east would be a great achievement. And totally possible

A full East is a cert and probably before Saturday

07-08-2016, 09:56 PM
West stand

01 - 188
02 - 324
03 - 71
04 - 0
05 - 1
06 - 1
07 - 9
08 - 136
09 - 168
10 - 166
11 - 157
12 - 13
13 - 0
14 - 12
15 - 131

Total - 1,377 seats left

You dot counting machine. Extrapolating to East and FF I don't think 3,000 left is too far out. Think we could do 15k home and whatever Pars bring. 16.5k?

007 Mickey Weir
07-08-2016, 09:58 PM
So capacity is about 20500. Minus South stand (3700) minus season tickets = 6190 roughly on sale. My guess is about half that already sold. So home end has a very good chance of sell out. Possibly a few in the south along with 1000 to 1500 pars fans. I think 17000 to 18000 is achievable.

Callum7
07-08-2016, 09:59 PM
East

37 - 274
38 - 280
39 - 74
40 - 31
41 - 7
42 - 33
43 - 27
44 - 367
45 - 283

Total - 1,376 seats left.

07-08-2016, 10:03 PM
East

37 - 274
38 - 280
39 - 74
40 - 31
41 - 7
42 - 33
43 - 27
44 - 367
45 - 283

Total - 1,376 seats left.

I'll do FF tommorow.

If FF same about 4,000 still to go then, 12.5 K plus Pars as we speak. Probably a minimum of 14k at present with a week of sales to go.

07-08-2016, 10:08 PM
If FF same about 4,000 still to go then, 12.5 K plus Pars as we speak. Probably a minimum of 14k at present with a week of sales to go.

Very impressive figures for the second tier of Scottish football.

Callum7
07-08-2016, 10:14 PM
16 - 11
17 - 8
18 - 12
19 - 18
20 - 18
21 - 37
22 - 145
23 - 50
50 - 9
24 - 76
25 - 210

Total - 594 seats left.

Total total - 3,347

07-08-2016, 10:21 PM
16 - 11
17 - 8
18 - 12
19 - 18
20 - 18
21 - 37
22 - 145
23 - 50
50 - 9
24 - 76
25 - 210

Total - 594 seats left.

Total total - 3,347

Take a bow and a visit to spec savers Calum.

07-08-2016, 10:42 PM
Let's get this done !

This term deserves it and should be a good game.

Possible to get a higher home attendance than the yams will be able to all season ?

07-08-2016, 10:45 PM
Undoubtedly going to be one of the top attendances in Scottish footie, but clearly won't be worth a mention in Scotsport's programme.
GG, & bxgger them all (metaphorically speaking).
GG again.

Highland_Hibee
07-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Can't wait to get down. I have been buzzing about a league return to ER since the day after the final. I got my train tickets early enough that I'm getting a journey from Inverness and back for 13 quid! Reckon we need to be wary of attacking intent from Dunfermline. They were scoring for fun last season and their first game doesn't show that they plan on stopping that any time soon. We have the quality though. I will go 3v1 for us. :flag:

08-08-2016, 12:07 AM
Can't wait to get down. I have been buzzing about a league return to ER since the day after the final. I got my train tickets early enough that I'm getting a journey from Inverness and back for 13 quid! Reckon we need to be wary of attacking intent from Dunfermline. They were scoring for fun last season and their first game doesn't show that they plan on stopping that any time soon. We have the quality though. I will go 3v1 for us. :flag:

They lost three at home to Dumbarton. I reckon they'll do worse at ER. 4-0 Hibs.

08-08-2016, 12:12 AM
No chance

Highland_Hibee
08-08-2016, 12:28 AM
They lost three at home to Dumbarton. I reckon they'll do worse at ER. 4-0 Hibs.

Aye they are pretty p*sh at the back right enough. A revised 4v1 for me, we have our moments at the back too. :greengrin

08-08-2016, 03:53 AM
The whole time we've been waiting to win that bloody thing, seems inconceivable that people wouldn't want to be at the first home league game we've had as Scottish Cup holders.

QMU-1875
08-08-2016, 05:59 AM
Would be unreal!

QMU-1875
08-08-2016, 06:00 AM
If out usual allocation sells out surely we will open up the rest of the south stand?

08-08-2016, 06:09 AM
Sadly, i wont be there so that will be one empty seat in section 41. I have emailed the club this morning to see if this seat can be put back into general sale for Saturday.

08-08-2016, 06:13 AM
There was less at the Dunfermline game than the Dunbar end holds so highly doubtful this will sellout.

08-08-2016, 06:16 AM
In a word, no. The home stands won't sell out for this game, or rather I'd be pleasantly astonished if they did.

Callyballybe
08-08-2016, 07:08 AM
Some of the numbers being talked about would be mighty impressive, but in reality I'd say an attendance of between 13,500 - 14,500 is what we'll get. I haven't seen what their turnout for Dumbarton was, but as a travelling support if they bring more than 400 or 500 then I'd be very pleasantly surprised.

I'm doing my bit though, convinced 4 mates to come up from Yorkshire for the first home game of the season!

08-08-2016, 07:36 AM
Some of the numbers being talked about would be mighty impressive, but in reality I'd say an attendance of between 13,500 - 14,500 is what we'll get. I haven't seen what their turnout for Dumbarton was, but as a travelling support if they bring more than 400 or 500 then I'd be very presently surprised.

I'm doing my bit though, convinced 4 mates to come up from Yorkshire for the first home game of the season!

If we're getting around 14,000 for fixtures like Dunfermline that's comparable with the Mowbray era and really encouraging for us financially.

Since1875Hibs
08-08-2016, 08:50 AM
No reason why we can't. Sent a text round to non-ST holders this morning and now purchasing half a dozen tonight.

08-08-2016, 09:02 AM
4 will be purchased for our group today.

Been buzzing for this moment since May 21st. Although I've been to Motherwell and Brondby - the first league game at home as Scottish Cup CHAMPIONS has been a long time coming.

Altogether now, when Hibs went up to lift the Scottish Cup.........

grammyb111
08-08-2016, 09:06 AM
Sadly, i wont be there so that will be one empty seat in section 41. I have emailed the club this morning to see if this seat can be put back into general sale for Saturday.

What did they come back with? Our seats will be free too, I could give them to a mate but tbh my mates that don't go can all afford to so would prefer the club got the money

08-08-2016, 09:09 AM
Didn't I read that season tickets have until close of play today to renew their seats? So I'd expect a thousand or so to become available tomorrow if so.

Salt N Sauzee
08-08-2016, 09:13 AM
No chance

3,000 tickets left in the home end with 5 days left to sell them would suggest there is in fact every chance.

08-08-2016, 09:16 AM
3,000 tickets left in the home end with 5 days left to sell them would suggest there is in fact every chance.

...Nah

Salt N Sauzee
08-08-2016, 09:20 AM
...Nah

Fascinating input

08-08-2016, 09:31 AM
Fascinating input

Haha, sorry it's Monday morning and I am a bit tetchy. I would like to be proved wrong just don't think we will sell out.

08-08-2016, 09:37 AM

Think it's 3000 but when the seasons that didn't get renewed get released today , that number will go up ( I think but could be wrong )
Fwiw I can see the Pars bringing a good 1500 .

08-08-2016, 09:43 AM
What did they come back with? Our seats will be free too, I could give them to a mate but tbh my mates that don't go can all afford to so would prefer the club got the money

It was only this morning after reading this thread that i emailed them. Nothing back yet. I usually trey to leave my season ticket in the house but forgot to take it out my wallet.

08-08-2016, 09:45 AM
Even if no one other than ST's turn out that will still be a turn out that most SPL teams could not get unless the OF turn up. So perspectives maybe?

08-08-2016, 09:48 AM
Think it's 3000 but when the seasons that didn't get renewed get released today , that number will go up ( I think but could be wrong )
Fwiw I can see the Pars bringing a good 1500 .

Are sasons tickets definitely released today? Seems a long time to hold them.

08-08-2016, 09:54 AM
Are sasons tickets definitely released today? Seems a long time to hold them.

Seats were released a long time ago (June maybe??)

08-08-2016, 10:02 AM
14'321

steve75
08-08-2016, 10:03 AM
Didn't I read that season tickets have until close of play today to renew their seats? So I'd expect a thousand or so to become available tomorrow if so.

They were released ages ago. I bought my season ticket when the seats got freed up.

I think 5PM today is to reserve your seat for the QoS game.

EH54
08-08-2016, 10:04 AM
Talking to a mate who is a pars fan and he think they will bring anywhere between 1,000 - 1,500

08-08-2016, 10:04 AM
...Nah
Are you being deliberately negative or what??

08-08-2016, 10:20 AM
Are you being deliberately negative or what??

Aye, probably, i've got a hangover:sairhead:

08-08-2016, 10:21 AM
Aye, probably, i've got a hangover:sairhead:
Ach well watch a rerun of cup final...that will cure ur heid mate 🏆🏆🏆

08-08-2016, 10:38 AM

Where are you getting 3000 from?

I think around 5500.

08-08-2016, 11:17 AM
They were released ages ago. I bought my season ticket when the seats got freed up.

I think 5PM today is to reserve your seat for the QoS game.

Ah that does make more sense!! Explains why the QoS game looks so busy at present.

08-08-2016, 11:19 AM
Where are you getting 3000 from?

I think around 5500.

would agree with the 5500, add in the away end and you are looking at 9000 seats to fill, get a win tomorrow, sign a couple of players and a nice day on Saturday and we could be looking at a crowd of around 15000.

Highland_Hibee
08-08-2016, 11:24 AM
would agree with the 5500, add in the away end and you are looking at 9000 seats to fill, get a win tomorrow, sign a couple of players and a nice day on Saturday and we could be looking at a crowd of around 15000.

15,000 would be a great effort. Let's see it happen!

08-08-2016, 12:03 PM
People attract people, and a communication from Hibs promoting the game and pointing out that seats are selling well can suddenly change people's thinking regarding attending games.
Tickets going well, decent sized travelling support, atmosphere should be good - "You know what - I fancy this"
If Hibs marketing guys are on top of it, brisk sales can be expected up to the weekend.

08-08-2016, 12:22 PM
I haven't seen what their turnout for Dumbarton was, but as a travelling support if they bring more than 400 or 500 then I'd be very pleasantly surprised.

3,496 according to the BBC website, so probably 3,400 home fans. If that's all they get for their first home game after promotion, I can't see them brining more than 300 to Easter Road.

08-08-2016, 12:28 PM
The barest minimum for this game is 11,000 .... We have a confirmed 10,600 ST holders and the Pars will certainly bring 500.

If the weather gets nice and we win on Tuesday night I can see a decent number of walk ups for this one .... with nearly 11,000 ST holders by kick off time we only need 2,000 walk ups to hit a Hibs turnout of close to 13,000. I notice the Pars don't have a midweek game, so if they can hit 1,000 fans then 14,000 is highly likely.

Anything more than that will be tremendous http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

08-08-2016, 12:32 PM
3,496 according to the BBC website, so probably 3,400 home fans. If that's all they get for their first home game after promotion, I can't see them brining more than 300 to Easter Road.

Scottish football is a funny animal though ...... the season before last Dundee Utd brought nearly 2,000 to ER on a Tuesday night and their home crowds are nothing to write home about. The likes of Morton, Partick and Dundee have been known to bring away supports that utterly fly in the face of their home crowds ..... I would put Dunfermline in that category ... there's every chance they will bring 1,000 or more.

08-08-2016, 12:37 PM
The barest minimum for this game is 11,000 .... We have a confirmed 10,600 ST holders and the Pars will certainly bring 500.

If the weather gets nice and we win on Tuesday night I can see a decent number of walk ups for this one .... with nearly 11,000 ST holders by kick off time we only need 2,000 walk ups to hit a Hibs turnout of close to 13,000. I notice the Pars don't have a midweek game, so if they can hit 1,000 fans then 14,000 is highly likely.

Anything more than that will be tremendous http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

If you look back there's been some impressive dot counting done which indicates we have around 3.300 home seats left, so that's about 13.5 home seats already spoken for. I think we could easily do 15k home by the end of the week and whatever comes over the bridge for the South.

If there is a late run on tickets as with Brondby, we might need a section of the south for home fans.

08-08-2016, 12:46 PM
Scottish football is a funny animal though ...... the season before last Dundee Utd brought nearly 2,000 to ER on a Tuesday night and their home crowds are nothing to write home about. The likes of Morton, Partick and Dundee have been known to bring away supports that utterly fly in the face of their home crowds ..... I would put Dunfermline in that category ... there's every chance they will bring 1,000 or more.
That's a fair point actually. Without meaning to be patronising, a day out in Edinburgh when the festival is on is probably a decent incentive too.

Speaking of the festival, will we EVER do anything to try and attract a few tourists along during August. A few discounted tickets to selected hotels and hostels (they do this in germany) wouldn't hurt.

08-08-2016, 12:57 PM
That's a fair point actually. Without meaning to be patronising, a day out in Edinburgh when the festival is on is probably a decent incentive too.

Speaking of the festival, will we EVER do anything to try and attract a few tourists along during August. A few discounted tickets to selected hotels and hostels (they do this in germany) wouldn't hurt.

Entrepreneurial spirit in Scottish football is sadly lacking. It is horrifically bad.

From top to bottom it is controlled by "can't do" people with stories of "we tried that once, it didn't work" and the like.

We should have been kicking the arse out of our Scottish cup win - now there was an opportunity.

We play football in a city that attracts tens of thousands of visitors every August to the festival.

We are a country with a rich footballing history.

More people per head of population watch football in Scotland than any other European country.

Am I the only one that sees these opportunities?

08-08-2016, 01:01 PM
Entrepreneurial spirit in Scottish football is sadly lacking. It is horrifically bad.

From top to bottom it is controlled by "can't do" people with stories of "we tried that once, it didn't work" and the like.

We should have been kicking the arse out of our Scottish cup win - now there was an opportunity.

We play football in a city that attracts tens of thousands of visitors every August to the festival.

More people per head of population watch football in Scotland than any other European country.

I think it is crazy. What a waste.
Even if it is some sort of stadium tour or something. I'd have Hibs guys in the airport and train station all through August promoting us.

On billboards etc

08-08-2016, 01:04 PM
How much would it have been for a few adverts at the airport along the lines of "Welcome to Edinburgh, home of the Scottish Cup champions" with a list of our home fixtures in August. Do Hearts try to attract tourists? If not, maybe there is a reason why neither of us bother.

08-08-2016, 01:05 PM
Ach well watch a rerun of cup final...that will cure ur heid mate ������

Now that is a fine suggestion my man.:flag:

08-08-2016, 01:10 PM

No your not. Half the pubs in Edinburgh you go to and a lot of hotels and guest houses have a wee display with leaflets for everything from Fringe gigs to places of interest you can visit ....... Hibs could do worse than print a similar leaflet with all the information you need to get to ER, how to buy tickets etc there's no reason why we couldn't have a few hundred tourists inside ER at matches during festival time. Surely this goes to the whole reason why a club who haven't come close to a 20,000 average since the early 70s have built a 20,000 capacity stadium.

Thousands of tourists go up Calton hill every week for sweeping views of the city, which includes a great view of Easter Road ....... its not like folk don't know its there.

08-08-2016, 01:14 PM
I think we're gonna be looking at 14 odd thousand which is a fantastic effort!

08-08-2016, 01:18 PM
How much would it have been for a few adverts at the airport along the lines of "Welcome to Edinburgh, home of the Scottish Cup champions" with a list of our home fixtures in August. Do Hearts try to attract tourists? If not, maybe there is a reason why neither of us bother.
Hearts wouldn't do anything like that as Tynecastle is full for every match and the waiting list for tickets is 383,527.

08-08-2016, 01:19 PM
You dot counting machine. Extrapolating to East and FF I don't think 3,000 left is too far out. Think we could do 15k home and whatever Pars bring. 16.5k?
If we sell out home end start selling tickets for Dunbar lower. Put Pars fans in Dunbar upper. Wish we could do that Every game .

08-08-2016, 01:21 PM

It's a waste of time - there's only 4.5 million people that visit Edinburgh's festivals every year after all. :wink:

08-08-2016, 01:56 PM
If we sell out home end start selling tickets for Dunbar lower. Put Pars fans in Dunbar upper. Wish we could do that Every game .

Bags us the upper so we can play at being Huns

08-08-2016, 01:57 PM
I think we're gonna be looking at 14 odd thousand which is a fantastic effort!

Won't be less than 15k

08-08-2016, 01:59 PM

This is one of the big games of the season for them, and I reckon a fair few will fancy a trip over the bridge during the festival. Anywhere between 900-1,600.

08-08-2016, 02:09 PM
Won't be less than 15k

I've just spoken to the club and they expect a crowd of somewhere around 15,500.

There will be no parading of the Scottish Cup, though.

08-08-2016, 02:38 PM
I've just spoken to the club and they expect a crowd of somewhere around 15,500.

There will be no parading of the Scottish Cup, though.

Bad form. I'd prefer them to lie and announce a parading of the cup, then to say, 'we changed our minds of the advice of Police Scotland etc' once they'd sold the tickets.

08-08-2016, 02:47 PM
This is one of the big games of the season for them, and I reckon a fair few will fancy a trip over the bridge during the festival. Anywhere between 900-1,600.

Pretty much in line with my estimate. Historically Pars have always brought through a decent support. I'll be surprised if its not 1,000 minimum.

JDHibs
08-08-2016, 02:59 PM
Doubt it will be a sell out. We will have 14k + which is a good crowd.

Dunfermline will bring 1200-1500 fans with them i suspect.

08-08-2016, 03:13 PM
Bad form. I'd prefer them to lie and announce a parading of the cup, then to say, 'we changed our minds of the advice of Police Scotland etc' once they'd sold the tickets.

I've just spoken to the club again and I was misinformed on my initial call - there will indeed be a parading of the Scottish Cup and tickets are now selling faster than Jambos ST's to the Graham Rix Suite in their new stand.

08-08-2016, 04:27 PM
looking at some of the figures Callum provided it seems like we've sold around 10% of those remaining in a single day. Keep that rate up and we'll not be far off a home sell out if we were to assume a 1000 walk-ups on the day. In fact if I didn't have a ST I don't think I'd be relying on a pod ticket on the day!

Since1875Hibs
08-08-2016, 04:50 PM
Another 7 bought. Can we get an updated dot count...?

08-08-2016, 04:53 PM
looking at some of the figures Callum provided it seems like we've sold around 10% of those remaining in a single day. Keep that rate up and we'll not be far off a home sell out if we were to assume a 1000 walk-ups on the day. In fact if I didn't have a ST I don't think I'd be relying on a pod ticket on the day!

If we play well tomorrow there will be a scramble Thursday and Friday and we'll come close to a home sell out.

Callum7
08-08-2016, 06:33 PM
Another 7 bought. Can we get an updated dot count...?

West stand

01 - 188
02 - 310
03 - 51
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 7
08 - 121
09 - 166
10 - 162
11 - 134
12 - 11
13 - 0
14 - 9
15 - 112

Total - 1,271 seats left.

FF stand

16 - 11
17 - 9
18 - 11
19 - 16
20 - 17
21 - 35
22 - 143
23 - 38
50 - 5
24 - 73
25 - 232

Total - 590 seats left.

East stand

37 - 263
38 - 342
39 - 60
40 - 18
41 - 2
42 - 15
43 - 25
44 - 326
45 - 283

Total - 1,334 seats left.

Total total - 3,195

looking good:aok:

darwenhibby
08-08-2016, 06:40 PM
West stand

01 - 188
02 - 310
03 - 51
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 7
08 - 121
09 - 166
10 - 162
11 - 134
12 - 11
13 - 0
14 - 9
15 - 112

FF stand

16 - 11
17 - 9
18 - 11
19 - 16
20 - 17
21 - 35
22 - 143
23 - 38
50 - 5
24 - 73
25 - 232

Total - 590 seats left.

East stand

37 - 263
38 - 342
39 - 60
40 - 18
41 - 2
42 - 15
43 - 25
44 - 326
45 - 283

Total total - 3,195

Could only get 2 tickets on the outer sides of east

08-08-2016, 06:46 PM
West stand

01 - 188
02 - 310
03 - 51
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 7
08 - 121
09 - 166
10 - 162
11 - 134
12 - 11
13 - 0
14 - 9
15 - 112

FF stand

16 - 11
17 - 9
18 - 11
19 - 16
20 - 17
21 - 35
22 - 143
23 - 38
50 - 5
24 - 73
25 - 232

Total - 590 seats left.

East stand

37 - 263
38 - 342
39 - 60
40 - 18
41 - 2
42 - 15
43 - 25
44 - 326
45 - 283

Total total - 3,195

It's very much a possibility that a late rush on Thursday/Friday could see people disappointed. I hope the club have contingency plans to open a section of the South for homies.

08-08-2016, 06:48 PM
Bought two for section 44 n east today plenty left there but a win tomorow night and a new signing wpuld lead to under a thousand left for walkups so the message for those intending coming that want the Atmosphete int the East
Book your ticket in advance and dont leave it till te Pods onthe day as you wont have a great choice

08-08-2016, 07:01 PM
West stand

01 - 188
02 - 310
03 - 51
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 7
08 - 121
09 - 166
10 - 162
11 - 134
12 - 11
13 - 0
14 - 9
15 - 112

FF stand

16 - 11
17 - 9
18 - 11
19 - 16
20 - 17
21 - 35
22 - 143
23 - 38
50 - 5
24 - 73
25 - 232

Total - 590 seats left.

East stand

37 - 263
38 - 342
39 - 60
40 - 18
41 - 2
42 - 15
43 - 25
44 - 326
45 - 283

Total total - 3,195

can we have a picture to go with this please

Callum7
08-08-2016, 07:07 PM
can we have a picture to go with this please

I don't understand. A picture of what?

08-08-2016, 07:18 PM
I don't understand. A picture of what?

Think they mean stadium plan like you did for cup finals Thas the price of fame Callum

Callum7
08-08-2016, 07:36 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/1jlao.jpg

South stand (blocks 26-36) is the away end and is not sold out.

fulshie
08-08-2016, 07:56 PM
Av got a feeling the Pars could bring a decent crowd. I don't the stats on this but am sure there will be a few of them living in Edinburgh that just might come along to ER along with the Fifers this Sat. Here's hoping, as it will add to the atmosphere.

08-08-2016, 08:05 PM
Dunfermline filled the Dunbar end terracing on a good few occasions in my youth. Thousands of them, but a shame they don't enjoy the same backing these days.

coco22
08-08-2016, 09:10 PM
Dunfermline have sold 1300 tickets (according to a guy I know who is connected to the club). Hoping to get up to the 2000 mark. Got the makings of a very decent crowd - picking up tix tomorrow instead of walk-up..just in case!

007 Mickey Weir
08-08-2016, 09:49 PM
Dunfermline have sold 1300 tickets (according to a guy I know who is connected to the club). Hoping to get up to the 2000 mark. Got the makings of a very decent crowd - picking up tix tomorrow instead of walk-up..just in case!

If this is true we could see 18k at the game. Better than the 16777 'sell out' at the pink palace on Sunday.

08-08-2016, 10:03 PM

Hopefully they bring a good support over. Everyone wants to watch the Scottish Cup champions.

I would expect us to take a large follow to east end park when we play them away - always a good away trip.

coco22
08-08-2016, 10:17 PM
Hopefully they bring a good support over. Everyone wants to watch the Scottish Cup champions.

I would expect us to take a large follow to east end park when we play them away - always a good away trip.

Last time I was there a large section of the hibs fans spilled out into another stand (legally!) after they just kept rolling fans into the away end. Always a decent away day

08-08-2016, 10:20 PM

More than I expected. If this is the case then we might get close to 18K.

coco22
08-08-2016, 10:32 PM
More than I expected. If this is the case then we might get close to 18K.

Here's hoping. He declared this at training tonight so have no reason to doubt him!

09-08-2016, 09:22 AM
Just bought 8 for the East, including 4 kids tickets for their first game at Easter Road.

No pressure Hibs, but the next generation expects a win!

HTD1875
09-08-2016, 04:06 PM
Sales do seem to have slowed somewhat, hopefully that changes after tonight's game when hibs start promoting it a bit.

09-08-2016, 04:07 PM
Just bought 8 for the East, including 4 kids tickets for their first game at Easter Road.

No pressure Hibs, but the next generation expects a win!

They're not the only ones

09-08-2016, 04:15 PM
Sales do seem to have slowed somewhat, hopefully that changes after tonight's game when hibs start promoting it a bit.

That's because anticipation doesn't take hold until Thurs/Fri and thoughts of the weekend filter through the start of the week blues

hailhail22
09-08-2016, 04:15 PM
Got 2 today in the west upper, Can't really afford it but I can't really afford to miss our first home game of the league season either 😃😃

09-08-2016, 04:25 PM
Not much choice for three seats together in the East Stand today.

Callum7
09-08-2016, 04:28 PM
Not much choice for three seats together in the East Stand today.

Never mind three you can barely get two together in the east.

09-08-2016, 05:13 PM
Never mind three you can barely get two together in the east.

If folk shifted up a wee bit closer there might be a few more pairs and threes together. :greengrin

HibeeDave
09-08-2016, 07:38 PM
Got my ticket for the West :flag:

10-08-2016, 03:20 PM
West stand

01 - 188*
02 – 310*
03 – 20
04 – 0
05 – 0
06 – 0
07 – 0
08 – 67
09 – 166
10 – 162*
11 – 92
12 – 5
13 – 0
14 – 1
15 – 105

Total - 1,115 seats left.

FF stand

16 – 7
17 – 7
18 – 8
19 – 13
20 – 15
21 – 31
22 – 113
23 – 12
50 – 2
24 – 60
25 – 232*

Total - 500 seats left.

East stand

37 – 263*
38 – 258
39 – 29
40 – 8
41 – 2
42 – 3
43 – 7
44 - 240
45 – 283*

Total - 1,093 seats left.

10-08-2016, 03:21 PM
* means I couldnt be arsed and have used Callums figures from yesterday.

2700 left now

10-08-2016, 03:23 PM
* means I couldnt be arsed and have used Callums figures from yesterday.

2700 left now

Probably less than that as you'd expect group sales in the big areas from yesterday. After last night it's probably more than we deserve, but it still looks like it could sell out in the home stands.

Callum7
10-08-2016, 04:28 PM
West stand

01 - 188*
02 – 310*
03 – 20
04 – 0
05 – 0
06 – 0
07 – 0
08 – 67
09 – 166
10 – 162*
11 – 92
12 – 5
13 – 0
14 – 1
15 – 105

Total - 1,115 seats left.

FF stand

16 – 7
17 – 7
18 – 8
19 – 13
20 – 15
21 – 31
22 – 113
23 – 12
50 – 2
24 – 60
25 – 232*

Total - 500 seats left.

East stand

37 – 263*
38 – 258
39 – 29
40 – 8
41 – 2
42 – 3
43 – 7
44 - 240
45 – 283*

Total - 1,093 seats left.

01 - 177
02 - 303
10 - 162
25 - 222
37 - 262
45 - 283

done.

hibsdaft
10-08-2016, 06:44 PM
so what's that, around 15.5K tickets sold in total, including the 1300 DAFC tickets sold? not bad.

10-08-2016, 06:44 PM
so what's that, around 15.5K tickets sold in total, including the 1300 DAFC tickets sold? not bad.

Have they sold 1300?

ArmadaleHibs
10-08-2016, 06:54 PM
Have they sold 1300?

According to a pars season ticket holding friend of mines, he says they have sold around 3-400 as of today but expect around the 1k mark come Saturday. He got this info from the pars ticket office when he purchased his ticket today

The Captain....
10-08-2016, 06:59 PM
According to a pars season ticket holding friend of mines, he says they have sold around 3-400 as of today but expect around the 1k mark come Saturday. He got this info from the pars ticket office when he purchased his ticket today

The Pars used to have a really decent travelling support..surprised they haven't sold a lot more than 3 or 4 hundred so far.

10-08-2016, 08:20 PM
The Pars used to have a really decent travelling support..surprised they haven't sold a lot more than 3 or 4 hundred so far.

Conflicting reports on this thread, ranging from 3,000 - 1,300.

10-08-2016, 08:21 PM
Conflicting reports on this thread, ranging from 3,000 - 1,300.

from 300 - 1300 you mean?

HTD1875
10-08-2016, 08:21 PM
Was confirmed by the pars ticket office as over 300 on their forum.

10-08-2016, 08:29 PM
well, i'm going to believe the 1300+ figure :greengrin short trip across the water for dunfy fans

hibsdaft
10-08-2016, 08:33 PM
Have they sold 1300?

just going by the ITK poster above, post 94

007 Mickey Weir
10-08-2016, 09:27 PM
So pretty confident cash sales on the day will sell out home end. If they can bring 1000 it will mean a crowd of around 17000. Which is brilliant really for a championship game!

Finn2015
10-08-2016, 09:29 PM
Fantastic achieves and the hibs fans have responded really well the past few months

10-08-2016, 09:39 PM
Looks like East is turning red - only end blocks with seats.

FF lower pretty much sold out

FF upper - end sections still with seats

West central areas nearly all full - again just end blocks left.

Maybe someone could post the updated stadium map.

EH54
10-08-2016, 09:46 PM
Looks like East is turning red - only end blocks with seats.

FF lower pretty much sold out

FF upper - end sections still with seats

West central areas nearly all full - again just end blocks left.

Maybe someone could post the updated stadium map.

http://i68.tinypic.com/2wpqtjo.png

hibsdaft
10-08-2016, 10:10 PM
had a wee look at the DAFC forums to see what they're saying. firstly there's a cash gate - so ticket sales in advance won't tell the whole story. unfortunately they are complaining (quite understandably imo) about ticket prices. £22 for a Championship game being far too much. they will only be charging us £17 when we go there. i can see their point.

in other news, they're saying Willie Collum is ref.

(Edited to correct typo, dafc not dufc!)

EH54
10-08-2016, 10:14 PM
had a wee look at the DUFC forums to see what they're saying. firstly there's a cash gate - so ticket sales in advance won't tell the whole story. unfortunately they are complaining (quite understandably imo) about ticket prices. £22 for a Championship game being far too much. they will only be charging us £17 when we go there. i can see their point.

I get it to a point but they were also charging around £5 more last year than other competing teams.

10-08-2016, 10:14 PM
had a wee look at the DUFC forums to see what they're saying. firstly there's a cash gate - so ticket sales in advance won't tell the whole story. unfortunately they are complaining (quite understandably imo) about ticket prices. £22 for a Championship game being far too much. they will only be charging us £17 when we go there. i can see their point.

DAFC? :dunno:

10-08-2016, 10:35 PM
from 300 - 1300 you mean?

Yes, would have been nice if it was the other way...

hibsdaft
10-08-2016, 11:04 PM
DAFC? :dunno:

Aye , typo.

HTD1875
10-08-2016, 11:06 PM
Looks like the hospitality is now sold out, says hospitality is unavailable for this game on eticketing.

11-08-2016, 01:30 AM
I reckon we'll sell another 1,500 Thursday and Friday. Dunfermline will sell 1,000 all in.

That leaves us 3,700 short of capacity.

So 16,724 is my estimate of the crowd.

I think it will also stand as our highest (League) crowd until the run-in, unless we have a good home festive fixture.

jonny
11-08-2016, 01:55 AM
Looks like the hospitality is now sold out, says hospitality is unavailable for this game on eticketing.

It was announced over the tannoy at the QOS game that hospitality for Saturday was sold out.

AdidasHibernian
11-08-2016, 04:28 AM
Fantastic effort it looks like by the fans.
Hope the players bounce back and put the performance in in the park Saturday to justify the big crowd coming.

Hopefully anything between 15500-17000 would be brilliant!

Come on Hibees!

11-08-2016, 07:22 AM
Going to be a great atmosphere and tight game. No team is going to find the Pars easy this season, so 3 points for Hibs would be another good step to promo.

Finn2015
11-08-2016, 07:31 AM
Itching for the game now like a child waiting for Christmas. Huge game and if we win, it would already dilute the cup exit. Cmon hibs

KdyHby
11-08-2016, 09:37 AM
Hibernian FC*‏@HibsOfficial

Very limited availability in the East Stand for Saturday. Don't miss out on your ticket

11-08-2016, 09:44 AM
Hibernian FC*‏@HibsOfficial

Very limited availability in the East Stand for Saturday. Don't miss out on your ticket

Sounding like ER will be packed to the rafters come Saturday.

Just need a performance on the pitch to equal the dedication from the stands.

11-08-2016, 09:51 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160811/941052ed19fdc796ad8defa395dfa02e.jpg
Hospitality sold out.

andrew70
11-08-2016, 10:00 AM
Sounding like ER will be packed to the rafters come Saturday.

Just need a performance on the pitch to equal the dedication from the stands.

A peerformance to match would be great but a win is imperative. There is no better way to keep these returning fans coming back than by winning games of football and comfortably.

A signing or two would help things as well.

The league cup tie will hopefully act as a wake up call to all.

11-08-2016, 10:10 AM
What a boost it would be for the players to see a full home end for the first league game back.

Would show them how much it means to us like the support last week against Falkirk.

Hopefully everyone who is able to buy a ticket will do so - momentum is key in this league and home form will be crucial.

Hopefully fans encourage friends to come to game - would recommend buying before kick off to avoid the queues.

EH54
11-08-2016, 01:39 PM
Will be abit out but looks like around 2100 tickets left in the home end.

11-08-2016, 01:45 PM
I know this has been asked 1000 times but simple yes or no... Does existing season ticket card from last year work?

EH54
11-08-2016, 01:47 PM
If you haven't changed anything like seats or change from student to adult ticket etc, then it should be the same one mines is. unless you requested a new one

Baw187
11-08-2016, 01:49 PM
I know this has been asked 1000 times but simple yes or no... Does existing season ticket card from last year work?

Depends. [emoji6]

11-08-2016, 01:52 PM

If you haven't changed seats then yes it does.

11-08-2016, 01:54 PM

Yes - If you did not have cup top up at all last season.

Yes - If you purchased cup top up as an add on at a later date than your ST purchase last year.

No - If you purchased cup top up in the same transaction as your ST last year.

No - If you have moved seat from last year.

If in doubt call the T.O :wink:

11-08-2016, 05:03 PM
Pars fan here bought my ticket for the game and yes, got to say Hibs are taking the p*ss with the £22 pricing ! I had the choice not to go but a ground we have not visited in a while, and as I don't make a lot of games, and its close hopefully a decent day out. Its £17 for all games at East End this season. Only 300 sold according to the ticket office yesterday, but two days to go plus cash gate on the day will increase that. Disappointing response but people do think twice about paying that for a Premier game let alone a second tier match.

11-08-2016, 05:08 PM
Pars fan here bought my ticket for the game and yes, got to say Hibs are taking the p*ss with the £22 pricing ! I had the choice not to go but a ground we have not visited in a while, and as I don't make a lot of games, and its close hopefully a decent day out. Its £17 for all games at East End this season. Only 300 sold according to the ticket office yesterday, but two days to go plus cash gate on the day will increase that. Disappointing response but people do think twice about paying that for a Premier game let alone a second tier match.

You are in a higher league, not happy with the price don't pay it. Is there any truth that your prices last season were the highest in league 1 by quite some way ?

11-08-2016, 05:15 PM

At least you only have to cough that up twice a season - we're skinned that much every other week.

And if that has you wound up, don't even think about getting food at the ground - way dearer and way, way pisher than what you lot are used to at East End Park.

hibsmad
11-08-2016, 05:20 PM

What were Dunfermline charging last season? Was it more than other clubs?

Hibs have a higher caliber of player than Dunfermline while the facilities at the stadiums are miles apart. An extra £5 seems fair to me.

11-08-2016, 05:22 PM
At least you only have to cough that up twice a season - we're skinned that much every other week.

And if that has you wound up, don't even think about getting food at the ground - way dearer and way, way pisher than what you lot are used to at East End Park.
Fair point aye a Hibby work colleague said the Pies were rank at ER we are spoiled with the Bridie !

11-08-2016, 05:23 PM
Will be abit out but looks like around 2100 tickets left in the home end.

Looks like that but we need Callum on the case to confirm.

11-08-2016, 05:24 PM

Hibs have a higher caliber of player than Dunfermline while the facilities at the stadiums are miles apart. An extra £5 seems fair to me.

But, but, but you forgot to add in the price of a programme, a pie, a bovril, a pack of starburst, a train ticket, a tram ticket, a bus fare down to Easter Road, a ticket for a fringe show, and a price of three pints in Edinburgh, among other purchases!

IrnBru22
11-08-2016, 05:27 PM

i paid £18 to get into Cowdenbeath 2 seasons ago, now that really is taking the p*iss!

EH54
11-08-2016, 05:27 PM

Dunfermline were between 3-5 quid higher than other clubs last year

Were almost identical in this league

11-08-2016, 05:36 PM
Dunfermline were between 3-5 quid higher than other clubs last year

Were almost identical in this league
Dont know how accurate that is £15 last year Im sure most League 1 teams were not that much different

11-08-2016, 05:41 PM

Have just managed to compose myself after laughing at your post, even if Hibs supposidly have a higher caliber of player it they are in the same league and it doesn't justify an extra £5 What extra magnificent facilities do you have at ER apart from a seat and a roof for the fans ?

11-08-2016, 05:44 PM
Have just managed to compose myself after laughing at your post, even if Hibs supposidly have a higher caliber of player it they are in the same league and it doesn't justify an extra £5 What extra magnificent facilities do you have at ER apart from a seat and a roof for the fans ?

No "supposedly" about it pal.

If you get up this year then you would expect to be charged more at the likes of Ibrox and Parkhead than what you would at say Ross County no??

11-08-2016, 05:46 PM

The extra £5 is for the privilege of watching the Hibees - clearly.

hibsmad
11-08-2016, 05:57 PM

Do you doubt that we have better players? Or a more modern, higher standard of stadium?

We are certainly not guaranteed to win this weekend, however if you doubt any of these two points then you really need to try and see beyond the mighty Pars.

If Hibs are taking the piss for charging £22 this Saturday, then I don't know what Dunfermline are taking if they are charging £17 for matches against the likes of Dumbarton.

When you come to ER on Sat, you will be watching the Scottish Cup Champions, Scottish internationalists, and a striker who was the subject of a 1.7 million bid.

Aye, we're really taking the piss for charging a fiver more than you lot right enough.

11-08-2016, 06:02 PM
Do you doubt that we have better players? Or a more modern, higher standard of stadium?

We are certainly not guaranteed to win this weekend, however if you doubt any of these two points then you really need to try and see beyond the mighty Pars.

If Hibs are taking the piss for charging £22 this Saturday, then I don't know what Dunfermline are taking if they are charging £17 for matches against the likes of Dumbarton.

When you come to ER on Sat, you will be watching the Scottish Cup Champions, Scottish internationalists, and a striker who was the subject of a 1.7 million bid.

Aye, we're really taking the piss for charging a fiver more than you lot right enough.
I tend to think we are paying £22 because we have a higher wage bill and higher overheads - that might mean a better playing staff and stadium, or it might mean we are not as canny as the fifers. As an aside, I agree with the Par, £22 is steep for a first division game, but fair play to the lad for buying a ticket anyway.

11-08-2016, 06:06 PM
I tend to think we are paying £22 because we have a higher wage bill and higher overheads - that might mean a better playing staff and stadium, or it might mean we are not as canny as the fifers. As an aside, I agree with the Par, £22 is steep for a first division game, but fair play to the lad for buying a ticket anyway.

Agreed. Our rates bill will probably be higher too. No need for the hostility.

hibsmad
11-08-2016, 06:11 PM

I also agree with the Par. £22 is steep for a Hibs match. My point is that £17 for a Dunfermline match is no less steep.

11-08-2016, 06:16 PM
I also agree with the Par. £22 is steep for a Hibs match. My point is that £17 for a Dunfermline match is no less steep.
That's subjective though. If you were a Par, you'd pay it gladly to see the team you love. When we go to East End, would you pay £22 to get in? Before you answer, remember that you will be watching the Scottish Cup champions, Scottish international player etc...tidy pies too!

Callum7
11-08-2016, 06:29 PM
​West stand

01 - 186
02 - 279
03 - 5
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 39
09 - 165
10 - 158
11 - 75
12 - 1
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 94

Total - 1,002 seats left.

FF stand

16 - 5
17 - 5
18 - 4
19 - 10
20 - 7
21 - 31
22 - 111
23 - 11
50 - 1
24 - 52
25 - 217

Total - 454 seats left.

East stand

37 - 172
38 - 85
39 - 13
40 - 1
41 - 0
42 - 0
43 - 0
44 - 165
45 - 278

Total - 714 seats left.

Total total - 2,170

hibsmad
11-08-2016, 06:32 PM
That's subjective though. If you were a Par, you'd pay it gladly to see the team you love. When we go to East End, would you pay £22 to get in? Before you answer, remember that you will be watching the Scottish Cup champions, Scottish international player etc...tidy pies too!

Yes I would pay it.

Scottish football is too expensive right across the board. However if £17 is deemed fair to watch Dunfermline matches then in my opinion £22 is fair to watch Hibs.

This all started when we were told Hibs were taking the piss. Do you think that going to ER to watch Hibs should be priced the same as going to East End Park? If you do then fair enough but I disagree.

Check other prices in other leagues. You'll find it costs more to watch Man Utd or Barca than it does to watch Hull or Getafe.

11-08-2016, 06:35 PM
Whats the chances of Dunfermline puting the prices up when Hibs visit? A racing certainty.

11-08-2016, 06:39 PM
Do you think that going to ER to watch Hibs should be priced the same as going to East End Park?

No. Not because the product on offer is any better, but because we have higher outgoings. I take your point though, as I would expect to pay more than £22 if I were to visit London or Manchester, so I suppose it does make a difference if the stadium is nicer too.

11-08-2016, 06:41 PM
​West stand

01 - 186
02 - 279
03 - 5
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 39
09 - 165
10 - 158
11 - 75
12 - 1
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 94

Total - 1,002 seats left.

FF stand

16 - 5
17 - 5
18 - 4
19 - 10
20 - 7
21 - 31
22 - 111
23 - 11
50 - 1
24 - 52
25 - 217

Total - 454 seats left.

East stand

37 - 172
38 - 85
39 - 13
40 - 1
41 - 0
42 - 0
43 - 0
44 - 165
45 - 278

Total - 714 seats left.

Total total - 2,170

Good work old chap! Looks like over 1,000 in 24 hours. The continuation of this take up rate should see the home stands close to being sold out by kick off.

EH54
11-08-2016, 07:08 PM
So around 14,400 tickets sold including hospitality that has been said has already sold out...that's some going

11-08-2016, 07:09 PM
Whats the chances of Dunfermline puting the prices up when Hibs visit? A racing certainty.

They can but they would have to charge their own fans the same.

11-08-2016, 07:15 PM
They can but they would have to charge their own fans the same.

Their top price is £19 so they could potentially charge us that.

Callum7
11-08-2016, 07:19 PM
The home end has about a 16,400 capacity.
There are 2,170 seats available in the home end.
There are about 14,230 seats sold.

11-08-2016, 07:20 PM

Does this include or exclude hospitality

11-08-2016, 07:24 PM

Brisk business tomorrow and we could be looking at opening up part of the South for walk ups...

greenlad

Don't see how Hibs are taking the p*ss. A conscious decision was made 2 years ago to maintain a Premiership pricing structure (ie season tickets around £380 which mean you need to charge a gate price of £22) in order to maintain a Premiership level of investment in the squad despite the obvious financial impact of relegation. Relative quality and depth costs money. You have to say that policy has been hugely vindicated, the manager has been backed heavily (to a level I've not seen in 30 years other than maybe in McLeish's time), building a squad that (last season at least) was impressive by Premiership standards, let alone the Championship.

The fact we finished 3rd and failed to win promotion was more to to with the previous manager's tactical and selection mistakes in key games but without the current pricing structure there is no way we would have been able to - as a Championship club:

- extend Jason Cummings contract -twice!
- re-sign Paul Hanlon and keep him through his peak years
- fund the likes of Liam Henderson and Anthony Stokes on loan
- be able to bring Fraser Fyvie in permanently
- have the luxury of bringing in an experienced keeper (basically for one semifinal initially) just becuase the manager suddenly decided he didn't fancy the other keeper he'd pushed the boat out to sign in January after tracking for months.
- sign a player in John McGinn who would walk into most Premiership teams
- be able to rotate between 2 and 3 good centrehalfs
- sign a Premiership club captain (Thomson) just because we could
- have good players like Gunnarssson, Boyle, Keatings, Henderson not even being sure of starting most weeks!

and without the leeway by afforded the current "p*sstaking" pricing structure we definitely wouldn't have won the cup!

To put it bluntly, at Hibs at least you can see where the money is being spent, even if we don't always get the outcome we want.

DeliriousNomaD
£14 to go to the BVB v Buyern game this weekend. Just saying

hibsdaft
11-08-2016, 07:29 PM
Brisk business tomorrow and we could be looking at opening up part of the South for walk ups...

I think we can only do that if we've kept back tickets for one half of south lower, otherwise we couldn't segregate the concourse. Is that normal practice?

007 Mickey Weir
11-08-2016, 07:36 PM

If Hibs got the tv money they did I'm sure they could charge £14

007 Mickey Weir
11-08-2016, 07:38 PM
I think we can only do that if we've kept back tickets for one half of south lower, otherwise we couldn't segregate the concourse. Is that normal practice?

No I think they can split the stand in two. Give them 1200 and Hibs 1000 the rest segregation

11-08-2016, 07:39 PM

Only for a bit of the stadium and most prices are substantially higher.

Just saying...

https://www.eventimsports.de/ols/bvb/en/bundesliga/channel/shop/areaplan/venue/event/68061

11-08-2016, 07:47 PM
Only for a bit of the stadium and most prices are substantially higher.

Just saying...

https://www.eventimsports.de/ols/bvb/en/bundesliga/channel/shop/areaplan/venue/event/68061

Don't let facts get in the way of slagging hibs.

11-08-2016, 07:57 PM
I have to laugh at the guy who says hibs are taking the piss. Twice I've been to Dunfermline where the price was around £17/£18 and they didn't have any change, so it cost £20. I could see a big mountain of £1 coins on the other side of the turnstile, but the guy said he wasn't allowed to use those ones.

11-08-2016, 07:59 PM

Not sure but would hope so in this circumstance.

11-08-2016, 08:08 PM
Fantastic, is that including flights?

:faf::top marks

11-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Is it just my computer or is the season ticket diagram the same as the Dunfermline diagram?

11-08-2016, 08:38 PM
So around 14,400 tickets sold including hospitality that has been said has already sold out...that's some going

Fantastic. I think it's certain to be around the 15 000 plus mark. Hope to goodness the team puts on a solid winning performance that will see the majority of non-st holders want to come back every other week.

Mon the Cabbage.

StevieCowan
11-08-2016, 08:57 PM
I didn't think that there was a chance of the West, FF and East stands all selling out for Saturday. Having now looked at the current availability I've no doubt that it will as there will still be around 1k walk up fans come Saturday.

I'd now like to think that Hibs have some contingency measures in place for the South stand just in case it's required on Saturday.

11-08-2016, 09:03 PM
Can someone post the updated stadium plan - not sure how to upload as a picture.

Mostly end sections of stands left - looking a very healthy crowd :aok:

11-08-2016, 09:03 PM
I didn't think that there was a chance of the West, FF and East stands all selling out for Saturday. Having now looked at the current availability I've no doubt that it will as there will still be around 1k walk up fans come Saturday.

I'd now like to think that Hibs have some contingency measures in place for the South stand just in case it's required on Saturday.

It would sensible as we will come close to selling out the home stands. We sold over 1,000 in the last 24 hours. A late surge in ticket sales tomorrow could see between 500-1,000 walk ups scrambling around close to KO time unless we open a section of the south.

11-08-2016, 09:38 PM
It would sensible as we will come close to selling out the home stands. We sold over 1,000 in the last 24 hours. A late surge in ticket sales tomorrow could see between 500-1,000 walk ups scrambling around close to KO time unless we open a section of the south.

I still can't see it selling out, hope I am wrong.

EH54
11-08-2016, 09:41 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/2rgyp9i.png

11-08-2016, 09:56 PM

Off ye go then :aok:

11-08-2016, 10:00 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/2rgyp9i.png

Looking good we are slowly getting more red sections Will be interested to see the cmparison with tomorrow night at this time
Walk ups need to startt thinking of buying a ticket or settling for the end sections

11-08-2016, 10:10 PM
surprised sect 43 has sold out before sect 39 what with 39 being down the end all the goals will be scored in the 2nd half :) having said that, only 10 available in 39, hopefully another red yin

11-08-2016, 10:25 PM
surprised sect 43 has sold out before sect 39 what with 39 being down the end all the goals will be scored in the 2nd half :) having said that, only 10 available in 39, hopefully another red yin

Surprised it didn't sell out first tbh, with people sound about standing up the back and the singing section

11-08-2016, 10:25 PM
Looking good we are slowly getting more red sections Will be interested to see the cmparison with tomorrow night at this time
Walk ups need to startt thinking of buying a ticket or settling for the end sections

I thought we'd be 500-1000 short of selling out the home stands. Now I think we will, and probably open up part of the south for walk ups.

11-08-2016, 10:36 PM
Surprised it didn't sell out first tbh, with people sound about standing up the back and the singing section

hope there's noise coming from every sect on sat :flag:

11-08-2016, 10:38 PM
c'mon someone buy that last ticket over in sect 12, and only 5 available below it in sect 3 :cb

only 37 left for sect 8

Callum7
11-08-2016, 10:46 PM
Why has section 13, 14 and 7 sold out before section 12? Is there anything wrong with section 12 as I'll be sitting there.:worried:

11-08-2016, 10:50 PM
Really great figures going by this thread. Hope these figures remain throughout the season.

11-08-2016, 11:01 PM
If you haven't changed seats then yes it does.

Thanks

11-08-2016, 11:04 PM
I think there will be 500-1000 ST holders who wont make it for whatever reason. This has happened in the past and will knock the final attendance figure. Perhaps with it being the first home game this figure will be a little lower?

11-08-2016, 11:08 PM
Are we finally seeing the boom in attendances that hearts and rangers experienced the last 2 seasons? Feel good factor has finally returned, this is a crucial time in our clubs recent history. We must capitalise!

11-08-2016, 11:31 PM
Are we finally seeing the boom in attendances that hearts and rangers experienced the last 2 seasons? Feel good factor has finally returned, this is a crucial time in our clubs recent history. We must capitalise!

Don't think so mate, there isn't much doubt that this game is being treated as a wee bit special. We aren't going to be getting over 13,000 most weeks I would think, but certainly over 12,000 at most home games is realistic with nearly 11,000 season ticket holders, whichever way you look at it, its a huge improvement on last season when crowds of between 8 and 9 thousand were commonplace.

IMHO the only times we will match Saturday's likely attendance is if Dundee Utd bring a good away support and if we are looking good in the last few home games of the season ..... I would of course love to be proved wrong.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Eaststandee
12-08-2016, 01:02 AM
What's wrong with section 43? It's where I have my season ticket and I wouldn't change it, but it's always one of the last sections to sell out. And if anyone says it's because of the view, people didn't mind sitting there when it was the coo shed

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

12-08-2016, 04:33 AM
Just bought 2 in Se38.. Section 40 now sold out with only 10 left in S37

12-08-2016, 05:02 AM
Is it just my computer or is the season ticket diagram the same as the Dunfermline diagram?

It would have to be would it not. You cant buy a season ticket for a seat thats already been sold.....that will change after tomorrows game.

DeliriousNomaD
12-08-2016, 05:40 AM
Fantastic, is that including flights?

All I was saying, is that you can get tix for 2 premium clubs for way less than 2 Scottish lower league teams, that's aw.

12-08-2016, 05:46 AM

Was going to ask if anyone thinks this would be the case? Having it split down the middle or something as I can't see there being over 1200 Dunfermline fans.

12-08-2016, 05:50 AM
I thought we'd be 500-1000 short of selling out the home stands. Now I think we will, and probably open up part of the south for walk ups.

I hope so there are 4 of us that will be coming up from Blackpool that haven't got tickets sorted! Was expecting a decent crowd but pleasently surprised if anywhere near sell out!

Ceebs
12-08-2016, 06:33 AM
I hope so there are 4 of us that will be coming up from Blackpool that haven't got tickets sorted! Was expecting a decent crowd but pleasently surprised if anywhere near sell out!

Same boat here, 10 of us making a day of it, planning to get tickets at the pods tomorrow. Anyone know what time the pods open at?

Since1875Hibs
12-08-2016, 06:40 AM
Same boat here, 10 of us making a day of it, planning to get tickets at the pods tomorrow. Anyone know what time the pods open at?

Yes there will be.

Ceebs
12-08-2016, 06:49 AM
Yes there will be.

Thanks but do you know what time they open?

12-08-2016, 06:55 AM

The way it's going there may not be any left for the pods to sell tomorrow. If I was you and wanted 10 tickets I would be buying them today.

It's a nice problem to have. :aok:

12-08-2016, 07:21 AM

from the fishy site

Matchday Pods - If you are buying tickets on matchday, from three hours before kick off (12 noon for a 3pm kick off), all transactions should take place at the pods for the West Stand, the Famous Five Stand and the East Stand. A new ticket pod at the West Stand (south side) has been erected to faciliate ticket purchases.

12-08-2016, 07:25 AM
All I was saying, is that you can get tix for 2 premium clubs for way less than 2 Scottish lower league teams, that's aw.

This was done to death during Brondby (when the same point re German league was made).

German clubs are massively sponsored by big business, and hence ticket prices are cheaper. SPFL can't sell our business properly, so our clubs have to charge more.

12-08-2016, 07:26 AM

Used to be 2pm when Turnstiles are open for fans to start coming into ground But like Emerald says you would be well advised to buy over the phone and collect from ticket office the way sales are going
Unless the Club announce today they will open Part of South Upper for Hibs fans

Ceebs
12-08-2016, 07:38 AM
from the fishy site

Matchday Pods - If you are buying tickets on matchday, from three hours before kick off (12 noon for a 3pm kick off), all transactions should take place at the pods for the West Stand, the Famous Five Stand and the East Stand. A new ticket pod at the West Stand (south side) has been erected to faciliate ticket purchases.

👍

12-08-2016, 07:43 AM
This was done to death during Brondby (when the same point re German league was made).

German clubs are massively sponsored by big business, and hence ticket prices are cheaper. SPFL can't sell our business properly, so our clubs have to charge more.

Yep, plus television money as well. We sell our game for a pittance and even that pittance is mostly hoovered up by Rantic, with crumbs from the table for the rest.

12-08-2016, 07:47 AM

Save yourself from having to stand in a long queue, pre-match, and buy online.

Print the tickets at home or use a smartphone.

Job done

Ceebs
12-08-2016, 07:50 AM

Job done

Your talking to a techno fobe here🤔

Will head to the pod at the west stand for 12 with fingers crossed.

12-08-2016, 07:55 AM
Your talking to a techno fobe here🤔

Will head to the pod at the west stand for 12 with fingers crossed.

Could you not just phone the club today, they will print them and you pick them up at the ticket office.

Ceebs
12-08-2016, 07:58 AM
Could you not just phone the club today, they will print them and you pick them up at the ticket office.

That sounds like a plan, wasn't sure you could still do that with all the new ticketing arrangements!

12-08-2016, 07:59 AM

What he said ^^^^^

This queue will move quickly

12-08-2016, 08:03 AM
That sounds like a plan, wasn't sure you could still do that with all the new ticketing arrangements!

I am also a Technophobe and phoned this week and will collect on the day

linlithgowhibbie
12-08-2016, 09:33 AM
Why has section 13, 14 and 7 sold out before section 12? Is there anything wrong with section 12 as I'll be sitting there.:worried:

Coz 13,14 and 7 are in the traditional "doon the slope " home end.:agree:

JimboHibs
12-08-2016, 10:03 AM

Job done

Where is the barcode to scan if using smartphone ?? I can't see it 😬

12-08-2016, 10:06 AM
I have been told to expect between 700 to 1000 Pars fans.

This is from an official source!

12-08-2016, 10:13 AM
I think there will be 500-1000 ST holders who wont make it for whatever reason. This has happened in the past and will knock the final attendance figure. Perhaps with it being the first home game this figure will be a little lower?

I'm arriving late so can't take my two sons, so that's two down already.

12-08-2016, 10:23 AM
Apologies if already asked but is the South Stand likely to be opened for Hibs fans too?

12-08-2016, 10:25 AM
Apologies if already asked but is the South Stand likely to be opened for Hibs fans too?

No one knows, but I suspect not.

Unless there's a rush of sales.

12-08-2016, 10:28 AM
Where is the barcode to scan if using smartphone ?? I can't see it ��

Yeah there are two barcodes on the ticket they email you.

12-08-2016, 10:28 AM
Definitely not per hibs twitter

12-08-2016, 10:29 AM

Just got a reply on twitter. Dunfermline fans only apparently.

12-08-2016, 10:34 AM

Any update on how many we have sold/remaining seats?

12-08-2016, 10:35 AM
Anyone else still waiting on their season ticket arriving?

I'm assuming if I don't get mine by tomorrow morning I'll be able to go to the ticket office and they'll print me a ticket off, any ideas?

12-08-2016, 10:42 AM

I'm assuming if I don't get mine by tomorrow morning I'll be able to go to the ticket office and they'll print me a ticket off, any ideas?

Do you need a new one? If there was no change to your circumstances you won't get one.

EH54
12-08-2016, 10:53 AM
Someone i know still hasn't got there season ticket and was told if it didn't arrive in time to go to the TO and they will supply a match day ticket instead.

12-08-2016, 10:53 AM

I realise not your decision BH but that is mental.

So if we sell all the home tickets for three sides we are going to leave a stand mostly empty and turn Hibs supporters away.

That beggars belief and makes no financial sense whatsoever.

12-08-2016, 10:54 AM
Someone i know still hasn't got there season ticket and was told if it didn't arrive in time to go to the TO and they will supply a match day ticket instead.

Queue could be huge.

12-08-2016, 10:55 AM
I have been told to expect between 700 to 1000 Pars fans.

This is from an official source!

If that is the case makes no sense for Hibs fans not to be accommodated in South if home stands full. That stand holds 3800.

12-08-2016, 10:57 AM

Mine didn't arrive so I contacted them.

It turns out I'd missed out a field when filling out the finance form. I had received a confirmation e-mail from Hibs at the time but had heard nothing else back.

I then had to re-submit a pin number to ensure the application went ahead and I got an e-mail back saying I'll hear about the application within 7 days (yesterday).

I've been trying to find out from Hibs what I do about tomorrow - do I have a season ticket or what, and is my seat available - but they've not got back to me yet. I tried a few times on the phone and didn't get through but got my initial response back from Hibs via the contact form on the website so I've sent another message in to them there.

I'm a bit pissed off that this wasn't picked up on in any way and it took me to ask the question 2 days before the new season.

Basically my advice would be - contact them asap and find out as if there has been a problem they're unlikely to contact you - it's up to you to get to them it appears.

12-08-2016, 11:01 AM
I realise not your decision BH but that is mental.

So if we sell all the home tickets for three sides we are going to leave a stand mostly empty and turn Hibs supporters away.

That beggars belief and makes no financial sense whatsoever.

Agree totally could understand if they were bringing over more than 2 k but IMO that won't happen. As you say could be hundreds of Hibs fans getting turned away when a stand is 2/3rds empty. Makes no sense.

12-08-2016, 11:01 AM
Hibs might say at this stage that they won't open part of the South for home fans, but this will be to encourage fans to buy tickets in advance.

Surely if the home stands sell out and there is availability in the South, they won't have supporters locked out?

12-08-2016, 11:06 AM
Is tomorrows match a non police game similar to QOTS when its Stewards only?

If so I would imagine we are not allowed to house opposing fans in the same stand without a police presence and its likely too short notice to draft officers in.

12-08-2016, 11:08 AM
Time for safe standing and filling in the North east corner.

Lex7zero
12-08-2016, 11:11 AM
Never thought I would get dragged in to dot count territory but attendance tomorrow started to get me excited as it looked like we might sell out home stands. After checking I think it will be close but don't think we will need to open the South Stand on the day.
West Stand 938
North Stand 379
East Stand. 529

Total 1846 seats left

Not a bad effort at all, go and surprise me and force Hibs to open South Stand tomorrow.
Glory Glory

12-08-2016, 11:11 AM
Smartie, thanks for the reply.

Ticket just turned up in the post today. Theres a note saying that they are waiting on more season ticket cards so have sent a paper ticket as a replacement for tomorrow.

Should have the cards issued in time for next home game.