View Full Version : Celtc

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 01:14 PM
Can't find a thread to post in, thought I'd start one if that is ok?

Just about to kick off against the jam farts, midfield is a bit soft looking :paranoid: Scott Sinclair on the bench hopefully see him get a run out today

West lower
07-08-2016, 01:18 PM

Just about to kick off against the jam farts, midfield is a bit soft looking :paranoid: Scott Sinclair on the bench hopefully see him get a run out today

Don't this personally, but I couldn't care less about this game.

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 01:20 PM
Don't this personally, but I couldn't care less about this game.

Not taken personally at all mate. But seeing as there is a The Rangers chat, and we have a Hibs chat on our forum I didn't think this would be a problem?

07-08-2016, 01:20 PM
No offence Celtic fan, but I imagine most Hibs fans aren't that interested. Joining in banter etc, tolerable. Threads about your teams game, nah.

07-08-2016, 01:21 PM

And you've posted this why :confused: ah! I see you username now :wink: :confused:

07-08-2016, 01:21 PM
Not taken personally at all mate. But seeing as there is a The Rangers chat, and we have a Hibs chat on our forum I didn't think this would be a problem?

Not a problem imo. Do you think Broony is past his best now?

07-08-2016, 01:23 PM

Celtic ? Are you really a Celtic can ?

Mon Sparky , get right into they charity bumping fandangals

Hope Celtic batter them. Starting their season in the worst possible way would be PLEASING :greengrin

0-1

07-08-2016, 01:24 PM
Goal for the lesser greens

Hearts had started well. 1-0 down.

86ing it.

MichaelTheCelt
Not a problem imo. Do you think Broony is past his best now?

His legs have went, he has been looking good in pre season though but I don't think he was the player he was a few seasons ago, but having said that I don't like our midfield without him.

1 nil Forrest :thumbsup:

West lower

I don't find it a problem. Just saying I couldn't care less.

07-08-2016, 01:25 PM
0-1

Let the comedy commence :agree:

I'm no a Celtic fan but I want them to annalate Hearts .

MichaelTheCelt

Yes I am.

07-08-2016, 01:26 PM

That sounds painful.

07-08-2016, 01:26 PM

Personally hope you go one better than your 0-7 win a couple of years back.:cb

07-08-2016, 01:30 PM

That sounds painful.

Think he must have meant annualise: to score a whole year's worth of Goals For in the one game.

07-08-2016, 01:32 PM
No offence Celtic fan, but I imagine most Hibs fans aren't that interested. Joining in banter etc, tolerable. Threads about your teams game, nah.

Arf! Be a cold day in hell before there is a lack of interest in anything to do with the sparryheids on here. That's who they're playing after all in case you missed it.
Michael. If you'd made the thread title 'Today's Games' you'd be on a winner......unless there were a few taping it on the Betamax that didn't want to know the score.......then you'd be for it!

07-08-2016, 01:33 PM
That sounds painful.

Think it is analysed? Hoof!!!. Analysis over.

07-08-2016, 01:35 PM
Hearts already got two players in the book. Hammer throwers.

07-08-2016, 01:36 PM
Hearts are just a team full off big huddy cheating durty ugly barstewards !

Mon Celtic murder them !!

1987kev
07-08-2016, 01:38 PM
Lol tony watt

Tony Watt helping out his ex enployers there. Sitter.

Watt was that! Terrible miss :-)

07-08-2016, 01:39 PM
What a miss from Tony Watt. Griffiths should have scored there too.

07-08-2016, 01:39 PM
What a hilarious miss

07-08-2016, 01:40 PM
i would bet the mortgage on sparky scoring with that chance...eek

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 01:45 PM
Broony playing well

07-08-2016, 01:46 PM
Watt's miss was as bad as Cummings at Raith Rovers.

07-08-2016, 01:46 PM
What's with Celtic s hoof ball too?? I'm surprised the ball isn't bleeding it's been in the air that much so far...HOOF

07-08-2016, 01:47 PM
Hearts fans jeering :hilarious

EVERY yellow card was justified and it was a stonewall free kick on Griffiths

The Captain....
07-08-2016, 01:47 PM
The Hearts goalkeeper, no idea who he is, never heard of him...looks like he is absolutely ****ting bricks anytime the ball comes near him. I can see the purple heided mutants at the PBS getting on his case early doors.

07-08-2016, 01:48 PM

Don't think it is bud. Someone else would have started a thread about the game. Hope you go on and panel the Hertz.

For somewhere that is sold out all the time, it never seems too hard to spot empty seats.

Hearts fans jeering :hilarious EVERY yellow card was justified and it was a stonewall free kick on Griffiths

I know. Rossi is a Bombscare!

3 yellows so far and will probably be more for Hoofball FC

His legs have went, he has been looking good in pre season though but I don't think he was the player he was a few seasons ago, but having said that I don't like our midfield without him.

1 nil Forrest :thumbsup:

Broony's legs don't look like they've gone to me based on his performance so far. He's looking good.

7 Up
07-08-2016, 01:49 PM
The Hearts goalkeeper, no idea who he is, never heard of him...looks like he is absolutely ****ting bricks anytime the ball comes near him. I can see the purple heided mutants at the PBS getting on his case early doors.

Jack Hamilton. Looks very nervous.

07-08-2016, 01:50 PM
Penalty for the tax dodgers.

a referee that cheats...how bizarre

and referees have specsavers ads on their shirts too lol the irony

Diving cheating ****

Ridiculous dive there, Hearts penalty. 1-1

hibbypostie
total dive

MichaelTheCelt
shocking decision

Walker being his usual self.

07-08-2016, 01:51 PM
What a dive shocking

The Captain....
Blatant dive by Walker - will no doubt be cited on tv evidence.

No contact at all. Never a pen. Shocking.

Never a penalty.

The first of many many penaltys for Hearts this season

Hertz cheating as per.

Not like hearts to get a soft penalty.

That is just a shocking decision to give a penalty to them, incompetence at its very worst by the ref.

07-08-2016, 01:52 PM
Andy walker - debatable???

****ing cheating *******s

Didn't even touch him.

Hope the CO looks at this one

MichaelTheCelt
Broony's legs don't look like they've gone to me based on his performance so far. He's looking good.

He wasn't great last season he was looking like he was finished, this is the Brown of a few years ago, fantastic so far.

Big L
Cheating baste wards! Diving git.

How could any qualified referee award a penalty for that?

How can Andy Walker say he won it there and not that he dived

Walker. Cheating is part of the game. As if to say that it's alright to cheat.

One of the clearest dives I've ever seen. Cheats on and off the pitch.

Cheating is part of the game but it doesn't make it acceptable.

07-08-2016, 01:53 PM
Their run of penalties is beginning a bit earlier this season.

07-08-2016, 01:53 PM
Rossi celebrated like they won the cup

07-08-2016, 01:54 PM
One of the clearest dives I've ever seen. Cheats on and off the pitch.

I'm sure the compliance officer will be looking at this. Shocking decision

07-08-2016, 01:55 PM
Think he must have meant annualise: to score a whole year's worth of Goals For in the one game.

Ah, sodom-ly it all makes sense.

I'm sure the compliance officer will be looking at this. Shocking decision

He can look at it all he want's it will still show they were awarded and scored a penalty.

Regardless of which team one supports, it isn't good to see that type of thing. Sadly, it's just part of the game now and is excused as 'clever play'.

07-08-2016, 01:56 PM
He can look at it all he want's it will still show they were awarded and scored a penalty. Exactly as a direct result of cheating!

Walker not going to call him all sorts.... He cheated simple as that to gain an advantage.

07-08-2016, 01:57 PM
How can Andy Walker say he won it there and not that he dived

Andy 'worse than 1980' Walker getting something wrong? Shirley not!

07-08-2016, 01:58 PM
Exactly as a direct result of cheating!

Walker not going to call him all sorts.... He cheated simple as that to gain an advantage.

Cheating ****s

JJP
07-08-2016, 01:59 PM
Hearts fans singing when the hearts went up to lift the Scottish cup we were there. Really struggling for songs now after 21/05.

07-08-2016, 02:00 PM

Definite wind up IMO.

07-08-2016, 02:00 PM
Celtic and Rangers both look garbage.

I really wish a team had the belief that they could challenge this year.

07-08-2016, 02:01 PM
Walker should definitely be banned for cheating. Not the first time either.

07-08-2016, 02:04 PM
That was a blatant dive he conned the referee.Surely the compliance officer must review that one and take action

07-08-2016, 02:05 PM
That was a blatant dive he conned the referee.Surely the compliance officer must review that one and take action

Should be a min 3 game ban for first diving offence and then 4, 5 and so on and so forth.

07-08-2016, 02:05 PM
How could any qualified referee award a penalty for that?

Both goals he has got wrong. First one was clearly offside.

07-08-2016, 02:06 PM
"Since 190- ah wait"

"Tell all the Hibs you k- aw no ****"

"When the Hibs go up to lift- aw naw man can't sing that either, ****"

"When the Hearts went up- well it's factually correct anyway."

07-08-2016, 02:06 PM
Tony Watt or shortened T.Watt :greengrin

07-08-2016, 02:07 PM
and that right there shows why hearts win so many penalties.

07-08-2016, 02:08 PM
Watt a sitter and a fresh air pen. Beaton be reffing championship shortly.

Celtic and Rangers both look garbage.

I really wish a team had the belief that they could challenge this year.

Celtic have been pretty decent going forward should really be in front

MichaelTheCelt
Definite wind up IMO.

Not a wind up mate, I actually signed up to congratulate Hibs on the Scottish cup win and the appointment of Lenny. A Hibs forum is probably the only forum (other than a Celtic forum) I can sign up to and not get called a fenian ******d and actually talk about football with other fans, met plenty of Hibs supporters nights out in Glasgow & Edinburgh and always had good chat about the footy :aok:

07-08-2016, 02:09 PM
That should have been a yellow card for Walker diving!

Well done Neil McCann for calling it out.

07-08-2016, 02:10 PM
Hearts fans singing when the hearts went up to lift the Scottish cup we were there. Really struggling for songs now after 21/05.

I thought i heard that! Strange thing to come out with, as if that will really bother the celtic fans :faf:

Big L
07-08-2016, 02:11 PM
Impressed with Watt, Lenny should have got him for us, but now he's wi them a hate the git!!

07-08-2016, 02:15 PM
Maybe missed a trick with Watt here. Looks good his movement off the ball is superb as well. Bar that miss he's done well. Hearts have a player there.

07-08-2016, 02:17 PM
Not a wind up mate, I actually signed up to congratulate Hibs on the Scottish cup win and the appointment of Lenny. A Hibs forum is probably the only forum (other than a Celtic forum) I can sign up to and not get called a fenian ******d and actually talk about football with other fans, met plenty of Hibs supporters nights out in Glasgow & Edinburgh and always had good chat about the footy :aok:

There are fans of several clubs who post on .net, including Hearts fans. IMO, it's a good thing to get other perspectives, and there's nothing wrong with other supporters contributing, provided they aren't just trolling.

07-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Not been impressed with Dembele at all. Thought he was going to be a great signing but he's done nothing in the 3 games ive seen him in already this season

07-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Walker has to get 2 game ban as per previous divers ..... Maybe stop them cheating ....... Eh nah .... That's in their DNA

SuperAllyMcleod
07-08-2016, 02:21 PM
5-1 up on yellow cards, the Jumbos will be pleased with that.

07-08-2016, 02:22 PM
5th yellow for them. Just run at Rossi now. 2nd yellow won't be far away. Total Bombscare

07-08-2016, 02:22 PM

If yer looking to start a love in mate its no happening ..... hatred of the Hertz doesn't equal a regard for Sellik, hope you get pumped by everybody apart from 1) ... Hertz coz they are Hertz and 2) Sevco, coz they are the worst bunch of ****ers in Scotland, possibly Europe :aok:

07-08-2016, 02:23 PM
Griffiths left his shooting boots on the bus.

07-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Hearts are pish at the back..They have always been quite organised at the back in years gone by but total keek now.

6 yellows and SHOULD have been 7 with Walkers diving! In fact he should have a red as he got booked for celebrating !

Was that a pen?

Hearts just kicking their opposition all over the park. Standard.

Wee Effen Bee
07-08-2016, 02:29 PM
Both goals he has got wrong. First one was clearly offside.

Not according to one of the new interpretations to the offside laws: if a player is not attempting to play the ball he is not deemed offside. Even if he is standing in an area where he is clearly offside. Mental, eh?:dunno:
On another issue, Is that 6 yellow cards for Hertz now?

MichaelTheCelt
If yer looking to start a love in mate its no happening ..... hatred of the Hertz doesn't equal a regard for Sellik, hope you get pumped by everybody apart from 1) ... Hertz coz they are Hertz and 2) Sevco, coz they are the worst bunch of ****ers in Scotland, possibly Europe :aok:

Not looking to start a love in, Me personally I don't hate Hibs you are still our rivals and vice versa, just here to chat footy :)

It's got to the stage where we all know the players are at it in the box - in fact we expect it.

The wonder is that the refs don't seem to know too.

07-08-2016, 02:31 PM
Hearts are pish at the back..They have always been quite organised at the back in years gone by but total keek now. 6 yellows and SHOULD have been 7 with Walkers diving! In fact he should have a red as he got booked for celebrating !

7 yellows in the first 55 mins of their opening game says it all for me!

Cloggers

The Captain....
07-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Looks like Hearts will be topping the disciplinary league again. Hammer throwers.

07-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Jobbie taking his best player off strange?? Unless he's no fit!

07-08-2016, 02:36 PM
Jobbie taking his best player off strange?? Unless he's no fit!

Said that was the plan before the game.

Wee Effen Bee
07-08-2016, 02:37 PM
Not looking to start a love in, Me personally I don't hate Hibs you are still our rivals and vice versa, just here to chat footy :)

I personally don't mind anyone from another team joining us for some chat, or even low-level banter. It would only be out of order if it was specifically for trolling. Welcome to the board anyway Michael...enjoy the high-brow discussion and accept the fraternal greetings you will receive/have received from every single Hibby...:greengrin

07-08-2016, 02:38 PM
Said that was the plan before the game.

Wasn't aware of that

07-08-2016, 02:40 PM
Instead of sustaining a promising attack, Celtic choose to play it back and across. Incredible. Who do they think they are? Real Madrid?

07-08-2016, 02:40 PM
Love it Leigh !!!! 'SO WAS A' :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-08-2016, 02:41 PM
'When hearts went up to lift the Scottish Cup we were there...' Griffiths then points at himself, laughs, and says so was I. :greengrin :flag:

07-08-2016, 02:41 PM
Love it Leigh !!!! 'SO WAS A' :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Quality.

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 02:42 PM
I personally don't mind anyone from another team joining us for some chat, or even low-level banter. It would only be out of order if it was specifically for trolling. Welcome to the board anyway Michael...enjoy the high-brow discussion and accept the fraternal greetings you will receive/have received from every single Hibby...:greengrin

:hilarious cheers bud :aok:

07-08-2016, 02:43 PM
This is a p!ss poor game, Celtic have been woeful.

07-08-2016, 02:43 PM
'When hearts went up to lift the Scottish Cup we were there...' Griffiths then points at himself, laughs, and says so was I. :greengrin :flag:

He loves getting it up them :not worth

07-08-2016, 02:44 PM
Hearts are gonna win this.

They're winning the bookings count at a canter!

Hearts songs are just the same 3 songs over and over again

07-08-2016, 02:45 PM
This is a p!ss poor game, Celtic have been woeful.

Surprised how poor their possession is given their coach. Thought they would have been popping it round Hearts.

07-08-2016, 02:46 PM
Every little touch and Diver and Nicholson go down liked they've been shot!

07-08-2016, 02:47 PM
They're winning the bookings count at a canter!

Thats because they are a bunch of cants! :-)

07-08-2016, 02:47 PM
The hertz are absolute thugs, nothing ever changes.

07-08-2016, 02:48 PM
Hearts songs are just the same 3 songs over and over again

With such a limited vocabulary, they've done well to get to three. Credit where it's due.

Thats cause they are a bunch of cants! :-)

Like that!

That's a shocking challenge (again).

Every little touch and Diver and Nicholson go down liked they've been shot!

Classic potter tactics. See also the hoofball and hacking down the opposition tactics.

The Captain....
Ref explaining the rules to Neilson...He obviously thinks assault is a legitimate tactic.

07-08-2016, 02:49 PM
Classic potter tactics. See also the hoofball and hacking down the opposition tactics.

Indeed H.

It's fair to say they are literally 'kicking the opposition off the park'

07-08-2016, 02:49 PM
Wtf is Neilson wearing?

Is it a bomber jacket underneath a suit jacket. He looks ridiculous at the best of times but this is another level.

07-08-2016, 02:50 PM
Ref explaining the rules to Neilson...He obviously thinks assault is a legitimate tactic.

Beaton then walks away and Nielsen calls him a 'cock'

Wtf is Neilson wearing? Is it a bomber jacket underneath a suit jacket. He looks ridiculous at the best of times but this is another level.

It's not a cold day and he he looks ridiculous!

Ha Ha no way was the ref going to give that!

hibee316
A Hibs forum is probably the only forum (other than a Celtic forum) I can sign up to and not get called a fenian ******d

Wow. Sure, you will get that nonsense from from a lot of Rangers fans, some Hearts fans and a few idiots in places around the country. But just so you are CLEARLY aware, the vast majority of Scotland DOES NOT CARE what religion you want to associate yourself with. The fact you bring it up so quickly makes me think you have your priorities wrong.

Just for a laugh, try attending a game not involving the OF and you will quickly see how unimportant this 'bigotry' problem is.

I am not going to deny that in every support their are idiots who might shout something along these lines, but unlike at an OF game these idiots are just as likely shout abuse about race or sexually (to name but 2), proving that they will say whatever gets a reaction.

To sum up, your religion (or your complex around it) is not important here, so quickly leave it out, or find somewhere else to go.

07-08-2016, 02:52 PM
haw haw

2-1.

Yess! That'll knock the stuffing out of them.

This has turned into a kick and foul game.

Wonder if we will see a red card

Yessss

Great run by Leigh and a fine finish.

07-08-2016, 02:53 PM
Wow. Sure, you will get that nonsense from from a lot of Rangers fans, some Hearts fans and a few idiots in places around the country. But just so you are CLEARLY aware, the vast majority of Scotland DOES NOT CARE what religion you want to associate yourself with. The fact you bring it up so quickly makes me think you have your priorities wrong.

Just for a laugh, try attending a game not involving the OF and you will quickly see how unimportant this 'bigotry' problem is.

I am not going to deny that in every support their are idiots who might shout something along these lines, but unlike at an OF game these idiots are just as likely shout abuse about race or sexually (to name but 2), proving that they will say whatever gets a reaction.

To sum up, your religion (or your complex around it) is not important here, so quickly leave it out, or find somewhere else to go.

Erm, who put you in charge :-)

Yessss Great run by Leigh and a fine finish.

Thought he'd left that too late there but what a run and pass.

Nice finish too (megged the yam)

Have a bit of that, Yams :aok:

That is absolutely sublime stuff from Sparky.

Doesn't matter who it is for, there is something nice about Griffiths putting Hearts to the sword.

07-08-2016, 02:54 PM
Hooooooooffffff from Paterson

07-08-2016, 02:56 PM
1 - 2 ..... listening to the game on the radio and literally burst out laughing when Celtic scored .... GIRFUY ya Yam roasters :lolyam:...... :faf:

The Captain....
07-08-2016, 02:57 PM
Something needs done about Walkers diving in this match...he has form for being a cheating little scrote. They really are an ugly club in so many ways.

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 02:59 PM

I'm an Atheist mate I have absolutely no interest whatsoever in religion, It was just an example I used (the most extreme example) I have been to plenty of games though and I have heard that term from various fans of others clubs, clubs whose forums would be last on my list to sign up to.

I'm here to talk footy, interested in seeing how Hibs get on this year. This thread was perhaps a way to announce myself to the forum aswell because I didn't see an introduced yourself section.

So just to be clear it is not "my religion" I don't have a "complex" about religion and it is the very last thing I want to talk about. I was just explaining my reasoning for joining a Hibs.

Very best of luck to Hibs for this season :wink:

Lol at the Yams struggling to find anything to sing about post 21 May...they really are struggling with their limited songbook 😁😁😁🏆🏆🏆🏆

Something needs done about Walkers diving in this match...he has form for being a cheating little scrote. They really are an ugly club in so many ways.

Pretty sure he dived in the new year Derby at Easter rd which we won with Craig getting a late penalty , Think he got a yellow card , If not it was a blatant dive from him and he defo has previous.

Cheating little Hearts ****!!

07-08-2016, 03:00 PM

Literally and metaphorically in every way.

07-08-2016, 03:00 PM
IRA chants now. utter ****bags

07-08-2016, 03:01 PM
IRA songs from The Limes .. Zzzzz

Have the Jumbos given a rendition of the Billy Boys at all?

Celtc fans singing about the IRA. Absolute ****s.

****ing IRA chants can **** right off utter ****bags

Yup, but inevitable. Some things never change.

7 Up
07-08-2016, 03:02 PM
Seven yellows. I see the Hearts game plan is the same as ever.

A yam red would go down nice!

Hearts, the Falkirk of the premiership...

07-08-2016, 03:03 PM
Hearts, the Falkirk of the premiership...

They make Falkirk look like angels!!

07-08-2016, 03:04 PM
Every time anyone goes near Nicholson he flings himself to deck

07-08-2016, 03:05 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/162608-official-hearts-v-celtic-match-thread/?p=5531077

07-08-2016, 03:05 PM
The boy Gump has had a good game for the lesser greens the day

07-08-2016, 03:07 PM
The ref should round things off by booking himself for that pen!

Good match actually.

Pleasing!!

sellick unbeaten in 16 games v the grunts

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 03:08 PM
Kind of game we would have lost last year when it went to 1-1
Played rubbish but got the result, pleased to **** Sinclair got a goal.

07-08-2016, 03:08 PM
Opening day defeat for the Maroonics. What a satisfying weekend!

07-08-2016, 03:09 PM
The most one sided fixture in Scottish football. The media will continue with "fantastic" fixture pish though.

Hopefully the SFA pulled a fast one to allow Sinclair to be registered on a Sunday morning as it will annoy Potter and Buffalo Bill. Pleasing.

The Captain....
07-08-2016, 03:09 PM
Very subdued atmosphere at the asbestos ridden tip today. The natives are not happy..unsurprising watching that anti-football every week. They are actually more basic and direct in their tactics than last season, which I didn't think was possible.

HOOF!!!

07-08-2016, 03:11 PM
Walker "very impressed" by hearts. Why does he love them so much? 7 yellows, should have been 10 considering the amount of blatant diving that was going on. Horrible horrible football.

hibee316
07-08-2016, 03:11 PM
Erm, who put you in charge :-)

I got a letter from my mum!

07-08-2016, 03:15 PM
Do Yams face a fine for ill-discipline for getting 7 players booked?

07-08-2016, 03:21 PM
Very subdued atmosphere at the asbestos ridden tip today. The natives are not happy..unsurprising watching that anti-football every week. They are actually more basic and direct in their tactics than last season, which I didn't think was possible.

HOOF!!!

Subdued atmospehere because they have nowt to sing about now.

07-08-2016, 03:21 PM
Do Yams face a fine for ill-discipline for getting 7 players booked?

There used to be a ceiling when you hit it it was an automatic fine, don't know if it's still in use, it used to be around the 7 booking mark.

hibee316
07-08-2016, 03:24 PM
I'm an Atheist mate I have absolutely no interest whatsoever in religion, It was just an example I used (the most extreme example) I have been to plenty of games though and I have heard that term from various fans of others clubs, clubs whose forums would be last on my list to sign up to.

I'm here to talk footy, interested in seeing how Hibs get on this year. This thread was perhaps a way to announce myself to the forum aswell because I didn't see an introduced yourself section.

So just to be clear it is not "my religion" I don't have a "complex" about religion and it is the very last thing I want to talk about. I was just explaining my reasoning for joining a Hibs.

This I find interesting, as I was talking to a group of mates about this and we have been to numerous games around the country and never came across anything like it other than when the OF are involved.

If you have no interest in it, why bring it up at all?

I have no real interest in the following;
Atlantic Fishing Quotas.
Indian Tax collection and distribution.
Meerkat populations in Africa.
Average cost of shoes in Papa New Guinea.

.....Just saying like. Got nothing to do with why I am here either.

:cb

First time in yearssssss Ive watched a Hearts game and they can't sing 'youve no won the big cup since 1902 '

GIFRUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY:thumbsup::thumbsup::thu mbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thu mbsup:

livi hibs 1875
Walker "very impressed" by hearts. Why does he love them so much? 7 yellows, should have been 10 considering the amount of blatant diving that was going on. Horrible horrible football.
Hates Hibs, loves those puddle drinkers tells you everything you need to know about him , ARSE

07-08-2016, 03:25 PM
Bet the players are under instructions, smash anything that moves, break up play with fouls and fall over if you feel any contact.....brutal to watch

07-08-2016, 03:28 PM
Bet the players are under instructions, smash anything that moves, break up play with fouls and fall over if you feel any contact.....brutal to watch

The worst of it is it will probably be enough for a top 4 finish again. It has been for much of Potters career.

Horrible to watch but just about effective.

07-08-2016, 03:30 PM
Bet the players are under instructions, smash anything that moves, break up play with fouls and fall over if you feel any contact or don't .....brutal to watch

ftfy

07-08-2016, 03:43 PM

It's early in the season though......give us Henderson back you Fenian b******d :greengrin

07-08-2016, 03:44 PM
There used to be a ceiling when you hit it it was an automatic fine, don't know if it's still in use, it used to be around the 7 booking mark.

I've just checked, it's 6 or more in England but I can't see the rules for the SPL.

07-08-2016, 03:44 PM
Lots of effort but when it comes to the crunch, once again hearts bottle it.

This yellow streak is starting to become a real problem for them.

07-08-2016, 03:47 PM
I've just checked, it's 6 or more in England but I can't see the rules for the SPL.

That may be the one you and I are thinking of, they should just get a fine for being Hertz ****bags anyway and have done with it.

07-08-2016, 03:51 PM
The worst of it is it will probably be enough for a top 4 finish again. It has been for much of Potters career.

Horrible to watch but just about effective.

But when it comes to the big occasions their erses will collapse. Again.

No style, no bottle.

07-08-2016, 03:55 PM
When did Hearts last win a home game against Celtic? From the little I saw today Celtic looked pretty poor yet you just feel they're a stick-on every time they visit Tynecastle.

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 03:57 PM
When did Hearts last win a home game against Celtic? From the little I saw today Celtic looked pretty poor yet you just feel they're a stick-on every time they visit Tynecastle.

5 years I think it is now.

07-08-2016, 03:58 PM
Not impressed by the Old Firm at all, and it's the best chance in a generation for another club to compete. A good manager elsewhere in the Scottish game could break the Old Firm dominance just now, though it's still a big ask.

Finn2015
07-08-2016, 04:07 PM
Celtic don't look impressive though still the best side in Scotland. Think of they reached the group stages of the CL they will get shown up by halfway decent European sides

07-08-2016, 04:09 PM
But when it comes to the big occasions their erses will collapse. Again.

No style, no bottle.

Goes without saying.

I think Leveins managerial honours list is about as extensive as that of his playing career.

07-08-2016, 04:10 PM
Scott Brown just called Walker a cheat and should be at Olympics for diving.

07-08-2016, 04:12 PM

Really ?

07-08-2016, 04:15 PM
Really ?

Yes apparently at press conference.

The Captain....
07-08-2016, 04:18 PM

He's spot on...Walker is a cheat. Good on Brown for not going down the usual diplomatic, boring, anodyne response in a press conference and actually telling it like it was and is.

07-08-2016, 04:19 PM

Well that is just a joke frankly. In this day and age, for one pro to say that about another is tempting fate. I suppose butter never melts in Scott Brown's mouth?

They all do it. It's called professional football.

07-08-2016, 04:32 PM
Well that is just a joke frankly. In this day and age, for one pro to say that about another is tempting fate. I suppose butter never melts in Scott Brown's mouth?

It's cheating, and we shouldn't condone or meekly accept it.

07-08-2016, 04:37 PM
Not impressed by the Old Firm at all, and it's the best chance in a generation for another club to compete. A good manager elsewhere in the Scottish game could break the Old Firm dominance just now, though it's still a big ask.
If we can keep Neil Lennon long enough that other club could be us :agree:

dchibs
07-08-2016, 04:40 PM
Personally hope you go one better than your 0-7 win a couple of years back.:cb
Not me that record should remain with Hibs.

07-08-2016, 04:51 PM
IRA chants now. utter ****bags

Has a radio or TV commentator ever ever in history made reference to sectarian singing during a game in Scotland? Even along the lines of 'the Celtic fans break into the soldier song to celebrate that goal' or 'Follow Follow being belted out there by the Ibrox faithful'. It's like everyone has selective deafness. Please Liam McLeod, just be brave enough to tell the truth.

Sectarian singing. It does not exist. FACT.

07-08-2016, 04:52 PM

We already have. We won the Scottish Cup beating one of them

07-08-2016, 05:19 PM

Michael, why don't you just support the Hibs? You know you want to. :aok:

As far as Walker's disgraceful dive is concerned, something has to be done to punish that. Cheating. Pure and simple. Miko would have been very proud of that.

What was the referee thinking, awarding a penalty for that? He should have to explain himself, but I won't be holding my breath.

If Celtic complain about these sort of decisions some folk say they are paranoid. Surely not this time?

07-08-2016, 05:27 PM

Utter nonsense. No, they don't all do it. It's called cheating. Cheating your fellow professionals.

07-08-2016, 05:55 PM
Celtc fans singing about the IRA. Absolute ****s.

Was it Celtic fans or was it "non hearts fans" or "other football fans"?

Pinpointing them can be troublesome at times.

07-08-2016, 06:02 PM
Not read the whole thread so apologies if it's been mentioned but just caught the goals on Sky Sports News and when Sinclair scores his momentum takes him round the back of the goal. As he runs past the Hearts fans 1 or 2 of them either try to hit him or grab him. Only seen it once so not sure. If someone knows how to post a link of it then you can have a look for yourselves.

07-08-2016, 06:06 PM

Bollox, what do you want him to say 😕

He took a blatant dive so Broony's right to slag him off

And he's a Yam

07-08-2016, 06:17 PM

Wasn't there a 7-0 game a coup or years ago ;)

07-08-2016, 06:17 PM
Bollox, what do you want him to say 😕

He took a blatant dive so Broony's right to slag him off

And he's a Yam

:agree: and he's got previous for chucking himself to the ground in the box after little or no contact.

07-08-2016, 06:18 PM

He is right, he cheated to gain an advantage. Does not matter if others do it or not, he did it and is a cheat.

07-08-2016, 06:22 PM
And Walker is a liar as well saying there was contact, so a cheat and a lair as well (and a Yam)

07-08-2016, 06:27 PM
:agree: and he's got previous for chucking himself to the ground in the box after little or no contact. :agree:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSH2Px-mr6Y

The ref wasn't conned that time however!

LustForLeith
07-08-2016, 06:43 PM
Walker clearly dived to get a penalty. Can this be looked into and could he be given a yellow card for diving?

What Luke happen if it was a cup final and a player dived to get a penalty. Ref awards a penalty, team scores it and it goes to win that tam a cup. It's reviewed and the player who dived is banned but I take it that's it. No other action can be taken?:confused::confused:

07-08-2016, 06:50 PM

You have a nice record already on starting threads involving Hertz Michael, so don't let them put you off. Their problem if they mistake casual reference to one as a Fenian as anything less than a plaudit, while also failing to see it as being a million miles from 'religion'. I once waypointed into a Clepington Road chippie and got called a Fenian by a Dundee United supporting doughnut in a green Dundee Utd strip who couldn't see the irony or understand my obvious mirth.
Like I said earlier, if you'd entitled your (very popular) thread "Todays Games", you'd be off and running and welcomed with open arms. Same welcome a couple of smug Hearts ****s on here inexplicably get. At least you've not been accused of that. Yet.

c31
07-08-2016, 06:51 PM
Just noticed on sportsscene that a hertz fan tries to hit Sinclair when runs behind the goal after he scored, wonder in police Scotland will prosecute or will the daily record demand 'action', or is just Hibs fans that get done for this.

07-08-2016, 07:00 PM
He is right, he cheated to gain an advantage. Does not matter if others do it or not, he did it and is a cheat.

This 100%. We often complain and rightly so, that people in the game should speakj up when something is wrong. Broony called it as it is :agree:

07-08-2016, 07:01 PM
This I find interesting, as I was talking to a group of mates about this and we have been to numerous games around the country and never came across anything like it other than when the OF are involved.

If you have no interest in it, why bring it up at all?

I have no real interest in the following;
Atlantic Fishing Quotas.
Indian Tax collection and distribution.
Meerkat populations in Africa.
Average cost of shoes in Papa New Guinea.

.....Just saying like. Got nothing to do with why I am here either.

:cb

Don't think you or your mates are getting to enough places 316. It happens plenty in the EH postcode area never mind anywhere further afield.
I also have no interest in those other wildly obscure topics noted, but I've been to India and never got called a name once.

07-08-2016, 07:16 PM
Video now online of a Hearts fan attempting to punch Scott Sinclair after the goal.

Lets hope it gets as much media coverage as the guy who swung at and missed Lee Wallace.

07-08-2016, 07:17 PM

Really unfair. I don't see him looking for a 'love in', it's just a fan of another team, personally i think the more fans of other teams on here the better. Welcome Michael :aok:

ACLeith
07-08-2016, 07:20 PM
Video now online of a Hearts fan attempting to punch Scott Sinclair after the goal.

Lets hope it gets as much media coverage as the guy who swung at and missed Lee Wallace.
Surely he was just reaching out to clap him on the back and say "good goal". It's only one team's fans who attack players and stick them in A&E after all

07-08-2016, 07:25 PM
Just seen Walker's dive. Embarrassing stuff and a definite 2 match ban coming.

I won't wait for any condemnation from Neilson though.....

Finn2015
07-08-2016, 07:29 PM
Just seen it myself and have to wonder how the ref was conned into it

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 07:46 PM
You have a nice record already on starting threads involving Hertz Michael, so don't let them put you off. Their problem if they mistake casual reference to one as a Fenian as anything less than a plaudit, while also failing to see it as being a million miles from 'religion'. I once waypointed into a Clepington Road chippie and got called a Fenian by a Dundee United supporting doughnut in a green Dundee Utd strip who couldn't see the irony or understand my obvious mirth.
Like I said earlier, if you'd entitled your (very popular) thread "Todays Games", you'd be off and running and welcomed with open arms. Same welcome a couple of smug Hearts ****s on here inexplicably get. At least you've not been accused of that. Yet.

Cheers mate :aok: Not put off anyway, the forums actually a pretty decent place might not be a Hibs fan bit I can still contribute in a meaningful way, don't worry though I won't be on here to gloat if Celtic get Hibs and beat you's and I also wont pop up for a few days if Hibs beat us :hilarious Me and my pal were talking last week in the pub about Hibs and how they'd get on in the cups both of us agree Hibs are probably the main team we'd like to avoid. I really do believe Lenny will make you's solid and tough to beat.

All I was meaning about the Fenian thing was a Hibs forum would be the last place you would hear all that ****e, I was hardly bringing religion into it and as you it's a million miles from religion.

No one noticed my spelling mistake in the thread title? forgot the i in Celtic :hilarious thought there would have been alot of people coming in to point that out and having a wee dig at being a daft "weegie" :wink:

All in good fun though eh :thumbsup:

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 07:47 PM
Really unfair. I don't see him looking for a 'love in', it's just a fan of another team, personally i think the more fans of other teams on here the better. Welcome Michael :aok:

Thanks mate :aok:

07-08-2016, 07:55 PM
No one noticed my spelling mistake in the thread title? forgot the i in Celtic :hilarious thought there would have been alot of people coming in to point that out and having a wee dig at being a daft "weegie" :wink:

Nobody is surprised by fans of your club spelling the name wrong anymore :greengrin

07-08-2016, 07:59 PM
Cheers mate :aok: Not put off anyway, the forums actually a pretty decent place might not be a Hibs fan bit I can still contribute in a meaningful way, don't worry though I won't be on here to gloat if Celtic get Hibs and beat you's and I also wont pop up for a few days if Hibs beat us :hilarious Me and my pal were talking last week in the pub about Hibs and how they'd get on in the cups both of us agree Hibs are probably the main team we'd like to avoid. I really do believe Lenny will make you's solid and tough to beat.

All I was meaning about the Fenian thing was a Hibs forum would be the last place you would hear all that ****e, I was hardly bringing religion into it and as you it's a million miles from religion.

All in good fun though eh :thumbsup:

Now I think you are at it unless you are the boy that makes the banners. Tell me you're kidding.

MichaelTheCelt
07-08-2016, 08:04 PM
Now I think you are at it unless you are the boy that makes the banners. Tell me you're kidding.

Aye I remember that, It was pretty embarrassing. But aye definitely no me :greengrin

EDIT

that was the game you beat us aswell wasn't it? Sproule scored the "squiggler" remember getting pelters at college about the banner and the result tough weekend that.

07-08-2016, 08:14 PM
Aye I remember that, It was pretty embarrassing. But aye definitely no me :greengrin

EDIT

that was the game you beat us aswell wasn't it? Sproule scored the "squiggler" remember getting pelters at college about the banner and the result tough weekend that.

Big John Rankin did the squigglers.

07-08-2016, 08:17 PM

EDIT

We've beat you in a few, but nah, you're all mixed up there and I can't be bothered with the stats. Now that you are here you'll see a million threads about Sproule, Broony, Rankin,, Boruc, squigglers and the like. If you know your history and all that. Speak soon Mike, take care.

08-08-2016, 06:59 AM
I've just seen the Walker incident. He should be embarrassed at the quality of the dive as much as anything. It was never ever going to fool anyone... Except it did :rolleyes:

hibee316
08-08-2016, 07:35 AM
Don't think you or your mates are getting to enough places 316. It happens plenty in the EH postcode area never mind anywhere further afield.
I also have no interest in those other wildly obscure topics noted, but I've been to India and never got called a name once.

Different worlds eh? If you think it is a problem then fair enough, however I have heard far more homophobic and racist comments being made whilst following Hibs, again by idiots who (sadly) don't know any better.

I looked back through my posts and I don't mean to have a go at the guy, but (there is always a but!) the use of the word fenian has obvious religious connotations, which, from my own experiences, very few Hibs fans give two hoots about. As Michael says, let's keep it to the football!

08-08-2016, 07:41 AM
I've just seen the Walker incident. He should be embarrassed at the quality of the dive as much as anything. It was never ever going to fool anyone... Except it did :rolleyes:

The referee has admitted that he made a mistake. I think the compliance offecer should take action. The only consoling factor is that it did not influence the result.

08-08-2016, 10:32 AM

Link ?

AndyM_1875
08-08-2016, 12:53 PM
I assume the Compliance Officer will be on the case regarding Walker and his dive. Broony was right BTW and it should be called out.

Leigh Griffiths unsurprisingly is for me by miles Celtic's best player and they could be a lot of fun to watch this year.

Finn2015
08-08-2016, 03:41 PM
All of a sudden they look strong up front. Can't see past Celtic this year despite the medias attempts to convince us sevco are amazing