View Full Version : Houston, We Have Lift Off!

06-08-2016, 03:54 PM
While you, sadly, are still grounded.

06-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Get it right round you, you fat headed, red faced Hearts prick.

06-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Gifruy ya hearts ****!!!!

06-08-2016, 03:58 PM
It is all down to resources. That is why he is not trusted at club that has any.

Wonder what his excuse will be this time?

Our dominance begins. Champions.

06-08-2016, 03:59 PM
We gave you a problem Houston.

Ergye
06-08-2016, 04:00 PM
Dear Peter the bleater.

How you like them apples?

The Hibs.

06-08-2016, 04:01 PM
Dragged down by his budget. I wouldn't let him spend any money either.

06-08-2016, 04:01 PM
Has he mentioned our budget yet?

06-08-2016, 04:02 PM
Obviously didn't get enough crosses into our box.

06-08-2016, 04:02 PM
Get it round you ya classless ******trumpet.

06-08-2016, 04:04 PM
Where's the daffy gif ?.....GIRUY houston

06-08-2016, 04:06 PM

Houston, here's a Bigger Budgie for ya

https://i.holmesdale.net/news/1724.jpg

06-08-2016, 04:17 PM
Oi Whitney! Where do broken hearts go?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RhOTFjWcy4

06-08-2016, 04:21 PM
Get it right ****ing roond ye ya ****ing grade a yam roaster fud!!

06-08-2016, 04:33 PM
Peter Houston is a nothing more than ****ing walloper.. A ****ing roaster who I wouldn't piss on if he was on fire.. **** him and his pub team tactics.. Mr ''I have no idea what the number 51 on Skacel's strip means ' can happily play in the traffic and bleat about his lack of resources all day long for all I care.. A top class welt....

**** you Houston...

06-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Puce faced welt. Chew on that, you Jambo prick

06-08-2016, 04:40 PM
Its just not fair. My central defender claims that nasty laddie Cummings handled the ball prior to the second goal. I'm fed up of these crucial decisions going against us.

Weststandwanab
06-08-2016, 05:02 PM
Wonder what his excuse will be this time?

Dare I suggest budget ?

06-08-2016, 05:03 PM
Its just not fair. My central defender claims that nasty laddie Cummings handled the ball prior to the second goal. I'm fed up of these crucial decisions going against us.

The whole world saw said central defender handle the ball and get away with it. Karma's a bitch.

06-08-2016, 05:18 PM
Best part about today was that while we played very well, we also bitched them. First to most balls and everyone was hard as nails.

06-08-2016, 05:22 PM
Has he said "well done Hibs" yet?

06-08-2016, 05:24 PM
Best part about today was that while we played very well, we also bitched them. First to most balls and everyone was hard as nails.

Yes, the manner in which we won was as good as the result itself. I think our soft touch days are over - we won't be outfought, as happened occasionally last season, and frequently the one before.

06-08-2016, 05:25 PM
Yes, the manner in which we won was as good as the result itself. I think our soft touch days are over - we won't be outfought, as happened occasionally last season, and frequently the one before.

I can't remember any games where we were outfought last season, to be fair.

06-08-2016, 05:32 PM
They are lucky Baird did not get shown a red card for his swing at Hanlon.Never even got booked for it.

06-08-2016, 05:37 PM
Peter Houston is a nothing more than ****ing walloper.. A ****ing roaster who I wouldn't piss on if he was on fire.. **** him and his pub team tactics.. Mr ''I have no idea what the number 51 on Skacel's strip means ' can happily play in the traffic and bleat about his lack of resources all day long for all I care.. A top class welt....

**** you Houston...
Close the thread

Pistol has summed it up PERFECTLY

06-08-2016, 05:40 PM
Have I missed something?

Houston is normally first on the mike to boast but unless he was on at 4.46 I have heard not a peep from him.

Please, please, come on and seethe.

As Clint Eastwood famously said ' Punk, make my day'.

06-08-2016, 05:40 PM

Dumbarton and Kirkcaldy spring to mind - outfought is a bit unfair, as we made enough chances to win several games in both, but I felt we lacked the discipline, competitiveness and concentration to close teams down when we were being counterattacked. I didn't see that hesitancy today, or in the preseason games.

06-08-2016, 05:43 PM
Houston looks like a total scaff.

06-08-2016, 05:43 PM

I agree with this to be fair. Although at times last season I'd say we got a bit rattled by teams bullying us. We battered them today. It must be one of the first times I've seen opposing fans irate at how physical Hibs were being.

dchibs
06-08-2016, 06:02 PM
Someone said there was a full section empty in their stand today, they could have given them to Hibs to sell that may have given him a bigger budget clown of a man.

dchibs
06-08-2016, 06:09 PM

**** you Houston...
i take it hes not on your christmas card list then.

06-08-2016, 06:10 PM
My central defender claims that nasty laddie Cummings handled the ball prior to the second goal. I'm fed up of these crucial decisions going against us.

I was right behind the goal and I thought it was the Falkirk defender that handled the ball. I had a chuckle when he was trying to say the Cummings handled it.

Also how many times did their No 3 go down. I think the ref eventually saw what was going on.

squire
06-08-2016, 06:28 PM
Tomatae heeeeeid🍅🍅 GIRFUY

06-08-2016, 06:49 PM
Where's my man? What sayeth da Hoost?

06-08-2016, 07:48 PM
Someone said there was a full section empty in their stand today, they could have given them to Hibs to sell that may have given him a bigger budget clown of a man.

I was under the impression it was a sell oot. But yes there was a full section unsold in their stand right in corner beside hibs end. Also a few unsold seats in the same stand at the opposite end.

grammyb111
06-08-2016, 07:51 PM
To be fair he was pretty complimentary about Hibs after the match and said that it wasn't a penalty when Austin went down late on and although his players complained about Cummings handling in the run up to the second goal, he said it didn't see it that way. Agree that he is usually an arse though!

RedHibby
06-08-2016, 08:12 PM
Where's the daffy gif ?.....GIRUY houston

http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif

http://<a href=http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif target=_blank>tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif</a>

06-08-2016, 08:15 PM
While you, sadly, are still grounded.

"Houston we have lift off"
Hopefully he's 'over the moon' tonight.
:cheerio:

Finn2015
06-08-2016, 08:46 PM
Bet he was raging even though we were well worth the win

06-08-2016, 10:10 PM
To be fair he was pretty complimentary about Hibs after the match and said that it wasn't a penalty when Austin went down late on and although his players complained about Cummings handling in the run up to the second goal, he said it didn't see it that way. Agree that he is usually an arse though!

Probably scared of Lennon.

06-08-2016, 10:10 PM
Houston was gracious in defeat. I think he might have had a personal thing with Stubbs that he doesn't with Lennon.

Still a Jambo ham shanker though.

07-08-2016, 08:33 AM
Have we had his usual "oh but but hibs have more resources than us" line yet? I fully expect it to come in the next few days.

Greeting faced, classless hearts prick. So so glad that we seem to be such a thorn in his side.

Baw187
07-08-2016, 08:41 AM
Not that I am a fan of Houston in the slightest but I watched the interviews in Falkirk TV post match and him Rankin and Watson gave a pretty fair assessment of the game. Strangely they brushed off the handball shout with Watson even saying it evens itself out as Miller handled in the build up to the chance that Laidlaw saved. No mention of budgets, just that we're as a good a team that they'll play this year.

He's still a roaster though.[emoji2]

07-08-2016, 08:44 AM
Not that I am a fan of Houston in the slightest but I watched the interviews in Falkirk TV post match and him Rankin and Watson gave a pretty fair assessment of the game. Strangely they brushed off the handball shout with Watson even saying it evens itself out as Miller handled in the build up to the chance that Laidlaw saved. No mention of budgets, just that we're as a good a team that they'll play this year.

He's still a roaster though.[emoji2]

I think we've all been rather beastly to Peter and I, for one, feel jolly ashamed. Hamper of goodies to be sent to Falkirk stadium tomorrow.

Jim Herriot
07-08-2016, 11:11 AM
From the Scotsman report...

Falkirk manager Peter Houston was in magnanimous mood about the outcome. He didn’t cling to the excuse of a possible handball from Cummings in getting in behind Gasparotto for the winner. And he would have no truck with the appeals for a penalty when Lee Miller went to ground near the close.
“They’ve said that in the dressing room [it was a handball], but I never saw it. Handball or not, though, Luca should be doing better. But he’s young and he’ll learn – and sometimes you learn more from bad experiences.
“No, [it was not a penalty]. He went down to easy. There might have been contact but not enough for me to start claiming a penalty.
“We changed out system to match up with their three. But you have to get your line right and if there’s no pressure on the ball you have to drop to kill the space and we just didn’t get it right. In other games you might get away with that – but we didn’t because of the class of Cummings.”

13-08-2016, 05:27 PM
What a surprise, Houston missed this one...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/championship/7224155/Morton-1-Falkirk-1-Bairns-grab-controversial-late-equaliser.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-scotsunsport-_-20160813-_-Sport-_-544433237

13-08-2016, 11:44 PM
What a surprise, Houston missed this one...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/championship/7224155/Morton-1-Falkirk-1-Bairns-grab-controversial-late-equaliser.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-scotsunsport-_-20160813-_-Sport-_-544433237

A 92nd min goal with a long throw into the box. Same tactics as last season then.