View Full Version : Falkirk 1 v Hibernian 2 (Cummings x 2)

06-08-2016, 11:40 AM
Going to take the plunge and start us off this season.

Team news/rumours?

KdyHby
06-08-2016, 11:51 AM
Fyvie out, 1800+ Hibs fans going, 3 Falkirk players to fear for their lives when the final whistle goes.

jarre1875
06-08-2016, 12:01 PM
Hopefully houston in a mood after getting horsed

06-08-2016, 12:02 PM
Spoiler alert

Huns 0 Hamilton 1:greengrin

06-08-2016, 12:03 PM
Predictions:

Season to start with a disappointing 1-1 draw...

Houston to moan his face off in the press afterwards about Refereeing decisions...

DotNet to go into meltdown that we're already 2 points behind the team at the top of the league...

Calls for Hibs to just sell JC to Rotherham and have done with it...

PB to get blamed for daring to start the Matchday Thread :wink:

06-08-2016, 12:09 PM
Good feeling about today. We have looked like winners, probably because we are, all through the preseason. For the first time in a long time we have belief and a real edge. 2-0 Hibs Holt and JC, referee denies us at least one pen and let's them kick us off the park

06-08-2016, 12:15 PM
Hibs victory. Houston will be telling them that they have won it already. We will be an altogether different animal under Lennon. The days of being pretty before productive are over. We will be two or three up before Houston gets his decision that he says turned the game.

06-08-2016, 12:29 PM
Fantastic weather in Falkirk.. 2 hours ago.

Away to set off to get parked near the stadium, spaces are gonna run out quickly. Good luck everyone, hope we **** em.

06-08-2016, 12:34 PM
Team news can't be far away. Wonder if Gray and McGeough are fit

06-08-2016, 12:35 PM
'Mon the Hibs

06-08-2016, 12:42 PM
We are 141 years old today! Here's to all those who have persevered. #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CpK5CjFWgAAHdjr.jpg

KdyHby
06-08-2016, 12:46 PM
Hibernian FC*‏@HibsOfficial

We've arrived at the Falkirk stadium ahead of the start of the 2016/17 season, team news to follow #GGTTH

06-08-2016, 01:06 PM
Falkirk team
Rogers
Leahy
Muirhead
McCracken
Rankin
Taiwo
Baird
Sibbald
Gasparatto
McHugh
Watson

06-08-2016, 01:13 PM
Martin starting today, hope he plays well

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Martin, McGinn, Stevenson, Keatings, Cummings, Holt

SUBS | Virtanen, Forster, Bartley, Stanton, Harris, Carmichael, Boyle

McGeough still out bloody injured. Big chance for Scott Martin today.

aussie_hibee
06-08-2016, 01:14 PM
3-4-3

Going for it

06-08-2016, 01:14 PM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Martin, McGinn, Stevenson, Keatings, Cummings, Holt

SUBS | Virtanen, Forster, Bartley, Stanton, Harris, Carmichael, Boyle
Come on Scotty boy

No Dylan again

muzzando
06-08-2016, 01:16 PM
Falkirk team
Rogers
Leahy
Muirhead
McCracken
Rankin
Taiwo
Baird
Sibbald
Gasparatto
McHugh
Watson

Is that 5 at the back for them?

06-08-2016, 01:18 PM
I like McGeough but he's no use if he's never fit.

spudhib
06-08-2016, 01:18 PM
Hanlon in midfield ??? In a 4-2-3-1

06-08-2016, 01:25 PM
Looks like a 4-3-3 for us. Hanlon in midfield with Martin and McGinn either side.

06-08-2016, 01:26 PM
I would have played Bartley before Martin. Be interesting to see how we line up in attack, i'm hoping it's not Keatings in behind the front two as the game normally passes him by in there.

I can see Boyle coming on and making an impact if need be.

06-08-2016, 01:27 PM
Looks like a clear 352 no?

06-08-2016, 01:28 PM
Looks like a 4-3-3 for us. Hanlon in midfield with Martin and McGinn either side.

It could be. When I first seen the team I thought it might be 3-5-2 with wing backs, McGinn and Martin in centre mid and Keatings just in front of them.

06-08-2016, 01:28 PM
No McGeough but a big chance for the young lad Scott Martin to be patronised by posts like this.

06-08-2016, 01:29 PM
Be interesting to see the formation with that starting XI. On the airport bus into town just back from hols. Take it McGeoch is injured?

06-08-2016, 01:30 PM
Hanlon in midfield? Stanton on the bench?

06-08-2016, 01:30 PM
From the looks of it, would appear to be 3 central defence, with both full-backs being used as wingers when we have the ball and are attacking, and defending when we don't. Two central midfield suplemented by full backs, Keats in "No10" role just behind the two strikers. Brave formation imo.

[Take it work permit/international clearance for Rocky didn't come through ? ]

06-08-2016, 01:35 PM
If McGeouch is again going to be missing for half a season or more then it only highlights how urgently we need new bodies in.

Hopefully Martin impresses. Best of luck to him today.

06-08-2016, 01:37 PM
Interesting that Marv has fallen behind Martin in the pecking order in central midfield. With DM & FF to come back he's not going to see a lot of game time when everyone is fit.

06-08-2016, 01:40 PM
Going by the warm up shots at goal, Martin and Keatings will have a storming game and Holt and Cummings will miss every chance they get.

06-08-2016, 01:41 PM
Interesting that Marv has fallen behind Martin in the pecking order in central midfield. With DM & FF to come back he's not going to see a lot of game time when everyone is fit.

Maybe Lennon thinks Martin is a better fit for our style of play in this lineup. Shame because Bartley is a cracking player IMO.

06-08-2016, 01:42 PM

I only saw Bartley in the Motherwell friendly but it looked then that he had a good go at eating everything he could during pre-season. Perhaps he's simply not in the shape Lennon demands?

06-08-2016, 01:42 PM

I think artificial pitches require people to be technically very good.

theres a time and a place for Bartley but he was terrible in the play off game, might have been to do with the pitch, I don't know but I'm pleased to see Martin getting the opportunity.

06-08-2016, 01:43 PM

He's been injured too, didn't play at Shresbury last week

Falkirk got a whole block empty in their main stand. Could and should have sold it to Hibs fans

06-08-2016, 01:45 PM
Delighted to see Martin start. He's staked his claim in pre season and it does us no harm to have a bit depth without having to bring someone else in.

06-08-2016, 01:48 PM
Like how people are pushing infront in the queue.

MacGruber
06-08-2016, 01:51 PM
This will be interesting, rarely worked for us last year keatings playing off. Midfield doesn't look very creative and overall Falkirk are playing a weaker Hibs team than they beat at the end of last season. For game 1 shows how light the squad is. Need players.
For balance, it's still a team more than capable of a result.

john18722
06-08-2016, 01:52 PM
Has the game got radio commentary?

06-08-2016, 01:56 PM
3-5-2 with Gray and Stevenson in the wing back roll . Imo.

06-08-2016, 01:59 PM
Starting with 3 at the back

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 02:00 PM
Anyone got the Falkirk player working? They've taken my fiver and the ******* won't play

spudhib
06-08-2016, 02:02 PM
Yassssss

Cummings. Sell him quick! Ha ha

Well then

Callum7
Any periscopes :confused:

06-08-2016, 02:03 PM
Get in!

1-0 Cummings

Fantastic start!

Surely it's time Cummings had a song?!

06-08-2016, 02:04 PM
Going by the warm up shots at goal, Martin and Keatings will have a storming game and Holt and Cummings will miss every chance they get.

Off the bar
Stream working just in time to miss the goal, delighted and raging in the same breath!

Stuck another couple of hundred grand on his value

Cheshire Hibby
C'mon the Hibs - put these pretenders in their place - great start Jason Cummings.

06-08-2016, 02:05 PM
****ing in there Jason

Brilliant start Hibs. Lets stick a few past and get used to being top of the table :flag:

Get in hibs, a sign of intent. Let's murder these ****s!

Right :wink::greengrin
8-)

06-08-2016, 02:07 PM
9-2 your money first goal 🇳🇬👍
As Jason says " it's like printing money backing him for 1st goal "
Cmon the cabbage

06-08-2016, 02:08 PM
Took less than 2 mins to top the league!! Let's stay there Hibs

06-08-2016, 02:09 PM
Oh F@&£

nickwhibs
Stream working just in time to miss the goal, delighted and raging in the same breath!

What stream you got mate?

Falkirk never go away do they?

No one was saving that. Good strike.

What's more worrying is that Falkirk have been the better team so far.

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 02:11 PM
What stream you got mate?

Falkirk TV had to pay a fiver for it. Picture OK, no replays, commentary a bit pish though!

nickwhibs
06-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Falkirk TV had to pay a fiver for it. Picture OK, no replays, commentary a bit pish though!

👍

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:17 PM
1-0 Dumbarton

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:18 PM
1-0 Morton

06-08-2016, 02:19 PM
1-0 Morton at Paisley

06-08-2016, 02:19 PM
BBC website not even giving text updates this season!!

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:20 PM
1-0 Raith

06-08-2016, 02:21 PM
Hibs the better team now. Couple unreal saves from their keeper as usual.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:21 PM
BBC commentary said Cummings could've scored a hat-trick?

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:22 PM
1-1 Dumfirmline

06-08-2016, 02:23 PM
No one was saving that. Good strike.

What's more worrying is that Falkirk have been the better team so far.

They will still be a threat this year I think and we still need more players.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:25 PM
2-1,Dumfirmline

Hibs now dominating, Falkirk sitting in.

2-0 for Stubbsy's Rotherham after 25 minutes

06-08-2016, 02:26 PM
Cummings brings keeper off his line, ball in the air and Keatings can't connect.

06-08-2016, 02:27 PM
Rotherham 2 up.

06-08-2016, 02:32 PM
Rotherham 2 up.

Early goal of the season contender from Vaulks.

06-08-2016, 02:33 PM
[QUOTE=bingo70;4782705]I think artificial pitches require people to be technically very good.How come Falkirk do so well on it then?

06-08-2016, 02:36 PM
Boot the guests !

06-08-2016, 02:39 PM
So slow at the no moment!

Ergye
06-08-2016, 02:40 PM
:cb

The goals are coming.

Keep the faith.

06-08-2016, 02:41 PM
Boot the guests !
Yip slow slow

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 02:42 PM

.net or the game?

06-08-2016, 02:42 PM
Boot the guests !

Nice way to ask....

06-08-2016, 02:43 PM
Nice way to ask....

Please..

06-08-2016, 02:44 PM
QOS 1 up

muzzando
How are we playing?

ManBearPig
Any game updates...

06-08-2016, 02:45 PM
.net or the game?
.net

06-08-2016, 02:46 PM
Half time.

1-1 Half time

Callum7
HALF-TIME: Falkirk 1 Hibernian 1

Baw187
How are we playing?

Ok. Had a couple of chances but a bit untidy at times for my liking.

PaulC
BBC website not even giving text updates this season!!

Noticed that too. Every season I go off BBC more and more........text updates on the Sky Site

http://www.skysports.com/football/competitions/scottish-championship/fixtures

06-08-2016, 02:47 PM
Half Time. Falkirk don't half like to fall to the ground every time they are touched

Ergye
06-08-2016, 02:48 PM
How red is Houstons napper this season?

MileHighBees
06-08-2016, 02:48 PM
HT 1-1
Decent game
JC could have had a hat-trick
Great strike for Falkirk's goal to be fair

06-08-2016, 02:49 PM
What's the overall impressions? Are we set up much differently from Stubbs side?

06-08-2016, 02:50 PM
Really happy with how we are playing it about. Pressing them v high. Defo the better team. Gray wasteful (for once!) had three crosses straight out in good positions. Keeping a v high line and limiting them to scrappy stuff. They have maybe 3 quality players as far as I can see.

Should have scored more. Shooting towards us in 2nd will hopefully make the difference.

We're playing fine, final ball is letting us down. Defensively we look comfortable, nothing you can do about conceding a screamer.

Love the addition of Holt making our play so much more unpredictable.

Ergye
HT 1-1
Decent game
JC could have had a hat-trick
Great strike for Falkirk's goal to be fair

What's the atmosphere like in the ground?

06-08-2016, 02:51 PM
Usual Hibs-Falkirk fare, Hibs by far the better team and Falkirk hanging on by the skin of their teeth.

Hopefully in injury time we'll be in a position where Bob McHugh's usual goal won't matter.

greenlad
What's the overall impressions? Are we set up much differently from Stubbs side?

Look a lot more willing to go direct quickly. Getting a bit joy from balls over the top. Maybe just a tactic for today.

MileHighBees
What's the atmosphere like in the ground?

No idea
I'm watching on Falkirk TV :greengrin

Ergye
We're playing fine, final ball is letting us down. Defensively we look comfortable, nothing you can do about conceding a screamer.

Love the addition of Holt making our play so much more unpredictable.

This is exactly what I wanna hear.

Cheers.

Dan Sarf
Noticed that too. Every season I go off BBC more and more........text updates on the Sky Site

http://www.skysports.com/football/competitions/scottish-championship/fixtures

thanks for that!

06-08-2016, 02:52 PM

The Team or the Thtead or both Just seen the team and on that basis we may have to settle for. Draw but am hoping Lennon has something up his sleeve to change things later in the game and go for the win
Falkirk away was always going to be one of our tougher games but our pre season form means nothing It starts for real today
Moan the Hibs

andy1875
06-08-2016, 02:53 PM
Is the game on radio?

muzzando
06-08-2016, 02:53 PM
Ok. Had a couple of chances but a bit untidy at times for my liking.

Cheers bud, hopefully we come flying out after HT

06-08-2016, 02:54 PM
This is when NL earns his money. Hibs need 3 points today.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 02:54 PM
Is the game on radio?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_fm game updates on radio

06-08-2016, 02:55 PM
Doing ok.

But untidy in possesion at times but have looker likely a few times. Lost a screamer and a couple of other daft scrambles in the box but on the whole looked fine at the back. Should be a bit easier against the wind as the ball will hold up for the strikers more. Fancy us to win this.

06-08-2016, 02:55 PM
Predictions:

Season to start with a disappointing 1-1 draw...

Houston to moan his face off in the press afterwards about Refereeing decisions...

DotNet to go into meltdown that we're already 2 points behind the team at the top of the league...

Calls for Hibs to just sell JC to Rotherham and have done with it...

PB to get blamed for daring to start the Matchday Thread :wink:

I should have put on a Lottery ticket....

06-08-2016, 02:56 PM
Need a win today

06-08-2016, 02:56 PM
How red is Houstons napper this season?

Already shining bright like a lighthouse from the away end.

06-08-2016, 02:59 PM
Really happy with how we are playing it about. Pressing them v high. Defo the better team. Gray wasteful (for once!) had three crosses straight out in good positions. Keeping a v high line and limiting them to scrappy stuff. They have maybe 3 quality players as far as I can see.

Should have scored more. Shooting towards us in 2nd will hopefully make the difference.

Cheers bud . 👍🇳🇬🏆

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 03:03 PM
Yesssss come on hibs well done JC

MileHighBees
JC 2-1 :thumbsup:

HiBremian
I should have put on a Lottery ticket....

Naahhh :greengrin

rotherhamrob
Get in there

Callum7
Yaaaaaaassss!!!! JC

Yaaaasssss!!!!!! Hibsd it!!!

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 03:04 PM
Ball through from Holt, Cummings smashes in with left foot on the volley!

Go on the wee man!

Get in!!!

That's him worth £30m now.

My stream is pants, managed to miss both goals now.

Get in.

muzzando
06-08-2016, 03:05 PM
Yaaas. Already beaten that record from last season where he rarely scored more than once per game

Jason cummings woaaaaah

That's him worth £30m now.

Dear dear exaggeration or what. £25 million but cmon ;-)

Callum7
48' Holt dinks a pass over the top for Cummings who controls well and fires high into the net. 2-1 to Hibs! #FFCvHFC (https://mobile.twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash)

Off the bar
Warbatons a fanny coming through loud and clear!

06-08-2016, 03:06 PM
Yaaas. Already beaten that record from last season where he rarely scored more than once per game

I don't think he ever did.

C'mon now Hibs. Just keep the heid, and hold on to the lead. Preferably another goal too.

Dear dear exaggeration or what. £25 million but cmon ;-)
30 Million it is - you forgot the agents fee ya daftie.......

Go on Cummings, great start to the season! Mon Hibs, lets finish the job… :agree:

Ergye
06-08-2016, 03:07 PM
DANCER

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Live on periscope

https://www.periscope.tv/w/anSjBTM3MjUxMzJ8MVBsS1F6eWFaeURHRbMZimuG9NB15DENW_ a4rq6oJVpYx3mye_NsKx9jJwBx

Callum7
51' Hibs attack again as the rain pours down at the Falkirk Stadium, but Stevenson's pass is misread by Holt, with Rogers gathering the ball

06-08-2016, 03:08 PM
Yaaaasssss!!!!!! Hibsd it!!!

06-08-2016, 03:08 PM
30 Million it is - you forgot the agents fee ya daftie....... :greengrin

Ah so I did... What a fud eh!! :-)

06-08-2016, 03:09 PM
Naahhh :greengrin

That would have been a waste of a couple of quid

Callum7
52' Rankin puts a corner into the box, but it drifts out of play #FFCvHFC

The Sundance Kid

Only managed to score twice in a game last season on one occasion, a 2-2 draw with Falkirk at Easter Road. Hopefully not an omen for this game :greengrin

06-08-2016, 03:10 PM

Scored 2 against Falkirk at ER.

muzzando
06-08-2016, 03:11 PM

Yea didn't think so but wasn't too sure!

Callum7
54' Hibs again apply some pressure, but two crosses from Holt and McGinn see crosses cleared, before McGinn's pass runs out of play

Callum7
56' McGinn picks out Stevenson with a gorgeous pass, the left-back beats Muirhead, but his cross is headed out for a corner #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:12 PM
Need a win today

I think a draw, whole being disappointing, would be okay.
Probably one of our hardest fixtures of the season so anything but a loss is not bad.

Oops post above past sell by date but sentiment still stands.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:12 PM
57' Keatings whips in a corner, and it's headed out of play for a corner. As is his second one. Third corner to come...

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:13 PM
57' The third corner is cleared, but the ball is worked back to Keatings who sees his cross defended well

06-08-2016, 03:14 PM
Cummings 50th goal?

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:15 PM
59' Leahy is booked for fouling Martin as he moved away with the ball #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:15 PM
Cummings 50th goal?

Sure is!

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:16 PM
60' Falkirk make a substitution, with Austin coming on for Baird #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:16 PM
Scored 2 against Falkirk at ER.

Didn't he have a game where we thought he scored two, but one was marked as an OG?

Ergye
06-08-2016, 03:17 PM
That's the league hosed then...

Wake me up when we draw a decent team in the Cup. Cheers.

06-08-2016, 03:18 PM
Didn't he have a game where we thought he scored two, but one was marked as an OG?

Yup, Falkirk at ER. They had a goal disallowed after about 5 mins of consultation with the linesman, and came back from 2 down to draw.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:19 PM
63' The ball breaks kindly for McHugh, he gets past Hanlon and shoots across goal, with Gray clearing the ball out for a corner #FFCvHFC

Baw187
I think the question on everyone's lips has to be, what is Sibbald's hair do all about?

Callum7
64' The corner is dealt with well and now Hibs are back in possession of the ball #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:21 PM
65' Holt is bundled over by Rankin and Hibs have a free-kick close to the centre circle #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:21 PM
66' Keatings picks out Hanlon, but the defender is penalised for a foul #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:22 PM
66' Despite attempts to trip him up, Keatings breaks free and releases Cummings, but the forward sees his effort knocked away

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:23 PM
67' McGregor receives a booking for a foul on Austin. Sibbald's free-kick floats harmlessly out of play #FFCvHFC

coco mc
06-08-2016, 03:23 PM
Reading this Keatngs seems to behaving a great game?

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:24 PM
SUB: 69 minutes on the clock and Bartley comes on in place of Martin #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:26 PM
70' Sibbald whips in a cross from a free-kick, but Laidlaw is able to claim the ball #FFCvHFC

muzzando
06-08-2016, 03:27 PM
SUB: 69 minutes on the clock and Bartley comes on in place of Martin #FFCvHFC

Martin play well?

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:27 PM
71' Fontaine's long ball find Cummings, but his attempted header is cuaght by Rogers #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:28 PM
Stokes pulls one back for Blackburn

Stokesy pulls one back for Blackburn

Callum7
72' Sub for Falkirk as Taiwo is replaced by Craigen #FFCvHFC

Callum7
73' Holt does well to link up with Gray before teeing up McGinn. His effort skips off the astroturf, with Rogers holding onto the shot

06-08-2016, 03:29 PM
Stokesy pulls one back for Blackburn

He's on fire, obviously.

06-08-2016, 03:31 PM
He's on fire, obviously.

On the blackburner?

06-08-2016, 03:31 PM
He's on fire, obviously.
and for some reason we are singing that today at Falkirk???:confused:

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:33 PM
77' Hibs knock the ball about on the edge of the Falkirk box, but a cross to Gray hits the right-back and goes out of play #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:34 PM
Been busy with punters not heard the radio, nice to see the score :)

Callum7
78' Falkirk make their final substitution, with Miller coming on for Sibbald #FFCvHFC

Come on Hibees lets get another one and kill this game.

Falkirk v Hibs attendance: 6,458 with 1,984 Hibernian Fans

06-08-2016, 03:35 PM

Why not? As far as I'm concerned anything to do with 21st May 2016 is always relevant in any Hibs context, forever.

The One Day Soon family just gave it a wee chorus in the Greek beach bar on the final day of our summer hols. If we did, anyone at Falkirk can.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:36 PM
81' McCracken has a shot on goal blocked, he follows up with another effort that goes out for a corner

06-08-2016, 03:37 PM
Here comes goal

The guys an immortal living Legend . 🇳🇬💥🏆

Callum7
82' The ball is cleared away, before coming back in, with Bartley conceding another. The ball breaks for McHugh, but Laidlaw makes the save

06-08-2016, 03:39 PM
Falkirk seem to be on top.

Callum7
83' Craigen reverses the ball into the path of McHugh and the forward's shot across goal is wide of the target. Hibs still lead 2-1 #FFCvHFC

hibeemikey21
82' The ball is cleared away, before coming back in, with Bartley conceding another. The ball breaks for McHugh, but Laidlaw makes the save

Laidlaw made a brilliant save at Miller's feet just there. Looks good.

Callum, you're doing a fine job son :greengrin Ta

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:40 PM
84' Cummings has a pop at goal from distance, but it flies over the bar #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:40 PM
SUB: Keatings leaves the field and is replaced by Boyle in the 84th minute #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:41 PM
85' Craigen pings a ball into Miller, but Gray challenges and a corner is won, which Hibs defend well #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:42 PM
87' A long ball over the top finds Austin, but McGregor recovers well and makes the challenge, denying the forward an opportunity #FFCvHFC

Off the bar
06-08-2016, 03:42 PM
C'mon hibs lets see this out

06-08-2016, 03:43 PM
Think given the team we had today Lennon will be happy enough to negotiate a tough away fixture with a win if ithats final outcome
It will aso have made him realise that we cant sell cummings and we could do with a goalscorin midfielder and cover upfront as our extended Cup runs will make this another long season

You sure are, much appreciated! 👍

Callum7
88' A cross into the box is held well by Laidlaw as Falkirk continue to search for an equalising goal #FFCvHFC

06-08-2016, 03:44 PM
C,mon Hibs. NEED 3 points here today.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:44 PM
SUB: 89 minutes in and McGregor is replaced by Forster #FFCvHFC

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:45 PM
89' McGinn attempts to fashion a chance, but a passing move on the edge of the box hits off Boyle and Rogers clears #FFCvHFC

Flagg
06-08-2016, 03:45 PM

:aok:Totally agree! Due to a missing livestream in Germany this is the better way to follow the victory in Falkirk!

06-08-2016, 03:46 PM
Wolves down to 10 men, but equalise to make it 2-2 at Stubbs's Rotherham.

Callum7
90+1' Just time added on remains here. Hibs lead 2-1 #FFCvHFC

erskine-hibby
How many times have falkirk scored late on?
Hopefully not today, a flying start is a must.

That sub seems a bit odd. Is McGregor injured?

06-08-2016, 03:47 PM
90 mins gone, no idea how much added on

06-08-2016, 03:48 PM
Steady on people. Even a point would be a good start.

Bit early for the "must win" stuff.

Callum7
90+1' Hibs knocking the ball about and try to find the run of Holt, but the forward is flagged offside #FFCvHFC

Callum7
holds it in the corner. He does well and wins a throw-in. It's taken quickly, we now have a corner

06-08-2016, 03:49 PM
Ah good, all we've got to do is see out the closing stages against Falkirk, what could possibly go wrong?

No, I'm a declared 'must winner'.

That sub seems a bit odd. Is McGregor injured?

Not if you are winning near the end and the opposition are building up some momentum.

06-08-2016, 03:50 PM
Brilliant Hibs!

MileHighBees
FT 2-1
Good win to start the season

Only meant it as we should be putting down a marker, obviously lot of games to go but "must" being meant as a confidence issue. That's all.

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:51 PM
FULL-TIME: Falkirk 1-2 Hibernian

06-08-2016, 03:51 PM
Not good enough, behind Dunfermline at this stage of the season!

06-08-2016, 03:52 PM
Great result.:flag:

06-08-2016, 03:52 PM
Good result, United drop 2 points at home so a very good start

06-08-2016, 03:53 PM
Great start, at one of the harder away grounds. Well done!

3 point better off than last season.

A great start to the season, well done the Cabbage.

Nope.

It's just as vital to take as many points as we can at this stage of the season as later on.

Good teams treat every match as 'must-win'.

It's no fun playing catch-up.

And well done Hibs for an excellent kick-off to the season. A very happy birthday for the old club.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Fantastic win to start to the season as Falkirk away is arguably the toughest it gets in this league. Big psychological boost after the amount of dodgy decisions and luck that went Falkirks way against us last season.

06-08-2016, 03:54 PM
FULL-TIME: Falkirk 1-2 Hibernian

Well done my bonnie boys - and Callum7 :greengrin

Flagg
Good result - great start.

And thanks again for the newsticker.

Great start to the season. Cummings scores when he wants 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🔥🔥🔥

Mon the hibees

06-08-2016, 03:55 PM
Wee Jason is vital to our season. Reckon if he stays injury free he could hit 25-30 goals this season.

3 points is all that matters. Well done Hibs.

Potentially our hardest away game but super start into next week.

Great result, and going by Hibs twitter feed at least, we had a few chances too. Make no mistake Falkirk will be up and about the top of the league this season and will beat teams up near the top too - great away win to start the season. Well done NL, JC and the rest of the team!

Now lets get a good crowd in for the game on Tuesday, get a few goals and go into the Pars game next week full of confidence with 11k+ STs sold!

BarneyHibby
06-08-2016, 03:56 PM
Great result. Well Done Hibs!:flag:

Nope. It's just as vital to take as many points as we can at this stage of the season as later on. Good teams treat every match as 'must-win'. It's no fun playing catch-up.

Correct Doddie.

JJP
Brilliant start to our season. 3 points at a tough venue. Well done to the boys GGTTH:flag:

Cheshire Hibby
Well done Edinburgh's finest - good start GGTTH

Fantastic win. I was worried when I seen the starting line up. Great start at a venue we have struggled at.

Wolves down to 10 men, but equalise to make it 2-2 at Stubbs's Rotherham.

Rothered it

Callum7
06-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Looks like Falkirk are getting relagated being just above Ayr in 11th place

06-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Great win, especially considering the shortage of a couple of our first choice midfield.

Silversand
06-08-2016, 03:58 PM
Good result for first day of the season.

Onwards & upwards!

06-08-2016, 03:58 PM
Great result. And other than a ten minute spell we absolutely strolled it.